View Full Version : Match Updates Hamilton v Hibernian
19-10-2019, 03:33 PM
Whether we are playing well or otherwise is largely irrelevant if we don't win today. Since the 1st day of the season we can't buy a ****ing win and if we fail to win the 1st of our run of 'easy' games all kinds of alarm bells should be ringing.
Yeah. Performance is almost irrelevant today. We need points, not a good first half and a draw.
19-10-2019, 03:34 PM
thats a pen all day long. clear obstruction.
Ok so blatant obstruction is allowed. Well done beaton you fat little prick
Cheatin' Beaton at it today.
thats a pen all day long. clear obstruction.
Agreed. Ref has been a bit inconsistent
Should have had a pen there, newell was clearly obstructed
19-10-2019, 03:35 PM
Sportsound were 50/50. Glad to hear Newall is playing well.
19-10-2019, 03:36 PM
murray on for newell
Give it a break, they have been playing wellFirst post today, based on what I've been listening to, anyway I'm out now.
Fraser murray is alive
Doidge winner. surely its written in the stars
Steve88
19-10-2019, 03:37 PM
Struggling against another lower opposition team. Quicker PH gets out the better
Good to see Murray finally get another opportunity. Always looks positive.
Torto7
Newell has been good today amongst the utter pish elsewhere.
19-10-2019, 03:38 PM
Whether we are playing well or otherwise is largely irrelevant if we don't win today. Since the 1st day of the season we can't buy a ****ing win and if we fail to win the 1st of our run of 'easy' games all kinds of alarm bells should be ringing.
I think we're past alarm bells ringing. We can't sit 3rd bottom after playing nearly everyone else in the league and claim we're seeing an upturn in fortunes.
I'm tempted to say he needs to go tonight. If not then he 100% needs a win next week.
Our build up play is as slow as a week in jail.
No urgency and easy for the opposition to defend against
Eye bleedingly awful half....
Lee Marvin
Even if we sneak this I want this utter imposter sacked ASAP
19-10-2019, 03:39 PM
First post today, based on what I've been listening to, anyway I'm out now.
Thanks for letting us know. Cheerio bye
19-10-2019, 03:40 PM
We all do.
Steve88
well said!!!! PH has turned us back into the "boyband" hibs Neil Lennon got rid off
Eye bleedingly awful half....
Fear for the Semi. Celtic 6 up and could have been 10.
Robbo6-2
19-10-2019, 03:41 PM
Just wish he would just get to ****
Feel absolutely nothing
A win or draw is just papering over the cracks.
I get Hamilton is a tough place to go and I’d understand it if it was a one off, but it’s not. Every week since the start of the season we have struggled. We hear stuff about wanting to be the best of the rest, push on, biggest playing budget etc etc.
Well let’s put our money where our mouth is because this standard is shocking. Before anyone says I don’t care if we are playing well today, it’s miles from good enough.
Que us scoring in the next couple of minutes now
This is embarrassing. Horrendous
19-10-2019, 03:42 PM
Thanks for letting us know. Cheerio bye[emoji106]
Enjoy your day.
Rick Rude
well said!!!! PH has turned us back into the "boyband" hibs Neil Lennon got rid off
More like carried on where Neil Lennon left us...
He needs punted. Not winning football matches and people still defend him.
Not many.
19-10-2019, 03:43 PM
Does anyone still think we should keep him?
I cannot for the life of me understand why he’s still in a job!
This is garbage. Just put us out our misery and empty him now.
The "boyband" Hibs Lennon spoke about occasionally won games. We're not even at boyband level right now.
Edit: did I speak to soon?
Edit 2: no I didn't
Hibeesforever
19-10-2019, 03:44 PM
Look at the league table, the answer is there! Gone by Monday.
Horrendous performance.
Regardless of the result, just get this clown out of our club
Not a chance that was a foul by doidge, should have been a goal
19-10-2019, 03:45 PM
Cost us too much to punt him and his staff Aldo
Not me. 10th in the league and without a league win since August. This is relegation form and very difficult to see PH changing this as he seems a bit clueless and has blown the budget on some pretty useless players.
That's a shockinh decision by Beaton if it was for a foul by doidge
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Didn't see anything wrong with that goal.
fiolex1
Hecky is a failed project, new management required
19-10-2019, 03:46 PM
Kamberi on with 2 mins to go. Stunning management from this useless inept clown of a man. Time for dempster to do something or **** off with him. Im sick of this utter garbage week in week out. ***** signings, ***** team selections, ***** style of football. Absolutely pathetic.
19-10-2019, 03:46 PM
Not a chance that was a foul by doidge, should have been a goal
Handball I think.
Not sure though.
Your probably right HP!
Man Down Under
19-10-2019, 03:47 PM
Not sure why that goal was disallowed
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
Lee Marvin
More than keeping him?
Doidge didn't complain much which tells a story
19-10-2019, 03:48 PM
I would estimate 99% of the Hibs support want him punted.
It's not just the bad results, it's also the eye bleedingly awful, slow predictable style of football.
Has to go.
Kamberi on with 2 mins to go. Stunning management from this useless inept clown of a man. Time for dempster to do something or **** off with him. Im sick of this utter garbage week in week out. ***** signings, ***** team selections, ***** style of football. Absolutely pathetic.
Is this him making a statement re Kamberi?
19-10-2019, 03:49 PM
Behave and relax
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
19-10-2019, 03:49 PM
More than keeping him?
:agree: would imagine so
19-10-2019, 03:50 PM
FT.
He should be sacked within the hour.
dalkeith stu
19-10-2019, 03:50 PM
Doidge didn't complain much which tells a story
Would there be much point?? Would the ref change his decision??
I know it won’t happen but it’s Bye Bye Heckingbottom for me
19-10-2019, 03:51 PM
Behave and relax
Behave 😂 you might think this utter horse **** is okay but i dont. He shouldve been emptied weeks ago yet dempster has allowed this farce to go on so shes just as culpable
19-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Just get him punted now!
Absolutely sick of it!
Yep thats enough now. He has to go - we look to have no ideas and are so easy to defend against. Ive given him longer than most but thats poor and we need to change before its too late.
Played well first half but showed nothing after the leveller. Our mentality seems so fragile.
SideBurns
The "boyband" Hibs Lennon spoke about occasionally won games. We're not even at boyband level right now.
Edit: did I speak to soon?
Edit 2: no I didn't
The "boyband" Lennon spoke about won the Scottish Cup. He was slavering.
We are three points from bottom after nine games. We have not won a league game since the start of the season, two and a half months ago. Not good enough. OUT.
berwickhibee
19-10-2019, 03:53 PM
Behave and relax
To be fair,i agree with him.
One win this season should mean the sack.totally unacceptable points total and achieved with shocking football.
relegation form...
He has to go...
It may cost us even more if we don't get rid of him....
Has he had the first round of fixtures yet?
Sitting with another Hibs fan in the pub, and we are not even angry, we both just laughed. :faf:
FT.
He should be sacked within the hour.
Wont happen , weve turned the corner blah blah . He will still be here next week
Cost of paying him and backroom staff off and nae money in the Kitty
Draws have bought him time and New Owner now needs to start making decisions before we are stuck in a two way fight with St Johnstone for bottom spot
Will be there next week but unless we win my Season ticket won’t be getting used much after that if this continues
Thankfully I have a wedding to attend on Semi Final Day
19-10-2019, 03:54 PM
We were unlucky today, dominated, made good chances, could've had a penalty or two, their penalty looked soft, can't tell if it hit Doidge's hand when it spun up for the chopped goal.
I'd sack Hecky, but not really on the strength of today.
Hibeesforever
Draws get you relegated, unbeaten in three but only three points, not good enough.
Another point towards survival :aok:
Played 9, won 1, goal difference of minus 10 and 10th in the league.
Thank **** for 'progress'.
19-10-2019, 03:55 PM
We were unlucky today, dominated, made good chances, could've had a penalty or two, their penalty looked soft, can't tell if it hit Doidge's hand when it spun up for the chopped goal.
Agree with this.
mcfly
Who is still sticking up for him now?
Terrible appt must be sacked.
We are toothless and hopeless
9 games
7 points
1 win
-10 Goal difference
10th in the league
How can anyone defend him!
How he is still in a job is truly baffling.
19-10-2019, 03:56 PM
We are honking, not only couldn't beat Hamilton today we also lost 3:0 to Aberdeen according to BBC live.
That really is relegation form.:rolleyes:
No one is basing it on today, it’s been brutal all season. Time to go.
Sitting with another Hibs fan in the pub, and we are not even angry, we both just laughed. :faf:
Not sure why. Nothing funny happened.
19-10-2019, 03:57 PM
I just don't believe it. Another bloody point away from home. Hecky out now. Sick of it
Clarence
My mates and I are in a Hibs chat WhatsApp group and for the first match day ever there wasn’t a single post. Apathetic support for a pathetic manager.
Cost of paying him and backroom staff off and nae money in the Kitty
Draws have bought him time and New Owner now needs to start making decisions before we are stuck in a two way fight with St Johnstone for bottom spot
Will be there next week but unless we win my Season ticket won’t be getting used much after that if this continues
Thankfully I have a wedding to attend on Semi Final Day
He has to go Ronnie plain and simple. We have regressed massively and I am sure Ron knows this.
If he doesn’t get sacked it will end up losing us more as ST will fall as will walk ups.
Fergos
We are three points from bottom after nine games. We have not won a league game since the start of the season, two and a half months ago. Not good enough. OUT.
Yep and the team that sit bottom were unlucky not to win at our place last we played them.
Today is not surprising, it would have been more surprising if we had won, you sign average players and get what you deserve.
His time has been up since getting gubbed so early in the season at sevco.
It’s Bertie Auld wi bigger crowds.... but for how long. Get him gone now.
MartinfaePorty
Agree with this.And me too, on balance. If we somehow win our next 2 games where does this leave us? Does it depend on performances? Here's hoping something changes either way.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Allan45
19-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Poor, unfortunately he will be in charge for the Celtic game. Hopefully after that the board should do something.
His time is up.
But everything we did was so obvious. Hamilton are a poor team. We should have more about us than just high crosses into the box.
Bet 365 app can F off too . Jumping about my balcony in Majorca like an idiot as the app flashed goal .
Time for the board to act and get rid .
Heckingbottom won't go off the back of this. He'll limp on. We just don't carry enough threat up front. He should play Kamberi and bench Horgan. Turgid stuff from what I saw via the livestream.
H18S NX
Get him to ****
19-10-2019, 03:59 PM
3-0 home defeat to Aberdeen is surely the end for Heckingbottom. 22637
Relegation is a real possibility - sets up not to lose rather than to win, giving the opposition hope and as a consequence an advantage especially at home.
We need to act, sack him now, and really get someone in with charisma and attacking mentality. We've regressed back to the Fenlon / Calderwood eras. Bitterly disappointing and losing supporters. I don't even care much about results anymore as there's an inevitability we have again become charity cases towards opposition sides. No leaders, no style, no pace, no creativity. We're not just walking back into mediocrity, we are running there at a pace.
Cabbage-Patch
Today was the final straw for me. This team on this form will be bottom 2. Team has absolutely zero killer instinct. Who sits in and defends a 1 goal lead against one of the worst teams in the league.
Hecky out now!
19-10-2019, 04:00 PM
We are ****ing awful. Good first 15/20 then dreadful after that. Get Hecky away to ****.
19-10-2019, 04:00 PM
Played 9, won 1, goal difference of minus 10 and 10th in the league.
Thank **** for 'progress'.
Cant get any worse PB.
He needs to go and go now.
19-10-2019, 04:01 PM
I have the same reaction now, that's how bloody grim it is! It's just become the norm again, I've almost forgotten what it feels like to win a game of football. 😂
19-10-2019, 04:01 PM
Tried hard but end product was horrendous. Crossing absolutely awful. Midfield 2 were poor, Hamilton first to everything. Newall done well. Horgan awful.
Would like to see the foul on Newall again, looked a pen and red card.
Obviously Hecky to blame for this mess but I doubt his plan today was kick every cross out the park. Players should take responsibility for that.
19-10-2019, 04:03 PM
Joe Newell shouldn’t even be on the bench, nevermind starting.
How on Earth he is getting picked ahead of Fraser Murray is just crazy!
:agree: This - Fraser Murray is ready and willing to play first team football for Hibs and has shown repeatedly that he's worthy of that priviledge. Newell, so far, looks like an imposter.
It's one of a number of policies that has me shaking my head with despair at Heckingbottom and thinking the sooner we get him out the door the better.
Our best striker - Kamberi - has been in the paper this week saying he needs first team football and hinting he will move away to get it. I cannot help but think that Fraser Murray will be thinking the same as he seems to be getting held back in his career by an incompetent manager.
Edit - I see from updates that Newell had a decent game today - good! My point re freezing out better players stands though.
19-10-2019, 04:03 PM
Today was the final straw for me. This team on this form will be bottom 2. Team has absolutely zero killer instinct. Who sits in and defends a 1 goal lead against one of the worst teams in the league.
Hecky out now!
We didn't.
19-10-2019, 04:04 PM
Get him ****ing out now. Sick of this ****
supermcginn
19-10-2019, 04:04 PM
Surely nobody still wants him here. He is absolutely rotten.
19-10-2019, 04:05 PM
what's it like to win a game
what's it like to
what's it like to win a game
Bangkok Hibby
19-10-2019, 04:06 PM
I make that 651 minutes since a Hibs forward has scored a goal (Doidge v Celtic an og)
Relegation is a real possibility - sets up not to lose rather than to win, giving the opposition hope and as a consequence an advantage especially at home.
We need to act, sack him now, and really get someone in with charisma and attacking mentality. We've regressed back to the Fenlon / Calderwood eras. Bitterly disappointing and losing supporters. I don't even care much about results anymore as there's an inevitability we have again become charity cases towards opposition sides. No leaders, no style, no pace, no creativity. We're not just walking back into mediocrity, we are running there at a pace.
Spot on mate.
What is the case for keeping Dempster at the club?
19-10-2019, 04:07 PM
Not sure why. Nothing funny happened.
Gallows humour.
19-10-2019, 04:08 PM
Nothing about the non-penalty and perfectly acceptable goal we didn't get from the hun?
yerauldda
19-10-2019, 04:09 PM
Agree with this.
So do I. It’s not his fault that our players are missing sitters. Some of the football in the first half was great to watch. A shame we didn’t win. I definitely see a change in the way we have played since the derby.
19-10-2019, 04:09 PM
My mates and I are in a Hibs chat WhatsApp group and for the first match day ever there wasn’t a single post. Apathetic support for a pathetic manager.
This is unseen damage being done to the club by this man's continued employment.
Save a few ££, at the expanse of all the good work done over the last 5 years. What is Dempster and the new owner actually doing while this is going on ?
19-10-2019, 04:11 PM
What a whinging bunch we have here and before a ball has even been kucked. There will be a few red faces come five oclock. No credentials in football coaching at level and yet u all know better. Laughable if it wasnt just sad.
That's as stupid an assertion as you can make here on Hibs.net where pretty much every poster is a Hibs fanatic. Obviously few of them will be football coaches, but it's pretty self evident that a great many of them could make a better fist of picking a Hibs starting eleven capable of winning football matches than Paul Heckinbottom.
Hakim Sar
19-10-2019, 04:13 PM
The hibs board clearly accepts relegation dog fights. Pathetic.
19-10-2019, 04:14 PM
Sure we were only SPL side to score first and not win - and against the side with the smallest budget in the league.
Enough now Dempster .. act FFS!
Looking forward to the next international break already. Pish Hibs.
Sure we were only SPL side to score first and not win - and against the side with the smallest budget in the league.
Enough now Dempster .. act FFS!
Any chance Dempster could sack herself while she’s at it?
19-10-2019, 04:16 PM
Only got to see the second half and it was mince, relegation fodder if things stay like this, not seeing much improvement with the same old piss poor players on each week, some of them not able to even cross a ball while running with it. Second or third bottom of the table dont lie, we need change from the top down. The manager does not know what he is doing, bringing on Kamberi in the last 3 mins what the **** is that all about. He did almost get us a winner right enough but you get nothing for misses in a game.
19-10-2019, 04:16 PM
Second safest job in world football.
19-10-2019, 04:18 PM
I'm of the view she will leave before next season
rotherhamrob
19-10-2019, 04:20 PM
It's been a long time since I was this bored watching us, it's just the same old boring sh** week after week.
19-10-2019, 04:21 PM
What was the point of bringing on our best striker in the 89th minute. How many more games is Doidge going to get in the starting line up as a lone striker???
Shouldn't we give her at least as much time as we gave Rod Petrie? :dunno:
I'm of the view she will leave before next season
Past her sell by date.
19-10-2019, 04:23 PM
What was the point of bringing on our best striker in the 89th minute. How many more games is Doidge going to get in the starting line up as a lone striker???
Bringing him on in 89 mins is bad enough. To then not play him as a striker is worse
Doidge played well today I thought, he just needs someone more further forward to play off of him, didnt think his goal should have been chopped off either
What is the case for keeping Dempster at the club?
What is the case for not keeping her at the club?
19-10-2019, 04:25 PM
FFS Dempster "PULL THE F,N TRIGGER"
NicosiaHibby
19-10-2019, 04:35 PM
Third game of the season for me. Cyprus is a long way away. As I am staying just down the road I went to the match and what can I say? It was less bad than Motherwell. The first half was even quite good. Positive marks for Maxwell. Hanson no longer looks like the cowardly lion from the Wizard of Oz. Porteous put in a decent shift and Mallan scored a good goal.
However a number of players are quite simply not good enough. The tactics in the second half are ...difficult to perceive.Is Christian Doidge a professional footballer? Hamilton are a poor side and we couldn't beat them. I am worried. We really need to change management, tactics, players. Apart from that everything is fine.
19-10-2019, 04:38 PM
Shouldn't we give her at least as much time as we gave Rod Petrie? :dunno:
We had no choice wi Petrie!!!!
19-10-2019, 04:39 PM
What is the case for not keeping her at the club?
How long have you got and would you like the list prioritised by cock up chronology or negative financial impact to the club?
19-10-2019, 04:41 PM
Wasn’t at the game today but that’s a brutal result.
Times up. FFS the board surely must see that nothing is improving here?!
19-10-2019, 04:41 PM
True. But many still continued to give their undying loyalty to him, despite us being tom kite on the park 90% of the time. By comparison, Dempster is just in the door.
19-10-2019, 04:44 PM
True. But many still continued to give their undying loyalty to him, despite us being tom kite on the park 90% of the time. By comparison, Dempster is just in the door.
Dont care about the past we need action now before its gone to far, the way we are going is down the way.
19-10-2019, 04:48 PM
I am turning into a social member rather than a fan. Bored rigid at our games. I only go coz I have done so since 1965 and have a few jars with my family / pals.
19-10-2019, 04:48 PM
For my money we have already ran past mediocrity on the headlong pursuit of utter gashness.
hhibs
19-10-2019, 04:50 PM
Correct,get them out the door.
19-10-2019, 04:51 PM
Can’t believe there’s people still defending this because we’re “missing sitters” wake up FFS. Clubs sleepwalking towards relegation again in this form
CLASS OF 72 -73
19-10-2019, 04:54 PM
'I bought Doidge and spent too much so have to play him and hope he score's' at the expense of HIBERNIAN FC
19-10-2019, 04:56 PM
So do I. It’s not his fault that our players are missing sitters. Some of the football in the first half was great to watch. A shame we didn’t win. I definitely see a change in the way we have played since the derby.
Rubbish - it absolutely IS his fault. He signed and persists with our sitter-misser-in-chief and is responsible for coaching, preparing and putting out the side which sits second bottom of the table.
ArmadaleHibs
19-10-2019, 05:05 PM
Just back from the game today. We controlled large parts of the first half. Second half we looked slow, sideways passing and nothing in the attacking front. Now I confess I am no manager, but even as a fan I could see that things needed changing way before they were. Bringing Flo on with 3 minutes to go is criminal. I have given Hecky every opportunity in my head to get this right but it just WILL NOT get better. Kamberi has been dropped from this team for far far far less than what Doidge is contributing. We are awful and play a longer ball game with Doidge in the team. Yes he wins flicks but to who? It’s sad that our board are putting themselves back ten years by letting this go.
19-10-2019, 05:18 PM
Slowly but surely getting cut adrift from the top six. Another season binned by November. Record season ticket sales down the swanny
19-10-2019, 05:27 PM
What is wrong with Horgan that he can't last 90 minutes. If it is a matter of fitness or lack of it then it is a disgrace that he gets selected to start week after week.
Robbo6-2
19-10-2019, 05:29 PM
What is wrong with Horgan that he can't last 90 minutes. If it is a matter of fitness or lack of it then it is a disgrace that he gets selected to start week after week.
Regardless of his fitness hes genuinely up there with the worst wingers we have had in a long time. Paul Cairney mark 2
19-10-2019, 05:32 PM
It’s his wee short legs. He does more running for the distance he covers than the other players.
19-10-2019, 05:32 PM
No professional player in their 20s should be struggling to get through a 90 minute game of football. Yet it seems to be a common theme at our club.
19-10-2019, 05:45 PM
On the off chance anyone in the Hibernian Football Club hierarchy should care enough about our club to read this forum, and indeed this thread, I have a message for you. Please read on.
We older supporters have stood by this club through thick and thin.
We have enjoyed the infrequent highs and suffered the very frequent lows.
We have backed this club, financially, emotionally and whole-heartedly since we were children.
I am 67 years old. I speak to you now on behalf of the 17 people who share this lounge with me now, all of whom are within my age group.
We agree with each other that this is the worst performing team we have seen. That is saying something given the teams we have seen in the past.
We also agree, it is not the players who are wholly at fault for many of our ills - even though some of our current players are not up to playing for Hibernian Football Club.
We are of a mind that if you do not relieve this Manager of his duties now - you will witness this beloved club of ours play in front of crowds of 4-6 thousand, in the Championship next season.
Act now. Do the right thing for our club and do not take finances into consideration.
You will undoubtedly loose more money than it will cost to replace this manager if you stand by him.
19-10-2019, 05:50 PM
On the off chance anyone in the Hibernian Football Club hierarchy should care enough about our club to read this forum, and indeed this thread, I have a message for you. Please read on.
We have backed this club, financially, emotionally and whole-heartedly since we were children.
I am 67 years old. I speak to you now on behalf of the 17 people who share this lounge with me now, all of whom are within my age group.
We agree with each other that this is the worst performing team we have seen. That is saying something given the teams we have seen in the past.
We also agree, it is not the players who are wholly at fault for many of our ills - even though some of our current players are not up to playing for Hibernian Football Club.
We are of a mind that if you do not relieve this Manager of his duties now - you will witness this beloved club of ours play in front of crowds of 4-6 thousand, in the Championship next season.
Act now. Do the right thing for our club and do not take finances into consideration.
You will undoubtedly loose more money than it will cost to replace this manager if you stand by him.
Just a couple of years below you but agree completly.
19-10-2019, 05:56 PM
I thought we were really good first half today and decent second half. Big improvement in the football we played i thougjt but sadly its yet another game without 3 points. Does hecky do enough to get the win? Does one up top til 84 minutes do enough to get us a win?? I dont think so.
BlackSheep
19-10-2019, 06:23 PM
Heckingbottom has a tendency to act when it’s too late... it’s such a common trait of his management at hibs. It’s not good enough, he is not good enough and we need rid of him before the players fall into his routine as a habit!!!
Slow, boring football when we are only 1 ahead... we need to be killing teams off when we have the chance and not sitting back defending wave after wave of opposition attack.
And his ignorance of how his own tactics are just not working... if he played these tactics and we were winning then it would be easier to take, but never will it be easy to watch this week in and week out.
His stubbornness to persist in playing 1 up top when it’s NOT WORKING!!
It unbelievable that he is still in the job.
19-10-2019, 07:55 PM
I thought we were really good first half today and decent second half. Big improvement in the football we played i thougjt but sadly its yet another game without 3 points. Does hecky do enough to get the win? Does one up top til 84 minutes do enough to get us a win?? I dont think so.
You thought we were decent 2nd half? 😳
Heckingbottom has a tendency to act when it’s too late... it’s such a common trait of his management at hibs. It’s not good enough, he is not good enough and we need rid of him before the players fall into his routine as a habit!!!
Slow, boring football when we are only 1 ahead... we need to be killing teams off when we have the chance and not sitting back defending wave after wave of opposition attack.
And his ignorance of how his own tactics are just not working... if he played these tactics and we were winning then it would be easier to take, but never will it be easy to watch this week in and week out.
His stubbornness to persist in playing 1 up top when it’s NOT WORKING!!
It unbelievable that he is still in the job.
Stubbornness in many things like refusal to change things when what he's doing doesn't work, refusal to develop our talented younger players, refusal to make the correct subs when needed, refusal to go for the jugular when we score the 1st goal instead of playing to hold onto the lead and refusal to admit most of this is his fault, like the Allan on the wing fiasco.
20-10-2019, 02:29 PM
He has to go Ronnie plain and simple. We have regressed massively and I am sure Ron knows this.
If he doesn’t get sacked it will end up losing us more as ST will fall as will walk ups.
I am already not going to every home game as it is He hasn’t even had the dreaded vote of confidence from the Board so do t see him going this week
Loose at home to Ross County and I will be giving it s miss till he goes or sorts it out
But there is no real sign we are going to start winning but at least he has made us harder to beat in the last month
20-10-2019, 02:36 PM
Hear, hear!!