View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Hibs

04-12-2019, 05:09 PM
Good luck to the Edinburgh Hibernians this fine evening.

04-12-2019, 05:31 PM
Boyle in for the injured Newell with Whitts coming in on the bench.

04-12-2019, 05:31 PM
Maxwell, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Allan, Slivka, Hallberg, Doidge, flo.

No newell in squad.

04-12-2019, 05:32 PM
4-3-3 then?

Is Vela injured or just aff?

Newell, Vela, Murray, McGregor, Middleton, Bogdan, Gray are tonight’s inactives.

Good luck to the Edinburgh Hibernians this fine evening.

And indeed Hibernians everywhere on the globe tuning in 😁

04-12-2019, 05:33 PM
Hibs now saying newell is playing and flo is out the squad

04-12-2019, 05:34 PM
Wonder if Flo’s injured. He was straight down the tunnel on Saturday, hopefully not a fall out

04-12-2019, 05:34 PM
Hibs now saying newell is playing and flo is out the squad

That’s all we need is Flo getting a knock, haste ye back Florian!

04-12-2019, 05:35 PM
Confusing they have posted 2 different team lines on twitter one without Newell and one without Kamberi

04-12-2019, 05:36 PM
Wonder if Flo’s injured. He was straight down the tunnel on Saturday, hopefully not a fall out

He's carrying an ankle injury. Down the tunnel for an ice oack

04-12-2019, 05:36 PM
FB page only carrying the one with Flo playing

04-12-2019, 05:38 PM
He's carrying an ankle injury. Down the tunnel for an ice oack

Hopefully won’t be long, looked back to his best

Jeez. Changed again

In that case it’s a pity for newell, thought he’s been looking good the past few games

04-12-2019, 05:42 PM
Maxwell, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle, Allan, Slivka, Hallberg, Doidge, flo.

No newell in squad.

That’s our strongest team just now.

04-12-2019, 05:42 PM
Keeping Ross County guessing. Mind games Ross

04-12-2019, 05:47 PM
433 or 442?

04-12-2019, 05:49 PM
Be interesting to see how the midfield works with Boyle in place of Newell, maybe Flo will go out to the wing?

04-12-2019, 06:06 PM
Let’s turn Dingwall into Jack Ross County...or something.

04-12-2019, 06:07 PM
Flo a bigger loss than Newell imo

04-12-2019, 06:09 PM
So is Flo out with Boyle coming in or
Is Newell out with Boyle coming in?

O asking for a friend !!

wallpaperman
04-12-2019, 06:14 PM
One Football app has Flo playing, Newell not.

What’s going on?

Saint Hibee
04-12-2019, 06:14 PM
I’m now thoroughly confused! Is it Flo or Newell out injured?

04-12-2019, 06:17 PM
Flo in. Newell out.

04-12-2019, 06:19 PM
BBC has no Newell

04-12-2019, 06:22 PM
Where is Billy Whizz when you need him?

Souter96Mac
04-12-2019, 06:22 PM
Newell out, Boyle in.

04-12-2019, 06:24 PM
Thanks.

Newell has been really good in recent weeks however Boyle brings pace do hopefully him and Allan feeding Doidge and Flo.

houstonhibbee
04-12-2019, 06:27 PM
5-0 hibs......

04-12-2019, 06:28 PM
Newell, Newell, Newell, Newell
The first Newell the Hibees did sing ...

04-12-2019, 06:29 PM
5-0 hibs......

Has the game started already?

04-12-2019, 06:29 PM
Would settle for a win, any sort of win. 3 points please hibs.

04-12-2019, 06:30 PM
We don’t do clean sheets so 1-2, 1-3 Hibs

Pilrig_Sauzee
04-12-2019, 06:30 PM
5-0 hibs......
Then take Allan off and settle for a draw

Hakim Sar
04-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Google showing slivka at right back and Naismith in midfield. I nearly choked on my baked potato when I took a glance at that line up.

04-12-2019, 06:41 PM
Google showing slivka at right back and Naismith in midfield. I nearly choked on my baked potato when I took a glance at that line up.

What filling is on your tattie ?

Hibees1973
04-12-2019, 06:41 PM
Freezing Dingwall on a December evening. Tough fixture. If we win up there tonight will be the best result of the season so far. Good luck Hibees.

04-12-2019, 06:42 PM
mon the cabbage

mon Livi

Hakim Sar
04-12-2019, 06:50 PM
What filling is on your tattie ?

Marmite

04-12-2019, 06:52 PM
Marmite

You should get the jail for that.

04-12-2019, 06:53 PM
Marmite

I'm the only one in the house that likes marmite. I'm not sure if that means I'm the only one with good taste or everyone else are just oiks with no sense of good taste.

04-12-2019, 06:53 PM
Marmite

🤢

04-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Is Flo playing or not?!

04-12-2019, 06:57 PM
Not a lot happening.

04-12-2019, 06:59 PM
Is Flo playing or not?!

Yes

04-12-2019, 07:00 PM
Is Flo playing or not?!

Good question, anyone got an answer ?

Oops, answered a I was typing.

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:04 PM
Sounds like we're playing better.

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:05 PM
Corner

04-12-2019, 07:06 PM
Allan hits bar

The Tubs
Hit the bar, Allan

someone hit the bar, think it was us :)

04-12-2019, 07:07 PM
Plenty chances being created - surely only a matter of time before we score.

The Tubs
Mon Hibs. Radio is *****.

Turning up the heat here according to billy dodds

04-12-2019, 07:08 PM
i think we're knocking at the door

no not the paul mcCartney song

The Tubs
Another chance.

Hopefully get a goal when we’re on top. Mon!

04-12-2019, 07:09 PM
Hit the bar, Allan

Naismith

Allan hits bar

Radio says Naismith. Is it only the huns v sheep in the radio?

Naismith

this

04-12-2019, 07:10 PM
Hopefully we can make the pressure count tonight. We are always likely to concede so have to take advantage when we are on top. No repeat of Saturday please.

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:12 PM
Naismith

Sound. I'm just repeating Hibs tv.

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:12 PM
Another corner.

Hakim Sar
04-12-2019, 07:13 PM
What kit are we in tonight?

04-12-2019, 07:14 PM
'chance' mon hibs tv guy don't give us the preston stuff eh

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:14 PM
Corner from a free kick.

04-12-2019, 07:15 PM
What kit are we in tonight?

A Hibs one.

04-12-2019, 07:15 PM
All us by the sounds of it

04-12-2019, 07:16 PM
maxwell saves one on one from graham

made up for his outball getting intercepted

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:16 PM
Save from maxwell. Sounds like one on one.

04-12-2019, 07:19 PM
1 nil the cabbage

1-0 to Hibees :greengrin:thumbsup::flag:

Who else but Doidge

1-0 to Livvie as well

get in :thumbsup::thumbsup: doidge

Superb!

The Tubs
Goal!

Goal - Doidge :flag:

noz
Doidge on his own heads into the turf from allan cross according to the radio.

Doidge?

Doidge is God

Off the bar
Yes!!!

04-12-2019, 07:20 PM
Better be Doidge or am ragin

1-0 Hibs Doidge i think

doidgey is on fire

noz
Doidge on his own heads into the turf from allan cross according to the radio.

then he scores!!!

Hibs and Livi score at same time 😁

I want to I want to be Christian Doidge

LordBamba
Bartley scores against hearts !!

snedzuk
Marv scores for livvy

04-12-2019, 07:21 PM
This Doidge guy wtf

i wanna
i wanna
i wanna be chris doidge

Super Marv

Bartley scored for livi

What a great to seconds

Hibs score and Hearts concede in the same minute. Carlsberg don’t do minutes ,,,, 😃

Doidge again!

Never doubted the goal machine 😁

Marv scores for livvyIf Carlsberg did Wednesdays...

The Tubs
Goal for livvy

Marvin Bartley [emoji23]

bringbackbenny
04-12-2019, 07:22 PM
Marv scores for livvy

😂😂😂🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Let’s get another hibees!!!

Johnny Clash
Well done Doidge. Now the only player ever to score in 5 consecutive premier leagues games. Record breaker!!

Hakim Sar
Doidge scores

... And Marvin Bartley scores at the Theatre of Yam.

Pleasing.

Steve88
Hibs fans singing the marvin bartley song after his goal against the hearts hahahaha!!!

The Tubs
bartley scored for livi

hahahaha!

If Carlsberg did Wednesdays...

Brilliant! Scenes at Tynecastle

04-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Simply cannot believe that Marvin Bartley waited to score his first goal in Scottish football, playing against Hearts at Tynie and it wasn't for Hibs.

Mad man.

04-12-2019, 07:23 PM
Big Marv scoring at Tynecastle absolute scenes . go on big man

04-12-2019, 07:24 PM
Well done Doidge. Now the only player ever to score in 5 consecutive premier leagues games. Record breaker!!

Is that so? Big achievement if so, I had no idea!

Steve88
Simply cannot believe that Marvin Bartley waited to score his first goal in Scottish football, playing against Hearts at Tynie and it wasn't for Hibs.

Mad man.

Big Marv playing the long game

Doidgeeyyyyyy

04-12-2019, 07:25 PM
We've got Doidge, Doidge
Always believe in Chris Doidge
He's got the power to score
He's indestructible
Always believe in.

Topographic Hibby
Marv having a classic according to BBC website. Clatters into Naismith and gets booked. Then Naisy goes off injured, followed by Marv scoring against the Jambos.

He loves playing against them!!!

Aberdeen score and commentator says they get an equaliser...not fair that their goals count as two :rolleyes:

Wonder how the award winning atmosphere is just now down tiny way.

Porto booked for a rash challenge

Booking for Porteous.

dangerous tackle by porteous....yellow card, calm doon son

04-12-2019, 07:26 PM
Let’s get another hibees!!!

Would take a clean sheet 🙂

04-12-2019, 07:26 PM
This is May 21-like.

04-12-2019, 07:27 PM

Haha aye 100%

A what? :dunno:

£350K, we got a bargain there.

This is May 21-like.

this should be a .net sticky

Bartley 1st goal for 5 years

04-12-2019, 07:28 PM

What's a "clean sheet" ?

RossScott1991

For hibs? Or in the spl in general

Porto booked for a rash challenge
Feels like he’s been booked every game since he came back. Can’t be far of a suspension

wallpaperman
04-12-2019, 07:29 PM
Aberdeen score and commentator says they get an equaliser...not fair that their goals count as two :rolleyes:

He did, didn’t he? Thought I misheard, what a plum.

Hakim Sar
Remember the 5 D's of Doidgeball: Dodge, Duck, Dip, Dive and Doidge

Marv scores for livvy

First goal in scottish fitba?

04-12-2019, 07:30 PM

Must be just for Hibs, surely others have done that?

Must be for hibs didn’t Marco Negei score in like 7/8 or something back for oldco

Kevvy1875
Who, who, who, who, who let the Doidge out?

Aye?....or Naw. :)

Hibs fans in Dingwall jubilantly singing Marvin Bartley’s name as news filters through from Tynecastle

What's a "clean sheet" ?

What you had on Friday 20th May 2016, but NOT on Sunday 22nd May :greengrin

04-12-2019, 07:31 PM
Last goal for Marv was for Leyton Orient in 2014.

Defo

i always feel we need a 3-goal lead...just to steady my nerves

First goal in scottish fitba?

First goal in half a decade if Wiki is right.

Must be for hibs didn’t Marco Negei score in like 7/8 or something back for oldco

Yep and then I think Viduka beat that

Victor
04-12-2019, 07:32 PM

[emoji106]

Last goal for Marv was for Leyton Orient in 2014.

He’s got to get another, it’s the way these things usually go!!

Hakim Sar

I'm sure Mark Viduka got to 10 or 11.

04-12-2019, 07:34 PM
First goal in half a decade if Wiki is right.

Delighted obvs but a wee bit sad he never scored a goal for us.

Look forward to seeing his goal celebration later - bet he doesn’t know what to do with himself.

jonny
Yep and then I think Viduka beat that

Hate to remind you all but I'm certain Skacel scored in about 9 on the spin for Hearts

Isn't it he's the first player to do it this season?

Davy Mac
04-12-2019, 07:35 PM
Hate to remind you all but I'm certain Skacel scored in about 9 on the spin for Hearts

You had to lower the tone of the conversation ;-)

04-12-2019, 07:36 PM
HT 1 - 0 Hibs. Allan having a wonderful first half according to Hibs TV. Hopefully we can push on and get a second goal. A
So far so good.

jonny
04-12-2019, 07:36 PM
You had to lower the tone of the conversation ;-)

There's always one Davy, it's quite often me LoL

Topographic Hibby
04-12-2019, 07:37 PM
Only HT but this is comedy gold from BBC site

04-12-2019, 07:38 PM

Eddie May "let the Doidge out"!! Imagine thinking we should play 2 up front..😂

04-12-2019, 07:40 PM
Only HT but this is comedy gold from BBC site

It's just a pity St Mirren seem unable to buy a win.

It's strange because I've seen them 4 times this season (twice v us) and never thought they look that bad. Myself, and a fair few others, said after the 1st game of the season that it was a decent win and we should lay off Heckingbottom as they would be nowhere near relegation......

04-12-2019, 07:42 PM

It's strange because I've seen them 4 times this season (twice v us) and never thought they look that bad. Myself, and a fair few others, said after the 1st game of the season that it was a decent win and we should lay off Heckingbottom as they would be nowhere near relegation......

They look a better side than Hearts i reckon

04-12-2019, 07:44 PM
They look a better side than Hearts i reckon

If we hadn’t given the sh** three points at ER, the table would show they are better!

xyz23jc
04-12-2019, 07:47 PM
Dandies equalizer 2-2!

04-12-2019, 07:48 PM

Jim Goodwin doesn’t think they are that bad either. But they need to start getting results.

04-12-2019, 07:48 PM
Dandies equalizer 2-2!

Ha ha

xyz23jc
04-12-2019, 07:49 PM
Ha ha

:thumbsup::greengrin

04-12-2019, 07:51 PM

They need a goal scorer.

04-12-2019, 07:54 PM
slivka yellow card

04-12-2019, 07:54 PM
I actually want to see footage of Bartley's goal more than Doidge's.

04-12-2019, 07:55 PM
yellow card for some ross co dude

04-12-2019, 07:56 PM
Hibs score and Hearts concede in the same minute. Carlsberg don’t do minutes ,,,, 😃

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:57 PM

Will there be sportscene tonight, or just match of the day?

04-12-2019, 07:57 PM
Will there be sportscene tonight, or just match of the day?

Sportscene is on tomorrow night

Lester B
04-12-2019, 07:58 PM

I want to see Marv being sent off in the last minute for over zealously celebrating the third goal of his hat trick.

You can dream can't you? :wink:

The Tubs
04-12-2019, 07:58 PM

Thanks

04-12-2019, 07:59 PM
Quiet 2nd half so far?

04-12-2019, 08:00 PM

Same 😂 Doidge will score another one in a minute anyway

Will the highlights not be on the SPFL YouTube channel tomorrow morning?

another ross co dude yellow carded

04-12-2019, 08:02 PM
gies a 2nd hibs please

davhibby
04-12-2019, 08:03 PM
Will the highlights not be on the SPFL YouTube channel tomorrow morning?

Should be on from midnight

04-12-2019, 08:04 PM
gies a 2nd hibs please

And 3rd just in case ffs

04-12-2019, 08:06 PM
And 3rd just in case ffs

i did post earlier i always prefer to be 3 ahead, steadies the nerves a little

04-12-2019, 08:07 PM
1 all 💩

04-12-2019, 08:08 PM
****sake

1-1 - clear it was coming!

and there it is 1-1

maxwell fails to clear 1-1 not really a shock tbf

And 3rd just in case ffs

Might as well make it an even four and then we can all relax.

1-1

Has Maxwell ever saved a shot?

04-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Why can we not keep clean sheets. Cmon Hibs still time

Maxwell really needs to be dropped. Don't understand how some folk defend him so much.

Same old, same old!

04-12-2019, 08:10 PM
Maxwell comes for to punch away a cross but County player gets there first.

04-12-2019, 08:11 PM
Maxwell has now given Ross enough reasons to drop him, especially if the team are back to drawing games.

Site running great, they score - slow as a weekend in the cells

Maxwell really needs to be dropped. Don't understand how some folk defend him so much.

Was he to blame?

For the greater good, get Maxwell dropped.

04-12-2019, 08:13 PM
over 1000 guests, like the hibs we know what happens next

04-12-2019, 08:14 PM
We really, really can't hold onto a lead. It's going to prove costly this season.

Give Bogdan a go

Why is that?!

04-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Get Marciano back in ASAP.

what's more important the team getting results or paying his ex team a couple hundred thousdand or whatever it is

Taking an age to get on, 5 mins just to post this.

Hopefully we can sneak a 2-1, would be a good 3 points up there

We really, really can't hold onto a lead. It's going to prove costly this season.If it stays like this itll be 17 points dropped from winning positions. We would be far an away in 3rd.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Maxwell is just a very bad goalie. He’ll be defended on here until he is dropped and then at that point people will admit he’s not very good. Same happened with Oxley.

04-12-2019, 08:16 PM
Ffs Hecky.

dear jack

it's not been working, change it

delbert

He is an utterly average keeper at best !

over 1000 guests, like the hibs we know what happens next

Taking an age to get on, 5 mins just to post this.

Do you think posts like these help it run any quicker?

It should be fine now.

Normal service has resumed.

Without stating the obvious, Ross County will know we are fragile last 5 mins.

Are we perhaps not fit enough - why are we on the back foot so much, yet again?

Nightmare 2-1

04-12-2019, 08:17 PM
Ross really needs to sort that defence in January or we've got no chance of getting into the top 4.

It's getting ridiculous now.

As PB said, we can’t hold a lead. I never really understood why Rocky was dropped. I think both him and Bogdan are better than Maxwell.

Ffs

Jeezo

Ffs

FFS 2-1 County, ah well it was good while it lasted

****sake hibs

**** off

2-1 County

Defending nightmare again 😡

Now 2-1

as i said.... ******* change it ross ffs man 2-1 ross co, no surprise whatsoever

Shall we sign Ross Stewart now?

04-12-2019, 08:18 PM
Maxwell is just a very bad goalie. He’ll be defended on here until he is dropped and then at that point people will admit he’s not very good. Same happened with Oxley.

Rocky and Bogdan are miles better.

04-12-2019, 08:18 PM
Yet another ball into the box and another goal conceded

Our defendings ****ing horrendous

04-12-2019, 08:19 PM
Dear dear

WTF?

There's a lot to be said for defending as a team but it's been obvious for some time we need to refresh that back line.

Yet another ball into the box and another goal conceded

Our defendings ****ing horrendous

Stevenson and Hanlon needing replaced I'm afraid. Probably get pelters for that but they have been poor for a long time.

This is pathetic how many goals we're losing.

We need to score at least two every game just to get a draw.

04-12-2019, 08:20 PM
Gives Ross a clearer idea of what we need in the transfer window hopefully.

04-12-2019, 08:20 PM
We just can't defend crosses into the box. Been like that all season. Something needs to change

04-12-2019, 08:21 PM
i like a manager that's not scared to make a positive change when things are not happening....not after we p@ss away another lead

what's stephen robinson doing nowadays :)

:duck:

Oli Shaw being introduced to a football.

DTS
Hanlon Stevenson and Maxwell all need dropped, all 3 been poor even in this good run

04-12-2019, 08:22 PM
Hope Jack Ross realises we need big changes. That team is atrocious defensively and not a bit of backbone. Can’t hold onto a lead.

Next four games we can forget unless we show more fight and will to win.

Stevenson and Hanlon needing replaced I'm afraid. Probably get pelters for that but they have been poor for a long time.
No complaints from me DD on that score :agree:

jimbob07
We just can't defend crosses into the box. Been like that all season. Something needs to change
Get big Daz back in with SDG!

A winter night up there, they are playing it like a cup tie and we are not up for it, should be no surprise.

04-12-2019, 08:23 PM
Hope Jack Ross realises we need big changes. That team is atrocious defensively and not a bit of backbone. Can’t hold onto a lead.

Next four games we can forget unless we show more fight and will to win.Nothing like a knee jerk reaction!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Bunch of jokers.

January cant come quick enough.

Get Marciano back in ASAP.

what's more important the team getting results or paying his ex team a couple hundred thousdand or whatever it is

Rocky has played his last gsme. Adam will need tk stand up

Are we looking like we could get an equaliser?

HendoDelivered
Honking.

noz
04-12-2019, 08:24 PM
remember our goal was a goalie error as well

fulshie
Personally, I think its more the midfield than the defence. We need a strong holding midfielder which we simply do not have. I would though drop Maxwell simply because Rocky is so much better.

huge WD to the 553 brave foot soldiers tonight :agree:

04-12-2019, 08:25 PM
That there deefense is needin' a lil tune up y'all

Next four games we can forget unless we show more fight and will to win.

I'm not sure there is a lack of fight. Certainly wasn't the case either on Saturday or in the St Mirren games.

Individual errors by Maxwell and Hanlon, if reports are to be believed, have cost us tonight. That's an issue with quality and/or form rather than a lack of fight.

Big Daz for Hanlon against the Sheep. What was he thinking?

Fine by me, he is better than Maxwell by a country mile.

None of our defenders or goalie can complain if they're dropped. Horrendous record which JR needs to address asap. No leaders, poor captain, few characters all add up to a soft side.

Defence has been honking for ages. Changes badly needed. Conceding goals so easily from crosses into the box.

What's the situation with Rocky?