View Full Version : McCoist sinks to new low

28-09-2019, 11:23 AM
Ally McCoist with glasses on string around neck. Dear oh dear Ally.

CLASS OF 72 -73
28-09-2019, 12:15 PM
Thought his inclusion of Harper rather than Gordon or O'Rourke as great players that played along side Sir Pat was lower

MKHIBEE
28-09-2019, 12:23 PM
Who cares what Mcoist.thinks or says, decent striker, howling pundit

28-09-2019, 12:32 PM
At the game and clicked on this thread to focus my rage elsewhere than the ref. Yellow card to the OP - misleading conduct.

28-09-2019, 01:08 PM
Who cares what Mcoist.thinks or says, decent striker, howling pundit

I think he's about as good a pundit as there is.

28-09-2019, 01:12 PM
Still hate him for that overhead kick

28-09-2019, 01:13 PM

Me too.

28-09-2019, 01:15 PM

I was at that match. Im sure it was at parkhead,
He had just came back from a broken leg too.

28-09-2019, 01:17 PM

Yeah it was. Gut wrenching childhood moment. Some goal though.

28-09-2019, 02:31 PM
Aye Parkheid, mind the half time flute band, almost a full scale riot, we were playing well until that goal

CathroMustStay
28-09-2019, 02:36 PM
I think he's about as good a pundit as there is.

28-09-2019, 02:37 PM
Yeah it was. Gut wrenching childhood moment. Some goal though.

Remember sitting on the bars that were on the terracing and getting flung about like a wee mascot by woke older boys near us when big donkey davey McPherson scores the OG. That McCoist goal was an utter sickener.

28-09-2019, 02:39 PM

Really enjoy him and Alan brazil on talksport on a Friday

28-09-2019, 02:42 PM

Yes I was there. Sickening.

28-09-2019, 03:08 PM

He’s definitely one of the better ones. Unlike Craigan he doesn’t let his Sevco allegiances cloud his point and is fair and balanced.

28-09-2019, 03:08 PM
How could he sink to a new low he is already lower than a snakes belly, as for that lucky overhead scalf of a goal at darkheid, lucky barsteward he was that day. Although we were not that great either but the cup was there to be won.

j'adorehibs
28-09-2019, 03:14 PM
Ally McCoist with glasses on string around neck. Dear oh dear Ally.

string? you'd think bt/sky (i was at game) would give him a lanyard

28-09-2019, 03:17 PM
'Stupor Ally' is a fanny - the swear-word version !

29-09-2019, 03:02 AM
Aye Parkheid, mind the half time flute band, almost a full scale riot, we were playing well until that goal

I mind the band, b&q cup was it not? I remember some folk launching pies and all sorts at that band, dont know what the hell they were thinking

29-09-2019, 06:39 AM
I have to agree with others that Super A#%*hole is without doubt one of the better football commentators informative impartial and knowledgeable
Yes I too was at Darkheid that day you could see the goal coming as soon as he stepped off the bench
It is filed in my memory banks beside countless other finals I prefer not to talk about 😁

WestCoastHibby
29-09-2019, 07:11 AM
I came off the plane from Cyprus honeymoon to find out about that overhead kick.
Been divorced 13 years....🤪

jakedance
29-09-2019, 07:16 AM
My first final. I was absolutely gutted. Some scenes on the terrace when we equalised though.

29-09-2019, 07:43 AM
McCoist is slowly becoming Andrew Neil.

29-09-2019, 07:53 AM
My first final. I was absolutely gutted. Some scenes on the terrace when we equalised though.

I was 7 and was in the terrace. I remember it being ridiculously packed, there's footage on YouTube and when we score you can see how crowded it is.

I always remember as soon as they got McCoist stripped to come on my Grandad said 'you know what happens next'.

29-09-2019, 09:19 AM
I was 7 and was in the terrace. I remember it being ridiculously packed, there's footage on YouTube and when we score you can see how crowded it is.

I always remember as soon as they got McCoist stripped to come on my Grandad said 'you know what happens next'.

Pretty sure he scored with his first touch. Also, was he not on the bench because he'd been out injured for months with a leg break and this was his first game back? Typical, if he'd only have been out a few weeks longer.
Terrace that day was mental. When we scored I took a header to the face (back of some guys head) and ended up about 15/20 rows further down than when we started, bedlam. Also the thing I remember about the day was the smell of weed. Place was stinking of it.

29-09-2019, 09:26 AM
Pretty sure he scored with his first touch. Also, was he not on the bench because he'd been out injured for months with a leg break and this was his first game back? Typical, if he'd only have been out a few weeks longer.
Terrace that day was mental. When we scored I took a header to the face (back of some guys head) and ended up about 15/20 rows further down than when we started, bedlam. Also the thing I remember about the day was the smell of weed. Place was stinking of it.

Remember when Keith Keith Keith cut the ball back from the byeline and it took a wicked defection off of Davey Giraffe Neck into the Hun net our whole end went totally radge I remember jumping on a guy in a Scooby Doo suit wearing a HIBS scarf totally surreal maybe it was the weed :greengrin

A giraffe scores an own goal and I’m celebrating with Scooby Doo

29-09-2019, 09:41 AM
Thought his inclusion of Harper rather than Gordon or O'Rourke as great players that played along side Sir Pat was lower

Not as bad as the sneaky punch on Fulton. That was the real McCoist.

29-09-2019, 09:54 AM
He’s alright.

Tomsk
29-09-2019, 10:05 AM
Not as bad as the sneaky punch on Fulton. That was the real McCoist.

Nailed it.

Man's a reptile.

EI255
29-09-2019, 10:20 AM
I think he's about as good a pundit as there is.All Scottish pundits are embarrassing and narrow minded.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

29-09-2019, 10:25 AM
All Scottish pundits are embarrassing and narrow minded.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

....it’s good to have some balanced thinking on here [emoji23]

Here’s Lucy!
29-09-2019, 12:42 PM
Good pundit, erse of a man, great striker and...

...who cares about his glasses? :dunno:

29-09-2019, 12:49 PM
Good pundit, erse of a man, great striker and...

...who cares about his glasses? :dunno:

Me

29-09-2019, 12:50 PM
At the game and clicked on this thread to focus my rage elsewhere than the ref. Yellow card to the OP - misleading conduct.
Good pundit, one of the best at Work cup in Russia.

Here’s Lucy!
29-09-2019, 12:52 PM

29-09-2019, 12:57 PM

A breath of fresh air

100 times better than Jonathan ( shouting from a cupboard somewhere in Outer *****lia) Pearce

Here’s Lucy!
29-09-2019, 12:59 PM

A breath of fresh air

100 times better than Jonathan ( shouting from a cupboard somewhere in Outer *****lia) Pearce

Haha!

Very true.

29-09-2019, 01:18 PM
Remember when Keith Keith Keith cut the ball back from the byeline and it took a wicked defection off of Davey Giraffe Neck into the Hun net our whole end went totally radge I remember jumping on a guy in a Scooby Doo suit wearing a HIBS scarf totally surreal maybe it was the weed :greengrin

A giraffe scores an own goal and I’m celebrating with Scooby Doo

We were all stoned in those days. Remember girls crying with their dad at the end. Had to walk to city centre with scarf hidden to get a taxi to airport to go to go to London. Met Gers fans at airport and they were very complimentary about how we had played.

Weegreenman
29-09-2019, 01:48 PM
Ye gotta love wee Ally. Lights up a room. Tells it how he see’s it, which is why he wears double glazed glasses 🤓 😂

29-09-2019, 09:46 PM
Me

That is racist :wink:

29-09-2019, 11:12 PM
Really enjoy him and Alan brazil on talksport on a Friday

Yea, that's a good show

30-09-2019, 12:23 AM
I can't stand him, the wee Hun prick.