PDA

View Full Version : I’m disengaged

hibee1875
03-11-2019, 12:52 AM
That’s the problem the board need to solve. A disengaged fan base.

Now I won’t call myself an ‘Uber fan’, I don’t go to away games but I’ve been going regularly since I was 6, I’m now 31, and I’d say in that time at least 20 (if not more) of those years I’ve been a season ticket holder (I lost a few years when I was a student in Glasgow).

I was there tonight. I celebrated the first goal with a first pump but that’s it. I can’t remember the last time I properly celebrated a goal besides mallans in the derby.

I don’t watch the highlights of away games. I’ve almost accepted that away games will not result in a win.

I have no connection with any current Hibs player. I wish McGinn well at Villa more than I do any Hibs player at current.

I’m sure I’m not the only one that feels this way, but what are the board going to do? The big screens gave us a flash of leeans face tonight at 2-0, and she was feeling the same as us. It’s utterly ***** at the moment and I fear we’ve regressed to the mean. We’ve had our purple patch and now we’re in-line for another year of mediocrity.

heid the baw
03-11-2019, 01:29 AM
It's called growing up.
Hibs have been mediocre since the early 70s. The Scottish game is going backward and the disconnect covers tens of thousands of fans from many clubs.

Fife-Hibee
03-11-2019, 01:43 AM
It's called growing up.
Hibs have been mediocre since the early 70s. The Scottish game is going backward and the disconnect covers tens of thousands of fans from many clubs.

I guarantee you that fans of Livingston, Motherwell, Kilmarnock, Ross County and Aberdeen don't think the Scottish game is going backwards this season, or that they feel any sense of disconnect.

Hibs have no right to be mediocre. Never mind worse than mediocre which we are more often than not these days.

FilipinoHibs
03-11-2019, 05:34 AM
It's called growing up.