07-12-2019, 05:32 PM
Kamberi different class

07-12-2019, 05:33 PM
Kamberi different class

Great hold up play for the 2nd, and scored a great 3rd goal for us

07-12-2019, 05:35 PM
He's been back to his excellent best recently. Huge part of our revival.

07-12-2019, 05:36 PM
Porteous outstanding

07-12-2019, 05:38 PM
Boyle.

07-12-2019, 05:39 PM
You don’t get a 3-0 win against the sheep without having players putting in a great performance but Kamberi for me was brilliant

07-12-2019, 05:40 PM
Kamberi was excellent but I think the key to him (and others) putting in performances like that is having Doidge in the team. He gave no peace to the most physical central defenders in the league. He makes space for others and brings them into the game. I'm guessing he'll probably not be everyone's cup of tea as he'll miss chances but he leads the line so well.

07-12-2019, 05:40 PM
There were a few 9 out of 10 today. Boyle just pips it, for his goals if nothing else.

07-12-2019, 05:42 PM
Lots of good performances today. Kamberi for me.

07-12-2019, 05:44 PM
Kamberi is an outstanding player when he's on form and in the mood.

I don't think he's easy to manage but he's probably worth the extra effort when he puts in performances like today.

07-12-2019, 05:47 PM
We should be keeping these threads above the Hearts Manager thread. Let’s enjoy today

07-12-2019, 05:48 PM
Porteous outstanding

Yep brilliant.

07-12-2019, 06:05 PM
No failures today, it was a very good team performance.

07-12-2019, 06:11 PM
Kamberi is an outstanding player when he's on form and in the mood.

I don't think he's easy to manage but he's probably worth the extra effort when he puts in performances like today.

Maybe not but that’s how managers earn their money.

07-12-2019, 06:16 PM
I thought Kamberi was MOTM too by a distance. He is our best player imo and will make us a few quid when he is picked up by a bigger club.

Porteous excellent first half and Hanlon second. Naismith had a really good game too and Boyle had two spells one at the start of the game and when he got his goals where he looked back to his best. Allan with a couple of very good passes but like Mallan quite quiet.

07-12-2019, 06:17 PM
Porteous outstanding
Good to hear.

07-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Thought porteous , doidge , allan , kamberi , and boyle were all outstanding today...

07-12-2019, 06:19 PM
I thought Kamberi was MOTM too by a distance. He is our best player imo and will make us a few quid when he is picked up by a bigger club.

Porteous excellent first half and Hanlon second. Naismith had a really good game too and Boyle had two spells one at the start of the game and when he got his goals where he looked back to his best. Allan with a couple of very good passes but like Mallan quite quiet.

Personally I thought Allan and Mallan worked their socks off.To say they were quiet I find absolutely bewildering.

07-12-2019, 06:20 PM
Porteous outstanding

Porto and Kamberi were both outstanding today.

Heckys Wheel
07-12-2019, 06:26 PM

Assuming you were t up in Dingwall?

07-12-2019, 06:27 PM

No I wasn't, not that I'd consider a loss as part of our revival...

07-12-2019, 06:28 PM
Not many players in Scotland outside the Old Firm could score the goal Kamberi did.

Equally, Allan's pass for the first goal is something you'd expect from De Bruyne.

Massive credit also to Porto and Boyle.

I hope Clarke was watching this as its clear who's the better centre half out of Porteous and McKenna.

07-12-2019, 06:36 PM
When he plays like that he’s too good for Hibs - he needs to turn this type of performance in most weeks instead of some weeks and he’ll be making us a lot of money.

I don’t think anyone can say that there was a stand-out best player though. Too many candidates - I could make cases for Marciano, Porteous, Kamberi and Boyle. Some unsung hero’s there too like Doidge and Naismith.

07-12-2019, 06:43 PM

No I wasn't, not that I'd consider a loss as part of our revival...

Nah, he was absolutely howling on Wednesday. Didn't look interested at all.

07-12-2019, 06:46 PM

Come on, we won 3-0 today, can’t you just enjoy it

07-12-2019, 06:48 PM

Obviously I'm talking about the vast majority of the last 6 games rather than the single 1 we've lost.

Not surprised you're looking on the bright side though.

07-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Come on, we won 3-0 today, can’t you just enjoy it

Just stating a fact Billy, he was pish but much better today.

07-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Just stating a fact Billy, he was pish but much better today.

We’re talking about today. Any positive thoughts on today’s great win

gazzag70
07-12-2019, 06:59 PM
So many great performances today throughout the team I really can’t pick one above another. Every player played a part in a marvellous performance, well done to them all.

07-12-2019, 07:00 PM
Boyle :top marks

Amazing the difference a wee bit pace makes :greengrin

07-12-2019, 07:07 PM

Aye, 3 very well worked goals.

07-12-2019, 07:08 PM

He's too busy giving positive thoughts on Hearts new manager statement!

07-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Aye, 3 very well worked goals.

He's too busy giving positive thoughts on Hearts new manager statement!

Haha too quick!

esjorto
07-12-2019, 07:11 PM
Kamberi and Porteous.

Gloucester Hibs
07-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Couldn’t argue if Flo, Boyle, or even Porteous were given MOTM. Everyone played their part at some point.