View Full Version : Tickets Celtic Given More Semi Final Tickets

18-10-2019, 04:03 PM
Celtic now given the whole of the North, East and half the South stand. They could probably have some of the West as well as we will never sell 17,000 tickets.

https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/hibs-v-celtic-betfred-cup-17109008

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/celtic-put-extra-betfred-cup-20649447 (https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/celtic-put-extra-betfred-cup-20649447)

18-10-2019, 04:04 PM
Makes sense. No issues with that tbh. More money for us at the end of the day.

18-10-2019, 04:06 PM
Makes sense. No issues with that tbh.

Me neither. Just shows you that our sales are that bad we've handed back tickets or told the SFA we won't require any North stand tickets.

18-10-2019, 04:08 PM
Me neither. Just shows you that our sales are that bad we've handed back tickets or told the SFA we won't require any North stand tickets.

Sales will be in line with the expected. We only sold 10k in the equivalent fixtures a couple seasons ago off the back of one of our better seasons in recent memory

18-10-2019, 04:40 PM
Celtic now given the whole of the North, East and half the South stand.

I thought that had already been decided.

No big deal, it's not a final so we'd never sell anywhere near half anyway.

18-10-2019, 04:51 PM
Sales will be in line with the expected. We only sold 10k in the equivalent fixtures a couple seasons ago off the back of one of our better seasons in recent memory

We sold that amount before our good run in the good season.

18-10-2019, 05:05 PM
Historically we've taken somewhere between 15-17k to semi finals, and much less than that in the League Cup. Which makes me curious as to why anybody's surprised that Celtc are receiving more tickets than us.

Hibs didn't hand back North Stand tickets, they were never given to us in the first place.

18-10-2019, 05:38 PM
Would always go to hibs in any semi final, but ticket prices and hecky in charge don’t fill me with inspiration plus saving for 1 year old second Christmas not easy.

davhibby
18-10-2019, 06:35 PM
There was never anything about us getting any North Stand tickets anyway? Aberdeen got 20k tickets for the final last year and had no north stand tickets.

18-10-2019, 06:36 PM
Would always go to hibs in any semi final, but ticket prices and hecky in charge don’t fill me with inspiration plus saving for 1 year old second Christmas not easy.

What's the 1 year old getting from Santa?

snedzuk
18-10-2019, 07:53 PM
What's the 1 year old getting from Santa?

Eff all - Santa doesn't exist (oops).

penihibs
18-10-2019, 07:54 PM
It's not about quantity,it's about quality stuff the glory hunters.
We were first to wear the green...

18-10-2019, 08:34 PM
A small hibs support at hampden league cup semi against the huns all those years ago. Was one of the best nights ive had supporting hibs. Fingers crossed its a similar outcome (but we win the final this time :greengrin )

18-10-2019, 09:13 PM
It’s a day out 🍻

Are we allowed to bevy or what

18-10-2019, 11:23 PM
Eff all - Santa doesn't exist (oops).oh yes he does. ! saw him last year, climbing up to a chimney opposite oor hoose! got it on cctv tae!!

19-10-2019, 08:30 AM
It’s a day out 🍻

Are we allowed to bevy or what

Aye. As long as you arent playing upfront

19-10-2019, 08:34 AM
Hertz too. They've sold less than 7500 for their semi according to a taxi driver this morning.

19-10-2019, 08:46 AM
Hertz too. They've sold less than 7500 for their semi according to a taxi driver this morning.

It's no surprise. Both teams are pish.

19-10-2019, 09:34 AM

Aye how many tickets both teams sell for semis is all about the current form.

19-10-2019, 09:38 AM
Aye how many tickets both teams sell for semis is all about the current form.

Both clubs won't sell 20,000 between them.

19-10-2019, 09:39 AM
Not that fussed Celtic get more tickets, it's the Betfred at 5.30 on a Saturday on telly, we've been gash and the fans are very enthusiastic right now.

19-10-2019, 09:42 AM

Come on mate, you're just determined to be a misery guts.

Lighten up, we're in a semi final.

wearethehibs
19-10-2019, 09:43 AM
A League cup semi final where we will be massively outnumbered. Sounds familiar

19-10-2019, 09:49 AM
Hibs League Cup semi-finals, with attendances, since 2000

2001-02 (Hampden)

v Ayr - 11,779

2003-04 (Hampden)

v Rangers - 27,954 (Hibs fans, 8k)

2006-07 (Tynecastle)

v St Johnstone - 16,112

2015-16 (Tynecastle)

v St Johnstone - 16,971

2017-18 (Hampden)

v Celtc - 39,913 (Hibs fans, 11k)

19-10-2019, 10:07 AM
Had a feeling this was gonna happen and genuinely not surprised.

Earlydelivery
19-10-2019, 10:12 AM

On the last block G1 out off their original allocation nearly 10k sold