View Full Version : Worst hibs support ever at Hampden

ArmadaleHibs
02-11-2019, 04:07 PM
For anyone not turning out today, absolute shame on you. I’m here looking at the worst ever Hampden hibs turn out. Yes we are playing crap but support the boys. If and yes it’s a big if, if we win tonight you will all be demanding final tickets tho.

Disgraceful. Hibs fans when you want to be

02-11-2019, 04:10 PM
1st troll of the night

Everyone who comes today should get the opportunity to buy up as many tickets as they want for the final before they go on sale to anyone else. :devil:

EDIT: For legal reasons, this is a joke.

away and do one

02-11-2019, 04:11 PM
For anyone not turning out today, absolute shame on you. I’m here looking at the worst ever Hampden hibs turn out. Yes we are playing crap but support the boys. If and yes it’s a big if, if we win tonight you will all be demanding final tickets tho.

Away and take your face for a ****ing *****

02-11-2019, 04:12 PM

Piss off

02-11-2019, 04:13 PM
Shame on me.

Doh Rae Me
02-11-2019, 04:14 PM
I feel disgraced

shame on the OP, so much ignorance

p.s. i better get a ticket for the final if we win tonight

**** right off

02-11-2019, 04:15 PM
Couldn't find the money this trip up would have cost us this time but we're here at home supporting the team just the same.

GGTTH.

Jo McBride
02-11-2019, 04:15 PM
Get yerself ta ****....support yer team.
SEMI Final national Cup Competition, so far a buoyant ( non expetent ) well bevied crowd....this is what it’s all about

02-11-2019, 04:17 PM

Take it you weren’t at the Dunfermline Scottish cup replay in 2007 or the Scottish cup semi against Aberdeen in 1979.:rolleyes:

supermcginn
Well done on being a better fan than me, I've just put the fire on and opened a dalwhinnie malt and put my feet up. Cmon hibs

Moving into my first flat on Friday so having to pay my deposit, solicitors fees and furnish the flat next week. Shame on me for prioritising my money.

02-11-2019, 04:18 PM

Shammmmme:na na:

02-11-2019, 04:19 PM

GgtthAway tae **** and enjoy the game ffs

02-11-2019, 04:20 PM

I am at a gig in Edinburgh tonight - my wife bought the tickets about 9 months ago so I am relaxed about missing it.

p.s. I wont be demanding a ticket for the final, I will be guaranteed one as I am a ST holder - is that uberfan enough?

Doh Rae Me
02-11-2019, 04:23 PM
Well done on being a better fan than me, I've just put the fire on and opened a dalwhinnie malt and put my feet up. Cmon hibs

Disgraced and top trumped, I'm on the grouse!

Nothing wrong with the atmosphere

https://media2.giphy.com/media/JT8Are4hRLChdhMFEf/giphy.gif

02-11-2019, 04:24 PM
Fud.

02-11-2019, 04:26 PM

Putting this on the forum is the only disgraceful thing. Get a grip.

02-11-2019, 04:26 PM
Moving into my first flat on Friday so having to pay my deposit, solicitors fees and furnish the flat next week. Shame on me for prioritising my money.

Don’t encourage him by giving fine details about your reasons for not being there. It’s non of his bloody business. I’m not there because I’ve more enjoyable things to do.:coffee:

02-11-2019, 04:27 PM

Only thing worse is twats posting patronising guff like this.

supermcginn
02-11-2019, 04:27 PM

😀😀

OxoHibby
02-11-2019, 04:29 PM
Norwegian telly predicting a result

02-11-2019, 04:36 PM
Putting this on the forum is the only disgraceful thing. Get a gimp.

WestCoastHibby
02-11-2019, 04:50 PM
That’s me put in my place

Weegreenman
02-11-2019, 04:53 PM
We are so *****, it’s beyond embarrassing.

I wouldn’t blame anyone for not going to this foregone conclusion!

The Tubs
02-11-2019, 04:58 PM
There were 7000 when we beat rangers on penalties.

Fuzzywuzzy
02-11-2019, 05:01 PM
I've just put my cilice up a couple of notches I'm that ashamed😟

02-11-2019, 05:01 PM
Take it you weren’t at the Dunfermline Scottish cup replay in 2007 or the Scottish cup semi against Aberdeen in 1979.:rolleyes:

I was at both :agree:

02-11-2019, 05:04 PM
https://media.tenor.com/images/91e702f409c54b8b61a1cdfd16f26c85/tenor.gif

02-11-2019, 05:05 PM
Our demise is nothing to do with the fans.

Quite the opposite.

Poor leadership at the club has wasted our ££.

Mantis Toboggan
02-11-2019, 05:06 PM

You are amazing

02-11-2019, 05:10 PM
There were 7000 when we beat rangers on penalties.Can I just say I was there?

02-11-2019, 05:12 PM
Another good tackle by Jackson, honestly i think hes a find.

The Tubs
02-11-2019, 05:13 PM
Can I just say I was there?

Due to arrests, I think there were 5000 left by the end.

02-11-2019, 05:13 PM

02-11-2019, 05:19 PM
Another good tackle by Jackson, honestly i think hes a find.

I like Jackson too. I think he'd be good on the right side of a back 3 with porteous and hanlon

02-11-2019, 05:21 PM

Me too. “Champions League you’re having a laugh 🗣”

02-11-2019, 05:22 PM

#MeToo - That was a fantastic night.

02-11-2019, 05:25 PM

You booing already or do you think a few more songs from Hibs fans might turn the tide?

02-11-2019, 05:28 PM

What a mug you are, I’m sitting in the house warm with a beer watching the same ****** but with a lot more comfort. I laugh in your face at your daft post.

Disclaimer;

This is not a dig at any other fans who have taken the time and effort to attend Hampden, just the OP.

02-11-2019, 05:29 PM
Take yer spraypaint elsewhere

Ardenttwo
02-11-2019, 05:29 PM

What final would that be ?

02-11-2019, 05:30 PM
Was not that many at the final when the smellies beat us 6-2 but I was there to the end not at the game today so I may well be ashamed.

02-11-2019, 05:30 PM
Me too. “Champions League you’re having a laugh [emoji860]”Do we get any fan points back as a result of this?

02-11-2019, 05:32 PM

I’m not there. I’m meeting an old friend.

If that were not the case - I still wouldn’t be going.

All football fans are the same. They are more likely to turn out when the club is doing well.

The OF are the same. On the few occasions when either half of the OF stopped winning for any significant period of time, their attendances more than halfed. Celtic in the 80’s - Rangers in the late 70s. Hell, even Scotland are suffering from it.

In the days before Celtic and Rangers truly tapped into their commercial potential this was not an uncommon position.

They like to paint themselves as hugely loyal, but the numbers have always been stacked in their favour.

I do have a season ticket though, if that’s OK.

02-11-2019, 05:33 PM
Well I can't speak for everybody. But I feel like a right dafty for not making the effort today.

P.s I'm not a Hibs player for the avoidance of any confusion.

Sober up matey. Silly, stupid post.

ColintonHibs
We’ll be back when Hecky gets TF

02-11-2019, 05:34 PM
I’m not there. I’m meeting an old friend.

If that were not the case - I still wouldn’t be going.

All football fans are the same. They are more likely to turn out when the club is doing well.

The OF are the same. On the few occasions when either half of the OF stopped winning for any significant period of time, their attendances more than halfed. Celtic in the 80’s - Rangers in the late 70s. Hell, even Scotland are suffering from it.

In the days before Celtic and Rangers truly tapped into their commercial potential this was not an uncommon position.

They like to paint themselves as hugely loyal, but the numbers have always been stacked in their favour.

I do have a season ticket though, if that’s OK.

Opportunistic, half-assed, gloryhunting, fair weather prick.

Am I doing this right?

02-11-2019, 05:34 PM
Well I can't speak for everybody. But I feel like a right dafty for not making the effort today.

P.s I'm not a Hibs player for the avoidance of any confusion.

OxoHibby
02-11-2019, 05:35 PM

Can I say I was as well?

barcahibs
Not there the day as I'm working - but I'll admit I would have tried harder to get the day off in other years.

Willing to bet I've been in smaller Hibs Hampden crowds though... Dunfermline replay in 2007 jumps immediately to mind as does Queens Park in 2007 (lucky if there will have been 1000 there that night). Ayr United in 2002?

Bring back loyalty points to reward the ones who go through thick and thin. Too many who only like a winning Hibs..

Can I say I was as well?I think you should be okay [emoji6]

02-11-2019, 05:39 PM
Opportunistic, half-assed, gloryhunting, fair weather prick.

Am I doing this right?

02-11-2019, 05:40 PM
We've left at HT. first time for 30 years I'd think.

02-11-2019, 05:43 PM
Bring back loyalty points to reward the ones who go through thick and thin. Too many who only like a winning Hibs..

MGmick
02-11-2019, 05:44 PM

To honour the occasion I'm on the Jameson's.
And, keeping it authentic, like Hibs and Celtc, I'm not Irish either.

killie-hibby
02-11-2019, 06:22 PM

So did we.First time since 1956 when a friendly was abandoned due to fog.

02-11-2019, 06:25 PM
I didn’t go and am quite happy with that decision.

seanoheimhin
02-11-2019, 06:27 PM
To honour the occasion I'm on the Jameson's.
And, keeping it authentic, like Hibs and Celtc, I'm not Irish either.

What a strange comment

02-11-2019, 06:28 PM

No excuse

😂😂😂

Cataplana
02-11-2019, 06:29 PM
I think we took 2000 to the semi against Aberdeen in 1979, and it wasn't on telly. They had even less.

02-11-2019, 06:33 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah ................................. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Torto7062
02-11-2019, 06:40 PM

Ggtth[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

I smell a wind up

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

02-11-2019, 06:46 PM
Well the team didn't turn up so why should I?

02-11-2019, 06:54 PM

Ggttht

Absolute bull

1979 Scottish Cup semi against Aberdeen had a crowd of under 9000.

Worst ever my arse

hibee316
02-11-2019, 07:04 PM

"Bring in Capucho!"

Great night!

02-11-2019, 07:10 PM
[emoji23][emoji23]

02-11-2019, 07:17 PM
The OP obviously wasn’t at hampden when we played rangers in the semi on the Thursday when the game was live on CH5 and we won’t on penalties.

02-11-2019, 07:24 PM
The OP obviously wasn’t at hampden when we played rangers in the semi on the Thursday when the game was live on CH5 and we won’t on penalties.

********.https://www.hibs.net/member.php?10118-ArmadaleHibs

0607 am posted - nae wonder the place is ****ing empty 😆

Nevi_SOL
02-11-2019, 07:36 PM

Someone was obviously waiting on the public sale for the final 😂😂

mcfly
02-11-2019, 07:38 PM
[QUOTE=ArmadaleHibs;5974873]For anyone not turning out today, absolute shame on you. I’m here looking at the worst ever Hampden hibs turn out. Yes we are playing crap but support the boys. If and yes it’s a big if, if we win tonight you will all be demanding final tickets tho.

Ggtth[/QUO

Yeh ok 🤣🤣🤣

jakedance
02-11-2019, 07:40 PM
Typical posturing of an uber fan at Hampden. They either try and shame the non-hardcore for not turning up when we’re pish, or shame them for turning up when we’re good.

BH Hibs
02-11-2019, 08:05 PM

Do I know you

02-11-2019, 08:12 PM
I think we took 2000 to the semi against Aberdeen in 1979, and it wasn't on telly. They had even less.

9000 odds at the game and about half Hibs

02-11-2019, 08:24 PM

It really wasn't.

Nevi_SOL
02-11-2019, 08:29 PM
Let's be fair here.you can't have a go at hibs fans for not turning up when 80% of the team we are paying for aren't turning up up either

02-11-2019, 08:33 PM
Typical posturing of an uber fan at Hampden. They either try and shame the non-hardcore for not turning up when we’re pish, or shame them for turning up when we’re good.

Neatly and succinctly put.

SickBoy32
02-11-2019, 08:34 PM
This team are a disgrace to th jersey.

OP can take himself to **** with PH.

02-11-2019, 08:35 PM
I thought the fans who stayed until the end, really got behind the team tonight

02-11-2019, 08:38 PM

Left at 4-1 mate and was back in Edinburgh by half 8.

SickBoy32
02-11-2019, 08:40 PM
Did anyone genuinely have any belief at any point today ?

The Heck effect. GTF.

zitelli62
02-11-2019, 08:40 PM
I was there but I've nothing against anyone who wasn't there each to there own everyone has there reasons the main one being the manager as I say each to there own.

02-11-2019, 08:46 PM
I decided quite a while ago not to go.
The only shame I feel is having to watch that pish this season.

02-11-2019, 08:55 PM

Really admire your devotion to the club Billy

You epitomise what every supporter should be

Well said sir!

You are a legend

02-11-2019, 08:55 PM
I decided to go junior today, Kirkcaldy v Sauchie, South Premier League, very wet at times, very poor conditions underfoot & it got a bit cold, ended 1 - 1 which was fair. Enjoyed it & it cost me £3.

02-11-2019, 08:56 PM
I'm just back in the door now - usual Hamdump traffic chaos. Anyway, a good and supporting turn out today by the Hibs fans all things considered. Not uber though 'cause I didn't go to the Livi game.

jakeds
Support sounded great for periods listening on the radio. Gutted to miss it today.

ABZHFC
I’m glad it was more of a hardcore there, decent atmosphere throughout the game and less people losing the head

02-11-2019, 08:57 PM
Loads of ‘hard man’ virgins in the crowd tonight. To the wee 18ish year old laddie who screamed in two older guys (60+) faces that they were to blame because they stayed till full time then shat it when he was chased out the stadium - LOL. I have no doubt you’ll read this and I just want to say that you are a ****ing gimp. You’ll know who you are.

Roxyhibee
02-11-2019, 09:01 PM
Apart from a couple of internal disagreements (paggers), I thought our fans were mainly excellent tonight under the circumstances. Made a lot of noise, out sung the glory hunters (apart from when they were safely ahead), and just wish there had been a lot more of us, but - each to his own.

Wouldn’t have missed it - never would. Another one in the long and varied Hampden memory bank.

02-11-2019, 09:01 PM
Loads of ‘hard man’ virgins in the crowd tonight. To the wee 18ish year old laddie who screamed in two older guys (60+) faces that they were to blame because they stayed till full time then shat it when he was chased out the stadium - LOL. I have no doubt you’ll read this and I just want to say that you are a ****ing gimp. You’ll know who you are.

Hampden visits brings out the bams.

02-11-2019, 09:02 PM

A well know fan involved in another altercation in section P tonight that could have turned nasty near the end of the game. Ridiculous behaviour.

02-11-2019, 09:03 PM
A well know fan involved in another altercation in section P tonight that could have turned nasty near the end of the game. Ridiculous behaviour.

Hampden really does bring out the worst in some folk.

02-11-2019, 09:04 PM

If you didn't go or didn't stay to the end like the true fans then you are a bloody disgrace.

As punishment I'd ban them from Hampden and Easter Road for one year.

02-11-2019, 09:05 PM
Hampden really does bring out the worst in some folk.

It does, 90% of that crowed were fuelled by drink with it being such a late kick off. Fans heading through on trains at 10/11 o'clock with carry outs. Mental!!

02-11-2019, 09:05 PM

What happened?

familyman
02-11-2019, 09:06 PM
No .

02-11-2019, 09:06 PM

If you didn't go or didn't stay to the end like the true fans then you are a bloody disgrace.

As punishment I'd ban them from Hampden and Easter Road for one year.

Ud be doing them a favour👍

cookin_on_gaz
02-11-2019, 09:07 PM

GgtthSo how was your day out?

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

02-11-2019, 09:09 PM
What happened?

I was a little bit away so didn't hear anything but could see that an agreement had broken out between two fans, one has previous and he was double the persons age at least, a bit of handbags really but the main protagonist was gesturing him outside for a fight. A steward tried to step in but Celtic scored their 5th about this time and the older guy buggered off like.

02-11-2019, 09:10 PM

There was quite a big stramash between a few fans along from me, I was section A4 so I’m guessing they were A3.

I can’t stand the coked up idiots that come out for Hampden away days. Think I’ll go and join the prawn sandwich brigade in the south stand the next time we go through there.

02-11-2019, 09:13 PM
There was quite a big stramash between a few fans along from me, I was section A4 so I’m guessing they were A3.

I can’t stand the coked up idiots that come out for Hampden away days. Think I’ll go and join the prawn sandwich brigade in the south stand the next time we go through there.

There was always the potential for this happening with the late kick off and booze/coke fuelled fans all acting billy big bass. Going 2 down early doors only added to the bad atmosphere.

02-11-2019, 09:18 PM

Thought the support largely played their part and backed the team well, particularly in the build up beforehand. Game did have more of a regular away trip feel to rather than a Hampden one with the smaller turnout and familiar faces.

i was sat along from the aisle where the guy was shouting at those who was still watching the game and accusing us of being Heckingbottom devotees. Too much bevvy and coke for his tender years I suspect.

02-11-2019, 09:20 PM
Ud be doing them a favour👍

On second thoughts they should be forced to attend every home match for the rest of the season.

I'd then make them watch extended highlights of the inevitable **** up after we play the likes of St. Johnstone.

02-11-2019, 09:27 PM

Near the front? I wondered what was going on. Saw the guy in front turning round and going mental at the other guy and getting the same back.

Don't know about well known but I was a good bit further back.

02-11-2019, 09:29 PM

Shocking post.

02-11-2019, 09:30 PM
Near the front? I wondered what was going on. Saw the guy in front turning round and going mental at the other guy and getting the same back.

Don't know about well known but I was a good bit further back.

I'd say it was about row T or U in section P1, I was up in row Y and to the left of the incident so a good bit away from it.

02-11-2019, 09:33 PM
I'd say it was about row T or U in section P1, I was up in row Y and to the left of the incident so a good bit away from it.

OK. Incident I saw was maybe a bit nearer the front just before the 5th goal. I was in BB section P.

02-11-2019, 09:37 PM
OK. Incident I saw was maybe a bit nearer the front just before the 5th goal. I was in BB section P.

Could be the same one if it was section P1. It was pretty much beside the railings that separate section P from section O.

02-11-2019, 09:52 PM
I am at a gig in Edinburgh tonight - my wife bought the tickets about 9 months ago so I am relaxed about missing it.

p.s. I wont be demanding a ticket for the final, I will be guaranteed one as I am a ST holder - is that uberfan enough?

Australian Pink Floyd were fantastic - looks like I made the right choice.

02-11-2019, 10:10 PM
Could be the same one if it was section P1. It was pretty much beside the railings that separate section P from section O.

Yep that was where it was. No idea what it was about though.

Roxyhibee
02-11-2019, 10:19 PM

For you yes and fair enough. Glad you enjoyed it.

I would never put a tribute band before Hibs at Hampden.

02-11-2019, 10:21 PM
For you yes and fair enough. Glad you enjoyed it.

I would never put a tribute band before Hibs at Hampden.

This Hibs team appears to be a tribute to Butcher's team that got us relegated.

davym7062
02-11-2019, 10:45 PM
no problem with folk not going tonight that's completely up to them! I was there and the only problem was half the team didn't turn up either

Renton1875
02-11-2019, 11:13 PM
Yep that was where it was. No idea what it was about though.

I was on the other side of the railings from this. I think it started with the older guys telling the young lad to sit down. An elderly gent a row in front was shouting for a steward to help but by the time the steward decided to do something it was done and dusted.

02-11-2019, 11:30 PM
Did anyone genuinely have any belief at any point today ?

The Heck effect. GTF.

I don’t think anyone had too much hope today. I was there anyway though. I’m a supporter. It’s just what I do.

02-11-2019, 11:47 PM
Just home ... Well done to the folk who backed the team this evening, shame there was no reward but hey ho such is life.

Lovin' the 'ah deh care' responses to the OP too .... dress it up how ye want .. it was a semi final, the turn out was pathetic and your non attendance embarrassed the club you pretend to support ... I went knowing we had absolutely no chance, but I still went coz thats what supporting your club is about .... if you dont know that then I hope your framed Scottish cup final 2016 programme yer so proud of falls off the wall and kills yer cat .. ya fair weather loser :thumbsup:

green with envy
02-11-2019, 11:54 PM

Pr..k

03-11-2019, 12:00 AM
Pr..k

No he isnt ... he's right .. the turnout was an embarrassment and a disgrace to our club .. ****in' end of !!!

03-11-2019, 12:04 AM
The state we are in is a disgrace to the "club". Absent fans don't affect that.

03-11-2019, 12:10 AM
I was there, and it immediately drove me to drink. Soul destroying.

Moody Blues
03-11-2019, 01:26 AM
No he isnt ... he's right .. the turnout was an embarrassment and a disgrace to our club .. ****in' end of !!!

Yes he is! And so are you. If you come along next home game we will arrange for " i was there " medals to be printed off, just to please you.

sean04
03-11-2019, 03:43 AM
I was there again, another massive let down. Sick of Hecky! Fans are voting with there feet. This shambles can’t continue

03-11-2019, 04:15 AM
I think I was in the worst ever Hampden support for Hibs which was in 1971 in the Semi of the cup v Rangers. A Wednesday night and there was hardly anybody there.

03-11-2019, 04:51 AM

I saw a bit of bother between rows GG and about LL. And some tourists (Israelis I think) didn't come back after half time because they were taking photos of the Celtic support when they scored and got a hard time from someone over it.

03-11-2019, 04:55 AM

Sure the same will be posted on the Australian Pink Floyd forum.

03-11-2019, 06:46 AM
Numbers may have been small, but those there got behind the team. Give me that over 25k day trippers any day of the week. Don’t get the obsession with attendance stats either, very Hearts minded and reeks of “my cock is bigger than yours” patter.

03-11-2019, 06:47 AM

Perhaps the "disgraceful and embarrassing" turnout will open the eyes of our board.

It's their move now.

03-11-2019, 06:52 AM

By the size of the support and if you do the maths 1000s of Season ticket holders did not go. These season ticket holders are the lifeblood of the club so to make it clear you think they are a disgrace?

I'm not a St holder BTW.

Lee Marvin
03-11-2019, 07:06 AM
Just home ... Well done to the folk who backed the team this evening, shame there was no reward but hey ho such is life.

Lovin' the 'ah deh care' responses to the OP too .... dress it up how ye want .. it was a semi final, the turn out was pathetic and your non attendance embarrassed the club you pretend to support ... I went knowing we had absolutely no chance, but I still went coz thats what supporting your club is about .... if you dont know that then I hope your framed Scottish cup final 2016 programme yer so proud of falls off the wall and kills yer cat .. ya fair weather loser :thumbsup:

I can only see a few 'losers' on this thread, and you are commander and chief of that brigade my man.

Hope your hangover is a shocker, ya absolute loser

03-11-2019, 07:43 AM

Shame on me.... I took my wife and kids to the Highlands for the week and actually put them through that utter pish on the telly. Seriously though, get a life pal 🙄

03-11-2019, 07:48 AM
By the size of the support and if you do the maths 1000s of Season ticket holders did not go. These season ticket holders are the lifeblood of the club so to make it clear you think they are a disgrace?

I'm not a St holder BTW.

I posted the same on another thread, plenty folk who dont miss a home game didnt bother going yesterday. I know plenty who don’t go to many games a season at easter road did go.

03-11-2019, 07:49 AM
Shame on me.... I took my wife and kids to the Highlands for the week and actually put them through that utter pish on the telly. Seriously though, get a life pal 🙄

That's slightly different though, its fans that could have went but chose not to because of the manager that I think folk are having a go at, yes we arent playing well but it was a semi final of a national cup, we dont win many trophies, even when we have had better teams we havent won much so why not get behind them and turn up, you arent supporting the manager, or the board but the team.

03-11-2019, 07:50 AM

Obviously you will have been at Hamilton the other week and heading to Perth this Saturday where the support will number just over 1000. Both bigger/important games than a semi final against a strong Celtic, so in your view are fans a disgrace for not going? The turnout was multiplied almost tenfold on our usual away following so I didn’t think it was too bad given the run of form an general mood around the support at present.

03-11-2019, 07:57 AM
Obviously you will have been at Hamilton the other week and heading to Perth this Saturday where the support will number just over 1000. Both bigger/important games than a semi final against a strong Celtic, so in your view are they a disgrace as well for not going? The turnout was multiplied almost tenfold on our usual away following so I didn’t think it was too bad given the run of form an general mood around the support at present.

But if we had reached the final this place would have been going nuts with folk asking for tickets etc, the same folk who didnt want to go yesterday because of the manager. And I'll be in Perth, need peace and quiet from the kids!!

03-11-2019, 08:06 AM
But if we had reached the final this place would have been going nuts with folk asking for tickets etc, the same folk who didnt want to go yesterday because of the manager. And I'll be in Perth, need peace and quiet from the kids!!

If we won and got to final worry about your own ticket. Let us worry about our own tickets.

03-11-2019, 08:09 AM

Trumping the OP by adding an element of self congratulation is superb work. :greengrin

Potty78
03-11-2019, 08:10 AM
Not the greatest turnout but certainly not the worst in recent memory. Bigger than any other club in the country other than hearts (there crowd today won't be to much more) season ticket holders are the life and sole of the club, if they decide not to go then that's up to them. Wasn't there myself due to other commitments but I'll never lose the enthusiasm to go and watch my team. Roll on Perth on sat!

03-11-2019, 08:11 AM
If we won and got to final worry about your own ticket. Let us worry about our own tickets.

I don’t know of any Hibs fan who has missed out on a ticket for a Cup Final.

03-11-2019, 08:12 AM
I don’t know of any Hibs fan who has missed out on a ticket for a Cup Final.

I know quite a few

03-11-2019, 08:18 AM
but could see that an agreement had broken out between two fans,

See what Hecky is doing to folk 😂, whatever next.

03-11-2019, 08:21 AM
See what Hecky is doing to folk 😂, whatever next.

Autocorrect. :rolleyes:

mcfly
03-11-2019, 08:23 AM

Ha ha ha ha yawn

03-11-2019, 08:23 AM

I’ll stop buying my ST and paying into HSL then. Cheers for your feedback. Sorry, don’t have a cat though.

Cataplana
03-11-2019, 08:32 AM
Sure the same will be posted on the Australian Pink Floyd forum.

The dress circle was half empty. Gilmore must go.

03-11-2019, 08:53 AM
I know quite a few

Tough then.

03-11-2019, 08:54 AM
Tough then.

Good response!

Lee Marvin
03-11-2019, 09:03 AM

Fully agree. Immense gig.

I wasn't even bothered that it clashed, that's the sad thing.

Anthony Soprano
03-11-2019, 09:04 AM
Bolt dafty

03-11-2019, 09:07 AM

I huvnae got a cat so am alright. I didn't go but I would have been there regardless of whether we had no chance etc etc. Unfortunately health circumstances have prevented me from going. I'm hoping that I can soon at least be back at Easter Road.

03-11-2019, 09:09 AM
Good response!

What response do you think it requires, do the folk you know who never got a ticket go all the time achhh tell ye what I dont really care tbh. Threads like these are a pile of pish folk greeting about others not going. Just accept you went.

03-11-2019, 09:11 AM
What response do you think it requires, do the folk you know who never got a ticket go all the time achhh tell ye what I dont really care tbh. Threads like these are a pile of pish folk greeting about others not going. Just accept you went.

I havent once had a pop at anyone for not going but fire in

03-11-2019, 09:12 AM
I wasn’t there and completely sanguine about it.
I am not wasting my time nor money watching mind numbing, eye watering and rank non football any longer.

My dad took me to ER 49 years ago when I was three years old, my mum my dad and brother (there is only me left now) paid into hibs and as sad as this makes me feel, no longer will I pay into a club with no ambition. I won’t call this club hibs any longer as none of this current lot nor coaching incumbent, has earned that right.

Until this is resolved and we have a team on the field displaying an attitude fitting for our club, I won’t be back!

I’m so ******* angry right now!!! Actually contradicts my point about being sanguine! Oh well.

03-11-2019, 09:15 AM
Any blame for low attendance lies squarely with those responsible for Hibs collapse. Trying to absence- shame decent long-suffering Hibs fans is abhorrent.

03-11-2019, 10:05 AM
https://media1.giphy.com/media/jRlP4zbERYW5HoCLvX/giphy.gif

hope all cats made it safely through the night

03-11-2019, 10:08 AM

Was it you?

03-11-2019, 10:10 AM
Was it you?

03-11-2019, 10:11 AM

Didn't think it was too bad to be honest

03-11-2019, 10:13 AM
I had a quick ring round a few lads to see if we could run a bus, :faf: That went down well.

I went to the pub instead, and kept up with the score on my phone, never even went to a pub that was showing it.

That shows you the amount of apathy some of the Lancashire Hibs support have for the club now, gone from running buses to not even watching on tv.:rolleyes:

the tornadoe
03-11-2019, 11:01 AM
I had a quick ring round a few lads to see if we could run a bus, :faf: That went down well.

I went to the pub instead, and kept up with the score on my phone, never even went to a pub that was showing it.

That shows you the amount of apathy some of the Lancashire Hibs support have for the club now, gone from running buses to not even watching on tv.:rolleyes:

Sometimes all you can really do as a fan/ supporter is simply stop going to the games to get your message across. We are very very limited in what kind of message we project to the board that will have any kind of bearing on their actions.
If we all continue to turn up at games regardless then no notice is taken.. I'm sure those in position at the club will be very very aware after yesterday's turnout that this can't go on much longer and will hopefully act accordingly if no tangible improvement is there next Saturday.

H18S NX
03-11-2019, 11:17 AM

hope all cats made it safely through the night....Brilliant m8:top marks:aok:

03-11-2019, 11:25 AM
I went yesterday but can understand why thousands didn’t. We have no faith in our manager ,who continues to make the same selection mistakes week in week out .
First time I’ve went to Hampden expecting to lose five goals plus .
If the board don’t act now and remove him , then they are failing us as much as Heckingbottom.

StevesFamau5
03-11-2019, 11:37 AM

GgtthSorry I took my wife on a prebooked trip to London... Sorry I bought tickets for the NFL instead of hanging on waiting for Hibs to potentially make it to Hampden..

Actually wait. I'm not sorry at all [emoji23]

Take your opinion and ram it pal [emoji6]

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

03-11-2019, 11:39 AM
Sorry I took my wife on a prebooked trip to London... Sorry I bought tickets for the NFL instead of hanging on waiting for Hibs to potentially make it to Hampden..

Actually wait. I'm not sorry at all [emoji23]

Take your opinion and ram it pal [emoji6]

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Really don't think his point was aimed at those who cleared had other plans regardless of our form. Its the ones who were perfectly able to turn up and chose not to.

''sorry, I would've made it but I had very expensive other plans with family'' is quite different from ''I couldn't be arsed because I only like a winning Hibs side''

CathroMustStay
03-11-2019, 11:43 AM
Apart from a couple of internal disagreements (paggers), I thought our fans were mainly excellent tonight under the circumstances. Made a lot of noise, out sung the glory hunters (apart from when they were safely ahead), and just wish there had been a lot more of us, but - each to his own.

Wouldn’t have missed it - never would. Another one in the long and varied Hampden memory bank.

Although not as bad as the OP would make out, the idea we outsung the tims is blatantly untrue.

03-11-2019, 12:00 PM
That's slightly different though, its fans that could have went but chose not to because of the manager that I think folk are having a go at, yes we arent playing well but it was a semi final of a national cup, we dont win many trophies, even when we have had better teams we havent won much so why not get behind them and turn up, you arent supporting the manager, or the board but the team.
Trust me, I chose not too. I couldn't not watch Hibs with them being on the telly, however I would not pay money to take my family to see that bunch of utter charlatans.

03-11-2019, 01:12 PM

I missed out on 2001 cup final despite going to loads of games that season including the semi which was supposed to guarantee you a ticket but some how didn't. Never missed a final since but was raging at the time.

03-11-2019, 01:14 PM

hope all cats made it safely through the night

#dontbatteryourpussy

03-11-2019, 03:00 PM

I was in Row Q/49 in P, with a pretty sad welt in the row behind us giving it laldy about Allan, Mallan, basically anyone in a Hibs jersey being frauds/passengers etc etc from kick-off but he didn't get
threatening with anyone, was more just deeply annoying/occasionally almost amusing as his ranting reached stroke-threatening levels.
Don't understand the concept of getting physically aggressive with fellow Hibees at a game when we're supposed to be supporting the team but obviously not all Hibees are paragons
of wisdom and virtue. My wife for instance is convinced I'm a Grade One erse.

03-11-2019, 03:06 PM
I was in Row Q/49 in P, with a pretty sad welt in the row behind us giving it laldy about Allan, Mallan, basically anyone in a Hibs jersey being frauds/passengers etc etc from kick-off but he didn't get
threatening with anyone, was more just deeply annoying/occasionally almost amusing as his ranting reached stroke-threatening levels.
Don't understand the concept of getting physically aggressive with fellow Hibees at a game when we're supposed to be supporting the team but obviously not all Hibees are paragons
of wisdom and virtue. My wife for instance is convinced I'm a Grade One erse.
GGWish some folk didn't bother. Welts abusing players, arguing with fellow fans, slamming seats. That's not supporting the team, that's being a helmet

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Hibeewilly
03-11-2019, 03:34 PM
Sometimes all you can really do as a fan/ supporter is simply stop going to the games to get your message across. We are very very limited in what kind of message we project to the board that will have any kind of bearing on their actions.
If we all continue to turn up at games regardless then no notice is taken.. I'm sure those in position at the club will be very very aware after yesterday's turnout that this can't go on much longer and will hopefully act accordingly if no tangible improvement is there next Saturday.
I certainly wont stop going to the games that's for sure but we have two fans reps who I would like to think are making the board aware of the fans views on how shambolic our club is at the moment.

03-11-2019, 03:39 PM
I certainly wont stop going to the games that's for sure but we have two fans reps who I would like to think are making the board aware of the fans views on how shambolic our club is at the moment.

I'm 100% sure KP is doing just that, but there is only so much he can do. Since he's been elected he's done virtually everything he said he would, but if the owner wanted to make us into a kebab shop, there is little KP or any of the rest of us can do.

03-11-2019, 03:44 PM
I'm 100% sure KP is doing just that, but there is only so much he can do. Since he's been elected he's done virtually everything he said he would, but if the owner wanted to make us into a kebab shop, there is little KP or any of the rest of us can do.

You could buy a large Donner.

jakedance
03-11-2019, 03:58 PM
You have to be a special kind of idiot not to understand that EVERY football club in the world has fans who’ll turn up regardless of how bad their team are and fans who’ll only turn up when the team are playing good football and winning games.

If anyone wants to point any fingers about poor crowds they should be directed at the manager and the club for allowing us to get this bad. This uber fan pish is boring.

03-11-2019, 03:59 PM
You have to be a special kind of idiot not to understand that EVERY football club in the world has fans who’ll turn up regardless of how bad their team are and fans who’ll only turn up when the team are playing good football and winning games.

If anyone wants to point any fingers about poor crowds they should be directed at the manager and the club for allowing us to get this bad. This uber fan pish is boring.

Well said :top marks

03-11-2019, 04:00 PM
You could buy a large Donner.

:greengrin I've had too many large donna's over the years. :wink:

03-11-2019, 04:01 PM
:greengrin I've had too many large donna's over the years. :wink:

Word! :faf:

03-11-2019, 04:12 PM
Really don't think his point was aimed at those who cleared had other plans regardless of our form. Its the ones who were perfectly able to turn up and chose not to.

''sorry, I would've made it but I had very expensive other plans with family'' is quite different from ''I couldn't be arsed because I only like a winning Hibs side''

I had absolutely no other plans on for the weekend and was not even tempted to get a ticket for Hamden I'm sorry to report - I feel respect for those Hibees that did go. but equally believe that the only thing good for the OP to do with his "point" is ram it up his sanctimonious backside :na na:

03-11-2019, 04:22 PM

What's the prize gonna be this season - first dibs at tickets for the relegation play offs?!? :hyper