View Full Version : Sevco still won nothing

08-12-2019, 03:57 PM
Can't help but laugh. Missed penalty and against 10 men.

08-12-2019, 03:59 PM
The Rangers and Hampden. Nae luck, eh?

08-12-2019, 03:59 PM
When the penalty was awarded and Frimpong was sent off they, like they did against us, thought they'd won it. If they hadn't then Tavernier would have taken the penalty as normal.

Their arrogance for a team who have won **** all is hilarious.

08-12-2019, 04:04 PM
Huns crying on the pitch, absolute scenes

Tully
08-12-2019, 04:05 PM
R u allowed on park to celebrate after being sent of ,ping pong is doing it

08-12-2019, 04:06 PM
Thread failure.

Petrofac Cup.

:-)

08-12-2019, 04:07 PM
Brilliant last 15 minutes from sevco, only things that were missing was a Halliday celebration and Gerrard slipping over.

Still just the Petrofac

hibbydog
08-12-2019, 04:11 PM
Statement incoming?

08-12-2019, 04:11 PM
Thread failure.

Petrofac Cup.

:-)

CloudSquall
08-12-2019, 04:12 PM
Follow Follow is a hoot, they want to come out hard on Collum and call him out for the cheat he is, when slightly less mental Rangers fans point out he gave them a penalty and man advantage the rabid ones claim they should have had 3 penalties in total:greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:13 PM

Any photos😄

08-12-2019, 04:13 PM

Any pics? :greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Huns crying on the pitch, absolute scenesEvery single one of them were doubtless attacked by exuberant west of Scotland FC fans

08-12-2019, 04:16 PM
Perennial losers. Rangers will be turning in their grave

Cataplana
A penalty, a sending off, and six minutes injury time. Don't get too smug, they're getting closer.

Showed their class and pissed off down the tunnel straight after collecting their medals. Obviously suffering PTSD 😂

08-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Lovely. Morelos will be kicking himself tonight. No surprise though, he's already kicked everyone else. Loser.

08-12-2019, 04:19 PM
Tavernier proving once again he is the ultimate serial loser 😂😂

08-12-2019, 04:20 PM
Rangers should have won, no question about that. Celtic got away with one today.

08-12-2019, 04:21 PM
Any pics? :greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:21 PM
Showed their class and pissed off down the tunnel straight after collecting their medals. Obviously suffering PTSD 😂

Showed their class not giving the ball back during the game when Celtic kicked it out. Wonder if retrospective action will be taken against Morelos. That would be a real hoot.

08-12-2019, 04:23 PM

Imagine crying about losing a league cup. Wait until they get near a big cup.

08-12-2019, 04:23 PM
Rangers should have won, no question about that. Celtic got away with one today.

Think you will find the team that take their chances and defend well deserved to win.

08-12-2019, 04:24 PM

Which makes it even sweeter :greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:24 PM

Goldson was greetin as well.

08-12-2019, 04:26 PM
Life would be far less entertaining without Sevco and Hearts eh

08-12-2019, 04:27 PM
And the goal was offside :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

08-12-2019, 04:31 PM
But it's only the Mickey mouse cup ?:confused:

Aye because Hearts can't win it !! ..I've seen my team win both Major cups and they ****ING HATE IT :cb:cb

GIRU the creeps looking in :aok:

08-12-2019, 04:31 PM

08-12-2019, 04:32 PM
Alex Rae absolutely spewing. Beautiful!

(not an adjective commonly applied to Mr Rae)

08-12-2019, 04:36 PM
this is one day the vile huns should maybe stay away from building Gallows

on the other hand... build them, build them high

08-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Interesting BBC stats.Possession only 51/49 Rangers but fouls 19/11 Rangers.

08-12-2019, 04:43 PM
Dont know whats funnier Cryan Jack or Alex Rae being absolutely raging. Just your stereotypical angry wee bald weegie hun.

08-12-2019, 04:45 PM

I might have a new avatar :greengrin

The Count
08-12-2019, 04:47 PM
Good post match interview by Gerrard showed a bit class in defeat however saying "Our Day will come" will not lie comfortably with the some of the more bitter Huns😉

08-12-2019, 04:48 PM
They are hawking off Kamara to Italy, need money to fill the gap

08-12-2019, 04:52 PM
Good post match interview by Gerrard showed a bit class in defeat however saying "Our Day will come" will not lie comfortably with the some of the more bitter Huns😉

Or with me, I hope it doesn’t 😂

08-12-2019, 04:54 PM
Pleasing :thumbsup:

08-12-2019, 04:58 PM
So the wait goes on... and on... and on :lolrangers:

08-12-2019, 05:01 PM

Pretty much every football team in the worlds 'day will come '

Loved watching Gerrards puss at the end especially as they dominated that football game and walked away with **** all and will never EVER have a better chance to beat Celtic in a cup final

Way to go Alfredo you ****ed up good and proper and WILL still have nightmares 50 years from now

Nae luck Sevco :cb

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 05:03 PM
Pretty much every football team in the worlds 'day will come '

Loved watching Gerrards puss at the end especially as they dominated that football game and walked away with **** all and will never EVER have a better chance to beat Celtic in a cup final

Way to go Alfredo you ****ed up good and proper and WILL still have nightmares 50 years from now

Nae luck Sevco :cb

You're joking, Alfredo has forgotten about it already.

08-12-2019, 05:04 PM
So the wait goes on... and on... and on [emoji38]rangers:To get all that angst out the way the SPFL really need to set up something they can win.

A new petrofac type effort might just do it?

Either that or put a sevconian in charge of every fixture they play? I know Beaton will appreciate the chance to watch his team every week.

08-12-2019, 05:04 PM

I knew it! After all he went tae Kafflik skool!!

08-12-2019, 05:05 PM

Did he tell you that ?

08-12-2019, 05:06 PM
to get all that angst out the way the spfl really need to set up something they can win.

Either that or put a sevconian in charge of every fixture they play? I know beaton will appreciate the chance to play an active role for his team every week.

Sent from my sm-a750fn using tapatalk

ftfy

08-12-2019, 05:07 PM
ftfy[emoji16]

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 05:09 PM
Did he tell you that ?

Trick question, how could he tell me he'd forgotten about it, without remembering it?

08-12-2019, 05:10 PM
Lovely. Morelos will be kicking himself tonight. No surprise though, he's already kicked everyone else. Loser.

Feel a bit sorry for Morelos actually. Young lad from a largely Catholic country, very long way from home, playing in his first major cup final for a world famous club with all the pressure that must bring.

:faf: :faf: :faf: :lolrangers:

08-12-2019, 05:10 PM
:faf: undone by a set piece at The David Gray end again! :faf:

08-12-2019, 05:13 PM
Trick question, how could he tell me he'd forgotten about it, without remembering it?

Another trick question , I read BEFORE you quickly deleted you're last message he was on the number 75 with you going to Castlemilk

Need to be quicker eh ;-)

08-12-2019, 05:14 PM
Much to the disappointment of Jamielee Napier going by her now deleted tweet.

Got to say it’s very poor and disrespectful imo for a current hibs player whether it’s mens or woman’s football to publicly tweet wanting another Scottish team to win.

08-12-2019, 05:14 PM
To get all that angst out the way the SPFL really need to set up something they can win.

Either that or put a sevconian in charge of every fixture they play? I know Beaton will appreciate the chance to watch his team every week.

They will set up The Rangers cup. It will involve Sevco Rangers, Cove Rangers, Arniston Rangers and Berwick Rangers. It is to be Scotland's Premier Cup competition and is likely to provide entry to the new Europa League.

08-12-2019, 05:15 PM

Did he tell you that ?

Another trick question , I read BEFORE you quickly deleted you're last message he was on the number 75 with you going to Castlemilk

Is this an in-joke, or are you guys having an argument?:confused:

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 05:16 PM

I made that but up.

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 05:18 PM

For the record, I've never met Alfredo Morelos in my life. I know that will come as a shock to a lot of you, but three it is.

There it is even.

08-12-2019, 05:18 PM
They will set up The Rangers cup. It will involve Sevco Rangers, Cove Rangers, Arniston Rangers and Berwick Rangers. It is to be Scotland's Premier Cup competition and is likely to provide entry to the new Europa League.Sounds ideal, if they made it a subbuteo only tournament it would mean only a small number of sevconians invading the pitch at any one time and they'd get a big trophy, several times bigger than the actual players.

08-12-2019, 05:19 PM

It won't make sense as he edited his post :aok:

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 05:21 PM
It won't make sense as he edited his post :aok:

Lol

08-12-2019, 05:21 PM
They will set up The Rangers cup. It will involve Sevco Rangers, Cove Rangers, Arniston Rangers and Berwick Rangers. It is to be Scotland's Premier Cup competition and is likely to provide entry to the new Europa League.

Don't forget the diet rangers.

08-12-2019, 05:22 PM
They never even won the Ramsdens cup as Grant Murrays Raith rovers beat them 1-0 at Easter road :cb

08-12-2019, 05:32 PM
Don't forget the diet rangers.

They could extend the tourney to the south and get Concord Rangers in and make a claim for joining the English leagues. Again.

08-12-2019, 05:46 PM
All in all, a nice wee Carlsberg weekend. An outstanding win for us, a great win for A Joshua, the Jambos lose yet again but get a long awaited but doubtful consolation in the form of a German loser as their new whipping boy. Sevco are apoplectic at the Cup Final ‘robbery’ where Lennon’s Celtic came through with little or no credit. Oh, and to crown it all, yours truly had a very modest punt on Celtic at in-play odds of 3/1 a minute before they scored from an offside position. Happy days. :aok:

08-12-2019, 05:49 PM
All in all, a nice wee Carlsberg weekend. An outstanding win for us, a great win for A Joshua, the Jambos lose yet again but get a long awaited but doubtful consolation in the form of a German loser as their new whipping boy. Sevco are apoplectic at the Cup Final ‘robbery’ where Lennon’s Celtic came through with little or no credit. Oh, and to crown it all, yours truly had a very modest punt on Celtic at in-play odds of 3/1 a minute before they scored from an offside position. Happy days. :aok:

Like button Jim :aok:

08-12-2019, 06:11 PM
The definite offside-ness of the goal adds a certain je ne sais quoi to the Schadenfreude.

Delightful :greengrin

08-12-2019, 06:13 PM
For the record, I've never met Alfredo Morelos in my life. I know that will come as a shock to a lot of you, but three it is.

There it is even.

Three is odd, not even

08-12-2019, 06:39 PM
The penalty-miss was just God's way of saying -

'Alfredo, sorry but I just can't help it - like the rest of the world I just can't help hating you !'

Amen

08-12-2019, 06:41 PM
Tbf with a Petrofac cup they still have done better than Craig Levein.

08-12-2019, 06:47 PM

Brora Rangers will also be involved, as will Kilwinning Rangers and Kilsyth Rangers. Amazing how many scenic and hospitable Scottish locales have a Rangers team.

08-12-2019, 06:56 PM

Not sure if that's funnier than them getting a hammering

Lendo
08-12-2019, 07:00 PM
There is a boy over on Rangers Media calling for fellow “bears” to go smash Ryan Kent’s house windows based on his performance.

They are truly a special breed.

08-12-2019, 07:06 PM
That was better than watching the Huns getting an absolute pumping. Out Europe and financial woes next please.

08-12-2019, 07:10 PM

Top Hun

You can just hear that Top Gun theme tune being played on flutes as the brave heroes pick up their medals.

08-12-2019, 07:13 PM
When will there be a campaign to get ‘huns’d it’ accepted as phrase?

08-12-2019, 07:19 PM
Quite hilarious.

Offside goal, missed penalty, lost against a shockingly bad 10 men Celtic.

Losers since their inception.

08-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Rangers got presented on a golden plate the chance to seriously swing the game in their favour with the penalty and subsequent sending off with almost half an hour remaining, but they bottled it.

08-12-2019, 07:25 PM
When will there be a campaign to get ‘huns’d it’ accepted as phrase?

Well they did get well and truly rangered.

NGP
08-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Hunned it.

08-12-2019, 07:37 PM
Man sent off, penalty, 90 + 45 mins and they still couldn’t do it! SATISFYING 😆

EI255
08-12-2019, 07:49 PM
What was Morelos' face all about when about to take his penalty! Looked like he was busy chewing a wasp.

GIRFUY HORRIBLE OUTFIT!

Will Celtic do the double ten in a row oer them.

EI255
08-12-2019, 07:51 PM
Quite hilarious.

Offside goal, missed penalty, lost against a shockingly bad 10 men Celtic.

Losers since their inception.VERY sweet [emoji8]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

08-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Count the "you knows"

https://youtu.be/H5W3jhukuso

08-12-2019, 08:13 PM
far FAR too polite

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/78404480_1283641805175705_4184275126809788416_n.jp g?_nc_cat=106&_nc_ohc=sYHeiKbpcC4AQkibPbOWbqlhkYu5OEFdOeyvNLl8Rn RlIjmGtW_PaQnBg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=c1f912b72d5f6a83058bdfd133b2c669&oe=5E7DAE4A

08-12-2019, 08:15 PM
far FAR too polite

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/78404480_1283641805175705_4184275126809788416_n.jp g?_nc_cat=106&_nc_ohc=sYHeiKbpcC4AQkibPbOWbqlhkYu5OEFdOeyvNLl8Rn RlIjmGtW_PaQnBg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=c1f912b72d5f6a83058bdfd133b2c669&oe=5E7DAE4A

:greengrinGot to be fake, there's no spelling mistakes.

08-12-2019, 08:16 PM
Count the "you knows"

I got 44 in 2 minutes 44 :greengrin

08-12-2019, 08:19 PM
:faf: it's still brilliant

08-12-2019, 08:20 PM
far FAR too polite

Think I can see a few polis in that shot, so must have been taken quite early in the game before they all toddled up the road to Ibrox for the victory party.

gaz1875
08-12-2019, 08:25 PM
Count the "you knows"

This 'blatantly' offside crap gets right on my tits, he was offside, but when you have to freeze frame the picture to confirm, it's not blatant. A season or two ago. inline was not offside, and the attacker was to be given the advantage. Until VAR comes in, tight decisions like this will always come up. Take the Motherwell goal against Hears not given, that was "blatantly" onside and never required a freeze frame it was so obvious.

08-12-2019, 08:26 PM
Think I can see a few polis in that shot, so must have been taken quite early in the game before they all toddled up the road to Ibrox for the victory party.

polis and stewards were all wanting to sign it :greengrin

well, maybe not the west of scotland polis :(

147lothian
09-12-2019, 03:44 AM
When was the last time they won a trophy. I'm not talking trophies got from lower league competitions that only the small teams can compete in
but the last real trophy I,e, the league cup, Scottish cup or title

09-12-2019, 04:02 AM
Seen in Edinburgh (Lothian Road) 2:10pm so mistimed run through to Hampden ...

09-12-2019, 05:16 AM
Rangers lol

jakedance
09-12-2019, 05:19 AM
When was the last time they won a trophy. I'm not talking trophies got from lower league competitions that only the small teams can compete in

They’ve never won a real trophy. They came close yesterday and also in 2016 when David Gray scored an injury time winner in the Scottish Cup final for Hibernian Football Club.

09-12-2019, 05:51 AM
Think huns will win the league.

09-12-2019, 06:00 AM
Will Rangers be called out for unsporting behaviour in terms of not giving ball back and not waiting on winners getting their medals. Poor example to set imo. :greengrin

09-12-2019, 07:10 AM

The original Rangers last won a major trophy (league) in 2011 or maybe it was 2012. Either way it's been a very long time. Not won a domestic cup for 10 years. My daughter has never known a team called Rangers to win a major trophy. Pleasing

09-12-2019, 07:15 AM
Think huns will win the league.

I think they needed to go into 2020 with a decent lead over Celtic to win the league. Celtic have money to burn and I suspect they will spend a fair bit in January which will see them pull away in the league.

09-12-2019, 07:16 AM
Will Rangers be called out for unsporting behaviour in terms of not giving ball back and not waiting on winners getting their medals. Poor example to set imo. :greengrinThe meejah should be all over this but it won't happen sadly.

I'm guessing the sponsors wouldn't want their brand image associated with unsporting / negative behaviours and that is something that would normally be one for the people who run the game to act on-business as usual it is then!

09-12-2019, 07:21 AM
First time New Rangers have met Celtc in a final, and you couldn’t write a crueller outcome for them: by all accounts the better team, opposition keeper is MOTM, saved penalty, playing against 10 men, Celtc win with their only shot on target.

It must be karma. New Rangers being punished for their sins in a previous life.

09-12-2019, 07:25 AM
Will Rangers be called out for unsporting behaviour in terms of not giving ball back and not waiting on winners getting their medals. Poor example to set imo. :greengrin

Nae wonder they didn't wait. Every single Rangers player and member of staff was kicked, punched and spat on. Can't blame the wee souls.

09-12-2019, 07:29 AM
Nae wonder they didn't wait. Every single Rangers player and member of staff was kicked, punched and spat on. Can't blame the wee souls.You'd think some west of Scotland FC supporters and Scottish cup final supporters wearing red white and blue (but definitely not sevconians at all) would have invaded the pitch to heroically prevent this carnage.

Cataplana
09-12-2019, 07:31 AM
Nae wonder they didn't wait. Every single Rangers player and member of staff was kicked, punched and spat on. Can't blame the wee souls.

I'm sure I saw a couple of tanks driving towards their end.

09-12-2019, 07:32 AM
Much to the disappointment of Jamielee Napier going by her now deleted tweet.

Got to say it’s very poor and disrespectful imo for a current hibs player whether it’s mens or woman’s football to publicly tweet wanting another Scottish team to win.

As misguided as the tweet was it was hardly 'Hibs class' to see, predominantly, grown men rush in to abuse a 19 year old woman.

09-12-2019, 07:34 AM
As misguided as the tweet was it was hardly 'Hibs class' to see, predominantly, grown men rush in to abuse a 19 year old woman.

What did it say?

09-12-2019, 07:35 AM
You'd think some west of Scotland FC supporters and Scottish cup final supporters wearing red white and blue (but definitely not sevconians at all) would have invaded the pitch to heroically prevent this carnage.

Even had wee Ryan Jack greetin like a wee lassie. Sticks and stones may hurt your bones Ryan but cup final defeats will never hurt you. Bad boys

09-12-2019, 08:03 AM
Brora Rangers will also be involved, as will Kilwinning Rangers and Kilsyth Rangers. Amazing how many scenic and hospitable Scottish locales have a Rangers team.
Absolutely bogging but no surprise when every town in Scotland is rammed with gloryhunting ****bags really

09-12-2019, 08:29 AM

There was zero abuse that I seen. What difference does it make that she is a woman either, thought we were all equal :greengrin