30-11-2019, 03:37 PM
Mallan free kick, saved well.

Mr Grieves
That was sneaking in from Mallan, decent save

All Hibs the last 5 minutes, good subs again by Ross.

30-11-2019, 03:41 PM
Awful choice of pass by Mallan sees us caught on the break and they are inches away from an equaliser. He's done well since coming on but that was almost costly.

30-11-2019, 03:43 PM
Awful choice of pass by Mallan sees us caught on the break and they are inches away from an equaliser. He's done well since coming on but that was almost costly.

I think that's harsh, it was a reasonable pass to attempt and he was a few inches from putting us clean through on goal. He would hardly be thinking, 30 yards from the Killie goal, I've got to take the safe option here in case they break.

30-11-2019, 03:43 PM
4th official showing 3 mind added time but the scoreboard only shows 86 minutes played.....

30-11-2019, 03:44 PM
I think that's harsh, it was a reasonable pass to attempt and he was a few inches from putting us clean through on goal. He would hardly be thinking, 30 yards from the Killie goal, I've got to take the safe option here in case they break.

The pass to Halberg was the ball and still had us in behind, tried to go down a blind alley that was never really on.

30-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Great tackle there by Mallan though, Boyle plays in Horgan who massively over hits a cross.

30-11-2019, 03:46 PM
Very nervy now but a goal kick for us and a chance to kill time.

30-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Stevenson hasn't had the best game IMO.

30-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Decent strike by Mallan, well saved.

30-11-2019, 03:48 PM
The pass to Halberg was the ball and still had us in behind, tried to go down a blind alley that was never really on.

Hallberg may well have been the better option, but I maintain it's harsh to blame him for the resulting Killie chance.

Sounds like we are living dangerously, come on Hibbies!

Slivka has to be MOTM surely.

[emoji85]

30-11-2019, 03:49 PM
Slivka has to be MOTM surely.

Was announced as MOTM a few mins ago. Deserved.

Mr Grieves
**** sake

2-2.

We just can't defend. All came from a stupid free kick given away in the middle of the park.

LeithSqualk

****ing *****

****tttttt 2-2 93rd min equaliser

Neily1982
**** sake Hibs

Ffs

nickwhibs
30-11-2019, 03:50 PM
How many ****ing times this season. It's a joke

Our defending is absolutely rotten.

Literally the last kick of the ball.

Should have had the game won by HT, invited them back into it and can't defend.

New defence required Jack please. All along the line.

Not being clinical enough and poor defending has ****ed us today

30-11-2019, 03:51 PM
Dearie me! 😠

Micheal Stewart being proven right.

That was our best performance of the season and we drew.

Our defence would be as well not being there. It’s a joke.

Mr Grieves
How have we not won that? Poor stuff

1875Hibees
Imagine sitting back waiting to concede while 2-0 up at home to Kilmarnock. The exact reason the Sunderland fans hated Jack Ross.

30-11-2019, 03:52 PM
Disappointing

Our defence is terrible

Had a feeling they would score again.

Must be three or four times this season where late goals have been scored.

Unreal. That's properly gutting, definitely should have won it.

Let themselves down big time at the end.

So another late goal conceded After being 2 0 up and Cruising Disappointing but maybe reflects where we are and let’s new Manager know there is plenty work still to do and gives him better idea where to strengthen in the Transfer window

New defence required Jack please. All along the line.

Defence can be improved? Yes.

Bin the lot of them? No.

Imagine sitting back waiting to concede while 2-0 up at home to Kilmarnock. The exact reason the Sunderland fans hated Jack Ross.

**** me that didn’t take long at all.

How many goals have we conceded in last 15 mins of games this year? Ridiculous

HibeeHibernian4
30-11-2019, 03:53 PM
Same old story, been the way as long as I've watched Hibs.

Killie put us under pressure but we had plenty chances to win it, the managers done nothing wrong really.

Our defending is absolutely rotten.

****, **** **** at least 2 quality defenders required soon.
A big powerful destroyer in the middle of the park, so we can close games out, how many points have we let slip now.

How long have you been waiting to make that dig 🤔

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 03:54 PM
**** me that didn’t take long at all.
What? Im not calling for him to go obviously. Just stating the facts. He did the same at Sunderland.

-Jonesy-
30-11-2019, 03:54 PM

Didn’t we bring on our three most attacking players off the bench??

30-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Ref makes correct decision to give us the throw in the corner we win. Absolute **** who'll never be held accountable for his dreadful performance.

Proud of the players this week. Onto Wednesday

1875Hibees
How long have you been waiting to make that dig 🤔
Wouldent have need to be said if we didnt sit back waiting to concede like a Heckingbottom team. We were great in the 1st half. Just bottled it and went defensive mode.

I'm not sure logic is going to win the day here.

Players ran out of steam. That’s all really.

Rumble de Thump

You would have to imagine it because it didn't happen.

Good for you mate.

hfcok
30-11-2019, 03:56 PM
Looks like you hate him already 🤔

Oh now don't bring in facts to argue against his nonsense.

Our defence is terrible

Absolutely strolled it for 75 minutes so definitely not.

We get it, you didn’t want Jack Ross. Decency dictates waiting at least until he loses a game before claiming he was the wrong choice definitely.

Our players need to make better individual decisions, horgan should keep the ball and Hallberg shouldn't make the foul pulling the guy back when folk are covering.

1875Hibees
Maybe but look at what happened on the pitch. Went from dominance to being under pressure all half.

You can prove anything with facts.

Greenio
30-11-2019, 03:57 PM
How long have you been waiting to make that dig ��

totally. sometimes you wonder if people are actually hibs fans or just in it to complain.

With current personnel, the team must learn to attack the whole 90 - we are pretty good at that. Stinking horrible mess at holding onto leads..

1875Hibees
Shut up ya donut. Look at the evidence on the pitch. We sat back instead of continuing to go for it

heid the baw
30-11-2019, 03:58 PM
Killie are a decent side. Disappointing result but we are still unbeaten in 10.

Maybe but look at what happened on the pitch. Went from dominance to being under pressure all half.

You do realise the teams we play are trying to win the game too? they aren't just there to be dictated to and a road block to us.

HendoDelivered
Jeezo Hibs. Really?

On the plus side still unbeaten, played well for 70+ minutes of that game, Ross actually made subs that halted Kilies momentum and it was a total sucker punch that done us.

It also highlights the areas that need improved. A centre back and a left back have to be on the shopping list for either January or the summer.

That's properly gutting that one as, unlike earlier this season when we conceded late, we should have had that one in the bag.

1875Hibees
You can prove anything with facts.
So would you say we continued to try and score more or did we sit back?

30-11-2019, 03:59 PM
Our defence is shambolic. As usual, looked like the opposition would score at every attack in the last 20mims.

We get it, you didn’t want Jack Ross. Decency dictates waiting at least until he loses a game before claiming he was the wrong choice definitely.

Not worried about Jack Ross pretty sure he will get things right for us this display also lets him know if he didnt already where we need to strenghen if we are to have a better season.
Still feels like a defeat when you lose games like that but still unbeaten.

1875Hibees
You do realise the teams we play are trying to win the game too? they aren't just there to be dictated to and a road block to us.
Of course but we need to get out, put your foot on the ball and start passing. Look at Pretty Boys posts. Went from the ball on the ground all the 1st half to hoof ball the 2nd. Not good enough

Shut up ya donut. Look at the evidence on the pitch. We sat back instead of continuing to go for it

Oh awright. Hard to argue against a such well thought out comment.

Deeds
30-11-2019, 04:00 PM
I really don’t like this ‘game management’ term, that’s crept in lately..when you go up 2-0 the confidence that brings should allow you to go on and destroy the opposition. We must subconsciously stop doing something at 2-0, it keeps happening..f****** raging..

30-11-2019, 04:00 PM
So would you say we continued to try and score more or did we sit back?

Christ, read the room.

You saw us attacking in the last 15 minutes, right? What do you think that was?

30-11-2019, 04:01 PM

I'm talking about all season. How many last minute goals have we conceieded?

Kilmarnock celebrating like they won the Scottish cup 😳

1875Hibees
Really lol Maybe I didnt want him but I really hope he is the right man. Are you not allowed to call out something that is poor?

Christ, read the room.

You saw us attacking in the last 15 minutes, right? What do think that was?

Aye but, apart from when we were attacking, were we attacking? Riddle me that.

30-11-2019, 04:02 PM
Look at where we were and where we are now, 9 games unbeaten now. Lost the lead but that serves to remind the management team that we definitely need improvement in January.

30-11-2019, 04:02 PM

Adios amigo.

30-11-2019, 04:03 PM

great result for them, why would they no celebrate.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:03 PM
Aye but, apart from when we were attacking, were we attacking? Riddle me that.
Nae bother lol Cant even comment anything slightly negative on here without getting slated.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:04 PM
Adios amigo.
Where you going?

Quite right

To be fair, that's been the same XI for three games in a week. Maybe they were just done.

We had a bad 20 minutes after we scored the 2nd when we sat back. After that we were on the front foot again and in the 10 minutes before the equaliser looked like we could get another. Mallan had 2 shots saved, Newell had a shot saved, they had 3 or 4 blocks in the box and we had a shot or 2 off target.

It was a sloppy moment in possession, a daft foul and poor defending from the resulting passage of play that cost us.

30-11-2019, 04:05 PM
Look at where we were and where we are now, 9 games unbeaten now. Lost the lead but that serves to remind the management team that we definitely need improvement in January.

Bring back Efe!

MacGruber
30-11-2019, 04:06 PM
No point being excellent for 75 mins or 85 mins if you're going to bottle it at the end. Just like under Heckingbottom you knew they would score in the last few seconds. Gutting but wholly predictable. Such a pity for the work they put in and dominate so much. A win kept up the momentum, we've lost that now too. So disappointing for both players and fans

30-11-2019, 04:08 PM
Frustrating for sure but not a disaster. 10 points from the last 12 - I'd have taken that.

30-11-2019, 04:09 PM
Wouldent have need to be said if we didnt sit back waiting to concede like a Heckingbottom team. We were great in the 1st half. Just bottled it and went defensive mode.

So maybe it's more the fact that it's Heckingbottom's team rather than anything to do with Jack Ross or Sunderland'fans, but if it suits your arguments so be it. 😅

supermcginn
30-11-2019, 04:09 PM

A game lasts 90 unfortunately.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:11 PM
So maybe it's more the fact that it's Heckingbottom's team rather than anything to do with Jack Ross or Sunderland'fans, but if it suits your arguments so be it. 😅
Yeah maybe thats true. Hopefully thats it. Just that was the complaints of the Sunderland fans in Jack Ross's time there. Hope he gets it sorted out.

30-11-2019, 04:12 PM

I’m as disappointed as the next person but by all accounts we should have had the game won. Their keeper making some decent saves.

So you’ll be in the hating Jack Ross camp now from your post.

Imagine taking 10 points from the last 4 games.
Shocking absolutely shocking.

Bob Box Fish
30-11-2019, 04:13 PM
Frustrating, such a one sided game, chucked down the swanney again.

PH91
30-11-2019, 04:13 PM
We had a bad 20 minutes after we scored the 2nd when we sat back. After that we were on the front foot again and in the 10 minutes before the equaliser looked like we could get another. Mallan had 2 shots saved, Newell had a shot saved, they had 3 or 4 blocks in the box and we had a shot or 2 off target.

It was a sloppy moment in possession, a daft foul and poor defending from the resulting passage of play that cost us.

Poor game management, we had numerous chances to take the ball into the corner and didnt. It cost us.

Really need a leader in the middle of the park. Top priority for january.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:14 PM
I’m as disappointed as the next person but by all accounts we should have had the game won. Their keeper making some decent saves.

So you’ll be in the hating Jack Ross camp now from your post.

Imagine taking 10 points from the last 4 games.
Shocking absolutely shocking.

Not at all. Hope he is great for us obviously. Dosent mean I cant call out something that he has been known for at Sunderland.

heid the baw
30-11-2019, 04:15 PM
Their subs were attacking players and they went for it. We don't have a lot of defensive options on the bench. That will hopefully be rectified in January.

sean04
30-11-2019, 04:16 PM
Missing that experience that a Bartley or Milligan bring. Criminal that they were allowed to leave.

30-11-2019, 04:17 PM
Not at all. Hope he is great for us obviously. Dosent mean I cant call out something that he has been known for at Sunderland.

We have been like that most of the season, st Johnstone, Yams, dons etc and turned a wee corner. To point the finger at JR is a tad unfair imho.

We tired and then got a second wind.
JR not to blame imho.

30-11-2019, 04:17 PM

I'd take the odds if he and Hibs play that well for 75 minutes each week we'll win a lot more points that Killie. Comfortably ahead of them come may.

30-11-2019, 04:18 PM
Missing that experience that a Bartley or Milligan bring. Criminal that they were allowed to leave.

We lost plenty of leads with Marv playing too.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:18 PM
We have been like that most of the season, st Johnstone, Yams, dons etc and turned a wee corner. To point the finger at JR is a tad unfair imho.

We tired and then got a second wind.
JR not to blame imho.

Hope your right and he sorts it out.

30-11-2019, 04:19 PM

Something you’ll never know.

They are gone and time to move on from this argument.

sean04
30-11-2019, 04:19 PM
Not jack Ross fault, subs were attack minded and tried to finish the game. Game should’ve been over before half time

30-11-2019, 04:20 PM
Hope your right and he sorts it out.

He’s been in charge a handful of games and we are unbeaten.

Won’t change overnight but we need something in January that’ll shore our defence.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:21 PM
He’s been in charge a handful of games and we are unbeaten.

Won’t change overnight but we need something in January that’ll shore our defence.

Yeah. I agree with that. Been pretty poor at the back for too long.

30-11-2019, 04:26 PM
Nae bother lol Cant even comment anything slightly negative on here without getting slated.

As someone who was moaning about Heckingbottom for four months, I can say that that’s just not even remotely true.

The reaction seems to be more to do with the fact that you obviously couldn’t wait to comment something slightly negative at the first possible opportunity.

30-11-2019, 04:30 PM
Incredibly naive not to tighten up near the end and see the game out, though it’s 3-1 and game over if Horgan does a better job of pulling the ball back late on.

To add insult to injury, I had 2-1 Doidge FGS and 3-1 Doidge FHS.

Gutting to lose that game but we played well and on another day could have got a third and killed the game. Slackness in the midfield cost us and allowing cross after cross into the box - you do that, you get punished. Something to work on and learn from moving forward.

9 unbeaten in the league, scoring goals, Doidge again on the scoresheet, 10 from 12 since the last manager left - game we can win up at Dingwall coming up - got to remain positive and get behind the players. That's three difficult games in a week and we've climbed the table in that time and started to play with a bit of attacking intent. Games like this allow Ross to very quickly see what's required in January and it's the defensive side of our game that needs some attention. I said at the start of the season we have become draw specialists and it's our achilles heel the last 3 seasons. We could maybe do with some experience in the middle of the park too - we need an organiser in that area and someone who can put their foot on the ball and take the pace out the game where the opposition gain a bit of momentum.

Can't attribute any blame on the manager and coaches for that result today - the players need to be more intelligent at crucial times of games. Onwards and upwards and onto Ross County :aok:

Frustrating for sure but not a disaster. 10 points from the last 12 - I'd have taken that.

Thats a fair comment. And I think it’s fair to say we were a bit fortunate to come away with three points during the week.

30-11-2019, 04:31 PM
Thats a fair comment. And I think it’s fair to say we were a bit fortunate to come away with three points during the week.

And definitely unfortunate to drop 2 today.

1875Hibees
30-11-2019, 04:32 PM
As someone who was moaning about Heckingbottom for four months, I can say that that’s just not even remotely true.

The reaction seems to be more to do with the fact that you obviously couldn’t wait to comment something slightly negative at the first possible opportunity.
I dont post much so it defo wasnt that I 'obviously couldent wait'. It annoyed me the way we set up in the 2nd half and its something our manager has been known for doing, so I posted it. I like the way Ross has had us playing in the 1st half so hopefully its more that the squad is used to how Heckingbottom set them up when taking the lead, than it is Jack Ross setting them up that way.

30-11-2019, 04:32 PM
Really disappointed with that. They never had a shot on or off target until the 58th minute. Poor game management today and it looked like a lot of our team were blowing out there arse$ by the end, shirley fitness levels are better than that? Anyway, its good that I think a draw with Killie is a bad result but I probably would have taken that before the game started. Onwards and upwards to Wednesday and the worst away trip you can get midweek. We were brilliant in the 1st half too, they couldnae land a punch on us, that's what makes the draw even more disappointing.

30-11-2019, 04:41 PM
I've deleted my earlier thread blaming the defence. I think it was a bit of a knee jerk reaction.

30-11-2019, 04:44 PM
If Hallberg keeps ahold of the ball and plays a simple pass to retain possession we win the game. Individual errors can be costly. Overall I thought we played some really good stuff today, wasn’t impressed by Killie at all, I bet they can’t believe they are walking away with a point today.

sean04
30-11-2019, 04:45 PM
Can I just say that 1st half was the best half of football this season. Totally dominated. 7 shots on target, 7 shots off target to killies none

30-11-2019, 04:45 PM
Two points dropped. On the plus side, we played well first half and in spells in the second half. It’s a priority to sign a defensive midfielder in the transfer window. Slivka deserved his MoM and Porteous and Doidge, until he tired, were stand outs too.

30-11-2019, 04:52 PM
Good 60 minutes but as Michael Stewart said, we lack a bit of steel, very good going forward but need a couple of leaders in the team. I'd like to see a proper DM come in and I still think we're missing Gray and Daz at the back, proper leaders and hard men on the pitch.

30-11-2019, 04:55 PM

And we were still 2-1 up at 90mins :wink:

It’s a sore one but the signs are positive.

30-11-2019, 04:59 PM
Can I just say that 1st half was the best half of football this season. Totally dominated. 7 shots on target, 7 shots off target to killies none

The football going forward is much improved :aok: not just the goals but the chances created. The players will be dejected but they should be very happy with their performances at points tally the last 4 games. If there are no injuries after today I'd stick with the same 11 against County and let the side continue the good run.

30-11-2019, 05:00 PM
I've deleted my earlier thread blaming the defence. I think it was a bit of a knee jerk reaction.

I commented on your thread and, er, defended the defence.

I don’t think we should ever be lightly allowing Hibs to chuck away a 2 goal lead at home and think it’s fair game to discuss the reasons why that might have happened.

IMO the casual nature of our midfield has been the Achilles heel of the 1st half of the season but if I were you I wouldn’t be pulling any threads.

ehf
30-11-2019, 05:00 PM

If you really think that, either you were not at the game or you don't understand football. Killi had a spell of pressure, as they inevitably would, but we were were taking the game to them at the end. We were undone by a dreadful refereeing decision and an error by Hallberg.

30-11-2019, 05:07 PM
Good 60 minutes but as Michael Stewart said, we lack a bit of steel, very good going forward but need a couple of leaders in the team. I'd like to see a proper DM come in and I still think we're missing Gray and Daz at the back, proper leaders and hard men on the pitch.

Lost plenty of leads and important games this those 2. If we're missing them we need to replace them because those guys aren't reliable anymore.

30-11-2019, 05:10 PM
Lost plenty of leads and important games this those 2. If we're missing them we need to replace them because those guys aren't reliable anymore.

You may have a point but they're both leaders on the pitch, something that's been missing all season. As dedicated Hanlon and Stevenson are to the cause, leaders on the pitch they are not.

30-11-2019, 05:12 PM
You may have a point but they're both leaders on the pitch, something that's been missing all season. As dedicated Hanlon and Stevenson are to the cause, leaders on the pitch they are not.

Yep was saying this on the way home. We need someone in the middle of the park who’ll take the game by the scruff when going gets tough & gee’s up the other players

No-one in the team capable of that just now and Hanlon just isnt captain material for me

30-11-2019, 05:16 PM
Yep was saying this on the way home. We need someone in the middle of the park who’ll take the game by the scruff when going gets tough & gee’s up the other players

No-one in the team capable of that just now and Hanlon just isnt captain material for me

Hanlon is not a captain at all, decent enough player but he doesn't come across as a leader.

30-11-2019, 05:24 PM
why did he take scott allan off ? it changed within minutes after he took him off, soon as they scored i'm sure i wasn't the only one that thought they would get a 2nd,and even a 3rd, this team must play on the offensive because we are more than likely to concede being on the defensive, we've not had one clean sheet in the league this season

oh aye, get Dylan McGeouch back :agree:

30-11-2019, 05:24 PM

McGregor and Gray aren't going to pass the ball around and calm it down. It's Mcgeouch that we needed to close it out today.

30-11-2019, 05:25 PM
I thought the problem was we went for it too much. We took height off with Kamberi and Newell both of who can slow things down and brought on two high energy players with no real game sense. It worked against Motherwell but failed today. Only Slivka seemed to understand the game in the last 10 minutes where Mallan, Horgan and Hallberg were losing the ball and giving Killie chance after chance to break forward. We didn't sit back as much as Killie woke up after the worse performance I have seen from a team at ER in the first hour or so

30-11-2019, 05:25 PM
why did he take scott allan off ? it changed within minutes after he took him off, soon as they scored i'm sure i wasn't the only one that thought they would get a 2nd,and even a 3rd, this team must play on the offensive because we are more than likely to concede being on the defensive, we've not had one clean sheet in the league this season
Scott Allan can't play 90 minutes because he's Scott Allan. He wasn't offering much so he was taken off.

30-11-2019, 05:30 PM
Scott Allan can't play 90 minutes because he's Scott Allan. He wasn't offering much so he was taken off.

he's played 90,84 and 72 minutes last 3 games, he should have been left on for at least another 15 mins, flow of the game changed after he went off whether you think he was offering much or not...FACT

30-11-2019, 05:32 PM
Scott Allan going off wasnt as much of a problem. It was more who replaced him

30-11-2019, 05:33 PM
And definitely unfortunate to drop 2 today.

We were. My point was take a point during the week and three today and you still have your 10 from 12. 12 from 12 would have been fantastic though, and thats what we should have been celebrating tonight. Spewing we lost that last second goal.

30-11-2019, 05:36 PM
The problem was nothing to do with substitutions, it was one individual error. We got away with plenty the other night so we can't really complain.

Gutted to drop 2 points but progress is being made and I'm expecting 3 points at Dingwall.

30-11-2019, 05:47 PM
Whilst the run of results has been great I am hoping we get a performance to go with it. The last couple of games we have rode our luck a bit and whilst we have got better than what heckingbottom served up I think we can do better.

Quoting myself for reference.

As stated above, i thought we played the best 60 minutes of the season but until we can finish games strong then the likes of today will happen more often than we would like. We may need to wait for the transfer window to open before this can be addressed properly.

30-11-2019, 06:06 PM
I think Jack Ross will have learned a fair bit from that game.

30-11-2019, 06:15 PM
he's played 90,84 and 72 minutes last 3 games, he should have been left on for at least another 15 mins, flow of the game changed after he went off whether you think he was offering much or not...FACT

You dropped the FACT bomb, thats my argument defeated.

30-11-2019, 06:17 PM
Hibs were absolutely brilliant for the first 60 minutes today, utterly dominant and played some gorgeous football. It is a shame we didn't keep it up and come away with the 3 points against what is a solid outfit in Kilmarnock.

The key point for me is that performance was still night and day from Heckingbottom's Hibs. It is great to see us back having a go at teams and not showing too much fear. Play like today and we will win a fair bit more than we will lose, just some silly mistakes and ****ty refereeing didn't help us today.

30-11-2019, 06:22 PM
Scott Allan going off wasnt as much of a problem. It was more who replaced him

No really. Mallan has done well coming on for him playing in an attacking position, ie where he should be.

30-11-2019, 06:23 PM
If Hallberg keeps ahold of the ball and plays a simple pass to retain possession we win the game. Individual errors can be costly. Overall I thought we played some really good stuff today, wasn’t impressed by Killie at all, I bet they can’t believe they are walking away with a point today.

I agree with this, especially the bit in bold. I feared a result like this afternoon's when it was only 1-0 at H-T. Even at 2-0 I felt that if Hibs conceded one, they would go on to concede another.

Hibs have thrown it (2more points) away this afternoon, once again. That happens to the best teams occasionally, but that's the 7th time Hibs have surrendered the lead this season, often to very late goals, and we've only played 15 league matches.

What is the problem? Is it poor fitness levels, poor tactics, lack of concentration, poor game management, not being "streetwise" enough, weak mentality as a team, or a combination of all or any combination of these?

Yet another draw snatched from the jaws of victory. Massively frustrating and disappointing.

Pilrig_Sauzee
30-11-2019, 06:25 PM
No one likes to drop points ever, but well played Hibs. Work in progress. On another day a couple of our chances in the last 20 go in and we’ve destroyed Killie. They got back into the game, and score from some carelessness on our part. I think Ross played the hand he’s been dealt.Gutted but if we play most games the way we did the first 60 or so, we’ll have a season to savour.

30-11-2019, 06:49 PM

If Naismith lifts his head and moves the ball towards Hanlon/ Stevenson where there were acres of space ... but he didn't he played it forward to Hallberg who lost it and gave the foul away when it looked like Porteous was winning the ball.

Agree that we played well in periods and actually think that Jack is using what he has as a squad to best effect

30-11-2019, 06:58 PM
I agree with this, especially the bit in bold. I feared a result like this afternoon's when it was only 1-0 at H-T. Even at 2-0 I felt that if Hibs conceded one, they would go on to concede another.

Hibs have thrown it (2more points) away this afternoon, once again. That happens to the best teams occasionally, but that's the 7th time Hibs have surrendered the lead this season, often to very late goals, and we've only played 15 league matches.

What is the problem? Is it poor fitness levels, poor tactics, lack of concentration, poor game management, not being "streetwise" enough, weak mentality as a team, or a combination of all or any combination of these?

Yet another draw snatched from the jaws of victory. Massively frustrating and disappointing.

I think we’re probably just 1 or 2 players away from being a pretty good team. In the absence of SDG and Daz we do lack leadership and that needs to be addressed in January.

30-11-2019, 06:59 PM
Caught a bit of Jack’s after match interview on Sportsound. Did he say he was looking forward to getting Gray and McGregor back?

Ellahappyhibee
30-11-2019, 07:12 PM
We conceded late - yet again. It was very poor game management from the whole team. And yet again for the last 30 mins we backed off and backed off until they are in or close to penalty box. We won't win defending on edge of our box when we could easily have been controlling the game in their half. For me this approach needs to change.

30-11-2019, 10:01 PM
what has happened to stevenson this season?

01-12-2019, 11:00 AM

Didn't think he was to bad yesterday , Killie targeted our right hand side time and time again , Naismith was left exposed more often than not

01-12-2019, 11:02 AM

Nothing ...decent shift yesterday

01-12-2019, 11:05 AM
Caught a bit of Jack’s after match interview on Sportsound. Did he say he was looking forward to getting Gray and McGregor back?

Iirc, he said they were not far off and would add great depth to the squad.

01-12-2019, 11:10 AM
Iirc, he said they were not far off and would add great depth to the squad.

Ta, thought he did

01-12-2019, 11:52 AM
Personally, I thought we should have taken opportunity to take the ball into the corner (think it was Boyle in possession?) with about 90 seconds of ET to play. Instead he tries to be expansive and have a run at Killie defence. Walking the ball into the corner, hopefully winning a corner or throw in and the inevitable time that we then take winds clock right down, even take a booking for wasting time ..... do what you have to, to win the game. Naw, we make a terrible decision. Just no tactical game management there I'm afraid. We bossed it for 55-60 minutes and should have been out of sight.

All in all though, the improvement in our overall play today was significant. Which is good to see.

01-12-2019, 11:56 AM
Personally, I thought we should have taken opportunity to take the ball into the corner (think it was Boyle in possession?) with about 90 seconds of ET to play. Instead he tries to be expansive and have a run at Killie defence. Walking the ball into the corner, hopefully winning a corner or throw in and the inevitable time that we then take winds clock right down, even take a booking for wasting time ..... do what you have to, to win the game. Naw, we make a terrible decision. Just no tactical game management there I'm afraid. We bossed it for 55-60 minutes and should have been out of sight.

All in all though, the improvement in our overall play today was significant. Which is good to see.

I said the same at the time. Head into the corner and try and win a throw/corner and keep it in there. Im all for going for goals and outscoring the opposition but its mental when there is less than 2 minutes to go to try and run from one side of the park to the other when the easy and sensible option is to go into the corner.

01-12-2019, 12:54 PM

To be fair to Boyle, if he makes a better job of his final ball in that situation then it’s 3-1 and game over. Don’t think anyone would have complained if he’d have just settled with the ball in the corner though, so hopefully he’ll think twice next time.