23-11-2019, 12:52 PM
New manager, new optimism.

Updates here folks...

23-11-2019, 12:52 PM
Well done Jack. Same team as last week

Aim Here
23-11-2019, 12:53 PM
Starting XI - Maxwell, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Hallberg, Slivka, Allan, Newell, Kamberi, Doidge.

Substitutes - Marciano, Jackson, James, Mallan, Horgan, Boyle, Shaw.

No change from the game against St Johnstone.

23-11-2019, 12:53 PM
https://i.postimg.cc/ryGvjN4Z/E7-E05-E0-E-0-D2-A-4624-8-B7-C-8611186-E0-C6-F.png (https://postimg.cc/SjsTN8Dc)

23-11-2019, 12:55 PM
Consistency!! Never catch on

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

23-11-2019, 12:59 PM
Didn’t expect to see Rocky in the squad.

23-11-2019, 01:00 PM
Fingers crossed it's another win

23-11-2019, 01:00 PM
Starting XI - Maxwell, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Hallberg, Slivka, Allan, Newell, Kamberi, Doidge.

Substitutes - Marciano, Jackson, James, Mallan, Horgan, Boyle, Shaw.

No change from the game against St Johnstone.

Good to hear.

23-11-2019, 01:03 PM
Bogdan, Gray, McGregor, Whittaker, Murray, Vela

Are today’s inactives.

Silky
23-11-2019, 01:08 PM
***** team. No width. No pace. Ross out.

Superfurry72
23-11-2019, 01:10 PM
Bogdan, Gray, McGregor, Whittaker, Murray, Vela

Are today’s inactives.

Middleton too

23-11-2019, 01:13 PM
Middleton too

I always miss one.

Silky
23-11-2019, 01:16 PM
I always miss one.

You could get a game up front then! 😂

23-11-2019, 01:19 PM
You dont change a winning team , glad he didnt . Hopefully he sends them out all guns blazing .

23-11-2019, 01:23 PM
You could get a game up front then! 😂

lol:greengrin

23-11-2019, 01:23 PM
A win today would be massive. C'mon Hibs

23-11-2019, 01:34 PM
A win today would be massive. C'mon Hibs

I’m hearing that there’s up to three points available if we win today.

23-11-2019, 01:35 PM
Glad Seedorf not playing for Motherwell. Tore us a new one at Fir Park

Gaffer1875
23-11-2019, 01:44 PM
Interesting that Vela has been pumped out of the squad altogether, not complaining at all mind you!

2-1 Hibs today

23-11-2019, 01:50 PM
Interesting that Vela has been pumped out of the squad altogether, not complaining at all mind you!

2-1 Hibs today

The chat in August was he turned down offered to come so hopefully moved on easy enough.

Gaffer1875
23-11-2019, 01:51 PM
The chat in August was he turned down offered to come so hopefully moved on easy enough.

Not that I trust football manager, but he’s only contracted for 1 year on FM2020, can anyone clear up his contract situation?

23-11-2019, 01:51 PM
Strong bench, few good options available to come on

23-11-2019, 01:52 PM
Not that I trust football manager, but he’s only contracted for 1 year on FM2020, can anyone clear up his contract situation?

3 years.

Gaffer1875
23-11-2019, 01:53 PM
3 years.
[emoji30]

23-11-2019, 01:57 PM
Assuming there's not a lot of people staying downstairs out of the rain until the last minute then it's not a great crowd. Big empty spaces in all the stands.

23-11-2019, 02:02 PM
Assuming there's not a lot of people staying downstairs out of the rain until the last minute then it's not a great crowd. Big empty spaces in all the stands.
Miserable day weather wise.

Frankhfc
23-11-2019, 02:03 PM

I'm surprised at that.

I couldn't make it today due to a family member being ill in East Lothian and on my travel back Musselburgh and Dalkeith had a fair few travelling on towards the match. Mind you the weather was lousy and getting worse on the drive back home across the bypass.

Mon Hibs.

23-11-2019, 02:03 PM
Crowds picked up. Lively start by Hibs.

23-11-2019, 02:04 PM
So far, my prediction of 4-1 Hibs is looking safe. :party::party:

23-11-2019, 02:04 PM
Doidge misses a pretty easy header from how I saw it.

23-11-2019, 02:08 PM
any else having issues logging into Hibs TV?

23-11-2019, 02:08 PM
0-1.

Awful, awful defending.

snedzuk
23-11-2019, 02:09 PM
Their 14 tearing us a new one

23-11-2019, 02:09 PM
Pathetic from Slivka for the goal

23-11-2019, 02:10 PM
Still struggling defensively

Can change your manager can’t change the poor defending

HendoDelivered
Ross out

Frankhfc
ffs. C'mon Hibs.

23-11-2019, 02:11 PM
Been all Hibs to. Shock

23-11-2019, 02:11 PM
4-1 the good guys is still on.:greengrin

23-11-2019, 02:12 PM
Motherwell are a more settled organised team than us. Gonna take more than a change of manager to fix PH mess.

Typical

Motherwell playing the 1 up top with 2 wide men playing off him perfectly so far. Bags of pace down each side and we are struggling with it.

Dmas
Pathetic from Slivka for the goal

Slivka and Allan our there, where’s the RB?

23-11-2019, 02:13 PM
Not the best start.

23-11-2019, 02:16 PM
Newell is looking lively.

23-11-2019, 02:17 PM
Not the best start.

Nope. Been poor so far. Look all over the shop at the back.

23-11-2019, 02:17 PM
Good play from Kamberi and Naismith, shot from the latter not doing much.

23-11-2019, 02:19 PM
Hearts are 3-0 down looking at a skelping of 1973 proportions just to cheer everyone up

23-11-2019, 02:20 PM
Goaaaal 1-1 DOIDGE

Goal machine

Get in

23-11-2019, 02:21 PM
Doidge on Fire

1-1.

Good ball through to pick out a great run by Newell (who has played well) and it was bundled home by Doidge.

Mon Hibs. Any close efforts since the goal?

1-1 😁

Hearts are 3-0 down looking at a skelping of 1973 proportions just to cheer everyone up

Hibs have also equalised btw

Super doige!

The Doidge that won’t boidge

23-11-2019, 02:22 PM
Christian doidge is a ****in goal machine

23-11-2019, 02:22 PM
Get in the Vegan Nish.

23-11-2019, 02:23 PM

MacPhee's lost his job in fifteen minutes. Impressive.

CloudSquall
Doidge for Euro 2020

Christian Doidge goal machine. Newell playing well. Who'd have thunk it?

Dmas
Delighted for the big man in amongst the goals but that was far from a convincing finish 😂

Hallberg looks better and better every game he plays

2-1 Kamberi.

23-11-2019, 02:24 PM
Kamberi 2-1

Yesss 2-1 Hibees :flag:

Kamberi scores

What a ball by Allan. Arousing.

Allan is the best midfielder I have ever seen at Hibs.

2-1

Marvellous
Yessssss:flag:

What a goal by Flo

CloudSquall
MacPhee's lost his job in fifteen minutes. Impressive.

One handbags argument with "CHANCE!!!!!!" Preston and he's lost it all :greengrin

Get In!

23-11-2019, 02:25 PM
Scott Allan you sexy *******

Great goal what a pass from Allan to Naismith great finish from Flo

SJNB Hibby
Super Flo!!!!

On this evidence if Motherwell are the benchmark for 3rd we aren't more than a couple of players away from being right in contention even with the start we have given other teams.

Since we have settled down we are playing some really nice stuff.

There he is.

23-11-2019, 02:26 PM
Doidge with a goal and an assist

Front 2 working well again

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

CloudSquall
Really glad to see Flo on the scoresheet, hopefully this is a sign of things to come with him and Doidge banging them in.

Wee Scotty Allan :not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

A ridiculously overworked corner from us just to see Allan chip it off the 1st man.

banarc7062
23-11-2019, 02:27 PM
ffs. C'mon Hibs.

wish has been granted :thumbsup:

Frankhfc
23-11-2019, 02:28 PM
Mon Hibs

Why does every long serving manager in this league play dirty as **** football?

Frankhfc
wish has been granted :thumbsup:

23-11-2019, 02:30 PM
That challenge from Campbell was pretty grim

23-11-2019, 02:31 PM
Kamberi down. No one near him so think it could be a serious one.

HendoDelivered
23-11-2019, 02:31 PM
Ross IN 😎

cameronw-hfc
23-11-2019, 02:33 PM
Ballon D'oidge

23-11-2019, 02:33 PM
Kamberi back on the pitch.

23-11-2019, 02:37 PM
That looked like a penalty?

23-11-2019, 02:38 PM
whats happening

23-11-2019, 02:38 PM

Bless the youth! Got your whole life in front of you.

Bangkok Hibby
23-11-2019, 02:39 PM

😂😂😂😂😂😂

Steven79
That looked like a penalty?I'm in the west upper and looked like one.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Radio saying Kamberi dived. They’re also waxing lyrical about our attacking play.

Naismith misses his kick in front of goal.

23-11-2019, 02:40 PM

Dmas
23-11-2019, 02:41 PM
Radio saying Kamberi dived.

Looked like he was pushed over to me guy certainly didn’t win the ball

murray26
Scott Allan is the reason people want to watch football..

Now, now,,,,,,,,,, we older ones should be a guiding light of knowledge to the younger ones, not a harsh teacher of facts.:na na:

Looking much better since our equaliser.

23-11-2019, 02:42 PM
Doidge City.

23-11-2019, 02:43 PM
Doidgey start but ended the half well

23-11-2019, 02:44 PM
Looked like he was pushed over to me guy certainly didn’t win the ball

They said it was a shocking dive. If that was the case the ref shoulda booked him so I’ll take your word over the bbc.

23-11-2019, 02:44 PM
Started well
Dodgy 10 minutes that stemmed from a nervousness caused by a mix up between Hanlon, Porteous and Maxwell
Came into the game and scored deserved goals
Played some nice stuff
Motherwell had another good wee spell
Of the maligned players Newell, Slivka (goal excepted) and Doidge playing pretty well.
Bit shaky at the back

23-11-2019, 02:46 PM
Started well
Dodgy 10 minutes that stemmed from a nervousness caused by a mix up between Hanlon, Porteous and Maxwell
Came into the game and scored deserved goals
Played some nice stuff
Motherwell had another good wee spell
Of the maligned players Newell, Slivka (goal excepted) and Doidge playing pretty well.
Bit shaky at the back

cheers, more like this please folks

at work no access to anything

Good first half.

CloudSquall
As it stands we're top 6 and Hearts are only 2 points from bottom.

Pleasing:greengrin

23-11-2019, 02:47 PM
Great reaction to going down, big difference there. Hallberg is a classy player.

Mr Grieves
23-11-2019, 02:48 PM
Good game so far, impressed with both teams.

Ronster117
23-11-2019, 02:49 PM
Glad to see a bit of fight in the team.... cumon the Hibees:flag:

23-11-2019, 02:49 PM
As things stand, outwith the OF, only Aberdeen are harder than us to beat. Hecky was so close yet so far.

23-11-2019, 02:50 PM
Scott Allan is as menacing as ever.

Naismith getting forward to great effect but having a tough time against a difficult opponent on his side defensively.

I really like Newell. Great touch and drifts into dangerous positions whilst not being a classic touch line hugging winger.

Good stuff at times but we do look like we could lose a goal out of nothing at any moment.

23-11-2019, 02:50 PM
As things stand, outwith the OF, only Aberdeen are harder than us to beat. Hecky was so close yet so far.

He really wasn't.

23-11-2019, 02:52 PM
An entertaining opening 45. Good reaction to going behind but a few shaky defensive moments.
After the recent .net evening at East Mains it was noted that Motherwell were only one of two teams to “outrun” us this season, and you can see the high intensity to their play in that first half. A dangerous side so delighted to be ahead at this stage.

23-11-2019, 02:52 PM
Good work to get in front from being 1 down. Doidge and Kamberi look much more happier and comfortable playing in a front 2.

Wasn't a penalty for me. Kamberi looked to have ran out of options and just stumbled over.

thegaffer12
23-11-2019, 02:54 PM
Newell started game really well, started to slacken off before half time though. We should be at least 2 up

23-11-2019, 02:55 PM
Very impressive. Fight and character. Hopefully get the win

Dmas
23-11-2019, 02:55 PM
They said it was a shocking dive. If that was the case the ref shoulda booked him so I’ll take your word over the bbc.

You’d be raging if it was given against you but it wasn’t a shocking dive IMO also if it was Flo challenging it would have been given that guy is pulled up for everything

23-11-2019, 02:56 PM

I’ve been watching Hibs since the early 70s and Scott Allan is one of the finest players I’ve seen playing for us.

23-11-2019, 02:58 PM
Hallberg looks class. More to come from him as well I think.

We need to get Scotty on the ball more often but overall quite an even game with Well looking good going forward.

Now, now,,,,,,,,,, we older ones should be a guiding light of knowledge to the younger ones, not a harsh teacher of facts.:na na:

Hey I’m an optimist. Allan is a fine baller in the Hibs tradition and I hope he achieves great things in that shirt. The past should be a source of inspiration.

snedzuk
He really wasn't.

Now he's away I feel like Pam Ewing waking.up.and seeing Jack ross.in the shower

I’ve been watching Hibs since the early 70s and Scott Allan is one of the finest players I’ve seen playing for us.

His weight of pass is up there with the best I’ve seen.

That and his ability to drop a shoulder, change his pace and muster up space out of nothing.

He is a fantastic player.

WillowbraeHibby
23-11-2019, 03:00 PM

For me (I'm an auldie).. He is a "Hibs player".. Class, guile, and does what he does well...:aok:

23-11-2019, 03:01 PM

He also has lovely hair. Head and Shoulders no doubt.:greengrin

What a contrast in performance to Fir Park

WillowbraeHibby

cjward2
23-11-2019, 03:02 PM
Great first half. Hibs were really enjoyable to watch. Got a good bench too for when subs are needed.

23-11-2019, 03:02 PM

That’s some praise. Not anywhere near a Stanton , Cropley or , Bremner level ....not even Latapy , brown or Thomson level for me. But a huge individual talent still the same. Joy to watch when on form ...

23-11-2019, 03:03 PM

Head and shoulders above a few players!

23-11-2019, 03:05 PM
Head and shoulders above a few players!

Very good Joe6-2 and very quick :top marks

jellybean
23-11-2019, 03:06 PM
Now he's away I feel like Pam Ewing waking.up.and seeing Jack ross.in the shower

😂😂😂😂

23-11-2019, 03:07 PM

I’ve been watching hibs since the mid 80s and he’s in maybe the top 20.

23-11-2019, 03:09 PM
Great play by Allan, Kamberi and Doidge. The latter does well to work space but blasts a shot straight at the keeper.

Doidge is extremely good at getting into positions but he's a comparatively poor finisher.

Who is their 14 on the left wing?

He looks like a player.

Slavers
23-11-2019, 03:10 PM

Is Scott Allan better than John O'Neil?

23-11-2019, 03:11 PM

Maybe?

Great move but Doidge should do better there.

Mallan looks ready to come in relatively soon. Trousers off and warming up more vigorously than the other subs.

23-11-2019, 03:12 PM
Doidge is extremely good at getting into positions but he's a comparatively poor finisher.

Stick it on his head not to his feet.

23-11-2019, 03:13 PM
Great composure from Slivka. Hallberg hurt, but up and okay now.

That’s some praise. Not anywhere near a Stanton , Cropley or , Bremner level ....not even Latapy , brown or Thomson level for me. But a huge individual talent still the same. Joy to watch when on form ...

Impossible to leave Alex Edwards out of that list but but more recently John O’Neil and Wee Russell take a lot of beating

Penalty shout for Motherwell. Nothing doing.

23-11-2019, 03:14 PM
That looked like a penalty.

We need to lift it here. Very slack most of the 2nd half.

Is Scott Allan better than John O'Neil?

Not for me.

Impossible to leave Alex Edwards out of that list but but more recently John O’Neil and Wee Russell take a lot of beating

Or o’rourke or John Collins .... agree with your example too [emoji106]

SJNB Hibby
23-11-2019, 03:15 PM
Lucky there---they should have had a penalty

erin-go-bragh87
Lucky there---they should have had a penalty

100%

Game is crying out for Boyler IMO.

23-11-2019, 03:16 PM
Lucky there---they should have had a penaltyIf there was a foul it was outside the box IMO.

hibbie02
23-11-2019, 03:17 PM

SJM???

👍🏻We could go on too. Big fan of Scott Allan but we have been lucky to see a few great examples over the years. Let’s throw one more
I’m there, Peter Cormack

GibbytheHibby2

👍

hibbie02
Game is crying out for Boyler IMO.

Unleash the Squirrel!!!

23-11-2019, 03:18 PM
If the 1st half was a decent advert for Scottish football then the 2nd certainly hasn't been. Very, very scrappy from both sides.

Dmas
23-11-2019, 03:19 PM
Struggling to reach the same level as before half time here

mikewynne
23-11-2019, 03:19 PM
As it stands, we're back in the top 6.

23-11-2019, 03:20 PM
We need to change things...

jellybean
23-11-2019, 03:20 PM
Who is their 14 on the left wing?

He looks like a player.

Jermaine Hylton

23-11-2019, 03:21 PM
Boyle stripped.

23-11-2019, 03:23 PM
On for Kamberi

Wull
common Hibs we are letting them back into the game

On for Kamberi

Hope he's not carrying a knock from earlier

Wull
23-11-2019, 03:24 PM
common Hibs we are letting them back into the game

sayin that Mothewell are no a bad team

23-11-2019, 03:25 PM
How did Doidge miss that chance?

Beaton is a clown also.

23-11-2019, 03:27 PM
The HallbergSpin™

Marciano back in asap please.

Beaton loves being the star attraction. Never, ever let's a game flow.

23-11-2019, 03:29 PM
Horgan on for Newell.

23-11-2019, 03:29 PM
Marciano back in asap please.Why?

23-11-2019, 03:30 PM
Nervy now. Lets see if this group have the character to see this out

Why?

Maxwell gives me the fear and I don't know why

1 up top now. Boyle and Horgan playing off Doidge with Slivka tucking in next to Halberg.

Newell visibly tired this half. Good sub IMO.

23-11-2019, 03:32 PM
Maxwell gives me the fear and I don't know whyWe've done better since Maxwell replaced Rocky.

23-11-2019, 03:33 PM
We've done better since Maxwell replaced Rocky.

I'd be starting Bogdan ahead of both as and when he's ready.

Maxwell gives me the fear and I don't know why

Because he never saves anything.

Bangkok Hibby
I'd be starting Bogdan ahead of both as and when he's ready.

Beat me to it

Bangkok Hibby
23-11-2019, 03:34 PM
How's the game going?

Double change for Well. Seedorf on... 😅

We need a third here.

Because he never saves anything.Apart from the save he just made and held low to his left...

Seedorf on. Here we go

We really need to retain the ball better, it's been pretty tough this half.

Apart from the save he just made and held low to his left...

Weak shot. You could’ve saved that.

23-11-2019, 03:36 PM
We are battling well and putting the work in but it's far from pretty. A win is the most important thing at the moment though.

23-11-2019, 03:37 PM
We are battling well and putting the work in but it's far from pretty. A win is the most important thing at the moment though.To be fair the conditions are pretty brutal.

Bangkok Hibby
23-11-2019, 03:38 PM
Flash score saying Motherwell 10 corners Hibs 1. Is that right?

What a ball from Horgan to Boyle. Beauty.

To be fair the conditions are pretty brutal.

Yep it's awful.

Fans are responding to the effort. Right behind the team now.

23-11-2019, 03:39 PM
Mallan for Allan.

Flash score saying Motherwell 10 corners Hibs 1. Is that right?

I've not been counting but they've definitely had quite a lot.

Time for Mallan

Ronster117
We are battling well and putting the work in but it's far from pretty. A win is the most important thing at the moment though.
Totally agree, win and we turn the corner from the Hecky days

Mr Grieves
23-11-2019, 03:40 PM
Beaton is an erse

23-11-2019, 03:40 PM
Balls in the 10th row of the stand, ballboy goes to get it and Beaton books Maxwell for time wasting.

Laughable.

23-11-2019, 03:41 PM
Beaton is an erse

He really is

3-1 Horgan.

We deserve this.

EH54
Get in!!

Great goal

Yes!!!!

Bags of character Hibs

23-11-2019, 03:42 PM
3-1 Horgan.

We deserve this.

Ya beauty! Was getting awfy squeaky bum..

Brilliant!

Mr Grieves
Happy days

Yassss, great break

Thought Boyle nicked that?

e2los
Magic from Horgan, listening on Radio (was worried tbh).

Welcome Jack Ross

yasssss

23-11-2019, 03:43 PM
Complete 180 from the reverse fixture. 👏

Ronster117
23-11-2019, 03:43 PM
Ya dancer:flag::flag:

23-11-2019, 03:44 PM
Welcome Jack Ross

His stats as Hibs manager are second to none.

23-11-2019, 03:44 PM
Mallan hits the post then Boyle blasts over with the rebound. If Mallan had scored it would have been a great goal.

23-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Balls in the 10th row of the stand, ballboy goes to get it and Beaton books Maxwell for time wasting.

Laughable.He was booked for talking back.

CloudSquall
23-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Horgan reborn.

23-11-2019, 03:46 PM
Jack Ross, liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii iiiiiiike.

23-11-2019, 03:46 PM
Things you love to see:

- Two up front and both strikers scoring.
- Comeback victory at ER.
- Horgan coming on to score.
- Mallan coming on and getting an assist.
- Hallberg playing a full 90.
- Hearts getting pumped.

23-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Great bal by Boyle, Halberg inches away from connecting.

23-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Hey we're in sixth!

23-11-2019, 03:48 PM
Things you love to see:

- The look on my grandson's face when Hibs score:greengrin

Still have no idea how Hallberg didn't connect with that Boyle cross ahaha

Bangkok Hibby
Things you love to see:

- Hearts getting pumped.

-a Hibs match thread without relentless negativity

23-11-2019, 03:49 PM

That one won't be beaten :aok:

Good to see Hibs managing to stay high despite being 3-1 up.

Ft

Bangkok Hibby
23-11-2019, 03:50 PM
Well done Hibs. Well done Jack Ross. Onwards and upwards.

McHibby

Hey we're in sixth!

And with the paisley saints taking the lead the hertz are 1 point off bottom 😂

Excellent and well deserved result.

23-11-2019, 03:51 PM
Hibees!

Cataplana
Carlsberg Weekend.

Would like to thank all the people that got Hecky moved on.

CloudSquall
I think a good sign is that even with going 1 nil down we battled on and turned it around in style, under Heckingbottom the heads were down and accepting defeat.

Ronster117
Winning start for our manager.... happy Hibbys everywhere....:hibees

Great result :agree:

Couple of very winnable games coming up as well.

jellybean
-a Hibs match thread without relentless negativity

Yes!!👍

23-11-2019, 03:53 PM
A genuinely tough choice for MOTM. I've no idea who got it at the game because the FF is still without working speaker.

The Captain....
Brilliant result..happy days.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

HibeeDave
Moves us up to sixth place

23-11-2019, 03:54 PM
What more could you want from a start under our new gaffer? Bloody brilliant Hibs.

Great result for Hibs, Had to listen to the bbc amateurs really ****ing bad use of our t.v. licence.
Could it have been more, but take the 3 goals and 3 points all day long, onwards and upwards Hibs.

GET IN! Hibees Hibees Hibees!

hertz 1 point aff bottom lovely jubbly