View Full Version : Match Updates Hecky's Heroes v Celtic
02-11-2019, 05:02 PM
allan having a nightmare.
HibbyDave
An offside goal but on the other hand they should have had a penalty.
Looks far too easy for them.
Out of their depth.
Sadly we all knew that before a ball was kicked today. It's utterly depressing.
Horgan cannot track a man.
Sack him at half time hibs. Make history
The Tubs
If we don't believe in ourselves against livvy at home, how are we going to find belief in a game like this?
stick to the other day job Ross...yer humpty at that tae
Watch Vela and James during the 2nd goal.
Vela is a total joke of a player - said it all season. Just watch him off the ball - he’s hiding.
Awful attitude.
Game over after 15 mins.
Surely has to be the last ever Hecky game.
Vela was responsible for the first goal. He’s bowf. Says it all about PH.
Need to be careful or this wil be an absolute hammering.
Due to moving house I made decision to give today a miss as meant a stay over due to no trains back to England. Looks a great move.
Box 17
02-11-2019, 05:03 PM
Our lack of quality in every area of the pitch being ruthlessly exposed.
DBHibs
TV coverage showing clearly that the linesman had a perfect view of Edouard’s position when he received the ball in the run up to the second goal but somehow still thought he was onside :confused:
Vela was responsible for the first goal. He’s bowf. Says it all about PH.Even though he was a Lennon target?
mcfly
We have fallen so far.
Can’t even get our own half.. disgusting
Without a new manager and serious investment crowds will plummet
Nice double block by Jackson or thats 3-0.
CloudSquall
02-11-2019, 05:04 PM
It's like a game of FIFA on easy mode where the computer's defense just runs back and back and back without trying to put a tackle in.
If we had the "passenger" Mallan we might have a chance but tonight it looks like we've got the "liability" Mallan.
I think he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Hibs.
Heckingbottom should be hooking him now.
Allan has been little better, they both play the same position, they can't play anywhere else and we will continue to be destroyed by good teams and beaten by average ones as long as we think we can play the two of them at the same time.
If Scott Brown has any decency he'll tell his mates to ease off.
If he has any decency, he'll urge them on to destroy us double figures right in front of Dempster and Gordon.
02-11-2019, 05:05 PM
It's like a game of FIFA on easy mode where the computer's defense just runs back and back and back without trying to put a tackle in.
You're absolutely right.
OxoHibby
02-11-2019, 05:05 PM
Afraid that’s what happens when you fill the team with dross. I don’t think Heckys coaching is particularly bad, it just he’s given himself a very poor product to work with.
I think his coaching is also bad. The team he talked about style of play us nothing like his team is even attempting. High press is easy to try where us it. Not even a high press inside our half which is where we have been most of the game
02-11-2019, 05:06 PM
TV coverage showing clearly that the linesman had a perfect view of Edouard’s position when he received the ball in the run up to the second goal but somehow still thought he was onside :confused:
He obviously had other things on his mind.....
If we had the "passenger" Mallan we might have a chance but tonight it looks like we've got the "liability" Mallan.
I think he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Hibs.
Heckingbottom should be hooking him now.
Allan has been little better, they both play the same position, they can't play anywhere else and we will continue to be destroyed by good teams and beaten by average ones as long as we think we can play the two of them at the same time.
Yet our manager picks him every week? Baffling to say the least
Do we ever win a big game in purple?
1-2
2-1 Hallberg
Magic
Hallberg!!! Here we go!!
Get in
Cataplana
Sadly we all knew that before a ball was kicked today. It's utterly depressing.
I said on another thread that it is the inevitability of all this that is so depressing.
Bunch of players who have never played in a major cup semi, or at Hampden, utterly clueless.
Can only hope the heads don't drop completely.
Fifehibby74
Called it with the high press 😂
Bit of a fluke but but we will take that.
wallpaperman
Yes, go on the good guys. :flag:
Game on!
Goal
02-11-2019, 05:07 PM
what a team :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::greengrin:greengr in
If thrashed here, please let it be the end of this. Hecky is a nice guy, don’t have anything against him but this isn’t good and he isn’t getting any form of consistent improvement.
If things don’t improve this game alone could be double figures.
No he isn't - his denials of his team performances/results and interviews are all carefully worded to ensure he gets his contract paid-in-full when he gets bulleted !. A decent, honourable man would admit he's obviously not up to this job and resign !.
Come on Hibs!
Comeback on
Even though he was a Lennon target?
I stand corrected ...... he’s still bowf.
EH6 Hibby
Never any doubt lol.
Where did that come from? :faf:
McHibby
Never.
Thank you for this. I thought, "same".
I'm 38 and Hibs have been mince-to-average for most that time, it just makes the good times all that better.
02-11-2019, 05:08 PM
Tremendous falling over-stumble assist from Doidge, sort of:greengrin
CloudSquall
Christ on a bike...
Let's kick on for a draw!!
gazzag70
Yes, get in there!!!!!
Next goal crucial.
McHibby
🤣 yes!!!
We have no right to be, but we've found ourselves right back in this.
A bit like at Ibrox.
02-11-2019, 05:09 PM
Should be 1-1 if linesman done his job
[emoji848][emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Time for another Hecky Comeback™
Hallberg is one of our best players. Glad he's got that, hope he isn't substituted today.
Weegreenman
02-11-2019, 05:10 PM
A wee rub of the green and boom we’re back in the game for now. I don’t think we’re capable of pulling this off but I’m happy to be proved wrong!
The Tubs
Is Allan carrying an injury?
A sniff of a chance. When was the last time a striker scored for us?
Isit possible to win the cup by drawing in the semi and then drawing in the final?
02-11-2019, 05:11 PM
Possibly, he looked like he injured himself taking the penalty on Wednesday
02-11-2019, 05:12 PM
Isit possible to win the cup by drawing in the semi and then drawing in the final?
Nah, it gets withheld and there's no winner that year.
Brian Kerr was seen everywhere compared to Vela.
Possibly, he looked like he injured himself taking the penalty on WednesdayHe had his calf trampled after he went down for the penalty.
McHibby
Did he not hurt himself last week, scoring the penalty?
02-11-2019, 05:13 PM
Only if we keep drawing on penalties until the opposition get fed up and go home.
Nah, it gets withheld and there's no winner that year.
We'd take that I think wouldn't we?
1-3
3-1
Appalling defending.
3-1
Just too easy for them
Mallan again. He will not track back.
Dunno about injured but he's been terrible
McHibby
02-11-2019, 05:14 PM
****** sake
Ah well, the last eight minutes were fun.
Really soft again, players unwilling to even try putting in a tackle
Should be 1-1 if linesman done his job
[emoji848][emoji23]
Same guy who disallowed a perfectly good goal for us against Elgin then apologised afterwards.
vercol36
Delicate. We’re essentially a bunch of flowers.
Awful James.
All 3 goals.
That's just done by class
Tom James weak as ****. Pathetic
Appalling defending.
Tom James is absolutely brutal.
Only if we keep drawing on penalties until the opposition get fed up and go home.
It's a tactic. :agree:
But we're going to lose 5 or 6 to 1.
The Captain....
That ****ing defence will get us relegated..absolutely gutless.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
James destroyed again.
Un f****** believable
Our defending has been atrocious
BigKev
02-11-2019, 05:15 PM
How difficult is it to get goal side? Our defending is embarrassing
and THAT will be that
Fifehibby74
Appalling defending.
Agree James so weak didnt want to win ball
James has do better than a traffic cone
Tom James ... Dearie me
wallpaperman
Pathetic defending from James, completely gutless.
vercol36
Awful James.
All 3 goals.
Has it been James each time? I’ve got to say, I thought he had been doing alright...though my eyesight is pish to be fair
Allan off for Kamberi at half time surely.
Off the bar
So easy for them. Just strolled though us.
shocking defending damage limitation now
Action must be taken this week.
Tom Jones would be better at right back.
Fifehibby74
Craigan talks some garbage.
02-11-2019, 05:16 PM
james at fault for two imo
Tom James ... Dearie me
Shocking defending. Nowhere near his man.
A team full of slow , weak , clueless footballers .. Managed by a clueless. Spineless manager
We need Boyle on the right
Keeper also has to do a lot more with those last two IMO. Get off your line and commit, or hold position to make a save, half way between is suicide.
Hibs MUST cancel the contracts of most if not all of these signings from England. They are nowhere near the required quality. And the manager. It might cost them a million pounds but relegation will cost more than that.
Has it been James each time? I’ve got to say, I thought he had been doing alright...though my eyesight is pish to be fair
James was good last time we played them. Hes just been destroyed by Eduoard. Hes the better player, end of.
CloudSquall
Has James been told not to tackle?
Edouard won't have an easier shift in his career.
Vela win a competition to sign for us?
Fifehibby74
Allan off for Kamberi at half time surely.
Aye Vella will supply the passes. He’s not touched the ball yet
02-11-2019, 05:17 PM
That ****ing defence will get us relegated..absolutely gutless.
Well that and the powderpuff midfield and persistent lack of goals.
Other than that we’re a no bad side!
02-11-2019, 05:17 PM
Vela is such a lazy ****ing player
02-11-2019, 05:18 PM
Vela is such a lazy ****ing player
He's a player?
How many subs are we allowed?
I’d like to make 7.
Has James been told not to tackle?
He is awful. Even though it was offside his decision to ball watch at the second goal is remarkable.
Yes -
1st goal - trotting back.
2 goal - his man was inside and Vela pathetic attempt at getting back
3rd goal - skinned 1-1
It’s not all his fault but hasn’t helped himself.
Potty78
Aye Vella will supply the passes. He’s not touched the ball yet
Allan been murder too
02-11-2019, 05:19 PM
I’d like to make 7.
Without taking anyone off!
Well maybe Vela
02-11-2019, 05:19 PM
Hibs MUST cancel the contracts of most if not all of these signings from England. They are nowhere near the required quality. And the manager. It might cost them a million pounds but relegation will cost more than that.
And then the money for replacements. Not going to happen.
A new manager may get more out of them.
02-11-2019, 05:20 PM
Impossible to get less
He was doing alright up to about a minute before they scored their first. In his defence, the other side hasn’t been any better.
Almost entirely a painful watch. 3-1 doesn't flatter Celtic, the most impressive thing about them is the way they do the simple things right, time and again
Allan been murder too
Without doubt, but we know what he's capable of. Vela hasn't shown anything to suggest he can do much more.
I feel numb as a hibee these days.
We are utter garbage and its painful.
02-11-2019, 05:21 PM
We’re devoid of just about everything.
I’d like to make 7.
Not exaggerating here but some of our fans would be able to do better than some of our players. Mallan can’t run, James doesn’t tackle and Vela is the missing man. Doidge is complete rubbish.
We need a massive clear out.
I’m not exaggerating but I think Hallberg and Allan are the only two players I’d keep from summer recruitment. 3 year contracts to these players...jeez.
DBHibs
Hopefully that was Hecky writing his resignation letter on his notepad there.....
Get all these lame ducks out of Easter Road FFS!
I can't believe folk are blaming the goalie for any of this, utterly stupid.
jimmyboco#1
Stevie Mallan worst player on the park. Done nothing and gives James no help, not a right midfielder, but what is he??? Shocking. . This is coming from someone who's actually at the game!
02-11-2019, 05:22 PM
Hampden looking resplendent in that shot at HT
Aye Vella will supply the passes. He’s not touched the ball yet Take Vela off too but Allan is having one of the worse halves I have seen from a Hibs player. Vela is chasing shadows partly because Horgan, Mallan and particularly Allan never track and Doidge doesn't work anywhere near hard enough, Vela has still been poor though. We needed Celtc to play poorly and they have been very good. Bigger comeback than the Falkirk semi needed. On the plus side Lewis has done well as has Hallberg
I can't believe folk are blaming the goalie for any of this, utterly stupid.Marciano would've saved them all and probably scored
This cannot continue any longer , this is an utter embarrassment and our board need to get a ****ing grip.
hfc-1875
Absolute shambles of a first half, as expected no fight at all no tackling and can’t defend. Got lucky to get back in it then lose a soft goal like that. Game over. Looking at that team we need a full new starting 11 and that’s not exaggerating.
As expected a crap half.
Like Ibrox - lucky to be back in it.
Hardly put a few passes together and looks much slower then Celtic.
Defence shown up as a lack of a decent CDM costing us again especially when luxury players Allan and Mallan are playing. If you play these 2 you need x2 McGinn type players alongside them. Add in awful performances from Vela / James and not even sure if Doidge is on the pitch.
Like Rangers game it could be 6 in 2nd half if Celtic want to make a statement.
Uninterested in hibs. Exactly how I envisaged our team to crumble tonight.
Like 6k other season ticket holders under this current manager not interested in parting with £40 plus to go and see that standard of performance.
We are genuinely meant to be happy with this?
CloudSquall
Worryingly Celtic are in 2nd gear, just have to hope they don't decide to actually start playing.
Allan been murder too
Might just be me but he doesn’t look very well. I’d be sick as well if I was playing in a team this bad.
He’s been poor but the midfield he’s playing in is quite possibly the worst in the league.
What a terrible first half display. Lucky to only be 3-1.
Get boyle and kamberi on at ht.
02-11-2019, 05:23 PM
We've signed some very, very poor players.
The really scary bit is they are all on 3 year contracts. Its going to destroy the next manager's budget to get rid of them.
This is a Butcher level performance.
You’ll have the wages freed up after taking the one off hit.
Celtic to bring on 11 Mannequins in the second half to limit the humilation to 4.
H18S NX
James was bad,but watch Vela at Celtics 3rd,just strolled going back.
Serious question, has Mallan touched the ball all half? This is going to get very embarrassing, I really feel for Paul Hanlon here.
The look on leanne's face says it all.......im sure he will be sacked soon.....15 games
02-11-2019, 05:24 PM
Vela’s a ****ing coward.
OxoHibby
Serious question, has Mallan touched the ball all half? This is going to get very embarrassing, I really feel for Paul Hanlon here.
I was wondering the same about mallan
bruno
I can see James getting run ragged but surely the fact Celtic stroll through midfield every time they go forward is just as bad
Need to defend from the front
Watching this knowing tomorrow will be very siimilar
Stevie Mallan worst player on the park. Done nothing and gives James no help, not a right midfielder, but what is he??? Shocking. . This is coming from someone who's actually at the game!
Mallan being hung out to dry on the right.
Like Allan was earlier in season.
Mallan was player of season centrally and best game this season was centrally against Hamilton away.
We will probably risk Boyle at half time and rush him back when he’s not fully ready to try save Hecky again.
02-11-2019, 05:25 PM
Mallan again. He will not track back.
Correct, heart of a mouse with his feigning tackles. We all know his positive qualities, however he is not what we need right now given our situation and certainly not in a semi against Celtic.
Was Vela at 2nd also.
Plus most of the games this season.
I would honestly have Liam Craig back - offers more.
MacGruber
I can't believe folk are blaming the goalie for any of this, utterly stupid.
I get what you mean. It's not the goalies fault, it is that we are horrific and gutless compounded with Celtic being far better in all departments.
That said Marciano saves that first header every time. No chance with other 2 and all a moot point as we are getting hosed all over the shop.
James, Vela and Mallan - words fail me
Not to worry, "Hibs have had a strong transfer window." :rolleyes:
The Captain....
02-11-2019, 05:26 PM
There is not one area of that team that functions properly. It's slow, lazy and without the ball has no shape whatsoever. It looks like 11 blokes picked at random from the sunday leagues.
This team is a disgrace to the shirt..I actually despise some of these players.
Need Celtic to take their foot off, as this could be 6 or 7 again.
Wonder if Ron will ask for his money back ?
Too many players doing the same old... **** all.
Whittaker for Vela and Boyle for Mallan. Try and get two up front at some point too cause they're in complete control and we might as well go for it now.
Usual goal that never was against us but we're constantly under pressure and we only have ourselves to blame.
Need to show a bit of courage in the 2nd half and hold the ball up, looking to find a team mate.
Just walking through us, they can score when they like, we have no leader to organise the defence.
Apart from that we are ok... :rolleyes:
Get Boyle and Kamberi on, nothing to lose now.
Dalkeith Boy
He is awful. Even though it was offside his decision to ball watch at the second goal is remarkable.
James has been a disaster...looks like he does not care and can't even run. Allan very bad. Mallan non existent. Vela...looks like a retiree.....Stevenson has not been himself all season, Jackson way too slow. Doidge will never score.....this is a terrible situation that Hibs are in...even if we sack Heckingbottom what is another man gonna do with all these third rate players that he has brought in?
02-11-2019, 05:27 PM
I like Maxwell but he was poor for that first one.
02-11-2019, 05:27 PM
We are crushing them in the half time penalty shootout.
hibeerealist
02-11-2019, 05:28 PM
Am I missing what James and vela done wrong?
Allan gave up easy possession for the first and 2nd was offside.?
Vela screwed up he did not go to the ball he waited on it coming to him , Allan pass to him was OK.
rotherhamrob
5 in midfield and they're just strolling through us, Allan, James, vela and Mallan passengers.
Might as well bring on Boyle and kamberi, try and give them something to think about.
18Craig75
There’s no way James & Vela should be starting after their performance recently. Not willing to put their body on the line for the sake of our club or the manager that signed them. Add Doidge to that as well.
Ultimately Heckys signings and his faith in them have got him the sack.
Tom James looks like a Conference level player. If the ability to know how to defend doesn't come to him naturally, then we should be bettter with planning and shape and organisation. I don't see that anywhere in the team right now.
Awful manager
Crap tactics
Rubbish recruitment
= small crowds and poor results
02-11-2019, 05:29 PM
James has been a disaster...looks like he does not care and can't even run. Allan very bad. Mallan non existent. Vela...looks like a retiree.....Stevenson has not been himself all season, Jackson way too slow. Doidge will never score.....this is a terrible situation that Hibs are in...even if we sack Heckingbottom what is another man gonna do with all these third rate players that he has brought in?
Kick *****, show some passion and leadership, play a different style of football, drop the useless ****s and play some of the fringe and youth players, choose an attacking formation, be credible as a manager...
We are crushing them in the half time penalty shootout.
Get the young team on for the second half!
gazzag70
Unfortunately we do not have the funds to replace a lot of the players however a decent manager would almost certainly get a lot more from this squad. Heckingbottom needs replaced as soon as possible to give us any kind of chance of rescuing this season from disaster.
douglas ross is a toss..er
Vela screwed up he did not go to the ball he waited on it coming to him , Allan pass to him was OK.Yep. Just seen it back, I thought Allan had overshot it but Velas fault
Pretty shocking 1st half from us - a serious lack of commitment, passion and work rate from most of the team in what is a semi-final against Celtic: what motivation do these guys need?
Expect some changes 2nd half, but not sure what positive difference it will make - the semi may well be done and dusted already, but what is more worrying is that this "team" really do look like relegation candidates.
vercol36
Need Celtic to take their foot off, as this could be 6 or 7 again.
Wonder if Ron will ask for his money back ?
Ron can take his money back and then go take a flying ***** to himself tbh.
02-11-2019, 05:30 PM
You’ll have the wages freed up after taking the one off hit.
Maybe for free transfers but they are rare in January. Anyway they normally have a signing on fee.
Mulumbu and Efe would be valuable additions to our team though.
supermcginn
The fact some folk reckon James is heckys best signing sums it up. He has signed a complete and utter lot of sheer trash.
It’s no surprise James was playing for a club that got relegated from League 2 last season because that’s his level. Diabolical
gaz1875
Mallan needs to get dropped, no effort whats so ever to track back, starting to detest seeing him in a Hibs shirt (along with a number of others).
Halmyre Hibee
Get James, Vela & Doidge off and get Whittaker, Boyle & Kamberi on as nothing to lose now.
02-11-2019, 05:31 PM
Flo. Coming on
02-11-2019, 05:31 PM
Give new man time to see what’s wrong and allow him to send all the rubbish out on loan. Most of our summer signings will still be appealing to clubs down south. We need someone to prep the club for the January window and we need to be certain this doesn’t continue. That’s 3 seasons in a row where our summer transfer windows have been nothing short of scandalous.
Something stinks at the club.
Tom James looks like a Conference level player. If the ability to know how to defend doesn't come to him naturally, then we should be bettter with planning and shape and organisation. I don't see that anywhere in the team right now.
That's what happens when you sign a player from Yeovil. They are in the conference.
02-11-2019, 05:32 PM
It's bewildering that Whittaker had a great start to the season but he's being sidelined in favour of the James/Naismith roulette at RB and by Josh ****in' Vela at CM.
Mallan and Vela stealing a living.
hibeerealist
Poorest player on the park, James a nightmare does not even try to defend.
Get James, Vela & Doidge off and get Whittaker, Boyle & Kamberi on as nothing to lose now.
Yup, was about to say the same.
These three just aren’t good enough for Hibs.
The fact some folk reckon James is heckys best signing sums it up. He has signed a complete and utter lot of sheer trash.
That Tam James may well be a good singer but he aint no football player, along with a shocking defence and midfield (we have no attack) the gulf in quality and class is there for all to see, but that is all down to money, we should be able to compete a bit better but Hecky has filled this team wi duds.
Flo coming on. It better be Vela or Mallan going off
It’s no surprise James was playing for a club that got relegated from League 2 last season because that’s his level. Diabolical
I’ve seen better and more committed full backs in the juniors. He is woeful
02-11-2019, 05:33 PM
It'll be Allan.
Squirrel 1875
02-11-2019, 05:34 PM
Can’t believe Paul Heckingbottom signed these players. Not only that, the scout got a promotion. Pathetic. There should have been a clear out from top to bottom of the staff behind the scenes because what happened over the summer has been nothing short of a disgrace.
I got slated on here for telling you all that there were managers in Scotland laughing at Heckingbottom’s signings. I was called a liar. Would love to know how many would still call me a liar now.
02-11-2019, 05:34 PM
Vela been hooked. Kamberi on so 2 up top
02-11-2019, 05:35 PM
Thank ****
hibeerealist
Allan been murder too
Yep Scotty not at it tonight having said that with Vela, Mallan and James around Messi would struggle in this team.
James at the third was terrible
Vela been invisible.. Infact they have been waltzing thro our midfield far too easily
Vela been hooked. Kamberi on so 2 up top
Woohoo
big game for sellick on thursday i can see them taking the foot of the pedal
:pray:
02-11-2019, 05:36 PM
It'll be Allan.
Vela
02-11-2019, 05:37 PM
take a potential goalscorer off, :confused: vela it shall be
Not watching but my dad text me and asked where we found the player called Vela?
He said he an imposter and should be nowhere near the jersey as he doesn’t care!
He switched it off because he was getting angry at the lack of effort by some Hibs morning layers!
Eaststand
02-11-2019, 05:37 PM
Was Vela at 2nd also.
Plus most of the games this season.
I would honestly have Liam Craig back - offers more.
Yep, Liam Craig would do me too.
Vela is a goddam joke with his half hearted challenges and poor passing and we lose quite a few goals from him losing possesion.
Weak challenges seem be be a consistent problem with all Heckys signings and I'd be happy to see the back of every single player that Heckys brought in.
02-11-2019, 05:38 PM
Left at 2-0...**** Heckingbottom
take a potential goalscorer off, :confused: vela it shall be
Cause he has been gash
James gets skinned again!
We have to go for it, but matching up Celtc like for like will be a tough shift.
Hopefully last we see of Vela.
Can’t see him improving - not even a Man of Match performance this season in all the games he’s played.
02-11-2019, 05:39 PM
Hopefully last we see of Vela.
Can’t see him improving - not even a Man of Match performance this season in all the games he’s played.
One of the most disappointing signings I can remember us making.
Squirrel 1875
02-11-2019, 05:40 PM
The standard of our play is shocking
CloudSquall
James' attempted tackle :faf::faf:
James putting in a Matt Doherty-esque Hampden performance.
Mallan is not good enough for us. Take his shooting away and he is a very very average player. Can’t run, can’t pass.
It’s quite funny, when he passes the ball it genuinely looks like he’s admiring his pass (even when trash).
02-11-2019, 05:41 PM
Tom James is absolutely ****.
The standard of our play is shocking
How far have we plummeted in 3 seasons?!!
If the recruitment team haven’t lined up a CDM in January they should be sacked too.
rotherhamrob
Does James ever go out to meet his man ffs?
That james is getting roasted... every ****ing time
If the recruitment team haven’t lined up a CDM in January they should be sacked too.
They should have gone long ago
02-11-2019, 05:42 PM
wow, almost 4
Tom James is the new Pa Kujabi
Hanlon with a header on target from a free kick. Quite a week one though.
We are being saved from double figures here.
Celtic hit the post again.
CloudSquall
If the recruitment team haven’t lined up an entire team in January they should be sacked too.
Fixed.
Celtic hit the post twice in two minutes
Mallan and Vela stealing a living.
James has been the worst of all of them. Gonny just admit that you were wrong about him.
02-11-2019, 05:43 PM
Hibs’ MOTM is the post
02-11-2019, 05:43 PM
thank goodness for a bit of wood
should this be on the semi in birmingham thread
02-11-2019, 05:44 PM
Allan tried to take on the entire Celtic XI
Get doidge off and boyle on ffs
McHibby
Hibs’ MOTM is the post
😂😂
Get doidge off and boyle on ffs
Wouldn’t risk Boyle.
Game is over.
02-11-2019, 05:45 PM
away and stfu sutton 'he has a bit of history' welt
What a moment James has chosen to pull a Kujabi out the bag.
He needs sent off to put him out his misery.
At the moment he’s cruising towards the worst ever performance from a Hibs player at Hampden.
Vela was in contention but has been spared.
Hanlon with a header on target from a free kick. Quite a week one though.
Hopefully he puts in a month one next time. :wink:
Mind that one game Horgan played well a while back. What a time to be alive that was.
Wouldn’t risk Boyle.
Game is over.
Its a cup game and its not over yet.
A flukey goal and 4 celtic red cards and we are back in this.
02-11-2019, 05:46 PM
Has hecky been sacked yet?
Foul on the keeper no?
4--1 Maxwell blunder.
Maxwell drops it for Brown three yards out...4-1
James has been the worst of all of them. Gonny just admit that you were wrong about him.
I actually think Vela and Newell are worse.
James I just don’t think is a full back.
4-1 - they hit post twice.
What must some of the lads in the development squad think when they see the likes of James and Vela and Doidge getting picked ahead of them?
02-11-2019, 05:47 PM
Jeepers Keeper
Jeezo painful what a state we are in.
At last, a reason to get Rocky back between the sticks.
Foul on the keeper no?
Wasn’t strong enough, but they do get given for the keeper
If this doesn’t get followed up by a sacking I honestly will be utterly finished with Hibs for a while. We are relegation favourites.
CloudSquall
Aye let's go with Maxwell over Israeli international Marciano due to his command of the box :faf:
02-11-2019, 05:48 PM
Lol
maxwell :rolleyes:
Foul on the keeper no?
Absolutely no chance.