View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

25-09-2019, 09:01 PM
Killie look as bad as us if not worse. Maybe it won't be so hard to climb the league after all.

25-09-2019, 09:02 PM
Both embra sides through in pens and meet in the semi. Can just feel it

Good, it’s been a while since we’ve been humped by Hertz at Hampden.

If we’re going backwards we might as well get the usual Hampden embarrassment ticked off the list.

Both embra sides through in pens and meet in the semi. Can just feel it

It would be just our luck to get them at Hampden when we have a ***** team for the third time in a row.

Killie look as bad as us if not worse. Maybe it won't be so hard to climb the league after all.

It shouldn't be. A decent manager would have us in the top 6.

25-09-2019, 09:03 PM
How concerned is PH looking? Has the body language morphed yet from meanswear brochure crossed arm model stance to serious man at desk 'have you lodged your PPI claim yet?' frown?

25-09-2019, 09:05 PM
Killie denied their 6th penalty of the evening

25-09-2019, 09:05 PM
Penalty shout for Killie after a Hibs mistake in the box. Not given and looked the right decision. Chance from the resulting corner but shanked wide.

25-09-2019, 09:06 PM
mallan slips, del fabro hits it wide from 6 yards

25-09-2019, 09:06 PM
At least we still have our extra sub to look forward to.

25-09-2019, 09:07 PM
Semi final draw about to start on BT Sport

straight red for porto

How many times have we slipped on this surface. Nearly cost us a goal there. Clearly wrong kind of studs.

Killie denied their 6th penalty of the evening

If I was some partisan mentalist making up my own Hibs commentaries I'd probably be claiming 28 penalties a game for my team too. Especially if I lived in ****ing Kilmarnock.

Porteous sent off

Porteous red card

Silly guy

Altho I've seen bookings for that

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Porteous sent off

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

porteous straight red

25-09-2019, 09:08 PM
Rangers v Aberdeen/Hearts

Killie/Hibs v Celtic

Do we get one of those in extra time?

Dr_Regal
Amazing how Newell can looked just as knackered as everyone else despite coming on as a late sub. Useless

Porto sent off

25-09-2019, 09:09 PM

I have a grilled steak and asparagus to look forward to 😁

What a miss that looked

Bit of a sitter from Killie. Free kick, free header and wide from about 7/8 yards.

Takes off a striker 2 minutes from penalties?

Lucks on us tonight. Win on pens. Celtic in the Semi.

Great chance killie

Missed

Vela take note: THAT is a professional foul.

Killy miss a sitter. Porteous is an arse.

Doidge off. We have no striker on to take a penalty other than shaw.

25-09-2019, 09:10 PM
o'donnell misses a sitter

Takes of a striker 2 minutes from penalties?After our centre half So, yes

Probably the one part of his game that really needs work on, his decision making in challenges are rash at times, we know he likes a good solid tackle and being physical but not at the expense of too many red cards.

Wtaf is that sub

Nice to see we’ve a bit fight. Lewis in amongst it too

Amazing that he brings on Jackson to take a pen and not Flo

With the chances Kilmarnock have had we will win this on penalties. Normally how it goes!

25-09-2019, 09:11 PM

Sent from my SM-G973F using TapatalkHe brung on Jackson to defend the cross after our dominant Centre half had been sent off

To defend to get to penalties

He brung on Jackson to defend the cross after our dominant Centre half had been sent off

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkFair

25-09-2019, 09:12 PM
Penalties.

Easy semi final to look forward to.

Full. Time

oh well penalties it is

25-09-2019, 09:13 PM
Penalties

Should be interesting...

Let Hecky take one

25-09-2019, 09:14 PM
And I'm going to argue that was a good sub by the manager in the circumstances. Porteous has to be smarter there, he's got plenty to learn.

we romped the foul count

12 v 21

Porto could be a top defender but he really needs to drop picking up so many cards. There's committed and there's reckless. Too often he's the later.

Mallan, Allan, Newell, Hanlon and Shaw I'd imagine

25-09-2019, 09:15 PM
Porto could be a top defender but he really needs to drop picking up so many cards. There's committed and there's reckless. Too often he's the later.Absolutely no need to make it look as blatent as he did too, probably got away with a booking if he was a bit smarter

25-09-2019, 09:16 PM
penalties at the away end

25-09-2019, 09:17 PM
Allan up first

Hope his pen is better than his passing has been

Allan....... Scores

PENS| KIL 0-1 #HIBS

GOAL! Allan converts

Scott Allan scores

PENS| KIL 1-1 #HIBS

Goal. Sow levels it up

25-09-2019, 09:18 PM
Osman sow

......scores

Sow scores

1-1

PENS| KIL 1-1 #HIBS

Shaw misses for Hibs

Shaw misses

Sake

Oli Shaw.... Misses

He didn't look confident

awk oli man fgs :(

There’s no chance I’d have let Oli shaw take one, thought that before I saw he was stepping up.

Shaw misses

1-1

PENS| KIL 2-1 #Hibs

Thomas gives Kille the advantage

25-09-2019, 09:19 PM
Killie score

2-1

PENS| KIL 2-2 #HIBS

GOAL! Mallan levels it up

Mallan scores

2-1

Mallan now

Scores

hope flo doesn't miss his, eh heck

2-3

Maxwell needs to earn his corn here.

25-09-2019, 09:20 PM
PENS| KIL 3-2 #HIBS

Goal. Millar converts

Liam Miller..... Scores

maxwell the wrong way again

PENS| KIL 3-3 #Hibs

GOAL! Hanlon scores

Hanlon

Scores

Cracking pen

25-09-2019, 09:21 PM
O'Donnell misses the target

PENS| KIL 3-3 #Hibs

MISS! O'Donnell hits the post

They miss

Stephen odonnell

Misses

Miss 3-3

25-09-2019, 09:22 PM
PENS| KIL 3-4 #HIBS

GOAL! James makes no mistake and McKenzie has to score for Killie

Tom James.... Who had a good game

Scores

James scores

James falls on his erse but scores anyway.

4-3

PENS| KIL 3-4 #HIBS

GOAL! James makes no mistake and McKenzie has to score for KillieLol he slipped. Lucky

hope flo doesn't miss his, eh heck

You'd certainly think he'd bring on one of our main penalty takers 2 minutes before a shootout.

PENS| KIL 4-4 #HIBS

Goal. McKenzie does score

Mckenzie

Scored

Sudden death now

25-09-2019, 09:23 PM
Newell.....

Scores--nice pen

Dons miss 3 pens.. Yams win

4-5

PENS| KIL 4-5 #HIBS

GOAL! Newell rifles home

Yaaaaaaaas Hibs go through

PENS| KIL 4-5 #HIBS

Hamalainen misses!!! Maxwell saves and we're into the Betfred Cup semi final!

Left back killie

Misses

25-09-2019, 09:24 PM
Hampden for a pumping !!

Yeeeeesssss!! GGTTH

Yes!!!

Yes get in there.

we've won :shocked:

oh oh....sellick in the SF

well done maxwell btw

Yessss Maxwell saves

Semi final to look forward to and maybe the type of result we need to kick start our season.

Hampden for a pumping !!

**** off

Yes!

Hampden for a pumping !!

Didn't take long

well... we are through :greengrin

Hecky is a ****** genius...... :)

MartinfaePorty
Hibs win!!! I'll have a beer now to calm the nerves :scarf:

And we’ve still got our extra sub to look forward to!!

Hopefully this is what the team needs.

we've won :shocked:

oh oh....sellick in the SF

well done maxwell btwNo. We drew

[emoji849][emoji848][emoji102]

The revival is on!

25-09-2019, 09:25 PM
Extra cash for Hecky's pay off?!? Asking for a friend...

When’s the Semi? Weekend game?

Can we just play for penalties every week.

Pony up for a statue of Heckingbottom outside the East?

At last a bit positive news regardless how it comes about

Wull
25-09-2019, 09:26 PM
Heckies heros

Yeah 2nd November.

**** off

Didn't take long

Jeez lads, wheres your sense of humour................

2nd and 3rd November.

Yeah 2nd November.

**** sake I'm away at Ascot that weekend.

25-09-2019, 09:27 PM
just noticed, heartz won 3-0 on penalties lol aberdeen couldn't score a penalty after scoring 2 in regulation time

I am glad Hibs won some will be raging seems to be the way

TrinityHibs
Jeez lads, wheres your sense of humour................

Where’s the humour?

25-09-2019, 09:28 PM
Yeeeeeeeeeessssssss!!!

25-09-2019, 09:29 PM
Punxsutawney Paul sees his own shadow. Six more months of Heckingbottom.

25-09-2019, 09:29 PM
when's the DVD out :cb

25-09-2019, 09:30 PM
That’s Hecky safe until after Hampden then.

25-09-2019, 09:31 PM
Could this be an Alex Ferguson's moment ?....pretty sure he was a whisker away from the sack till that lad scored to put them thru in the cup....

25-09-2019, 09:31 PM
I still think he has to go irrespective of tonight. It was still utter pish.

25-09-2019, 09:32 PM
Great result for the club. The money is now going to be there with a full house to sack the head coach after the next couple of games.

ten men
they couldnae beat ten men

No rather have a bit positive in your life. A bet you were like me as much as a don’t think it’s working a didn’t want Hibs to miss a penalty or get beat

25-09-2019, 09:34 PM
No rather have a bit positive in your life. A bet you were like me as much as a don’t think it’s working a didn’t want Hibs to miss a penalty or get beat

I’m positive I want him gone.

25-09-2019, 09:36 PM
Great result for the club. The money is now going to be there with a full house to sack the head coach after the next couple of games.

i honestly can't see either of the two edinburgh clubs selling all our tickets for the semis

25-09-2019, 09:37 PM
i honestly can't see either of the two edinburgh clubs selling all our tickets for the semis,

There will be enough Celtic and huns fans then. Split gates. It’s Jackpot tonight for the club and they have now the compensation ready.

Will any of the clubs protest for a Murrayfield Semi if it’s on the same dates as Europa league again?

25-09-2019, 09:37 PM

Brillliant [emoji23]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

25-09-2019, 09:38 PM
Where’s the humour?

Its had a bypass

25-09-2019, 09:39 PM
It all came together in the end.
Hecky in.

All hibs fans there tonight should be giving first priority for semi-final tickets.

There will be enough Celtic fans then. Split gates. It’s Jackpot tonight for the club and they have now the compensation ready.

might just be the first time for a long time we won't mind one of the old firm getting more tickets than us for a hampden game

CloudSquall
The Jim Duffy moment :greengrin

In all seriousness good to have a Hampden trip to add to the coffers.

25-09-2019, 09:40 PM
Well done hibs and hecky, rode our luck at times but got the job done👍

Keyboard match day warriors will be gutted.

25-09-2019, 09:40 PM
Glad to get through but nothings changed in terms of the manager. He needs to go and unfortunately we'll probably be stuck with him a bit longer.

We'll get a doing at the weekend.

Silky
25-09-2019, 09:42 PM
Its had a bypass

You were Straiton with that.

25-09-2019, 09:42 PM
That was one of the worst games of football I have ever seen.

Truly woeful.

Onwards we go like lambs to the slaughter.

25-09-2019, 09:43 PM
All hibs fans there tonight should be giving first priority for semi-final tickets.

Im sure the 700 odd will get tickets mate, doubt we will sell out the 25,000 or whatever

25-09-2019, 09:43 PM

They can have 10 each and there will still be plenty to go around.

We took 10K against Celtic the season before last.

25-09-2019, 09:44 PM
I’m positive I want him gone.

I hope I never become you in life.

One of the worst games I’ve ever watched

They will be - most will be away ST holders.

Give them 50 each.

Silky
25-09-2019, 09:46 PM

Swapping Donkeys for Horses?

25-09-2019, 09:46 PM
That was still pish and he has to go.

25-09-2019, 09:47 PM
First full season for Hecky and we are off to Hampden. What a guy.

Slavers
25-09-2019, 09:48 PM
Hecky is at the wheel tell me how good does it feel?

The wheels are back on the Hecky bus!!!

25-09-2019, 09:50 PM
Yes ,, always want us to win .

Me. :confused:

Good - I thought it was just me when wading through the negativity and sarky comments.

25-09-2019, 09:51 PM
glad we are through, though that was a terrible game of football.

25-09-2019, 09:53 PM
We’re going to win the cup.

Wee Effen Bee
25-09-2019, 09:55 PM
That was one of the worst games of football I have ever seen.

Truly woeful.

Onwards we go like lambs to the slaughter.

So, tonight is proof that all the talk of ‘we give credit where it’s due,’ is absolute pish then? Heckingbottom has taken a kicking and posters have said it’s deserved because he has been poor - “If he had been half decent he would be receiving plenty of plaudits!” If we had been playing well and had gone to Killie and won a QF, this place would be jumping. However, still the abuse and still the vitriol because it wasn’t a classic and it was only Killie and, and...!

Squirrel 1875
Very few positives from that display other than the result. Abysmal, turgid football. A lot of possession with very little quality or meaningful action. Terrible.

Managed to catch some of the game and it wasn't pretty that's for sure but pulled through in the end so happy days.

As for Heckingbottom he's bought himself a little more time, at least enough to see how we cope next weekend, so he needs to build on whatever morale the players gain from the result.

Squirrel 1875
25-09-2019, 09:56 PM
So, tonight is proof that all the talk of ‘we give credit where it’s due,’ is absolute pish then? Heckingbottom has taken a kicking and posters have said it’s deserved because he has been poor - “If he had been half decent he would be receiving plenty of plaudits!” If we had been playing well and had gone to Killie and won a QF, this place would be jumping. However, still the abuse and still the vitriol because it wasn’t a classic and it was only Killie and, and...!

We drew with Kilmarnock and looked dreadful while doing so. He didn’t stand up and do anything different. We were shockingly poor, again.

25-09-2019, 09:57 PM
God bless the Hibees. Literally weeping into my speedos here in downtown Buenos Aires. Getting funny looks but **** them.

DJ HIBBY
25-09-2019, 09:58 PM

We were woeful and it was a shocking game of football, one of the worst I’ve been to. This team could easily go down. Boring. Still a trip to Hampden...

Very few positives from that display other than the result. Abysmal, turgid football. A lot of possession with very little quality or meaningful action. Terrible.

Clean sheet which is positive given the way we’ve been defending. And in to a semi final.

I still think he needs to go but there is no point in being negative for the sake of it.

Managed to catch some of the game and it wasn't pretty that's for sure but pulled through in the end so happy days.

As for Heckingbottom he's bought himself a little more time, at least enough to see how we cope next weekend, so he needs to build on whatever morale the players gain from the result.

It was long early morning here in the Philippines. We were better in first half. Gave the ball away continually in second half. Improved a bit in extra time. Fear for what Celtic will do to us on Saturday and in semi.

DJ HIBBY
25-09-2019, 09:59 PM

Correct!

25-09-2019, 10:02 PM
Delighted to get through and hopefully gives us something to build on.

Can’t beat a wee trip to Hampden

JJP
25-09-2019, 10:04 PM
So good to finally win a game. Hopefully it gives everyone a bit of a lift and the team kicks on. Shame we are playing Celtic this weekend.

Thehibeeswife
25-09-2019, 10:11 PM
Not conceding any goals has got to be better than what it has been for the past few months. There’s got to be a bit of praise for that surely. 🙄

Silky
25-09-2019, 10:13 PM
Takes off a striker 2 minutes from penalties?

Our strikers don't take penalties. Allan is the penalty taker. Flo missed a few and Doidge missed in pre season. On that basis, I have no problems with that.

DTS
25-09-2019, 10:13 PM
Good result- check
Clean sheet - check
Great performance - no

Hopefully this will add a spring to the step of everyone and also improve the atmosphere at the weekend. If we can somehow kick start from tonight and get a result at the weekend then maybe we can consider turning the corner, doesn’t change everything but it’s a good way to start putting things right

Gogs07
25-09-2019, 10:20 PM
A win's a win for a' that.
A wee money spinner for the semi, but the performance......?

25-09-2019, 10:23 PM
Sounded like they put their bodies on the line and ground out a result at a difficult venue. Winning ugly is a start.

Our strikers don't take penalties. Allan is the penalty taker. Flo missed a few and Doidge missed in pre season. On that basis, I have no problems with that.

Yup no problem with others players taking them. Well done all those who stepped up.

First full season for Hecky and we are off to Hampden. What a guy.

Just a one word response to that - FENLON :rolleyes:

25-09-2019, 10:31 PM
Could this be an Alex Ferguson's moment ?....pretty sure he was a whisker away from the sack till that lad scored to put them thru in the cup....

It was against Palace in the FA cup final and Hughes equalised for Man U and they won the replay.

25-09-2019, 10:36 PM
Just a one word response to that - FENLON :rolleyes:

STUBBS and LENNON done the same didn’t they? More recent examples you could have used.

Superfurry72
25-09-2019, 10:41 PM
It was against Palace in the FA cup final and Hughes equalised for Man U and they won the replay.

Think people are usually referring to the third round game at Forest the same year, when Mark Robins scored to put them through

Partyraiser
25-09-2019, 10:42 PM
Just back from the game, whilst it was far from a great performance, it was good to get the job done. We were still brutally pedestrian for most of it though. Tom James' performance was the highlight for me. I thought he looked composed on the ball getting us up the park a number of times with nice 1-2's and, apart from once, tracked his man and defended well :not worth

25-09-2019, 10:44 PM
Just back from the game, whilst it was far from a great performance, it was good to get the job done. We were still brutally pedestrian for most of it though. Tom James' performance was the highlight for me. I thought he looked composed on the ball getting us up the park a number of times with nice 1-2's and, apart from once, tracked his man and defended well :not worth

James my MOTM also. Wasn’t really much competition. Thought Porteous did pretty well until the sending off. Crazy challenge.

green with envy
25-09-2019, 10:48 PM

Is he not referring to the Mark Robbins goal against N Forrest and did go on to win the FA cup from winning that game?

25-09-2019, 10:52 PM
Very tricky tie, team not playing well, have to be happy we are through and not conceded goals - well done the team and for those that travelled. Have to praise them for sticking to the task and having the mental strength during penalties. Yes they're a lottery but you have to step up and score and in the form we've been in many of them could have shrunk into themselves - trip to Hampden in a game we are not expected to win, but you never know with a cup game. Well done the team.

25-09-2019, 10:54 PM
Just back, great result, but **** me we’re poor. When is he going to realise that playing two CF’s actually works?

BlackSheep
25-09-2019, 11:16 PM
I think a lot of posters are being quite harsh... I was at the game tonight, just in the door now and while we weren’t firing on all cylinders I felt we ground out a result and tried to play with some impetus. Still a lot to fix and one hard fought result doesn’t change my mind that I’m not sure Hecky is the man to fix us but we saw some heart tonight. On to Saturday!

25-09-2019, 11:21 PM
I think a lot of posters are being quite harsh... I was at the game tonight, just in the door now and while we weren’t firing on all cylinders I felt we ground out a result and tried to play with some impetus. Still a lot to fix and one hard fought result doesn’t change my mind that I’m not sure Hecky is the man to fix us but we saw some heart tonight. On to Saturday!

:aok: a win and into a cup semi final in one of the two cups up for grabs - have to give credit to the team and management regardless of form. They could have easily went there after Sunday and crumbled. A hard fought win that deserves praise.

25-09-2019, 11:25 PM
Worst game of football I’ve ever sat through.

25-09-2019, 11:50 PM

You’re only 27. Sit tight, there’s loads to come.

25-09-2019, 11:53 PM

We got through. But the fans acting as if we were any better than in any of the other games are only kidding themselves. All of the same issues from the previous games were still very much evident . We just got away with it in this one.

Here's hoping the players get some sort of lift from it though. It's just a shame our next opponents have to be Celtic. But with any luck we may catch them a bit flat footed after the performance they turned in against Partick.

26-09-2019, 12:13 AM
We’re not going to immediately see radically improved performance, so tonight was a huge positive in the sense that we competed well enough in midfield and avoided any costly defensive errors. We carved out a good few openings down both flanks but the final ball was lacking, as were the targets for those balls. Tried for one extra pass rather than taking a pop at goal on a few occasions which was frustrating, but the players did show a bit of heart and fight for task in hand, even if it wasn’t always the prettiest. Keeping calm heads after Oli’s missed penalty was admirable as the remainder were dispatched under pressure, and I’d like to think our fans contributed by making plenty noise and doing our best to make the crucial Kilmarnock penalties that bit more intimidating than had they been at the other end.
We’ve had a wretched spell in recent weeks, so let’s enjoy this result and look forward to a trip to Hampden, and the win will put a spring in the players step and lift the mood somewhat going into Saturdays game.

26-09-2019, 03:15 AM

I think not.

26-09-2019, 05:55 AM
Sounded like they put their bodies on the line and ground out a result at a difficult venue. Winning ugly is a start.

Certainly is a start as is a clean sheet. Hopefully something to build on but next few games very difficult. Good for the players and coaches though need to back it up.

26-09-2019, 05:56 AM
We’re not going to immediately see radically improved performance, so tonight was a huge positive in the sense that we competed well enough in midfield and avoided any costly defensive errors. We carved out a good few openings down both flanks but the final ball was lacking, as were the targets for those balls. Tried for one extra pass rather than taking a pop at goal on a few occasions which was frustrating, but the players did show a bit of heart and fight for task in hand, even if it wasn’t always the prettiest. Keeping calm heads after Oli’s missed penalty was admirable as the remainder were dispatched under pressure, and I’d like to think our fans contributed by making plenty noise and doing our best to make the crucial Kilmarnock penalties that bit more intimidating than had they been at the other end.
We’ve had a wretched spell in recent weeks, so let’s enjoy this result and look forward to a trip to Hampden, and the win will put a spring in the players step and lift the mood somewhat going into Saturdays game.

Good post.

xyz23jc
26-09-2019, 06:11 AM
You’re only 27. Sit tight, there’s loads to come.

:agree::greengrin:top marks

26-09-2019, 06:29 AM
Hanlon exceptional again.

26-09-2019, 06:33 AM
Hanlon exceptional again.

:not worth

26-09-2019, 06:33 AM
Hanlon exceptional again.He was good, whole defence was

26-09-2019, 06:35 AM
He was good, whole defence was

Yes. Agreed.

26-09-2019, 06:39 AM

I'm delighted we won. We were bound to fluke a win sometime though. We had two shots on target in 120 mins (not one in extra time)

No improvement whatsoever last night apart from not loosing a goal in open play which I suppose is a very slight progression. The ball was in the air most of the night right enough. Then won the lottery that is penalty kicks.

Other than that Hibs were truly shocking last night.

He still has to go.

26-09-2019, 12:04 PM
Lucky you.

26-09-2019, 12:10 PM
Well that's me caught up with match day thread having been bumped off last night yet again, seems to be an increasingly occurring situation these days, must be loads of premium payers on. Net now.

26-09-2019, 02:46 PM
Well that's me caught up with match day thread having been bumped off last night yet again, seems to be an increasingly occurring situation these days, must be loads of premium payers on. Net now.
Nah, just thae admins think you are a rogue......

26-09-2019, 02:49 PM
might just be the first time for a long time we won't mind one of the old firm getting more tickets than us for a hampden game

I’ve no issue with it in this case. More ££ we make the better. We’ve an indoor facility to pay for and all that 🤬😉

26-09-2019, 02:49 PM

Pay a 10 spot then?

26-09-2019, 04:40 PM
I think not.

Well he is a Spaceman!

Southernhibee
26-09-2019, 04:44 PM
How do you pay the tenner

26-09-2019, 06:33 PM
:cb
Nah, just thae admins think you are a rogue......
😜

26-09-2019, 06:35 PM
Nope, it's changed a lot since I first joined & a lot of the posters from tha era seem to have disappeared, find twitter a good source of info now a days.

26-09-2019, 06:38 PM

https://www.hibs.net/payments.php

26-09-2019, 07:03 PM
Just watched highlights and no question that it should be retrospective red for that Killie captain who floored Porto.

Orchard_Hibs
26-09-2019, 07:06 PM
Serious question, why was I blocked out last night?

26-09-2019, 07:08 PM

I think everyone who was not a private member was bumped off for a long while.

26-09-2019, 07:09 PM

Hibs.net is pay to win

26-09-2019, 07:09 PM

think alot of folk were

26-09-2019, 07:10 PM

Because as it was a non televised away game, this is the best place for updates.
As a result, everyone comes on looking. This slows the board down. So admins kick the guests. Then if it's still slow they kick non private members.

This usually works.

OtleyHibs
26-09-2019, 07:11 PM

When I click that it just gives me a message saying no paid subscriptions available. Would happily contribute if it worked even though I lurk more than contribute on here 😄

vercol36
26-09-2019, 07:26 PM
Not seen it mentioned elsewhere, but... third strip looked delightful last night

et_hibby
26-09-2019, 07:45 PM
When I click that it just gives me a message saying no paid subscriptions available. Would happily contribute if it worked even though I lurk more than contribute on here 😄

Had same problem but changed my view to ‘Default’ and the payment option appears. From there you log into PayPal and do the necessary!:flag:

OtleyHibs
26-09-2019, 07:52 PM
Had same problem but changed my view to ‘Default’ and the payment option appears. From there you log into PayPal and do the necessary!:flag:

Thanks mate, that’s great

et_hibby
26-09-2019, 08:04 PM
Thanks mate, that’s great
Yer welcome- all the best.

26-09-2019, 08:14 PM

Can you post a tenner if you don't want to use Paypal?

26-09-2019, 08:35 PM

Bank transfer works also mate. Pm one of the admin guys.

26-09-2019, 09:30 PM

It can be arranged or like a previous post has said we accept bank transfers too :aok:

26-09-2019, 09:33 PM

I was crashed out last night. Thought I had said something offensive ☹️

27-09-2019, 05:58 AM
https://i.postimg.cc/d0NBLCGN/89-BA3-BD2-AB6-F-4-F72-AD4-C-FB3-C44-E36767.jpg (https://postimages.org/)

27-09-2019, 12:13 PM
Because as it was a non televised away game, this is the best place for updates.
As a result, everyone comes on looking. This slows the board down. So admins kick the guests. Then if it's still slow they kick non private members.

This usually works.

I disagree, frankly it's not the best place for updates these days usually miles behind the play & full of non match day irrelevance.
BBC txt are pretty good & quick while plenty info on twitter.