View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

25-09-2019, 05:17 PM
At a cinema tonight so won't be watching on Hibs TV - will keep up to date via BBC Sport. Here's hoping we can turn it around tonight.

Here’s Lucy!
25-09-2019, 05:26 PM
It’s not ‘Heckingbottom’s last stand’ (yet) but it’s heading that way.

Sadly, I think we will lose tonight.

25-09-2019, 05:34 PM
Hibs win 1 - 0

25-09-2019, 05:39 PM
Starting XI - Maxwell, James, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Hallberg, Vela, Mallan, Middleton, Horgan, Doidge

Subs - Marciano, Whittaker, Newell, Jackson, Kamberi, Allan, Shaw

A truly pathetic starting 11.

DavidDavidGray
25-09-2019, 05:39 PM
Dropped kamberi and Allan hahahahah

25-09-2019, 05:40 PM
Heard Allan was benched earlier. Nightmare. Total nightmare.

Get this clown to ****.

MacGruber
Starting XI - Maxwell, James, Porteous, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Hallberg, Vela, Mallan, Middleton, Horgan, Doidge

Holy Hell

supermcginn
25-09-2019, 05:41 PM
Jesus, lets hope this is that clowns last game.

25-09-2019, 05:41 PM
looks like he wants an early payoff

hibIBZ
25-09-2019, 05:42 PM
Same 3 in midfield that have been walked all over the past 2 weeks. Seriously how bad does mallan have to play to get left out?

Can someone set up a crowdfunding to get this knobhead out.

MacGruber
No Fraser Murray quoted either. If the team is winning he won't get in. Same if it is losing. What's the point

supermcginn
25-09-2019, 05:43 PM
How bad must Newell and jackson be in training that they still cant get a game!

Glad that doidge is getting a chance but **** me vela remains and he drops Allan & Naismith for James??? ****ing hell

Heckingbottom obviously thinking the same as me. Celtic or Rangers at Hampden? **** that. Would be very messy.

25-09-2019, 05:44 PM
Still persisting with Vela ... dearie me

Cheerio, cheerio, cheerio........

I'm here. I'm with you 😂😂😂😂

25-09-2019, 05:45 PM
Is this c..t taking the piss or speeding up his exit

CloudSquall

https://media.giphy.com/media/fDzM81OYrNjJC/giphy.gif

OK. I give up. Thats the strangest line up ive seen yet.

4-0 to Hibs. And it's too early to be drinking here.....

25-09-2019, 05:46 PM
Officially turning into a nightmare Hibs at the moment.

25-09-2019, 05:46 PM
I haven't said anything about the manager so far on any of the multiple threads about him. I haven't supported him or called for his removal but bloody hell that selection is mind boggling. I really don't know what it is he sees. I really am almost lost for words, perhaps it is time up for him. Might change my mind again if we win tonight

Bob Box Fish
25-09-2019, 05:47 PM
Vela’s not had a good game yet in the premier league and he starts again!

25-09-2019, 05:47 PM
Unreal vela keeps his place, unreal he drops Naismith for James. Unreal he drops our only creative midfielder in Allan.

25-09-2019, 05:48 PM
I did think Naismith might be dropped - he was pathetic at hearts 2nd goal

Mind put the squad so might have a knockhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190925/900a0fb7125f908a122f2e6ef6de074e.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

25-09-2019, 05:49 PM
Unreal vela keeps his place, unreal he drops Naismith for James. Unreal he drops our only creative midfielder in Allan.
Is Naismith dropped? If he isn't even on the bench he might be injured.....

If we end up pumped tonight just get the **** out the door. Final straw

Hit reset and start again.

Well that will be that, gutted to miss out on getting pumped in the semis.

I genuinely don't think it is that bad a line up. It's got a bit of grit in it. We'll need that. Killie will go all out at us from the off.

If we end up pumped tonight just get the **** out the door. Final straw

Hit reset and start again.What if we win?

supermcginn
Vela’s not had a good game yet in the premier league and he starts again!

He's on huge wages he'll play every week till the clown is gone.

25-09-2019, 05:50 PM
Cant wait to be 2-0 down and he replaces james with whittaker. Tactical genius.

At a cinema tonight so won't be watching on Hibs TV - will keep up to date via BBC Sport. Here's hoping we can turn it around tonight.

Is this the Bobby Williamson Metaphorical you're going to or are they showing it at the Vue?

I did think Naismith might be dropped - he was pathetic at hearts 2nd goal

Mind put the squad so might have a knockhttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190925/900a0fb7125f908a122f2e6ef6de074e.jpg

If he was pathetic what was vela?? That’s a lazy *******

supermcginn
I genuinely don't think it is that bad a line up. It's got a bit of grit in it. We'll need that. Killie will go all out at us from the off.

Grit? Where about?

He is seriously just rolling the dice for a starting XI.

Lennon must have left his behind for Hecky to use.

Kamberi has been pish, deserves to have been dropped, the problem is its for doidge, dropping Allan I really can't fathom.

thegaffer12
Our only two goal threats not playing...

hibsquaker
Where is Fraser Murray?

25-09-2019, 05:51 PM

I thought Naismith was pretty pish on Sunday to be honest.

Whatever we’ve tried recently hasn’t worked so I’ve no complaints with him trying something different, not that i agree with the team but hey ho, it is what it is.

In his defense...

I think Allan struggles playing 2 in a week.

Flo didn't get a sniff but didn't do anything to keep his place either so give Doidge a go especially with 2 proper wingers.

James looks the best of PHs signings IMO and Naismith didn't do enough to retain his spot.

Centre mid is brutal but Hallberg needs game.

Lose and punt PH.

What if we win?

Doesn’t change my mind. Still want him out

All it does is set us up for an embarrassment at hampden, again

Given Naismith isn’t on the bench it might be an injury. I think he looks poor anyway so not really bothered.

The fact that Horgan and Vela keep their places shows the mess we are in.

Grit? Where about?

Vela, Neeps, Middleton.

25-09-2019, 05:52 PM
If he was pathetic what was vela?? That’s a lazy *******Naismith stood and watched ikpeazu do multiple step overs....they Wernt even good step overs.

Vela got an unlucky nick on it

25-09-2019, 05:52 PM
Kamberi has been pish, deserves to have been dropped, the problem is its for doidge, dropping Allan I really can't fathom.

Are you surprised he’s been pish? What service has he had off that rank midfield?

Aimless balls punted up to him on sunday

supermcginn
25-09-2019, 05:53 PM
Vela, Neeps, Middleton.

Haha I hope you're joking.

Aye great bench our best player and best striker, that'll work. :rolleyes:

Marvellous
Allan and Kamberi mustn't be doing enough of what they're being asked to do. We saw this with Flo last season so it would't exactly be a surprise. They're two of our best players but if they're not working hard enough and they're also not performing well then the manager is in a difficult situation.

Naismith stood and watched ikpeazu do multiple step overs....they Wernt even good step overs.

Vela got an unlucky nick on it

It took a horrid deflection off vela because he was too slow to get out to block it.

If he’d been quicker out to it the ball wouldn’t have got past him

hfcok
25-09-2019, 05:54 PM
Given Naismith isn’t on the bench it might be an injury. I think he looks poor anyway so not really bothered.

The fact that Horgan and Vela keep their places shows the mess we are in.
He was on crutches at end of last game 😳

I have no idea if Doidge is better than Flo, I I Haven't seen him nearly enough

I'm assuming Allan is a fitness thing due to his diabetis

Haha I hope you're joking.

No. I'd like to have seen Murray in there, but i think this is about as solid as we can get without that.

25-09-2019, 05:55 PM
I can only assume Mallan has given a copy of the incriminating photos he must have of Heckingbottom to Vela so he can blackmail him into giving him a game too.

It’s a brave lineup anyway I’ll give him that. Dropping your best player in a must win game

Marvellous
If he was pathetic what was vela?? That’s a lazy *******

Mind and save some energy for your in-match and post match tantrums as well now

Allan and Kamberi mustn't be doing enough of what they're being asked to do. We saw this with Flo last season so it would't exactly be a surprise. They're two of our best players but if they're not working hard enough and they're also not performing well then the manager is in a difficult situation.

Its not difficult. You play your best players in a quarter final. Kamberi and Allan have been the only 2 forward players showing any kind of form/promise. Its a joke selection from the biggest joker of them all

supermcginn
25-09-2019, 05:56 PM
No. I'd like to have seen Murray in there, but i think this is about as solid as we can get without that.

Vela couldn't tackle a fish supper!

25-09-2019, 05:57 PM
Vela couldn't tackle a fish supper!

Not sure who we'd put in his place?

Mind and save some energy for your in-match and post match tantrums as well now

Don’t worry mate there’s plenty more where that came from

Best take off yer green specs to watch the game though

Apart from Kamberi physically running back to his own box and tackling his own goalkeeper to get the ball off of him then I’m not sure what he’s going to do when said goalkeeper takes ten minutes to then lump the ball at his head from 70 yards away and being challenged by a huddy who made a career out of it.

Allan has been benched with a neck strain due to watching said punts fly over his noggin.

Bob Box Fish
That lineup makes killie -1 at 5/2 look like free money tonight unfortunately.

25-09-2019, 05:58 PM
Is this c..t taking the piss or speeding up his exit

He's trying desperately to be a smart arse, if it works tonight then happy days but, still gtf!

25-09-2019, 05:59 PM
'Please sack me'

Good few apologies coming if we win tonight lol.....

Marvellous
Don’t worry mate there’s plenty more where that came from

Best take off yer green specs to watch the game though

I know :hilarious

Should be an interesting evening anyway.

6 new signings in the starting line up

Only 3 on the bench

25-09-2019, 06:00 PM
I know :hilarious

Should be an interesting evening anyway.

I don’t hold out much hope

Hibs of old could throw out a surprise

I suppose if we win we’d have a game at hampden to “look forward too” haha.

Kano Kirsty
25-09-2019, 06:00 PM
Allan must be carrying a knock, surely?

25-09-2019, 06:01 PM
Vela, Neeps, Middleton.

Eh?

25-09-2019, 06:02 PM
Eh?

Huh? :-)

25-09-2019, 06:03 PM
Allan must be carrying a knock, surely?I'm assuming he struggles with 2 games in 3 days, not sure though

25-09-2019, 06:04 PM
Eh?
Hallberg the Swede. Yes, I know.......

25-09-2019, 06:05 PM
Lots of moaning regarding the team selection but he has try something different . Its clearly not been working so far.

No sign of Fraser Murray again.

**** off Hecky. What a ****ing stubborn **** of a guy.

'Please sack me'

This!

Lennon all over again

Hanlon , Strevenson and Mallan have to be the most bulletproof players in world football..

Truly undroppable...

Lots of moaning regarding the team selection but he has try something different . Its clearly not been working so far.

What is different? It’s the same old ***** with our two best players dropped.

25-09-2019, 06:06 PM

I agree but was hoping for 2 up top

25-09-2019, 06:06 PM
Good few apologies coming if we win tonight lol.....

I've covered myself a couple of posts above yours. I'm not worrying much though, just cannae fathom it out, hmmm, as the boy on The Fast Show used to say! 😳

25-09-2019, 06:07 PM
Tin hat on - I think I can see where he is coming from.

I have no objection to Mallan getting a run in his best position and it will be very interesting to see how he gets on. We have 3 games in 6 days which is a big ask for Allan at the best of times - if he sits a decent bit of this one out he'll be fresh for Saturday.

Flo has been poor for a few weeks - we can argue all day about the reasons behind that. Doidge needs a chance to show what he can do, although I'm not convinced he can do much up front on his own.

James looked ok in pre-season, now he's fit again he deserves a chance, especially if Naismith is injured.

Middleton looked sharp on Sunday, deserves a chance.

The centre-backs were generally sound on Sunday and didn't do much wrong, they deserve another chance together.

I'm not convinced we have the players to play this way and I don't think we have the midfielders to play any way. Heckingbottom is going to be slaughtered whatever he does but I don't have that much of a problem with tonight's team (as long as Mallan isn't playing deep in the midfield).

25-09-2019, 06:08 PM
I hope doidge manages to score

25-09-2019, 06:08 PM

Fair point. Might as well try something different. Got a feeling we could win this tonight..

25-09-2019, 06:09 PM

It just seems a bit Mixuesque to me. Same formation, different players. Could be his Bamba to RB at Tannadice moment.

I hope doidge manages to score

I don’t. I predicted 4-0. No point in being 4-1 😉

Quite simple, we could go back to our tried and trusted formation that we have always went back to and the one that both provides us with the best defensive cover and attacking prowess. But maybe that’s too simple. We could stick our number 1 back in, we could drop our undroppables in Mallan and Vela, we could go 2 up front. The only thing he’s done is bring in a couple of tried and failed players to replace our better players. We could at least see one of our most promising young players make the bench rather than sit in the stand week in week out hearing pish that he’s in the squad but not making the final 18.

25-09-2019, 06:11 PM
I don’t. I predicted 4-0. No point in being 4-1 😉

I’ve developed a soft spot for him. Think he’s been written off without getting a real chance. Any striker would struggle in this team just now

25-09-2019, 06:11 PM
Well the complaints about him not picking the guys he signed can go on the back burner.

25-09-2019, 06:12 PM
I’ve developed a soft spot for him. Think he’s been written off without getting a real chance. Any striker would struggle in this team just now

He will thrive two up top or with Scotty just behind him with a head coach who knows what he’s doing. He’s wrongly become a scapegoat and will do nothing tonight with balls launched to him.

25-09-2019, 06:13 PM
Well the complaints about him not picking the guys he signed can go on the back burner.

It’s a fitting way to end his career at the club.

25-09-2019, 06:13 PM
Quite simple, we could go back to our tried and trusted formation that we have always went back to and the one that both provides us with the best defensive cover and attacking prowess. But maybe that’s too simple. We could stick our number 1 back in, we could drop our undroppables in Mallan and Vela, we could go 2 up front. The only thing he’s done is bring in a couple of tried and failed players to replace our better players. We could at least see one of our most promising young players make the bench rather than sit in the stand week in week out hearing pish that he’s in the squad but not making the final 18.

I didnt pick the team mate :greengrin

25-09-2019, 06:14 PM
It just seems a bit Mixuesque to me. Same formation, different players. Could be his Bamba to RB at Tannadice moment.

I totally get why he’s made the changes he has and I’m not really arsed either way about the personnel to be honest. We’ve been crap with them in it so might as well try something different.

The only thing I’m a bit disappointed in is that if it’s a final role of the dice he’s not gone for 2 up front. Doidge will likely have the same problems Kamberi has had in recent weeks, balls fired at them from distance is basically hanging our strikers out to dry when that’s not their game.

25-09-2019, 06:15 PM
I totally get why he’s made the changes he has and I’m not really arsed either way about the personnel to be honest. We’ve been crap with them in it so might as well try something different.

The only thing I’m a bit disappointed in is that if it’s a final role of the dice he’s not gone for 2 up front. Doidge will likely have the same problems Kamberi has had in recent weeks, balls fired at them from distance is basically hanging our strikers out to dry when that’s not their game.

At least Doidge can win a header :greengrin

2v0 to Hibs.

25-09-2019, 06:16 PM
Im hoping Mallan is playing just behind the striker but cant see it.
Mon the Hibs

25-09-2019, 06:16 PM
2v0 to Hibs.

On the drink early doors the night mate? 😂😂😂

25-09-2019, 06:17 PM
Im hoping Mallan is playing just behind the striker but cant see it.
Mon the Hibs

It will be the exact same shape that Hecky thought worked so well on Sunday.

Weegreenman
25-09-2019, 06:17 PM
Looking at our midfield, I fully expect a drubbing tonight.

25-09-2019, 06:18 PM
2v0 to Hibs.

Time for Doritos, Scooby snacks etc!

Wakeyhibee
25-09-2019, 06:18 PM
I hope Hibs win tonight, not to prove anyone wrong, not to back Hecky (I want him out). I just want Hibs to win, i dont care if the winner is a misplaced shot that deflects off a fellow team mates back side. I just want Hibs to win.

25-09-2019, 06:19 PM
On the drink early doors the night mate? 😂😂😂

I was on the drink in Carlisle @ 1000, I'm not that bevvied though! 🍺

25-09-2019, 06:19 PM
How on Earth is Vela is still in the team?

Then again, don’t know why I’m acting surprised about that.

Hibees1973
25-09-2019, 06:20 PM
Will be carnage on here tonight looking at that line up.

Hanlon is a bomb scare just now. Looking at our next 2 games tonight is a must-win for Heckingbottom. If not, it is going to be Murray/May in charge for Saturday. Recruitment for a new manager will start at the weekend.

Really gives me the fear the amount of money needed to pay-off the manger and the rest of the muppets he signed over the summer. Some of the guys that have been overseeing recruitment over the last year will have to be printed as well. But Gordon has deep pockets.

25-09-2019, 06:21 PM
Looking at our midfield, I fully expect a drubbing tonight.

Out of interest, why?

Hallberg and Vela were pretty decent for an hour on Sunday. We were weaker (much weaker) when Hallberg went off.

Mallan is hopefully playing in a position where he causes the opposition more problems than he causes us.

Middleton and Horgan out wide should have enough to cause them problems.

I'm not convinced he can do much more with the players available.

Is there a game on the radio or is it just open all mics?

Naismith and Allan unable to start so his hand has been forced there but it should mean that Murray comes in, which he doesn’t.

Kambo is dropped.

25-09-2019, 06:22 PM
I was on the drink in Carlisle @ 1000, I'm not that bevvied though! 🍺

Lucky you! I’ve read the team, it’s time to get on it mate 😂

He's right to take one of Horgan, Mallan and Allan out of the starting 11. Whether Middleton has the motor we need to improve, I'm not sure.

Out of interest, why?

Hallberg and Vela were pretty decent for an hour on Sunday. We were weaker (much weaker) when Hallberg went off.

Mallan is hopefully playing in a position where he causes the opposition more problems than he causes us.

Your last sentence says it all no, he's had all summer to build a squad.
And look at us. Total garbage and nothing about us.

25-09-2019, 06:23 PM
We are only in the mix for 2 trophies each season. I expect Hibs to strive to be at full strength and pick all the best players available.

If we win I will be surprised as I do not think that's our best team. If we lose, I would like his resignation by midday.

25-09-2019, 06:23 PM
Boyle
Gray
McGregor
Murray
Naismith
Slivka

Are tonight’s inactives.

25-09-2019, 06:24 PM
I hope Hibs win tonight, not to prove anyone wrong, not to back Hecky (I want him out). I just want Hibs to win, i dont care if the winner is a misplaced shot that deflects off a fellow team mates back side. I just want Hibs to win.

Amen.

25-09-2019, 06:25 PM
We are only in the mix for 2 trophies each season. I expect Hibs to strive to be at full strength and pick all the best players available.

If we win I will be surprised as I do not think that's our best team. If we lose, I would like his resignation by midday.

He should've been gone after Sunday, no doubt about it.
Now it'll take a cup exit and a pumping by Celtic and Aberdeen for our new owner to finally wake up.

25-09-2019, 06:26 PM
Will be carnage on here tonight looking at that line up.

Hanlon is a bomb scare just now. Looking at our next 2 games tonight is a must-win for Heckingbottom. If not, it is going to be Murray/May in charge for Saturday. Recruitment for a new manager will start at the weekend.

Really gives me the fear the amount of money needed to pay-off the manger and the rest of the muppets he signed over the summer. Some of the guys that have been overseeing recruitment over the last year will have to be printed as well. But Gordon has deep pockets.

Until Sunday I fully agree about Hanlon, thought he played fairly well for a long time, Porteous was the one bullied for the first and the second was nowhere near Hanlon, although prior to that I’d agree totally. Still feel he’s far better in a 3.

25-09-2019, 06:28 PM
I fancy a hibs win tonight, there must be a reaction from players after the derby. Sometimes teams underestimate teams who are struggling. I think that’s what will happen tonight.

Squirrel 1875
25-09-2019, 06:28 PM
Naismith and Allan unable to start so his hand has been forced there but it should mean that Murray comes in, which he doesn’t.

Kambo is dropped.

Why can’t Naismith or Allan play?

25-09-2019, 06:29 PM
Why can’t Naismith or Allan play?

Naismith injured, Allan’s condition has to be managed.

25-09-2019, 06:31 PM
Not that it probably might not affect us but really hope I’m wrong, is the draw for the semi finals going to be drawn live straight after the Livingston vs Rangers game?

H18S NX
25-09-2019, 06:31 PM
I,m sure Kamberi and Allan are our top scorers this season,and he does,nt even pick one of them to start tonight,weird.

25-09-2019, 06:32 PM
Not that it probably might not affect us but really hope I’m wrong, is the draw for the semi finals going to be drawn live straight after the Livingston vs Rangers game?

HibeesLittleHel
25-09-2019, 06:32 PM
How many Hibbys made the trip?
Fans not players.

RossScott1991
25-09-2019, 06:33 PM
I hate the way I feel about football/mainly hibs atm.

If we scrape a win (we have a semi to look forward to) though I shudder at what Celtic and Rangers could do to us on a hampden pitch.

Short term gain leads to long term pain
Short term pain leads to long term gain

Meh, just tired of it all atm. Whatever happens tonight it isn’t going to stop us losing to Celtic and inevitably losing away to Aberdeen where our record is horrendous at anyway. We will still be bottom of the league in October regardless of tonight’s cup exploits.

mcfly
25-09-2019, 06:33 PM
Out of interest, why?

Vela !!! Are you serious?? Shocking player - hides and contributed nothing.

Shameful he has been given Marvin Bartley’s jersey.

25-09-2019, 06:34 PM
Defeats for Sevco and Hearts.

We don't keep clean sheets , That's a given , So We will have to score 2 tonight to even at least get a draw. It's not going to happen .Out the cup before it's even began.

How depressing is this hibs team ? Absolute garbage players

Naismith injured, Allan’s condition has to be managed.

Presumably fit enough to play a part from the bench?

25-09-2019, 06:35 PM
Presumably fit enough to play a part from the bench?

Presumably 30 mins or so.

PH91
25-09-2019, 06:36 PM
At last, Mallan and Allan not playing in the same team and a normal formation with all players playing in their best position.

Lets see if it makes any difference.

wearehibernian
Best scenario would be a Hibs win and then get Hecky out! Bit of a carrot for any new manager too?

'There's no way the players are hurting more than me and the fans'. radio Scotland now.

25-09-2019, 06:37 PM
I am looking at what we have got available tonight and I know there are lots of Whittaker critics ..but I actually wonder if he had stuck him in instead of Mallan and gone with Hallberg and Hallberg on either side but narrow given we have 2 wide players and Whitty sitting if we wouldn't have had the shape of a better team !! Cos Hallberg and Vela both can get forward a lot better than Mallan and all three would be better defensively ..just a thought !!

25-09-2019, 06:38 PM
It's bound to get busy on here tonight so a reminder to use ispy - https://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php instead of refreshing the match thread constantly :aok:

25-09-2019, 06:38 PM
**** it stuck hibs on to win.

A lovely way to lose a fiver 🤷🏻*♂️

25-09-2019, 06:39 PM
Maybe he is pissed of at Allan telling everyone how ****** we were after the game on Sunday.

25-09-2019, 06:41 PM
Just logged on and seen the team, this man is a ****ing clown and needs emptied now. Still no Murray? and our only real creative player benched, it looks like he's trying to get the boot.

25-09-2019, 06:42 PM
Just logged on and seen the team, this man is a ****ing clown and needs emptied now. Still no Murray? and our only real creative player benched, it looks like he's trying to get the boot.Arnt Horgan and Middleton creative?

Weegreenman
25-09-2019, 06:42 PM
Out of interest, why?

I don’t trust any of them. I haven’t been impressed with Vela at all, and you can put Middleton in that category as well.
Horgan is a bit of a headless chicken and the jury is still out on Halberg.

25-09-2019, 06:43 PM
Vela !!! Are you serious?? Shocking player - hides and contributed nothing.

Shameful he has been given Marvin Bartley’s jersey.

I don't think Vela is great - he's probably been the biggest disappointment of all our signings.

But who else would you play instead? We're not exactly blessed with midfielders either in number or quality.

He and Mellberg were ok on Sunday until Mellberg went off.

I'm not going to argue with you and say you're wrong about him as a player but I just don't think we're got any better options right now.

The poster earlier who answered my post with one saying that tonight's team is a sorry indictment of our pitiful summer transfer activity was spot on.

At last, Mallan and Allan not playing in the same team and a normal formation with all players playing in their best position.

Lets see if it makes any difference.

Yeah, I understand folk being ragin at Allan and Flo being stopped but we need to try something

seanshow
Cmon the cabbage

Arnt Horgan and Middleton creative?

Horgan = headless chicken and Middleton is still young and raw, that is a 5 across the middle and hit them on the break team.

Big guy in the middle of the park for Livi looks a unit, think he's their captain. Probably the type of player we could do with.......

Maybe he is pissed of at Allan telling everyone how ****** we were after the game on Sunday.

Missed that one ....... tell us more.

Can someone remind me why we don’t play 2 up front? You know, 2 strikers?

25-09-2019, 06:45 PM

Who does these days?

Horgan and Middleton will be further forward than typical wingers in a 4-4-2. Hopefully anyway.

I don't think Vela is great - he's probably been the biggest disappointment of all our signings.

But who else would you play instead? We're not exactly blessed with midfielders either in number or quality.

He and Mellberg were ok on Sunday until Mellberg went off.

I'm not going to argue with you and say you're wrong about him as a player but I just don't think we're got any better options right now.

Murray or Allan

Weegreenman
Kick off...... C’mon Hibs

He should've been gone after Sunday, no doubt about it.
Now it'll take a cup exit and a pumping by Celtic and Aberdeen for our new owner to finally wake up.

I never want Hibs to loose mate but I do want him gone.

HibsTV not working for others?

CloudSquall
25-09-2019, 06:46 PM
Big guy in the middle of the park for Livi looks a unit, think he's their captain. Probably the type of player we could do with.......

Looks like he could play the Matty Jack role :agree:

25-09-2019, 06:47 PM
HibsTV not working for others?

Got audio on my phone. That's a first!

Hibs in silver? Can this be true?

Murray or Allan

Has Murray ever played that deep or centrally? I though he was a more advanced player? Can he tackle?

We have 3 games in 6 days, I'm not convinced we'll see the best of Allan by playing him in all of the games this week. He had to play the derby to the end, he isn't out the team on ability, but I'm convinced we'll see better from Mallan in his position than we've seen from Mallan in all the other positions he's been tried in.

25-09-2019, 06:48 PM
Hibs in silver? Can this be true?

The grey third strip .

25-09-2019, 06:48 PM
2-0 doon yet?

25-09-2019, 06:49 PM
Bartley showing what we are missing..... nowt.

wearehibernian
Actually feel quite bad wanting someone to lose their job which is precisely why he should have been put out his misery after Sunday. LD should realise that you cannot have a 'company man' as manager. On that basis, **** knows who she would look for as next manager...

I am looking at what we have got available tonight and I know there are lots of Whittaker critics ..but I actually wonder if he had stuck him in instead of Mallan and gone with Hallberg and Hallberg on either side but narrow given we have 2 wide players and Whitty sitting if we wouldn't have had the shape of a better team !! Cos Hallberg and Vela both can get forward a lot better than Mallan and all three would be better defensively ..just a thought !!

Hallberg AND Hallberg?

What about Hallberg?

25-09-2019, 06:50 PM

Tried it against St Johnstone I think. Obviously feels it doesn’t work.

25-09-2019, 06:50 PM
2-0 doon yet?

Great humour .....

25-09-2019, 06:51 PM

The last time (only time) we scored 2 in the league

Yeah, didnt work

25-09-2019, 06:53 PM
Definately attempting to press sharply

Killie boy lucky to escape a booking there

Must be it. We actually scored goals against St Johnstone which obviously won’t do.

Got audio on my phone. That's a first!

Spoke too soon...:rolleyes:

Weegreenman
Out of interest, why?

Vela is a poor mans Brian Kerr.
Halberg, not seen enough but wasn’t great Sunday.
Horgan, headless chicken most of the time
Middleton, actually done ok when he came on Sunday but he’s not a player who should be starting in our midfield.

Why are we not playing both Flo and Doidge together?

25-09-2019, 06:54 PM

We were winning until he took one of the two strikers off !

Wull
25-09-2019, 06:54 PM
the Hibs TV or Killie TV stream is gantin, plays 30 secs and freezes all the time:confused:

MacGruber
25-09-2019, 06:55 PM
Boyle
Gray
McGregor
Murray
Naismith
Slivka

Are tonight’s inactives.

That's probably 5 starters, plus Allan and Kamberi so we are a few bodies down!

supermcginn
Bartley showing what we are missing..... nowt.

Lol the guy was great for us.

Wakeyhibee
Any chance of an update as the thread title suggests? I'm near Grimsby, I have a choice of Yak Cup or Livi v Rangers

25-09-2019, 06:56 PM
10‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

Still goalless after ten minutes in Kilmarnock as Hibs get a corner which Stevie Mallan will take

25-09-2019, 06:56 PM
the Hibs TV or Killie TV stream is gantin, plays 30 secs and freezes all the time:confused:

No youre getting mixed up with our defence, thats how they look:greengrin

25-09-2019, 06:57 PM
11‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

Porteous tumbles in the box as the cross is delivered but the ball evades everyone and goes out for a goal kick

25-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Penalty the sheep

25-09-2019, 06:58 PM

Don’t get caught up in the agenda

1-0 sheep

Callum7
1-0 Aberdeen

Weegreenman
25-09-2019, 06:59 PM
Out of interest, why?

Vela is a poor mans Brian Kerr.
Halberg, not seen enough but wasn’t great Sunday.
Horgan, headless chicken most of the time
Middleton, actually done ok when he came on Sunday but he’s not a player who should be starting in our midfield.

1-0 Sheep

Cosgrove 12th goal of the season.

25-09-2019, 07:00 PM
Don’t get caught up in the agenda

What agenda? Bartley was good for us but we’re not missing him. He’s not the only defensive midfielder on the planet.

25-09-2019, 07:00 PM

I enjoyed his commentary on BBC on Sunday as well.

Weegreenman
25-09-2019, 07:01 PM
Hearts miserable run in the league cup continues hopefully ☺️☺️☺️☺️

Nice plates!

What agenda? Bartley was good for us but we’re not missing him. He’s not the only defensive midfielder on the planet.

I'm missing him.

He'd be a first pick in midfield for this squad.

Rangers 1 up

Doidge winning some headers

We clearly are missing him. We got over ran in midfield week after week.

Imagine Bartley could have came in for Halberg on Sunday, you think we lose? You think Hickey is kicking about on the top left of the pitch?

25-09-2019, 07:02 PM
We clearly are missing him. We got over ran in midfield week after week.

Imagine Bartley could have came in for Halberg on Sunday, you think we lose? You think Hickey is kicking about on the top left of the pitch?

Definitely. Marv would be 20 yards off him.

HAZ2000
25-09-2019, 07:03 PM
I'm a big fan of Bartley but the guy isn't good enough anymore. Milligan was a huge improvement and more of a loss imo

Nice plates!
Holly Springs? That's the name of my street lol......

The **** the UDA idiots are here again. Mrs mercer song as well....[emoji849][emoji849][emoji849]

Cracking pass out from maxwell to James who plays in Horgan but good recovery findlay

I said a player like him.

Obviously our manager feels otherwise and it's ultimately his opinion that matters.

Wakeyhibee
25-09-2019, 07:04 PM
11‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

Porteous tumbles in the box as the cross is delivered but the ball evades everyone and goes out for a goal kick

Thank you :greengrin (see previous post)

Looks like hallberg is the deepest lying midfielder

Definitely. Marv would be 20 yards off him.

Probably, but Mallan wouldn’t have had to have been deployed back to quarter back leaving the right back exposed and roasted off the biggest streak of pish I’ve ever seen in a hearts jersey passing to a 17 year old to send us second bottom.

thegaffer12
25-09-2019, 07:06 PM
Mallan in a forward role? If so I can see us getting something tonight.

25-09-2019, 07:06 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson are poor.

25-09-2019, 07:07 PM
The consensus on Bartley on here during his final season, was that aside from derbies, he was finished and we we should replace him.

I absolutely love Marv, but there are some extremely selective memories at work amongst those who are looking for an unnecessary 15th reason to criticise PH.

25-09-2019, 07:08 PM
Hanlon and Stevenson are poor.

Hermit Crab is a dour moaner :greengrin

25-09-2019, 07:08 PM
Can someone confirm the formation ? Is Malian playing behind the striker?

25-09-2019, 07:09 PM
Anything happened so far in our game?

1-1 yams

Can someone confirm the formation ? Is Malian playing behind the striker?Looks like hallberg is sitting with mallan and vela infront

Certainly isn't playing a Scott Allan type role

25-09-2019, 07:10 PM
The consensus on Bartley on here during his final season, was that aside from derbies, he was finished and we we should replace him.

I absolutely love Marv, but there are some extremely selective memories at work amongst those who are looking for an unnecessary 15th reason to criticise PH.

Correct.

I heard the Livvy manager say if only we could get him to have a shot ! I think in all his time at Hibs he only had about one shot regardless of the opposition.

25-09-2019, 07:10 PM
Nice take and layoff doidge for mallan 20 yard effort wide

25-09-2019, 07:11 PM
Looks like hallberg is sitting with mallan and vela infront

Certainly isn't playing a Scott Allan type role

Cheers.

CloudSquall
25-09-2019, 07:11 PM
I'm assuming it's non stop action down at Rugby Park if the match thread is a Marvin Bartley discussion? :greengrin

25-09-2019, 07:12 PM
Take it no links

You can't request/post links on here.

25-09-2019, 07:13 PM
Tavernier really is a very average player.

25-09-2019, 07:13 PM
A unit! 😀

25-09-2019, 07:14 PM
For those wanting to know what’s going on. It’s pish.

Tavernier really is a very average player.

I wish we had players as average as him

Tavernier really is a very average player.Disagree. Very good player

xyz23jc
25-09-2019, 07:15 PM
You can't request/post links on here.

Sadly, OAM only, 15 mins behind the action! :grr:

supermcginn
Hanlon nearly scores own goal.

2 poor teams cancelling each other out

Horgan and Middleton anonymous

I wish we had players as average as him

We do.

For those wanting to know what’s going on. It’s pish.

Are you there. Are we high pressing?

NC1875
25-09-2019, 07:16 PM
Disagree. Very good player

Average defender. Good player

25-09-2019, 07:17 PM
Disagree. Very good player

He's disguising it very well tonight.

Pen Aberdeen

Pen Sheep again

hibee1875
25-09-2019, 07:18 PM
2 poor teams cancelling each other out

Horgan and Middleton anonymous

Beyond me why Horgan keeps getting a start

2-1 Sheep

2-1 Sheep, Cosgrove

Middleton unlucky there with the cut back

Are you there. Are we high pressing?

I’m here. Not high pressing. High balls mostly. Middleton on bright spark for us.

32‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

Middleton shows some lovely footwork on the right hand side to get beyond his man but Dicker is on hand to crucially intercept his cross

2-1 sheep

thebausburst
2-1 Dons get in

For those wanting to know what’s going on. It’s pish.:top marks

:greengrin:greengrin

25-09-2019, 07:19 PM
Pen Sheep again

Amazing what happens when you get fast players running at the likes of Berra...............

The world would be a far better place if Liam Mcleod didn't shout on the radio. Like nails doon a blackboard

Chronic losing at home to that Hearts team

25-09-2019, 07:20 PM
Certainly not looking like conceding

Neither keeper made any saves

33‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

Middleton is free again down the right but only a block from the Killie defender stops Horgan getting his shot away

Watched Horgan look completely anonymous in too many games to think anything other than he's just not a player up to SPL standard. Certainly won't go anywhere higher than Hibs once he finishes with us.

25-09-2019, 07:21 PM
The world would be a far better place if Liam Mcleod didn't shout on the radio. Like nails doon a blackboard

He wants a slap. And then another one.

35‘| KIL 0-0 #HIBS

It's a good spell of dominance from Hibs here as Doidge just can't connect with Stevensons cross

Slightly better team just now. No cutting edge upfront.

25-09-2019, 07:22 PM
2-1 Dons get in

Cosgrove 2 penalties 😂

Heck must be a big Bo Selecta fan
Kanberi should be playing and Horgan should be on the bench.
Madness I tells ya!

Good bal. Lewie just out of doidge reach

Better last 5- I prefer Hallberg further forward

Is there decent number of Hibbies there tonight?

Watched Horgan look completely anonymous in too many games to think anything other than he's just not a player up to SPL standard. Certainly won't go anywhere higher than Hibs once he finishes with us.

And yet he's a good ball player who can beat a man.