View Full Version : Tommorrow's semi-final score predictions

01-11-2019, 04:57 PM
Anyone care to predict the score?

01-11-2019, 05:02 PM
I've gone for Celtic by 4.

If Scott Brown isn't playing then it might be much closer.

01-11-2019, 05:02 PM
4-0 Celtic

01-11-2019, 05:03 PM
6-0 if Brown doesn’t play
4-0 if he does

2-0 Celtic.

2-2 Et 3-3 and Hibs to win 5-4 on pens.

01-11-2019, 05:05 PM
5-0

01-11-2019, 05:08 PM
Think Hibs will be up for this game, and TBH I expect a Celtic win, but - I don't think they are really that great. We might get a few lucky breaks ... if we don't lose an early goal we may have a glimmer of a chance, think a 1-1 draw over 90 is possible and then who knows - 2-1 for us in ET?
I think we'll see a more motivated and concentrated Hibs team tomorrow - if the guys can't pick up their game for an occasion like this then we are truly doomed!

01-11-2019, 05:11 PM
3-0 them. Nothing much of note to happen in the game. They will stroll through it.

01-11-2019, 05:13 PM
Think Hibs will be up for this game, and TBH I expect a Celtic win, but - I don't think they are really that great. We might get a few lucky breaks ... if we don't lose an early goal we may have a glimmer of a chance, think a 1-1 draw over 90 is possible and then who knows - 2-1 for us in ET?
I think we'll see a more motivated and concentrated Hibs team tomorrow - if the guys can't pick up their game for an occasion like this then we are truly doomed!

I think the big game against a good team will see Hecky go "pragmatic", the result and performance at ER recently would sort of justify that approach too.

They'll get an early goal, we'll go to pieces, it'll be 4-0 when in truth it could have been about 10.

Brown is a massive player for them and sets the tone. If he's missing then it might be wildly different to what I predict.

01-11-2019, 05:13 PM
Celtic to win by 4. If we concede an early goal then it could be a very depressing 90 minutes.

1 8 7 5
01-11-2019, 05:16 PM
Fitba teams win leagues, lucky teams win cups.

Anything can happen lads!

(oh aye, I picked soap dodgers to win by 5 :rolleyes:)

01-11-2019, 05:16 PM

Since losing 2-0 to Livingston Celtic have scored 14 goals in their last 4 matches only conceding 1 and that was against Lazio.

CloudSquall
01-11-2019, 05:17 PM
5-0 Celtic.

01-11-2019, 05:18 PM
Joe Newell will score the winner in a 3-2 win.

01-11-2019, 05:22 PM
I'm usually one of the most optimistic posters on here i reckon but i think we may get a sore one tomorrow. I really hope being massive underdogs psychs the players up. We've bugger all to lose.

3-0 Glasgow Hibs

ehf
01-11-2019, 05:25 PM
A repeat of the 1972 SC Final: 6-1 to Celtic. Hecky gone by Monday lunchtime.

01-11-2019, 05:38 PM
Draw and Hibs win on pens😄

01-11-2019, 05:43 PM
Celtic 4-1 win

Hibeewilly
01-11-2019, 05:48 PM
Got a good feeling about this one Hibs to win 2-1 GGTTH

01-11-2019, 05:57 PM
Tell you one thing........it ain't gonna be pretty

01-11-2019, 05:57 PM
I predict that we'll be level at 90 minutes, and in extra time anything could happen.

Mainstandman
01-11-2019, 05:58 PM
I’d love to get a win but I fear a **** team selection and we don’t Kay a glove on them but ends only 2-0 to them

01-11-2019, 06:09 PM
2-1 Celtic

01-11-2019, 06:16 PM
3-0 them. Nothing much of note to happen in the game. They will stroll through it.

That's how I see it too.

CathroMustStay
01-11-2019, 06:18 PM
4-0 Celtic.

01-11-2019, 06:34 PM
Hibs win. Been telling you all for weeks. Can feel it in my waters lol.

01-11-2019, 06:34 PM
1-0 for Hibs

01-11-2019, 06:45 PM
Hibs 0, Celtc 4.

Can't see a Heckingbottom side creating enough chances, and can't see a Heckingbottom side keeping a clean sheet.

01-11-2019, 07:48 PM
I think we'll lose 4-2... but you never know.

01-11-2019, 07:51 PM
1-0 Hibs. Porteous.

01-11-2019, 07:54 PM
Hibs to win on pens. 1-1 after 90 mins and extra time.

Hibees1973
01-11-2019, 08:05 PM
5-0 Celtic

01-11-2019, 08:14 PM
Quite a bit of bevvy has been taken before posting on this thread judging by some of the claims.

Either 2-1 Celtic or 4 or 5 nil Celtic depending on who scores first.

01-11-2019, 08:16 PM
3-1 Celtc

01-11-2019, 08:16 PM
3-1 Celtc

Mooth.
Soap.
Noo!

01-11-2019, 08:20 PM
Got a weird feeling we will win.

01-11-2019, 08:21 PM
I was about to pick Hibs by one goal, but by the time I logged on my mouse decided it was going to be Celtic by three goals. Been thinking that way since the draw was made. To be honest, I'm only going because it'll be fun on the bus on the way to Glasgow, fun in the pub, fun walking to Hampden..... then the fun stops!!

01-11-2019, 08:26 PM

I think irrational may be the word you are looking for. Or perhaps deranged. But you never know.

steelendhibs
01-11-2019, 08:26 PM
Any streams tomorrow does anybody know? Just had a knee op and housebound. I hate listening to the cabbage on the radio!!

01-11-2019, 08:28 PM

I think irrational may be the word you are looking for. Or perhaps deranged. But you never know.

If it wasn’t for the verbiage I’d struggle to separate you two. It’s uncanny.

Frankhfc
01-11-2019, 08:37 PM
2-1 the Hibees. I did say I'm always optimistic before matches.

H18S NX
01-11-2019, 09:34 PM
Celtic by 5

01-11-2019, 09:52 PM
Hibs 3 Celtic 0. You heard it here first 😉

01-11-2019, 09:53 PM
We're gonna get **********************************ed

01-11-2019, 09:56 PM
I'm usually one of the most optimistic posters on here i reckon but i think we may get a sore one tomorrow. I really hope being massive underdogs psychs the players up. We've bugger all to lose.

3-0 Glasgow Hibs

As sad as it sounds, 3-0 wouldn’t be a particularly sore one IMO.

01-11-2019, 09:56 PM
We're gonna get **********************************ed

Ratarsed?
Melted?
Dressed upped?

Torto7
01-11-2019, 10:01 PM
For some reason I think we'll win. 2-1.

paddy1875
01-11-2019, 10:08 PM
10-4 hibs

01-11-2019, 10:25 PM
I hate to say it but, 4-0 to the lessers

01-11-2019, 10:29 PM
2-1 Hibs

01-11-2019, 10:41 PM
Irony will be setting up not to lose which is what he does ending in a heavy defeat. The guy has nothing in the locker.

hibsboy07
01-11-2019, 10:42 PM
[QUOTE=steelendhibs;5974031]Any streams tomorrow does anybody know? Just had a knee op and housebound. I hate listening to the cabbage on the radio!![/QUOTE

Hesgoals will have it

01-11-2019, 11:16 PM
Said for a while now easiest way to get under Browns skin and annoy him to f��ck is put speed against him. If you try and play him at his own game by hack, maim and kill, he’ll win as he’s an expert at being dirty as f ck. Speed makes him lash out give silly fouls and bookings away.

keep the game tight, possession is paramount in these games, hunt in packs when we loose the ball and get in their faces from the off. We can do this we can actually win this game. Won’t be easy and at some point in the game you can guarantee they’ll put us under the cosh. However keep it tight make them chase the game when we’ve got the ball and have some self belief and anything is possible.

0-0 full time 1-0 Hibs extra time.

01-11-2019, 11:57 PM
Anyone care to predict the score?

Naw, ye’re alright.

shetlandhibee
02-11-2019, 01:16 AM
1 1 hibs get a late leveller 2 or 3 1 HIBS after extra time:greengrin

Mixu1875
02-11-2019, 01:36 AM
Anything between 2 and 5 to nil for Celtic with the game looking a bit like a training match for them. Normally tend be pretty optimistic but the reality is that we’re ***** and Celtic are on top form.

ddoc
02-11-2019, 01:47 AM
A repeat of the 1972 SC Final: 6-1 to Celtic. Hecky gone by Monday lunchtime.

That was my first cup final. A very warm day from memory, and the same result this time around would not surprise me.

02-11-2019, 06:41 AM
1-0 Hibs. Porteous.

Porto suspended

3 1 Hibs