View Full Version : Will you be attending tonight?

30-10-2019, 11:00 AM
Just curious to see how many of us actually are boycotting/don't want to go.

30-10-2019, 11:03 AM
To clarify my no vote - I am working tonight so has nothing to do with how good or bad we are. That's never been a factor, if it had I wouldn't support Hibs!

30-10-2019, 11:06 AM
Useful poll but would be interesting to know if the "No" voters are because they can't make it, like RoxburghHibs, or are choosing not to go.

NthCarolinaHibs
30-10-2019, 11:08 AM
I'll be toddling along to the game as usual..

30-10-2019, 11:10 AM
No - ST Holder.

Just can't be arsed rushing about in from work then drive back into Edinburgh to watch that pish.

30-10-2019, 11:10 AM
I can't go because I now live in the Philippines but will be up at 4am to watch on Hibs TV. Supported Hibs for 50 years and bad teams, managers and owners have never stopped me going. Hoping for a win tonight. First manager I have never cared for since the final Miller days.

duffers
30-10-2019, 11:11 AM
Unfortunately, I don't have a decent enough excuse to get out of it, So i'll be there.

30-10-2019, 11:14 AM
Can’t vote on my phone but I’ll be there.

30-10-2019, 11:19 AM

Switch to default style by clicking on it at the bottom of the page and then you should be able to vote.

30-10-2019, 11:22 AM
I'm not going tonight, purely because I work away mon-fri. If I was home, I would be going

30-10-2019, 11:23 AM
Can't vote on my phone but I'll be there and am looking forward to it! Going to see Hibs is always something to look forward to. Even during, Auld, Pat, and Sloop in charge, I looked forward to going. Throughout the mostly turgid viewing of Miller time I looked forward to going. Even through Williamson, Calderwood and Fenlon I wanted to go. Only time I felt it was a chore was the Butcher era. But still went. Not an Uber fan post either as I miss my fair share of games due to other commitments, probably a quarter of the home games each season at least. But when I can, there's nowhere I'd rather be than at ER on game day

Chorley Hibee
30-10-2019, 11:23 AM
Yes, as I'm currently a season ticket holder.

Truthfully though, if I was a PATG tonight then I wouldn't be attending. More concerning for our board should be that if this continues, then I won't be renewing my season ticket for next year.

30-10-2019, 11:25 AM
Switch to default style by clicking on it at the bottom of the page and then you should be able to vote.

Cheers :aok:

30-10-2019, 11:30 AM
Yes, as I'm currently a season ticket holder.

Truthfully though, if I was a PATG tonight then I wouldn't be attending. More concerning for our board should be that if this continues, then I won't be renewing my season ticket for next year.
I can now vote in my phone. Who knew?! I am a total luddite and always need someone to show me stuff like that. It's like watching your parents try to programme the video recorder. (Look it up kids!)

30-10-2019, 11:32 AM
I will be there tonight and Sat. I'm looking forward to seeing Hibs under the floodlights and walking out at Hampden at the w/e.

30-10-2019, 11:32 AM
I voted no as a ST holder. I'm not boycotting, I just don't fancy the 200 mile round trip to be in a negative environment. I will add the petrol money to my fund for Saturday and go out for lunch before the game.

30-10-2019, 11:33 AM
Not a season ticket-holder and not going.

I could make the jaunt down after work, suffer the 90 minutes, and then wait around in the cold for a train home and be late to bed and grumpy at work tomorrow.

Or I could get myself home and have a pleasant evening.

Can't remember being so underwhelmed with the team 4 days away from a semi-final.

For the record, if I had a season ticket I would probably be there tonight. (Having said that I would already have been to more games this season and be even more scunnered with the team :rolleyes:)

30-10-2019, 11:38 AM
ST holder going and looking forward to a game of football under the lights

smack
30-10-2019, 11:39 AM
I use Tapatalk. How can I vote?

30-10-2019, 11:47 AM
i still can't make up my mind whether to attend tonight, part of me wants to sit in the comfort and warmth of my armchair(and save petrol money) but i think tonight might be a momentous occasion, a "where were you when hecks heroes finally won another league game" occasion, who knows, it might even be his last league game in charge of us :cool2:

30-10-2019, 11:51 AM
I’ll be there... would be there if we were to win, lose or draw though, not because I’m looking forward to it.

30-10-2019, 11:52 AM
Yup. Can't say I'm particularly excited about it though.

30-10-2019, 11:53 AM
Aye - ST holder. Would feel weird sitting in my house knowing we're playing at ER and im not there.

30-10-2019, 12:03 PM
Nope - 5 + 1 missing tonight

30-10-2019, 12:10 PM
Season Ticket holder but cant go because Im working

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

30-10-2019, 12:12 PM
Can't go because of family commitments but given my ticket to another hibby.....can't say i'm that disappointed.

30-10-2019, 12:13 PM
Aye. Only out of habit though. Not because I’m looking forward to it.

Weegreenman
30-10-2019, 12:17 PM
Nope! My protest because I’ve seen enough to know that .......

We are in serious danger of being relegated. The powers that be need to make a decision right now before it’s too late.
We need a new manager and he needs funds to stop us getting relegated.
The feel good factor has well and truly gone!

I

duffers
30-10-2019, 12:17 PM
Fair play to anyone that PATG tonight

30-10-2019, 12:20 PM
Will still be there regardless because it's what I do. I support the club, I'm 4th generation to do so and my son is the 5th.
Players, Managers (:pray:) and Directors will come and go but we'll be a constant.

30-10-2019, 12:22 PM
Reluctantly yes, I’ll be there tonight on my own. My young lad doesn’t want to go. Can’t blame him and not going to force him to attend.

30-10-2019, 12:25 PM
Can’t make the game tonight but il be watching.

No matter how bad, good or indifferent hibs are I could never Intentionally not watch a game.

Im hibs daft and I need to see them play.

30-10-2019, 12:31 PM
Can’t make the game tonight but il be watching.

No matter how bad, good or indifferent hibs are I could never Intentionally not watch a game.

Im hibs daft and I need to see them play.

The OP asked if we were attending the game not watching it :wink:

jingler1954
30-10-2019, 12:40 PM
I said no but I will be there. I was just in a bad mood when I voted NO. I might wait in the pie queue until 5 minutes after the start as my protest. That should make a big difference!

30-10-2019, 12:42 PM
ST but not going. Will have the radio on & Hibs.net but I need to make a protest. This cannot go on. The board should have sacked him a month ago.

30-10-2019, 12:42 PM
Yes but purely through habit. Dont expect to enjoy it or be entertained in the slightest. If i didnt have a season ticket i wouldnt be going but im tight as **** and begrudge wasting money on a season ticket to end up not going

jingler1954
30-10-2019, 12:45 PM
I voted no but I will be there, I only voted no cos I was in a bad mood. I might wait in the pie queue until 5 minutes after the start as my protest. That should make a big difference!

30-10-2019, 12:46 PM
ST holder and will be going, because i just enjoy going to hibs games, even if they're crap.

Mango Man
30-10-2019, 12:49 PM
Will be heading along, first game since the Derby.

30-10-2019, 12:51 PM
I said no but I will be there. I was just in a bad mood when I voted NO. I might wait in the pie queue until 5 minutes after the start as my protest. That should make a big difference!

I voted no but I will be there, I only voted no cos I was in a bad mood. I might wait in the pie queue until 5 minutes after the start as my protest. That should make a big difference!

so your both going then :greengrin

Hibeewilly
30-10-2019, 12:53 PM
I'll be there as always........plus the players need our support more than ever..... lets get right behind them and get the 3 points we badly need!!! GGTTH

Sent from my POT-LX1 using Tapatalk

sadtom
30-10-2019, 12:58 PM
I'll be there. But like the rest of this season it wil be a chore.
I'm a ST holder and missed 1 league game this season...yep, the only one we have won...so maybe i shouldnt go!
Cant remember the last time I didn't have a ST...but if I was patg tonight, I don't think I would go. I have real sympathy for those boycotting tonight as I understand the frustration and the desire to do something to change it.
I'm not sure I have ever felt so dislocated from the club. Even under some of the dross including Calderwood/Butcher etc I was annoyed and angry with that was going on. At the moment apathy reigns...and its apathy that will do far more damage than anger.
Going on Saturday too, but never felt less excited about a trip to hampdump in my puff.

30-10-2019, 01:01 PM

More out of habit than any sense of duty or any real desire to go though.

jingler1954
30-10-2019, 01:05 PM
so your both going then :greengrin
Yes and we’ll both get pies!:na na:

Frankhfc
30-10-2019, 01:08 PM
Definitely be there tonight, I've always loved midweek games under the floodlights, normally a better atmosphere too. A must win game and I'm confident we can take all three points (as always :greengrin).

30-10-2019, 01:20 PM

I have work tonight, and could feasibly go at least for the first half but I am not until that clown has been emptied.

30-10-2019, 01:21 PM
Nope. Not that it would make any blind but of difference regardless.

30-10-2019, 01:24 PM
Definitely be there tonight, I've always loved midweek games under the floodlights, normally a better atmosphere too. A must win game and I'm confident we can take all three points (as always :greengrin).

Likewise. Although the only game I’ve not been confident of 3 points in was Celtic and even then I didn’t think we’d get beat.. doesn’t say much for my record :greengrin

30-10-2019, 01:27 PM
Yes, I shall be there. I understand the feelings of those who don't feel like dragging themselves to a midweek game just now, but the team could do with the support tonight. Having said that, I'm not confident we will win.

30-10-2019, 01:28 PM
I'm not going, but it's not really a boycott.

If I go to midweek matches at ER, it's invariably after work and I get home about midnight.

I have to be really in the mood to put in that sort of effort and I couldn't say I am just now, for various reasons including; not particularly inspiring opposition and not having enjoyed many games I've attended this season.

SetonClapper
30-10-2019, 01:29 PM
Of course I'm going, I'm a supporter. I'm usually optimistic ................ until the game kicks off

bookert
30-10-2019, 01:32 PM

Yes, same here.

tonyrougier123
30-10-2019, 01:32 PM
Its on alba at ten o'clock for those in limbo,and want to save putting themselves through the wringer in the cold.

ValleyHibee
30-10-2019, 02:03 PM
Yes

30-10-2019, 02:19 PM
ST holder and live a mile from the ground so no reason in the world not to go.
I like the atmosphere of games under the floodlights but it will be baltic at Easter Road and i have become less keen on that as I enter my 60th year.

I understand how ST holders who live more than an hours drive away would be giving it a miss though and more so walk ups.
ST holders not going as a protest i don't get.

30-10-2019, 02:35 PM
Won't be there tonight unfortunately. Saving the coin for Saturday. Hopefully we can go 3-0 up. Might get us over the line.

30-10-2019, 02:56 PM

Right, as mentioned in hopeless with tech. How do I get away from this view now, I don't like it!!

30-10-2019, 03:07 PM
Its on alba at ten o'clock for those in limbo,and want to save putting themselves through the wringer in the cold.

That's usually the kiss of death for any hope of an entertaining game.

tonyrougier123
30-10-2019, 03:10 PM

Your right matty 😂.everytime!

30-10-2019, 03:14 PM
Nah, too far away. would go if I lived nearer though.

one day...

30-10-2019, 03:25 PM
Yip ST holder ...keep hoping that we might actually see a win ....and going I feel legitimate in passing comment on here about what I see on the pitch and about players performances and attitudes ...unlike some of what goes on on here !!!

30-10-2019, 03:27 PM
Right, as mentioned in hopeless with tech. How do I get away from this view now, I don't like it!!

Sorted it myself!! Fair please with myself!!

Hibeewilly
30-10-2019, 03:39 PM
As somebody said earlier you canny beat games under the lights at ER.........Im really looking forward to the game and 3 points:agree:

30-10-2019, 03:45 PM
"We'll support you evermore" (unless we are not winning it seems).

30-10-2019, 03:46 PM
Of course I'll be there. My spleen is in need of a good venting.

30-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Can't bring myself not to go, despite wanting Hecky out I'll be there as always supporting the team, perhaps with a good moan here or there...

30-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Going tonight.

Hope I am wrong but don't think this will end well I can see a hangover from Saturday and nasty atmosphere.

Livingston are a better side than us - and a team that will fight for everything.

RossScott1991
30-10-2019, 03:55 PM
Will be there.

It’s either moaning in the house without actually seeing the game.

Or moaning after the game after seeing what happens! Haha

30-10-2019, 04:06 PM
Going tonight.

Hope I am wrong but don't think this will end well I can see a hangover from Saturday and nasty atmosphere.

Livingston are a better side than us - and a team that will fight for everything.

Its almost a certainty that big Marv will turn in a MOTM performance and boss the midfield

30-10-2019, 04:34 PM
Law of averages to kick in, we'll batter them. Probably.

30-10-2019, 04:51 PM

Always works like that if I don't go to the match.

So I'm going. Not that it'll make any difference though.

ABZHFC
30-10-2019, 05:03 PM
No and season ticket holder.

Living in Aberdeen, wouldn't get home until 3am on the Megabus, had I decided to go.

No boycott from me, hope everyone who can make it does and we get three points tonight!

30-10-2019, 05:05 PM
Will be there tonight, hoping a win doesn't prolong Heckingbottom's calamitous reign at our club.
Not looking forward to the potentially toxic atmosphere.

The Wireless
30-10-2019, 05:05 PM
Hibs have a game. I support Hibs. I will be there.

30-10-2019, 05:10 PM

I think the (admittedly few) people that are predicting a win are overlooking that.

They beat Celtc 2-0, which is no mean feat.

30-10-2019, 05:14 PM
I’ll be there but it’s a reluctant decision. A few more poor results (without a managerial change) will likely make me a resounding “No, I won’t be attending”. ER is not a great place to go to at the moment. Here’s hoping the tannoy system isn’t buzzing tonight...

30-10-2019, 05:22 PM
I'll be there in spirit, but watching on tv here in Berlin - although there are better games on to watch this evening ...

30-10-2019, 05:28 PM
Fickle lot this hibs.net.

30-10-2019, 06:08 PM
Sorted it myself!! Fair please with myself!!

Only just seen your post, glad you got it sorted.

30-10-2019, 06:17 PM
One of our four has chosen fit a training but got a replacement bairn to cheers the team on

30-10-2019, 06:23 PM
ST holder of 30 years. Not going tonight.
Never felt such a disconnect from the Club. There are literally no positives right now - and nobody from the Club prepared to step up and take action to remedy this.
Brutal.

30-10-2019, 06:23 PM
Yes

30-10-2019, 06:32 PM
ST holder, no.

30-10-2019, 06:38 PM
Yes here and raring to go

30-10-2019, 06:43 PM
Not going because of illlness

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

30-10-2019, 06:56 PM
No, not quite boycotting though.

Got a ST but I'm on holiday.

Although I wouldn't have gone if I was home because I have something else on on Wednesdays.

30-10-2019, 06:58 PM
Could have made it easily tonight, chose not to. The board only speaks one language and until we communicate our point in that language, they'll continue to take the piss.