View Full Version : Official Site: BETFRED CUP SEMI-FINAL TICKET UPDATE
29-10-2019, 03:17 PM
I went down and asked for a refund earlier today. If the club thinks things are acceptable then thats their choice , as is how i spend my money. Im not going through to watch that imposter set us up not to get beat yet end up getting tanked anyway. Was actually looking forward to the game a few weeks ago
29-10-2019, 03:21 PM
I went down and asked for a refund earlier today. If the club thinks things are acceptable then thats their choice , as is how i spend my money. Im not going through to watch that imposter set us up not to get beat yet end up getting tanked anyway. Was actually looking forward to the game a few weeks ago
Genuinely puzzled as to why you felt the need to share this.
29-10-2019, 03:25 PM
Genuinely puzzled as to why you felt the need to share this.
Because its a forum. Genuinely puzzled as to why you felt the need to post this.
29-10-2019, 04:00 PM
That didnt happen did it?
Power
29-10-2019, 04:09 PM
This for me too. No way I'll make the TO before 6:45 tomorrow night when I intend to buy 3 tickets ... the site says the TO will be open after the match, but its far from clear whether or not that means you can buy tickets then. Its rather typical of the Hibs official site that quite often their statements, especially regarding the ticket office are as clear as mud. Anyway, if anybody can confirm what the deal if after the game I'll be grateful.
Clarified with Ticket Office right now.
No restrictions on collections tomorrow night (sales only - right up to 6:45).
Collections ok right up to kick and/or half hour immediately after the game
✅
HFC93
29-10-2019, 04:10 PM
Did ye aye?
29-10-2019, 04:11 PM
https://i.imgur.com/4cs2SvY.jpg
29-10-2019, 04:25 PM
A few weeks ago we were pretty much the same, awful.
29-10-2019, 04:30 PM
According to a quick hack of my dot counting script we have 1472 tickets still for sale.
29-10-2019, 04:31 PM
That didnt happen did it?
100 per cent it happened. I got full refund on my 2 x adult tickets , didnt get anything back for my kids ticket as they had ripped the stub apparently. Paid £60 for them but got £50 back , there was no way i was driving through to watch that.
29-10-2019, 04:38 PM
A few weeks ago we were pretty much the same, awful.
Yeah i know that , i have been to all home games and ibrox , fir park , hamilton spending a fortune in the process take both my laddies. I have just had enough now after the last two games especially
29-10-2019, 04:39 PM
According to a quick hack of my dot counting script we have 1472 tickets still for sale.
Out of how many?
Looks like they’ve released a few more in the south lower.
29-10-2019, 04:46 PM
100 per cent it happened. I got full refund on my 2 x adult tickets , didnt get anything back for my kids ticket as they had ripped the stub apparently. Paid £60 for them but got £50 back , there was no way i was driving through to watch that.
Get the train.
mvteng
29-10-2019, 04:50 PM
Clarified with Ticket Office right now.
No restrictions on collections tomorrow night (sales only - right up to 6:45).
Collections ok right up to kick and/or half hour immediately after the game
✅
Perfect. Thanks
29-10-2019, 04:51 PM
I'm sure our allocation was cut to 10500 so that would mean just over 9000 sold so far. Considering the circumstances that's not as bad as expected!! Fair play to all 9000 or so Hibs fans going :top marks
29-10-2019, 04:52 PM
Out of how many?
Looks like they’ve released a few more in the south lower.
I think about 10000. It's difficult to tell. You can count exactly how many dots are blue (for sale) but the grey ones can be sold or were never for sale.
29-10-2019, 04:52 PM
I'm sure our allocation was cut to 10500 so that would mean just over 9000 sold so far. Considering the circumstances that's not as bad as expected!! Fair play to all 9000 or so Hibs fans going :top marks
Not sure it’ll be quite as much. I think we have a few sections in the top tier of the south that haven’t been opened.
29-10-2019, 04:56 PM
Get the train.
You paying?
29-10-2019, 05:18 PM
You paying?
Would you go if he did?
29-10-2019, 05:18 PM
You paying?
Aye. For my train ticket, match ticket and refreshments. You are more than welcome to join us. Might be one of those special nights.
29-10-2019, 05:41 PM
Would you go if he did?
Definitely not
29-10-2019, 05:53 PM
Definitely not
Good for you
29-10-2019, 05:55 PM
Good for you
👍
29-10-2019, 06:19 PM
Yeah i know that , i have been to all home games and ibrox , fir park , hamilton spending a fortune in the process take both my laddies. I have just had enough now after the last two games especially
👍
29-10-2019, 06:30 PM
We don’t have enough regular fans to run regular busses from my home town, but there are usually more than enough who want to go to a semi final to put one on, but on this occasion there is little interest. I’m sure this is being replicated in other towns or local pubs, but it shouldn’t really be a big surprise that take up is not going to be particularly high.
There will be a decent enough turnout - not big enough to be boasting about or small enough to be embarrassed about. A much ado about nothing.
29-10-2019, 06:44 PM
We don’t have enough regular fans to run regular busses from my home town, but there are usually more than enough who want to go to a semi final to put one on, but on this occasion there is little interest. I’m sure this is being replicated in other towns or local pubs, but it shouldn’t really be a big surprise that take up is not going to be particularly high.
There will be a decent enough turnout - not big enough to be boasting about or small enough to be embarrassed about. A much ado about nothing.
I think the only thing we know about the turnout is that it will be less than the last semi-final against Cetlc, but slightly higher than some other Semi-Finals, e.g. v Ayr Utd in 2002.
I just hope everybody going gets behind the team... and the team actually make a fight of it. They don't have to win to get my appreciation, just put in the kind of effort they did the last time we played those Soap Dodgers.
29-10-2019, 07:47 PM
I think the only thing we know about the turnout is that it will be less than the last semi-final against Cetlc, but slightly higher than some other Semi-Finals, e.g. v Ayr Utd in 2002.
I just hope everybody going gets behind the team... and the team actually make a fight of it. They don't have to win to get my appreciation, just put in the kind of effort they did the last time we played those Soap Dodgers.
Been to them all I remember a relply mid week v Dunfermline where we got beat by a penalty think it was The crowd was so low it was like a Ghost game ffs
30-10-2019, 07:26 AM
Big block of seats released on the centre of the South Stand, looks like even friends/families of the players and staff can't be arsed coming either. Crazy that hibs have left it until 3 days before the game to release these tickets. We got 4 tickets further along in the south stand, do you think they'd swap us then??
30-10-2019, 07:38 AM
Been to them all I remember a relply mid week v Dunfermline where we got beat by a penalty think it was The crowd was so low it was like a Ghost game ffs
The attendance that night was 8536 with the Pars taking just over 1000 through.
Was madness to play it in Glasgow and if they had played it at Tynecastle it would have been near a sell out.
30-10-2019, 08:21 AM
Big block of seats released on the centre of the South Stand, looks like even friends/families of the players and staff can't be arsed coming either. Crazy that hibs have left it until 3 days before the game to release these tickets. We got 4 tickets further along in the south stand, do you think they'd swap us then??
They'll let you exchange, definitely. As long as you pony up with the difference if they are a higher price!
People were swapping tickets last week when part of section P (which was sold out on the online plan) went on sale.
30-10-2019, 08:38 AM
Section P1, thats the block that AST holders were allocated.
soul_driver
30-10-2019, 08:38 AM
It's absolutely ridiculous that there are better seats for sale 3 days before the game than 1st day of sale.
30-10-2019, 08:39 AM
It's absolutely ridiculous that there are better seats for sale 3 days before the game than 1st day of sale.
Don't see the big deal. We won't sell them anyway.
30-10-2019, 08:40 AM
Out of curiosity, how many tickets have Hearts sold?
30-10-2019, 08:45 AM
Out of curiosity, how many tickets have Hearts sold?
More than us going by their online map. They have more sections open behind the goals plus the upper on sale. In fact, their sales look quite a bit healthier than ours
https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/EDP/Event/Index/1506
HibeeHibernian4
30-10-2019, 09:39 AM
Lovely 'persevere' motto in your picture. :rolleyes:
30-10-2019, 09:49 AM
I was at that game
Must admit (highly unpopular opinion Klaxon) I was really disappointed in the supporters who didn't travel that night.
Weather was no problem, we already had one cup in the bag, from the month before, and were going for double 07, with a stuffy Celtic team lying in wait (one that only squeaked past Dunfy 1-0 in the final).
Glad 21/5/16 eventually came along because nights like that made me wonder if we were as big a team as we like to think, when only 7k can be xrsed to travel 40 miles to see us in a winnable cup semi, towards winning the holy grail.
Sad that we are back at these days again now
30-10-2019, 09:52 AM
I was at that game
Must admit (highly unpopular opinion Klaxon) I was really disappointed in the supporters who didn't travel that night.
Weather was no problem, we already had one cup in the bag, from the month before, and were going for double 07, with a stuffy Celtic team lying in wait (one that only squeaked past Dunfy 1-0 in the final).
Glad 21/5/16 eventually came along because nights like that made me wonder if we were as big a team as we like to think, when only 7k can be xrsed to travel 40 miles to see us in a winnable cup semi, towards winning the holy grail.
It was absolutely pissing down that night and very little supporters buses went through. There was special trains to mount Florida though going there but had to taxi into town to make the last train as we stayed for the extra time when loads left.
30-10-2019, 10:27 AM
I was at that game
Im not sure what you mean that its sad we are back to those days? That hibs side won the league cup and played outstanding football with some great players and despite us falling away towards the end of the season its still one of the most enjoyable periods i can remember as a hibs fan. Its nothing like now.
30-10-2019, 10:49 AM
The attendance that night was 8536 with the Pars taking just over 1000 through.
Was madness to play it in Glasgow and if they had played it at Tynecastle it would have been near a sell out.
Also live on tv whoever decided Hampden needed shooting for that. Another Craig Thompson classic.
30-10-2019, 10:51 AM
I was at that game
I would have gone but I was 15 and lived 80 miles away.
30-10-2019, 11:13 AM
Lovely 'persevere' motto in your picture. :rolleyes:
Quite laughable to be honest. I have followed Hibs through thick and thin for 30 odd years. Not that i need to explain that to the likes of you , but i have an absolute balll ache getting from work to take my 7 year old laddie and then back out west. The fact i was going in the first place despite how difficult a job i have getting there in the says more than the fact im now not going. Take your smart arse comments and piss off
soul_driver
30-10-2019, 12:03 PM
Don't see the big deal. We won't sell them anyway.
Wouldn't have thought so now but I would rather have been able to buy these seats in P1 rather than the ones I bought in P2 on the first day of sale.
30-10-2019, 12:12 PM
I was at that game
Sad that we are back at these days again nowI was at that game. Cheated by Thomson again. Absolutely no contact from Hogg on Hammell for penalty
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
30-10-2019, 04:08 PM
Im not sure what you mean that its sad we are back to those days? That hibs side won the league cup and played outstanding football with some great players and despite us falling away towards the end of the season its still one of the most enjoyable periods i can remember as a hibs fan. Its nothing like now.
I think he means attendance wise at a cup semi
ben johnson
30-10-2019, 04:15 PM
Quite laughable to be honest. I have followed Hibs through thick and thin for 30 odd years. Not that i need to explain that to the likes of you , but i have an absolute balll ache getting from work to take my 7 year old laddie and then back out west. The fact i was going in the first place despite how difficult a job i have getting there in the says more than the fact im now not going. Take your smart arse comments and piss off
Great post. Despair reading some comments made to fellow Hibs fans on this site. Hibs Family ? Jim Royle has the answer to that. My arse
01-11-2019, 05:09 AM
Can anyone confirm if the ticket office will be open on Saturday morning to collect tickets for the game?
RossScott1991
01-11-2019, 01:40 PM
How many have we sold soo far ?
01-11-2019, 02:01 PM
How many have we sold soo far ?
Just a guess from looking at the dots, I’d say 7-8k
01-11-2019, 02:03 PM
Just a guess from looking at the dots, I’d say 7-8k
Christ that is awful.
01-11-2019, 02:05 PM
Christ that is awful.
Might be wrong To be fair!
01-11-2019, 02:06 PM
Christ that is awful.
Correct. Awful.
01-11-2019, 02:08 PM
Christ that is awful.
Hecky said it's because the novelty of going to Hampden has worn off.
01-11-2019, 02:16 PM
Hecky said it's because the novelty of going to Hampden has worn off.
He’s protecting the fans there IMO - it’s mainly cos they don’t think we’ll win.
01-11-2019, 02:17 PM
He’s protecting the fans there IMO - it’s mainly cos they don’t think we’ll win.
Or protecting himself because the fans think him and his team are pish.
01-11-2019, 03:12 PM
Exactly.
HibeeHibernian4
01-11-2019, 03:54 PM
And the fans who think that and aren't going are pathetic?
01-11-2019, 03:57 PM
We have 1181 still for sale which suggests we've sold a little over 9k.
1875Sean
01-11-2019, 04:25 PM
Does anyone know if we can still buy tickets tomorrow for the game? Would you need to go to Easter road to pick up the tickets?
01-11-2019, 04:34 PM
And the fans who think that and aren't going are pathetic?
Eh, naw.
01-11-2019, 04:55 PM
Does anyone know if we can still buy tickets tomorrow for the game? Would you need to go to Easter road to pick up the tickets?
You'll pick up a spare at the ground no problem.
01-11-2019, 04:56 PM
We have 1181 still for sale which suggests we've sold a little over 9k.
Pretty similar to last time then
01-11-2019, 05:01 PM
Pretty similar to last time then
We’re we no up closer to 12k last time?
Earlydelivery
01-11-2019, 06:26 PM
I believe our allocation was 10-500 so about 9400 sold
01-11-2019, 06:31 PM
I believe our allocation was 10-500 so about 9400 sold
I think we had a few sections in the south upper, that haven’t been opened as well. Unless they were taken off us as well, but Hearts were selling it for their game.
Jonny1875
01-11-2019, 07:29 PM
If anyone has two spares for The Shed pre-match tomorrow please get in touch.
01-11-2019, 09:55 PM
If anyone has two spares for The Shed pre-match tomorrow please get in touch.
Have we got the shed tomorrow? Can't imagine it'll be sold out so should be able to pay at the door.
seanoheimhin
02-11-2019, 07:22 AM
Had planned not to go for obvious reasons, but now I’m feeling guilty about it. Can only collect tickets from the club.
Any advice on grabbing a ticket at Hampden? Ta.