30-10-2019, 05:24 PM
Come on the Hibees

3pts tonight and a much needed boost before the semi final

30-10-2019, 05:25 PM
Good feeling about tonight. C'mon the Hibees

Steve88
30-10-2019, 05:29 PM
2 nil Livi. Their midfield is rock hard and as a team they're determined, committed and fight for each other

30-10-2019, 05:31 PM
2 nil Livi. Their midfield is rock hard and as a team they're determined, committed and fight for each other

That's the spirit

Steve88
30-10-2019, 05:32 PM
That's the spirit

Rational. Saying Hibs will win because you're a hibs fan is irrational

30-10-2019, 05:32 PM
Vela, Kambo and Naismith dropped.

30-10-2019, 05:33 PM
Maxwell

James
Porto
Hanlon
Stevenson

Hallberg
Horgan
Mallan
Allan
Middleton

Doidge

30-10-2019, 05:34 PM
Inspiring.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EIJYp1pW4AA31UY?format=jpg&name=large

Vela out, which is good, but he is persisting with that ****ing formation with two completely ineffectual wingers.

30-10-2019, 05:35 PM
Well we are going for it. That’s a full on 433.

Inspiring.

As ever 😔

I’ll take that team.

30-10-2019, 05:36 PM
That midfield will get ripped to bits.

Boyle in the squad.

Steve88
Vela out, which is good, but he is persisting with that ****ing formation with two completely ineffectual wingers.

His stubbornness - unwillingness to change formation - will be his downfall

Squirrel on the bench.

30-10-2019, 05:37 PM
I like it - not much more we can do really

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Boyler on the he bench

Hope we aren't rushing Boyle back too soon.

30-10-2019, 05:38 PM
Hope we aren't rushing Boyle back too soon.

Why not, we did previously and the manager didn’t have his job to save back then.

Got the midfield I've asked for (gutted that Doidge is back in but hey go).

I’ll take that team.

Looks good to me too

We played 4231 and then 541 v County.

If I was Kamberi I’d be saying **** this

Bob Box Fish
30-10-2019, 05:39 PM
Basketball player up front on his tod what could possibly go wrong?

He seems to pick his team entirely at random.

Maxwell

James RB
Porto CH
Hanlon CH
Stevenson LB

Hallberg DM
Horgan RW
Mallan CM
Allan AM
Middleton LW

Doidge CF

4-1-4 (diamond) - 1 or just the usual 4-5-1?

Just that? 😂

He was poor at the weekend and rightly dropped.

30-10-2019, 05:41 PM
Thought we might have seen Slivka tonight but as it stands:

Gray
McGregor
Shaw
Murray
Whittaker
Slivka

Are tonight’s inactives.

30-10-2019, 05:42 PM
Basketball player up front on his tod what could possibly go wrong?

For £6k a week, bargain.

30-10-2019, 05:42 PM
All of my least favourite Heckyisms in there.

One up front, Mallan and Allan in the same midfield (Mallan presumably playing deep where he is a liability), no Kamberi, no Marciano.

Our chances of getting a result to night ain't great.

30-10-2019, 05:45 PM
Vela and Newall dropped, that’s got to be an improvement on Saturday.

Midfield is probably the best we’ve got but I’d have gone with Kamberi over Doidge up front.

Draw written all over it.

Are you glad to see Doidge start in front of him? (Not intended in a sarcy way by the way)

If I was Kamberi I’d be saying **** thisI think he's been saying that for about a year now

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

30-10-2019, 05:46 PM
All of my least favourite Heckyisms in there.

One up front, Mallan and Allan in the same midfield (Mallan presumably playing deep where he is a liability), no Kamberi, no Marciano.

Our chances of getting a result to night ain't great.

433. Halberg at the bottom of the 3.

Is it just me that quite likes the look of that team?

Find it odd Naismith was in for one game at the weekend and is now dropped again, also that Middleton has barely kicked a ball and now gets a start.

Frankhfc
Just on the way to the match now. Come on Hibs. Let's get all three points tonight.

30-10-2019, 05:47 PM
Are you glad to see Doidge start in front of him? (Not intended in a sarcy way by the way)

Yes. Doidge is the better player. As long as Middleton and Hobbit come inside and support we will create more chances.

CloudSquall
30-10-2019, 05:48 PM
I like the midfield but seeing Doige up front by himself is as depressing as hell..

Heckys Wheel
30-10-2019, 05:50 PM

Kamberi says that regularly. It’s why he’s on the bench.

30-10-2019, 05:52 PM
Doidge will score. I’m sure of it.

30-10-2019, 05:53 PM
I’ll take that team.

I agree, 2-0 to you would be my guess.:wink:

Aim Here
30-10-2019, 05:54 PM
Kamberi says that regularly. It’s why he’s on the bench.

We're playing three games this week, one of them a cup semi-final. I suspect that's got some bearing as to who's on the bench today.

30-10-2019, 05:54 PM
433. Halberg at the bottom of the 3.

We'll see. I haven't seen a formation that attacking from this manager. Maybe this'll be the night.

Stairway 2 7
30-10-2019, 05:55 PM
Manager just chucks darts at a team photo to pick the squad, screams desperation. He's tried every conceivable team hopefully this one works

Perhaps rocky has told him he's an inept clown as only one not rotated

PH91
30-10-2019, 05:56 PM
Mallan and Allan in the same team again. Lets hope livi's midfield are not at it tonight because if they are they will get at us.

Steve88
We'll see. I haven't seen a formation that attacking from this manager. Maybe this'll be the night.

Wouldn't surprise me if both Horgan and Middleton drop back to make up a back 6

ShetlandHibby
Doidge double tonight

30-10-2019, 05:57 PM
One of the last players I want our midfield to come up against is Marvin Bartley.

Doidge double tonight

Quite possible.

Doidge had a knock at the weekend. As soon as he's fit, he's first choice regardless of how Kamberi does.

30-10-2019, 05:58 PM
Is it just me that quite likes the look of that team?

Find it odd Naismith was in for one game at the weekend and is now dropped again, also that Middleton has barely kicked a ball and now gets a start.

Further proof that PH hasn't a clue what he's up to. Pick a perm from 20 players, cross your fingers and wonder why we didn't win. He really has no idea.

30-10-2019, 06:01 PM
One of the last players I want our midfield to come up against is Marvin Bartley.

If our team can run they’ve got nothing to fear from him. He’s slower than a week at Levein’s house.

30-10-2019, 06:02 PM
He plays Doidge as that's his star signing, Horgan is generally pants when he starts and Middleton looks no better than any youngsters we have. Still annoys the **** out of me we have a Rangers young player in our squad, develop our own players not theirs.

30-10-2019, 06:03 PM
The team screams Football Manager "nothing is working" lottery team picks.

Apart from one up ****ing front, of course.

30-10-2019, 06:03 PM
When was the last time this clown played the same 11 players 2 games in a row?

30-10-2019, 06:04 PM

😂 Who wasn’t, some seem to be untouchable.

30-10-2019, 06:05 PM
Manager just chucks darts at a team photo to pick the squad, screams desperation. He's tried every conceivable team hopefully this one works

Perhaps rocky has told him he's an inept clown as only one not rotated

There was a thread on here yesterday saying he’s too stubborn to change the team and that’d be fed the same old rubbish tonight. Can you guys all get on the same page? It’s splitting the Hecky out vote down the middle. It’s almost like you’ll find anything to complain about and bash him over the head with.

30-10-2019, 06:05 PM
He is damned no matter what happens and thats his own fault.

30-10-2019, 06:06 PM
The team screams Football Manager "nothing is working" lottery team picks.

Apart from one up ****ing front, of course.

...which still isn’t working 😂

Yorkshire HFC
For £6k a week, bargain.

Are you really bothered about what someone else gets paid? And how do you know what his income is? Whatever the figure is, it doesn’t make him a better or worse player.

I’m not bothered what anyone gets - it’s not my business.

Green Badger
Doidge had a knock at the weekend. As soon as he's fit, he's first choice regardless of how Kamberi does.

If so, it's lucky for Heckingbottom Kamberi was crap at the weekend. If Kamberi had played well and scored, maybe he would have started. Who knows??

I wonder who pulled the balls out of the bag this time, or was it a lucky dip.

Am I right in saying on the thread yesterday that you wanted to see changes tonight but you didn’t think he’d do it because he was too stubborn?

Heckys Wheel
30-10-2019, 06:07 PM

Would you be happier with the 11 that started on Saturday?

30-10-2019, 06:07 PM
I agree, 2-0 to you would be my guess.:wink:

Have faith!

We can Livvy in hope!

Heckys Wheel
30-10-2019, 06:08 PM
I wonder who pulled the balls out of the bag this time, or was it a lucky dip.

Are you not happy with that team? Who would you play instead?

30-10-2019, 06:09 PM
Am I right in saying on the thread yesterday that you wanted to see changes tonight but you didn’t think he’d do it because he was too stubborn?

I was also talking about tactics, not just personnel tbh I did think he'd keep it the same, but it's more about his stubbornness going with a system that's not working

MacGruber
30-10-2019, 06:11 PM
I'm going out on a limb here and think Doidge will both score and be a MOM contender. I still think he will come good.

Nice to see Vela rested for the semi final 😀

angus hibby
30-10-2019, 06:13 PM
He plays Doidge as that's his star signing, Horgan is generally pants when he starts and Middleton looks no better than any youngsters we have. Still annoys the **** out of me we have a Rangers young player in our squad, develop our own players not theirs.

Did it annoy you when we developed Liam Henderson?

30-10-2019, 06:14 PM
'Captain, it' s a pity about that iceberg but wouldn't that deckchair look far better over there.'

No wingers and two strikers.

Heckys wheel doesnt ken how to change his username so is going all in on defending heckingbottom imo

30-10-2019, 06:17 PM
http://worldnewstrust.com/images/stories/2013/square-wheel.jpg

30-10-2019, 06:19 PM
It's absolutely dead around the ground. Boycott or otherwise people are clearly voting with their feet.

30-10-2019, 06:21 PM
3 points are essential tonight. Really is now or never for this team.

30-10-2019, 06:21 PM
It's absolutely dead around the ground. Boycott or otherwise people are clearly voting with their feet.

Whats your estimate on attendance tonight PB?

30-10-2019, 06:23 PM
Lucky if there will be 10K tonight.

Atmosphere around the ground feels so flat.

30-10-2019, 06:23 PM
3 points are essential tonight. Really is now or never for this team.

Heard this since the Hearts game

30-10-2019, 06:25 PM
Heard this since the Hearts game

I completely agree with you. But because he is still here then the same applies. We desperately need to win tonight or we are in even deeper trouble

30-10-2019, 06:26 PM
That midfield will get ripped to bits.

When we have the ball it will be fine without it it worries me too.

30-10-2019, 06:28 PM

Based on the stadium and surrounding area compared to usual at this time I'd guess around 9k.

Officially it will be 14K though.

supermcginn
30-10-2019, 06:29 PM
Shaw left out altogether, his days are numbered unless heck leaves.

Are you really bothered about what someone else gets paid? And how do you know what his income is? Whatever the figure is, it doesn’t make him a better or worse player.

I’m not bothered what anyone gets - it’s not my business.

When I’m contributing towards it - absolutely. I want value for money.

I don’t care what Livvi’s players are paid however.

Based on the stadium and surrounding area compared to usual at this time I'd guess around 9k.

Every crowd this season will be.

30-10-2019, 06:30 PM
I completely agree with you. But because he is still here then the same applies. We desperately need to win tonight or we are in even deeper trouble

You have to hope the club are working on a new manager in the background. We are in serious trouble. St Johnstone will climb up, we will be rooted to the bottom soon.
Time to get out of it, but surely the board are gonna make that change sooner than later :-(

30-10-2019, 06:32 PM
I was also talking about tactics, not just personnel tbh I did think he'd keep it the same, but it's more about his stubbornness going with a system that's not working

It would appear to be a change in formation as well. Presumably not to the one you would want though.

30-10-2019, 06:33 PM
Shaw left out altogether, his days are numbered unless heck leaves.

So if Doidge gets injured we only have the option of one up front for the rest of the game irrespective of what happens in the game?

30-10-2019, 06:33 PM
Back to having turnstiles closed. I’m not sure if it due to the crap system again or the low crowd

30-10-2019, 06:34 PM

Calm down it was a tongue in cheek remark to the ever revolving Hecky’s eleven 👍

30-10-2019, 06:35 PM
It would appear to be a change in formation as well. Presumably not to the one you would want though.

It's hardly a radical change in formation.

It still amounts to 451 whether we call it such or call it 4231.

So if Doidge gets injured we only have the option of one up front for the rest of the game irrespective of what happens in the game?

No we have Boyle.

It’s a slight variation on our previously unsuccessful 451, not sure it qualifies as a “change”.

30-10-2019, 06:36 PM
It's hardly a radical change in formation.

It still amounts to 451 whether we call it such or call it 4231.

The point still stands - no matter what he’d done he’d have been criticised. And we’ve not even drawn the game yet.

30-10-2019, 06:37 PM
It’s a slight variation on our previously unsuccessful 451, not sure it qualifies as a “change”.

Ok.

The Captain....
30-10-2019, 06:39 PM

Officially it will be 14K though.Looks like nearer 900 than 9k at the moment..fans obviously voting with their feet.

Hopefully a decent result and performance for the hardy souls who have turned out.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

18Craig75
30-10-2019, 06:40 PM
On BBC Sportsound that RG has declined their invite for an interview.

We’ve Shut up shop it seems

30-10-2019, 06:40 PM
Looks like nearer 900 than 9k at the moment..fans obviously voting with their feet.

Hopefully a decent result and performance for the hardy souls who have turned out.

:agree: deserted. Really quiet outside 5/10 mins ago as well.

I hope the players can be bothered turning up.

30-10-2019, 06:41 PM
Did it annoy you when we developed Liam Henderson?

At 1st yes the it became clear he got Hibs and he wasn't going back to Celtic to start, plus we were in a different league fighting to get out of it.

The Leith Dutch
30-10-2019, 06:42 PM
Team tonight with a common HB issue:
5 players (Doidge, Middleton, Horgan, Mallan and Allan) brought in to the club to attack.
Not against the attack part of it but none of those players are going to do great in tackling and winning the ball back.

If it works you get goals but a lot of the time it pans out that you don't have enough of the ball to attack and wind up on the back foot.
Part of that of course is a failure of recruitment and a lack of genuine CMs or DMs.

Fingers crossed it works out tonight. Would be marvelous to hit the heady heights of double figures and a point per game......

Mr Grieves
30-10-2019, 06:42 PM
I've almost got a row to myself in the famous five lower

30-10-2019, 06:43 PM

Obviously David Forsyth didn't leave with RP. Same old, same old when things get tough.

30-10-2019, 06:44 PM
On the plus side the return to the sub 9K crowds means I can drape my legs over the row in front again. Hecky in!

30-10-2019, 06:45 PM

How Mallan and Newell were playing on the wings, Vela, Allan and Hallberg in the middle with Flo up top, same shape different players.

30-10-2019, 06:45 PM

Fair enough. STF didn’t used to go in front of the press whenever we were ***** on the park.

30-10-2019, 06:46 PM
My pie was roasting. Tonight is a good night.

30-10-2019, 06:47 PM
Livi shot cleared off the line by James.

Looking forward to the game despite everything - 3 points would be nice

Obviously David Forsyth didn't leave with RP. Same old, same old when things get tough.
Not really sure why he would agree? He can't win, he'd be accused of churning out the usual stuff by plenty on here.......

Almost 1-0 Livi. Cleared off the line.

30-10-2019, 06:48 PM
We haven’t conceded at all tonight so far.

The Captain....
Obviously David Forsyth didn't leave with RP. Same old, same old when things get tough.Aye..if theres no plan then hide and cross your fingers things will miraculously improve. The same flawless logic that saw us relegated.

9k is pretty reasonable given the circumstances. I was a a game v Patrick and there was about 1300 at ER

Here we go, two minutes in a row

Fair enough. STF didn’t used to go in front of the press whenever we were ***** on the park.

STF wasn't the executive chairman.

30-10-2019, 06:50 PM
Middleton sprung the offside trap, awful final ball.

30-10-2019, 06:50 PM
Maybe if Livingston score first it'll take away the pressure of holding on to a lead...

30-10-2019, 06:51 PM
Middleton sprung the offside trap, awful final ball.

Should have shot instead

30-10-2019, 06:51 PM
STF wasn't the executive chairman.

Rod hardly courted the spotlight either.

30-10-2019, 06:52 PM
Maybe if Livingston score first it'll take away the pressure of holding on to a lead...

What if we make the fatal error of scoring twice?

30-10-2019, 06:53 PM
Rod hardly courted the spotlight either.

He wasn't the executive chairman either.

30-10-2019, 06:53 PM
Livi shot half a yard wide from a corner.

30-10-2019, 06:54 PM
Midfield can’t get a foothold in this game

30-10-2019, 06:55 PM
Good start then?

Complete joke

30-10-2019, 06:56 PM
Thus far it looks like a long night ahead.

30-10-2019, 06:57 PM
Shot from Middleton saved well.

30-10-2019, 06:58 PM
Shot by Middleton after a Doidge knockdown. Well saved.

Our 1st shot on target finally arrives

Middleton chance saved by GK

A wee bit better there, some decent play down the left.

30-10-2019, 07:03 PM
Livi timewasting since the first minute.

30-10-2019, 07:03 PM
He wasn't the executive chairman either.

He was at one point.

aarsan
30-10-2019, 07:04 PM
Any live feeds?

Northern Hibby
30-10-2019, 07:04 PM
Bartley putting in tackles our midfield can only dream of.

30-10-2019, 07:05 PM

They could stand still with the ball all night tbh.

30-10-2019, 07:06 PM
Just noticed, our subs are warming up in front of the south stand whilst the Livi ones are warming up in front of the F5.

Is it not normally the other way round?

30-10-2019, 07:07 PM
He was at one point.

I'm obviously being facetious but the point is everyone knew what RP and STFs modus operandi was. The same can't be said for RG and beyond a few choreographed soundbites and one event with the fans he has done little to enlighten us. We are in the early stages of a crisis and it appears radio silence is still the order of the day.

30-10-2019, 07:07 PM
Hanlon has been given quite a lot of space to drive into. He could be critical in an attacking sense, just needs a wee bit more composure when it comes to making the right decision in important areas.

30-10-2019, 07:09 PM
Thus far it looks like a long night ahead.

In that case glad I stayed in Paisley But am feeling Guilty for not going

I'm obviously being facetious but the point is everyone knew what RP and STFs modus operandi was. The same can't be said for RG and beyond a few choreographed soundbites and one event with the fans he has done little to enlighten us. We are in the early stages of a crisis and it appears radio silence is still the order of the day.

Fair point.

Squirrel 1875
This is quite poor. Doidge doesn’t look interested in attacking space.

30-10-2019, 07:10 PM
Hanlon has been given quite a lot of space to drive into. He could be critical in an attacking sense, just needs a wee bit more composure when it comes to making the right decision in important areas.

If he hasn’t found his composure by now, I’m not sure he’s going to.

30-10-2019, 07:11 PM
Some nice play by Hibs ends with a rushed clearance in the box. Livi break and shoot wide.

The first, very limited, boos of the evening.

30-10-2019, 07:12 PM
We have been quite impressive tonight, we are every bit as good as Livi.

30-10-2019, 07:13 PM
Mallan passing accuracy must be in the low teens the night. Barely found a green strip.

Some nice play by Hibs ends with a rushed clearance in the box. Livi break and shoot wide.

I thought that was going in and livi cleared it off the line.

No open all mics? Rather listen to that than the Rangers game.

High praise indeed 😬

MikeyS
Quite impressed with some of the fitba we have played here, allowing them to many chances by getting in behind our defence though. Need to smarten up at the back a little.

30-10-2019, 07:14 PM

The only way this will stop is if wins come. The players have got work to do to regain the support.

If he hasn’t found his composure by now, I’m not sure he’s going to.

I don’t think he’s expecting to be given this amount of space.

It’s far from vintage stuff but we’re solid enough at the back and have put 2 or 3 nice wee moves together down the left.

We've played some very decent stuff in almost every game this season. Need to make it count!

Fuzzywuzzy
30-10-2019, 07:15 PM

This is possibly the most depressing sentence I've read for a while😳

No open all mics? Rather listen to that than the Rangers game.

Radio nan Gaidheal, possibly?

I noticed that Liverpool had taken an early lead against Arsenal ......... it’s now 3-1 to Arsenal

30-10-2019, 07:16 PM
I noticed that Liverpool had taken an early lead against Arsenal ......... it’s now 3-1 to Arsenal

3-2

aarsan
30-10-2019, 07:17 PM
3-2
I noticed you posted on the wrong thread !!

30-10-2019, 07:18 PM

Don’t be an aarsan

Mr Grieves
30-10-2019, 07:19 PM

So are we

We’re playing well here, controlling the game for the majority

Some really nice link up play, especially between Middleton, Allan and Doidge who are all playing well.

Livi a threat on the counter

Great strike James from a well worked corner. Good save.

scooby
30-10-2019, 07:20 PM

Fixed that for you 😁

Another James strike blocked. Shouts for handball but can't see from the FF.

Fantastic strike by James. Saved well by the GK

30-10-2019, 07:21 PM

Are you only allowed to fart in the toilet

30-10-2019, 07:22 PM
Penalty ? Radio said struck an arm

aarsan
30-10-2019, 07:22 PM
Don’t be an aarsan

Don't be a Dick

30-10-2019, 07:23 PM
And that's us behind.

1-0 Livingtson

Cruel deflection

Mr Grieves
There it is, as expected

0-1.

Deflection of Hanlon. Fans getting behind the team tbf.

Goal!

30-10-2019, 07:24 PM
1-0 Livingston

Ffs

CloudSquall
Here we go....down we go...

We are playing much better tonight than we have been over the last few weeks. Need a goal soon though.

30-10-2019, 07:25 PM
O dear

Off the bar
30-10-2019, 07:26 PM
We are pish at the moment that’s a given but we’ve had absolutely no luck there.

30-10-2019, 07:27 PM
0-2. Get him to **** at HT.

Lollllllllllllll

0-2

0-2.

Keystone cops defending. No getting behind the team now. Folk walking out.

30-10-2019, 07:28 PM
Dempster, just go down to the dressing room at half time and kick that useless twat out of the dressing room and put Tam McCourt in charge. 0-2

30-10-2019, 07:29 PM
Must be the end now

Mr Grieves
30-10-2019, 07:29 PM
The difference is the Livingston players know their role and work as a team, while ours are clueless. Enough's enough, Get this ****ing imposter out of our club.

NC1875
30-10-2019, 07:32 PM
Surely to god he has to go now. But how many times have we said this already!!

berwickhibee
Arrogant stubborn and ****in useless. What a manager we have unearthed. Please please get rid now.

We have no midfield at all. Mallan has been totally awful. I’m tempted to go home for the first time ever.

MikeyS
30-10-2019, 07:33 PM
Saturday is going to be a complete farce, wouldn't surprise me if we got hit for double figures! We are an absolute gang.

supermcginn
Losing tonight will be for the greater good to get rid of this absolute joker.

45 minutes to save his job.

Hey there's this thing I've heard of that's a bit old school but gets results up here: it's this little known thing called TWO ****ING STRIKERS

If the club just acted when I say so, we wouldn’t have this problem.

30-10-2019, 07:35 PM
Booooooooo!!!!!

HendoDelivered
30-10-2019, 07:36 PM
Embarrassing, yes. Surprised? Not whatsoever.

30-10-2019, 07:37 PM
Corporate incompetence from top to bottom.

30-10-2019, 07:38 PM
hahahahahahahahaha **** this ****.

I'm out Hibs. Done. Over to you Leeann, Graham, Ron.

30-10-2019, 07:39 PM
Total disgrace not interested in "sacked in the morning" I want sacked in the evening preferably as we speak.

30-10-2019, 07:41 PM
This site is as useless as hibs team atm.

Gloucester Hibs
30-10-2019, 07:41 PM
Getting seriously worried about relegation now, even with Heckingbottom gone (which he surely must be now). I could make a better case for the 1998 and 2014 teams staying up!

30-10-2019, 07:42 PM
Total disgrace not interested in "sacked in the morning" I want sacked in the evening preferably as we speak.

If only

30-10-2019, 07:42 PM
We have no midfield at all. Mallan has been totally awful. I’m tempted to go home for the first time ever.

Mallan has been awful. No idea why he's been asked to play in front of the defence but he's been a total liability.

Surely this MUST be the last straw for the board.

Hibees1973
30-10-2019, 07:43 PM
We are now in the last few hours of Heckingbottom’s time at Hibs.

Dempster carries the can for this. Will cost a lot of money to get rid of him, his staff and the players he has signed.

Just wonder if it will be a complete overhaul of everything at Easter Road. Gordon must act and sack all those who are not doing thier job, which is most of them. We are now in the hands of Mathie and Craig who played a key part in getting all these players in. WTF.

It will be the usual spiel from Hibs. We will take our time and dilligently look for a new manager, just like we did with Heckingbottom.

Jesus what a mess. It has been a total collapse in 1 YEAR.

The Tubs
30-10-2019, 07:45 PM
We're going down.

30-10-2019, 07:46 PM
Losing tonight will be for the greater good to get rid of this absolute joker.

Why has it got to this ? PH will be fired, but how on earth has the Hibs Board allowed this to festerwhen it was patently obvious to everyone WEEKS ago that he is a dud of a manger and that we've royalty ****ed up with the signings over the summer. It beggars belief.

All Dempster and the Hibs Board has done is alienated the majority of decent Hibs fans (who are blameless here) and thrown serious question marks over their ability to manage our club. The way they've managed this with fans has been a disgrace, nothing less.

Embarrassing, yes. Surprised? Not whatsoever.

Exactly. It's not even a surprise. It's a disgrace that PH has even gotten this far. Should have been out months ago.

This has long since past being Heckingbottom fault. This is down to Leeann Dempster and the rest of the board. Absolute disgrace the lot of them. It’s them who should be sacked.

We are now in the last few hours of Heckingbottom’s time at Hibs.

Dempster carries the can for this. Will cost a lot of money to get rid of him, his staff and the players he has signed.

Just wonder if it will be a complete overhaul of everything at Easter Road. Gordon must act and sack all those who are not doing thier job, which is most of them. We are now in the hands of Mathie and Craig who played a key part in getting all these players in. WTF.

It will be the usual spiel from Hibs. We will take our time and dilligently look for a new manager, just like we did with Heckingbottom.

Jesus what a mess. It has been a total collapse in 1 YEAR.

I think we’ll see the back of her soon.

Surely Newell and Flo must come on

CloudSquall
30-10-2019, 07:48 PM
My feelings towards Hibs are back to what they were under Calderwood, I'm not angry, pissed off, I saw the scoreline change to 0-2 and I just laughed.

The club HAS to get rid of him to have any chance of avoiding a complete loss of connection between the club and the fan base.

Might be time for hecky to try tweaking things.

Steve Austin
The board have to own up and say the *****ed it up with this appointment big time!.We have undone the feel good factor around the place that had started with stubbsy and carried on with Lennon.There is no passion or admitting his failings and he is delusional if he thinks he's playing a high press attacking system??.This man has disconnected the fans from the club !Tick Tock times up ?

30-10-2019, 07:50 PM
Was looking forward to the game - was evenly balanced, we had one or two decent chances, but failed to take them - and our defence is no match for Livi's zest and creative running - seems we are going 2 up front so let's see what half 2 brings us ...Middleton off, Flo on ...

30-10-2019, 07:50 PM
Worries me who we bring in next if Appleton and Hecky were our two prime targets. Ross the obvious choice but that doesn't fill me with confidence

Bob Box Fish
30-10-2019, 07:51 PM
As hecky keeps saying we just need a few breaks in front of goal and this win will come. Always next week.

30-10-2019, 07:51 PM
Might be time for hecky to try tweaking things.

Indeed dot the I's and cross the tess we will be flying.

30-10-2019, 07:52 PM
Would it be strange to think he might still be in charge on Saturday??

30-10-2019, 07:52 PM
Our unbeaten run had to come to an end sometime.... you can't win them all....or any in our case

30-10-2019, 07:53 PM
lets end this now. Invade the park. SPLEXIT unless we stand by watching it happen

30-10-2019, 07:54 PM
The board really need to explain why they have let this drag on as far as this. Complete lack of leadership and an acceptance of utter *****. They really have dug their heels in and look awfully stupid. Goodbye Heckingbottom and dempster can **** off as well

30-10-2019, 07:55 PM
All livi have needed to do to win that half was be organised, they have a good shape and know their system and what they need to do within it.

We on the other hand are a rabble.

Heckingbottom is just showing all the strings to his bow, instead of drawing from a winning position he is trying it from a losing position.

supermcginn
Send middleton back tomorrow, another total dud

the tornadoe
30-10-2019, 07:56 PM
I sincerely believe the next 2 or 3 weeks will tell us an awful lot about Ron Gordon......

30-10-2019, 07:56 PM
Presume Ron Gordon and Dempster are both watching from the stand ?

30-10-2019, 07:57 PM
Bin da guests please...

Fuzzywuzzy
30-10-2019, 07:57 PM
Worries me who we bring in next if Appleton and Hecky were our two prime targets. Ross the obvious choice but that doesn't fill me with confidence

Jose is free. Might be up for a challenge!!

30-10-2019, 07:58 PM
That was not offside.

30-10-2019, 08:00 PM
The board really need to explain why they have let this drag on as far as this. Complete lack of leadership and an acceptance of utter *****. They really have dug their heels in and look awfully stupid. Goodbye Heckingbottom and dempster can **** off as well

Maybe Dempster doesn't have the authority to act. I'd be looking at our absent owner to take action.

30-10-2019, 08:00 PM
Livi put a defender on. This is our chance!

30-10-2019, 08:01 PM
That was not offside.Doidge was half a yard off.

30-10-2019, 08:01 PM
Presume Ron Gordon and Dempster aremwatching from the stand ? Hibs fans should be making it quite clear to them what they think of their stewardship of our club !

The collapse of the club / team from where we were just 15 months ago matches anything Butcher did.

30-10-2019, 08:02 PM
Bin da guests please...

There’s not really all that many. I’d have thought the server could coped with it.

30-10-2019, 08:03 PM
That was not offside.

It was sadly

St Johnston score. Hibs bottom of the league.

Bottom of the SPL

St J score. He's not Paul Secondbottom any more. It's Paul Jointbottom now

That was not offside.

He was well offside.

Do we actually look like creating anything let alone score?

30-10-2019, 08:04 PM
Maybe Dempster doesn't have the authority to act. I'd be looking at our absent owner to take action.

Fair point .. Disgrace that this has been allowed to happen

the tornadoe

I sincerely believe the next 2 or 3 weeks will tell us an awful lot about Ron Gordon......
Presume Ron Gordon and Dempster are both watching from the stand ?

Currently bottom of league.

Off the bar
Hibs.tv down for anyone else? Just getting the Verizon screen atm

He's injured himself scoring it.

30-10-2019, 08:06 PM
Presume Ron Gordon and Dempster aremwatching from the stand ? Hibs fans should be making it quite clear to them what they think of their stewardship of our club !

The collapse of the club / team from where we were just 15 months ago matches anything Butcher did.

Let them know loud and clear

The Tubs
30-10-2019, 08:07 PM
If we've got any nous, we'll have a new manager appointed by Saturday.

Andymac85
30-10-2019, 08:08 PM
Surely he’s gone after this.

AZhibee
30-10-2019, 08:09 PM
Hibs.tv down for anyone else? Just getting the Verizon screen atmDown here as well