View Full Version : Yams Could Hearts be relegated this season?

Pages : [1] 2 3

07-12-2019, 05:02 PM
It's always a possibility, and probably more wishful thinking on my part.

Their next two fixtures are against St Johnstone and then Celtic, both at the PBS. Lose both of those and they are in big trouble.

07-12-2019, 05:03 PM
**** aye. Stendel hasn’t won a game this season.

07-12-2019, 05:04 PM
no...fact

:(

Probably not but never hurts to dream.....

Can only hope

07-12-2019, 05:05 PM
Yes. They need to get a new manager in and he has to hit the ground running.

If it gets to February/March then they will end up like us under Butcher. A low quality team outfought by team experienced in relegation battles.

CloudSquall
07-12-2019, 05:05 PM
St Johnstone for the straight drop, Hearts will be in the play offs.

Inverness to cuff them up north and finish them off in front of the 400k faithful at Tynie.

Pleasing as some would say.

07-12-2019, 05:14 PM
With Stendel their chances of relegation have increased. Couldn't steady a sinking ship at Barnsley

07-12-2019, 05:15 PM
Fingers crossed.

07-12-2019, 05:20 PM
I thought Hibs were in danger of relegation if we got Heckingbottoms replacement wrong when it was inevitable he was getting sacked.

Thankfully we seem to be clear of that threat but I think Hearts fall into the same category.

If things don’t click with their new manager, and it such a gamble of an appointment there’s every chance it won’t, then they could find themselves in real bother.

FWIW I’ll admit to wanting Stendel when Heckingbottom left, looking at it now though Ross was a much more sensible and lower risk appointment than him, I don’t think the potential rewards of a managerial appointment like that merit the risk of that makes sense.

07-12-2019, 05:21 PM
With Stendel their chances of relegation have increased. Couldn't steady a sinking ship at Barnsley
But he did got them promoted ahead of Jack Ross's Sunderland according to the Jambo statement.

CloudSquall
07-12-2019, 05:23 PM
But he did got them promoted ahead of Jack Ross's Sunderland according to the Jambo statement.

Haha, 'kin hell,just read that, how obsessed can they get..

07-12-2019, 05:26 PM
If the season was over the calendar year then they would be relegated by now.

07-12-2019, 05:27 PM

He'll get Hearts promoted next season too I reckon

07-12-2019, 05:28 PM
I think Hearts staying up will be based on how poor the teams below them are, I'd love to be wrong.

Weegreenman
07-12-2019, 05:32 PM
Fingers crossed.

I know this won’t be popular buti don’t want to see them get relegated for a multitude of reasons.
Those are the games we all look forwards to, without them the league season would be very dull.
However I would like to see them drop into the play offfs just for ****s and giggles.

07-12-2019, 05:34 PM
No chance at all.

£250 to a charity of .net’s choice of it does.

07-12-2019, 05:34 PM
Hope so - if ever a club deserved it, it's them !

07-12-2019, 05:35 PM
Had a wee nibble on them to finish bottom at 66/1 earlier this season. here's hoping they give me a good run for my money. New manager or not, without Naismith in the team they are horse.

07-12-2019, 05:36 PM
Theyll finish 7th.

07-12-2019, 05:37 PM
They absolutely could; they are in a relegation fight: no manager for weeks, a dreadful team and terrible results. They are in trouble and aren't too good to go down.

07-12-2019, 05:40 PM
Oor auld pal Tom English been spouting this pish for the last couple of weeks. Mind you this is the same man that said SJM wouldn't even warm the bench at Sellick, WTF does he know :faf:

07-12-2019, 05:41 PM
I don’t think they will but they 100% could. They’re awful and the vast majority of their players are of a relegation standard.

07-12-2019, 05:44 PM
As it stands, it’s possible but unlikely.
St Johnstone, St Mirren and Hamilton more likely candidates.
We can but hope though!!

07-12-2019, 05:45 PM
Their managerial shambles could be very costly.

Even if Jack Ross hadn’t managed to get a tune out of these players, at least he’d have had a fair idea of what he needed to recruit in January to turn it around. Any new guy coming in for Hearts is going to have very little time to work out how best to spend whatever budget he has and address the shortcomings their team must have.

I think they’ve got too many good players who should be nowhere near a relegation scrap but when you enter a slump like this, it can be very hard to drag yourself out of it, and I’m not sure who they might have with experience of being in that position.

07-12-2019, 05:47 PM
They wont get relegated

DetroitHibs
07-12-2019, 05:50 PM
Will spend there way out in January if in threat. Bottom six for sure though.

07-12-2019, 05:51 PM
Nah not for me but the fact that it's even being discussed as a possibility is cheering me up on a cold, dreich December evening!

07-12-2019, 05:58 PM
Oor auld pal Tom English been spouting this pish for the last couple of weeks. Mind you this is the same man that said SJM wouldn't even warm the bench at Sellick, WTF does he know :faf:

Well he got the Celtic one right. Wasn't daft enough to go there mind you.

07-12-2019, 06:00 PM
They seem to be in a very similar boat to what we were back in 13/14 but I think they have a much better squad than we did back then so with a bit of right guidance they can scrape the occasional win. We will finish above them though, again.

07-12-2019, 06:00 PM
Definitely. What a hoot it will be.

07-12-2019, 06:10 PM
No, they'll pick up enough points against Hibs to secure 10th place.

dchibs
07-12-2019, 06:10 PM
**** aye. Stendel hasn’t won a game this season.

Stendel finishes in the playoff spot so budge sacks him and brings back Levine they then play Dundee Levine ****s himself.

07-12-2019, 06:14 PM
No chance at all.

£250 to a charity of .net’s choice of it does.

Stick a score on them for a bottom 2 finish, just in case.

07-12-2019, 06:14 PM
I thought Hibs were in danger of relegation if we got Heckingbottoms replacement wrong when it was inevitable he was getting sacked.

Thankfully we seem to be clear of that threat but I think Hearts fall into the same category.

If things don’t click with their new manager, and it such a gamble of an appointment there’s every chance it won’t, then they could find themselves in real bother.

FWIW I’ll admit to wanting Stendel when Heckingbottom left, looking at it now though Ross was a much more sensible and lower risk appointment than him, I don’t think the potential rewards of a managerial appointment like that merit the risk of that makes sense.

Stendel is an exciting appointment and it might turn out great but he’s got to turn Levein’s squad of veterans and cloggers into his high press model first.

Good luck with that.

07-12-2019, 06:33 PM
No. They’ve been awful and still aren’t in the bottom two. They’ll get a lift from the new manager coming in and that’ll be more than enough for them. They’ll still be crap but not Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren level of crap.

fiolex1
07-12-2019, 06:35 PM
You can’t polish a Turd!

gaz1875
07-12-2019, 06:41 PM
If that diving cheating **** Naismith stays injured there is a greater possibility...lets hope he does :pray:

07-12-2019, 06:51 PM
I know this won’t be popular buti don’t want to see them get relegated for a multitude of reasons.
Those are the games we all look forwards to, without them the league season would be very dull.
However I would like to see them drop into the play offfs just for ****s and giggles.

You’ve only given one reason. What are the rest of the ‘multitude’. Anyway, get real, it would be fantastic to see them relegated. It would more than compensate for any lost Derby matches.

07-12-2019, 06:52 PM
A lot swinging on the impact of their new manager and their acquisitions in January.

Their squad right now is really poor, it's a possibility for sure. They'd be deluded to think otherwise, not that they do.

Weegreenman
07-12-2019, 06:53 PM
You’ve only given one reason. What are the rest of the ‘multitude’. Anyway, get real, it would be fantastic to see them relegated. It would more than compensate for any lost Derby matches.

Not for me but hey I respect your opinion, how about you respect mine.

07-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Yes but if they appoint Stendel, he will get them promoted ( just like his last two clubs :)
Mind the gap !

07-12-2019, 06:58 PM
It's always a possibility, and probably more wishful thinking on my part.

Their next two fixtures are against St Johnstone and then Celtic, both at the PBS. Lose both of those and they are in big trouble.

They could but it absolutely won't happen.

07-12-2019, 07:02 PM
Not for me but hey I respect your opinion, how about you respect mine.

OK, I respect your opinion. But other than the loss of Derby games, what other reasons constitute a multitude of reasons? I promise I’m not being argumentative for the sake of it. :greengrin:

07-12-2019, 07:02 PM
Theyll finish 7th.

In the championship next year? Fair prediction 👍

07-12-2019, 07:03 PM

Why? Who are they better and more consistent than?

07-12-2019, 07:05 PM
Why? Who are they better and more consistent than?

They have a half decent squad and are missing key players just now. New manager will get more out of them, very much like how JR is getting more out of Heckys duds.

07-12-2019, 07:06 PM
They could, but they won't.

They have a very good budget, some decent players and any half decent manager would turn it round.

Weegreenman
07-12-2019, 07:10 PM
OK, I respect your opinion. But other than the loss of Derby games, what other reasons constitute a multitude of reasons? I promise I’m not being argumentative for the sake of it. :greengrin:

Jog on.

07-12-2019, 07:15 PM

Between Hearts and St Johnstone. Luckily for Hearts the teams they'd likely face in the playoffs are pish

07-12-2019, 07:16 PM
Well so far we’ve had Budge appoint:

Nielson - earned a money spinning replay and cost Hearts 9/10s of their songbook

Cathro - It’s OK. Remove goalposts, schematics.

Levein - Natural odour. Still hasn’t won a thing.

Now she’s appointed a third or fourth choice serial failure on reportedly a very hefty wage and there’s questions how much he wants to be there.

What could possibly go wrong?

07-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Just read Mrs doctor Budges statement. It's the champions league for sure this time, Stendl is that good he's going to finish off the stadium between wins, all whilst Levein lingers in the background like the toley that can never be flushed.

07-12-2019, 09:04 PM
Jog on.

Jog? Are you no respecter of age! :greengrin

07-12-2019, 09:06 PM

For once I agree with you. Not a hope.

07-12-2019, 09:12 PM
Remember when they said that about us? Wee Pat Fenlon "walked" and we appointed Butcher. That season we were 5 points better off than they are now at the same point. Its possible

07-12-2019, 09:20 PM

Yes would rather they stay up for the derbies maybe through a tense two legged play off.

07-12-2019, 09:34 PM
Parallels with Everton down south, spent big, relatively speaking, they’ve lurched from bad appointment to bad appointment. Everyone insists they’ve got a good squad, but they’ve been poor for much longer than could be written off as a blip. Too much quality to go down, yet at the foot of the table they sit.

Could they go down? Absolutely.

Weegreenman
07-12-2019, 09:50 PM
Jog? Are you no respecter of age! :greengrin

The **** you spout, I thought you were about 12 😘

07-12-2019, 10:18 PM
Very unlikely.

But given where they are in the table and their current form then they are certainly bottom six this season.

The Captain....
07-12-2019, 10:31 PM
The best chance is probably that the backroom.is such a mess that nobody knows who to listen to. That came from someone within the playing staff at Hearts no long ago.

I'll be surprised if levein's malignant influence doesn't cause some problems. He wont fade quietly into the background and will still.have his say imo. Cant see the new man in charge enjoying getting tactical observations from Avril on a post it note.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

07-12-2019, 10:39 PM
Probably not but hope springs eternal.

davym7062
07-12-2019, 10:45 PM
the most annoying thing is they will probably beat us on boxing day :rolleyes:

07-12-2019, 10:56 PM

07-12-2019, 10:58 PM
No. They’ve been awful and still aren’t in the bottom two. They’ll get a lift from the new manager coming in and that’ll be more than enough for them. They’ll still be crap but not Hamilton, St Johnstone and St Mirren level of crap.

A new manager bounce Isn’t always guaranteed. I don’t think we got much of one when Fenlon came in. Here’s hoping Stendel is Heckingbottom MKII

07-12-2019, 11:36 PM
The **** you spout, I thought you were about 12 😘

That’s the biggest compliment I’ve ever had on Hibsnet. :aok:

07-12-2019, 11:43 PM

:faf::faf: that's the spirit :aok:

We'll pump them and have them crying into their Christmas cardigans :aok: Hearts are utter lilian gish :agree:

08-12-2019, 02:31 AM

Agree with everything you said.

Personally at this moment in time, you cannot write them off for relegation as they look like a team who are very low on confidence. Stendel has to hit the ground running early doors there to ease a bit of the pressure and get some wins. They’ve got some massive fixtures this month.

LeithSqualk
08-12-2019, 05:33 AM
Naismith out, a team full of Levein’s huddys and burnt out youngsters. It’s a possibility unless the queen opens her purse in January.

08-12-2019, 07:20 AM
Don’t be daft. They’re about to begin their Champions League march!

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 08:19 AM
I think Hearts staying up will be based on how poor the teams below them are, I'd love to be wrong.

There aren't any teams below them.

08-12-2019, 08:33 AM

Apart from the 2 that are actually below them you mean?

08-12-2019, 08:39 AM

Yes there are, they're 10th just now.

If the season finished today, they would stay up.

08-12-2019, 08:40 AM
Naismith out, a team full of Levein’s huddys and burnt out youngsters. It’s a possibility unless the queen opens her purse in January.

Not sure that there is much of a purse to open. Michael Stewart said as much yesterday on the radio. He reckons that is why they are so desperate to sell Hickey to Man City.

I think there is every chance they could be relegated. A very unbalanced squad and when Naismith is injured they have no goalscorers. Take the St Mirren game out and they have only scored a handful of times in their last 10 or so games.

Combine that with an inability to keep clean sheets and they are going down.

Edit Just checked. 2 goals in 9 games.

Cataplana
08-12-2019, 10:33 AM
Apart from the 2 that are actually below them you mean?

A mere statistical glitch.

Weegreenman
08-12-2019, 10:38 AM
Not sure that there is much of a purse to open. Michael Stewart said as much yesterday on the radio. He reckons that is why they are so desperate to sell Hickey to Man City.

I think there is every chance they could be relegated. A very unbalanced squad and when Naismith is injured they have no goalscorers. Take the St Mirren game out and they have only scored a handful of times in their last 10 or so games.

Combine that with an inability to keep clean sheets and they are going down.

Edit Just checked. 2 goals in 9 games.

If only we could stick a few nails in that coffin.

08-12-2019, 10:56 AM
every chance. Take their ridiculous win against us put and they'd be rock bottom.

Generally you'd need maybe mid 30s points not to get relegated. They're on 12 with just a little under half the season gone.

They might not go down but they'll have to go on a crazy run of form for it not to be anything but squeaky bum time for the rest of the season!

Weegreenman
08-12-2019, 11:00 AM
every chance. Take their ridiculous win against us put and they'd be rock bottom.

Generally you'd need maybe mid 30s points not to get relegated. They're on 12 with just a little under half the season gone.

They might not go down but they'll have to go on a crazy run of form for it not to be anything but squeaky bum time for the rest of the season!

How many times over the years have we absolutely outplayed them only for them to go onto win.
I live for the day that we absolutely destroy them at Tynecastle in front of their own supporters.
Boxing Day could be that day.

08-12-2019, 11:03 AM
How many times over the years have we absolutely outplayed them only for them to go onto win.
I live for the day that we absolutely destroy them at Tynecastle in front of their own supporters.
Boxing Day could be that day.

It wont, one goal either way, as it has been for the last 20 years.

08-12-2019, 11:37 AM
Just noticed today that saints have played 15, Hearts 16 and paisley saints 17, so they are very much involved.

EI255
08-12-2019, 02:06 PM
Certainly be fun if they do. Can't see the new coach doing much tbh.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

08-12-2019, 02:24 PM
They’ll have to scrap for every point same as every team around them. It’s xmas and they’re down there now.

08-12-2019, 03:40 PM
Just noticed today that saints have played 15, Hearts 16 and paisley saints 17, so they are very much involved.

St Johnstone's game in hand over Hearts is at Ibrox.

08-12-2019, 03:56 PM
Just now any games in hand for Hearts will just push them closer to the bottom of the league on goal difference.

08-12-2019, 05:15 PM
borrowed from facebook

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/79385655_1207528979449956_5501945065720774656_n.jp g?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ohc=nZkP7t4K0JUAQlWduYSGHTV9RBRbEzxI7dKAp4mfKL KH2_R2WlNB0Loxg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=cd7895ac8b087f54ba702647834658ec&oe=5E3EA192

08-12-2019, 05:28 PM
St Johnstone's game in hand over Hearts is at Ibrox.

Rangers are due their seasonal implosion any time now, in fact I think that’s it underway. Imagine, chucking a 2 goal lead against one of your most hated teams, losing the league cup to your most hated team and then getting points taken off you by the bottom side. Magic.

08-12-2019, 05:30 PM
They won't

But they are in a relegation battle no doubt about it

Gerard
08-12-2019, 05:31 PM
Just now any games in hand for Hearts will just push them closer to the bottom of the league on goal difference.

They might go down. If they did it would happen by chance that there would be league reconstruction and consequently there would be no relegation for this year.

08-12-2019, 05:33 PM
borrowed from facebook

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/79385655_1207528979449956_5501945065720774656_n.jp g?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ohc=nZkP7t4K0JUAQlWduYSGHTV9RBRbEzxI7dKAp4mfKL KH2_R2WlNB0Loxg&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=cd7895ac8b087f54ba702647834658ec&oe=5E3EA192

:top marks Brilliant!

08-12-2019, 05:33 PM
They might go down. If they did it would happen by chance that there would be league reconstruction and consequently there would be no relegation for this year.
Didn't happen last time.

#2 Double Tap
08-12-2019, 05:37 PM

yee of little faith!

08-12-2019, 05:55 PM
They've picked up only 4 points from 5 matches with MacPhee in charge. Stendel has 5 matches before the winter break. To begin to turn them around will be a very tough task and only the first of the 5, home to St Johnstone, can be considered easy. They should expect to get 3 points but if they don't then the pressure will be on Stendel straight away. Equally, with 4 of the 5 being at home, if they don't get a decent points tally from these matches then the pressure will be on.

Plus the better we do, the more pressure there is on them. The reference to us in the Stendel announcement statement has confirmed their desperation.

Their next 5:
St Johnstone (h)
Celtic (h)
Hamilton (a)
Hibs (h)
Aberdeen (h)

roo62
08-12-2019, 06:17 PM
Four home games coming up for them... What state is the pitch going to be in for the Derby. I see that being a real leveller for them over this run and might just help them get out of trouble.

08-12-2019, 07:03 PM
They will get min 7 out of the next 5 games, no idea where that will leave them

09-12-2019, 07:48 AM
If St Johnstone beat them they’re in massive trouble.

09-12-2019, 07:54 AM
They won't go down, I can't see things heading that far south with Stendel at the helm as they would likely have done if Levein had remained in the post.

Shame mind.

Cataplana
09-12-2019, 08:24 AM
The last time we started to get excited about a Hearts relegation, we got relegated too. When are we going to learn to hold off on the premature celebration?

09-12-2019, 08:26 AM

Its not been 1 goal either way for the last 20 years though.

Just_Jimmy
09-12-2019, 08:59 AM
The last time we started to get excited about a Hearts relegation, we got relegated too. When are we going to learn to hold off on the premature celebration?Which started the best 4 years of my Hibs supporting life in hindsight.

I've enjoyed McLeish Hibs and mowbrays Hibs. The league cup in 2007 was immense but the 4 years from Stubbs arrival to the first season back under Lennon were brilliant. The Scottish cup was the icing on the cake.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Greenworld
09-12-2019, 09:28 AM
Herr Stendal has got a dream start with St johnstone.
That for me is a must win match loose that and the are very much in the *****.
The have a fair few home matches coming up which normally is great but not if they are getting booed off the pitch and coming on at half times .
Even the stalwarts are leaving games at half time .
I cannot see them getting relegated if need be they will spend big in January

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

09-12-2019, 09:48 AM
I thought for a long time that they, like us up until a few weeks ago, were in a false position, however the more I see of them, the more evident it is that they are genuinely one of the worst sides in the league. Statistically, they are relegation fodder if you take their form over the last year and a bit. This season, they're not keeping clean sheets, and they're not banging in goals.

Their keepers are woeful, Berra is done in, Hicky was a shining light over-hyped to a ridiculous degree by a club with a real history of over-hyping young players who go on to do next to nothing, their midfield is dreadful, and in Sean Claire and Uche they have two of the worst players ever to have graced this league, and I say that acknowledging the big huddy has scored against us - crap players sometimes score goals, it happens.

They may well want to strengthen in January, but how well they can do that will depend on budget, Levein filled their squad with expensive huddies, and Hearts have pushed the boat out to land Stendell after finding themselves in the ridiculous position of either going balls out to get him or facing a massive backlash from an already irate support (I'm told that the FoH donations, which are still at very impressive levels, have dropped, not substantially but enough to send a message that the support are not content).

Are they worse than Hamilton, St Mirren, and St Johnstone? There's not much in it - if Hearts are still where they are now going into the split then I would think the other teams will fancy their chances. Hearts are in a worse state than we were when we went down under Butcher.

09-12-2019, 09:50 AM
I thought for a long time that they, like us up until a few weeks ago, were in a false position, however the more I see of them, the more evident it is that they are genuinely one of the worst sides in the league. Statistically, they are relegation fodder if you take their form over the last year and a bit. This season, they're not keeping clean sheets, and they're not banging in goals.

Their keepers are woeful, Berra is done in, Hicky was a shining light over-hyped to a ridiculous degree by a club with a real history of over-hyping young players who go on to do next to nothing, their midfield is dreadful, and in Sean Claire and Uche they have two of the worst players ever to have graced this league, and I say that acknowledging the big huddy has scored against us - crap players sometimes score goals, it happens.

They may well want to strengthen in January, but how well they can do that will depend on budget, Levein filled their squad with expensive huddies, and Hearts have pushed the boat out to land Stendell after finding themselves in the ridiculous position of either going balls out to get him or facing a massive backlash from an already irate support (I'm told that the FoH donations, which are still at very impressive levels, have dropped, not substantially but enough to send a message that the support are not content).

Are they worse than Hamilton, St Mirren, and St Johnstone? There's not much in it - if Hearts are still where they are now going into the split then I would think the other teams will fancy their chances. Hearts are in a worse state than we were when we went down under Butcher.

Just to add to that Matty, we also had the knowledge the season we went down that hearts were all but down from day 1 and acted as a cushion. There is no such cushion this year.

Gypsy King
09-12-2019, 10:00 AM

totally agree

09-12-2019, 10:04 AM
Hearts will not be relegated.

09-12-2019, 01:19 PM
might put a few quid on them staying up, if I can find a quote..

win/win situation

Barman Stanton
09-12-2019, 02:55 PM

Funny I remember people on here saying exactly the same about Hibs before we were. Why will they definitely not be relegated?

They are bottom of the league, with a manager coming in who doesn't know our game at all. Its probably unlikely but I couldn't say 100% they wont go down.

09-12-2019, 03:22 PM
Funny I remember people on here saying exactly the same about Hibs before we were. Why will they definitely not be relegated?

They are bottom of the league, with a manager coming in who doesn't know our game at all. Its probably unlikely but I couldn't say 100% they wont go down.

I think you can guarantee he will have spoken to PH about our game. Lets hope he has anyway :greengrin

09-12-2019, 04:50 PM
I used to think they had a stronger squad than ours.

After all the money they were spending on big wages and decent (on paper) players but players like Damour, Clare, Wighton etc have been a total disaster.

The old guard, Naismith, Berra, Walker are either injury prone or just never look match fit.

Even players like Mulroney and Halkett who in my opinion are talented look so so average.

They have zero pace, no legs, no creativity, a goalkeeping nightmare and not a striker worthy of the name.

They need at least 5-6 decent and fit players to slot in immediately in Jan window which = £££. Before that they need to offload players who are on long term contracts and good money (won’t happen) and they need to get very lucky in a transfer window that is very difficult to get decent players in.

They have a new manager who lets face can’t do any worse than Levein/McPhee however he has no experience in Scottish game and doesn’t appear to be overly excited to be here. Barnsley referencing today in statement to “wider issues” which suggests this boy may be popular but controversial. He won’t be cheap and doesn’t yet have his two trusted assistants. He may have to fit within Dr footballs structure as well.

It’s not impossible. I think it’s unlikely but far from impossible. Popcorn at the ready.

09-12-2019, 04:55 PM
I don't think they will be relegated, but, should it happen, that's the day I join Kickback with my big wooden spoon :greengrin. I reckon I can reach at least five posts before they launch me.

09-12-2019, 04:56 PM

Not so sure. My daughter's partner who is a season ticket holder and over 30 says they are the worst Hearts team he has ever seen.

09-12-2019, 07:35 PM

They aren't bottom of the league though. If the league finished today, they wouldn't go down, or even be in the play off places.

09-12-2019, 07:42 PM

Go on, start a thread with that one, be a devil.

09-12-2019, 07:42 PM
They aren't bottom of the league though. If the league finished today, they wouldn't go down, or even be in the play off places.

Plenty of time yet.

Barman Stanton
10-12-2019, 06:52 AM

Sorry, my mistake. They are JOINT bottom. Sorry to upset you.

Barman Stanton
10-12-2019, 06:53 AM
No need for any undercover Jambos any more, there are plenty Hibs fans who seem to want to stick up for them. Quite strange really.

10-12-2019, 08:18 AM
No need for any undercover Jambos any more, there are plenty Hibs fans who seem to want to stick up for them. Quite strange really.

It’s not really sticking up for them though. The poster saying they aren’t bottom of the league is stating a fact, they have a better goal difference than the two teams below them meaning they’re 3rd bottom, that’s how the league table works.

I don’t think they’ll get relegated, doesn’t necessarily mean I’m sticking up for them it’s just an opinion on the OP’s question

Barman Stanton
10-12-2019, 08:36 AM
It’s not really sticking up for them though. The poster saying they aren’t bottom of the league is stating a fact, they have a better goal difference than the two teams below them meaning they’re 3rd bottom, that’s how the league table works.

I don’t think they’ll get relegated, doesn’t necessarily mean I’m sticking up for them it’s just an opinion on the OP’s question

Not just that post mate. Just something I have noticed on a few threads lately.

And yeah, they were only joint bottom. Pretty pedantic point to make imo, but each to their own.

MagicSwirlingShip
10-12-2019, 08:42 AM
If Stendel can get a song out of their mob and avoid a relegation battle he will have earned his crazy wage packet. They are, on the most part, shockingly crap.

10-12-2019, 08:45 AM

Because they are lucky *******s mostly.

Barman Stanton
10-12-2019, 08:47 AM
Because they are lucky *******s mostly.

Aye that's true. I do think its very doubtful as well.

10-12-2019, 09:02 AM
When Butcher took over Hibs we were nowhere near relegation. Sure we were 5th or 6th. We then appointed a guy serially sacked but with a promotion under his belt (sound familiar?) and nose dived. The difference is this Hearts team are far worse than Fenlons Hibs. If Stendel continues the relegation form he had with Barnsley they are in serious trouble

10-12-2019, 09:11 AM
PLZ Soccer reporting Hearts refusing to pay any compo to Barnsley

Budgie to make a statement this morning

This could get messy

10-12-2019, 09:41 AM
I’ll not believe Hearts will be relegated until I see the “ Can We Put Hearts’ Getting Relegated To Bed Now” thread 😀

10-12-2019, 10:25 AM
Not just that post mate. Just something I have noticed on a few threads lately.

And yeah, they were only joint bottom. Pretty pedantic point to make imo, but each to their own.

I'm not being pedantic. The thread is about can hearts get relegated. You said they were bottom. If so, they would go down.

Where they are just now, they won't go down.

I hope they do, it would be absolutely hilarious. But at this moment in time, they aren't bottom.

Barman Stanton
10-12-2019, 10:30 AM
I'm not being pedantic. The thread is about can hearts get relegated. You said they were bottom. If so, they would go down.

Where they are just now, they won't go down.

I hope they do, it would be absolutely hilarious. But at this moment in time, they aren't bottom.

Yeah I get it, I said the were bottom instead of JOINT bottom. Sorry but that's pedantic as hell to me.

My point was that looking at their current situation and who they are hiring, its not impossible they could be relegated. That's all. I did also say I thought it was unlikely. Never said that if the season ended now they would be relegated. What a site this is at times.

10-12-2019, 12:12 PM
They won't get relegated.

10-12-2019, 12:28 PM
I hope they do for a season. The arrogant way they have miss managed the finances and their club. The ridiculous statement on their new manager on Saturday and now their pathetic denial on owing Barnsley money. They deserve to go down.

10-12-2019, 12:41 PM
Hopefully they're relegated and slip in to liquidation and start up again in the ametures where they belong

I'm Spartacus
10-12-2019, 01:08 PM

PLENTY time for them to get even worse!

10-12-2019, 05:57 PM
That press conference they had today fills me with confidence. The boy doesn't look like he could install a fighting spirit in a team.

houstonhibbee
10-12-2019, 06:11 PM
3 of top 5 threads are about Hearts
Just gives them ammo to say we are just as obsessed with them as they are with us
Better to just ignore them is it not?

10-12-2019, 06:19 PM
Just gives them ammo to say we are just as obsessed with them as they are with us

Ignore our biggest rivals when they give us so much to laugh at? I love seeing them getting ripped.:greengrin

10-12-2019, 06:25 PM
Ignore our biggest rivals when they give us so much to laugh at? I love seeing them getting ripped.:greengrin

Well exactly. If they stopped providing such hilarity then I’m sure the threads about them would reduce!

As it is it’s all systems go on the laughometer so up goes the thread count!

As for the OP, doubt they will but make no mistake they need to turn around their form pronto and if Stendel doesn’t get off to a good start it could quickly get pretty toxic over there! Which of course would be a real shame.

10-12-2019, 07:39 PM
Doubt it. St Johnstone are worse.

10-12-2019, 08:00 PM

Giving a toss about what they think is your error here.

10-12-2019, 08:08 PM
It could be very interesting if they lose to St Johnstone on Saturday.
Not to mention,very funny.

10-12-2019, 09:22 PM
Guy said he only heard about Hibs over the past few months, does he know anything about Scottish football? :faf:

10-12-2019, 11:16 PM

We're having a laugh on a fans' forum at their omnishambles whereas they feel the need to mention our head coach in their official statement announcing the arrival of theirs and to have pre-planned references (clumsily delivered) to us in his first press conference.

At least Levein waited until he'd had some bad results before resorting to that sort of thing to get the fans onside and buy himself more time. Budge is pulling that stunt already because she knows the whole process has been a protracted sh¡tshow and Stendal has very little time to turn things around before the fans are on his case.

11-12-2019, 10:39 AM
would love to see them relegated, but, not going to happen.

11-12-2019, 11:39 AM
I’m in the bracket off I HOPE THEY GET RELEGATED EVERY SEASON.

Cataplana
11-12-2019, 02:57 PM
I'd say the events of the last 24 hours have made it much more likely.

WestCoastHibby
11-12-2019, 03:13 PM
I don’t mind seeing a Hearts in the poop
But we need them in the same league revenue wise
Derby days are big earners commercially

11-12-2019, 03:15 PM

No we dont, we'd manage fine without them 🇳🇬

11-12-2019, 04:20 PM

Being only successful team in the capital would be a bigger earner. Hope they rot down the lower leagues forever.

11-12-2019, 04:53 PM

Personally hope Ann Budge milks them dry, they end up liquadated and ceasing to exist and there are thousands of Hearts fans in tears at their dead football club who have to start again with zero trophies and zero connection to the old club just like their cousins from weegie land but each to their own, i suppose.

11-12-2019, 06:12 PM

If we were the only team in the top division it would surely be easier to sell hospitality.

11-12-2019, 07:58 PM

F*** them.

If they go down they go down.

11-12-2019, 08:49 PM

I tend to agree with this. I'd love to see them struggling season after season like a Hamilton or a St Mirren but the derby is the first game I look out for when the fixtures get released and I feel something would be missing if they went down for any length of time. There's no other game like it and replacing them with Dundee Utd or Inverness wouldn't quite be the same.

11-12-2019, 08:56 PM
I tend to agree with this. I'd love to see them struggling season after season like a Hamilton or a St Mirren but the derby is the first game I look out for when the fixtures get released and I feel something would be missing if they went down for any length of time. There's no other game like it and replacing them with Dundee Utd or Inverness wouldn't quite be the same.

Could live with it. Surely be due a cup game at Tynie then.

14-12-2019, 03:57 PM
Yes

14-12-2019, 04:03 PM
Mibe's Aye, Mabies Naw, it would be very nice **** the hertz

14-12-2019, 04:06 PM
After today, yes.

They have 12 points from 17 games, at the same stage in 2013-14 we had 18 points and we know how that ended up.

Any team that's joint bottom of the table almost half way through the season absolutely could be relegated.

14-12-2019, 04:16 PM
After today, yes.

They have 12 points from 17 games, at the same stage in 2013-14 we had 18 points and we know how that ended up.

Any team that's joint bottom of the table almost half way through the season absolutely could be relegated.

Depressing. Edinburgh needs both it's senior clubs in the top flight and I'd miss derby day and ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha...I'm afraid I just can't do this.

14-12-2019, 04:19 PM
Doubt it. St Johnstone are worse.

It's the hope that kills you but we're running out of "doubt its" :greengrin

Flanny boy
14-12-2019, 04:20 PM
The big and famous don’t get relegated do they,surely no

heid the baw
14-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Tommy Wright on Sportsound atm explaining the relative ease with which he outthough Stendel by watching a few Barnsley games.

14-12-2019, 04:42 PM
The only team beneath them is Hamilton, who famously are the escapologists when it comes to the relegation slot in the top flight :greengrin

14-12-2019, 04:45 PM
Dunno about them getting relegated but I bet their 'Mystery benefactor' is s*****g him/herself about the size of January's 'donation' !

14-12-2019, 04:48 PM
It's like the early 80s all over again. Hard right Tory government and Hearts as a yoyo team.

14-12-2019, 04:52 PM
Beautiful post on Sickback:

Not sure the squad is abysmal.
We've matched results with Aberdeen and Hibs across this and last season and when fit it was top of the league.
We've also beaten celtic twice.

Most games are lost by 1 goal.
Not outplayed too often either.

Good to see they won the league when their team was fit (whenever that was).

Cataplana
14-12-2019, 05:45 PM
Tommy Wright on Sportsound atm explaining the relative ease with which he outthough Stendel by watching a few Barnsley games.

Sounds like Tommy fancies the gig himself.

14-12-2019, 06:01 PM
If Hearts lose 3-0 on Wednesday they go bottom of the league on alphabetical order. Would love that.

14-12-2019, 06:02 PM
I watched the game today and Hear7s were woeful. If they don’t turn things around soon then there is no doubt they will be in a relegation battle come the end of the season.

Hakim Sar
14-12-2019, 06:15 PM
I don't think there is a chance they will be relegated.

They will sign 4 or 5 big defenders and midfielders in January and kick their way out of it.

There's no doubt they are absolutely atrocious right now though and long may that continue.

14-12-2019, 06:15 PM
I watched the game today and Hear7s were woeful. If they don’t turn things around soon then there is no doubt they will be in a relegation battle come the end of the season.

Think they are in one already.

Hibees1973
14-12-2019, 06:17 PM
JKB in meltdown tonight.

Granny Budge getting it tight, their million pound pitch a tattie field again, team a bunch of cowards and their new German manager speaking pigeon English, with many people doubting if the players are able to understand him.

This allied to complaints about their £20m and counting stand, Levein and his muppets still hawking around the club, around £15m of benefactor/fan donations down the pan, proves they are just a complete and utter shambles at the moment.

Can they get any worse?

Know we are no great shakes and with a daunting visit to Glasgow tomorrow gives me the fear.

But it is fun just now watching all the yams disasters.

gazzag70
14-12-2019, 06:24 PM
PLEASE let them get relegated.....that is all! 🤞

14-12-2019, 06:25 PM
Hilarious if they do

Big team 🤣

14-12-2019, 06:25 PM
No..........things are not so bad for the Hertz. I know they are at the bottom alongside Hamilton, but they have a game in hand and a better goal difference.:cbThen next Saturday, they play Hamilton. Hamilton have no win in 11 games. :greengrin

What..........? You tell me that free-scoring Celtic are their game in hand.

Yes..............Hertz might actually get relegated.:hmmm:

Pass the popcorn, please.

Gloucester Hibs
14-12-2019, 06:38 PM
No..........things are not so bad for the Hertz. I know they are at the bottom alongside Hamilton, but they have a game in hand and a better goal difference.:cb

Then next Saturday, they play Hamilton at the fortress Tiny. Hamilton have no win in 11 games and no away win in 10. Tiny isn't the place you would want to go to when you have such a bad away record. :greengrin

What..........? You tell me that free-scoring Celtic are their game in hand. And, St. Johnstone haven't won away from home since beating eventually relegated Dundee on the 29th December 2018.

Yes..............Hertz might actually get relegated.:hmmm:

Pass the popcorn, please.

It gets worse - they’re actually away at Hamilton next weekend 🍿

14-12-2019, 06:45 PM
It gets worse - they’re actually away at Hamilton next weekend 🍿

Ooops, you're correct. Actually think that might help Hertz.

Box 17
14-12-2019, 07:03 PM
Is Stendel in The Diggers yet?

14-12-2019, 07:15 PM
Is Stendel in The Diggers yet?

Probably been in for 3 hours

Stokesy's on fire
14-12-2019, 07:36 PM
Its going to come down to January recruitment for them. If they recruit well they could avoid the drop but with the current team of serial losers they stand no chance of staying up. Lets hope they keep up the losing it suits them.

14-12-2019, 07:42 PM
Hamilton will be worth a bet next week.

14-12-2019, 07:43 PM
Its going to come down to January recruitment for them. If they recruit well they could avoid the drop but with the current team of serial losers they stand no chance of staying up. Lets hope they keep up the losing it suits them.

They’re skint and unless they unload a lot of the dead wood there’s nobody coming in.

14-12-2019, 07:44 PM
Hamilton will be worth a bet next week.

Gegendepressing on the plastic pitch... Certainly will

14-12-2019, 09:47 PM
I`ve noticed over the years that teams are often relegated the season after reaching the SC final ( us in 1980 and 2014 . Hearts in 1977 , Dundee United the year after they finally won a final and I`m sure there have been other recent examples - maybe ICT / Falkirk /Killie ) . If Hearts go down in 2020 would be yet another example .

14-12-2019, 09:47 PM
It's like the early 80s all over again. Hard right Tory government and Hearts as a yoyo team.

Very definition of a dark cloud with a silver lining.

14-12-2019, 11:07 PM
Its going to come down to January recruitment for them. If they recruit well they could avoid the drop but with the current team of serial losers they stand no chance of staying up. Lets hope they keep up the losing it suits them.McPhee is in charge of recruitment.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

14-12-2019, 11:40 PM
They really are struggling, with pressure building each week. It's going to be interesting.

15-12-2019, 07:16 AM
There is nothing to suggest they will get anything from Celtic or Hamilton. Lose that and things will really get ugly with fans properly turning on the team. And then we visit

15-12-2019, 07:43 AM
There is nothing to suggest they will get anything from Celtic or Hamilton. Lose that and things will really get ugly with fans properly turning on the team. And then we visit

I really hope we're there to hsmmer another nail into their coffin rather than give them the opportunity to move away from the bottom.

It would be a real sickener to see them only winning 3 games and 2 of them were against us.

Surely we have to beat them.

15-12-2019, 09:21 AM
Following their fabulous performance, and result, at the PBS yesterday, I wonder what odds the bookmakers are now giving on Hearts getting relegated this season? :greengrin

15-12-2019, 09:27 AM
Following their fabulous performance, and result, at the PBS yesterday, I wonder what odds the bookmakers are now giving on Hearts getting relegated this season? :greengrin

McBookie were giving odds of 6/1

15-12-2019, 09:30 AM

And knowing Hibs the way we all do, hand them their first win 😂

15-12-2019, 09:34 AM
I really hope we're there to hsmmer another nail into their coffin rather than give them the opportunity to move away from the bottom.

It would be a real sickener to see them only winning 3 games and 2 of them were against us.

We can’t lose that one. A draw wouldn’t be the end of the world, there’s no easy away games in this league but I’d agree we should be winning it. A defeat would be a very bad result though.

15-12-2019, 09:54 AM
They're definitely at risk now.

The fact they've got so many games in such a short time will make it difficult for the new manager to really implement any sort of system as it'll just be game, recovery, game, recovery.

Hopefully by the end of the next run of games they've lost faith in the new guy and don't get a bounce.

15-12-2019, 09:58 AM

The fact they've got so many games in such a short time will make it difficult for the new manager to really implement any sort of system as it'll just be game, recovery, game, recovery.

Hopefully by the end of the next run of games they've lost faith in the new guy and don't get a bounce.

How many teams lose their first game under a new manager. Can't be many

15-12-2019, 10:17 AM

You can still get them at 16/1 to finish bottom

15-12-2019, 10:25 AM
Won't be long before the fans turn on Stendel. A defeat to Celtic midweek is almost a certainty then away to Hamilton at the weekend. They could be cut adrift at the bottom by 5pm on Saturday

15-12-2019, 10:29 AM

They're 9/1 to finish in the bottom two with Sky Bet. Five teams are more fancied to finish in those positions at the moment but they are odds on to finish in the bottom six.

Cataplana
15-12-2019, 10:56 AM
They're 9/1 to finish in the bottom two with Sky Bet. Five teams are more fancied to finish in those positions at the moment but they are odds on to finish in the bottom six.

I dont think the bookies are factoring in the chaos at Hearts just now. If they lose have to change managers again, they are for the drop.

15-12-2019, 12:12 PM

It's who they play as well in those four games crammed into two weeks.

Celtc at home, away to Hamilton on that pitch, a home derby against in-form Hibs and home to Aberdeen.

That's a nasty run of games to survive before Stendal gets the winter break to work with their players.

15-12-2019, 02:37 PM
They don't even have the best Naismith in Edinburgh anymore

15-12-2019, 03:30 PM
It's who they play as well in those four games crammed into two weeks.

Celtc at home, away to Hamilton on that pitch, a home derby against in-form Hibs and home to Aberdeen.

That's a nasty run of games to survive before Stendal gets the winter break to work with their players.Or he might just go down the boozer with the Duncans?

15-12-2019, 03:32 PM

One at the very start of 1997 comes to mind.....

15-12-2019, 04:28 PM
One at the very start of 1997 comes to mind.....

Haha. Let's hope Hearts don't go on to win the league

15-12-2019, 04:38 PM
No matter how bad they are, they always seem to manage to beat us when its needed, as have most teams in the most recent past, let's hope we hump them good and proper, as I think, if they get a result against us, it will set them up for the rest of the season

15-12-2019, 04:39 PM
Or he might just go down the boozer with the Duncans?

That would be good.

It'll keep their fans from blaming him whilst he continues to bamboozle the players with a system that they can't play.

15-12-2019, 04:49 PM
That would be good.

It'll keep their fans from blaming him whilst he continues to bamboozle the players with a system that they can't play.The fact that he was welcomed down the pub by Barnsley fans after they canned him seems to have impressed the maroon balloons.It may even have been a significant factor in him becoming the messiah and for their utter confidence in him as soon as he was appointed-despite all the evidence to the contrary.

15-12-2019, 09:55 PM
Head on the block here, but I think their recently appointed German fuhrer can’t be so bad that they won’t float slowly away from the dregs of the league.

15-12-2019, 10:42 PM

Happens all the time. Lennon and Mowbray both lost first competitive games here.

15-12-2019, 10:51 PM
Head on the block here, but I think their recently appointed German fuhrer can’t be so bad that they won’t float slowly away from the dregs of the league.

Fair point.

The bonkers bit for me is that, having given Levein huge control over her ‘project’ since her takeover (eventually including the manager role as well as DoF and a seat on the board), Budge has now taken a very different direction. She said specifically that Stendel was chosen for his style of football, which is almost diametrically opposed to Levein’s.

This will take a lot of work to implement - but she hasn’t employed Stendel’s choice of assistants. Instead he needs to rely on the old guard, some of whom might be feeling a bit resentful and have divided loyalties.

Who is Stendel reporting to? It can’t be Levein surely, so it must be Budge... and the more I hear from her the less I think she understands what is going on.

Of course, Stendel might turn things around through sheer force of personality, but the set up is an absolute mess.

16-12-2019, 09:45 AM
I think the thread title should now be. Can they stay up

16-12-2019, 09:50 AM
If Stendel doesn't have a plan B then I think they'll go down.

16-12-2019, 09:51 AM

It's entirely possible that Hearts' first win under Stendel could be the Edinburgh derby. It's happened countless times before (including this ****ing season) regardless of the respective form and quality of the teams.

Anyone thinking the game is already won on the 26th is kidding themselves. We will HAVE to be at the top of our game.

16-12-2019, 09:55 AM
It's entirely possible that Hearts' first win under Stendel could be the Edinburgh derby. It's happened countless times before (including this ****ing season) regardless of the respective form and quality of the teams.

Anyone thinking the game is already won on the 26th is kidding themselves. We will HAVE to be at the top of our game.

Big time

16-12-2019, 10:00 AM
Big time

If they leave the same spaces in behind that they did on Saturday, Boyle & Flo will have a field day.

Cataplana
16-12-2019, 10:17 AM

I'm sure Jack Ross will have a point to prove, and hopefully they will be a divided and demoralised camp when we arrive.

As always, it's about who wants it more.

16-12-2019, 10:23 AM
I'm sure Jack Ross will have a point to prove, and hopefully they will be a divided and demoralised camp when we arrive.

He knows Stendel better than anyone else in the league and won the head to head last season so here's hoping it's the same again

16-12-2019, 12:49 PM
If we get a couple of early goals it will hopefully end up embarrassing

16-12-2019, 01:44 PM
Could they be relegated? Of course. They’ve been in relegation form for well over a year now and only a decent start saved them last season. Their league results since October 2018 have been absolutely shocking.

stendel probably will steady the ship so I’d be surprised if they go down but my god they are awful

16-12-2019, 02:10 PM
Form from the last ten games:

Form: Last 10 matches (HOME AND AWAY)

GP
W
D
L
GF
GA
GD
Pts

Rangers
+26

Celtic
+22

Aberdeen
+4

Hibernian
+8

Motherwell

Kilmarnock

St Johnstone

St Mirren

Ross County

Livingston

Hearts

Hamilton

Two points more than Hamilton but a loss at the weekend against Accies would change that. The goal difference is worse as well and they have big games coming up.

There's no question that they're down there. 11th in form tables for last eight, ten and twelve games. They also have a horribly unbalanced squad and manager.

16-12-2019, 02:28 PM
Losing at home to a St Johnsone team, bottom of the league with no away win this calendar year is horrendous. And that's with a new manager bounce. They're ****ed

16-12-2019, 02:39 PM

Well aware of that, but these rules never seem to apply to Edinburgh derbies.

The last time we even won by two or more there was twenty years ago.

16-12-2019, 03:54 PM
All this chat and you just know they'll scaff a way to à win on Boxing Day. Been here many times before, outcome is almost always the same, especially over the last 15 years.

16-12-2019, 05:28 PM
If we get a couple of early goals it will hopefully end up embarrassing

Every single derby this kind of talk comes up. It never happens.

if we win there it’ll be by a single goal with us all ****ting ourselves before the final whistle

16-12-2019, 05:49 PM

Every single derby this kind of talk comes up. It never happens.

if we win there it’ll be by a single goal with us all ****ting ourselves before the final whistle

Not saying that won't happen but with a fragile confidence in their team we could find a difference. The longer the game goes though.......

16-12-2019, 05:59 PM
Not saying that won't happen but with a fragile confidence in their team we could find a difference. The longer the game goes though.......

It’s funny because when we go into derbies with this mindset (I actually feel the same) we usually end up getting beat!

16-12-2019, 09:56 PM

At Tinycastle?

16-12-2019, 10:47 PM
Nobody can predict what might happen in the Derby but I’m certain of one thing. A win against us will not make their struggle for survival any easier. Bragging rights while sitting near the bottom of the table is no consolation.

16-12-2019, 11:03 PM
My friend was there on Saturday and said it feels like they need a miracle to avoid relegation as they are currently very very poor. Hamilton this week has become massive for them.

CloudSquall
16-12-2019, 11:08 PM
You can guarantee that when it's expected that we will hump them we'll resort to humping the ball long making Berra look like Chiellini.

17-12-2019, 07:50 AM
Nobody can predict what might happen in the Derby but I’m certain of one thing. A win against us will not make their struggle for survival any easier. Bragging rights while sitting near the bottom of the table is no consolation.

I know what you are saying but it could increase their points total by 25%, so yes it would make things easier for them

17-12-2019, 08:29 AM
At Tinycastle?

Think so. 19 Dec 99.

26-12-2019, 01:25 PM
Oh yes they could!!

26-12-2019, 01:28 PM
Oh yes they could!!

A Hamilton win today could see them 6 points away from getting out the playoff position and 4 points behind at the bottom. If results go right they could easily be 7 behind 11th place come the break.

26-12-2019, 01:33 PM

tomhorn
26-12-2019, 01:35 PM
100% yes

Gloucester Hibs
26-12-2019, 01:35 PM
Uh-huh

26-12-2019, 01:46 PM
The question is can they get out of the Championship? Could see a fair few teams take points from them.

26-12-2019, 01:48 PM
Come on Hamilton today.

26-12-2019, 01:55 PM
It's a top heavy squad full of average/below average players. They're going to have to get rid of at least some of that dross before they can bring in new players, but it really does look as if they'll have to shed a lot of players before they can invest properly. Happy Days!!!

26-12-2019, 02:01 PM

My mistake, 0 years ago.

26-12-2019, 02:10 PM
Definitely. They have zero confidence and dont like they could score in the proverbial brothel.

26-12-2019, 02:14 PM
Defo without a doubt but according to some roaster on jokeback they will finish above us this season

Sides....

26-12-2019, 02:23 PM
Yes. Their current bloated squad isn’t good enough and they’ll have to get rid of some players before signing anyone. Stendall’s got a tough gig.

26-12-2019, 02:38 PM
The table doesn't lie. Wouldn't it be a good laugh if the Yams went down and they watch Dundee Utd come up under Robbie Neilson? :lolyam:

26-12-2019, 02:39 PM
I think they'll throw money at it in January in the hope it will work out. They better hope it does though as their current squad could definitely go down. They really are dreadful.

26-12-2019, 02:45 PM
They look like they are running out of ideas as to how to turn around the slump, but this is a slump that has been ongoing for the whole of 2019. A winter transfer window might not be enough to see an upsurge in performance.
They’ll scrape more than the odd win here and there, but it’s an extended run of positive form that’s needed and right now you just can’t see that happening.

If I was a Hearts fan I’d be very worried, but thankfully I’m a Hibby and going to head to fridge to crack open another bottle to toast the Derby win.

Hibs4185
26-12-2019, 02:46 PM
I think they'll throw money at it in January in the hope it will work out. They better hope it does though as their current squad could definitely go down. They really are dreadful.

They’ve threw £18 million at it and what’s that got them? 😂😂

Dr Jimmy
26-12-2019, 02:51 PM
The biggest problem they could have is the 3 other teams at the bottom are not mugs and look like they can win the odd game. Hertz look utter cr@p and the demands of their home crowd could work against them.

26-12-2019, 03:02 PM
I’m not sure they have the funds to turn it round, the retention of Levein and the honey monster suggests that the cupboard is bare.......[emoji3]

26-12-2019, 03:03 PM
As I mentioned on another thread, Stendel looks like he’d rather be anywhere but there. Completely lost. How on earth did he end up there? Press ganged?

26-12-2019, 03:04 PM
As I mentioned on another thread, Stendel looks like he’d rather be anywhere but there. Completely lost. How on earth did he end up there? Press ganged?

Looked like he was going to cry at one point during his interview......

26-12-2019, 03:06 PM
I’m not sure they have the funds to turn it round, the retention of Levein and the honey monster suggests that the cupboard is bare.......[emoji3]

Emptied the biscuit tin for the manager they absolutely had to have... at any cost

26-12-2019, 03:09 PM
How many Hearts managers have lost their first 5 games ? ( with Aberdeen to come it’s a distinct possibility)

26-12-2019, 03:10 PM

Gegenpress-ganged surely?🙄

26-12-2019, 03:13 PM
Don't know why this guy gets so much credit. He reminds me of Butcher and by the time they realise it, it will be too late for them.

26-12-2019, 03:14 PM
They could sign 5 or 6 in January but it's not guaranteed that they will click.
They are in peril, Dr Budge says she will worry if they're bottom in February (wtf)
Manager seems clueless, crowd will be on their backs big time now.

It's bloody marvellous.