View Full Version : New Manager

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

12-11-2019, 10:29 AM
A certain striker who has played for PH and JR in the last ten months says PH is the better manager.

Says it all for me.

JR is a poor mans PH.

Marc McNulty who was getting a game unde PH but not under JR? I guess he did have a few injuries down south.
The guys he had at St Mirren loved him.

I'm not for or against the guy, I'd hate to have to choose a new manager

James Stephen
12-11-2019, 10:31 AM
A certain striker who has played for PH and JR in the last ten months says PH is the better manager.

Says it all for me.

JR is a poor mans PH.

Did that same striker not say Hibs only problem would be keeping hold of Hecky?

Maybe he just talks *****, or maybe he just really likes Hecky?

12-11-2019, 10:45 AM
Got to laugh at some folk not impressed by Jack Ross but then wanting a random foreign manager they know nothing about because it’s different.

Jack Ross is the man for the job.

Really good knowledge of the Scottish game
Done brilliantly with Alloa
Took St Mirren from relegation candidates to winning the league with attacking football in 1 year.
Took on the poisened chalice that is Sunderland, he had a lot less spending power their than some think and although failed to get them promoted got them to the play off Finals and left with a 50% win percentage.
Recruitment and players he want will be similar based on previous.

12-11-2019, 10:51 AM
I’d be happy with a Jack Ross or Pérez tbh

12-11-2019, 10:53 AM
Got to laugh at some folk not impressed by Jack Ross but then wanting a random foreign manager they know nothing about because it’s different.

Who on this thread has said they are not impressed by Jack Ross but want a random foreign manager they know nothing about?

12-11-2019, 10:56 AM
If it is Jack ross so much for the different direction LD suggested we go down, if you were going to select a mould of a Hibs manager he would fit it based on what seems our recruitment criteria.

I’d be underwhelmed with JR I have to say, hoped for someone that was a bit unknown, foreign manager with but excitement factor regardless how it would end up lol. Surly what would let us tap into other players aswell, JR will just fit in with the recruitment team.

Capitalgreen - Here’s in example

green with envy
12-11-2019, 11:00 AM
Roberto Di Matteo - linked with the Killie job, Champions League winner as a manager?

Six manager positions and his longest reign was two seasons with WBA, the rest being only 1 year or less than and sacked by Villa in his last job in 2016 after only 5 months in charge.

Those stats and the fact he's not managed in 3 years, don't fill me with much enthusiasm regardless of his Champions League win.

Bob Box Fish
12-11-2019, 11:05 AM
Given Dempster's performance as CEO in the last year I wouldn't be surprised if she went with Jack Ross. Lets hope he doesn't pull the wool over her eyes like PH done during the interview process....

sean04
12-11-2019, 11:10 AM
If Perez appointment meant that we were able to link with Man City then certainly could be worth it

12-11-2019, 11:21 AM
I've stopped having strong opinions on managerial appointments, as it just seems there are so many unknowns - even for the directors appointing - never mind us fans on the outside.

We have appointed complete novices with no connection to Hibs, novices with a connection to Hibs, and people with a track record of success at smaller clubs (most of whom have also had success since).

Some have worked well, others atrociously, and many have been in the middle but are judged as failures because we fans demand challenging for 3rd while playing brilliant football (the curse of Mowbray).

Basically no manager will get time to build as fans are impatient, and the nature of fitba at our level is very transient, with almost complete player turnover every couple of years.

Personally, I was hugely underwhelmed when we appointed Mowbray, pleased when we appointed Yogi Hughes, John Collins Bobby Williamson, Mcleish and Lennon, and I was ambivalent to the appointment of Stubbs, Butcher, Calderwood, Heckinbottom and Fenlon.

So I'm happy to say I dont think I know which managers will and wont work at Hibs - an elusive cocktail of chemistry, coaching experience, luck with recruitment, luck with youngsters, experience from playing days, circumstances of Hibs, circumstances of other rivals, connection with fans, who they are succeeding, how they handle the media and probably many other factors.

I'll back whoever they choose, because it seems to me every appointment at our level is a roll of the dice.

12-11-2019, 11:22 AM
I think I remember reading about Guardiolas management 'upbringing' and him saying Raul Caneda was a massive influence on his style and tactical approach. As far as I was aware he was more into the tactical analysis and education type of role so if he's now looking to get back into management, then that would certainly be something we should explore if he sees us as a good fit for what he wants to achieve.

badabing67
12-11-2019, 11:24 AM
You know she does :wink:

Whats her username then

12-11-2019, 11:29 AM

Really good knowledge of the Scottish game
Done brilliantly with Alloa
Took St Mirren from relegation candidates to winning the league with attacking football in 1 year.
Took on the poisened chalice that is Sunderland, he had a lot less spending power their than some think and although failed to get them promoted got them to the play off Finals and left with a 50% win percentage.
Recruitment and players he want will be similar based on previous.

Says you he’s the man for the job. Others are allowed a different opinion for whatever logic or their driver is so you can ram your ‘got to laugh’ comment, condescending.

As has been said regardless of who’s done what it guarantees nothing, wanting something a bit different than the Scottish PH is so unthinkable right enough.

12-11-2019, 11:33 AM
Says you he’s the man for the job. Others are allowed a different opinion for whatever logic or their driver is so you can ram your ‘got to laugh’ comment, condescending.

As has been said regardless of who’s done what it guarantees nothing, wanting something a bit different than the Scottish PH is so unthinkable right enough.

You ruined what was a fair point by calling JR the Scottish PH.

12-11-2019, 11:35 AM

You said you wanted an unknown foreign manager as it’s something different and exciting no matter how it ends up? To me that is bizarre.

Imo he’s the man for the job yes, I’m not championing a manager iv never heard of before just because he’s foreign.

12-11-2019, 11:35 AM
You ruined what was a fair point by calling JR the Scottish PH.

He was referenced that earlier in the thread can’t claim that one 😉

12-11-2019, 11:39 AM
Maybe we should go for someone that none of us have heard of. Might mean the guy gets a chance before a proportion of the support write him off.

12-11-2019, 11:42 AM
Maybe we should go for someone that none of us have heard of. Might mean the guy gets a chance before a proportion of the support write him off.

A bit like Paul Heckingbottom?

12-11-2019, 11:43 AM

But he's a dud, I called it first and will remind you so when he gets sacked.

seanshow
12-11-2019, 11:54 AM
I dunno, Seeing references to the Spanish dude being an expert football analyst, just got alarm bells ringing in my heid.

Juan del Cathronello

12-11-2019, 11:55 AM
I just want Jack Ross so that when we sack him, the folk who were posting about a power struggle between Ron Gordon and Leeann Dempster can start a thread called "Who got shot of JR?"

davhibby
12-11-2019, 12:03 PM
I dunno, Seeing references to the Spanish dude being an expert football analyst, just got alarm bells ringing in my heid.

Juan del Cathronello

He’s managed at a decent level, including going far in the Asian CL so looks to have a decent managerial pedigree too

Victor
12-11-2019, 12:05 PM
With his background, a Spanish manager will tick a few boxes for Ron Gordon.

12-11-2019, 12:11 PM
Does anyone think Pep really phoned up Hibs ? For one of if not the best manager in the world to recommend him then it’s a no-brainer imho.

JXM73
12-11-2019, 12:13 PM
With his background, a Spanish manager will tick a few boxes for Ron Gordon.

Is Ron getting them to fill out questionnaires?

12-11-2019, 12:14 PM
Does anyone think Pep really phoned up Hibs ? For one of if not the best manager in the world to recommend him then it’s a no-brainer imho.

I'd trust Scott Burn on that personally.

Although I don't agree that it's as simple as that. It's basically a mate bigging up a mate, with all due respect, Pep doesn't give a toss about what's best for Hibs.

I'm certainly not saying he's wrong, I know nothing about this guy, but I don't think Pep's word is a enough to go on.

12-11-2019, 12:16 PM
I'd trust Scott Burn on that personally.

Although I don't agree that it's as simple as that. It's basically a mate bigging up a mate, with all due respect, Pep doesn't give a toss about what's best for Hibs.

I'm certainly not saying he's wrong, I know nothing about this guy, but I don't think Pep's word is a enough to go on.

It’s enough to get the guys foot in the door and it merits the club investigating him a bit further but no more than that.

SAF has recommended some ***** managers in the past I’m sure.

12-11-2019, 12:18 PM
As there are just too many known unknowns and variables, as a fan I'm not taking this new manager appointment process too seriously.

Thus, based purely on the apparent Pep recommendation and his snazzy foreign name, Pérez is now my preferred option for the hotseat.

Tapas and Estrella Damm to replace the current pish catering obviously

JXM73
12-11-2019, 12:19 PM

Can see how that went..

Pep: hi graeme, it's pep from manchester city...id like to give my blessings to my good friend raul perez for the managers job...

GM: aye right stevie (mallan) pull the other one...

Pep: hello? Hello?

12-11-2019, 12:25 PM
Remember we had Brandon Barker from City, he seemingly enjoyed himself up here, also Lescott has been up a good few times in his player liaison role so we've obviously struck up a rapport with them.

12-11-2019, 12:26 PM

Apparently he phoned Hearts first to ask Dr Budge for some advice. She then recommended that he called Hibs.

This will be revealed as an EXCLUSIVE by Banderson soon. Source: A Budge.

12-11-2019, 12:26 PM
Can see how that went..

Pep: hi graeme, it's pep from manchester city...id like to give my blessings to my good friend raul perez for the managers job...

😂😂😂

12-11-2019, 12:45 PM
Can see how that went..

Would it even get that far?

Davie on Reception : Hello, Hibernian FC.

Pep : Hi, it's Pep Guardiola, can I speak to Leeann Dempster.

Davie : Get tae.

Victor
12-11-2019, 12:46 PM
Is Ron getting them to fill out questionnaires?

Quién sabe?

Chefki Kuqi
12-11-2019, 12:51 PM
If Pep has genuinely been in touch for his man A) More or less the best recommendation someone could have and B) would probably see us better placed to feed off City’s academy.

I’d be equally intrigued by the likes of Kennedy and Maloney but its an intriguing proposition, especially with Ron’s Telemundo connections.

12-11-2019, 12:56 PM

It’s enough to get the guys foot in the door and it merits the club investigating him a bit further but no more than that.

SAF has recommended some ***** managers in the past I’m sure.

True, wasn’t Moyes Fergie’s pick for Manyoo

12-11-2019, 12:57 PM
True, wasn’t Moyes Fergie’s pick for Manyoo

Moyes didn't do too badly at man utd.

12-11-2019, 01:00 PM

Juan del Cathronello

Can now get him at 16/1

12-11-2019, 01:08 PM
After Saturday's result and display, I think we should stick with what we've got.

12-11-2019, 01:11 PM
After Saturday's result and display, I think we should stick with what we've got.

BlackSheep
12-11-2019, 01:12 PM

Juan del Cathronello

Mourinho started as an analyst....

12-11-2019, 01:16 PM
So we've got the Spanish Ian Cathro in the running as well as the Scottish Paul Heckingbottom 😉

Aim Here
12-11-2019, 01:19 PM
So we've got the Spanish Ian Cathro in the running as well as the Scottish Paul Heckingbottom 😉

I don't fancy the sound of either of those. I think we should maybe go with the Bulgarian Terry Butcher.

12-11-2019, 01:25 PM

Now he’s unemployed, he’s been a right flop

12-11-2019, 01:28 PM

Bobby Robson's translator at Barca.

green with envy
12-11-2019, 01:32 PM

However, that's not an option.:confused:

12-11-2019, 02:02 PM

Not sure sticking with someone who has so blatantly said he ‘doesn’t want it’ is a wise move.

12-11-2019, 02:20 PM
Not sure sticking with someone who has so blatantly said he ‘doesn’t want it’ is a wise move.

Agree but that was then and this is now

The Coaching Staff were obviously in Camp Lennon at that time

No one knows what actually happened

I was impressed by Eddie Mays pre and post match interviews his new positive attitude and the way he set up the team to play football

Probably no chance of getting the gig but refreshing nonetheless

100 times better than his attitude post Lennon which was off putting to say the very least

Hibs4185
12-11-2019, 02:26 PM
I wonder if Guardiola has called old pishy pants over the road??

Seattle.Hibs
12-11-2019, 02:35 PM
Alan Nixon sounds quite confident it’s going to be Ross. If so would hope he’d be appointed before the weekend.

green with envy
12-11-2019, 02:48 PM
Agree but that was then and this is now

The Coaching Staff were obviously in Camp Lennon at that time

No one knows what actually happened

I was impressed by Eddie Mays pre and post match interviews his new positive attitude and the way he set up the team to play football

Probably no chance of getting the gig but refreshing nonetheless

100 times better than his attitude post Lennon which was off puting to say the very least

He said the very same last week.

12-11-2019, 03:05 PM
He said the very same last week.

Does not say at anytime that he does not want the job this time goes on to say it is a pleasure to lead this football club unlike last time when he made it perfectly clear he did not want it

https://youtu.be/AbknBDuWL1E

12-11-2019, 03:47 PM
Eddie May loves his job, I don’t think he would want to risk being sacked by the club if taking over as head coach and doesn’t really like the limelight.

12-11-2019, 03:59 PM
Eddie May loves his job, I don’t think he would want to risk being sacked by the club if taking over as head coach and doesn’t really like the limelight.
His job might not be safe if another manager brings in his own backroom staff!!!
Even great club servants can be moved out by a new manager!!!

12-11-2019, 04:06 PM
His job might not be safe if another manager brings in his own backroom staff!!!

I don't think his role is decided by the manager, he reports to sporting director and Leeann directly so it would be a joint decision by them if he was to be replaced, which gives a lot more job security compared to the manager's role.

12-11-2019, 04:10 PM

I'm sure his position has been ringfenced by the club.

I think the manager is employed by Hibernian Football Club but EM is employed by HTC.

12-11-2019, 04:12 PM
I'm sure his position has been ringfenced by the club.

I think the manager is employed by Hibernian Football Club but EM is employed by HTC.

For that reason he wouldn’t take the gamble.

12-11-2019, 04:18 PM
Alan Nixon saying Jack Ross is the only candidate that has met with Hibs twice

12-11-2019, 04:25 PM
Alan Nixon saying Jack Ross is the only candidate that has met with Hibs twice

Why? Did he not get it right the first time?:greengrin :wink:

12-11-2019, 04:25 PM

Now he’s unemployed, he’s been a right flop

...... probably needs a psychoanalyst. :greengrin

12-11-2019, 05:00 PM
Any news/rumours then? Do we think suggestions on this being wrapped up this week are likely? Any managerial appointment is a gamble so I personally hope the club don’t just default to something perceived as “safe”. Kilmarnock lost Clarke and didn’t go for a “safe” option and so far it’s going ok for them.

I’m not sure what constitutes “safe” but what I mean is retreating back into a shell due to how Heckingbottom went. Hope they pick best candidate regardless of perceived risk.

12-11-2019, 05:02 PM
Any news/rumours then? Do we think suggestions on this being wrapped up this week are likely? Any managerial appointment is a gamble so I personally hope the club don’t just default to something perceived as “safe”. Kilmarnock lost Clarke and didn’t go for a “safe” option and so far it’s going ok for them.

I’m not sure what constitutes “safe” but what I mean is retreating back into a shell due to how Heckingbottom went. Hope they pick best candidate regardless of perceived risk.

It’s between Ross and Kennedy according to the EEN.

12-11-2019, 05:08 PM
It’s between Ross and Kennedy according to the EEN.

Cool, thanks. Not my first picks. Hope they prove me wrong, I’ll support whoever comes in until they don’t do well enough!

I was intrigued by the Raul Caneda Perez rumour. Mainly due to potential tie up with Man City and also a different view on things. While not in the best of leagues, he has a reasonably good track record as well.

If Ross or Kennedy, I hope they will not have us playing boring football. My preference on that front would probably be Kennedy.

Wait and see I guess.

12-11-2019, 05:09 PM
Kennedy is now favourite for the job.

12-11-2019, 05:12 PM
Kennedy would only be serving his Managerial apprenticeship with us. If he's successful at all then he'd be back along the M8 at the first opportunity.

12-11-2019, 05:16 PM
Kennedy would only be serving his Managerial apprenticeship with us. If he's successful at all then he'd be back along the M8 at the first opportunity.

I’d take that being the case if we could get some successful years out of him.

12-11-2019, 05:16 PM
Happy with either but would much prefer Ross.

12-11-2019, 05:17 PM
If Celtic were to offer him their managers position then it could only possibly mean he had been a success with us. Bring it on.....

12-11-2019, 05:18 PM

If we qualified for Europe, won a cup or anything along those lines whilst he was with us, then that’s fine by me. Would be a hell of a lot better than sacking him in 9 months.

12-11-2019, 05:25 PM

Same could be said for any young manager. Successful and they will be off to bigger things. That's life at our level.

12-11-2019, 05:27 PM

Not sure about you but a successful tenure is the main thing I’m hoping for from this managerial appointment.

JXM73
12-11-2019, 05:27 PM

And jack ross down the m74/6

HFC93
12-11-2019, 05:30 PM

That's the case with every successful Hibs manager. Next destination will alway be Celtic/Rangers or an English club.

12-11-2019, 05:38 PM
And jack ross down the m74/6

Once bitten, twice shy, maybe ......... knowing where your bread’s buttered is worth bearing in mind. Sorry about the cliches. :greengrin

12-11-2019, 05:43 PM
That's the case with every successful Hibs manager. Next destination will alway be Celtic/Rangers or an English club.

Why is that rarely the case for other managers (at Hearts or Aberdeen)? If our manager has 1 good season it always seems to be “get your bags packed we’re off to Glasgow” but McInnes hasn’t had the same level of interest. This seems similar for players as well, Porteous will likely be a transfer target...

12-11-2019, 05:44 PM
Once bitten, twice shy, maybe ......... knowing where your bread’s buttered is worth bearing in mind. Sorry about the cliches. :greengrin

Ross may stick around if Gordon backs him, ala McInnes. Kennedy will be off the Celtic the minute Lennon leaves if he's doing well at us, no ifs or buts.

12-11-2019, 05:46 PM
Why is that rarely the case for other managers (at Hearts or Aberdeen?). If our manager has 1 good season it always seems to be “get your bags packed” but McInnes hasn’t had the same level of interest. This seems similar for players as well, Porteous will likely be a transfer target...

Often wondered that. Our managers and players always seem to get more interest than Hearts and Aberdeen. Guess we're the higher profile club 😉

Dazzjw1875
12-11-2019, 05:48 PM
I thought ross was a stick on for the job which I would be happy with, but last couple of days has made me now think Kennedy will be named by end of the week.

12-11-2019, 05:49 PM
Journalists Alan Nixon still thinks it'll be Ross. Met with Hibs twice apparently. Not sure of his credibility though

12-11-2019, 05:51 PM
Journalists Alan Nixon still thinks it'll be Ross. Met with Hibs twice apparently. Not sure of his credibility though

Low

hibbytam
12-11-2019, 05:52 PM

I'm fine with that. If the person hibs appoint goes on to manage Celtic (or Rangers, or down south), it will because they've done an excellent job at hibs.

12-11-2019, 05:55 PM

Who Nixon or Ross?

12-11-2019, 05:56 PM
Why is that rarely the case for other managers (at Hearts or Aberdeen)? If our manager has 1 good season it always seems to be “get your bags packed we’re off to Glasgow” but McInnes hasn’t had the same level of interest. This seems similar for players as well, Porteous will likely be a transfer target...

McInnes turned Rangers down a few seasons back

12-11-2019, 05:57 PM

McInnes knocked back the rangers job in December 2017.

12-11-2019, 05:58 PM
I thought ross was a stick on for the job which I would be happy with, but last couple of days has made me now think Kennedy will be named by end of the week.

A bit like Appleton and Heckingbottom

12-11-2019, 06:01 PM

A bit like Appleton and Heckingbottom

Back when we were spoilt for choice.

12-11-2019, 06:04 PM
McInnes turned Rangers down a few seasons back

I know that. It just seems like 1 good season at Hibs means suddenly rumours are flying all over the place. It just seems to take longer for the same interest to develop at other clubs. McInnes was at Aberdeen 3-4 years until any serious interest came about. I obviously pay more attention to Hibs affairs but the fact Porteous has been called up already suggests Hibs have a good club stature and profile. Real Madrid scouted Fletcher as well :wink:

12-11-2019, 06:07 PM
John Hughes is ‘bitterly disappointed’ that LD and GM wouldn’t even grant him an interview but wishes the club ‘awra best’.

12-11-2019, 06:10 PM

The quality of candidates last year was dire. This time round there are a number of options I'd be very happy with.

12-11-2019, 06:24 PM
John Hughes is ‘bitterly disappointed’ that LD and GM wouldn’t even grant him an interview but wishes the club ‘awra best’.

Aye, gutted!

ionahibby
12-11-2019, 06:24 PM
Seen a few rumours on twitter suggesting Kenny Miller applied and in the running.

12-11-2019, 06:30 PM
Seen a few rumours on twitter suggesting Kenny Miller applied and in the running.

I wouldn’t believe a thing you see on Twitter. Unless it’s the official hibs Twitter. Kenny Miller isn’t in the running to be the next hibs manager haha

12-11-2019, 06:33 PM
I wouldn’t believe a thing you see on Twitter. Unless it’s the official hibs Twitter. Kenny Miller isn’t in the running to be the next hibs manager haha

..... more chance of Miller being in the running for Hibs next striker. :greengrin

12-11-2019, 06:38 PM
..... more chance of Miller being in the running for Hibs next striker. :greengrin
Doidged a bullet there then........

12-11-2019, 06:38 PM

pundy man
12-11-2019, 06:42 PM
John Hughes is ‘bitterly disappointed’ that LD ad GM wouldn’t even grant him an interview but wishes the club ‘awra best’. did not realise you had to speak the queens English to be a manager of Hibs .
Yogi speaks exactly the same as most leithers .
You come across as a snob or clown or both

12-11-2019, 06:46 PM
did not realise you had to speak the queens English to be a manager of Hibs .
Glad to see your humour by-pass appears to have been carried out successfully.......

12-11-2019, 06:46 PM
Scott Brown assistant to Kennedy, can't wait

12-11-2019, 06:48 PM
I feel like Kennedy would see us go all out with this new system. Mathie finds and signs the players. Kennedy purely responsible for the football on the park. Would Jack Ross be willing to work in the same kind of setup?

Frankhfc
12-11-2019, 06:49 PM
Kennedy is now favourite for the job.

Indeed.

Skybet has Kennedy even money while Ross is out to a huge 6/4 considering he was quoted at 1/5-1/6 near certainty last week. Kewell out to 8/1.

Mind you it still quotes Yogi at 16/1 despite being ruled out of the running.

supermcginn
12-11-2019, 06:56 PM
I think it's Kennedy's if he wants it.

12-11-2019, 07:03 PM

There is a good chance Speedway probably comes fae Leith :greengrin

12-11-2019, 07:43 PM

Sorry you didn’t get your interview, John.

12-11-2019, 08:04 PM
I know that. It just seems like 1 good season at Hibs means suddenly rumours are flying all over the place. It just seems to take longer for the same interest to develop at other clubs. McInnes was at Aberdeen 3-4 years until any serious interest came about. I obviously pay more attention to Hibs affairs but the fact Porteous has been called up already suggests Hibs have a good club stature and profile. Real Madrid scouted Fletcher as well :wink:

McInnes has already managed down in England and has already turned down Sevco. He’s in a very different situation.

Dons and Hearts both had young centre backs called up for Scotland.

Just admit you’re talking pish!

12-11-2019, 08:35 PM
Did Mccinnes not also turn down Sunderland?

12-11-2019, 08:45 PM
Did Mccinnes not also turn down Sunderland?
I knew he had turned down an English club but I couldn't for the life of me remember who it was. IIRC he was given permission to talk to them but declined an offer......

12-11-2019, 08:48 PM
Sunderland horsed again tonight, Parkinson finding it difficult to get a tune out of Sunderland, maybe Sunderland pulled the trigger a little early?

12-11-2019, 08:50 PM
Sunderland horsed again tonight, Parkinson finding it difficult to get a tune out of Sunderland, maybe Sunderland pulled the trigger a little early?

Parkinson was a strange choice to replace him with imo.

Being a less ***** manager than Parkinson isn’t much of an accolade in my book.

12-11-2019, 09:16 PM
Parkinson was a strange choice to replace him with imo.

Being a less ***** manager than Parkinson isn’t much of an accolade in my book.

Or is it more an indictment of JR signings that they are still pish even with a new manager

The Wireless
12-11-2019, 09:37 PM
Jack Ross or Kennedy might both go on to be very successful managers. The reality is nobody knows. I for one believe both could be a good fit for Hibs and I will support either equally should they be given this excellent opportunity. Hopefully all Hibs supporters feel the same.

Gordy M
12-11-2019, 09:53 PM
See there is a thread on Hearts kickback saying Ross has knocked back Hibs......obviously they now think its because he is going to them......

12-11-2019, 10:31 PM
See there is a thread on Hearts kickback saying Ross has knocked back Hibs......obviously they now think its because he is going to them......

I can’t see him anything other than a Hearts Manager no idea why just my gut. Regardless of who they appoint we will hear the line trotted out that the manager turned Hibs down to go to them, guaranteed

12-11-2019, 10:41 PM
25 games over 6 months unbeaten with one team and then 12 victories and 1 defeat with another, leaving both clubs due to financial issues at the clubs. I see the team he's at now though have only 5 points from their opening 10 games.

But they get 100 camels per point though [emoji106]

13-11-2019, 02:03 AM

Probably guessing. Because the papers are saying we are interested in Kennedy, a Jambo is trying to make out we've missed out on JR. They missed out on Derek Adams so they don't want us getting our first choice.

13-11-2019, 04:05 AM

I can’t see him anything other than a Hearts Manager no idea why just my gut. Regardless of who they appoint we will hear the line trotted out that the manager turned Hibs down to go to them, guaranteed

If true, I would be surprised as I had heard on good authority that, of the two clubs, Ross favoured the Hibs job. Maybe they offered him money he couldn’t refuse. There again, maybe the rumour on KB is a load of tosh.

13-11-2019, 04:19 AM
Simon Ferry said on his latest podcast that he’s heard the job is Jack Ross’ if he wants it

13-11-2019, 04:47 AM
With the best will and preparation in the world you don't always win. He chose a high profile game against probably the most difficult opponent they would face in a season. I'm sure it was a good example of their processes.

If he picked a game where everything went right and they won comfortably he'd be getting grief for painting himself as some kind of super coach.

Whatever he does, he just can't win.

13-11-2019, 05:19 AM

There a a lot of fans on Twitter saying they've made a mistake sacking Ross

13-11-2019, 05:38 AM

Can't see it. Budge said they're going for a high profile, big name manager (even though Derek Adams turned them down).

13-11-2019, 05:41 AM

Think that is much more about who they have appointed ..they have made a big mistake - Parkinson is a long ball , direct style of manager - will be horrible to watch - and may not work for them

13-11-2019, 05:52 AM
Can't see it. Budge said they're going for a high profile, big name manager (even though Derek Adams turned them down).

Their obsession with Hibs would probably mean Ross would be attractive to them.

13-11-2019, 07:01 AM

Their mistake isn’t sacking Jack Ross, their mistake is replacing him with someone worse.

green with envy
13-11-2019, 07:02 AM
Or is it more an indictment of JR signings that they are still pish even with a new manager

Tell Eddie May that with the 'pish' that heckingbottom signed - First game and all that.

13-11-2019, 07:19 AM
Their mistake isn’t sacking Jack Ross, their mistake is replacing him with someone worse.

13-11-2019, 07:24 AM

Or perhaps Ross was actually doing a decent enough job? Depends on what angle you're pushing.

13-11-2019, 07:33 AM

Is that true, Derek Adams turned the famous down? Derek Adams who has taken the Morecambe job, Morecambe who are bottom of the football league? Please be true:greengrin

13-11-2019, 07:41 AM
Is that true, Derek Adams turned the famous down? Derek Adams who has taken the Morecambe job, Morecambe who are bottom of the football league? Please be true:greengrin

Not quite..I believe they asked to speak with him, but he had already committed to Morecambe so didn’t meet with them ....

13-11-2019, 07:43 AM
Or perhaps Ross was actually doing a decent enough job? Depends on what angle you're pushing.

Depends how low your standards are I suppose.

13-11-2019, 07:47 AM

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/hearts-and-hibs-managerial-target-wanted-new-northern-ireland-boss-jack-ross-talks-over-easter-road-switch-tynecastle-side-miss-out-derek-adams-919725

Failed in a late "swoop" for him. He was a man of his word as he'd verbally agreed on the Morecambe job. Could have taken the Hearts job though as he hadn't yet signed on the dotted line.

13-11-2019, 07:49 AM
Not quite..I believe they asked to speak with him, but he had already committed to Morecambe so didn’t meet with them ....

Still funny and a huge slap in the face to Hearts. Morecambe are probably the smallest club with the smallest budget in English football! They would have expected Adams to give back word to Morecambe when they came calling. A bit like a chef turning down Gordon Ramsay cos he’s told his local MacDonalds he’ll take the job:faf:

13-11-2019, 07:50 AM
I reckon if it's Ross it would have been announced by now. Maybe Ross is playing Hibs and Hearts off each other. Reckon we are trying to get Kennedy.

13-11-2019, 07:51 AM
Still funny and a huge slap in the face to Hearts. Morecambe are probably the smallest club with the smallest budget in English football! They would have expected Adams to give back word to Morecambe when they came calling. A bit like a chef turning down Gordon Ramsay cos he’s told his local MacDonalds he’ll take the job:faf:

[emoji2]. Well, when you put it like that .....

13-11-2019, 07:57 AM

Which is why Jambos might make it up about JR with us.

13-11-2019, 08:19 AM
Which is why Jambos might make it up about JR with us.

It's as predictable as Levein failing to win any medals, ANY time that someone is linked with both clubs, Hearts will claim that the person chose them over us, regardless of how close to reality it is.

It's about the only way they can keep up their 'big team' pretence these days.

13-11-2019, 08:36 AM
Scott Brown assistant to Kennedy, can't wait
The overzealous celebrations last few times he has scored against us leaves me with little enthusiasm for Brown coming back to HIbs whether on the park or management.

13-11-2019, 08:37 AM
I reckon if it's Ross it would have been announced by now. Maybe Ross is playing Hibs and Hearts off each other. Reckon we are trying to get Kennedy.

I agree. As much as I think Ross could do a good job for us I don’t think I’d be too desperate to go all out for him. We are obviously interviewing other targets.

HendoDelivered
13-11-2019, 09:05 AM
I wouldn’t mind it being Kennedy with someone who knows Hibs/older and experienced as his no. 2.

13-11-2019, 09:12 AM
I wouldn’t mind it being Kennedy with someone who knows Hibs/older and experienced as his no. 2.

John Collins is my guess.

13-11-2019, 09:14 AM
Why do we seem to want to take a punt on someone a young manager with limited experience and not go out and get someone with proven experience and some very decent stock. Seems we are trying to find a diamond when we could show some ambition identify a quality manager and do everything we can to get him.

We need to kick on to the next level and an investment in a top manager is what we need imo or we will keep going through this cycle for years to come, what value can we get from available out of work managers etc who need to get their career back on track. Just feels like a bit of an easy option than showing some real ambition.

I do realise every manager is a gamble btw bit some of the names we are talking about in the grand scheme of things ha lack quality and ambition imo.

13-11-2019, 09:18 AM
Why do we seem to want to take a punt on someone a young manager with limited experience and not go out and get someone with proven experience and some very decent stock. Seems we are trying to find a diamond when we could show some ambition identify a quality manager and do everything we can to get him.

We need to kick on to the next level and an investment in a top manager is what we need imo or we will keep going through this cycle for years to come, what value can we get from available out of work managers etc who need to get their career back on track. Just feels like a bit of an easy option than showing some real ambition.

I do realise every manager is a gamble btw bit some of the names we are talking about in the grand scheme of things ha lack quality and ambition imo.

Who would be on your list?

13-11-2019, 09:20 AM

I hate when people ask this but do you have anybody in mind?

There’s a limited number of good experienced managers available, the only one I wanted and was my first choice at the start of the process ruled himself out quickly, David Moyes.

Other than him I can’t think of any other realistic good experienced managers that would consider the job.

13-11-2019, 09:31 AM
I hate when people ask this but do you have anybody in mind?

There’s a limited number of good experienced managers available, the only one I wanted and was my first choice at the start of the process ruled himself out quickly, David Moyes.

Other than him I can’t think of any other realistic good experienced managers that would consider the job.

Why do you hate it, why shouldn’t people not want the club to show ambition and try bring some stability over potentially getting Celtic’s assistant who’s never managed before.

It’s not my job to have the answer to who that manager is but quite honestly Hibs should know who they want to succeed PH that’s got to be part of the contingency planning.

I might be wrong and maybe makes more sense in my head than I am writing but feels like it’s go get a younger manager who will fit the structure rather than the best manager we would ideally want within our range.

Ach who knows

13-11-2019, 09:59 AM
Having someone ‘on the up’ appeals to me, and appeals to the sort of squad I’d like us to have; hungry young pros looking to prove themselves and get a McGinn style move.

Sure, an experienced manager might be good, but on our budget, that experienced guy is likely to be someone who has peaked (the old SPL managerial merry go round), someone who has failed previously or someone from a lower level. Whereas a coach from a bigger side, Stubbs, Mowbray etc is on that upswing, looking to take what they’ve learned and show they can be their own man.

13-11-2019, 09:59 AM
Why do you hate it, why shouldn’t people not want the club to show ambition and try bring some stability over potentially getting Celtic’s assistant who’s never managed before.

It’s not my job to have the answer to who that manager is but quite honestly Hibs should know who they want to succeed PH that’s got to be part of the contingency planning.

I might be wrong and maybe makes more sense in my head than I am writing but feels like it’s go get a younger manager who will fit the structure rather than the best manager we would ideally want within our range.

Ach who knows

You misunderstood me.

I mean I hate when people are asked to name a target, as you say, that’s the clubs job to know that, not your average punter.

I do think it’s a bit different with experienced managers that know the Scottish game though, I don’t think there’s really that many candidates that fit that bill. The fact that’s what Hearts have openly said they want and were considering Derek Adams tells a story in itself.

13-11-2019, 10:03 AM

Ach who knows

If you look at our position on the entire football landscape where are we likely to be able to pull a manager away from? the division below us? League 1 in England? No one is coming sideways to hibs now, so you can rule out the SPL for the most part and the Championship is out of our budget due to the money inflation in England. If you cut those out who is there? It's always a gamble like you said and we have had most of our success in recent years with newer managers.

It's not your job to have the answer but you ask the question anyway, and have nothing close to an answer. It's not that much to ask where this mythical manager with great pedigree and experience is? Most managers that are out of work have been fired or retired and at the level you want us to be at there isn't anyone thats going to leave a "bigger" league to come here.

13-11-2019, 10:05 AM
You misunderstood me.

I mean I hate when people are asked to name a target, as you say, that’s the clubs job to know that, not your average punter.

I do think it’s a bit different with experienced managers that know the Scottish game though, I don’t think there’s really that many candidates that fit that bill. The fact that’s what Hearts have openly said they want and were considering Derek Adams tells a story in itself.

Ah ok my apologies mate 👍

Regardless who we get I’m sure the fans will back, then over to the manager to deliver. They need the fans onside don’t make the PH mistake and make them turn on you as pretty much never recovering from that scenario.

13-11-2019, 10:08 AM
I'm now starting to think I'd be happy with either Ross or Kennedy. Trust the club to get it right.

13-11-2019, 10:09 AM
If you look at our position on the entire football landscape where are we likely to be able to pull a manager away from? the division below us? League 1 in England? No one is coming sideways to hibs now, so you can rule out the SPL for the most part and the Championship is out of our budget due to the money inflation in England. If you cut those out who is there? It's always a gamble like you said and we have had most of our success in recent years with newer managers.

It's not your job to have the answer but you ask the question anyway, and have nothing close to an answer. It's not that much to ask where this mythical manager with great pedigree and experience is? Most managers that are out of work have been fired or retired and at the level you want us to be at there isn't anyone thats going to leave a "bigger" league to come here.

Does your world just consists of Scotland and England aye? Big world out there and I don’t know every manager as strange as that may sound, not my job that’s what the recruitment team is for having international coverage.

I thibk your post is part of the problem with some, narrow minded to think the uk is the only market we should be looking in, you only need to look at the success managers coming out of Germany have had as an example.

13-11-2019, 10:14 AM
Does your world just consists of Scotland and England aye? Big world out there and I don’t know every manager as strange as that may sound, not my job that’s what the recruitment team is for having international coverage.

I thibk your post is part of the problem with some, narrow minded to think the uk is the only market we should be looking in, you only need to look at the success managers coming out of Germany have had as an example.

My world isn't one country, since I don't even live in the UK.

I don't think it's the only market but so much clamour has been made here about getting someone that knows the Scottish game, I did just assume that was the general consensus on this site. People don't even want an English manager at this point, has to be Scottish, has to know Scottish football.

Personally I think whoever it is just needs to not be arrogant about the standard of our game and embrace it, they will do fine, rather than comparing it to leagues in other countries.

No one is going to leave the Bundesliga to come to Hibs, even BL2 you'd struggle to entice someone plus fans here would label them as a cheap option because they have never "achieved" anything. Whatever the board do people are going to moan, you already have loads of people calling Jack Ross the Scottish Heckingbottom....

13-11-2019, 10:16 AM
My world isn't one country, since I don't even live in the UK.

I don't think it's the only market but so much clamour has been made here about getting someone that knows the Scottish game, I did just assume that was the general consensus on this site. People don't even want an English manager at this point, has to be Scottish, has to know Scottish football.

Personally I think whoever it is just needs to not be arrogant about the standard of our game and embrace it, they will do fine, rather than comparing it to leagues in other countries.

No one is going to leave the Bundesliga to come to Hibs, even BL2 you'd struggle to entice someone plus fans here would label them as a cheap option because they have never "achieved" anything. Whatever the board do people are going to moan, you already have loads of people calling Jack Ross the Scottish Heckingbottom....

Good points.

13-11-2019, 10:22 AM
Pressley leaves Carlisle

Edit : Sacked!

green with envy
13-11-2019, 10:33 AM
Pressley leaves Carlisle

A perfect fit for hearts.

13-11-2019, 10:34 AM
Pressley leaves Carlisle

He's left the building?
Maybe en route to tiny Tiny?

13-11-2019, 10:34 AM
A perfect fit for hearts.He'll be hanging around their club shop, trying things on, as we speak.

13-11-2019, 10:36 AM
He'll be hanging around their club shop, trying things on, as we speak.

Halloween is over

13-11-2019, 11:06 AM

Hibs are doing the sensible thing and interviewing and considering all the candidates. Plenty of time with international break and win last Saturday. I would not jump to any conclusions or pronouncements but suspect will be slightly left field. My money on Kennedy. He knows the game and he is ready to step up to be the number one role after a long apprentiship.Hungry and ambitious and will have as playing attacking football.

13-11-2019, 11:10 AM
Halloween is over

Someone could have told Mcaphee!

hhibs
13-11-2019, 11:15 AM
John Collins is my guess.

Wonder if Kenny Miller would be interested in coming in as a number 2,to whoever ?

Silversand
13-11-2019, 11:18 AM
Pressley leaves Carlisle

Edit : Sacked!He was in a changing room at Tynecastle when he found out [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

13-11-2019, 11:22 AM
Someone could have told Mcaphee!

😂😂

13-11-2019, 11:30 AM
Ian Holloway interested in Hearts and Hibs jobs.

Mark1875
13-11-2019, 11:32 AM

Kennedy at 1/2 right now on betvictor. Odds shortening all the time.

13-11-2019, 11:35 AM
Don't ask me why as I'm usually wrong but I have a very good feeling about John Kennedy doing a job for us. I feel comfortable if got the job whereas, I'm a little meh about most others mentioned.

LustForLeith
13-11-2019, 11:37 AM
McBookie have suspended betting on the next Hibs manager.

13-11-2019, 11:40 AM

Would that suggest they have heard something or sums of money being bet on one person?

13-11-2019, 11:40 AM
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/latest-hearts-news/hearts-and-hibs-managerial-target-wanted-new-northern-ireland-boss-jack-ross-talks-over-easter-road-switch-tynecastle-side-miss-out-derek-adams-919725

Failed in a late "swoop" for him. He was a man of his word as he'd verbally agreed on the Morecambe job. Could have taken the Hearts job though as he hadn't yet signed on the dotted line.

Think that's the sort of guy he is.
Also guessed he would be one of many Hearts would speak to.

13-11-2019, 12:01 PM
Would that suggest they have heard something or sums of money being bet on one person?

Or they can't squeeze any more dosh out of the punters?

13-11-2019, 12:02 PM
SkyBet have Jack Ross back in at favourite (11/10). Kennedy at 5/4

13-11-2019, 12:06 PM

Cant be right...ross knocked us back and is going to them apparantly

13-11-2019, 12:09 PM

The problem is that Leeann keeps calling Budgie for advice...

13-11-2019, 12:20 PM

That's ok, he was a legendary keeper. I'd ask him for advice too.

13-11-2019, 01:04 PM

😂 defo, infact we have to take guidance from them so much we recently mirrored their sporting director structure as DOF is no longer suitable

RossScott1991
13-11-2019, 01:10 PM
I don’t care who gets the job, aslong as their number 1 goal is to entertain the fans and have a go at teams.

Been bored to tears for a while now, just want to see a fearless hibs have a go and try play good football. That’s all the assurances I need.

13-11-2019, 01:33 PM
I'm not sure we should read too much into the betting. John Hughes remains 4th fav in most lists despite being ruled out for the job. I'll still be surprised if it isn't Ross.

13-11-2019, 01:46 PM

Still spewing over Adams favouring Morcambe over the famous

Frankhfc
13-11-2019, 01:54 PM

Indeed.

Was having a look at the other manager betting odds.

Hecky 10-1 to become next manager at Barnsley with Sol Bamba 10-1 for Cardiff :greengrin

John Robertson's in at 5-1 for hearts with the hairy one still around evens.

Neil Warnock on a few potential candidate betting lists.

13-11-2019, 02:10 PM
Ian Holloway interested in Hearts and Hibs jobs.

I'd be very interested in him being Hearts manager.

13-11-2019, 02:22 PM
Why do people take bookies odds seriously in this context? It’s not a sporting competition it’s a job interview process.

13-11-2019, 02:26 PM
I'm not sure we should read too much into the betting. John Hughes remains 4th fav in most lists despite being ruled out for the job. I'll still be surprised if it isn't Ross.

Has he been ruled out or just not offered an interview at the first round?

Hibs might rule out all 5 of the chosen candidates (or they might reject what's on offer) and have to look elsewhere.

I accept that this is unlikely, but possible nonetheless.

The bookies might think there's a bit of mileage in getting a few quid more in from his media pals yet.

Clarence
13-11-2019, 02:27 PM
Why do people take bookies odds seriously in this context? It’s not a sporting competition it’s a job interview process.

Folk bet on lots of things that aren’t sporting competitions.

13-11-2019, 02:29 PM

Because there’s an assumption they have an idea what’s going on and will have some inside knowledge?

13-11-2019, 02:38 PM
Because there’s an assumption they have an idea what’s going on and will have some inside knowledge?

They don’t though.

LustForLeith
13-11-2019, 02:47 PM

McBookie confirm the bet was suspended by mistake. It’s back up with John Kennedy evens and Jack Ross 6/4

13-11-2019, 02:53 PM
They don’t though.

Don’t disagree with you, I also think they manipulate the markets to make people think somethings happening when there’s not.

I still think that’s why people put weight behind bookies odds though.

Aim Here
13-11-2019, 03:18 PM
Don’t disagree with you, I also think they manipulate the markets to make people think somethings happening when there’s not.

I still think that’s why people put weight behind bookies odds though.

If bookies are manipulating the odds (i.e. pricing on a basis other than the estimated chance of winning on a regular basis), it could be tested for, statistically, using historical data. You can get a probability estimate from the odds and compare how often various probabilities show up - derived probabilities of 20%, say, should win 1/5 of the time, for instance. And if bookies are systematically mispricing, you might be able to use that to make money at their expense.

I suspect it's unlikely that they're doing that. I have done the exercise with SPFL results and not found anything obviously untoward, sadly.

13-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Mike Phelan was in Edinburgh today. 👀

Saint Hibee
13-11-2019, 03:48 PM
I don’t care who gets the job, aslong as their number 1 goal is to entertain the fans and have a go at teams.

Been bored to tears for a while now, just want to see a fearless hibs have a go and try play good football. That’s all the assurances I need.

This. A thousand times this. Football is meant to be entertainment.

13-11-2019, 03:58 PM
12M bid for Porto coming from Man. Utd..... :greengrin

13-11-2019, 04:00 PM
Is Dwight yorke on any bookies lists?

13-11-2019, 04:01 PM

Feared the worst the way Hecky lined us up versus Celtic in the Scottish Cup at Easter Road

Better to go down fighting and playing fast exciting attacking football

It is the Hibee way and we generally do no too bad against the Uglies playing that way

13-11-2019, 04:03 PM
Has he been ruled out or just not offered an interview at the first round?[QUOTE=Smartie;5989221]

Yogi says he's been ruled out.

13-11-2019, 04:03 PM
12M bid for Porto coming from Man. Utd..... :greengrin

Naw too early he would be better going for SJM in January for a cool 70m :greengrin

13-11-2019, 04:07 PM

Hopefully just for a wee holiday.

13-11-2019, 04:12 PM
Is Dwight yorke on any bookies lists?

Hope not

13-11-2019, 04:17 PM
Hope not

i fancy backing a total outsider. how do i get a wedge on yorke

13-11-2019, 04:17 PM
i fancy backing a total outsider. how do i get a wedge on yorke

Tweet one if the bookies for a price.

13-11-2019, 04:19 PM
Seems like it’s between Kennedy & Ross for the Hibs managers job.

13-11-2019, 04:25 PM

Feared the worst the way Hecky lined us up versus Celtic in the Scottish Cup at Easter Road

Better to go down fighting and playing fast exciting attacking football

It is the Hibee way and we generally do no too bad against the Uglies playing that way

:agree: I think the two favourites, Ross or Kennedy, could get us playing good football. Kennedy working in a culture of fast attacking football and Ross, freed from the pressure of ‘having to get promotion or else’ could get us climbing the league. I just hope the selection process doesn’t drag on too long.

13-11-2019, 04:30 PM
:agree: I think the two favourites, Ross or Kennedy, could get us playing good football. Kennedy working in a culture of fast attacking football and Ross, freed from the pressure of ‘having to get promotion or else’ could get us climbing the league. I just hope the selection process doesn’t drag on too long.

Ross could be a success if he proves to be adaptable.

He’ll come in and he’ll be Hecky mark 2 - we’ll have one up front and Mallan squeezed into the team somewhere he can’t play.

If he susses this early and does something about it, he’ll be fine. If he doesn’t......

13-11-2019, 04:34 PM
Tweet one if the bookies for a price.

I'm not part of the twitteratti unfortunately. can someone ask Skybet for a price on Dwight Yorke please 👍

13-11-2019, 04:36 PM
I'm not part of the twitteratti unfortunately. can someone ask Skybet for a price on Dwight Yorke please 👍

I'd do it but I might not be allowed back on twitter for the embarrassment 😂 why not just give your £s to a charity 😁

13-11-2019, 04:39 PM

Name your own odds, I’ll take your pound😆

13-11-2019, 04:39 PM
A manager that is smart enough to keep the fans on side - and smart enough to hide the fact that he(or she?) isn’t being dictated by fan pressures.

13-11-2019, 04:44 PM
Celtic players, according to the daily record, desperate for Kennedy to remain as assistant

WestCoastHibby
13-11-2019, 04:51 PM
Feedback from two Sunderland season ticket holders that I worked with on Ross- too many draws, doesn’t know his best starting 11, poor tactics and wasted his budget. Said he comes across as a nice guy. Sounds familiar....

These guys travel home and away to games.

Yep and they’ve got all their coaching badges too I’m sure🙄

13-11-2019, 05:14 PM
Yep and they’ve got all their coaching badges too I’m sure🙄

So only people with their coaching badges can critique a manager?

What level of badges are needed before you're allowed?

Daydreamer
13-11-2019, 05:17 PM
Stendl!!

13-11-2019, 05:19 PM
So only people with their coaching badges can critique a manager?

What level of badges are needed before you're allowed?

Full UEFA licence and you must use Harvard referencing for all the points you make.

13-11-2019, 05:24 PM
Celtic players, according to the daily record, desperate for Kennedy to remain as assistant

......... maybe he tempers the full on Lennon : good guy, bad guy.😆

13-11-2019, 05:27 PM
Seems like it’s between Kennedy & Ross for the Hibs managers job.

Or Morecambe and Wise perhaps...............

13-11-2019, 05:28 PM
Name your own odds, I’ll take your pound😆

just added to skybet @ 50/1

13-11-2019, 05:51 PM
Brian Rice

13-11-2019, 05:54 PM
Brian Rice

I'd rather have Anekka Rice !

13-11-2019, 05:56 PM

I'd rather have a literal bowl of rice.

13-11-2019, 05:57 PM
Brian Rice

Are we just shouting out names now, he's not going to get it

13-11-2019, 05:57 PM

So would I 😜

13-11-2019, 06:00 PM
Will be in betting shortly

13-11-2019, 06:08 PM
I'd rather have a literal bowl of rice.

If we chuck the team in it, it might fix us?

13-11-2019, 06:08 PM
Will be in betting shortly

Nut, I respectfully say **** off to that.

Fergos
13-11-2019, 06:32 PM

This is turning out a great for sales story for the dr......

green with envy
13-11-2019, 06:47 PM

I'd rather have a bowl of rice and I don't even like the stuff.

13-11-2019, 07:10 PM
Have we actually approached Celtic yet? Any new news/rumours?

13-11-2019, 07:12 PM
Have we actually approached Celtic yet? Any new news/rumours?

There’s a lot of folk reckon that we’re announcing who it is tomorrow and that it ain’t Kennedy.

13-11-2019, 07:16 PM
There’s a lot of folk reckon that we’re announcing who it is tomorrow and that it ain’t Kennedy.Who are they saying it is?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

13-11-2019, 07:18 PM
There’s a lot of folk reckon that we’re announcing who it is tomorrow and that it ain’t Kennedy.

Are there? Where?

13-11-2019, 07:18 PM
Steve Cotterill interviewed by Hearts. The big names coming thick and fast for Budge

13-11-2019, 07:28 PM
Steve Cotterill interviewed by Hearts. The big names coming thick and fast for Budge

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Deary deary me

13-11-2019, 07:30 PM
ian holloway telling both edinburgh clubs he's interested :greengrin

1875Sean
13-11-2019, 07:36 PM
Just in from Raman ... Hearing that Hibs shortlist for managerial post down two or three candidates, which includes Jack Ross. Celtic number 2 John Kennedy was considered for the post, but STV understands Kennedy is no longer a candidate

13-11-2019, 07:38 PM
I'd have him without a doubt. It'll be entertaining and thats what we all need :aok:

13-11-2019, 07:39 PM
Just in from Raman ... Hearing that Hibs shortlist for managerial post down two or three candidates, which includes Jack Ross. Celtic number 2 John Kennedy was considered for the post, but STV understands Kennedy is no longer a candidate
Can't see Kennedy leaving Celtic his job there is an absolute sinecure.

Squirrel 1875
13-11-2019, 07:42 PM
Darren Fletchgar has been spotted in Edinburgh airport. Make of that what you will.

13-11-2019, 07:48 PM
Darren Fletchgar has been spotted in Edinburgh airport. Make of that what you will.

Getting a flight to Cyprus?
Him and Phelan supposedly in Edinburgh on the same day 😁

13-11-2019, 07:49 PM

Was he beside Lord Lucan? :greengrin:wink:

13-11-2019, 07:54 PM

His family live here, wouldn’t look into that too much

13-11-2019, 08:11 PM

At least Harry Kewell made the effort to attend a game.

Plenty of out of work managers will declare an interest in both jobs just to raise their profile whilst they wait for an opportunity they actually want.

13-11-2019, 08:11 PM
His family live here, wouldn’t look into that too much

You sure?

1875Hibees
13-11-2019, 08:12 PM
You sure?
Your heard something? That would defo be an exciting appointment I would be happy with.

Heckys Wheel
13-11-2019, 08:16 PM
At least Harry Kewell made the effort to attend a game.

Plenty of out of work managers will declare an interest in both jobs just to raise their profile whilst they wait for an opportunity they actually want.

Said the same to my mate. Wouldn’t want Kewell to get the job but fair play to him for fronting up and hustling. Most out of work managers “declare their interest” through the media.

13-11-2019, 08:23 PM
C & P from a post on KB, for what it’s worth. Falls in line with what I’ve heard.

According my mate, who is a Hibs fan, word is that Jack Ross was at Hibs training ground today being introduced to members of staff.

13-11-2019, 08:23 PM
From the start of the process Dempster said they want to cast their net further than we had done with recent appointments. To me it seemed a bit strange and ended up with a 2 man shortlist with both people being within about 60 miles from Edinburgh.

I thought it was a stick on to be Kennedy tbh but I’m wondering if it might be someone completely random.

13-11-2019, 08:25 PM
C & P from a post on KB, for what it’s worth. Falls in line with what I’ve heard.

According my mate, who is a Hibs fan, word is that Jack Ross was at Hibs training ground today being introduced to members of staff.

And yet no media got wind of this and there’s still betting going on :greengrin

1875Hibees
13-11-2019, 08:28 PM
Anyone but Jack Ross

13-11-2019, 08:29 PM
Anyone but Jack Ross

Craig Levein?

1875Hibees
13-11-2019, 08:29 PM
Craig Levein?

1875Hibees
13-11-2019, 08:30 PM
Craig Levein?
Have you heard anything about Darren Fletcher?

MikeyS
13-11-2019, 08:30 PM
You sure?

He was at some Celtic event yesterday, saw him posing in an old Celtic top on my mates Twitter feed.

13-11-2019, 08:31 PM
Have you heard anything about Darren Fletcher?

Nothing, sorry.

13-11-2019, 08:31 PM
Anyone but Jack Ross

How many games have you seen his teams play in? I've only seen his st mirren team live and they weren't to shabby, only ever seen a few highlights of his sunderland team so cant comment on that but unless you have personally watched his teams play I'm not sure how you can pass judgement

1875Hibees
13-11-2019, 08:32 PM
Nothing, sorry.
All good mate. Just thought you had maybe heard something going by your post.