View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ross County

Pages : 1 [2]

26-10-2019, 03:39 PM
Is the that reflective of the atmosphere in the ground or are the fans urging them on?

Fans are nervous as well. Every mistake is greeted with howls and boos. Folk can argue all they like but it's trasmiting to the players.

26-10-2019, 03:41 PM
Fans are nervous as well. Every mistake is greeted with howls and boos. Folk can argue all they like but it's trasmiting to the players.How very dare you?

Silky
Fans are nervous as well. Every mistake is greeted with howls and boos. Folk can argue all they like but it's trasmiting to the players.

That canny help things. We're still leading. Should be urging the team on.

All Ross County.

We’ve dropped very deep

Defensive football can get to **** at Easter Road. No manager who has tried it has got it to work.

26-10-2019, 03:42 PM

I can think of a solution that may benefit both fans and players

26-10-2019, 03:43 PM
Defensive football can get to **** at Easter Road. No manager who has tried it has got it to work.It's not by choice, County are forcing Hibs deeper.

Silky
I can think of a solution that may benefit both fans and players

Closed doors matches?

PH being punted for someone who can inspire both players and support.

yerauldda
26-10-2019, 03:44 PM
Kamberi had a bit of a shocker

Silky
26-10-2019, 03:45 PM
PH being punted for someone who can inspire both players and support.

Who? Every name I've seen mentioned on here has divided the support?

Goal aside, Allan hasn't done a huge amount today but seems to be immune from criticism on here.

Jackson for Allan. Hanlon to LB, Lewis to midfield.

26-10-2019, 03:46 PM
C'mon Hibs!

26-10-2019, 03:46 PM

I think it's hilarious when folk try to argue that the fans' reactions don't affect the players.

26-10-2019, 03:47 PM
We really need to hold on here

26-10-2019, 03:47 PM
That canny help things. We're still leading. Should be urging the team on.

From my side there are good numbers cheering and urging the team also. Like PB said though the moans and droans are signs of a nervy support which is spilling to the players.

26-10-2019, 03:48 PM
And done...

****in told you. Hecky out.

2-2.

Awful from Fraser Murray.

Mr Grieves
Get this imposter to ****, useless ****

Ffs. Again

Same old, same old....

26-10-2019, 03:49 PM
Buy better players than we have been and that might inspire the fans.

O dear!

Only one outcome after this imho!

Boooooooo again.

From my side there are good numbers cheering and urging the team also. Like PB said though the moans and droans are signs of a nervy support which is spilling to the players.

Really can’t blame the fans the way this seasons gone

Oooooooooh a point!!! Yaaaaaay!

pollution
I was going to say unbelievable.....

He should resign.

26-10-2019, 03:50 PM
I've been positive all afternoon and we haven't been awful today but throwing away a 2 goal lead is indefensible.

That should be goodbye and good night.

Dearie, dearie me!

We just never ever f******* learn from the same old mistakes

26-10-2019, 03:51 PM
Time is now up. Sacked tonight.

The crowd who are left now will be all that's left next season if he stays in charge. Take note Dempster and Gordon.

Get him to f***

26-10-2019, 03:52 PM
It's all the fans fault. Or something like that.

26-10-2019, 03:53 PM
If the board don’t sack him now, they never will

Absolutely inexcusable to throw a two goal lead like that

I've been positive all afternoon and we haven't been awful today but throwing away a 2 goal lead is indefensible.That should be goodbye and good night.But we know it won't be.

In seriousness, how DOES that board justify his continued employment?

jellybean
I've forgotten what it's like to win. Every draw feeling like a defeat....😭😭

26-10-2019, 03:54 PM
Back to second bottom.

Box 17
FTRoss 2 Dross 2

I am speechless. Get this over with Hibs for God’s sake.

Get him to ****

26-10-2019, 03:55 PM
He has to go.

I've been positive all afternoon and we haven't been awful today but throwing away a 2 goal lead is indefensible.

That should be goodbye and good night.

We played very well from the start of the second half to get ourselves 2-0 up but if we can’t win from that then his time is up.

So many leads thrown away, so many late goals conceded, tedious stuff. 😠

26-10-2019, 03:56 PM
Thank goodness F Murray finally got some game time

Kamberi made a huge contribution up top too

26-10-2019, 03:56 PM
Got to be time up surely? We shat the bed again when we went 2-0 up.

26-10-2019, 03:57 PM
AWFUL, the fans are booing because the team are pish, total pish. He has to be punted now.

26-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Really can’t blame the fans the way this seasons gone

Oh I agree. The booing doesn't help and you'll always get moans and groans (I'm more than culpable) but there's a reason it's as bad as it is. The club's rotten from top to bottom right now and it's certainly not the supporters that are to blame.

26-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Oooooooooh a point!!! Yaaaaaay!

And against a full 11 men! :aok:

26-10-2019, 03:59 PM
Draw is 13/2..

Easy money.. equaliser was always coming

Surely he will walk if not sacked, definitely no way back for him now

This was so predictable. His time was up weeks ago and LD’s apparent strategy of reviewing things at Xmas time is a dangerous game to play. We’re second bottom and without a league win since the first day of the season.

Weve turned the corner from blowing 1 goal leads to blowing 2 goal leads , now thats progress .

Ferry green
26-10-2019, 04:00 PM
This actually hurts. Is past being just o155ed off now

McHibby
26-10-2019, 04:00 PM
Jesus. It feels likes we have thrown away a lead in almost every game this season, how many times is that now?

26-10-2019, 04:01 PM
This is just hilarious, for the rest of the country and a few of our own head in the sand idiots. :rolleyes:

Drawing our way to relegation.

Can't see Heckingbottom lasting until midweek.

26-10-2019, 04:02 PM
Boy band bottle merchants welcome back.

I didn’t like these defiant winners we had for a while. Not our style.

26-10-2019, 04:03 PM
He still needs to go. 1 win in 15 or so games is relegation form. If we let him continue the damage he has caused could be irreparable.

Absolute sickner

Ferry green
This actually hurts. Is past being just p155ed off now

he has just got to go, I stayed away today as I will not go back while he is at my fitba club. The ****ing players need to have a good look as well. Turgid stuff for a team like Hibs get rid now or we will go down.

Absolute sickner. Yet another game whe should have won easily.

Hakim Sar
26-10-2019, 04:04 PM
Bottom of a rubbish league.

1 win going into November.

Relegation staring firmly at us.

But as long as the stadium looked nice today and we did some community stuff and some activities for the wee kiddies in the famous five eh?

26-10-2019, 04:04 PM
A thumping or any defeat from Celtic will see the back of Heckingbottom. Absolute certainty.

26-10-2019, 04:05 PM
****ing ross county.....is this where we are at ?....Ross county..jesus

Salisbury Hibby
Enough is enough. We sleepwalked into 3 years in The Championship. It can't be allowed to happen again. This is just pish.

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

Chris Rea has re-recorded one of his hits for an exclusive club shop only release.

‘Drawing at home ‘til Christmas’

26-10-2019, 04:06 PM
Followed the game in Munich with three other ST holders. Heckingbottom has to go now. Absolutely clueless. No idea about what a decent player is. He’s destroying our club.

He’d better not be in charge on Wednesday as there’s no way we’ll beat a battling Livi team. Thoroughly hacked off.

Jesus. It feels likes we have thrown away a lead in almost every game this season, how many times is that now?

Can't see Heckingbottom lasting until midweek.

I wouldn’t be so sure!

Absolute joke if he isn’t giving the sack by the end of weekend.

Can anyone guess what he will say in his post match interview??

26-10-2019, 04:07 PM
Cant believe all this negativity, we should have won, surely thats enough these days?:confused:

supermcginn
26-10-2019, 04:07 PM
Can't wait till this clown leaves, he is absolutely awful

26-10-2019, 04:08 PM
****ing ross county.....is this where we are at ?....Ross county..jesus

That’s a bit unfair on Ross Countu, they’re a top six team.

H18S NX
26-10-2019, 04:11 PM
Even at 2-1,i just knew what was going to happen,it's the way we are atm.

26-10-2019, 04:12 PM
A thumping or any defeat from Celtic will see the back of Heckingbottom. Absolute certainty.

If blowing a 2-0 lead, at home, to Ross County, with only 16 minutes to go doesn't get him sacked, losing heavily to Celtic won't even come close to shifting him.

I had backed Hibs to win 3-1. You'd have thought that County's first goal would have made me think my bet was on.

But it didn't. I cashed out because I could see what was coming.

Cant believe all this negativity, we should have won, surely thats enough these days?:confused:

If winding up other fans is your sole purpose on here then perhaps take it elsewhere.

Hecky has to go. Take most of the players with him as well. To a man, they absolutely s**t themselves when we conceded the first.

26-10-2019, 04:14 PM
Not sure why people think he’s going. He won’t walk and our CEO seems intent on quietly backing him. Relegation battle has already started.

jakedance
26-10-2019, 04:18 PM
We’re as bad as I’ve ever seen us. Cowardly, slow and no fight.

26-10-2019, 04:18 PM
Site is really slow admins.

sadtom
26-10-2019, 04:19 PM

5 in a row!!
6 if you include St J's.
6 in last 9 league games. With 3 pumpings providing an aggregate of 11-0 mixed in.
1 win (1-0) in 15 league games.

26-10-2019, 04:19 PM
Not sure why people think he’s going. He won’t walk and our CEO seems intent on quietly backing him. Relegation battle has already started.

Somehow we need to influence her, tho by f*** she shouldn’t need it

26-10-2019, 04:21 PM

Our board are so far it their own ***** these days.

yerauldda
26-10-2019, 04:22 PM
That was the final straw for me. We never looked comfortable at 2-0 up. There is no confidence there for me. I don’t have anything against the guy but it just hasn’t worked. His time is up.

Mantis Toboggan
26-10-2019, 04:24 PM
Just no sense of belief in the team and that has to come from the manager. Time for PH to walk

Mantis Toboggan
26-10-2019, 04:25 PM
That was the final straw for me. We never looked comfortable at 2-0 up. There is no confidence there for me. I don’t have anything against the guy but it just hasn’t worked. His time is up.

Spot on

26-10-2019, 04:27 PM
Site is really slow admins.

Do you think we don’t know?

Weegreenman
26-10-2019, 04:28 PM
Utter embarrassment from top to bottom. Never went today as a protest and I’ll no be there on Wednesday.
LD needs to take action. Ron maybe needs to get the cheque book out to stop us getting into a relegation battle.

Either way, I’ve seen enough of those bottlers!

Hibees1973
26-10-2019, 04:29 PM
Mental toughness, organisation, bottle....this team have none of it.

Heckingbottom won’t walk as apart from Strachan, at Middlesbrough, no manager goes without his contract being paid off.

If we lose or draw on Wednesday and get pumped in the semi next week, which frankly is highly likely, he must go.

Then it will be over to our sporting director, who recruited all these players, who have no backbone, to appoint a new manger.

If this wasn’t true it would be funny.

The whole club needs a root and branch overhaul before this degenerates into a disasterous relegation campaign. This is not a squad who will be up for a dirty and bruising fight. To be honest, the Butcher days are now back. Frightening for any Hibs supporter.

Our owner really needs to take the reigns properly at HIS club and turn it round. We have at the helm someone with no experience in football, but we need him to get us out of this mess.

tonyrougier123
26-10-2019, 04:33 PM
Serious questions need asked about where hibs are going,some hard cash will need spent rectifying the damages to the squad made by a ***** coach and a bungling recruitment policy which is now very consistently signing pish!!

A relegation fight would not and should not be in the remit but it is again being flung at an amazing fanbase.well done hibees who have backed the team in there droves trying to take hibs up a gear.
If only we had a board of directors who shared that same passion.
We've broke records leeann you've broke our resolve.

So many issues need addressing.

CloudSquall
26-10-2019, 04:34 PM
Team has lost all mental toughness it had under Lennon, the never say die attitude has gone and the soft as ***** loser mentality of the days of Calderwood and co is back with a vengeance.

26-10-2019, 04:35 PM

I have to agree and its looking like scary times ahead. The long slow spiral to ****ing nowhere is where Hecky will lead us. Somehow he has to go.

26-10-2019, 04:35 PM
Defensive football can get to **** at Easter Road. No manager who has tried it has got it to work.

This says it for me - obviously he's not done his homework on our history as 'Hibs' and 'Defence' don't go hand-in-hand !. Ok we're obviously not Man U/Liverpool but we're most certainly not Barnsley !. For me, Heckingbottom's just another English manager who thinks our game is all about the 'Old S**m' so coming to Hibs is just an easy pay-packet - get rid, Leeann, or it's your reputation on the line !

26-10-2019, 04:37 PM
Serious questions need asked about where hibs are going,some hard cash will need spent rectifying the damages to the squad made by a ***** coach and a bungling recruitment policy which is now very consistently signing pish!!

A relegation fight would not and should not be in the remit but it is again being flung at an amazing fanbase.well done hibees who have backed the team in there droves trying to take hibs up a gear.

Well said could not have put it any better........

Dr Jimmy
26-10-2019, 04:42 PM
Winning at home v Ross County. Scott Allan gets injured and this clown brings on a centre half. That should get him sacked on its own!!!.....although there are plenty other reasons.

26-10-2019, 04:46 PM
We had one or two decent moments today, but overall we were not actually "better" than them - draw seems a fair result to me. Our "defence" is rubbish - as it has been all season - we don't supply our sole striker (K or D) with any decent service - our passing game is miserable, our ball retention rate is poor, crossing is shocking, we lose far too many second balls, we don't press at all as far as I can see, we still pass the ball too often around the back four because - obviously - no-body in midfield wants the ball or knows what to do with it going forward if they actually get it .,. if this isn't relegation form then I'd like to know what is?

The game on Wednesday will be interesting, wonder who will be in charge?

mcfly
26-10-2019, 04:46 PM

NO he must be sacked now!!!!

He has single handedly destroyed all the good work done by prev managers.

We are back to the butcher days - utter disgrace today,

HECKY MUST GO

26-10-2019, 04:49 PM
We were not playing well at any point in that game.

If we had won 2-1 we would still have come away moaning about it being slow, boring , predictable etc.

It’s crap. Everything about our club is crap just now.

The only people I ever hear saying positive things are a few posters on here. The whole stadium could see that coming.

I really hope our new owner takes notice then action.

Time for LD to be emptied if she won’t admit her mistake and get rid of this clown.

26-10-2019, 04:53 PM
As a ST holder I’m not going back until he goes, it’s all I can do to show my anger. This has Pat Fenlon written all over it and we need to act now while there is time left. Our fall from where we were is spectacular and shocking. If LD doesn’t act now then her time should be up too. It’s so disappointing to be in this position again so soon after the last time.

26-10-2019, 04:57 PM
Winning at home v Ross County, Scott Allan gets injured and this clown brings on a centre half. That should get him sacked on its own!!!.....although there are plenty other reasons.

At that very moment, as I realised what he was doing, I suspected we would not win today. I felt my body and spirit slump.

He and the imposters he has brought in have broken my resolve.

As for my beloved club, I can only feel a deep sadness. No anger, no rage, no bitterness, just a sense of sorrow.

26-10-2019, 05:01 PM
I cashed out because I could see what was coming.

Well at least you’ve got that as a consolation.

Think about the rest of us!

26-10-2019, 05:01 PM
We didnt play well. Passive, lethargic, uninterested *****. Wake me up in May.

26-10-2019, 05:15 PM
Our results are so predictable. Do the players not know that the game isn't over until the full time whistle blows. Bad enough throwing away leads but to concede goals in the last few minutes is just a disgrace. In our predicament there is no shame in just booting the ball out of the park to waste time. It is happening too often that we give away late goals.

hibeerealist
26-10-2019, 05:21 PM

Good post!

ionahibby
26-10-2019, 05:26 PM
Same as previous games in that we played well I thought and we were undone by, let’s be honest luck. 1 wonder shot for their first and the equaliser. I’m not entirely sure that’s heckingbottoms fault. This is down to the players.
Before anybody says it’s his signings, is it? How much input has he really had on the signings?

26-10-2019, 05:28 PM
Same as previous games in that we played well I thought and we were undone by, let’s be honest luck. 1 wonder shot for their first and the equaliser. I’m not entirely sure that’s heckingbottoms fault. This is down to the players.
Before anybody says it’s his signings, is it? How much input has he really had on the signings?

This is his team. He built it along with the recruitment team. Accountability lies with both on that front but ultimately he is responsible for how the team performs.

I was all for backing him until Ibrox. Since then it’s been even further downhill. A few draws doesn’t change that.

ionahibby
26-10-2019, 05:31 PM
Some of the abuse he got at full time was disgusting I thought. I would love to find out if these idiots would take that sort of abuse at their place of work.

26-10-2019, 05:32 PM
NO he must be sacked now!!!!

He has single handedly destroyed all the good work done by prev managers.

We are back to the butcher days - utter disgrace today,

HECKY MUST GO

Given Leeds United's unusual action in firing this guy within days of his appointment, whoever was involved in signing him for Hibs needs to be shown the door for gross negligence - whoever it is. I suspect it will be the very same people who are now choosing to leave Heckingbottom in charge.

The first was a mistake, the second is a corporate crime.

CloudSquall
26-10-2019, 05:34 PM

Upon reading this I don't know whether to down the bottle, break down in tears, or do both..:boo hoo:

26-10-2019, 05:40 PM
Some of the abuse he got at full time was disgusting I thought. I would love to find out if these idiots would take that sort of abuse at their place of work.

If I was that bad at my work I wouldn’t have a chance to get abuse. I would have been sacked long ago!

26-10-2019, 05:40 PM

Not condoning any such behaviour but what was said ?

DetroitHibs
26-10-2019, 05:42 PM
The people in charge should take full responsibility for the abuse he got. He should have been let go weeks ago.

26-10-2019, 05:44 PM

Some the abuse he got at full time was disgusting I thought. I would love to find out if these idiots would take that sort of abuse at their place of work.

How many times have we heard these excuses? They actually started during the league cup group games when we couldn't beat teams in lower leagues to us. They may even have started last season.

We have won once since April. It's nearly November and we've got 8 points, one more than the bottom club.

After 10 games last year we had 18 points with a goal difference of +11 and were in 5th place. It wasn't long after that we started to hear calls for the manager's removal.

Enough was enough weeks ago.

26-10-2019, 05:47 PM
Given Leeds United's unusual action in firing this guy within days of his appointment, whoever was involved in signing him for Hibs needs to be shown the door for gross negligence - whoever it is. I suspect it will be the very same people who are now choosing to leave Heckingbottom in charge.

The first was a mistake, the second is a corporate crime.

He was in charge at Leeds for 16 games. He won 4 and lost 8.

Gerard
26-10-2019, 05:52 PM
It is becoming very difficult to see how PH and his assistant can continue in their positions.