View Full Version : Goals from today

07-12-2019, 11:07 PM
https://twitter.com/westpilton/status/1203381163437559808?s=21

07-12-2019, 11:16 PM
Flo's goal. When he's at his best, he's absolutely unplayable.

Top drawer.

thegaffer12
07-12-2019, 11:18 PM
I love how enthusiastic Doidge is about every goal Hibs score. One of the reasons I want him to be a huge success for us.

ElginHibbie
07-12-2019, 11:22 PM
I love how enthusiastic Doidge is about every goal Hibs score. One of the reasons I want him to be a huge success for us.

First thing I noticed when watching was he was there for the pass or the rebound on all 3 goals

07-12-2019, 11:38 PM
First thing I noticed when watching was he was there for the pass or the rebound on all 3 goals

Doidge could have scored in the first half if he had made a run in front of the Don's defender. Mallan hit a decent shot well saved from the clearance. I noticed he was in for teh rebounds too and that is a good sign. We need our number 9 as close to goal as possible

07-12-2019, 11:41 PM
Interviews from after the game from Ross and also Boyle and Flo
https://youtu.be/INC4q96Gqp8
https://youtu.be/yG7C9GWoucE

07-12-2019, 11:45 PM
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/video/vod/6266

CloudSquall
08-12-2019, 12:34 AM
YouTube highlights,

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1TT7mVAQlw&t=326s

08-12-2019, 04:08 AM
Aye yon McKenna gadgie is worth 10 squillion pounds right enough .....ahem......

:faf: lol hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahah a

dammit there's the colostomy bag away again.....hahahahahahahahahaha.........

08-12-2019, 06:04 AM
Aye yon McKenna gadgie is worth 10 squillion pounds right enough .....ahem......

If he's worth that then we have a £50m player on our hands in Ryan Porteous!

08-12-2019, 06:48 AM
Three quite superb goals.

The Baldmans Comb
08-12-2019, 07:10 AM
What a weird accent that English presenter has.

Imagine having to listen to that all day.

08-12-2019, 07:35 AM

I said the same on the match day thread. There is no way Aberdeen have turned down bids of between £5M and £7M for him. £150K and he"d be off.

If I paid a packet of Polo's and 2 bottles of Irn Bru (the normal stuff not the fancy new £2 bottles) I'd still feel like I'd been ripped off.

It may be an old fashioned term but it's apt: he's a huddy.

08-12-2019, 07:36 AM
Three fantastic goals and they look even better when viewed again than they did at the time.
Think Boyles first shaded it for me as pick of the bunch simply for the Allan assist.

08-12-2019, 07:43 AM
All three goals dripping with quality, great stuff Hibs!

08-12-2019, 08:12 AM
Second for me but all three were great goals. The one where Boyles shot was blocked was a goal of the season if he scored

08-12-2019, 09:10 AM
Fantastic sweeping moves. Contrast with the mostly pitty-patty possession under Heck

08-12-2019, 09:11 AM
All three goals dripping with quality, great stuff Hibs!

Fantastic goals every one.

InchHibby
08-12-2019, 11:36 AM
I seen them all yesterday but seeing them again today was even better, every goal was absolutely brilliant and that pass for Boyles first was nothing short of world class.

08-12-2019, 11:44 AM
I seen them all yesterday but seeing them again today was even better, every goal was absolutely brilliant and that pass for Boyles first was nothing short of world class.

Hallbergs pass for the second wisnae too shabby either

Bring on the Hearts

08-12-2019, 11:56 AM
YouTube highlights,

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z1TT7mVAQlw&t=326s

Weird. That appears to have been taken down. Can't be a copy-write thing as it's the Official SPFL channel :confused:

08-12-2019, 12:31 PM
Weird. That appears to have been taken down. Can't be a copy-write thing as it's the Official SPFL channel :confused:

Scott Allan's pass triggered the pornography filter.

WeveGotMcginn
08-12-2019, 12:35 PM

The official Spfl YouTube highlights usually become available in the UK around 6pm Sunday night - possibly due to viewing rights with sportscene :dunno:

08-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Hallbergs pass for the second wisnae too shabby either

Bring on the HeartsKamberi played the pass for Boyles second. Every bit as good as Allan's pass for the first imo. First time and perfectly weighted.

cmcd
08-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Allan's pass was superb but so was Hallbergs for the second goal

08-12-2019, 12:52 PM
The official Spfl YouTube highlights usually become available in the UK around 6pm Sunday night - possibly due to viewing rights with sportscene :dunno:

Its ridiculous that we need to wait 24 hours to see other teams goals while England have a full highlights package up Saturday night..........

TT07
08-12-2019, 12:54 PM
Second for me but all three were great goals. The one where Boyles shot was blocked was a goal of the season if he scored

Got to agree, the passing & movement for Boyles blocked effort. The curback from Stevenson was superb. Anyone got footage of this?

HendoDelivered
08-12-2019, 12:55 PM
Top drawer! That pass from Scotty boy 💚

08-12-2019, 01:20 PM
Are the pitch side highlights available yet?

08-12-2019, 01:23 PM
Allan's pass was superb but so was Hallbergs for the second goal

It was Kamberi

08-12-2019, 01:25 PM
Boyle's finish for the second was great. On the stretch, right into the bottom corner with decent pace all considered and the keeper had no chance.

Brilliant.

08-12-2019, 02:11 PM
Kamberi played the pass for Boyles second. Every bit as good as Allan's pass for the first imo. First time and perfectly weighted.

Yip! It was Kamberi co-commentator guy on HIBS TV dunno his name said it was Hallberg

Ah want my money back

Great ball from Kamberi unselfish and into acres of space

malcolm
08-12-2019, 02:34 PM
Yip! It was Kamberi co-commentator guy on HIBS TV dunno his name said it was Hallberg

Ah want my money back

Great ball from Kamberi unselfish and into acres of space

Was the the commentator not talking about the initial pass from Hallberg out of defence not the final pass from Kamberi? No refunds :wink:

In both of his goals I don’t think Boyle is getting enough credit for his runs. In particular the first as it was him setting off on the run to which Allan responded with the pass. Boyle would have known that Allan was likely to both spot the run and be able to slide the ball into his path.

Happy days :greengrin

08-12-2019, 02:37 PM
Was the the commentator not talking about the initial pass from Hallberg out of defence not the final pass from Kamberi? No refunds :wink:

In both of his goals I don’t think Boyle is getting enough credit for his runs. In particular the first as it was him setting off on the run to which Allan responded with the pass. Boyle would have known that Allan was likely to both spot the run and be able to slide the ball into his path.

I said that at the game. The ball from Allan was great for the first goal but Boyle gave him no choice but to play it with such a good run. It was an obvious pass but perfectly weighted. I doubt many in the stadium saw Boyle's run as quickly as Kamberi did and his pass was just as good as Allans for the first

08-12-2019, 02:42 PM
Scott Allan's pass triggered the pornography filter.

It's still not up now, but it's got 67 thumbs-ups... 7 more than the last time I tried, so somebody's getting it.

08-12-2019, 02:51 PM

Yip!

Great ball from Hallberg out to Kamberi

Bring on the Hearts

IrnBru22
08-12-2019, 02:55 PM

It's still not up now, but it's got 67 thumbs-ups... 7 more than the last time I tried, so somebody's getting it.

You can watch it with a VPN

08-12-2019, 04:54 PM
I said that at the game. The ball from Allan was great for the first goal but Boyle gave him no choice but to play it with such a good run. It was an obvious pass but perfectly weighted. I doubt many in the stadium saw Boyle's run as quickly as Kamberi did and his pass was just as good as Allans for the first

No it wasn’t .Allan’s pass lured the Aberdeen players towards the ball because they thought they could get to it.A mistake.Kamberi’s pass which was also excellent was probably easier to make.All the goals were terrific.

08-12-2019, 05:05 PM
McKenna found wanting. Badly. For 2 of those goals at least. Not a footballer. Not good enough for Scotland.

08-12-2019, 05:12 PM
Haud yer horses aubdie.
It seems the goals weren't that good after all 'cos per BBC online, McInnes says they gifted us all three goals.
What planet is he on? Planet R Sole.

08-12-2019, 05:33 PM
You can watch it with a VPN

I had one up and running last week, but had problems getting on iplayer progs when switching back to UK ip, so I took it off. Not having any luck with the technology at all.

It's up on YT now though, so a moot point :greengrin

SCHAEDYSHORTS
08-12-2019, 05:39 PM
Haud yer horses aubdie.
It seems the goals weren't that good after all 'cos per BBC online, McInnes says they gifted us all three goals.
What planet is he on? Planet R Sole.

What a fud McInnes is, does he actually believe the pish coming out of his mouth, deary me:loser:

Big90inOz
10-12-2019, 08:23 AM
Pitch side highlights always add another dimension, 3 very good goals.

10-12-2019, 09:33 AM
What a fud McInnes is, does he actually believe the pish coming out of his mouth, deary me:loser:

Just jealous his team could only dream of scoring any of they sort of goals. Hoof up to big Sam and see how it goes will never get that. The lack of football they had in the middle of the pitch was frightening. The guy Wiener (sp) looked like the typical Dominic Ball hatchet man centre mid role Derek likes to have. An excuse for a football team imo, he is just lucky he appears to be popular with refs and get away with their overly physical approach. The best thing McKenna could do would be move to a team that actually tries to play some football.