View Full Version : Roy Keane

Irish_Hibee
04-11-2019, 03:54 PM
Would bring the same buzz Lennon brought - prob all end in tears in 2/3 years but they would be memorable at least

Marvellous
04-11-2019, 03:55 PM
Lennon is a good manager, Keane isn't.

Not keen!

Nope. Awful guy and awful manager.

04-11-2019, 03:56 PM
No thanks, he's a football dinosaur.

Wonder how Keane would cope with motivating Joe Newall?[emoji23]

Is this thread going to turn into a competition for stupid suggestions?

04-11-2019, 03:57 PM
Please please noooooo !!! An utter bellend who would have the players in revolt and who has done nothing that I can see to justify getting a job in this or any other league.

H18S NX
No thank you.

Personal view - I think Roy Keane would be absolute dynamite at Hibs.
I would LOVE going to see the games at Tynecastle and Ibrox and there's no way he would set his teams up to be soft there, as he knows what they're all about.
So, from me, it would be a yes if he was to put his hat in the ring for the job

No. Horrible manager, horrible human being. Would start in tears, end in embarrassment and relegation.

badabing67
04-11-2019, 03:58 PM

Maybe not letting him on the bus :cb:cb:cb:cb:cb

04-11-2019, 04:00 PM
What's Charles Bronson up to?

If we are going to go for a psychopath may as well go the whole hog.

sean04
04-11-2019, 04:01 PM

Prob end of strangling him

04-11-2019, 04:02 PM
No

**** no. With a capital F.

Dear God no. Might as well get Terry Butcher back.

04-11-2019, 04:04 PM

It doesn't matter what name you put on a thread title, the variety of replies are always the same.

Not for me, in a heartbeat, horrible person, it's a yes from me etc

I think that there's not a single manager, apart from the likes of Klopp and Guardiola, that would get unanimous approval?

Imagine if the fans actually made these decisions! :hilarious

muzzando
04-11-2019, 04:06 PM
No. Terrible as a manager

04-11-2019, 04:07 PM
As a manager, without value to Hibs.
As a man, without value to Hibs.

vahibbie
04-11-2019, 04:08 PM

It doesn't matter what name you put on a thread title, the variety of replies are always the same.

I think that there's not a single manager, apart from the likes of Klopp and Guardiola, that would get unanimous approval?

Klopp would set us back years.:wink:

04-11-2019, 04:16 PM
Yes for me. Box office

04-11-2019, 04:18 PM

This is the post I wish I had made ... brilliant :faf:

04-11-2019, 04:22 PM
Yes for me. Box office

Would be the opposite of the boring bland stuff we've had to endure recently.

Not even bothered about how good a manager he would be, he would have ER buzzing!!

04-11-2019, 04:23 PM

He’s been dead for about 15 years. Mind you, he’d still do a better job than some.

04-11-2019, 04:24 PM
Fur the luv ae Christ, naw.

04-11-2019, 04:25 PM
**** Roy Keane.

04-11-2019, 04:26 PM
I loved Keane as a player, and I like to watch him moaning on the telly...wouldn't want him as our manager though. There's no way it'd work out well.

04-11-2019, 04:30 PM
No no no no no no no no no no get that idea right to ****. I can't state my opposition to that idea strongly enough.

04-11-2019, 04:31 PM
No - the way he ended a players career doesn’t sit well with me.

04-11-2019, 04:32 PM

He didn't.

04-11-2019, 04:34 PM
Klopp would set us back years.:wink:

True, probably about 70. :wink:

04-11-2019, 04:35 PM
Doesn't have an empathetic bone in his body.
No use as a manager until he develops one.

random sub
04-11-2019, 07:24 PM
He’d be charged for an infringement under employment law within hours of taking over.

04-11-2019, 07:26 PM
Doesn't have an empathetic bone in his body.
No use as a manager until he develops one.

His response to Robbie Keane not joining the squad because his wife had a baby was cringey at best.

04-11-2019, 07:26 PM
Please not. No more to say apart from I hope Hearts take him.

04-11-2019, 07:30 PM
Have to admit tohaving a strong dislike towards keane. Toys would be out the pram in a heartbeat

DetroitHibs
04-11-2019, 07:34 PM
He’d lose the dressing room in about a month, then what?

04-11-2019, 07:37 PM
I would love Keane to get the hearts job. He’d rip the piss out of budge demand a huge budget and it would be pure comedy

He’s also a pish manager.

04-11-2019, 08:04 PM
Other than the name I really don’t understand why some folk reckon Keane would do anything positive here.

eezyrider
04-11-2019, 08:04 PM
Keane would lose the dressing room within 2 weeks.

EZ

04-11-2019, 08:07 PM
It would be great until he went radge and was mutually consented. It would be some journey, but wont happen.

04-11-2019, 08:11 PM
He’s been dead for about 15 years. Mind you, he’d still do a better job than some.

I think PB is referring to the one serving life in prison. 😁

04-11-2019, 08:18 PM

Would be the opposite of the boring bland stuff we've had to endure recently.

Not even bothered about how good a manager he would be, he would have ER buzzing!!
So you'd be happy to lose every week as long as Easter road was "buzzing"? Why would we be buzzing about hiring a rubbish manager and all round ****bag?

04-11-2019, 08:19 PM
he's a blunt instrument, great footballer but basically an idiot when it comes to people.

04-11-2019, 08:22 PM
Can anyone really see Hibs appointing Keane as head coach 😂

WestCoastHibby
04-11-2019, 08:24 PM
Tommy Sloan of Auchinleck Talbot is a better manager

04-11-2019, 08:28 PM
Roy Keane would be a disaster.

04-11-2019, 08:32 PM
I'd love Keane at Easter Road.

04-11-2019, 08:39 PM
Not ever.

seanoheimhin
04-11-2019, 08:40 PM
I’m not sure if I’d want Keane as he’s undoubtedly marmite, but the amount of people that buy into the ‘terrible manager’ chat is astounding!

He took Sunderland from the bottom of the championship up to the premiership in his first season and then kept them up...

Shock he’s likely to fall out with people, so are many many managers including the likes of Strachan, Lennon, Moyes, Martin O Neill, and many more successful coaches.

Things didn’t go particularly well at Ipswich, but nor did they go terribly.

He got offered and turned down the Celtic job just before Deila...

Bizarre myth he’s a terrible manager and listening to him it sounds like he’s learned a lot as an assistant in the mean time.

04-11-2019, 08:45 PM
Can anyone really see Hibs appointing Keane as head coach 😂

Nope.

We’ll go for safe and boring again. Character or personality not desired.

04-11-2019, 08:47 PM
Roy Keane :hilarious

Next stupid name ?

04-11-2019, 08:48 PM
Nope.

Ok. What would Keane do that’s positive for Hibs? How would we improve on the pitch?

04-11-2019, 09:08 PM
Nope.

Well he obviously wasn't safe because he got sacked?

04-11-2019, 09:11 PM
More chance of Roy Race becoming our next manager :greengrin

Have heard Hearts are chasing Race though. Lady Ann has been scouring her atlas trying to locate Melchester.

04-11-2019, 09:18 PM
Ok. What would Keane do that’s positive for Hibs? How would we improve on the pitch?

I know he’d never come to us or that we would never go for him so it’s just chat on here really.

I like Keane. Loved him as a player and he did ok at Sunderland. I really like the way he comes across on TV and I like the idea of someone with a bit of an aura around him.

I guess I’m thinking along the lines of Gerrard or Lampard too. Someone that when they walk into the dressing the room everyone stops talking and gives their full attention.

i kinda pictured the players at ER carrying on using their phones when PH walked in!

04-11-2019, 09:20 PM
Dear God no. Might as well get Terry Butcher back.

What is he doing these days? And is Malpas available too?

snedzuk
04-11-2019, 10:06 PM
I know he’d never come to us or that we would never go for him so it’s just chat on here really.

I like Keane. Loved him as a player and he did ok at Sunderland. I really like the way he comes across on TV and I like the idea of someone with a bit of an aura around him.

I guess I’m thinking along the lines of Gerrard or Lampard too. Someone that when they walk into the dressing the room everyone stops talking and gives their full attention.

i kinda pictured the players at ER carrying on using their phones when PH walked in!

...to post on hecky out threads on here.

04-11-2019, 10:10 PM
Roy Keane :hilarious

Next stupid name ?

Roy Cropper.

I'm Spartacus
04-11-2019, 11:43 PM
Strongly linked with them, bookies backing that up with very short odds for a 'wild guess'. Could be outstanding, could be an expensive train crash.

DetroitHibs
04-11-2019, 11:49 PM
Somewhere only we know

04-11-2019, 11:49 PM
Can’t see it happening but I’d be delighted if Keane went to the Yams.

CloudSquall
04-11-2019, 11:53 PM
I'd love to see his reaction to a Vela or Mallan half arsed jog back while the opposition scores, I'd hire him for that alone...

05-11-2019, 12:15 AM

He didn't end the players career.

Criswell
05-11-2019, 12:20 AM
All things considered I'm not really Keane.

05-11-2019, 02:22 AM
Nope. File under Ron Atkinson Neil Warnock etc.

05-11-2019, 02:32 AM
Need him to get the players to buck up their ideas. Newall, Vela And the Dog would not last long.

05-11-2019, 02:41 AM

Klopp and Guardiola don’t get Scottish football. WTF have they ever done over here?

And I will double down on the cliches. Do you really think either of them ‘get Hibs’?