View Full Version : Ugly Sisters Cup Final Predictions

06-12-2019, 10:54 AM
Yeah, I know, we hate both of them, but anyway.....

Who do you think is going to win the Ugly Sisters Bigot-fest on Sunday?

06-12-2019, 10:57 AM
Hopefully Celtic. Then with them dropping points on Wednesday at Aberdeen we can end the huns season on black Friday :flag:

06-12-2019, 10:59 AM
Celtic win

06-12-2019, 11:01 AM
Hope its a kick fest. Players sent off left right and centre with a pitch riot to top all pitch riots at the end just to see how the hypicrites of the weegie MSM spin it when the SPFL withholds the trophy...yeah I know but my meds are low.

06-12-2019, 11:01 AM
The Rangers have been getting very excited about how good they are, without having anything to show for it. They’ve slipped up in the league the other night and it would be pretty amusing if they just implode on the back of that, lose to Celtic and get knocked out of Europe next week.

06-12-2019, 11:02 AM
Would be good if a large sink hole opened up beneath hampden and swallowed the damn lot of them

The longer The Rangers go without a trophy the funnier it gets.

JXM73
Hope they both lose.... celtic more so...

06-12-2019, 11:05 AM
Morelos to get sent off due to Brown winding him up.

Celtic to win it in extra time.

Rangers to go into freefall and take a heavy defeat at easter road

Morelos sold in january

. Gerrard to be sacked by March.

06-12-2019, 11:05 AM
By not wanting Celtic to win does it mean I want rangers to win by default?

06-12-2019, 11:06 AM
Also BT can stick their 9 hours of coverage right up their *****. Another old firm pandering ****show

JXM73
06-12-2019, 11:08 AM
By not wanting Celtic to win does it mean I want rangers to win by default?

Its like trying to decide to take a kick in the baws or a punch in the face....

06-12-2019, 11:11 AM
Rangers win 2-1.

06-12-2019, 11:11 AM
Rangers have looked the better team for a while now IMO.

When they came to Easter Road back to back last December the difference was clear - rangers pressed us hard off the ball, and were a threat going forward. Celtic were so pedestrian on the ball and sat back when off it. I think rangers then beat them a couple of weeks later which was of no surprise.

Celtic just relied on the quality gap shining through and that they'd eventually get the ball back and score. It didn't work against us that time, but it generally does.

Rangers will be more up for this than Celtic.

I still hope Celtic win. They're patronising nonsense and "quad treble" chat is marginally more bearable than rangers winning a cup.

HFC93
06-12-2019, 11:13 AM
My prediction is rabid sectarianism all round.

06-12-2019, 11:15 AM
A loss for Scottish football.

06-12-2019, 11:22 AM
Hopefully Celtic destroy them. No, actually a last minute winner for Celtic would be nice

06-12-2019, 11:35 AM
I hope Celtic put 5 past them, but I doubt I’ll even watch it.

06-12-2019, 11:46 AM

Yep, that's my view too. The longer that club goes without winning its first major trophy the better.

That opinion may change if they ever play Hearts in a final :greengrin

06-12-2019, 12:16 PM
They had their day at Hampden when they won the Petrofac cup. I hope they never have another one

06-12-2019, 12:18 PM
Hope Celtic lose 2-0 and Sevco lose 6-0.

06-12-2019, 12:20 PM
I think it'll go with whichever team scores first, and they'll go on to get a convincing win. I don't think there's much between the sides at all.

06-12-2019, 12:31 PM
If Celtc turn up, they're better than Sevco but Sevco will want it more given they've never won anything at a national level.

Doncaster & co will be wetting themselves that "normal service" is resumed and we've all "moved on". :rolleyes:

McSwanky
06-12-2019, 12:34 PM
Reckon Rangers will win it. My prediction is 320 arrests to 240.

06-12-2019, 12:43 PM
Celtic to beat them in extra time. Griffiths winner in front of the Mount Florida end where those hun orcs will be situated .

06-12-2019, 12:51 PM
Depends if Sparky plays or not. Sparky plays, Celtc win, Sparky doesn't play, couldn't give a *****. I want Celtic's dominance of all trophies to end but not against TAFKAR.

06-12-2019, 01:39 PM
Reckon Rangers will win it. My prediction is 320 arrests to 240.

Means very little to me who wins, but likewise wouldn’t be surprised if Rangers won. 50% of Old Firm fans are going to be gutted, so plenty of laughs to be had at their expense on social media whoever triumphs.
As for the arrest count, I remember as a kid when arrests were effectively included in the match stats in newspaper reports of big games (a grand total rather than each sides tally) :hilarious

Bangkok Hibby
06-12-2019, 01:46 PM
Dont give a flying ****. I have however backed the huns to win the league. Mainly because I cannae stand Lennon

06-12-2019, 01:54 PM
Can't stand either of them but I suppose it would be funnier if Rangers lost.

Not interested in actually watching the game though.

06-12-2019, 02:02 PM
Celtic for me every time.

06-12-2019, 03:16 PM
I don't think police Scotland will be able to cope with another celebration like when sevco scored that late goal at Kilmarnock and the sevconians ran riot so for that reason I'm hoping for a lesser greens win.

Sevco had their greatest day winning the Petrofac.

The Count
06-12-2019, 03:24 PM
I was brought up to support whoever was playing the Huns.This will stick in a few throats even Hearts!!! So i hope Celtic win on Sunday but the Huns have to win something eventually and i fear it might be on Sunday.But if not it should be fun😂😂😂😂

06-12-2019, 03:26 PM
Celtic were streets ahead of Rangers at Ibrox earlier in the season. I don't see too much evidence to suggest that will have changed.

3-1 Celtic and a hilarious statement on Monday.

If anyone else was playing Celtic on Sunday (Hearts excepted) I'd be hoping the 'quadruple treble' was stopped dead in it's tracks. However Rangers could be playing the Hitler select managed by Satan himself and I'd still want them to lose.

EI255
06-12-2019, 03:27 PM
2-1 to the Hoops

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

06-12-2019, 03:27 PM
A loss for Scottish football.

A heavy defeat for the human race.

I hope Rangers get horsed into oblivion, but PLEASE do not take that as any sort of desire to condone anything Celtic.

EI255
06-12-2019, 03:28 PM
Hope Celtic lose 2-0 and Sevco lose 6-0.But that is impossible sir.

It'll be a game of two halves. For sure.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

snedzuk
06-12-2019, 03:44 PM
Celtic were streets ahead of Rangers at Ibrox earlier in the season. I don't see too much evidence to suggest that will have changed.

3-1 Celtic and a hilarious statement on Monday.

If anyone else was playing Celtic on Sunday (Hearts excepted) I'd be hoping the 'quadruple treble' was stopped dead in it's tracks. However Rangers could be playing the Hitler select managed by Satan himself and I'd still want them to lose.

That would be some lap of honour.

06-12-2019, 04:06 PM
The lesser greens to win.

The referee, linesmen, ground-staff and caterers to apologise to Gerrard.

Police to be run ragged across Weegie land after the match.

Massive five-page statements on Monday morning.

All the problems of the day to blamed on Hibs supporters who went onto the pitch 25/05/16.

06-12-2019, 04:13 PM

AND the better for the Scottish game and society in general - the threat of 10IAR and continuing silver-free will do major damage to them !

06-12-2019, 04:14 PM
I fear for the safety of the families of supporters of the losing side. I couldn’t care less who wins, although I have to admit that, on balance, Celtic have offended me less in my time following Scottish football.

Inconsequential
06-12-2019, 04:17 PM
I predict reports of domestic abuse whoever wins or loses on Sunday will rise substantially. Sad.

BegbieHSC
06-12-2019, 04:23 PM
**** the new huns ever winning anything, so hopefully Celtic.

My old man
06-12-2019, 04:27 PM

Morelos sold in january

carlsberg don’t do football predictions
but if they did
they’d be the best predictions in the world
🌎

06-12-2019, 04:28 PM
My prediction is rabid sectarianism all round.

And a high level of street and domestic violence ignored by the Scottish media

06-12-2019, 06:00 PM
I loathe Celtc more than Sevco, and I loathe Sevco more than I loathe Celtc.

Hopefully a meteor will strike immediately after kick off and remove 50000 bigots from the face of the planet.

06-12-2019, 06:03 PM
I hope to see all those flag poles in the bigots gardens flying their red hand and union flags at half mast, burning would be better but i'll settle for huns getting hammered.

06-12-2019, 06:03 PM
Can't see past a Celtic win. Aberdeen undone Rangers very easily on Wednesday night. Celtic should cut them open with relative ease.

06-12-2019, 06:25 PM
... Rangers could be playing the Hitler select managed by Satan himself and I'd still want them to lose.

Playing against themselves?

jockspanner
06-12-2019, 06:34 PM
Playing against themselves?
Don’t know if anyway has replied with this
Retort, who cares 💚💚💚

06-12-2019, 06:35 PM
I think Celtic will win although I couldn't care less.

Despise the pair of them with a passion.

06-12-2019, 06:38 PM
The only prediction I will make is for bt to turn the microphones down so viewers don't hear the sectarian bile.

MGmick
06-12-2019, 06:50 PM
I'm more likely to open a vein and watch my life blood drip away than I am to watch this.....But, I'd be delighted if the Currants got gubbed.

06-12-2019, 06:51 PM
Celtic 3-1 Rangers

06-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Celtic for me every time.

Yup. Hope Celtic smash them. In fact I want Rangers to lose every game they ever play including the jumbos.

06-12-2019, 07:01 PM
Yup. Hope Celtic smash them. In fact I want Rangers to lose every game they ever play including the jumbos.

You would want Hearts to beat Rangers in a cup final?

06-12-2019, 07:12 PM

Morelos sold in january

If Carlsberg.......

06-12-2019, 07:18 PM

Living through here I could live with that.

06-12-2019, 07:22 PM

Mmmm. Cup finals are maybe a bit different given it would be our local rivals winning a cup. What I would say is that I despise Rangers more than any other club. They lack class and any morsel of goodness.

06-12-2019, 07:32 PM
Mmmm. Cup finals are maybe a bit different given it would be our local rivals winning a cup. What I would say is that I despise Rangers more than any other club. They lack class and any morsel of goodness.

I detest Rangers and Celtic more than Hearts but there's no club I'd rather beat than Hearts and I want them to lose every single game that they play.

06-12-2019, 07:35 PM
That would be some lap of honour.

Naismith would dive for the winning penalty.

06-12-2019, 07:37 PM

**** that.

06-12-2019, 07:39 PM

I live in a town dominated by huns but there's no way I'd want Hearts to beat them in a cup final.

Not a chance.

06-12-2019, 07:40 PM
I live in a town dominated by huns but there's no way I'd want Hearts to beat them in a cup final.

Not a chance.

I can’t stand it when hearts make a final for the off chance they will win, let alone want them to win the trophy.

06-12-2019, 07:53 PM

Not a chance.

i remember enough Edinburgh supporters that hated the weedgies, before it was even a word, to not get annoyed by anybody sticking it right up any the two of them.

MGmick
06-12-2019, 07:54 PM

That pretty much covers my position. Although the yams are quite unpalatable, my distaste for them is probably down to a fortunate accident of geography. The currants though, my antipathy towards those poisonous far cars runs much deeper.

06-12-2019, 08:19 PM
Is it possible to root for a meteor to come crashing to Earth and right as the game kicks off?

06-12-2019, 08:40 PM
I’ve always approached games between Celtic and a team called Rangers the same way - I just want one of them to totally sicken the other. I’m not sure that Celtic’s treble run ending would hurt them anywhere near as much as a dodgy extra time winner for them would scunner ra Gers. So, I’d be happy with that outcome.

Somewhere down the line, though, I will need a Tim-sickener. What bothers me is that the only thing that would give the required amount of sickening would be them losing the league to them, which would be a sore one for everyone.

The only solution is that they both head off to the Ryman League, or whatever, so I don’t have to think about them again.

CLASS OF 72 -73
06-12-2019, 09:12 PM

You serious? I don't know anyone who feels this way.
Current buns v Tims both disappointment me moraly but Celtic more so surely not.

06-12-2019, 09:17 PM
I’ve always approached games between Celtic and a team called Rangers the same way - I just want one of them to totally sicken the other. I’m not sure that Celtic’s treble run ending would hurt them anywhere near as much as a dodgy extra time winner for them would scunner ra Gers. So, I’d be happy with that outcome.

Somewhere down the line, though, I will need a Tim-sickener. What bothers me is that the only thing that would give the required amount of sickening would be them losing the league to them, which would be a sore one for everyone.

The only solution is that they both head off to the Ryman League, or whatever, so I don’t have to think about them again.

I'd settle for the post-Sevco era starting with Hibs denying Celtic 11 in a row.

06-12-2019, 09:34 PM
I'd settle for the post-Sevco era starting with Hibs denying Celtic 11 in a row.

Ooooo. Very like that :aok:

06-12-2019, 09:54 PM
Current buns v Tims both disappointment me moraly but Celtic more so surely not.

Why? They are both morally disgusting and ripped the life and soul out of Scottish football and monopolised it through sectarian hatred.

06-12-2019, 09:56 PM
Why? They are both morally disgusting and ripped the life and soul out of Scottish football and monopolised it through sectarian hatred.

Ooooo. Very like that :aok:

06-12-2019, 10:05 PM
If Hearts played Rangers in the cup final I'd want Rangers to win 100-0 and would celebrate every goal like ****.

1875godsgift
06-12-2019, 10:56 PM
If Hearts played Rangers in the cup final I'd want Rangers to win 100-0 and would celebrate every goal like ****.

If Hearts played Rangers in the cup final I'd want hearts to win 1-0 and would celebrate the goal by farting in the general direction of Gorgie.

07-12-2019, 12:31 AM
Both teams to lose

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

07-12-2019, 01:30 AM
Is it possible to root for a meteor to come crashing to Earth and right as the game kicks off?
Yes it is.

07-12-2019, 04:08 AM

Agreed. I can't believe that any Hibs fan would want any other outcome.

hibbydog
07-12-2019, 06:17 AM
Celtic please.

Both clubs are despicable bigots. But Sevco are cheating despicable bigots and having been brought up to believe that Rangers are the route of all evil, my antipathy towards them has doubled since their going bust.

That said, I find the assumption that Hibs and Celtic are pals really patronising.

So I wish everyone involved a thoroughly miserable day.

Feels dirty even talking about it. 3 points for Hibs against Aberdeen is my only concern this weekend.

07-12-2019, 06:24 AM
I’m predicting Sectarianism to be swept under the carpet again.

And would rather Rangers lose, just for giggles.

07-12-2019, 06:45 AM
If Hearts played Rangers in the cup final I'd want hearts to win 1-0 and would celebrate the goal by farting in the general direction of Gorgie.
Sensible policy. Common sense.

highland hibbee
07-12-2019, 07:23 AM
Both teams to lose

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

well said !!
. Unfortunately there are still some who thing Septic are the better of the 2 evils.
They are both the lowest of the low. Thankfully UEFA are now starting to do what the SFA , SFL, SPL, have failed to do for over a century and take some action against them.

07-12-2019, 07:50 AM
Anyone who would back hearts in a cup final isnt a hibs fan. Its as simple as that.

07-12-2019, 07:58 AM

I detest both clubs and their fans equally. However,only one set of Fans have thrown a CS gas canister into a football stand full of Hibs fans. Why do so many Hibs ignore that day when saying which club they hate less/more.

07-12-2019, 08:36 AM
I’m predicting Sectarianism to be swept under the carpet again.

And would rather Rangers lose, just for giggles.

Pitch side mics will be muted by BT the moment any fans start a naughty song in a vain attempt to mask it. Sky are guilty of this every time they show any OF matches

07-12-2019, 08:39 AM
I detest both clubs and their fans equally. However,only one set of Fans have thrown a CS gas canister into a football stand full of Hibs fans. Why do so many Hibs ignore that day when saying which club they hate less/more.

I don't think its ignored at all. Rangers are by far a more vile club and are remembered and known for more ugly incidents when playing us. From cheating to abuse of fans and pitch invasions. The Rangers are ****. Remember when they won the league at ER? There was almost a riot as old bill let them run amok on the pitch.

InchHibby
07-12-2019, 08:39 AM
It’s just annoying one of them has to win, loathe them both equally for what they’ve done and still doing, with the help of the authorities, to Scottish Football. Get them both to fxxx out of Scottish Football.

07-12-2019, 09:05 AM
Anyone who would back hearts in a cup final isnt a hibs fan. Its as simple as that.

I wouldn't even want Hearts to win the coin toss at the start of the match.

07-12-2019, 09:09 AM
Rangers have won 27 League Cups and Celtic have 18, bit while we only have the 3 , they meant much more to us and were celebrated in a manner that none of the Old Firm’s combined haul come close to replicating.
Whoever wins, most fans will head home after the presentation and that’ll be that. Compared to the ups and downs experienced by fans of most other clubs, cup finals and cup wins are occasions that live long in the memory, and the players become lifelong club legends. This is really just another Old Firm derby but with a trophy thrown in for someone to take away at the end of it.

07-12-2019, 09:16 AM
Can see racism, arrests, violence driven by alcohol, domestic abuse and a general lack of soap. All this is allowed is it is part of the joint cultural heritage.

07-12-2019, 09:18 AM
Rangers have won 27 League Cups and Celtic have 18, bit while we only have the 3 , they meant much more to us and were celebrated in a manner that none of the Old Firm’s combined haul come close to replicating.
Whoever wins, most fans will head home after the presentation and that’ll be that. Compared to the ups and downs experienced by fans of most other clubs, cup finals and cup wins are occasions that live long in the memory, and the players become lifelong club legends. This is really just another Old Firm derby but with a trophy thrown in for someone to take away at the end of it.

The current version haven't. Their only trophy is the Petrofac thingy.

07-12-2019, 09:21 AM
Pitch side mics will be muted by BT the moment any fans start a naughty song in a vain attempt to mask it. Sky are guilty of this every time they show any OF matches

I wonder, if Amazon start taking more games with their ability to have “Stadium Atmosphere” will they ever be able to show OF games ?

07-12-2019, 09:26 AM
Would love to hear both camps say that they are prepared to walk of the pitch if they hear abuse. The ref will blow to start the game and then it would be a 22 man race for the tunnel.

07-12-2019, 09:54 AM
Can see racism, arrests, violence driven by alcohol, domestic abuse and a general lack of soap. All this is allowed is it is part of the joint cultural heritage.

Racism, really? Both teams have black players.

07-12-2019, 10:05 AM

Celtic had black players when one of their fans made monkey gestures towards Diouf.

Rangers had black players when one of their fans made monkey gestures towards Sinclair.

I dont think the ********s who go to the football and racially abuse someone care about having black players in their own teams squad tbh. Theyre attention seeking, angry, racist ********s that blight football and society in general.

07-12-2019, 10:20 AM
Remember when they won the league at ER? There was almost a riot as old bill let them run amok on the pitch.

Well no actually. I was at that game and stayed well beyond the final whistle and I've no recollection of any riot.

I do remember their fans clapping our team as they did the end of season lap round Easter Road, though. Was that the game you refer to?

07-12-2019, 10:24 AM
I only asked for predictions, not what score you WANT it to be.

:-P

07-12-2019, 10:29 AM
Well no actually. I was at that game and stayed well beyond the final whistle and I've no recollection of any riot.

I do remember their fans clapping our team as they did the end of season lap round Easter Road, though. Was that the game you refer to?

It was an end of season party, there was no violence, both sets of fans were happy.

07-12-2019, 10:32 AM

2005? I was raging at the time at their pitch invasion! An hour or so and a couple of pints later I'd cooled down and realised I'd been part of an amazing day in Scottish football history. I look back on it quite fondly.

07-12-2019, 10:37 AM
It was an end of season party, there was no violence, both sets of fans were happy.

Rangers fans definitely ran on the pitch

A few of them managed up to about the half way line, taunting hibs fans in the west - a hibee jumped the wall and turned one them inside out before disappearing back into the stand

The police horses were on the pitch

No Rangers players were harmed in the scenes of this exuberance

07-12-2019, 10:39 AM

A few of them managed up to about the half way line, taunting hibs fans in the west - a hibee jumped the wall and turned one them inside out before disappearing back into the stand

I remember the police horses, that was the point at which both sets of fans were on the pitch. I remember running back to the stand because I thought the rangers fans had charged at the HIbs supporters but it was the horses.

07-12-2019, 10:42 AM
I remember the police horses, that was the point at which both sets of fans were on the pitch. I remember running back to the stand because I thought the rangers fans had charged at the HIbs supporters but it was the horses.

Don’t remember many hibs fans being on the pitch

But that was nearly 15 years ago so....

07-12-2019, 10:46 AM
Is it on the box?

07-12-2019, 10:48 AM
Don’t remember many hibs fans being on the pitch

But that was nearly 15 years ago so....

There was a point both sets were on the pitch celebrating. Then the polis came and spoiled it.

07-12-2019, 10:49 AM
Is it on the box?

BT have got a 9 hour (yes, 9, nine hours) special on it tomorrow.

howdenthehibby
07-12-2019, 10:55 AM
My dislike for both teams was always pretty even for most of my life ,two cheeks of the same arse so to speak.But now its 51% dislike for the blue cheek so a win for the lesser greens for me.Although there's know one I'd rather Hibs beat in a final than Celtic.

07-12-2019, 11:04 AM

They ripped the nets down and tried to break the goal posts at the Dunbar end.

07-12-2019, 11:05 AM
BT have got a 9 hour (yes, 9, nine hours) special on it tomorrow.

Jesus Christ, you’re no joking!!!

Starts at 9:15am!!

07-12-2019, 11:05 AM

Yeah, Hibees were delighted they won the league on our patch and invaded our pitch. Mental!

07-12-2019, 11:12 AM
Yeah, Hibees were delighted they won the league on our patch and invaded our pitch. Mental!

We qualified for Europe as well mind. I don’t remember it being anything other than good natured.

07-12-2019, 11:53 AM
Dislike both erse cheeks, but it is funny watching the huns trying to win their first major trophy, and fail.

07-12-2019, 12:23 PM
Why is racism defined by colour??

07-12-2019, 01:22 PM
I couldnt give a flying !"£$ who wins or loses , wont be watching or looking for result.

08-12-2019, 08:11 AM
Seemed to be a lot of chat overnight that the game might be in doubt due to heavy rain?

08-12-2019, 08:12 AM
Seemed to be a lot of chat overnight that the game might be in doubt due to heavy rain?

It’s definitely on, no pitch inspection required.

delbert
08-12-2019, 01:57 PM

My prediction is that even if it’s the worst game of football ever, Liam McLeod will still use the word ‘incredible’ to describe it at least a dozen times !

BigKev
08-12-2019, 02:01 PM
Griffiths not even made the squad. Got to be a chance of loaning him in January.

08-12-2019, 02:03 PM
With just football as a consderation I think Rangers will win this.

08-12-2019, 02:22 PM
Celtic have been awful so far.

Sevco wont have a better chance

08-12-2019, 02:33 PM
Celtic have been awful so far.

Sevco wont have a better chanceDon't get the hype around Morgan, hopeless so far. Will probably score now.

08-12-2019, 02:36 PM
Wish they'd stop doing close-ups of 'The Petted Lip'

08-12-2019, 02:43 PM
Lucky morelos is so selfish or the lesser greens would be out of it already.

08-12-2019, 02:47 PM
As usual despite the hype, rhetoric and bluster it's been an absolutely crap game so far.

08-12-2019, 02:50 PM
Lennons Celtic bottling it big time.

08-12-2019, 02:53 PM
Celtic are really poor. Rangers will never get a better chance to rip them apart.

08-12-2019, 02:55 PM
Celtic are really poor. Rangers will never get a better chance to rip them apart.

We might get a back lash next Sunday.

08-12-2019, 02:55 PM

Snatching pessimism from the jaws of optimism every time. A pleasure to read your posts tbh.

08-12-2019, 02:56 PM
This is like the pish Lennon served us up at Tynecastle.

08-12-2019, 02:57 PM
This is like the pish Lennon served us up at Tynecastle.

But he’s a bOrN wInNeR

08-12-2019, 03:06 PM
Celtic would be pish when for about the first time in history I’m waiting on them for my coupon.

08-12-2019, 03:08 PM
Snatching pessimism from the jaws of optimism every time. A pleasure to read your posts tbh.

Aye it’s pretty tedious the now like.

08-12-2019, 03:14 PM

Cluj more likely to get it on Thursday night

08-12-2019, 03:14 PM
Aye it’s pretty tedious the now like.

It’s been tedious for years now and curious how it continues. Relentless.

08-12-2019, 03:19 PM
It’s been tedious for years now and curious how it continues. Relentless.

Agreed. If you call it out he goes in the cream puff though.

08-12-2019, 03:20 PM
Tee hee hee.

08-12-2019, 04:17 PM
Cluj more likely to get it on Thursday night

Celtic have qualified they can play a different 11 if they wanted.

08-12-2019, 04:18 PM
Agreed. If you call it out he goes in the cream puff though.

Who's away in a huff like? :faf:

08-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Who's away in a huff like? :faf:

Do you enjoy being a relentless misery?

08-12-2019, 04:32 PM
Do you enjoy being a relentless misery?

I'm not relentlessly miserable.

08-12-2019, 04:42 PM

After the Ross Co game you come on here warning everyone that we could well lose our next 5 games, saying that some fans were questioning Jack Ross already and going into great detail about how bad every single player was. Then after yesterday's game, instead of praising our fine performance, your main focus is firstly wetting yer breeks about Hearts potentially finishing above us. Now you're crapping it over the next 2 games against the Old Firm.

So I'd say on balance that yes, you are relentlessly miserable.

08-12-2019, 04:46 PM
After the Ross Co game you come on here warning everyone that we could well lose our next 5 games, saying that some fans were questioning Jack Ross already and going into great detail about how bad every single player was. Then after yesterday's game, instead of praising our fine performance, your main focus is firstly wetting yer breeks about Hearts potentially finishing above us. Now you're crapping it over the next 2 games against the Old Firm.

hard to disagree.

08-12-2019, 04:52 PM

That was entirely possible.

There was one or two fans mentioning it at the game.

That was fact, they were crap

Again entirely possible.

0 points imo.

Whats the problem?

08-12-2019, 04:55 PM

Well said sir.

08-12-2019, 05:00 PM

Maybe not miserable, especially when demolishing 3 pies in Dingwall, but you are relentlessly negative 😂

08-12-2019, 05:06 PM
We're the whole Rangers team attacked at the end?

08-12-2019, 07:21 PM

There again we might not. If Celtic couldn’t lift their game today to compete, yet won against the run of play with an illegal goal, there’s every chance their confidence might not be as high as you might think. On the other hand, we’ve just had a totally positive result playing good football and will face world beaters, with low expectations of getting anything out of the game. Not a scenario which fills me with fear and trepidation. Anyway, HC, chin up ....... you might be pleasantly surprised. :greengrin

09-12-2019, 08:40 AM
I thought there was a change in rule that players giving away penalties weren’t given straight red cards for the offence as the penalty was deemed a suitable enough punishment? Im not the best at keeping up with the annual rules tweaks obviously!

09-12-2019, 08:41 AM
I thought there was a change in rule that players giving away penalties weren’t given straight red cards for the offence as the penalty was deemed a suitable enough punishment? Im not the best at keeping up with the annual rules tweaks obviously!

Only if there was a genuine attempt to play the ball.

09-12-2019, 08:48 AM
Only if there was a genuine attempt to play the ball.

Ah, that would make sense then in this instance.

I'm Spartacus
09-12-2019, 11:18 AM
Really enjoyed that game yesterday, only thing missing for me was a Broony winner and celebration to wind those mutants up!

Forster should be the England No1.