View Full Version : Official Site: TICKET UPDATE | BETFRED CUP SEMI-FINAL

RSS Bot
11-10-2019, 10:40 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10352)

linlithgowhibbie
11-10-2019, 10:42 AM
Seems fair:thumbsup:

bringbackbenny
11-10-2019, 10:43 AM
£22 for under 16's seems steep?

Steven79
11-10-2019, 10:43 AM
Very sensible and hopefully this helps us sell out our allocation.

Steven79
11-10-2019, 10:44 AM
£22 for under 16's seems steep?

That's a mistake as it was listed as £10 before.

Daydreamer
11-10-2019, 10:44 AM
No South Upper tickets?????

Steven79
11-10-2019, 10:46 AM

I assume that the south upper and Section B in the West will go on sale once the initial sales are complete.

percy veer
11-10-2019, 10:46 AM
That's a mistake as it was listed as £10 before.

I was about to say, cant see how anyone can say £22 for an under 16 is fair

linlithgowhibbie
11-10-2019, 10:47 AM

Hospitality full of Celtc fans?

Steven79
11-10-2019, 10:50 AM

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10317

11-10-2019, 10:54 AM

Hope they change it - costly day out or no go at all if I can’t get that amount past the budget holder...

No reason why an over 65 should be more than half the price of an under 16 - they’ve got more money than my kids!

Steven79
11-10-2019, 10:57 AM
Hope they change it - costly day out or no go at all if I can’t get that amount past the budget holder...

No reason why an over 65 should be more than half the price of an under 16 - they’ve got more money than my kids!

I'm sure it's just an error but if not then buy the OAP tickets for the kids as they are the same ticket when they come through the post.

11-10-2019, 10:58 AM
I'm sure it's just an error but if not then buy the OAP tickets for the kids as they are the same ticket when they come through the post.

Good shout.

11-10-2019, 10:58 AM
Cant get on the site..when they on sale and how many per ST origianally?

11-10-2019, 11:06 AM
On Tuesday 15 October at 12pm sales will open for season ticket holders only – with supporters able to purchase tickets online and via the call centre.

Four tickets can be purchased per client reference number for a maximum of 12 per booking.

We've based this on historical uptake from season ticket holders in similar games but have the ability to dynamically assess sales to adjust if necessary.

On Thursday 17 October at 12pm season ticket holders will also have the chance to purchase tickets from our Ticket Office.

Four tickets can be purchased per client reference number for a maximum of 12 per booking.

On Friday 18 October at 12pm all supporters registered on our database before Monday 14 October will be able to purchase tickets for the big game – but only via the call centre and online.

Please note that, by Friday, tickets per client reference number may be limited to two.

As this game will take place at Hampden Park rather than Easter Road Stadium, there is no option for digital or print-at-home tickets.

Delivery options are limited to collection, post and special delivery.

11-10-2019, 11:10 AM

I’ve just gone back in and it looks like they’ve updated it. £22 is an adult restricted view ticket and £10 for OAPs and under 16s (£7 restricted view).

Where are the restricted view seats?

Steven79
11-10-2019, 11:12 AM
I’ve just gone back in and it looks like they’ve updated it. £22 is an adult restricted view ticket and £10 for OAPs and under 16s (£7 restricted view).

Where are the restricted view seats?

Low down behind the goals I imagine?

11-10-2019, 11:19 AM
I assume that the south upper and Section B in the West will go on sale once the initial sales are complete.

Last time the whole South Upper was sold to Celtic fans.

Chorley Hibee
11-10-2019, 11:20 AM
Hospitality full of Celtc fans?

Would imagine they will be above us again - was the same at the last semi-final against them. Yet more preferential treatment for the old firm at a supposedly neutral location.

Steven79
11-10-2019, 11:25 AM
Last time the whole South Upper was sold to Celtic fans.

So as long as we sell out the south lower and section A of the West then we will start selling the South upper/Section B in the West as we have been allocated them.

Our sections are as follows:

South Stand Lower Section O2: Adults £35

South Stand Lower Section P: Adults £30

South Stand Upper Section Q: Adults £30

West Stand Sections A & B: Adults £25, Over-65/Under-16 £10

South Stand Wheelchair Users: Adults £15, Over-65/Under-16 £5

West Stand Wheelchair Users: Adults £10, Over-65/Under-16 £5

soul_driver
11-10-2019, 11:30 AM

Noticed that too. Was definitely on the original announcement. Only decent seats in the whole stadium. Have replied on the tweet announcement but probably be ignored.

greenlad
11-10-2019, 12:04 PM
Noticed that too. Was definitely on the original announcement. Only decent seats in the whole stadium. Have replied on the tweet announcement but probably be ignored.

Would be interested to see what the response is? Anything the fans rep can look into?

Its pretty poor that the best seats aren't made available from the outset, especially when its clearly part of the allocation per the initial announcement! And there are so few good seats at Hampden to start with. Yet again regular fans being given shoddy treatment and non STs more likely to get these seats at a later date.

This time I foresee issues in the South Lower (being the only side on view available) whereby the folk who would normally go to the North and stand end up being in South and still insisting on standing blocking the view of those behind. I've nothing against standing from an atmosphere perspective but some folk physically can't stand for 90 minutes and would have wanted to get into the South Upper first and foremost with that in mind.

11-10-2019, 12:17 PM
Is there a reason we havent been given north stand and a bit of the west instead of the other way around? Surely more better views/seats in the north stand compared to south?

Steven79
11-10-2019, 12:20 PM
Is there a reason we havent been given north stand and a bit of the west instead of the other way around? Surely more better views/seats in the north stand compared to south?

Purely for reasons of hospitality I imagine.

11-10-2019, 12:20 PM
So as long as we sell out the south lower and section A of the West then we will start selling the South upper/Section B in the West as we have been allocated them.

Ah, that's good. Shame I won't get any as I'll be too paranoid not to buy on the first day. :grr:

soul_driver
11-10-2019, 12:25 PM

That's the first announcement not today's. Today's announcement doesn't mention South Stand Upper at all. No guarantee it will ever be on sale to us. If it is actually allocated to us it should be sold from the beginning. Ridiculous leaving the best seats until later on.

hibee
11-10-2019, 12:26 PM
No kids prices for the South Stand is disappointing, not sure why they’ve started doing this in recent games.

11-10-2019, 12:32 PM
So a Celtic fan can buy a ticket over the weekend, get on the database and get a seat next Friday? Seems a bit of a risk.

davhibby
11-10-2019, 12:37 PM
That's the first announcement not today's. Today's announcement doesn't mention South Stand Upper at all. No guarantee it will ever be on sale to us. If it is actually allocated to us it should be sold from the beginning. Ridiculous leaving the best seats until later on.

That’s because we have an initial allocation to sell. The South upper is not part of this. Not exactly difficult to understand is it

Steven79
11-10-2019, 12:44 PM
So a Celtic fan can buy a ticket over the weekend, get on the database and get a seat next Friday? Seems a bit of a risk.

Are we that desperate to sell tickets against Ross County?

soul_driver
11-10-2019, 01:06 PM
That’s because we have an initial allocation to sell. The South upper is not part of this. Not exactly difficult to understand is it

Where exactly did I say it was difficult to understand?

Renton1875
11-10-2019, 01:33 PM

The point is, if the South Upper seats are considered to be the best seats then they should be included in the initial allocation that goes on sale on Tuesday, not kept back for general sale. I wouldn't be surprised if every other section is opened up for sale bar the South Upper which in the event we don't sell our allocation will end up being given to Celtic.

soul_driver
11-10-2019, 01:37 PM
The point is, if the South Upper seats are considered to be the best seats then they should be included in the initial allocation that goes on sale on Tuesday, not kept back for general sale. I wouldn't be surprised if every other section is opened up for sale bar the South Upper which in the event we don't sell our allocation will end up being given to Celtic.

Exactly

davhibby
11-10-2019, 01:43 PM
Allowing us to sell tickets for the south upper means there would be loads of empty seats in our end of the south. Then celtic would moan about losing out on tickets and our bargaining power for tickets if we were in a situation where we thought we’d sell more for a semi lessens. The South upper tickets will never come to hibs because we’ll barely sell the lower out.

soul_driver
11-10-2019, 01:47 PM
Hearts have stated in their ticket announcement that they aren't selling South Upper until they've sold out South Lower. No doubt the same for us. Can't see that happening so we'll have Celtic fans above us. Hampden is so not fit for purpose.

11-10-2019, 02:00 PM
4 per season ticket, good move by the club, should help sell as many as possible. Still think we'll struggle to see anymore than 12k.

11-10-2019, 02:25 PM
Kick off time and our decent performance against them should attract a bit more than the last LC semi against them did. Hoping we break in to the low teens

11-10-2019, 04:12 PM
Kick off time and our decent performance against them should attract a bit more than the last LC semi against them did. Hoping we break in to the low teens

We drew 2-2 away from home against them not long before the last semi so not sure a 1-1 draw at home will help with the numbers. Hopefully the kick off time does

11-10-2019, 05:18 PM
We drew 2-2 away from home against them not long before the last semi so not sure a 1-1 draw at home will help with the numbers. Hopefully the kick off time does

Celtc have complained about the kick-off time, saying it's unfair on their fans.

I'm struggling with the logic of that one.

snedzuk
11-10-2019, 05:41 PM
Celtc have complained about the kick-off time, saying it's unfair on their fans.

When they get in after the game, theres a higher risk of someone saying its bath time.

11-10-2019, 05:50 PM
National stadium, restricted views, opposing supporters above others due to layout. What a joke

Helensburghhibs
11-10-2019, 07:29 PM

Because by the time their busses get back to all the wee bigoted supporters clubs across Scotland and Ireland it will be late

11-10-2019, 08:04 PM

Probably something to do with the ferry times.

11-10-2019, 08:07 PM

**** Celtc and all who sail in her...

davym7062
11-10-2019, 08:20 PM

miss the last boat back to Ireland probably

11-10-2019, 08:27 PM

It's a joke, they've got the advantage of having the national stadium on their doorstep yet they complain about the kick off time. Nothing unreasonable about 5.30pm.

11-10-2019, 08:27 PM
When they get in after the game, theres a higher risk of someone saying its bath time.

11-10-2019, 08:31 PM

There’s a late ferry to Belfast at 11pm - 2 hours from Glasgow, but if that’s too tight then it’s 6am for next one. No great hardship surely for self proclaimed wonder fans, but for Celtic to claim that a fixture at a neutral venue which so happens to be in their home City is absolutely laughable.

11-10-2019, 08:34 PM
Sure the best fans in the world will be happy to put up their irish brothers for the night.....'bless' them!

12-10-2019, 08:12 AM
Sure the best fans in the world will be happy to put up their irish brothers for the night.....'bless' them!

It is an El Cathlico semi final after all 🙄

12-10-2019, 09:54 AM
Hearts putting on £55 bus and hospitality.

Jonny1875
12-10-2019, 10:30 AM

I'm flying over.

12-10-2019, 10:34 AM
Hearts have stated in their ticket announcement that they aren't selling South Upper until they've sold out South Lower. No doubt the same for us. Can't see that happening so we'll have Celtic fans above us. Hampden is so not fit for purpose.

Which blows the myth out the water that you can’t have fans above opposing fans in SPFL stadia.

12-10-2019, 11:05 AM

Simples really. 5.30 ko takes them past their tag curfew time 😈😈😈

12-10-2019, 05:12 PM

Aye good one. Playing them in their own back garden, in a "neutral stadium" where they have their own end etc. If anyone should be complaining it's us.

12-10-2019, 09:32 PM
I'm flying over.

You know it makes sense :aok:.

15-10-2019, 10:57 AM
here we go again. god bless

BlackSheep
15-10-2019, 11:00 AM
usual... siting since 11 and got kicked out at 1145, sitting at one wee bit on the timer to go since then....

Edit... got in at 1202. Tickets in O2 south lower

15-10-2019, 11:08 AM
Refreshed right on 12 and got in. South Stand view too

mvteng
15-10-2019, 11:09 AM
usual... siting since 11 and got kicjed out at 1145, sitting at one wee bit on the timer to go since then....
Got in no bother at all. easy peasy

BlackSheep
15-10-2019, 11:11 AM
Either the system has improved or its not quite the scramble i was expecting.

15-10-2019, 11:13 AM
Nice and easy. 9 of us in A2 :aok:

15-10-2019, 11:19 AM
5 of us in P1 😁👍

HibeeHibernian4
15-10-2019, 11:21 AM
Surely nobody was expecting a scramble for this? :confused:

Tickets secured at 12:01...

15-10-2019, 11:31 AM
The games is at Easter Road apparently :rolleyes:

15-10-2019, 11:32 AM
What view is section O2 in the south stand like?

15-10-2019, 11:37 AM
Surely nobody was expecting a scramble for this? :confused:

Tickets secured at 12:01...

There won’t be a scramble in terms of getting a ticket. Trying to get a ticket with a decent view is a different story though.

15-10-2019, 11:49 AM

I can't say specifically about 02 without looking at a stadium plan but from my experience the South Stand is generally one of the better viewing areas.

15-10-2019, 11:52 AM

Just checked, its as good as you can get.

15-10-2019, 11:56 AM
I'm going to try for these when I'm back in the office. Hopefully there's still some left! :greengrin

Ken
15-10-2019, 12:14 PM
02 and P1 in the South are as good as sold out

BlackSheep
15-10-2019, 12:27 PM
There won’t be a scramble in terms of getting a ticket. Trying to get a ticket with a decent view is a different story though.

I'm not a fan of sitting behind the goals, especially at Hampden.

HibeeHibernian4
15-10-2019, 12:27 PM

I've sat in every stand and every corner of Hampden and honestly can't see what the fuss is about re. the view (or lack thereof). Never once has it seemed too far away to make out what was going on. The way some folk go on about it you'd think they were being asked to watch the game from Edinburgh.

15-10-2019, 12:30 PM
If you are ambulant disabled the initial allocation is sold out! Names being taken for a waiting list, ticket office will contact fans on the list once/if more tickets are given to Hibs.

davhibby
15-10-2019, 12:30 PM
I've sat in every stand and every corner of Hampden and honestly can't see what the fuss is about re. the view (or lack thereof). Never once has it seemed too far away to make out what was going on. The way some folk go on about it you'd think they were being asked to watch the game from Edinburgh.

All the sections of the west stand on sale at the moment have good views as long as you’re in a double letter row. It’s only when you’re right down the front or directly behind the goals that the view is bad. Which still isn’t really a great situation to have at the national stadium.

Helensburghhibs
15-10-2019, 12:51 PM
If you are ambulant disabled the initial allocation is sold out! Names being taken for a waiting list, ticket office will contact fans on the list once/if more tickets are given to Hibs.

It may be worth these guys getting full price tickets now when there is a choice of seats? The back rows are probably best for accessibility are they not? Or right down the front next to the big tunnel for access

15-10-2019, 01:10 PM
Still no announcement on hospitality / buses or anything? Or have I missed it.

15-10-2019, 01:37 PM
Still no announcement on hospitality / buses or anything? Or have I missed it.

https://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/hospitality/upcoming/duplicate-of-betfred-cup-final-2-dec-2018.html

15-10-2019, 02:28 PM
Either the system has improved or its not quite the scramble i was expecting.

I can't imagine their being much of a scramble, as the sections we've already been allocated is much larger than the number of fans we took to the last semi-final against Celtc.

I just hope we get a half decent support, get behind the team and they make a decent effort.

15-10-2019, 02:44 PM
Apparently selling quite well according to Hibs?

15-10-2019, 02:59 PM
Apparently selling quite well according to Hibs?

Doesn't look like it online to be honest.

15-10-2019, 03:05 PM

By the looks of it, we’ve easily sold a few thousand on day one. Were you expecting the sold out signs to be up on day one?

simple
15-10-2019, 03:11 PM
By the looks of it, we’ve easily sold a few thousand on day one. Were you expecting the sold out signs to be up on day one?

On a quick glance I would say we’ve sold 4-5000, not bad for day 1.

15-10-2019, 04:12 PM
https://www.hampdenpark.co.uk/hospitality/upcoming/duplicate-of-betfred-cup-final-2-dec-2018.html

👍 I was hoping for something from Hibs, but looks like nothing doing there.

15-10-2019, 04:16 PM
02 and P1 in the South are as good as sold out

I just got the last ‘single’ seat in P1 (Row Q - which is decent), so that section now sold out. :greengrin

HFC93
15-10-2019, 04:17 PM

Sales look solid; unless you were expecting it sell out straight away.

15-10-2019, 06:22 PM
I think people's expectations of actually getting a ticket affects how quickly they're sold.

In this instance, it's highly unlikely that any Hibbies that want to go will miss out on a ticket, so there's no rush to get one (aside from the limited South Stand tickets)