PDA

View Full Version : Large collection on Ebay

wallpaperman
23-11-2019, 11:35 PM
Anyone seen this on EBay?

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Huge-collection-of-Hibs-Hibernian-programmes-and-memorabilia/184041691640?hash=item2ad9bd59f8:g:onwAAOSwqzFd0wS R

Pretty substantial collection though not a lot of description about the condition of the programmes.

I’m no expert on whether this is a good or bad price or somewhere in the middle. Fact that it’s located in Guildford means most people interested couldn’t look at the collection which is something I would like to do if putting that much money down.

Certainly sounds like a lot of items, but the Alan Lugton books alone are worth a decent amount.

hibby6270
24-11-2019, 04:42 PM
Anyone seen this on EBay?

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Huge-collection-of-Hibs-Hibernian-programmes-and-memorabilia/184041691640?hash=item2ad9bd59f8:g:onwAAOSwqzFd0wS R

Pretty substantial collection though not a lot of description about the condition of the programmes.

I’m no expert on whether this is a good or bad price or somewhere in the middle. Fact that it’s located in Guildford means most people interested couldn’t look at the collection which is something I would like to do if putting that much money down.

Certainly sounds like a lot of items, but the Alan Lugton books alone are worth a decent amount.

Spotted it last week. As you say it’s a big outlay.

Is it worth it? Constituent parts broken down individually and purchased one at a time, it may well be. However, would someone, who isn’t already a collector, want to shell out £1200 to get there collection started? I’m not sure.

Wonder if it’s up for sale by someone on this forum?

hibeg
25-11-2019, 04:38 PM
Never saw the listing until now. The Scottish services is worth £200 min. The Coronation Cup issues are also 3 figures each. Obviously depending on condition.