View Full Version : Match Updates The Most Boring Football Team in the World v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

05-10-2019, 12:43 PM
Can Hecky keep up the streak at a ground we haven't won at since 2012? Team news imminently.

05-10-2019, 12:48 PM
I thought we were playing Aberdeen not Hearts

05-10-2019, 12:49 PM
Maxwell

James
Porteous
Hanlon
Stevenson

Hallberg
Vela
Mallan
Allan
Horgan

Doidge

05-10-2019, 12:51 PM
Cosgrove and Main upfront for them...HOOF

05-10-2019, 12:52 PM
I thought we were playing Aberdeen not Hearts

The Hearts of the North.

05-10-2019, 12:53 PM
Maxwell

James
Porteous
Hanlon
Stevenson

Hallberg
Vela
Mallan
Allan
Horgan

Doidge

4-1-4-1

Hallberg DM, Allan & Vela CM, Mallan RM, Horgan LM

05-10-2019, 12:53 PM
Maxwell

James
Porteous
Hanlon
Stevenson

Hallberg
Vela
Mallan
Allan
Horgan

Doidge

Kamberi for Horgan and that would have been my team. Feel we really need Whittaker in there somewhere to deal with their cloggers.

05-10-2019, 12:55 PM
Boyle for Mallan and Kambo for Horgan is probably our strongest side just now.

05-10-2019, 12:57 PM
Gray
McGregor
Jackson
Boyle
Murray
Slivka

Are today’s inactives.

05-10-2019, 01:02 PM
Not keen on that team tbh. Why is Murray out the squad again?

05-10-2019, 01:04 PM
Seems crazy to have Newell on the bench instead of Murray.

05-10-2019, 01:05 PM

No one knows, one of Heckys great mysteries.

05-10-2019, 01:05 PM

T

05-10-2019, 01:07 PM

Scored a good penalty against Killie.

supermcginn
05-10-2019, 01:07 PM

The wages we are paying him he probably feels he has to have him in the squad.

05-10-2019, 01:08 PM
Kamberi for Horgan and that would have been my team. Feel we really need Whittaker in there somewhere to deal with their cloggers.

I don't think we have anything that copes with cloggers - we need to get lucky with the ref being in the right mood.

Hoofball vs anti-football today.

I don't fancy us to do anything in the final third at all. Doidge will scrap away but with no support he'll get nothing out of the dons defence.

Hopefully Hanlon stands up to the challenge of their two big strikers.

Porteous is the main man for us today, I fancy him to have a good game and hopefully he'll show that he's better than the highly-rated McKenna on the other side.

Interested to see how Hallberg and Vela get on in a physical game.

05-10-2019, 01:08 PM

Doesn’t that increase his wages being part of the squad?

05-10-2019, 01:12 PM
Murray needs to get himself out on loan. It’s a sin he’s not at least on that bench.

Helensburghhibs
05-10-2019, 01:14 PM
Just a heads up for people paying at the gate. The tickets issues are for the uncovered section p but the steward supervisor has stated its sit anywhere

05-10-2019, 01:25 PM
Murray plays well for the reserves, while Newell just floats around disinterestedly and who gets selected? It’s a poor message from the manager. I’d have Fraser in the starting line up instead of Horgan. We need players that can retain the ball.

05-10-2019, 01:27 PM
Doesn’t look like Heckingbotton rates Murray at all. How he can’t get into this Hibs team is just bewildering unless he’s performing poorly in training or so?

Hasn’t been involved since the Morton game. It’s different if we were winning every week and the players ahead of him were consistently playing really well. That would explain his exclusion which is fair enough but we ain’t and have a fair number of injuries.

05-10-2019, 01:28 PM
I thought Whittaker did enough last week to start this time.

05-10-2019, 01:33 PM
Nae Kamberi :confused:

Kin Joke Murray isn't anywhere near the squad again !!:rolleyes:

05-10-2019, 01:33 PM
I thought Whittaker did enough last week to start this time.

Over Ryan at CB?

05-10-2019, 01:34 PM

Kamberi is on the bench

05-10-2019, 01:35 PM
Kamberi is on the bench

Speedways 'Inactives ' Didn't include FK.

I'd have had FK upside Doidge who played excellent against Celtc last week and drop Horgan

05-10-2019, 01:36 PM

Kin Joke Murray isn't anywhere near the squad again !!:rolleyes:I'm no massive fan of Heckys but what on earth has Kamberi done lately to merit a start?? Do tell??

05-10-2019, 01:36 PM

how much are we paying him like?

05-10-2019, 01:37 PM
I'm no massive fan of Heckys but what on earth has Kamberi done lately to merit a start?? Do tell??

One upfront isn't working so i'd have 2 upfront and seeing as we arent laden with strikers i'd go with the flo..

Souter96Mac
05-10-2019, 01:38 PM
Doidge to score anytime 7/2. Printing money

Speedways 'Inactives ' Didn't include FK.

I'd have had FK upside Doidge who played excellent against Celtc last week and drop Horgan

FK. You mean Flo. Never played last week.

I'm no massive fan of Heckys but what on earth has Kamberi done lately to merit a start?? Do tell??

P.S my nae Kamberi quote was in reference to Speedsters 'Inactive ' list :aok:

05-10-2019, 01:39 PM
FK. You mean Flo. Never played last week.

Of course FK never played last week i was on about CD who DID play last week and was excellent holding the ball up but we needed another striker up top beside him , Step forward FK

05-10-2019, 01:41 PM

He was doing fine until Heckingbottom hung him out to dry in the derby by having the ball launched at his head. Not featured since. Great man management.

05-10-2019, 01:45 PM
He was doing fine until Heckingbottom hung him out to dry in the derby by having the ball launched at his head. Not featured since. Great man management.Was he?? For me hes been poor like most of the rest of the team since mid August...in fact I cant remember him doing anything of note since the Morton game

As I say no arguments from me regarding the manager but dont think Flo has been great at all

05-10-2019, 01:46 PM
Not there today so any comments by those there during the game will be appreciated.

Mr Grieves
05-10-2019, 01:46 PM
Those Aberdeen mascots :greengrin

thegaffer12
05-10-2019, 01:47 PM

We signed a Korean player that I missed?

05-10-2019, 01:47 PM
Surprised no Middleton. I've just not been impressed by Horgan of late.

05-10-2019, 01:51 PM
We signed a Korean player that I missed?

05-10-2019, 01:51 PM
Surprised no Middleton. I've just not been impressed by Horgan of late.

Middleton hasn't been great either though.

Our wide players have been poor and our striker has been isolated - it looks to me like we're screaming out for a switch to a diamond or a 352.

05-10-2019, 01:54 PM
Need a win with only 5pts on table, draw not good enough and that is his own fault.

05-10-2019, 01:55 PM
Are Hibs playing Hibs?

:duck:

05-10-2019, 01:57 PM
Looks pretty cold and windy up there - fair pleased I'm watching this on Hibs TV ... we are turning out in grey today for some reason ----

05-10-2019, 02:01 PM
Looks pretty cold and windy up there - fair pleased I'm watching this on Hibs TV ... we are turning out in grey today for some reason ----

To go with the weather

05-10-2019, 02:01 PM
...we are turning out in grey today for some reason ----

Sounds appropriate, somehow.

05-10-2019, 02:02 PM

That looks like a white top

05-10-2019, 02:03 PM
Can't see us scoring today tbh. We need to find a way to get Doidge and Kamberi in the team

05-10-2019, 02:05 PM
That looks like a white top

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/replica/third-replica

05-10-2019, 02:05 PM
Good chance Doidge. Saved by Lewis. Corner Hibs.

05-10-2019, 02:06 PM
Has the game started?

05-10-2019, 02:06 PM
Ball hits the ref from hibs corner he drops the ball for Aberdeen to clear hahaha

05-10-2019, 02:08 PM
Midfield competing well so far.

05-10-2019, 02:13 PM
Hibs free kick, James shoots wide.

Could people stop posting 'same' and start telling us what's happening...

EDIT: Yes, I DO have PMT!

:fuming:

A shocking Aberdeen challenge completely unpunished.

Santa Cruz
This is ridic, any actual match updates?

05-10-2019, 02:15 PM
Free kick Hibs , goes wide.

Bangkok Hibby
Could people stop posting 'same' and start telling us what's happening...

A little frustrating but totally understand fans wanting to see their team. Once folk realise there isn't a link it'll soon stop.

Can we stop asking for links now please. It's not allowed on the site and makes the match thread unreadable.

05-10-2019, 02:16 PM
Midfield competing well so far.

Hibs free kick, James shoots wide.

A shocking Aberdeen challenge completely unpunished.

05-10-2019, 02:16 PM
No clear cut chances for either side. still 0-0

conditions are very windy, with both teams struggling a little with the conditions.

05-10-2019, 02:17 PM

Seem to be doing alright from the updates so far

05-10-2019, 02:18 PM
Links: Why is it not allowed on the site?

Pretty much every other forum that I've been to scan for links when we play them (Aberdeen, Hearts, Rangers) don't stop them being posted.

6‘| ABE 0-0 #HIBS

It's an encouraging start from Hibs here as a Stevenson cross is dangerous but no one is able to get on the end of it

Looks like we've been told to make the most of Aberdeen challenges by going down. Good.

Links: Why is it not allowed on the site?

Pretty much every other forum that I've been to scan for links when we play them (Aberdeen, Hearts, Rangers) don't stop them being posted.

Probably due to the fact its illegal

05-10-2019, 02:19 PM
I've got a sore leg, a bad cold, it's cold & windy, I'm on 'holiday' and I'm not exactly enamoured with the current side....

...but I still wish I was there.

05-10-2019, 02:19 PM
High press in action from Hibs.

05-10-2019, 02:20 PM
I've got a sore leg, a bad cold, it's cold & windy, I'm on 'holiday' and I'm not exactly enamoured with the current side....

...but I still wish I was there.

Moaning git......

05-10-2019, 02:20 PM
12‘| ABE 0-0 #HIBS

Hibs have a free kick roughly 30 yards from goal after Hallberg is fouled. Tom James takes it and his effort goes wide

Why is Mallan not taking the FK 😡

05-10-2019, 02:21 PM
James keeps in a hanlon pass, and wins the corner

Moaning git......

Looks like Hibs are on top in the early stages

Encouraging

05-10-2019, 02:22 PM
Mallan takes but comes to nothing. goal kick dons

Probably due to the fact its illegal

Yep and it can come down on the site if aren't shown to actively discourage it. Plus makes the match threads awful to read.

Good start by all accounts, keep it up Hibs.

Couple of shots blocked well from a corner. Horgan plays the ball back in but no-one there.

Corner Hibs

05-10-2019, 02:23 PM
20‘| ABE 0-0 #HIBS

Good pressing from James wins Hibs a corner. Mallan takes and Porteous gets a shot away following a scramble which is blocked by the Dons defence

05-10-2019, 02:24 PM
Was that a penalty for the dons

05-10-2019, 02:25 PM
Little bit pressure from Dons, with 2 corners in the space of 30 seconds but they come to nothing

Corner for dons, Hibs defend it well

Couple of Aberdeen corners, defended well enough.

05-10-2019, 02:26 PM
High press in action from Hibs.

Not sure if you’re taking the piss or not but encouraging if true.

05-10-2019, 02:26 PM
A bit pressure from the Dons, another corner for them headed over the bar.

05-10-2019, 02:27 PM
Yup, we've definitely been told to go down easily. Ross puts his hand on James' back and he goes down immediately.

05-10-2019, 02:29 PM
Just been for a look on the Aberdeen forum....One comment about them being murder the rest folk asking for links...Were aw Jock Tamsons Bairns :wink:

Bangkok Hibby
05-10-2019, 02:30 PM
Just been for a look on the Aberdeen forum....One comment about them being murder the rest folk asking for links...Were aw Jock Tamsons Bairns :wink:

Indeed 🙂👍🏻🙏🏻

Mallan freekick gathered by Lewis at the second attempt.

Mallan free kick straight at Lewis.

Mallan freekick from 30 yards deflected and spilled by Lewis but he gathers at the second attempt.

Hibs4185
05-10-2019, 02:33 PM
Aberdeen are struggling because they haven’t got shinnie refereeing the games for them

05-10-2019, 02:35 PM

Aberdeen starting to apply pressure now, quite a few corners.

05-10-2019, 02:36 PM
Mallan free kick straight at Lewis.

FFS, someone tell Stevenson to get out the way.

renato

Which means an inevitable sheep goal soon...

Aberdeen winning the fouls, obviously.

Very encouraging.

Let’s just hope we turn our superiority into goals.

05-10-2019, 02:37 PM
HibsTV looks quite dapper but no longer works on Android or iPhone browsers. I’m sitting at LAX unable to watch.

Match thread is good backup!

I notice when we press the game our foul count goes way down????

flurry of 3 corners in a row for Dons all come to nothing with the 3rd gathered by maxwell. he releases early and hibs break but the pass from Allan is just a little too much for Stevenson and Dons clear.

34‘| ABE 0-0 #HIBS

Another couple of corners for Aberdeen in quick succession. Hedges effort is held easily by Maxwell and Allan is inches away from finding Stevenson on the counter

05-10-2019, 02:38 PM
Pretty boring so far

05-10-2019, 02:38 PM
Lewis should be banned from taking throw ins

05-10-2019, 02:39 PM
Couple of shots from Aberdeen, one blocked and one saved easily.

Pretty boring so far

I like how your updates contradict the rest

Dons get the break of the ball and Ferguson finds Hedges who shoots high and wide.

05-10-2019, 02:40 PM
I like how your updates contradict the rest

I must have missed the other updates talking about all the chances and end to end football

Bangkok Hibby
Lewis should be banned from taking throw ins

Worse than Gray?

Yellow card for Cosgrove

Cosgrove and Hallberg booked.

05-10-2019, 02:41 PM
I notice Douglas Ross is running the line today for his hometown team.

All Aberdeen just now, putting the pressure on us, we seem to be defending well though.

Hallberg and Cosgrove given yellow cards. handbags following a dons freekick with Cosgrove bundling Hallberg to the ground.

Not many goals in todays games so far

Cosgrove and Hallberg booked.

A shambles.

Same as last week with Vela.

05-10-2019, 02:42 PM
Not many goals in todays games so far

Killie take the lead at Tynecastle.

St J draw level at RC.

05-10-2019, 02:43 PM
A shambles.

What in earth did Hallberg do there to get booked?

Pushed to the ground

I’m not sure if Horgan is actually playing.

other Scores

Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock
Motherwell 1-0 St Mirren
Ross County 1-1 St Johnstone

I thought he looked good in pre season but I think he's been abysmal since. Wouldn't have him anywhere near the team.

Pushed to the ground

A shambles.

Wish I could say I'm surprised!

05-10-2019, 02:44 PM

Pushed to the ground

Looked like the ref was maybe signalling that it was for persistent fouling rather than the tangle with Cosgrove. Not sure if he'd had many fouls before that mind.

BBC says no Hibs Player booked????

BBC is wrong.

05-10-2019, 02:45 PM

Would replace him with Middleton give the boy a chance

Ht 0-0

Ht 0-0

05-10-2019, 02:46 PM
Sounds like we've done ok?

I thought he looked good in pre season but I think he's been abysmal since. Wouldn't have him anywhere near the team.

Stick Kamberi on second half please.

Maxwell fumbles a shot but eventually dealt with.

Sounds like we've done ok?

Yeah, decent half. Suspect the game is finishing goalless.

05-10-2019, 02:47 PM
We’ve been guilty of giving the ball away too easily. Aberdeen also poor tbh. One goal could win this. Please get Horgan off.

Would replace him with Middleton give the boy a chance

To be fair he’s has chances since he came in and had been pretty disappointing imo

Another corner for the Dons, HT

A quite terrible game of football so far, not much between the teams. Dull as dishwater.

05-10-2019, 02:48 PM
We’ve been guilty of giving the ball away too easily. Aberdeen also poor tbh. One goal could win this. Please get Horgan off.

Why bring him in when team did well last week. Thought Middleton was fine last week and gives better balance being left sided.

05-10-2019, 02:48 PM
Yeah, decent half. Suspect the game is finishing goalless.

Would take that with us having the international break and a decent run coming up.

05-10-2019, 02:49 PM
other Scores

Hearts 0-1 Kilmarnock
Motherwell 1-0 St Mirren
Ross County 1-1 St Johnstone

My Flashscore app isn't working - did wonder why the only score was Ross County.

To be fair he’s has chances since he came in and had been pretty disappointing imo

He’s been much better than Horgan imo . Encouraging first half but we need to score first. Cmon Hibs 🙏🏻

Would be a good point up there. We need points on the board though

Alan needs to get involved in the game.

Hibs4185
05-10-2019, 02:50 PM
Sign of the times that a boring 0-0 with dreadful football is seen as a positive.

Regardless of fight and trying to be hard to beat , we really need to find a way to score goals and fast . Stevie mallan wonder goal and a deflection against Celtic is our lot in 525 minutes of football .. That is absolutely ridiculous.

Aberdeen the better of two poor teams in what is a pretty poor game of football ...

05-10-2019, 02:51 PM
Sign of the times that a boring 0-0 with dreadful football is seen as a positive.

We've not won there since Pat Fenlon was manager. A 0-0 is a decent result. Of course we'd all rather go there, play well and get a deserved win, but it isn't something to be sniffed at should we get it.

05-10-2019, 02:52 PM
A shambles.

As in, playing well?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

05-10-2019, 02:52 PM

No it isn't, I'd take 0-0 boring football away at Celtic, rangers, Aberdeen and Hearts every time.

05-10-2019, 02:53 PM
Aberdeen the better of two poor teams in what is a pretty poor game of football ...

Pretty poor? Gawd awful is a better description.

Not sure any team can be classed as better than the other. Both have very little idea on how to get a shot on target.

05-10-2019, 02:54 PM

Always a difficult place to get a result

05-10-2019, 02:54 PM
We've not won there since Pat Fenlon was manager. A 0-0 is a decent result. Of course we'd all rather go there, play well and get a deserved win, but it isn't something to be sniffed at should we get it.

It would be decent if we had been winning other matches and scoring goals. We need to start finding the net pretty quickly or we are going to be in trouble

Hibs4185
05-10-2019, 02:55 PM
No it isn't, I'd take 0-0 boring football away at Celtic, rangers, Aberdeen and Hearts every time.

I’d take a point as well but there is no fluidity to our play at all.

05-10-2019, 02:56 PM
It would be decent if we had been winning other matches and scoring goals. We need to start finding the net pretty quickly or we are going to be in trouble

Na. It's still decent, regardless of results in previous games. A point away at a team who haven't finished outside the top 3 for god knows how long is a decent result whether you've won 10 in a row or lost 10 in a row.

Even Celtic and Rangers wouldn't view a point away at Pittodrie as a disaster.

Of course your point about finding the net is true but today it's all about getting a result imo. Worry about that in the next few games.

Mr Grieves
05-10-2019, 02:57 PM
We started better but they've come into it more as the game's went on. We're offering nothing down either wing.

Squirrel 1875
So poor.

He’s been much better than Horgan imo . Encouraging first half but we need to score first. Cmon Hibs 🙏🏻

Yeah I agree but both not been great. Fraser Murray must be so frustrated as a know I am at his lack of inclusion. His wee bit of magic to play mcnulty in against Aberdeen at ER last season shows what he’s capable of

05-10-2019, 02:58 PM

Even if it leaves us bottom of the table tonight?

05-10-2019, 02:59 PM
Anyone know of any golf courses up there next to the sea? Sounds better than the game mind you.

1 8 7 5
Regardless of fight and trying to be hard to beat , we really need to find a way to score goals and fast . Stevie mallan wonder goal and a deflection against Celtic is our lot in 525 minutes of football .. That is absolutely ridiculous.

Thats a terrible stat.... one that can be remeded in the next 45!

Mon the Cabbage!

I know it's not as difficult a place to go, but going by this logic, if we were at Celtic Park today and got a draw but ended up bottom then that would also be a poor result?

05-10-2019, 03:00 PM

so be it - a point at pittodrie is a more than decent result, as is the one last week

Taken in insolation its a bit improvement from were we were

05-10-2019, 03:00 PM
I’d take a point as well but there is no fluidity to our play at all.

Don't get any more points for a fluid 0-0

05-10-2019, 03:01 PM
I know it's not as difficult a place to go, but going by this logic, if we were at Celtic Park today and got a draw but ended up bottom then that would also be a poor result?

We need positive results and pronto. That’s the messages. Nil nil against a ***** Aberdeen side isn’t building any kink of momentous.

Saying that we could sneak it second half.

05-10-2019, 03:01 PM
so be it - a point at pittodrie is a more than decent result, as is the one last week

Taken in insolation its a bit improvement from were we were

Yup. Of course we don't want to go bottom of the table, but regardless of whether we do or don't, a draw is a very decent result today should we get it.

05-10-2019, 03:02 PM
2nd half underway

We need positive results and pronto. That’s the messages. Nil nil against a ***** Aberdeen side isn’t building any kink of momentous.

A momentous kink ☺️

We do, but we've got a decent run coming up after this game. I'd be more than happy with a draw today and then look to start getting wins on the board after the break.

Don't get any more points for a fluid 0-0

I think the most important point to be made is that we dont look capable of picking up 3 points anywhere at the moment because we cant create goal scoring chances

05-10-2019, 03:03 PM
A momentous kink ☺️

05-10-2019, 03:04 PM
After the derby defeat and the general mood around Hibs amongst the support after that defeat, if you said to me that we would beat Killie at in the cup and get two draws against both Celtic & Aberdeen, I would have laughed my head off saying you are mad to predict that but gladly shake your hand and take it.

Hibs 1-0

Porteous

😊

We do, but we've got a decent run coming up after this game. I'd be more than happy with a draw today and then look to start getting wins on the board after the break.

The decent run should be including this game against a piss poor Sheep side. A complete defeatist attitude, we should be going at them otherwise there’s more pressure in the games coming up. Anyway come on Hibs.

Yasssss

Yes

Goal!

A momentous kink ☺️

Ray Davies? C'mon Hibs let's get a win now!!!!!

get in Porto

And what about when we sleep walk into the “decent run” and still dont look capable of scoring? Wait until xmas?? We are heading for relegation here and people are happy to accept this.

porto :flag:

get in big man

In there!!!

💚

Yasss

pogo
05-10-2019, 03:05 PM
Yes, Porteous🇳🇬

The decent run should be including this game against a piss poor Sheep side. A complete defeatist attitude, we should be going at them otherwise there’s more pressure in the games coming up. Anyway come on Hibs.

We'll agree to disagree, they're 4th in the league so imo they're not a piss poor side.

And now we're ahead against them anyway :greengrin

Come on!!!

****ing yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Doidge does well to knock the ball down for Mallan, Mallan's through ball clips a defender and goes out for a hibs corner.

Corner taken short, played in and GOAL!!!

PORTEOUS SCORES!

James shot is blocked by the legs of a dons defender and falls to Porteous who bangs it home.

0-1 HIBS

Miller and Gordon sounded like they'd just lost a pet when that went in.

Get f’n in there Hibs.

A goal, a goal. a ******g gooooooooaaaaaaalllll!

Great goal. Very well worked corner.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: Play as sheite as they like if we win.:top marks:top marks:top marks

Yes....get in!

MartinfaePorty
05-10-2019, 03:06 PM
A good set piece!

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

Lmao, the narrative is always spun against Heckingbottom. I'm sure if it was a manager people liked, then a draw against a team who have generally got out number would be well received.

Yuus 0-1 Porto

Well Worked set piece and lucky bounce to Porto who finished

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

The decent run should be including this game against a piss poor Sheep side. ......

You got your wish

att: 13,880

944 hibernians there

05-10-2019, 03:07 PM
Right don’t sit in and try defend this one.

Go for the 2nd goal.

Now this is the kind of game were shutting up shop now could work in our favour.

Sounds like Doidge is causing problems for the dons CH's

att: 13,880

944 hibernians there

Good effort Hibees.

CLASS OF 72 -73
Scored a good penalty against Killie.

He did but that's about it

Sounds like Doidge is causing problems for the dons CH's

I reckon he's going to turn out a very good player for us. Maybe not a goal machine, but very handy.

You got your wish

Now to hold on :greengrin

HibeeHibernian4
05-10-2019, 03:08 PM
I'm always berating short corners, so fair play on this one. :greengrin

We are looking like a proper, well organised football team here

It is really depressing coming on here now a days some real doom mongers on here week in week out.

Mallan goes down on edge of box, nothing given.

05-10-2019, 03:09 PM
Mallan charges forward through 3 dons players and is brought down on the edge of the box, Ref gives nothing. vela wins the ball back and its a free kick to Dons.

Scottish ref's consistently inconsistent as ever

Now this is the kind of game were shutting up shop now could work in our favour.

The last time we did that (Edinburgh Derby), it came back to hurt us. We need to go for the 2nd.

Don’t invite pressure into ourselves. Go for the 2nd and try kill this game off.

Silversand
[emoji16][emoji482]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Going into the next batch of games with 3 points would be massive.

Mr Grieves
05-10-2019, 03:10 PM
That was a shocker deserved red

Main sent off

Didn't even realise it was a goal! No change in tone or anything.

Red Card Dons.

Doidge clean through after McKenna ****s up (again) but Lewis does well to take the ball off him.

Aberdeen man sent off

Curtis Main

That was a shocker deserved red

What happened?

05-10-2019, 03:11 PM
Radio scotland MW....sounds more like Radio Aberdeen with Gordon and Miller!

red card main, this doesn't normally happen

Hahahah

Come on Hibs :thumbsup:

Right don’t sit in and try defend this one.

Go for the 2nd goal.

WTF is Doige doing there, should have went round goalie.

Doidge clean through after McKenna ****s up (again) but Lewis does well to take the ball off him.

He is so, so average (or ever so slightly above). Aberdeen should have punted him when they apparently got the big money offers.

What a shame, without Shinnie refereeing the game they have to follow the same ****ing rules as the rest of us. Tough luck. :bye:

The last time we did that (Edinburgh Derby), it came back to hurt us. We need to go for the 2nd.

Don’t invite pressure into ourselves. Go for the 2nd and try kill this game off.

agree dont sit back and invite them onto us, go for the win or it will be a long half of fitba.

Lunging challenge from Main, 2 feet off the ground.

Come on Hibs, do not f*** this up now!

05-10-2019, 03:12 PM
Willie Millar is a slavering biased cant

Lunging challenge from Main, 2 feet off the ground.

Doesn't seem to bother some folk. Things getting better though today.

Straight red for Dons player, clowns on Dons tv are Aholes

Wasn't that bad, wee bit of a lunge but caught top of his foot

Can't lunge like that though

Put this to bed now Hibs!

05-10-2019, 03:13 PM
Need to go for a 2nd now and not sit in

agree dont sit back and invite them onto us, go for the win or it will be a long half of fitba.

Especially now we have an extra man. Get Middleton on to stretch the defence and get Allan in those spaces. Maybe go two up top to keep Aberdeen pegged back.

CloudSquall
i'm salivating at the thought of Miller and Gordon's level of seethe if this stays the same.

Dont think the Doidge is going to score many for us, he needs a goalscoring partner up front wi him
**** the sheep as they say in Aberdeen

Come on now Hibs, get a 2nd and finish this game off.....keep on the front foot, no sitting back nonsense!!

05-10-2019, 03:14 PM
WTF is Doige doing there, should have went round goalie.To be fair, Doidge was already off balance after tangling with the defender and the keeper was out quickly.

Willie Millar is a slavering biased cant

I absolutely cannot stand him. He is an utter prick

Play stopped, Allan down on the far side of the ground.

Ferguson booked, but unsure if it was for whats been said or the challenge

We have to be favourites to see this out now - if we don't mess up then this is a sign of progress. Come on.

Right, let's just ****ing win this Hibs. No messing about, just win

05-10-2019, 03:15 PM
I absolutely cannot stand him. He is an utter prick

Is it Liam McLeod that's commentating?

Get Kamberi on for Horgan and get this 2nd goal