View Full Version : Boom

07-12-2019, 03:50 PM
The Jack Ross era has begun.

07-12-2019, 03:56 PM
He's off to a flying start , think he's the real deal .

07-12-2019, 04:14 PM
Superb today. All the positives from last week but none of the nonsense.

Great football

Silversand
07-12-2019, 04:15 PM
Excellent result. Looking good for Ross so far.

[emoji16][emoji460]️

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

07-12-2019, 04:17 PM
Looks a great manager in the making. Well done Leanne, acting while the Jambos fannied about.

07-12-2019, 04:22 PM
Fantastic start for him. Long may it continue.

GREEN WARLORD
07-12-2019, 04:22 PM
Some bed wetter, who thinks he's amazing at Football Manager, will rock up shortly. Telling us all, how Ross is getting it wrong and what he can do to improve the team, with the resources he has. Onwards and upward Jack:thumbsup:

hibbie02
07-12-2019, 04:23 PM
He's off to a flying start , think he's the real deal .

Not as good a start as Hecky and that went well.......

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Sioux
07-12-2019, 04:27 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-12-2019, 04:28 PM

Heckys in the past. Long live the king.

07-12-2019, 04:34 PM
I love Jack Ross.

BigKev
07-12-2019, 04:36 PM

Ffs... get yersel oot for a beer and go have some fun.

hibbie02
07-12-2019, 04:37 PM
Ffs... get yersel oot for a beer and go have some fun.

Every heard of irony?

BigKev
07-12-2019, 04:38 PM
Every heard of irony?

Aye. You?

Wull
07-12-2019, 04:40 PM
I liked the way he sauntered into the park wi his hands in his pockets, like it wiz nothing special, just a "great" performance :flag:

Inconsequential
07-12-2019, 04:43 PM
A excellent result and convincing performance by all accounts so well done Jack Ross. Just one little thing when is he going to learn that Mallan and Allan CAN'T play in the same team? It's clear for all to see. :wink:

07-12-2019, 04:55 PM
Long overdue a humping from us. Delighted.

07-12-2019, 04:57 PM
Best performance and result since Lennon left :duck:

07-12-2019, 05:00 PM
Playing football again :thumbsup:

Win or lose we look much better and far better on the eye.

07-12-2019, 06:14 PM
Sunderland got done again today, maybe he was punching with Sunderland. Some great football played today

esjorto
07-12-2019, 06:32 PM
Kamberi's goal was brilliant.

07-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Every heard of irony?

When your irony is being missed by a few folk, it’s maybe time to add a wee smiley. :greengrin

07-12-2019, 06:43 PM

Gaun yersel son 😄

dchibs
07-12-2019, 07:22 PM
I liked the way he sauntered into the park wi his hands in his pockets, like it wiz nothing special, just a "great" performance :flag:

Not good enough when does he do the aeroplane.:cb

07-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Aye. You?

Nice one Kev, nice one son. ����

08-12-2019, 06:12 PM
Should also point out that after five games Jack Ross now has the same number of wins against then-top six sides (two) as Heckingbottom had in his entire time here.

08-12-2019, 09:07 PM
Should also point out that after five games Jack Ross now has the same number of wins against then-top six sides (two) as Heckingbottom had in his entire time here.

And we should have beat Killie.

Foritza
08-12-2019, 09:29 PM
A excellent result and convincing performance by all accounts so well done Jack Ross. Just one little thing when is he going to learn that Mallan and Allan CAN'T play in the same team? It's clear for all to see. :wink:
I was also thinkng along those lines , I thought they where like for like and Mallan would be an ideal replacement for Scott Allan on any given match day.
But how can you argue about the Aberdeen result.

09-12-2019, 03:22 AM
As a couple of the players said post match they all looked comfortable in their roles. Obviously Flo being totally in the mood helps and hecky I'd guess couldn't fathom him out. Boyler being back firing on all cylinders is a huge bonus and rocky seemed to bring a calm reassurance to the defence. Three superb goals and teams are now going to be very worried about us hitting them in the counter attack. Lastly hallberg is a player all right. Quickly moves the ball on and great positional sense. Although Ross has said he doesn't see many signings in January omeonga type player(or the man himself) and another striker and we will have a very good second half of the season.

Cataplana
09-12-2019, 10:07 AM
I don't know Jack, but I think he's a great manager.

Cataplana
09-12-2019, 11:18 AM
I don't know Jack, but I think he's a great manager.

09-12-2019, 11:20 AM
No team will fancy coming to Easter Road right now. Yes we drew with Killie but should have been out of sight

09-12-2019, 11:56 AM
I think we'll do well under Ross, early signs are encouraging and I'm naturally optimistic when it comes to Hibs anyway. The last two home games have seen us play sides that have finished above us and attack them in the way that Lennon's side did in the post-January period in our first season back up. We look very capable of scoring goals and the football is great to watch. If this is an indication of how things will evolve under Ross then we've a lot to look forward to.

Saturday's result was significant as it came with a good performance against a good Aberdeen side. The clean sheet will do wonders for the confidence - especially when the team reflect back and realise that they kept out a very physical and direct Aberdeen attack, particularly after they went behind and threw on the subs.

Wakeyhibee
10-12-2019, 06:15 PM
Still frailties in the side but that 2nd half was the best I've seen in some time.

Pleased he's playing 2 up front also

10-12-2019, 06:28 PM
Still frailties in the side but that 2nd half was the best I've seen in some time.

Pleased he's playing 2 up front also

Im still buzzing from Saturday. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve watched the goals. I love being a Hibby sometimes. :greengrin

houstonhibbee
10-12-2019, 06:30 PM
Im still buzzing from Saturday. I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve watched the goals. I love being a Hibby sometimes. :greengrin

👍

10-12-2019, 06:44 PM
Ross rocks

10-12-2019, 06:45 PM
Ross rocks

Ross is Boss.

Dan Sarf
10-12-2019, 07:20 PM
Ross is Boss.

Welcome to Doidge City :cb