View Full Version : Official Site: BETFRED CUP TICKET UPDATE | TICKET OFFICE UPLIFT

RSS Bot
15-10-2019, 02:00 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10360)

16-10-2019, 08:58 AM
“Blown away by the response” = we’ve actually sold some :greengrin

16-10-2019, 09:08 AM
“Blown away by the response” = we’ve actually sold some :greengrin

Alan62
16-10-2019, 09:08 AM
I've got mine. Boys' day oot in Weegieland with a match thrown in. What's not to like?

16-10-2019, 09:11 AM
I've got mine. Boys' day oot in Weegieland with a match thrown in. What's not to like?

Not much of a day oot fur me, it's only a five minute walk from ma house.

EDIT: Before anybody asks........no, yir no gettin to have a pre-match party in ma front garden!

16-10-2019, 09:19 AM

That its Glasgow

16-10-2019, 09:21 AM

EDIT: Before anybody asks........no, yir no gettin to have a pre-match party in ma front garden!

We're all good for one post-match then? :greengrin

Alan62
16-10-2019, 09:22 AM
That its Glasgow

Ach, Glasgow's great for a day oot.

16-10-2019, 09:25 AM
We're all good for one post-match then? :greengrin

Naw, beat it!

Superfurry72
16-10-2019, 09:52 AM

Same here...we’re even at ‘my’ end of the stadium this time. It’s about three minutes walk for me.

16-10-2019, 05:13 PM
Sounds good. Hope we get a decent support.

16-10-2019, 05:37 PM
Ach, Glasgow's great for a day oot.

Yup, had a good day through there on Sunday.

16-10-2019, 05:49 PM

Same here...we’re even at ‘my’ end of the stadium this time. It’s about three minutes walk for me.

Neighbours? Would be some garden party :partyhibb.

16-10-2019, 05:50 PM
Neighbours? Would be some garden party :partyhibb.

Somewhere to get a pee before the train!

Robbo6-2
16-10-2019, 06:11 PM
Any dot counters

16-10-2019, 06:33 PM
Any dot counters

I just bought one each for me and my son. Not sure how we are selling but it looks like we have either sold loads or not sold very many. Only showing A3,4,5 and P2,3,4 with availability.

16-10-2019, 06:34 PM
Any dot counters

Unscientific approach , looks about 4k roughly..

Robbo6-2
16-10-2019, 06:54 PM
Unscientific approach , looks about 4k roughly..

Be surprised if it was that low after the blowing away comment

16-10-2019, 06:56 PM
I just bought one each for me and my son. Not sure how we are selling but it looks like we have either sold loads or not sold very many. Only showing A3,4,5 and P2,3,4 with availability.

Sold out O2 and P1 in the South and A2 in the East. A1 has two seats left.

P2 and A3 pretty much sold out. A4 no far behind.

P3, P4 and A5 all have good availability.

Remainder not on sale yet.

16-10-2019, 07:33 PM
trying to buy 10 but says im trying to buy more tickets than I'm allowed, ive already bought 10 yesterday but I'm using different client refs tonight, is it 12 per account or 12 per transaction
cheers in advance 👍

simple
16-10-2019, 07:36 PM
trying to buy 10 but says im trying to buy more tickets than I'm allowed, ive already bought 10 yesterday but I'm using different client refs tonight, is it 12 per account or 12 per transaction
cheers in advance 👍

4 per account and 12 per transaction.

16-10-2019, 09:09 PM
4 per account and 12 per transaction.

cheers, sorted now

Earlydelivery
17-10-2019, 05:49 PM
Any idea how the tickets are selling ?

17-10-2019, 05:58 PM
Any idea how the tickets are selling ?

Without doing a full dot count it looks quite steady IMO.

A3 and A4 pretty much sold out in the East and another section opened. Remainder of the South open now as well.

17-10-2019, 05:59 PM
Without doing a full dot count it looks quite steady IMO.

A3 and A4 pretty much sold out in the East and another section opened. Remainder of the South open now as well.

Hope we’re no selling them for the East

17-10-2019, 05:59 PM
Hope we’re no selling them for the East

Forgot we’ve been moved from our usual seats to accommodate Celtic in their own end.

17-10-2019, 06:02 PM
Forgot we’ve been moved from our usual seats to accommodate Celtic in their own end.

Can’t have us sitting in the Celtc end!!

18-10-2019, 08:52 AM
Can’t have us sitting in the Celtc end!!

Nevermind, we will be back in those seats for the final :thumbsup:

18-10-2019, 08:56 AM
Hibs to break the run of trophies for Celtic. Hibs v Rangers final. David Gray injury time header to win it.

Imagine the seethe from the huns and press...

18-10-2019, 12:19 PM
Less than 5k tickets sold. Pretty embarrassing

18-10-2019, 01:11 PM

Was always going to be around the 10/11k mark.

I'm an ST and havn't bought mine yet, plenty others will be in the same boat. Plus it just went to general sale today also.

18-10-2019, 01:18 PM

Unless you wanted a seat in the South Stand, there was no rush to buy tickets this time, as there's more than enough to meet the demand. I think a lot of people will just buy theirs nearer the time.

Would be good if we could get well into five figures, though, but it probably depends how our next couple of games go.

18-10-2019, 01:29 PM

How do you work that out?

Tully
18-10-2019, 01:54 PM
Can you put up where it officially says we have sold less than 5 thousand

18-10-2019, 02:00 PM
Heard we'd sold around 8k so far

18-10-2019, 02:10 PM
Weve got ours
Let's get a full support out for hampden

Earlydelivery
18-10-2019, 02:11 PM
Looking online looks about 7/8K

18-10-2019, 03:35 PM
Mine arrived this morning.

18-10-2019, 03:52 PM
Judging by the online map there won't be any need to open the B sections in the West Stand for us as the sales are terrible.

There probably won't be PATG for this either incase Celtic fans who don't have tickets try and get in.

18-10-2019, 04:42 PM
We should do the old buy a ticket for the semi, guarantee a ticket for the final trick. Would soon shift a few more.

18-10-2019, 06:53 PM
We should do the old buy a ticket for the semi, guarantee a ticket for the final trick. Would soon shift a few more.

It won't. We are playing pish football and playing Celtic. :greengrin

18-10-2019, 07:01 PM
It won't. We are playing pish football and playing Celtic. :greengrin

We should concentrate on selling 1/2 the west stand and all our tickets for the south, the rest I would give back and allow Celtic to sell them

18-10-2019, 07:16 PM
Got mines today , looking forward to it..

22-10-2019, 02:47 PM
So, how many are going? Will it be less than 10K? I see Celtic have just announced a second wave of extra tickets.

22-10-2019, 03:01 PM

The old sack the manager trick would probably be more effective.

22-10-2019, 03:09 PM
The old sack the manager trick would probably be more effective.

Agree. Pity we didn't win at Accies hopefully if coach not getting sacked couple of wins before the semi final to encourage a few more to travel through. Might be like the Rangers penalty shoot out win when we weren't given a hope.

22-10-2019, 04:13 PM
Was always going to be around the 10/11k mark.

I'm an ST and havn't bought mine yet, plenty others will be in the same boat. Plus it just went to general sale today also.

Ditto . If I’m being honest , I wouldn’t be going but my youngest is desperate to go and I’ve booked our seats on a bus but I still haven’t bought the tickets .

22-10-2019, 04:20 PM

That maybe works against Livingston in the Scottish Cup final but probably not Celtic in the League Cup Semi.

22-10-2019, 04:53 PM
That maybe works against Livingston in the Scottish Cup final but probably not Celtic in the League Cup Semi.

Why? Tickets will be hard to come by for the final. There will be NO 2 per season ticket holder, no early season ticket purchase offer. Will be a mad scramble for the 6/7k tickets that don't go to season ticket holders. A guaranteed cup final ticket would have shifted mote tickets.

22-10-2019, 05:35 PM
Why? Tickets will be hard to come by for the final. There will be NO 2 per season ticket holder, no early season ticket purchase offer. Will be a mad scramble for the 6/7k tickets that don't go to season ticket holders. A guaranteed cup final ticket would have shifted mote tickets.

Because it’s a more realist chance of making the Final?

People won’t go because they’re guaranteed a ticket to the final if they think we are going to get pumped anyway and that’s their reason for not attending. If it was an easier tie to make the final the guarantee was for it would be far more attractive.

22-10-2019, 06:52 PM
So, how many are going? Will it be less than 10K? I see Celtic have just announced a second wave of extra tickets.

Looks like we will only have 1/2 the West stand and some of the south, that’s about 11000 tickets, looking online we have about 2000 left

22-10-2019, 10:34 PM
Looks like we will only have 1/2 the West stand and some of the south, that’s about 11000 tickets, looking online we have about 2000 left

I doubt we'll take that many to be honest and it's looking like Celtic will indeed be handed half the West..which is fair enough.

Tickets bought and can't wait! Bring it on! Come on Hecky become one of the most unlikliest of legends.

23-10-2019, 07:33 AM
Because it’s a more realist chance of making the Final?

People won’t go because they’re guaranteed a ticket to the final if they think we are going to get pumped anyway and that’s their reason for not attending. If it was an easier tie to make the final the guarantee was for it would be far more attractive.

I don't get the argument. To win a trophy your gonna have to beat Celtic at some point along the way. I'm going, admittedly on my own, so had better get a ticket for the final :aok:

23-10-2019, 11:48 AM
We got ours a couple of days ago. When I opened the envelope and showed my son he let out a shout of "brilliant!" I wish I was 15 again and not beaten up with 46 years of watching Hibs having turned me into a cynic!! C'mon the Hibs!!

Andy.1875
23-10-2019, 12:39 PM
I don't get the argument. To win a trophy your gonna have to beat Celtic at some point along the way. I'm going, admittedly on my own, so had better get a ticket for the final :aok:

To win a trophy you don't have to beat Celtic, they may have alreay been put out in prior round against another team.

To win this trophy we need to beat Celtic.

23-10-2019, 12:41 PM

If we had Celtic in the final and the Semi was a lot more winnable tie then it would more attractive to people not decided on going or not if it guaranteed a final ticket should we win the more winnable tie.

Right now we face Celtic and don’t have much of a chance. People that aren’t going because they think we are going to get pumped won’t then go if there’s a guarantee for a final ticket because they think we will get pumped in the Semi anyway.

23-10-2019, 01:18 PM
I've just bought four tickets, so I've done my bit

23-10-2019, 01:39 PM
I've just bought four tickets, so I've done my bit

Need to get yourself on a diet mate :greengrin

23-10-2019, 04:39 PM
i remember us sharing the west with sellick in 1972...the ****s

glad i was in the south stand with my auld man and an uncle

23-10-2019, 05:51 PM
i remember us sharing the west with sellick in 1972...the ****s

glad i was in the south stand with my auld man and an uncle

If you mean the Scottish cup final, the Hibs fans were no worse than Celtic . We didn’t take the defeat particularly well

23-10-2019, 07:11 PM
Need to get yourself on a diet mate :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
23-10-2019, 07:23 PM
Can we uplift from the ticket office before the Ross Co. match?