View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Motherwell
23-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Hallberg, Allan and Doidge all MOTM candidates IMO.
Probably a couple more tbh.
23-11-2019, 03:56 PM
Big result today. Mon the Hibees.
23-11-2019, 03:56 PM
Hallberg for me. Makes us tick.
23-11-2019, 03:57 PM
Sure there were some saying get used to negative football under JR?
Couldn’t see it today
Superb result against a flying Motherwell team
23-11-2019, 03:57 PM
hertz 1 point aff bottom lovely jubblyWell done Hibs and JR.
Hertz still showing us what can be achieved with all that extra cash... ...
23-11-2019, 03:58 PM
What's this? I feel my face smiling and my hands are starting to bang together in some strange and unfamiliar frequent rhythm...
23-11-2019, 03:59 PM
Like Heck was just a bad dream. Let's separate ourselves from the dross and close in 4th place. Ross has brought the sex factor back to ER.
23-11-2019, 03:59 PM
shood huv sacked the manager a couple of weeks ago pity.Hindsight is a good thing likes
23-11-2019, 04:00 PM
Kamberi
23-11-2019, 04:01 PM
A genuinely tough choice for MOTM. I've no idea who got it at the game because the FF is still without working speaker.
Kamberi got it at the match. Doidge for me. Could have given it to a other couple of players too.
Delighted with that result 👏👏
shood huv sacked the manager a couple of weeks ago pity.Hindsight is a good thing likes
Hardly hindsight when every fan knew that!!
hopefully a good result v St.Mirren will see us right back in there.
23-11-2019, 04:02 PM
Good first half, not so good second half, thought porteous had fouled the guy for a penalty, 3-1 against a decent motherwell team is a good result
Things you love to see:
- Two up front and both strikers scoring.
- Comeback victory at ER.
- Horgan coming on to score.
- Mallan coming on and getting an assist.
- Hallberg playing a full 90.
- Hearts getting pumped.
Joe Newell looking like a football and lifting a finger.
Hardly hindsight when every fan knew that!!
ah meant having won 2 on the bounce, things that rattle in ma heid
Excellent result. Something to build on and help us get the crowd back and buzzing again.
23-11-2019, 04:03 PM
ah meant having won 2 on the bounce, things that rattle in ma heid
😂😂
snedzuk
23-11-2019, 04:03 PM
Joe Newell looking like a football and lifting a finger.
This - night and day
snedzuk
23-11-2019, 04:07 PM
From bbc website!
Florian Kamberi smashed in what turned out to be the winning goal four minutes later, before Daryl Horgan made sure of the points
23-11-2019, 04:08 PM
His stats as Hibs manager are second to none.
Same stats as Alistair Stevenson
hibs#1
23-11-2019, 04:10 PM
Excellent victory. Onwards and upwards hopefully.
23-11-2019, 04:10 PM
Mind the gap
1 8 7 5
23-11-2019, 04:15 PM
Great result Cabbage!
HendoDelivered
23-11-2019, 04:20 PM
Brilliant Hibs! Congrats Jacko 💚
Bob Box Fish
23-11-2019, 04:21 PM
First time this season I have left easteroad feeling entertained. Cracking game and lots of good individual performances. No player was poor or hiding today.
23-11-2019, 04:30 PM
I'm more happy with the fightback and the attacking football today than the actual result, which is very, very welcome by this Hibee.
23-11-2019, 04:39 PM
That’s some praise. Not anywhere near a Stanton , Cropley or , Bremner level ....not even Latapy , brown or Thomson level for me. But a huge individual talent still the same. Joy to watch when on form ...
In my opinion he could hold his own in that company. I think he’s a tremendous talent. And I’ve seen all of the players you mention.
23-11-2019, 04:47 PM
Sure there were some saying get used to negative football under JR?
Couldn’t see it today
Superb result against a flying Motherwell team
I remember one or two on here warning us that Lennon was by nature a cautious manager! If Ross was negative he would've brought on Jackson instead of Mallan.
I_Love_Latapy
23-11-2019, 04:50 PM
Hallberg for me. Makes us tick.
Hallberg for me too
23-11-2019, 04:51 PM
Missed first 10 minutes, from what I saw the team gave a solid performance all round. Early days yet, but 3 points at home coupled with some decent football are perfect for the moment.
mcfly
23-11-2019, 04:55 PM
Thought Doidge was excellent today. My MOM
23-11-2019, 05:01 PM
From bbc website!
Florian Kamberi smashed in what turned out to be the winning goal four minutes later, before Daryl Horgan made sure of the points
I had to re read that a couple of times when I first saw it on the BBC..'kin amateur hour
23-11-2019, 05:02 PM
I had to re read that a couple of times when I first saw it on the BBC..'kin amateur hour
Whats wrong with the BBC comment like?
I_Love_Latapy
23-11-2019, 05:03 PM
We really need to retain the ball better, it's been pretty tough this half.
Great win & we looked good going forward but ball retention was a massive issue second half and forced us to sit deep and defend.
No fan of sideways passing much either, but there is a balance to be struck.third goal was very welcome.
23-11-2019, 05:03 PM
Thought Doidge was excellent today. My MOM
He was outstanding. Won every ball in the air. Has been obvious for some time he needs to play alongside a striking partner. Hecky couldn't see it which is a big reason why he lost his job.
I_Love_Latapy
23-11-2019, 05:11 PM
Beaton loves being the star attraction. Never, ever let's a game flow.
I thought he was actually doing quite well for Beaton, then he lost it with a few petulant cards / decisions to remind everyone exactly who he thought 15,000 people had come to watch.
23-11-2019, 05:13 PM
Newell for the 2nd game in a row played well.
aljo7-0
23-11-2019, 05:15 PM
Felt like the real Hibs were back today. Halberg is a real player.
23-11-2019, 05:17 PM
Great battling performance. Both centre halves and Hallberg were excellent second half. Restricted a good Motherwell side to half chances and finished them off on the break. Glory glory!
thegaffer12
23-11-2019, 05:18 PM
Same lineup on Tuesday hopefully!
23-11-2019, 05:19 PM
Newell for the 2nd game in a row played well.
that was his best performance at Easter Road for me, thought he was really good today.
23-11-2019, 05:22 PM
Brilliant entertainment today, every player contributed against a good Motherwell team. Also a very fine vocal performance from the crowd!
23-11-2019, 05:23 PM
The difference for me was we replaced Newell when he was obv done. In weeks gone by he’d have stayed on and Halberg would have come off.
23-11-2019, 05:26 PM
Were 2 of our goals really own goals today? If so, I missed them but according to beeb radio pundit they could have been. Really?
Deeds
23-11-2019, 05:29 PM
that was his best performance at Easter Road for me, thought he was really good today.
Said the same to my son today at the game, I think he is one of these players that, at times won’t roll his sleeves up and battle and gives the impression that he’s not too bothered, which understandably gets on fans nerves.. but there is talent there, if he could only add a bit more determination to his game he could prove to be very popular.
23-11-2019, 05:29 PM
Was good to see a continuation of 2 upfront and getting all 3 points. There were certainly spells in the game where we were up against it but we showed a bit more character than we were used to seeing under Hecky and stepped it up a gear and got a third (scored and assisted by subs).
Thought most players generally had a good game. :aok:
Inconsequential
23-11-2019, 05:31 PM
Whats wrong with the BBC comment like?The match ended 3-1. If the match ended 2-1 Kamberi's goal would indeed be the winner. Think you might be at it if not that's your answer. :wink:
23-11-2019, 05:34 PM
The match ended 3-1. If the match ended 2-1 Kamberi's goal would indeed be the winner. Think you might be at it if not that's your answer. :wink:
Would you not generally consider the goal that made it 2-1 to be the "winning" goal since it put us in a winning position? That's how I'd have called it.
Inconsequential
23-11-2019, 05:44 PM
Would you not generally consider the goal that made it 2-1 to be the "winning" goal since it put us in a winning position? That's how I'd have called it. As Scott Brown said in his finest moment - dunno. :greengrin
23-11-2019, 05:45 PM
It's true? Kamberis goal was the decisive goal.
23-11-2019, 05:52 PM
Well done Hibs on getting all 3 points today.
I think this is the first time Hibs have come from being a goal down to then go on to win the match in a league fixture this season. Pleasing.
It's a Carlsberg weekend.
23-11-2019, 05:56 PM
Well done Hibs on getting all 3 points today.
I think this is the first time Hibs have come from being a goal down to then go on to win the match in a league fixture this season. Pleasing.
It's a Carlsberg weekend.
Our first home league win for three and a half months.
Steven79
23-11-2019, 06:05 PM
Our first home league win for three and a half months.First home league win I've seen since February against Hamilton.
Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
23-11-2019, 06:13 PM
Great win but wow those two wide boys for Motherwell were a real handful all day long. 14 and 44 I think.
Was delighted when one of them finally got hooked.
23-11-2019, 06:30 PM
Surprised not much comment re Slivka who I thought was excellent. The switch to playing him in beside Hallberg when Horgan came on helped us a lot.
23-11-2019, 06:30 PM
Would you not generally consider the goal that made it 2-1 to be the "winning" goal since it put us in a winning position? That's how I'd have called it.
Aye. Then Horgan gets the third. If Motherwell had scored another then Horgan's is the winning goal.
It's all semantics though. Although Kamberi's technically won the game the game isn't put to bed until the third goes in. All three goals won the game for me :greengrin
23-11-2019, 06:44 PM
The match ended 3-1. If the match ended 2-1 Kamberi's goal would indeed be the winner. Think you might be at it if not that's your answer. :wink:
But they only scored one. So our second was the winner. Logical no?
hibeerealist
23-11-2019, 07:17 PM
Surprised not much comment re Slivka who I thought was excellent. The switch to playing him in beside Hallberg when Horgan came on helped us a lot.
Whit????
He played OK, excellent? What game were you watching???
Great win but wow those two wide boys for Motherwell were a real handful all day long. 14 and 44 I think.
Was delighted when one of them finally got hooked.
Jeezo, thought they were both in their twenties.
Frankhfc
23-11-2019, 07:24 PM
I couldn't be there today but it was brilliant to hear our two main forwards got on the scoresheet and a Horgan goal sealed the win. A good victory against what is normally a tough Motherwell side.
23-11-2019, 07:25 PM
Jeezo, thought they were both in their twenties.
Aha very good [emoji23]
That 44 year old has obviously looked after himself well as he ran half the team ragged all day long.
Inconsequential
23-11-2019, 07:33 PM
But they only scored one. So our second was the winner. Logical no? Logical Capt! On Planet Vulcan it would be maybe aye, maybe naw. You're all picking on me! I only agreed with the person who originally pulled up the report on the beeb! :agree:
Inconsequential
23-11-2019, 07:35 PM
Aye. Then Horgan gets the third. If Motherwell had scored another then Horgan's is the winning goal.
It's all semantics though. Although Kamberi's technically won the game the game isn't put to bed until the third goes in. All three goals won the game for me :greengrin Yes!:agree:
23-11-2019, 08:11 PM
Whit????
He played OK, excellent? What game were you watching???
Alright, calm down. Just a point of view.
23-11-2019, 08:17 PM
Logical Capt! On Planet Vulcan it would be maybe aye, maybe naw. You're all picking on me! I only agreed with the person who originally pulled up the report on the beeb! :agree:
Its all inconsequential anyway bud. Three points is the main thing from today. No picking on anybody 👍
Inconsequential
23-11-2019, 09:05 PM
Its all inconsequential anyway bud. Three points is the main thing from today. No picking on anybody Yip a great three points today. I saw what you did there! :greengrin