View Full Version : Tickets Derby Tickets

02-12-2019, 03:41 PM
£34 for Tynecastle. :grr:

02-12-2019, 03:50 PM
£34 for Tynecastle. :grr:

How do you know? Is that Hearts released theirs?

02-12-2019, 03:51 PM
How do you know? Is that Hearts released theirs?

Heart of Midlothian v Hibernian
Thursday 26th December 2019
Tynecastle Stadium
Away – Kick Off 3.00pm
Payments will be taken on Wednesday 4th December 2019 at 9.30am.
All tickets will be allocated in the upper tier other than those ambulant supporters that have arranged lower tier.
Collections available from Saturday 7th December 2019.
Ticket Prices:
Adult: - Upper @ £34.00
Concessions: Over 65/Student Upper @ £25.00
Under 18s Upper @ £20.00
Under 16s @ £15.00
Under 13s @ 14.00

From the away season ticket email.

02-12-2019, 03:52 PM
Absolutely ridiculous

02-12-2019, 03:54 PM
Tynecastle Stadium
Away – Kick Off 3.00pm
All tickets will be allocated in the upper tier other than those ambulant supporters that have arranged lower tier.
Ticket Prices:
Under 18s Upper @ £20.00
Under 16s @ £15.00
Under 13s @ 14.00

:aok: cheers

Thing is, we keep skelping them for money, they keep doing likewise - same as Celtic tickets, its bonkers for Scottish football. Basically a £100 day

joe t
02-12-2019, 03:58 PM
Tynecastle Stadium
Away – Kick Off 3.00pm
Ticket Prices:
Under 18s Upper @ £20.00
Under 16s @ £15.00
Under 13s @ 14.00

Is ko not 12:30?

Power
02-12-2019, 04:01 PM
Is ko not 12:30?

02-12-2019, 04:34 PM
Whoever is responsible for the fixture congestion in December needs taken to task. It’s one of the most expensive months for the majority of people with Christmas nights out etc. Yet the SPL think it’s fine to cram in 6 games. Hibs are unfortunate to have 4 away games, two to the most expensive tickets and one to the furthest away in midweek.

Myself, adult son and 7 year old grandson are AST and assuming Livingston will charge roughly the same as Ross County it will cost me £280 in away tickets alone. And football was supposed to be for the working class ??

02-12-2019, 04:36 PM
They must be the only club to charge different prices for a one tier stand.

HibeeHibernian4
02-12-2019, 04:49 PM
This is something that the fans need to take up. Celtic and St Mirren fans have had banners recently for a Twenty's Plenty campaign. Surely the singing section have the resources to make a banner with a similar point at Tynecastle (not just aimed at Hearts' prices but Scottish football as a whole). With the TV cameras there, it could get a fair bit of attention if done right. Up to them I suppose but if not the wider Hibs support should be thinking about clubbing together to get something made.

It's getting worse and worse and it needs to be challenged.

HibeeHibernian4
02-12-2019, 04:51 PM
Whoever is responsible for the fixture congestion in December needs taken to task. It’s one of the most expensive months for the majority of people with Christmas nights out etc. Yet the SPL think it’s fine to cram in 6 games. Hibs are unfortunate to have 4 away games, two to the most expensive tickets and one to the furthest away in midweek.

Myself, adult son and 7 year old grandson are AST and assuming Livingston will charge roughly the same as Ross County it will cost me £280 in away tickets alone. And football was supposed to be for the working class ??

Scrap the winter break, move two of the midweek December games into the two Saturdays in January that we currently take off and move the Boxing Day fixtures to 2nd January. We're sorted. :aok:

BS44
02-12-2019, 05:00 PM
When do we expect these tickets to go on sale to ST holders, this week or next?

If anyone official from Hibs is looking in can you make it Monday, please. This means that Hibs most handsome and all round best supporter has a better chance of getting a ticket

02-12-2019, 05:07 PM
They must be the only club to charge different prices for a one tier stand.

And still have the audacity to call it upper tier and lower tier WTF.

02-12-2019, 05:10 PM
Not going anymore. **** the Hertz.

02-12-2019, 05:27 PM
When do we expect these tickets to go on sale to ST holders, this week or next?

If anyone official from Hibs is looking in can you make it Monday, please. This means that Hibs most handsome and all round best supporter has a better chance of getting a ticket

I believe it’s “normally” a day or 2 after the away season money gets taken. So maybe Friday.

02-12-2019, 05:28 PM
This is something that the fans need to take up. Celtic and St Mirren fans have had banners recently for a Twenty's Plenty campaign. Surely the singing section have the resources to make a banner with a similar point at Tynecastle (not just aimed at Hearts' prices but Scottish football as a whole). With the TV cameras there, it could get a fair bit of attention if done right. Up to them I suppose but if not the wider Hibs support should be thinking about clubbing together to get something made.

It's getting worse and worse and it needs to be challenged.

The problem is we all want a good team and that costs money.
Less admission money equals less money for our clubs to spend.
Football clubs are a money monster and i am afraid that you need to keep feeding it or it will shink.

Twenty's Plenty is a valid point in the top English league because their clubs receive the vast majority of their revenue from TV and sponsorship. It's not relevant in Scotland because the vast majority of our clubs cash comes from gate receipts. In effect Scottish clubs supporters really are their life blood.

02-12-2019, 05:30 PM

i'd say it's the away fans that are unfortunate with so many away games, Aberdeen this saturday will be the 3rd sat on the trot with a home game, if we then had a raft of home games coming up just before xmas it would hurt the club even more

HibeeHibernian4
02-12-2019, 05:34 PM
The problem is we all want a good team and that costs money.
Less admission money equals less money for our clubs to spend.
Football clubs are a money monster and i am afraid that you need to keep feeding it or it will shink.

Twenty's Plenty is relevant in the top English league because they receive the vast majority of their revenue from TV and sponsorship. It's not relevant in Scotland because the vast majority of our clubs cash comes from gate receipts.
In effect Scottish clubs supporters really are their life blood.

Money is pissed away on all sorts of things, not least of all the vast salaries paid out to those who run our clubs. You could do away with those for a start.

The bit in bold is extremely alarming and it troubles me that you don't seem to be alarmed by it either.

How is that a sustainable model? That is going to crash at some point and we might all lose the club we love.

We need to be moving away from the model as soon as possible. Introduce salary caps, whatever it takes.

02-12-2019, 05:57 PM
Money is pissed away on all sorts of things, not least of all the vast salaries paid out to those who run our clubs. You could do away with those for a start.

The bit in bold is extremely alarming and it troubles me that you don't seem to be alarmed by it either.

How is that a sustainable model? That is going to crash at some point and we might all lose the club we love.

We need to be moving away from the model as soon as possible. Introduce salary caps, whatever it takes.

So long as Hibs don't spend money they don't have they will be fine.
Our model and that of most other clubs is to bring in as much money as possible and spend it.

Other than the usual gate money, sponsorship and hospitality the club stealth sook extra money from us for mascot packages, player of the year dinners, hall of fame dinners, calendar signings, 3 football strips a year, books and other assorted tat. All are dressed up vehicles to get money from us to feed the monster.

We all decide how much to be taken for. I buy season tickets, a team top and go to away games at all clubs apart from the Old Firm, Aberdeen and Hearts. That way i get to see lots of Hibs games and my cash helps Scottish clubs who need it. Other folk have a home season ticket, an away season ticket, hospitality package etc etc We all decide how much we can afford and want to contribute to Hibernian Football Club.

Hibs are in rude health financially but they will hoover every penny out of your pockets if you let them.

BS44
02-12-2019, 06:00 PM
I believe it’s “normally” a day or 2 after the away season money gets taken. So maybe Friday.

Celtic tickets went on sale three days after the AST guys and gals got sorted out.

Just_Jimmy
02-12-2019, 06:40 PM
Simple. Don't go. Empty away end hurts the team but sends a message. They do it cos they know it'll sell out.

Until the fans say enough then it'll continue. We mocked hearts in 2000 (yeah they knew they'd get pumped) for saying no to £24. Now it's £10 more.

Its a farce and it's simply not sustainable.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

smack
02-12-2019, 06:45 PM
i'd say it's the away fans that are unfortunate with so many away games, Aberdeen this saturday will be the 3rd sat on the trot with a home game, if we then had a raft of home games coming up just before xmas it would hurt the club even more

Wish I had a clue what you were trying to say here

02-12-2019, 06:53 PM
Hearts must be ****ing skint

02-12-2019, 07:13 PM
34 f,n quid wtf

02-12-2019, 07:24 PM
They've done it before, I and 3500 others gladly ponied up and watched us win 1-0 with Kerr scoring. Cheap at the price.

Either pay it or don't.

02-12-2019, 07:28 PM
They've done it before, I and 3500 others gladly ponied up and watched us win 1-0 with Kerr scoring. Cheap at the price.

Either pay it or don't.

The game Kerr score we actually weren’t even close to selling out- whole big section completely empty.

02-12-2019, 07:31 PM
The game Kerr score we actually weren’t even close to selling out- whole big section completely empty.

Well, whatever. Certainly sounded and felt like a sell-off that ball hit the back of the net.

02-12-2019, 07:53 PM

Either pay it or don't.

If we carry on with that attitude football stadiums in Scotland out with the exception of 4 or 5 will be like a Queens Park v Berwick Rangers game on a quiet Tuesday afternoon KO time. Over all the game in Scotland is struggling and £34 a ticket is not helping.

HibeeHibernian4
02-12-2019, 07:58 PM
Well, whatever. Certainly sounded and felt like a sell-off that ball hit the back of the net.

No, not "whatever". You were wrong, and it's an important point that you were wrong. Ticket prices do affect attendances and they need to be cut drastically.

03-12-2019, 06:53 AM
No, not "whatever". You were wrong, and it's an important point that you were wrong. Ticket prices do affect attendances and they need to be cut drastically.

My point was that it's not like it hasn't happened before and either folk will pay it or they won't. What do we charge them? 1 pint's worth less? I wouldn't have missed the Kerr game for the world for a whole variety of reasons and £34 was well worth it. It's a prime game in the context of Scottish football. Other folk can lead the charges on the ramparts of ticket prices if they want.

Twenty's plenty is enabled by the radge TV money clubs get down south, income from "normal" ticket sales is relatively incidental to top flight clubs down south, that's simply not the case here.

It's been proven by clubs like Motherwell that offering dirt cheap tickets does not bring about the commensurate increase in attendance to bring income levels back to where they would have been with the former attendance and ticket price levels (to the obvious financial detriment of the club) and we need a solution that suits all clubs, not just those with larger fan bases right?

More imagination and flexible ticket types certainly wouldn't go amiss in Scottish football, but a straight up big reduction across the board in single game prices (especially when those games are the most sought after in the calendar) won't be happening any time soon I suspect.

03-12-2019, 08:04 AM
Those people coming up with the 'pay it or don't pay it,thats life' line are ignoring the long term financial impact of a generation of kids not becoming regular attendees at games. The Motherwell policy is about long term gain, you can't measure the impact and use it as proof cut price tickets don't work merely by looking at one or two seasons' accounts. I personally can 'afford' to go to games like this but I just wouldn't because it's not value for money and I won't take my kids either. Having so many fixtures at the toughest time of year for families doesn't help either. Its almost as if Scottish football as a whole wants to make it harder to go to games :dunno:

03-12-2019, 09:22 AM
Those people coming up with the 'pay it or don't pay it,thats life' line are ignoring the long term financial impact of a generation of kids not becoming regular attendees at games. The Motherwell policy is about long term gain, you can't measure the impact and use it as proof cut price tickets don't work merely by looking at one or two seasons' accounts. I personally can 'afford' to go to games like this but I just wouldn't because it's not value for money and I won't take my kids either. Having so many fixtures at the toughest time of year for families doesn't help either. Its almost as if Scottish football as a whole wants to make it harder to go to games :dunno:

I was talking about the Motherwell policy that didn't just impact a couple of seasons bottom line a wee bit but played a part in leading them to going into administration when Boyle was at the helm (in partnership with the high wages they paid to the likes of Spencer etc). That's not a price worth paying.

http://www.motherwell-mad.co.uk/feat/edx3/administration__10_years_on_737010/index.shtml

For me, to get a kid hooked on going to Hibs (or any given team) games, away games at Tynecastle/big rivals aren't part of that landscape, at least not initially. Getting them down ER/home ground regularly and enjoying the experience is key, as is and then keeping them coming back for more, and that's where clubs could show a bit more imagination as far as matchday experience and ticket varieties go.

03-12-2019, 09:30 AM
I was talking about the Motherwell policy that didn't just impact a couple of seasons bottom line a wee bit but played a part in leading them to going into administration when Boyle was at the helm (in partnership with the high wages they paid to the likes of Spencer etc). That's not a price worth paying.

http://www.motherwell-mad.co.uk/feat/edx3/administration__10_years_on_737010/index.shtml

For me, to get a kid hooked on going to Hibs (or any given team) games, away games at Tynecastle/big rivals aren't part of that landscape, at least not initially. Getting them down ER/home ground regularly and enjoying the experience is key, as is and then keeping them coming back for more, and that's where clubs could show a bit more imagination as far as matchday experience and ticket varieties go.

Disagree. Most kids are very canny consumers. Speaking for my son, the games he wants to go to are derby games and the OF, and of course European games if that ever happens. It probably gives playground kudos and currency, but he's probably just like the rest of us, he wants the big game atmosphere that makes it all worthwhile.

03-12-2019, 09:39 AM
Disagree. Most kids are very canny consumers. Speaking for my son, the games he wants to go to are derby games and the OF, and of course European games if that ever happens. It probably gives playground kudos and currency, but he's probably just like the rest of us, he wants the big game atmosphere that makes it all worthwhile.

I'm not sure how old your son is, but I did say "at least initially" in my post.

What I meant was if he can't go to a game at Tynecastle because of the price, is that going to make him chuck in supporting Hibs? I'm sure not - Hibs games at ER are the real hook (or at least were for me) as a kid and, like I said, home games are where more effort/imagination should be used by teams as far as ticketing options/pricing structures go.

Tynecastle away just isn't ever, IMO, going to return to £15/£5 or £20/£10 (or whatever more affordable - for fans - price structure is deemed suitably socialist in nature :greengrin) again, unless Scotland gets some absolutely cushty TV deal that would guarantee to replace the lost revenue that returning to those prices would lead to.

03-12-2019, 12:17 PM

Football clubs in Scotland have lots of spare capacity so offer mega cheap season tickets to kids to:
hook them as supporters for life
force their already hooked parent to continue their own addiction whilst helping to indoctrinate their child
create a lifetime bond between the child and the parent of going to games together.
In short a strategy of harvesting new customers whilst ensuring existing ones remain for many years to come.

However, demand far outweighs supply for glamour games against Celtic, Rangers and most of all Hearts. These games are therefore kept separate by clubs from the above strategy. The home team wants to maximise the revenue they can make from these games and therefore don't offer cheap kids tickets for those games. The truth is they would sell zero tickets at concession prices if they could get away with it.

As I said before, Football clubs spend every working moment trying to get as much money out of supporters as possible. Money making ventures are us. From hospitality, hall of fame dinners to a dugs lead in your team colours. Capitalism, the nasty gift that keeps on taking. Love it or loathe it, it's here to stay.

03-12-2019, 12:52 PM
Football clubs in Scotland have lots of spare capacity so offer mega cheap season tickets to kids to:
force their already hooked parent to continue their own addiction whilst helping to indoctrinate their child
create a lifetime bond between the child and the parent of going to games together.
In short a strategy of harvesting new customers whilst ensuring existing ones remain for many years to come.

However, demand far outweighs supply for glamour games against Celtic, Rangers and most of all Hearts. These games are therefore kept separate by clubs from the above strategy. The home team wants to maximise the revenue they can make from these games and therefore don't offer cheap kids tickets for those games. The truth is they would sell zero tickets at concession prices if they could get away with it.

As I said before, Football clubs spend every working moment trying to get as much money out of supporters as possible. Money making ventures are us. From hospitality, hall of fame dinners to a dugs lead in your team colours. Capitalism, the nasty gift that keeps on taking. Love it or loathe it, it's here to stay.

In a nutshell :aok:

03-12-2019, 01:44 PM
£34 is disgusting for any football match, and certainly for SPL football. Something needs to be done by the clubs to put a cap on pricing. Many fans are being priced out of the game, which will be damaging in the long term. Wasn't it £52 for the Old Firm match at Ibrox this season? I made a decision that £35 would by limit for this game, so I will try to get a ticket, but I do feel I'm being taken for a fool the these prices. A boycott would only work if everyone refused to pay £34, but then there are AST holders who have no choice but to pay it. The clubs are exploiting the loyalty football fans have towards their club.

03-12-2019, 03:15 PM

I know we're in the middle of an election campaign, where empty labels are de rigeur :greengrin but political economy has nothing to do with the question at hand. This isn't about capitalism Vs socialism, it's about smart long term business planning by generating a loyal consumer base, against mindless short term thinking, alienating your consumer base. £34 is too much for the product at hand; people have other demands on their wallets. Keep taking the pish, and it'll come back to bite you eventually.

Yorkshire HFC
03-12-2019, 04:37 PM
I know we're in the middle of an election campaign, where empty labels are de rigeur :greengrin but political economy has nothing to do with the question at hand. This isn't about capitalism Vs socialism, it's about smart long term business planning by generating a loyal consumer base, against mindless short term thinking, alienating your consumer base. £34 is too much for the product at hand; people have other demands on their wallets. Keep taking the pish, and it'll come back to bite you eventually.

But the fans still demand big name signings. How do you expect them to be financed?

03-12-2019, 04:40 PM
But the fans still demand big name signings. How do you expect them to be financed?

I thought the fans expected Hibs to spend within their means and spend what we do have well.

03-12-2019, 04:57 PM
For several years teams like Kilmarnock, Motherwell etc manage to do good in the SPL on their budgets and yet they charge less than we do for a game. Just a thought but if every team capped the away end to £20-£22 that would be a start.

we spend money for the ticket, then between £10-£15 for the supporters bus depending on where it is going to and on top of that something to eat ( if you fancy a pint then that’s even more ). It’s expensive going to the football just by yourself but if you take a kid like some on the supporters bus do then it’s an expensive day out.

GGTTH.

Hibs4185
03-12-2019, 05:17 PM
Can the fans rep not mention to the board the ridiculous pricing? I’m fairly sure we will return the compliment of £34 but at least at Easter road they don’t sit in a death trap with half sized seats.

Yorkshire HFC
03-12-2019, 05:18 PM
I thought the fans expected Hibs to spend within their means and spend what we do have well.

And that’s why we only qualify for Europe once in blue moon.

03-12-2019, 05:26 PM
And that’s why we only qualify for Europe once in blue moon.

I’m maybe picking you up wrongly, but are you saying we should spend money we don’t have or that the fans need to pay more if we want to qualify for Europe more often?

I think the support more than does it’s bit financially. Hibs should be finding outside investment and growing revenue streams. It shouldn’t fall to the fans to pay ever increasing ticket prices in order to experience more success.

03-12-2019, 05:56 PM
For several years teams like Kilmarnock, Motherwell etc manage to do good in the SPL on their budgets and yet they charge less than we do for a game. Just a thought but if every team capped the away end to £20-£22 that would be a start.

we spend money for the ticket, then between £10-£15 for the supporters bus depending on where it is going to and on top of that something to eat ( if you fancy a pint then that’s even more ). It’s expensive going to the football just by yourself but if you take a kid like some on the supporters bus do then it’s an expensive day out.

GGTTH.

The ironic thing is that if prices were capped, there are ten teams who suffer for it whilst the only two who wouldn’t, are the big two.

Capping prices would take a lot of money out of clubs. The big category A games are terribly overpriced but I think most clubs try to do something in terms of family pricing do they not?

03-12-2019, 10:24 PM

The tickets will sell out on the 1st day.
That delivers the clear message that sufficient Hibs supporters are willing to pay £34.

The only time they will think about reducing the price is if they don't sell all the tickets.
Hearts need to worry about pricing their own supporters out but not Hibs supporters UNLESS we stop buying the tickets.

I would be interested to see what price would be Hibs fans breaking point.
We have 5 times as many season ticket holders as there are tickets available so that price might be pretty damn high.

percy veer
03-12-2019, 10:49 PM
The tickets will sell out on the 1st day.
That delivers the clear message that sufficient Hibs supporters are willing to pay £34.

The only time they will think about reducing the price is if they don't sell all the tickets.
Hearts need to worry about pricing their own supporters out but not Hibs supporters UNLESS we stop buying the tickets.

I would be interested as see what price would be Hibs fans breaking point.
We have 5 times as many season ticket holders as there are tickets available so that price might be pretty damn high.

test hearts resolve first next derby £40 a ticket.

04-12-2019, 12:31 AM
Best games of the season, especially special away from home. The price is incomparable to the experience, even more so if we win. Games I would never ever miss when I lived in Scotland.

HibeeHibernian4
04-12-2019, 04:55 PM
Best games of the season, especially special away from home. The price is incomparable to the experience, even more so if we win. Games I would never ever miss when I lived in Scotland.

Actually, they're easily some of the worst. And the atmosphere often isn't very good either.

04-12-2019, 09:47 PM
There won’t be a mad rush tomorrow now that the team are back to normal.

05-12-2019, 08:43 AM

Do you actually enjoy writing this stuff or are you doing it (perhaps ironically) to preserve your online persona?

05-12-2019, 08:49 AM

The system will be the usual logjam and they will be sold out by mid afternoon at the latest.

The 'New Year' derby has always been the most attractive fixture on the calendar, even when selling out Tynecastle was a struggle it was the one game there that everyone wanted to go to. I've often argued you get unfairly treated on here by some but I'm not sure if you really believe this won't be a game that sees huge demand or if it's just mischief making for the sake of it.

05-12-2019, 10:30 AM
Do you need to login before 12 or after it? Honest answers only please :greengrin

mvteng
05-12-2019, 10:35 AM
Do you need to login before 12 or after it? Honest answers only please :greengrin

just tried to login and have got a screen saying I cant log in, there are 36 people in a queue ahead of me. Never seen that before

05-12-2019, 10:35 AM

I don't imagine it'll have a huge effect on sales. There may be a smaller proportion of the people who claim before the game that we're "gonna pump them" and are then screaming abuse at the team when it's still 0-0 after 20 minutes - i.e. the people who aren't usually accustomed to the Hibernian Tynecastle Experience™.

05-12-2019, 10:37 AM
Only 2 ahead of me in the queue apparently......

05-12-2019, 10:42 AM
I am in, but its not showing Hearts match yet

05-12-2019, 10:42 AM

146 ahead of me. :dunno:

05-12-2019, 10:43 AM

Mine has remained static at 331 ever since I clicked on the page. Is it supposed to change?

I am in, but its not showing Hearts match yet

You might get booted out at 12.

346 ahead of me [emoji85][emoji85][emoji85][emoji23]

St Pauli Hibee
05-12-2019, 10:44 AM
158 in front of me 💪💚

GMD
05-12-2019, 10:48 AM
I’m in but should I refresh as match not showing?

05-12-2019, 10:50 AM

You might find you get launched out at 12.

hailhail22
05-12-2019, 10:50 AM

Match won’t show until 12, I always click about the page every 5 minutes to stay logged on

05-12-2019, 10:54 AM
You might find you get launched out at 12.

Not sure why, as he and I are one of the 700 or so ahead of anyone logging in right now.

05-12-2019, 10:55 AM
1094 in que ahead of me 😂

GMD
05-12-2019, 10:55 AM
Just been launched, 1,126 in front of me FFS

JXM73
05-12-2019, 10:56 AM
1094 in que ahead of me 😂

Phew, glad im not at the back...1064 ...lol

05-12-2019, 10:59 AM
Remember there will likely be people on multiple devices or 3 or 4 members of the same group all trying at once. The queue will probably drop quite a bit once the 1st wave get in.

Aim Here
05-12-2019, 10:59 AM
If nothing else, the new queuing system lets us compare queue positions and gives us something to talk about while we wait.

05-12-2019, 11:00 AM
And................................. nothings happening.

St Pauli Hibee
05-12-2019, 11:02 AM
Anyone in yet 😂😂

05-12-2019, 11:02 AM
Can I say loyalty points yet? :wink:

05-12-2019, 11:03 AM
Booooooo

JXM73
Wheres best bit to sit, anyone know the block numbers in the super duper top tier?

Sold out.

St Pauli Hibee
wheres best bit to sit, anyone know the block numbers in the super duper top tier?

j,k & l

HibeesGal
05-12-2019, 11:04 AM
Anyones number went down yet?

Wheres best bit to sit, anyone know the block numbers in the super duper top tier?

Never been before?

H, J, K,L and M. H closest to Wheatfield and M closest to main stand.

You might get booted out at 12.

Correct - but I dont really understand why, as I logged in AFTER some other people said they were in a queue:grr:

05-12-2019, 11:05 AM

Nope.

St Pauli Hibee
There is movement I'm due in at 12.07

JXM73

Nope, must be some auld doddery guy at the front taking his time...

Oooh expected time just appeared...12:19

Sold out.

Yet again you hang about here revelling in negativity when you are sorted yourself. Why?

Yes! I have a thing now. 241 ahead of me and I'll be in in three minutes.

JXM73
05-12-2019, 11:06 AM
Oh its dropping...898 exciting stuff

Gypsy King
Just got an expteced arrival time of 12.10

Thehibeeswife

Mine going down now. Waiting time of max 3 mins

Movement on my browser now. 12 min wait

St Pauli Hibee
05-12-2019, 11:08 AM
Ticket purchased 💚💚 Mon The Hibs

Jumbo
05-12-2019, 11:09 AM
857 in front of me, getting nervous :paranoid:

JXM73
457... 5 minutes to arrival lol

Done in three minutes. That was SO much quicker and easier than before. Well done Hibs.

Done and dusted.

HibeesGal
05-12-2019, 11:13 AM
Boom sorted, so much easier than last time.

DTS
05-12-2019, 11:13 AM
Was 634 in queue, got in at 12:10 and website was running smoother than ever

Ginger Gehagan
05-12-2019, 11:14 AM
Tickets bought, really like the new system!!

05-12-2019, 11:14 AM
Never been before?

And these blocks cover "upper" and "lower" and seat row numbering in "upper" starts one after the last one in "lower". It's *almost* like it's just a single tier stand, but obviously not when you see it in all it's glory. :rolleyes:

05-12-2019, 11:17 AM
New system much improved. Wasn’t needing tickets myself, but two mates were trying and sailed through this time.
As a critic of the old system I have to say well done Hibs on improving this aspect of ticket purchasing :top marks

hibeelady
05-12-2019, 11:18 AM
Got tickets. Wouldn’t let me buy lower said not enough available! Only wanted 2. So upper it is.

JXM73
05-12-2019, 11:18 AM
Never been before?

Yup, but couldnt remember their daft layout, was nothing left in jkl upper, m it is

ads913
05-12-2019, 11:19 AM
no tickets left after being 812 in the que

05-12-2019, 11:24 AM
Sold out

Daydreamer
I was 368 in queue. Got in at 12.07 for two tickets and out at 12.13 with them bought. Much easier on new system

Aim Here
no tickets left after being 812 in the que

Did you join before 12 o clock? Did you accidentally narrow down your preferences to just one particular block.

With about 3000 tickets on sale, and folks wanting on average 2 or 2.5 tickets, I would expect about the first 1000-1500 to get in easily, and with some folks having multiple-devices in the queue, I'd expect the real number is higher.

05-12-2019, 11:25 AM
Tickets in my basket and ready to pay and says I timed out😤😤😠

green with envy
Started off in the mid 900s and managed to purchase 4 inside 20 minutes.

Keep trying as there is usually a few odd tickets become available as baskets time out and so on.

05-12-2019, 11:29 AM
857 in front of me, getting nervous :paranoid:

Did you manage in the end?

ads913
05-12-2019, 11:30 AM
Did you join before 12 o clock? Did you accidentally narrow down your preferences to just one particular block.

With about 3000 tickets on sale, and folks wanting on average 2 or 2.5 tickets, I would expect about the first 1000-1500 to get in easily, and with some folks having multiple-devices in the queue, I'd expect the real number is higher.

when i got in its sent me first of all to the home page with no direct link.So i had to search around for it then once found it said no.

Aim Here
05-12-2019, 11:32 AM
when i got in its sent me first of all to the home page with no direct link.So i had to search around for it then once found it said no.

Did you remember to log in first? I'm guessing the site will knock you back unless you're a fully logged-in ST holder.

ads913
05-12-2019, 11:38 AM
Did you remember to log in first? I'm guessing the site will knock you back unless you're a fully logged-in ST holder.
yeah i did and i am a st holder.

hailhail22
05-12-2019, 11:41 AM
Keep clicking find tickets I just got 2 together in section M

05-12-2019, 11:43 AM
Got 2 in Sect J row 7

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

05-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Stay online if you've not got one!
My mate managed to get some so two will become available in a minute.

JDHibs
05-12-2019, 11:44 AM
Well done to the club for finally sorting the system out! Went very smoothly. 998th in the queue & i got in at 12.14.

05-12-2019, 11:45 AM
Ditto to the people saying keep trying, I just got 3 together about 3 or 4 min ago after hitting find tickets about 200 times with it saying non available.

Steve88
05-12-2019, 11:48 AM
1 ticket secured! Lets do this!!

05-12-2019, 11:50 AM
So at £34 quid per adult we've practically sold out? I'm flabbergasted 🤔😂

Great effort from the fans again.

BegbieHSC
05-12-2019, 11:50 AM
Worked a dream!
Got my 2 tickets, left to make a cup of coffee, then came back and paid for them 15 minutes later ;). Excellent stuff!

05-12-2019, 11:51 AM
Just goes to prove that fans aren’t yet being chased away with £34 ticket prices. It’s blackmail in a way playing on fans loyalty to their club, but just means that those prices will continue for the foreseeable future.

05-12-2019, 11:55 AM

Aye outstanding effort, their mob didn't even sell out the first derby this season and we've sold all our tickets in under 45 minutes :aok:

05-12-2019, 12:31 PM

Sold out.

elevengoats
05-12-2019, 12:35 PM
OMG, had to attend a meeting and missed the chance to buy a ticket... argh ! :fuming:

05-12-2019, 12:37 PM

Brilliant.

Steve88
05-12-2019, 12:38 PM
Now all we need to do is win the game...:cb

05-12-2019, 12:40 PM
Now all we need to do is win the game...:cb

Last time we won two consecutive derbies at Tynecastle was 1971 - good luck everyone!

05-12-2019, 12:49 PM
Aye outstanding effort, their mob didn't even sell out the first derby this season and we've sold all our tickets in under 45 minutes :aok:

Club tell lies, just got one in my basket...

elevengoats
05-12-2019, 12:53 PM
Club tell lies, just got one in my basket...

Hmm it shows as "There are not enough seats available in this block." when I try to add a ticket, so seems like they are sold out.

05-12-2019, 01:04 PM
Hmm it shows as "There are not enough seats available in this block." when I try to add a ticket, so seems like they are sold out.

You should keep trying until the match is removed from the ticket site. Tickets get locked in baskets for about 30 minutes before getting released.

elevengoats
05-12-2019, 01:09 PM
You should keep trying until the match is removed from the ticket site. Tickets get locked in baskets for about 30 minutes before getting released.

Oh I see! Will try!

05-12-2019, 01:11 PM
We managed to get two, which is great, having missed out several times lately. It's just luck, isn't it? No point re-kindling the loyalty points debate again, but there really should be a better way.

hailhail22
05-12-2019, 01:22 PM
We managed to get two, which is great, having missed out several times lately. It's just luck, isn't it? No point re-kindling the loyalty points debate again, but there really should be a better way.

Agreed, I also completely understand why the ones who don’t get tickets can be very annoyed if they have been kicked out ect.

I always seem to get lucky and haven’t missed a derby there since the 2-2 game. Today I went from being logged on the system at 12 o’clock, got kicked out and had over 1500 in front of me, got through on the phone around 20 past 12 and was told there was no tickets available (assume they were in everyone’s baskets) as soon as I was off the phone I got 2 tickets which I then got timed out and lost them, continue pressed find tickets until about 20 to 1 and I managed to get 2 together.

I was lucky but if I hadn’t got tickets today I wouldn’t of been happy

kinni35
05-12-2019, 01:27 PM
If anyone hears about two spares please message me🤭

05-12-2019, 03:50 PM
Great updates to Ticketmaster. Much better process. Well done Hibs.

05-12-2019, 06:04 PM

Hearts mess up again.
Sold the tickets far too cheapy :wink:.
Think they should try £39 next time.
Plenty more wonga in this fixture.

05-12-2019, 07:15 PM
Great updates to Ticketmaster. Much better process. Well done Hibs.

Totally agree .. The whole process was easier than the old system.

05-12-2019, 10:25 PM
Last time we won two consecutive derbies at Tynecastle was 1971 - good luck everyone!My first visit to Tynecastle was for SC win in 1971 and I remember a 2 v 0 win in league in Aug / Sep about then ( late Cropley double ) so suppose it was 1971 too . In 60s / early 70s think our Derby record was actually better at Tynie than at Holy Ground though throughout 70s a draw was considered a defeat at either ground .

05-12-2019, 10:31 PM

A bigger away end would be the only better way

05-12-2019, 10:44 PM
A bigger away end would be the only better way What about playing at Murrayfield at 3 pm on New Year`s Day every year ? Home team keep gate receipts and split TV money ( negotiate TV money separately from other league matches as there could be extra demand in middle of winter breaks in other countries ) . Reasonable prices to attract fans of both clubs plus New Year visitors . Could still play for a trophy in years in which Hearts are in lower division .

1875godsgift
05-12-2019, 11:32 PM
What about playing at Murrayfield at 3 pm on New Year`s Day every year ? Home team keep gate receipts and split TV money ( negotiate TV money separately from other league matches as there could be extra demand in middle of winter breaks in other countries ) . Reasonable prices to attract fans of both clubs plus New Year visitors . Could still play for a trophy in years in which Hearts are in lower division .

Where's the like button? :aok:

06-12-2019, 06:31 AM
What about playing at Murrayfield at 3 pm on New Year`s Day every year ? Home team keep gate receipts and split TV money ( negotiate TV money separately from other league matches as there could be extra demand in middle of winter breaks in other countries ) . Reasonable prices to attract fans of both clubs plus New Year visitors . Could still play for a trophy in years in which Hearts are in lower division .

Brilliant idea 👍

greenlad
06-12-2019, 06:49 AM

There's no scope for a separate TV deal otherwise the OF would have done that for their 4 games 25 years ago.
All TV monies are centrally pooled then split according to league position.

However moving one match per year (alternate years home matches) to Murrayfield could be done but only with SPFL approval. You'd be relying on the other clubs approving it.

Would work better as split ticket revenue 50-50 as that would mitigate huge numbers of away fans not wanting to help the opposition financially. Essentially losing one home/away match every alternate year for a fixed annual neutral contest.

I still doubt whether the majority of Hibs ST holders would appreciate one less match at ER to satisfy day-trippers and tourists.

06-12-2019, 07:03 AM
There's no scope for a separate TV deal otherwise the OF would have done that for their 4 games 25 years ago.
All TV monies are centrally pooled then split according to league position.

However moving one match per year (alternate years home matches) to Murrayfield could be done but only with SPFL approval. You'd be relying on the other clubs approving it.

Would work better as split ticket revenue 50-50 as that would mitigate huge numbers of away fans not wanting to help the opposition financially. Essentially losing one home/away match every alternate year for a fixed annual neutral contest.

I still doubt whether the majority of Hibs ST holders would appreciate one less match at ER to satisfy day-trippers and tourists.

Derbies should be at Easter Road and Tynecastle. Not a rugby ground that would be about half empty. Atmosphere would be ****.

06-12-2019, 07:43 AM
Hearts mess up again.
Sold the tickets far too cheapy :wink:.
Think they should try £39 next time.
Plenty more wonga in this fixture.

Quite, a missed opportunity I think. I'll be looking for Hibs to really knock the arse out the reverse fixture, £34 a ticket. For concessions.

06-12-2019, 08:53 AM
A derby with a maximum of about 30,000 at most rattling about Murrayfield would hold little appeal.

06-12-2019, 08:58 AM
No thanks to Murrayfield.

06-12-2019, 01:12 PM
Been told tickets are being sold on social media sites for up to £150? Has anyone seen anything? Out of order if true.

EI255
06-12-2019, 03:32 PM
This game already has warning signs all over it for Hibs. They haven't won since when? (!!) We love to gift leads. You can see what's coming.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

06-12-2019, 04:26 PM
Been told tickets are being sold on social media sites for up to £150? Has anyone seen anything? Out of order if true.

Hibs will have a record of seat numbers sold. Anyone exploiting other fans, should be barred imo.

GoalsMcGinley
06-12-2019, 04:42 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191206/001459ccae071b31f35fe5c2fd4c794a.jpg

www.bestfa.co.uk/Christmas

06-12-2019, 05:16 PM
Hibs will have a record of seat numbers sold. Anyone exploiting other fans, should be barred imo.

Yup. Face value or banned from ER. If you're exploiting fellow Hibs fans you shouldn't be welcome, end of.

06-12-2019, 05:36 PM

Anybody willing to part with that amount of cash to visit tinkcastle is clearly deranged and probably worthy of a ban themselves.

06-12-2019, 05:56 PM
This game already has warning signs all over it for Hibs. They haven't won since when? (!!) We love to gift leads. You can see what's coming.

Agree, we already saved them from their worst winless run ever when we shat it against them earlier this season.

06-12-2019, 05:57 PM

Yup. Face value or banned from ER. If you're exploiting fellow Hibs fans you shouldn't be welcome, end of.

Anyone caught profiteering from the sale of tickets should certainly be pulled up by the club.

07-12-2019, 09:36 AM
Only seen a few things on Twitter, but got the impression the posts offering tickets for three figures were tongue in cheek.

07-12-2019, 09:50 AM
Only seen a few things on Twitter, but got the impression the posts offering tickets for three figures were tongue in cheek.

I'd hope so. Charging fellow fans anymore than face value no matter how big the game is simply not on.

07-12-2019, 10:04 AM

Didn’t they win just a couple of weeks ago against st mirren?

Daydreamer
07-12-2019, 10:19 AM
Anyone any idea if the Hearts tickets can be picked up from ticket office today as they say 48 hours after sale?

07-12-2019, 10:29 AM
Anyone any idea if the Hearts tickets can be picked up from ticket office today as they say 48 hours after sale?

Away season ticket holders can pick up there’s today. Would get in early, as a lot maybe thinking the same

hfc-1875
07-12-2019, 10:35 AM
Thought the system worked a lot better this time in terms of telling you where u are in the queue and then what time you’ll get on the site. Much better than that stupid circles that hardly moves then goes back to the start.

07-12-2019, 11:09 AM

Says Monday on the official site except AST holder who can collect from today.

07-12-2019, 11:10 AM
Thought the system worked a lot better this time in terms of telling you where u are in the queue and then what time you’ll get on the site. Much better than that stupid circles that hardly moves then goes back to the start.

Plus the email when it’s your turn to get in so your not scared to accidentally refresh your page.

Daydreamer
07-12-2019, 11:39 AM
Says Monday on the official site except AST holder who can collect from today.

Thanks Hermit will now havw extra pint in Hoppy :aok:

hfc-1875
10-12-2019, 03:09 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets are able to be picked up at the ticket office?

10-12-2019, 03:19 PM
Does anyone know when the tickets are able to be picked up at the ticket office?

Hibernian supporters need no reminding that we head for Tynecastle Park on Boxing Day!The next Edinburgh Derby is a 12.30pm kick-off on Thursday 26 December and tickets will go on sale to our season ticket holders from 12pm on Thursday 5 December.
Tickets will be limited to one per client reference number, with collections available from Monday 9 December.
Please be advised that tickets will be available online and via the call centre only, with no Ticket Office sales.

hfc-1875
10-12-2019, 03:24 PM
Hibernian supporters need no reminding that we head for Tynecastle Park on Boxing Day!The next Edinburgh Derby is a 12.30pm kick-off on Thursday 26 December and tickets will go on sale to our season ticket holders from 12pm on Thursday 5 December.
Tickets will be limited to one per client reference number, with collections available from Monday 9 December.
Please be advised that tickets will be available online and via the call centre only, with no Ticket Office sales.

Thank you 👍🏻