30-10-2019, 08:12 PM
1-2

It's been five minutes since that was scored and no one said anything lol

30-10-2019, 08:13 PM
Hanlon should have scored there.

30-10-2019, 08:14 PM
Anyone else worried we get a point out of this and he keeps his job?

30-10-2019, 08:15 PM
Site slower than a weekend in the cells.

Everyone hoping its a reverse of Saturday's result!!!!!

The board is so slow it’s hardly worth bothering about posting.

30-10-2019, 08:16 PM
Doige, remind me again what he's good at? :confused:

This has all the hallmarks of duff jimmy salvaging a 2-2 draw at tynecastle the season we got relegated. Kept him in a job but ultimately cost us in the long run

CloudSquall
If we equalise that's going to be his Duffy vs Hearts moment isn't it?....

30-10-2019, 08:17 PM
Mallan just about sells the jersey. Been horrendous all game.

30-10-2019, 08:18 PM

Basketball

30-10-2019, 08:18 PM
***** passback plays Livi striker in, he rounds keeper and misses an open goal.

Off the bar
30-10-2019, 08:19 PM
Mallan so casual nearly costs us again huge miss from the livi player

Mallan is utter *****.

Cataplana
Anyone else worried we get a point out of this and he keeps his job?

We need every point we can get. He has to go regardless.

30-10-2019, 08:20 PM

He's good at being absolutely pish

The Tubs
30-10-2019, 08:20 PM
If we equalise that's going to be his Duffy vs Hearts moment isn't it?....

This isn't a derby at tynie.

30-10-2019, 08:21 PM

Doidging a good performance.

30-10-2019, 08:23 PM
Winning at home vs Livingston should not keep him in a job, not winning should come with the sack. His ship has sailed. PHGTF

Green Reaper
30-10-2019, 08:23 PM
Boyle on for Halberg

30-10-2019, 08:24 PM
We need every point we can get. He has to go regardless.

Even if we won this game 3 or 4 - 2, he has to be sacked immediately

30-10-2019, 08:25 PM
Cmon Cagliari for my bet.

Still 1-2

30-10-2019, 08:27 PM
Boyle on for Halberg

I don’t see how he can be fit enough He better not break down Desperation by Heck

30-10-2019, 08:29 PM
Think we will get caught out at the back again for 1-3

Your dreaming to think we can score three sadly Ain’t going to happen

Doige, remind me again what he's good at? :confused:General Welshness, in a Tudor Jones type of way?

Utterly ****ing pointless.......

30-10-2019, 08:30 PM
Get in Cagliari. :thumbsup:

Still 1-2 Livi

30-10-2019, 08:30 PM
I don’t see how he can be fit enough He better not break down Desperation by Heck

Exactly. Desperate and shameful - to save his own skin.

Cataplana
30-10-2019, 08:32 PM

Very poor according to radio. Stayed home but gutted we are loosing. Sacked in the morning is a must.

30-10-2019, 08:33 PM
And now we are stuck with all his ***** signings

30-10-2019, 08:34 PM
And up pops Duffy.

Mr Grieves
****ing Martin Boyle, ya lovely wee *******!

Green Reaper
2-2 Boyle

2-2

30-10-2019, 08:35 PM

Shameful a bit harsh. He was on the bench. Not as if he's come straight from ERI

Bottom gets his stay of execution

A stay of execution.

30-10-2019, 08:36 PM
Whatever happened this clown needs to go

30-10-2019, 08:36 PM
****sake. That saves his ****ing job.

Get him ****ing out

The Tubs
30-10-2019, 08:37 PM
Out! Out! Out!

That was ****ing terrible.

Cataplana
Post Match Conference

"We've turned the corner; at last they've shown some fight; we go on from here; finally getting the rub of the green."

Heard it all before. The only thing I want to hear is "I quit."

CloudSquall
Dempster will see this as a sign of progress and keep him on, sickening...

30-10-2019, 08:38 PM
Couldn't make it up

30-10-2019, 08:39 PM
No doubt Heckingbottom's post-match statement will the usual denials and full of 'we need to work harder on it' - all aimed at preserving his pay-off !. After all, he's not going to admit he's 'Tom-Tit' at his job as that would give Hibs/LD grounds to sack him without the big pay-off - basically we're watching AND paying for a **** Hibs-team so that HE gets his whack - one man's self-interests over and above an entire Football Club, staff and it's fans !

Bottom gets his stay of execution

A stay of execution.

No disrespect guys, but that’s not on. He has to be sacked in the morning. I’d rather we faced Celtic without a manager. They’re going to take us to the cleaners.

hibbie02
******bottom must go!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Note to the MIA Dempster : This cannot and must not be a Duffy Replay ! Heckingbottom must go and must go now. No more ****ing about hoping, praying, procrastinating or sitting on your arse doing nothing. Get off your backside, fire him, and go find us a decent manager.

1 win in 16. Seriously !

Cataplana
30-10-2019, 08:40 PM
9th in the league, above the Yams, still pish. Go now Hecky.

That better not save him. It’s gonna get him the cup final now though

And the saga continues.....

30-10-2019, 08:41 PM
The one time we're praying to lose and we snatch a last ditch equalizer. :faf:

30-10-2019, 08:43 PM
3 points from games versus hamilton, ross county , and livi 😂

Get him to ****

30-10-2019, 08:44 PM
BBC reporting Leanne Ron and his son deep in conversation :rolleyes:

jakedance
30-10-2019, 08:44 PM
Every point is gold at the moment but he still needs sacked immediately. Performances, results and signings are inexcusable.

30-10-2019, 08:45 PM
That better not save him. It’s gonna get him the cup final now though

Did we beat Celtic?

30-10-2019, 08:46 PM
Please don’t let this be a stay of execution, please

30-10-2019, 08:47 PM

Probably chewing the bones off the community foundation

That’s saves his ****ing job, fs.

HendoDelivered
That’ll be his job saved for another couple of games then.

30-10-2019, 08:48 PM
It's all a bit odd now. He clearly has to go but will we sack a manager who hasn't lost in 6 games and has a cup semi final at the weekend?

30-10-2019, 08:48 PM

Ron-anov has a son?

Do we have our own Rodney?

30-10-2019, 08:50 PM
Probably chewing the bones off the community foundationOne new full size training pitch or two?

30-10-2019, 08:51 PM
Did we beat Celtic?

*semi :greengrin

30-10-2019, 08:53 PM
Still got to go. Awful result.

30-10-2019, 08:56 PM
I am confident that there is every chance he will be sacked tomorrow. If he isn’t, he will go after the forthcoming weekend embarrassment. What’s more, I think LD should be right behind him.

30-10-2019, 08:59 PM
It's all a bit odd now. He clearly has to go but will we sack a manager who hasn't lost in 6 games and has a cup semi final at the weekend?

Can’t see him getting sacked before Saturday.

30-10-2019, 09:00 PM
Leeann Dempster has to stand up and be counted now. This has gone on long enough now and we need a change.

We are an utter disgrace this season and if the board don't remove him then they will be held responsible in my eyes.

30-10-2019, 09:00 PM
Can’t see him getting sacked before Saturday.

I’d be amazed if we sack him before Saturday

30-10-2019, 09:01 PM
I had a wee giggle at the reference on KB to our two incompetents ....... Hecky and Specky. :greengrin Sorry if that’s an old one.

30-10-2019, 09:01 PM
Still got to go. Awful result.

Coming from behind for the first time this season to pick something up. Second half was best we’ve played this season. Imo.

30-10-2019, 09:02 PM
Unfortunately the board seem to be seeing something different from all of us. Its been clear as day all season to us all , what they are watching i really dont know.

30-10-2019, 09:02 PM
Leeann Dempster has to stand up and be counted now. This has gone on long enough now and we need a change.

We are an utter disgrace this season and if the board don't remove him then they will be held responsible in my eyes.

Maybe she has her hands tied. I'd like to see our absent owner do something.

30-10-2019, 09:03 PM
Coming from behind for the first time this season to pick something up. Second half was best we’ve played this season. Imo.

One thing we did show today was a lot of fight to get back into it. A lack of quality but the players are still playing for him.

Our results are ****ing bizarre though.

30-10-2019, 09:03 PM

Stop stirring it up. :greengrin. There’s no defence for him now.

30-10-2019, 09:04 PM
Just started on Alba now, if you can bear to watch

30-10-2019, 09:04 PM

No, we won’t.

30-10-2019, 09:05 PM
63% possession. Twice as many shots as the opposition. Twice as many in target. Twice as many corners. Up a few places in the league. I don’t think he’s going anywhere tomorrow.

He isn't absent he was at the game tonight!

That was just about the worst performance I've seen from Mallan in a Hibs shirt. How he stayed on the entire game in place of Middleton or Hallberg absolutely baffles me.

Glad we battled back to get the point so we aren't sitting bottom, but that's not something to be proud of.

One thing we did show today was a lot of fight to get back into it. A lack of quality but the players are still playing for him.

They are hardly bizarre. ***** team and manager equals ***** results

30-10-2019, 09:06 PM
That was just about the worst performance I've seen from Mallan in a Hibs shirt. How he stayed on the entire game in place of Middleton or Hallberg absolutely baffles me.

Glad we battled back to get the point so we aren't sitting bottom, but that's not something to be proud of.

Yet he plays every week 😂

30-10-2019, 09:06 PM

That should tell him he needs to be playing two up top.

30-10-2019, 09:09 PM
They are hardly bizarre. ***** team and manager equals ***** results

They are bizarre.. because we’re ****ing unbeatable.

30-10-2019, 09:10 PM
Yet he plays every week 😂

I honestly think I rate Mallan higher than the average Hibs fan and all. Allan, Hallberg, two wingers and two strikers from now on, surely.

30-10-2019, 09:12 PM
They are bizarre.. because we’re ****ing unbeatable.

We cant ****ing win though

30-10-2019, 09:14 PM
We cant ****ing win though

I know.. which is what makes them bizarre :faf:

Wonder what the record amount of draws in a row is?

banchoryhibs
30-10-2019, 09:14 PM
PH speaking now, saying you get what you deserve.
Frankly his inability to set the team out properly in the first half means that he should get what he deserves. And that is not another chance

30-10-2019, 09:16 PM
That should tell him he needs to be playing two up top.

I'm beginning to wonder if he is persisting with 1 up top and his dug***** formations to justify not bringing in another striker in the transfer window. I'm sure I wasn't the only supporter baffled at the time that we went into this season with only 3 senior strikers.

Supporters have been screaming out for 2 up front all season. If we can see it how the hell cant he? :confused:

30-10-2019, 09:16 PM
I know.. which is what makes them bizarre :faf:

Wonder what the record amount of draws in a row is?

Wasnt it Alex Miller who used to draw about 20 a season?

30-10-2019, 09:18 PM
Let's face it if that Livi striker Tiffoney could finish we would have got pumped tonight. His misses were shockers.

30-10-2019, 09:18 PM
PH speaking now, saying you get what you deserve.
Frankly his inability to set the team out properly in the first half means that he should get what he deserves. And that is not another chance

If you get what you deserve then he will be sacked tonight

30-10-2019, 09:20 PM
Let's face it if that Livi striker Tiffoney could finish we would have got pumped tonight. His misses were shockers.

Haven't seen quite as bad an opposition striker performance as that since Juanma was offside about 20 times in the cup win v them in 2016.

30-10-2019, 09:24 PM
Paul Hanlon was outstanding tonight. Great leader. Oh for a few more like him. Mallan should be embarrassed. My granny could take him in a 50/50.

30-10-2019, 09:27 PM
Paul Hanlon was outstanding tonight. Great leader. Oh for a few more like him. Mallan should be embarrassed. My granny could take him in a 50/50.

Paul Hanson had a good second half as most of them did, wouldn’t single him out. First half however he was as guff as the rest of them.

30-10-2019, 09:28 PM

For me it was Scott Allan that dragged us out of that.

30-10-2019, 09:42 PM
Mallan should be ashamed of his part in the 2nd goal. Incredible how he lasted the full 90.

Most possession we've had all season by far though. A wee positive if that's allowed :greengrin

30-10-2019, 09:44 PM

Aye, if he could have shut his legs a wee bit quicker we would have been grand.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191030/81effbb6a36d0ec665416e7a21f8510c.jpg

30-10-2019, 09:45 PM
Goalie could have done better with both goals. I’m old fashioned, I like my goalies making saves first and foremost before I worry about their distribution.

30-10-2019, 09:47 PM
Goalie could have done better with both goals. I’m old fashioned, I like my goalies making saves first and foremost before I worry about their distribution.

First is harsh as it is a heavy deflection but I think at this level the keeper should stop the second. Marciano saves it I reckon.

30-10-2019, 09:48 PM

Maxwell really hasn't done much wrong. But Marciano is the better keeper, its not even close

30-10-2019, 09:48 PM
Hibernian manager Paul Heckingbottom knows his side were seconds from sitting bottom of the league, with Martin Boyle's last-gasp goal salvaging a fifth successive draw for his struggling side.

He tells BBC Sportsound: "We'll take a point after being 2-0 down, but the question is why did it get to that?

"You're looking at the first half display compared to the second, take the scoreline out it, but there was more fight, more drive and more desire. The fans were excellent tonight, they stuck with the team and got them over the line. But it's that simple, that's what fans want to see, that spirit and drive.

"I'm frustrated because why should it take a tactical change or a bollocking to get people up in running and get them playing the way they should? It should not take that, but that's where we are. People will say we should have more points but you get what you deserve. I'll watch the game back and I know in the first half I'll see some positives but I'll also see players not 100% committed, and the second half proves that."

Boyle came one for his first league appearance of the season following a serious knee injury in the summer, and Heckingbottom was full of praise for the winger: "I wasn't expecting to use Martin tonight but he's trained extremely hard and he's done lots of one-on-one sessions with myself after training," he says. "And it's in those one-to-ones that I've seen things that's made me think that he's worth 15-20 minutes. His personality, his work-rate and his drive to try and impress me."

30-10-2019, 09:49 PM

Definitely should’ve saved the second. First he couldn’t do much about imo.

hibeerealist
30-10-2019, 09:50 PM

Aye and missed a sitter, can’t see what you thought was outstanding tonight opinions eh I thought he was average to poor.

30-10-2019, 09:51 PM
Maxwell isn’t doing much wrong. Wish we had this other Marciano though. The one that saves everything Maxwell misses.

hibeerealist
30-10-2019, 09:53 PM
Maxwell really hasn't done much wrong. But Marciano is the better keeper, its not even close

If Rocky could deal with crosses as well as Maxwell does he would be the better keeper, as things stand he is not. Better shot stopper but loses it on crosses.

Maxwell isn’t doing much wrong. Wish we had this other Marciano though. The one that saves everything Maxwell misses.

Yep a lot of folk seem to have completely forgotten Marciano chucking in at least 4 goals in the first few games and consistently booting the ball straight out of play. Don't see Maxwell doing anything wrong and to suggest he should have done better at the first is actually hilarious.

I can't see how you can blame the keeper for the 1st. Totally wrong footed by a big deflection, he had literally no time to react. Second I'd need to see again but my initial reaction was that he might be disappointed when he watches it back.

30-10-2019, 09:57 PM
I can't see how you can blame the keeper for the 1st. Totally wrong footed by a big deflection, he had literally no time to react. Second I'd need to see again but my initial reaction was that he might be disappointed when he watches it back.

No way could he have done anything with the first. I am starting to feel like he's one of these keepers who will never save anything he isn't expected to though. Sort of like a better version of Oxley.

30-10-2019, 10:02 PM
Couldn't get on with phone earlier.

Bizarre kind of game, didn't actually think we played particularly badly but a wicked deflection and poor defending meant we were 2 down at half time. It took a change at half time to bring us to life but we still huffed and puffed a lot, still not winning against an average Livi team is poor.

Doidge I thought had a shocker, won barely anything and his half hearted attempts at closing down was brutal, Middleton is no better than the youngsters we have, send him back pronto, Horgan runs around but final ball is generally shocking and he had one shot with his left that missed the target by about 39 yards. I'm still trying to figure out why he keeps taking Hallberg of, the laddie was strolling through the game, Allan grabbed us by the scruff of the neck and at lest tried to make things happen, off day for Mallan, he can't play deep in midfield, Lennon tried it and it doesn't work.

The players look like 11 guys that have just met, no structure or shape to their play, I haven't a clue what we were playing in the 2nd half as the players were all over the place, maybe that confused Livi and allowed back into it.

The chorus of Hecky out was loud and clear and no manager should come back from this, by sneaking a point has saved us the embarrassment of being bottom but this should be his last game, the players aren't too bad, they just need structure and motivation, it all looks a bit all over the place at times and it was noticable how their heads dropped when they went 2 up.

rotherhamrob
30-10-2019, 10:05 PM
I've just watched the 1st half on alba and Tbh I've seen us play worse and be ahead, their keeper has had some good saves and there's been some nice play from us.

30-10-2019, 10:08 PM
Aye and missed a sitter, can’t see what you thought was outstanding tonight opinions eh I thought he was average to poor.

Hanlon drove us forward a lot in the second half. Should have scored with his header though but I thought he put in a captain’s performance.

30-10-2019, 10:09 PM
Hanlon drove us forward a lot in the second half. Should have scored with his header though but I thought he put in a captain’s performance.

I'd agree with that too. I think he's been one of the better players during this period of endless draws.

30-10-2019, 10:16 PM
Horrific defending. Two goals from two balls in to the box and us not picking up the second ball. Just an idea, but perhaps we could try stopping crosses in the first place? There was one in the first half where Porteous actually jumped over the ball rather than let Bartley play it off him for a corner or a throw in.

No coincidence that we got a few chances second half when we actually showed some intent and got bodies up the park.

Probably prolongs the agony as much as anything.

30-10-2019, 10:18 PM

Possibly. I'd like to think Ron Gordon is still taking advice on such matters though.

Seekyit
30-10-2019, 10:29 PM
I thought we played ok tonight. Livi’s first goal was a bit of a fluke, their second was poor defending admittedly. Showed plenty of urgency 2nd half. Not a great result, but at least we battled.

30-10-2019, 10:32 PM
two points from two home games against teams we should be winning against, two lousy freakin points, it's not going to get any better, that's the worst display from mallan i've witnessed, laid it on a plate for their 2nd and nearly cost us a 3rd goal with that horrendous pass back with the livi boy taking it around the keeper and skewed his shot with an open(ishy) goal, listened to the heck for the first time on the way home, he does indeed sound a decent guy and it's sad the abuse he's receiving, i agreed with his assessment on the first half display from the players....no drive, why not

30-10-2019, 10:58 PM
And now we are stuck with all his ***** signings

All the signings were from Mathie. Leeann was so impressed she promoted him.

PH91
30-10-2019, 11:26 PM

He did and that freedom to allow him to go forward sees him at his best.

He gets that in a back 3 (appreciate we didn't do that tonight but we won't play against a team so deep all season). With boyle back to play on the right and both our strikers far better with a partner 352 is screaming out to be played.

31-10-2019, 12:41 AM
Unfortunately the board seem to be seeing something different from all of us. Its been clear as day all season to us all , what they are watching i really dont know.all they are seeing is we don't get beat .we

Could have won the derby .but did not. ever since then we have not been beat,scary

31-10-2019, 08:27 AM

Thats a very good point.

31-10-2019, 08:02 PM

And he did save his skin Well taken goal