View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts ticket scramble

05-12-2019, 11:09 AM
This is gonna be great. Team news?

JXM73
05-12-2019, 11:13 AM
May the odds forever be in your favour!!!

05-12-2019, 11:30 AM
For those who have used the improved (?) system already this season, do we have to log in half an hour early to get a chance at tickets now or is it fairly streamlined?

05-12-2019, 11:40 AM
Holy ****, it's no longer a circle; it's a bar! What a development.

St Pauli Hibee
05-12-2019, 11:43 AM
Only 158 in front of me. There is hope 💚💚

05-12-2019, 11:43 AM
Holy ****, it's no longer a circle; it's a bar! What a development.

What's the accepted terminology for this?

3 O'clock doesn't work anymore. Are we talking 1st dot, 2nd dot and so on?

05-12-2019, 11:46 AM
Is the number ahead of you in the queue supposed to change? Mine was 331 when I logged in and it's 331 now.

05-12-2019, 11:47 AM
Is the number ahead of you in the queue supposed to change? Mine was 331 when I logged in and it's 331 now.

I assume it will change as people are let in at 12.

Steven79
05-12-2019, 11:48 AM

How can the number start to go down before the tickets start to go on sale? :wink:

05-12-2019, 11:52 AM
Refreshing doesn't make a difference. The number of people ahead of you stays the same unless people leave the queue. Man city use the same system.

JXM73
05-12-2019, 11:54 AM
Over a thousand now in the queue

05-12-2019, 11:55 AM
If this actually works the way it should then it's a step in the right direction.

I'm guessing the average number of tickets bought per person is around 2/3, so if you're up to around 1,000 in the queue you should get your tickets?

05-12-2019, 11:58 AM
logged in on two browsers and 22 in queue on phone. The queue can go down before sales if people get fed up and turn off their browser etc. Good luck all

05-12-2019, 12:00 PM
I'm 1165 in the queue. Mighty struggle to get one if every buys 3 or 4 tickets.

05-12-2019, 12:00 PM
12.01 on the site and still not in. Petrie!!!!!!

05-12-2019, 12:01 PM
logged in on two browsers and 22 in queue on phone. The queue can go down before sales if people get fed up and turn off their browser etc. Good luck all

My number hasn't gone down in 20 minutes.

05-12-2019, 12:01 PM
They have fixed the 30 minute now as when I looked for tickets it went back into the queue and logged me out. Phone my only chance.

05-12-2019, 12:07 PM
Logged in but no tickets to be seen

05-12-2019, 12:08 PM
Sorted. 4 tickets. New system seems to work well.

05-12-2019, 12:11 PM
Sorted. 4 tickets. New system seems to work well.

Yup, much much better than before. Credit where it's due.

Gloucester Hibs
05-12-2019, 12:14 PM
Be interested to hear at what position in the (initial pre-12pm) queue it becomes no longer possible to buy tickets...

05-12-2019, 12:15 PM
Success. That wasn't too bad.

05-12-2019, 12:16 PM
Got 4 tickets in two sets of two. Wish I had went for 4 in a row as it seemed very easy this time.

05-12-2019, 12:17 PM
New system seems much better.

Managed to get tickets :aok:

Berwickhibby
05-12-2019, 12:17 PM
Got my single ticket....come on the Hibees 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

05-12-2019, 12:18 PM
That was fairly straight forward. 3 tickets purchased. Hail Hail

05-12-2019, 12:18 PM
ive been in now for about 5 minutes but will only let me select 1 ticket, if I try for more than 1 says none available. I got in about 13 min past

JXM73
05-12-2019, 12:19 PM
ive been in now for about 5 minutes but will only let me select 1 ticket, if I try for more than 1 says none available. I got in about 13 min past

And some one said there's no demand

05-12-2019, 12:21 PM

Have you tried all the sections?

05-12-2019, 12:26 PM
Have you tried all the sections?
Aye, kept hitting find tickets , just got in then browser kicked me out, too many re directs. I now have none

05-12-2019, 12:31 PM
My group sorted fine, was 140th in the queue and got in at 5 past and tickets sorted easily enough! Disappointedly no student option though despite them being advertised pre-sale, didn’t want to risk getting an Under-18 ticket for my student pals so they’ve had to stump up an extra £9 each, bizarre

Steven79
05-12-2019, 12:37 PM
My group sorted fine, was 140th in the queue and got in at 5 past and tickets sorted easily enough! Disappointedly no student option though despite them being advertised pre-sale, didn’t want to risk getting an Under-18 ticket for my student pals so they’ve had to stump up an extra £9 each, bizarre

You should have got them the OAP ticket as it would have been the exact same price and ticket.

05-12-2019, 12:48 PM
You should have got them the OAP ticket as it would have been the exact same price and ticket.

Aye I considered that but also wasn't sure if Hertz had withdrawn student tickets for some reason so anyone rocking up with a concession would be scrutinised more and they're clearly not OAPs! We're going anyways so that's all that matters at the end of the day, just a bit of an irritation!

05-12-2019, 01:01 PM
If anyone bought one too many I’ll be keen to relieve them of it for some silver!!

Gotta try eh!!

05-12-2019, 01:04 PM

There's always student tickets for sale for Hearts away - source being that I've been one from when I was 18 up until last year (don't ask). That's an error on Hibs' part and you should contact them asking for a refund.

05-12-2019, 01:20 PM
Club just released a statement saying that student tickets weren’t available due to an error but if you e-mail them they will arrange a refund.

05-12-2019, 01:24 PM
So (contrary to certain people's predictions) is it sold out?

Hope you all cheer the team to a rare Tynecastle victory!

05-12-2019, 01:24 PM
****ing forgot all about this! Annoying.

05-12-2019, 01:27 PM
****ing forgot all about this! Annoying.

Sometimes there's more released by the club after the initial sale, tickets held back for players' families etc.

Hope you get sorted.

05-12-2019, 01:29 PM
Sold out 15 minutes ago according to the clubs tweet.

brythehibby
05-12-2019, 01:32 PM
Wee mans first birthday so out for the day and completely forgot about it. Anyone that ends up with 2 spares I’d happily take them off you. Not missed a trip to that dump for over a decade. I’m blaming the bairn for missing out so his presents are going back!

elevengoats
05-12-2019, 01:42 PM
Missed out... :boo hoo:

If anyone has a spare...

05-12-2019, 02:10 PM
There's always student tickets for sale for Hearts away - source being that I've been one from when I was 18 up until last year (don't ask). That's an error on Hibs' part and you should contact them asking for a refund.

Hibs now saying that anyone who is a student will be able to claim a refund.

05-12-2019, 04:24 PM
Hibs now saying that anyone who is a student will be able to claim a refund.

Just emailed them there just now, cheers!