View Full Version : A massive announcement on the hanlon stevenson foundation website

10-12-2019, 08:54 PM
A MASSIVE ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE HANLON STEVENSON FOUNDATION WEBSITE TONIGHT.....

https://hanlonstevensonfoundation.co.uk/

10-12-2019, 08:55 PM
[emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632][emoji632]

10-12-2019, 08:59 PM
OMFG.

I am definitely uber fan enough to get tickets, whatever the gig, and I’ll fight anyone who says different.

:not worth

Crikey! Chapeau bas chaps !

10-12-2019, 09:00 PM
Now that’s what you call an announcement. 💚💚💚💚

10-12-2019, 09:03 PM
Wow! Le God is back!

10-12-2019, 09:05 PM
This hopefully gives us a chance to welcome the legend himself back to easter road... or at least to say goodbye properly... :not worth:not worth:not worth

10-12-2019, 09:10 PM
I don't have the same affinity to Sauzee that others have (given that he left long before I became a fan) but I'm very pleased to finally have the chance to see him at ER.

Could the timing of his return be to do with the fact that Petrie has now left? I don't know the ins and outs but I've heard that was an explanation for a reason he hasn't come back.

CloudSquall
10-12-2019, 09:11 PM
Almost in tears:boo hoo:

rossevenil
10-12-2019, 09:13 PM
Superb!!! Great work managing to get Le God back onside with the club......long overdue!!

10-12-2019, 09:13 PM
Thought we was overrated myself

Aye right the best player I have witnessed in the Green & White of Hibs

10-12-2019, 09:14 PM
A Brilliant player

Where and when can I buy my ticket? 😁

10-12-2019, 09:16 PM
I've just came

hibsboy69
10-12-2019, 09:20 PM
Awesome ! :thumbsup:

10-12-2019, 09:21 PM
I said last year I had moved on and wasn't that fussed about seeing Franck Sauzee back at any Hibs events. Clearly I was lying to myself. This is huge.

hibsboy69
I've just came

bigstu
Please bring him home to Easter Road, it would sell the place out! We need to show him some love, absolute legend! PLEASE

10-12-2019, 09:27 PM
straight in a back 3

10-12-2019, 09:28 PM
I said last year I had moved on and wasn't that fussed about seeing Franck Sauzee back at any Hibs events. Clearly I was lying to myself. This is huge.

You said that a couple months ago 😂😂

Denial, we all knew like you, we all wanted Le God back. 😉

Power
10-12-2019, 09:31 PM
✅ putain magnifique

10-12-2019, 09:33 PM
straight in a back 3

Alongside Porteous and Ambrose

10-12-2019, 09:35 PM
imagine the roar if he were to step out onto the pitch at half time.

10-12-2019, 09:35 PM
Can only Hope that LD gets him on the payroll..

Ambassador, Coaching, after dinner speaker .. Anything !!!

Le God is worth his money in morale alone :agree:

10-12-2019, 09:37 PM
Actually about to tear the heid right aff it.

Superb!!

hibsboy69
10-12-2019, 09:39 PM
Please make sure he brings his boots with him ! :greengrin

10-12-2019, 09:47 PM
I don't have the same affinity to Sauzee that others have (given that he left long before I became a fan) but I'm very pleased to finally have the chance to see him at ER.

Could the timing of his return be to do with the fact that Petrie has now left? I don't know the ins and outs but I've heard that was an explanation for a reason he hasn't come back.

I don’t know either but you could well be right.

As to your first point, your relationship to Franck is similar to my relationship to Pat Stanton - I obviously understand what a great player he was for us, but it was before my time so doesn’t have the personal resonance with me.

And Franck was some player, particularly as he signed after a fairly rough few years. All the hype is justified - class, talent, graft and character. One of those players who seemed able to control time itself.

HibeeSince85
10-12-2019, 09:52 PM
Wow! Just wow!

The goosebumps I just got from reading that. It’s been too long. Let’s get Le God back to ER

10-12-2019, 09:55 PM
Wow - what a master-stroke !

10-12-2019, 09:56 PM
Super stuff. Would love to see the great man paraded on the pitch at ER.

10-12-2019, 10:14 PM
je me souviens de lui!

10-12-2019, 10:16 PM
Up yours Stendel!

10-12-2019, 10:18 PM
Zut alors.
Qui ne saute pas n'est pas Hibernian:sauzee:

The Pointer
10-12-2019, 10:27 PM
Magnifique or whatever! This is amazing news.

wpj
10-12-2019, 10:31 PM
Hibs could really build on this, Pat Stanton is an amazing ambassador for us, Franck could also do a job, for charity and for the club. He clearly still cares, sometimes the time is right to revisit the past. Also big shout out to Louis and Paul and all the others involved.

MagicSwirlingShip
10-12-2019, 10:39 PM
C'est Magnifique! :sauzee:

10-12-2019, 10:48 PM
Super stuff. Would love to see the great man paraded on the pitch at ER.

3rd March for the last derby of the season.

10-12-2019, 10:49 PM
Wow, imagine the reception he would get at Easter Road if he appeared at half time, would be hairs standing on the back of the neck stuff

11-12-2019, 12:04 AM
A player of such stature he stands alongside legends such as Hanlon and Stevenson. Hope he makes an appearance at a game and we all finally get a goodbye befitting of his contribution to hibs.

11-12-2019, 12:20 AM
Brilliant news. Pat Stanton and Franck Sauzee on the pitch at half time in a derby would be just the best thing ever

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

11-12-2019, 12:34 AM
Rumour has it he never lost an Edinburgh Derby as a player...or manager!

You'll never beat Sauzee!

Absolutely delighted that he's coming back to Edinburgh. I'd be amazed if the club furby get him on the pitch at half time or behind the goals etc

11-12-2019, 12:58 AM
All hail the Kaisser is coming home!

11-12-2019, 04:29 AM
Only Hanlon and Stevenson fans may apply.

sadtom
11-12-2019, 04:46 AM
Mon dieu!
I'm even prepared to give up my half time smoke just to see him grace the hallowed turf once more. That's how much it means. :greengrin

11-12-2019, 05:14 AM
Holy ****. This is NOT a drill guys, God is returning!

11-12-2019, 05:15 AM
Wow!

11-12-2019, 05:17 AM
I wonder if this is because Petrie is away

11-12-2019, 05:21 AM

Goosebumps thinking about it. Would surely be a full house if that were to happen. First steps to it though!

Bay Area Hibees
11-12-2019, 05:27 AM
I'd fly back from the USA for this

11-12-2019, 05:35 AM
That’s incredible news. Great stuff from the HSF to get him on board. Can’t wait to see what they organise.

11-12-2019, 05:37 AM

Was going to post something similar. Also thought I'd moved on. My watery eyes tell me different

11-12-2019, 05:45 AM
Only Hanlon and Stevenson fans may apply.

:greengrin:

11-12-2019, 06:19 AM
Nice of him to celebrate 2 real Hibs legends :greengrin

11-12-2019, 06:49 AM
Outstanding news.

I’ve had many a dream of Sauzee coming back for a visit.

11-12-2019, 06:59 AM
Fabulous to see.
Delighted that HSF managed to reach out to Sauzee and have been given such a positive response.

11-12-2019, 07:07 AM
First of all, Sauzee was an absolute hero of mind, best hibs player I’ve ever seen, thought he seemed a great guy at the time and if truth be told I loved him probably more than I should have.......

However, him completely ignoring the club since he left got me thinking he was pretty disrespectful, I know there were rumours of a fall out with Petrie but that was only one man, was there really any need to deefie the club for almost 20 years because of that?

I then met an ex hibs player of the same generation earlier in the year who didn’t exactly speak glowingly of Frank and his time at the club.

When it was announced last night he’d be returning at some point next year I feel I should be far more excited than I am.

In complete contradiction to the above though, well played to the organisers for getting him involved, must have taken some hard work and will undoubtedly make a lot of people very happy.

11-12-2019, 07:37 AM
Incredible news

11-12-2019, 08:02 AM
This is how it feels to be Hibees

You sign Stendel we sign Ross and Sauzee! :greengrin

11-12-2019, 10:30 AM

We wouldn't have a clue what's going on, the tannoy's ******.

11-12-2019, 10:44 AM
We wouldn't have a clue what's going on, the tannoy's ******.
That wouldn't matter.

You wouldn't be able to hear what was being said for the cheering in the stands.

KSA Hibee
11-12-2019, 11:17 AM
Jesus ... I can’t even get past the first line and am greeting like a bairn ... Le God coming back to ER or Edinburgh would be tremendous... in fact it would be f*****g tremendous !!!!!!!!

Loved the man when he was here and I need proper closure on showing my appreciation to him as I’m sure many of us of were lucky enough to see him play feel.

The Green Sea
11-12-2019, 11:32 AM
Best players I’ve seen at ER in reverse order:

No4 - Steve Archibald
No3 - Russell Latapy
No2 - John McGinn
No1 - Le God

To see him at ER would make me a very happy man

11-12-2019, 11:38 AM
It's amazing to think that there will be kids 20 years and under will be wondering why so many people are getting excited.

Watch and learn kids!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_dNDskgVAU

11-12-2019, 11:43 AM
This is unreal news.

I got back from Australia yesterday morning about 10am and forced myself to stay awake as long as I could to offset the time difference and jet lag asap.

I was falling asleep on the sofa around 8.pm so I poured myself a final wee dram to seal off a brilliant holiday before putting the light off at 8.19 exactly. I know this because I responded to a WhatsApp message just before I closed my eyes.

It wasn't the best sleep and I woke several times and had loads of different dreams.

One of them was that the Le God was coming back to Easter Road! Lo and behold, it's come true overnight!

Spooky or just coincidence, I don't care, but I'm absolutely delighted he's back in the fold. I don't think I've ever loved a player as much as I have Franck Sauzee. Very well done to Paul and Lewis.

I'll be getting a ticket for any event he's involved in if I possibly can.

I am very 'appee.

:sauzee::sauzee::sauzee:

11-12-2019, 11:51 AM
It's amazing to think that there will be kids 20 years and under will be wondering why so many people are getting excited.

Watch and learn kids!

Oh man! :boo hoo: :boo hoo:

11-12-2019, 11:52 AM
Great news but it’s nothing to do with the club.
Hopefully this will do what’s intended and raise some awareness and backing (maybe more contributors) for the foundation and it’s work.
I’m sure all the current contributors are delighted at having the great man on board.

11-12-2019, 11:53 AM
I would absolutely love Sauzee to get the final reception he deserved for his utter class on the park. Easter Road would be defening. A truly world class player. It was a joy and a privilege to see him in a Hibs jersey.

11-12-2019, 11:58 AM

Watch and learn kids!

How lucky we were to have Latas and Franck over the ball for set pieces :thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-12-2019, 01:05 PM

Watch and learn kids!

I've seen all those goals dozens of times before, but that scene where he's holding the cloth over his busted front teeth and he does a wee clenched fist to himself like the goal is all he cares about... :boo hoo:

The best in my time watching, only McGinn and Scott Brown come close.

11-12-2019, 01:19 PM
Loved that goal versus Falkirk at Easter Road from the free kick

C’est bon!

Barman Stanton
11-12-2019, 01:46 PM
Even with our Scottish Cup win and a squad full of legends being created, Sauzee is still my favorite ever player. 39 French Caps, 9 as captain, Champions League, numerous other Leagues / Cups. It would be absolutely impossible for us to sign him in this day and age.

11-12-2019, 03:00 PM
I am chuffed at the likelihood of a long awaited reunion with FS. His departure was unfortunate and I don’t hold any grudges against the man for not rushing back to a club which treated him like a hero to zero in a period of a couple of months. ‘Nous saluons le retour, Franck.’

tonyrougier123
11-12-2019, 03:02 PM
Just take my wages now!! 😱👍💚💚

JimboHibs
11-12-2019, 03:15 PM
The best player ive witnessed to pull on the Hibs shirt,the man is 100% class who wanted the best for us as player and manager,absolutely love the guy.

penihibs
11-12-2019, 03:31 PM

Watch and learn kids!

Why did you go and put that up ?😭😭

11-12-2019, 05:10 PM
Where's Steve and Daffy? That's some announcement. Looking forward to seeing Le God one more time.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

11-12-2019, 05:53 PM
I wonder if this is because Petrie is away

It may well be.
The link below should outline for fans who did not see Franck play for/manage the club to maybe understand what went on back then.

The article was written a few months ago.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/might-franck-sauzee-make-easter-16523784

1 8 7 5
11-12-2019, 06:06 PM
Sweet Sauzee!!

Great coup by HSF.

I ****ing love Franck.

For younger viewers who cant mind him, the word "Delicious" was invented to describe him. :love ya!::faint::love ya!:

w pilton hibby
11-12-2019, 06:27 PM
Sweet Sauzee!!

Great coup by HSF.

I ****ing love Franck.

For younger viewers who cant mind him, the word "Delicious" was invented to describe him. :love ya!::faint::love ya!:

Don't you mean delicieux?

😁

h1bs4life
11-12-2019, 07:23 PM
It may well be.
The link below should outline for fans who did not see Franck play for/manage the club to maybe understand what went on back then.

The article was written a few months ago.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/might-franck-sauzee-make-easter-16523784

Good read thanks for posting , can't remember or wasn't aware of the last part trying to blacken his name. Thought Petrie was the only board member at the time who wanted to give him more time. What a player , grew up watching the Tornado's Frank was right up there with them. He got Hibs and the fans loved him. The week before the Celtic cup final McLeish played him at Ibrox and Le God got injured. When he left the fans clubbed together and presented him with a gift. Hopefully see him back on pitch at half time.

11-12-2019, 08:48 PM
I don't speak to my brother really for a while but he has to take massive credit for making this happen, he's been trying for quite a while to get Sauzee back.... and as far as I know, the latest (and 2nd) visit to France recently has paid off and Sauzee will come to Edinburgh in 2020.

My brother travelled with Alex McLeish in last week or two to meet Frank. He's also part of the Foundation and I assume cooperated on it all.

Hats off to him for the achievement...and the positive response from fans is incredible.

Personally I am not so crazy about players once they've hung up the boots, but I can understand those that are.

Enjoy his visit when it comes.

11-12-2019, 10:57 PM
I don't speak to my brother really for a while but he has to take massive credit for making this happen, he's been trying for quite a while to get Sauzee back.... and as far as I know, the latest (and 2nd) visit to France recently has paid off and Sauzee will come to Edinburgh in 2020.

My brother travelled with Alex McLeish in last week or two to meet Frank. He's also part of the Foundation and I assume cooperated on it all.

Hats off to him for the achievement...and the positive response from fans is incredible.

Personally I am not so crazy about players once they've hung up the boots, but I can understand those that are.

Enjoy his visit when it comes.

Well done your brother. This is very positive.

11-12-2019, 11:44 PM
https://media2.giphy.com/media/QjTAjja6qYQhi/giphy.gif