22-09-2019, 03:44 PM
Just **** off. Loser.

22-09-2019, 03:44 PM
Should be sacked tonight

22-09-2019, 03:45 PM
The board won’t do a ****ing thing mate.

22-09-2019, 03:46 PM
He won't resign

Just_Jimmy
22-09-2019, 03:47 PM
He'll still be hibs manager next weekend

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

22-09-2019, 03:47 PM
He's a clueless idiot.

DetroitHibs
22-09-2019, 03:48 PM
He’s a ****ing loser.

PompeyHibs
He must be sacked tomorrow
What a useless, clueless manager
1-0 in a derby, Levein changes it, Hecky done nowt, they are winning

Very angry... what a dud of a manager

He won't resign

He shouldn't have the choice.

Correct

22-09-2019, 03:49 PM
Sack the prick.

22-09-2019, 03:49 PM
I dont care if we someone win the game 3-2

I called it way before they scored that we are gonna concede and called it again we will lose the game unless we change

The very same happened last derby at ER that we were lucky to hold on for a draw

Only after going 2-1 down does he make a positive change

I dont want to watch that negative garbage

Ive been in the give more time camp but theres no point - we have a manager thats method goes against what we want to see - a team that attacks

22-09-2019, 03:51 PM

100% correct. Just not up to it unfortunately.

CloudSquall
The board have to realise that all the work done by Stubbs and Lennon is about to be completely pissed away if they don't replace him pronto.

Will have to be pushed IMO.

Tobias Funke
22-09-2019, 03:52 PM

Get him so far to ****.

22-09-2019, 03:54 PM
Yup. **** off.

22-09-2019, 03:54 PM
There was barely even a reaction at FT. A few boos and that was it. That's what he has reduced us to, that same numb apathy that typified Hibs on the downward spiral to the Championship.

The man is a ****ing loser. Get him so far to ****.

22-09-2019, 03:56 PM
Needs to go now sadly

tonyrougier123
That should be curtains.

We’ve just lost to one of the worst hearts teams I’ve ever seen. Hearts were absolutely brutal, but as soon as they rolled the dice we couldn’t cope. Get him to **** now before it’s too late.

Time for ron gordon to show his hand. He hasnt got months. We are pathetic. Do something now.

The Captain....
22-09-2019, 03:58 PM
Dempster doesn't do admitting mistakes so we're stuck with Heckingbottom for a while yet.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

rotherhamrob
22-09-2019, 03:59 PM
Surely they've got to realise that paying him off now will be cheaper than losing a few thousand season ticket holders.
If he's not gone before Wednesday then those in charge are as culpable as he is.

Dempster doesn't do admitting mistakes so we're stuck with Heckingbottom for a while yet.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Well she can go as well

NO chance he walks out, he will need to be sacked, we have got consistently worse other than his first few games, time is up now.

Will he walk?? Probably not.

After that performance he needs to be gone come 6pm

22-09-2019, 04:00 PM
He won't resign

Yup. Managers very rarely resign so it’ll take a decision by the Hibs board.

Sauzée4LeGod
Lost the fans, there's no way back for him after that. Fresh set of eyes needed to save our season

supermcginn
Poor mans fenlon

22-09-2019, 04:01 PM
Well she can go as well

Yup. Shocking managerial appointment

ColintonHibs
Poor mans fenlon

****** fenlon too that loser ******

turn and burn
No chance will the board sack him, they’ve backed him far too heavily

22-09-2019, 04:02 PM
come on leeann, show us you have some balls

relatively speaking,so to say and all that

Tony Bobulinski
22-09-2019, 04:02 PM
No chance will the board sack him, they’ve backed him far too heavily

Incredibly worrisome.

CloudSquall
22-09-2019, 04:03 PM
I hope Ron asks serious questions of the process behind the hiring of Heckingbottom because how in the **** we ended up with Heckingbottom vs Appleton is beyond me and if we were to end up with a similiar choice next time around we're down and visiting Arbroath and Morton for a couple of seasons at least.

thebausburst
22-09-2019, 04:03 PM
Even when Hibs inevitably get dumped out the cup by Killie it still won’t see him gone, Board will give him till Xmas at least guaranteed.

22-09-2019, 04:04 PM
He shouldn't be given until tomorrow morning.

EI255
22-09-2019, 04:04 PM
Don't want any ill feeling towards the guy, seems decent bloke however he has to go. Now.

Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk

22-09-2019, 04:06 PM
Made Potter look like a good manager. Says it all really.

Least surprising result ever.

We could all see it coming yet our board give that ****hole another derby!

Shocking management from the very top.

What little goodwill towards Heckingbottom will now be gone. It’s the final straw for most I’m afraid. No coming back from a home derby defeat under the circumstances.

Don't want any ill feeling towards the guy, seems decent bloke however he has to go. Now.

If he's a decent bloke he'll resign. He'll fancy the pay off though.

22-09-2019, 04:07 PM
It shouldn't be his decision. Never mind resigning, sack the guy. Get him out.

hibbie02
Should not be given an option to resign. Sack the useless ****! He has turned us into a laughing stock!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

sean04
Surely he can see it’s no working for him. Can’t give another transfer window. Professional pride must play a part here. Hold your hands up and go. We created nothing

22-09-2019, 04:09 PM
He won’t resign. Dempster should put right her mistake by sacking him. Sadly I don’t think she will.

22-09-2019, 04:09 PM

That's it for me. I don't feel the animosity I had for Butcher or Calderwood, he's just very simply not a good enough manager for Hibernian.

22-09-2019, 04:10 PM
Another guy who believed the pish about the Scottish league being ***** and piss easy, brought up all his mates who also thought it'd be piss easy and they've all been found out. **** off.

turn and burn
22-09-2019, 04:11 PM
He’s managed to get himself into this position by talking a good game, you can’t deny that. Players all love whatever it is he’s spouting and he’s charmed the board into giving him our biggest budget ever. That’s where it ends though, he’s not showing any signs of improving and needs swiftly to leave.

22-09-2019, 04:11 PM
What little goodwill towards Heckingbottom will now be gone. It’s the final straw for most I’m afraid. No coming back from a home derby defeat under the circumstances.

Box 17
22-09-2019, 04:12 PM
He won't resign. He had a dubious track record when he came here and he won't be getting another job in management any time soon if he leaves us.

22-09-2019, 04:13 PM
He won't resign. He had a dubious track record when he came here and he won't be getting another job in management any time soon if he leaves us.

hhibs
22-09-2019, 04:15 PM
Well she can go as well

She is a major problem and needs to go too

22-09-2019, 04:16 PM
Hey leave off our manager.

The players love his team talks.

22-09-2019, 04:17 PM
Go now and take most of that so called team wi him.

she is?

passed her sell by date now.

22-09-2019, 04:19 PM
I've been more patient than most, but was wrong. His time is up, but the rot goes far deeper - the other clowns responsible need to be held to account.

22-09-2019, 04:23 PM
4 points from 18. Probably going to be 4 points from 24 after Celtic and Aberdeen games. Completely unacceptable for Hibs.

They should have sacked Fenlon the night of the Malmo 0-7 game and didn’t. This guy is in the Fenlon category. Tries hard but just isn’t very good.

Hibs have standards of what is acceptable on the pitch. Fenlon broke them and they waited. They shouldn’t make the same mistake here.

They will recover the compo payment in one game of people turning up under a new manager that would instead stay away under this one.

22-09-2019, 04:25 PM
The day you get out coached by Craig ****ing Levein is the day to pack it in. We scored and Levein did what he always does, he brings on the young team and changes the formation a bit. This is so he can claim his team is inexperienced when they inevitably lose. The difference today was we had an even more clueless **** in our dugout and hearts won. Get Stubbs back till the end of the season.

22-09-2019, 04:26 PM
Lost the fans, there's no way back for him after that. Fresh set of eyes needed to save our season

To be fair, he lost the fans weeks ago. Hopefully that's him now lost the Board.

22-09-2019, 04:27 PM
People up the back of the east clapping our players off the pitch. As long as we always have they soft as **** fans the longer we’ll never amount to anything

22-09-2019, 04:28 PM
No post match interview. Hallmark of a manager in hot water.

22-09-2019, 04:28 PM
No appearance for his post match interview hopefully in the boardroom bring dismissed.

Hibs4185
22-09-2019, 04:29 PM
Hopefully I can remove the not yet bit in a few hours but if it doesn’t happen tonight then there is something seriously wrong with our board and/or new owner.

By mutual consent, resignation or sacking, it simply must happen.

4 years of hard work undone in 6 months. The guy is clueless tactically and recruitment wise.

Please Mr Heckingbottom take your severance package and close the door on your way out.

22-09-2019, 04:29 PM
No post match interview. Hallmark of a manager in hot water.

No appearance for his post match interview hopefully in the boardroom bring dismissed.

He should have the baws to face the music. Perhaps he already knows that's the end?

22-09-2019, 04:30 PM
Is it bad I was looking at Collins there thinking I would be happy with him in short term.

We play so slowly and create next to nothing from open play

22-09-2019, 04:30 PM

It will come out in a couple of hours there was a big bust up after

22-09-2019, 04:31 PM
Get him to ****. Everyone could see after we scored and they made changes we had to freshen it up, apart from him

22-09-2019, 04:32 PM

hopefully that was a contractual obligation, so we can sack him without compensation.

22-09-2019, 04:33 PM
Get him out.

Destroying our club.

Our club is a mess and needs sorted.

22-09-2019, 04:35 PM
Just get him tae Heck. I've backed him and then waivered and now I.m in the rocket up his erchie camp.

Get Daz And SDG in charge for Wednesday if you have to but just get him gone.

22-09-2019, 04:35 PM
No Sky manager interview.

Hopefully in Ron Gordon’s office right now collecting his P45

22-09-2019, 04:37 PM
Get him and his ****ing ***** signings to **** and never, ever sign an arrogant English **** with no understanding of our league again!!!

Absolute ***** appointment from the start.

That’s what happens when you put women in charge a mans game! ***** appointments and reluctance to admit they were wrong - budge and LD are horrendous

What difference does the fact he’s English make?

Also, GTF with your mysogony.

22-09-2019, 04:38 PM

Nout but the fact he has 0 experience of the scottish game, has clearly underestimated it and we’re 2nd bottom is a big ****ing issue

HibeeJude
22-09-2019, 04:39 PM
Get him and his ****ing ***** signings to **** and never, ever sign an arrogant English **** with no understanding of our league again!!!

That’s what happens when you put women in charge a mans game! ***** appointments and reluctance to admit they were wrong - budge and LD are horrendous

The same woman who appointed Stubbs and Lennon? Got absolutely bugger all to do with it being a woman it’s just a ***** appointment

turn and burn
22-09-2019, 04:40 PM

So close mate, but not done your argument any favours there.

22-09-2019, 04:41 PM

Also, GTF with your mysogony.

This. ****ing ridiculous chat

22-09-2019, 04:45 PM
has to go now.

22-09-2019, 04:47 PM
Out of his depth. So clear to see. The players he's signed are awful and he can't motivate the decent players we do have. Tactically inept as well and outhought by a dinosaur today.

Swift decision needs to be made so we can move on.

HibeeJude
22-09-2019, 04:48 PM

The same woman who appointed Stubbs and Lennon? Got absolutely bugger all to do with it being a woman it’s just a ***** appointment

Ellahappyhibee
22-09-2019, 04:48 PM
Manager change needs to be made now. Can't wait til end November by then it will be too late. Today he waited too long to make subs when we were leading. Hearts were helped by some poor refereeing but that is not reason for defeat.

Roxyhibee
22-09-2019, 05:07 PM
I can tell you right now, with a (fairly) level, experienced head that Mr Paul Heckingbottom needs to be sacked from Hibernian ASAP. Genuinely trying not to be over emotional after the inevitable pain of a derby defeat.

After watching Hibs for 55 years and attending most of them, I’m struggling to find a derby defeat worse than the one we’ve all just witnessed. Why is it the worst, when i have seen them being beaten far more comprehensively and in far more important matches over the decades.?

- because that is one of the worst Hearts teams in my living memory we have faced and although they got a break or two for the goals, they out fought us, bullied us physically and mentally, and kept positive despite their clear limitations. Meek doesn’t even begin to describe us. And finally, I have seen Hibs sides with far less ability give far more of themselves than this squad we saw today.

And that is not only unforgivable - but deeply worrying for the rest of this season with him in charge.

There is no question or debate to be had. He simply has to be shown the door.

22-09-2019, 05:35 PM
There's no decision to be made here. Simply has to go.

Box 17
22-09-2019, 05:38 PM
Jim Duffy

Terry Butcher

History tells us that doing nothing, or leaving it to late to do something, leads to relegation. Fact.

Joe Baker2
22-09-2019, 05:40 PM
the man has to go. He's got nothing left in the toolbox to turn this around. The club has to make a statement tomorrow. Stubbs in as caretaker while we find the right candidate?

22-09-2019, 05:40 PM
The day you get out coached by Craig ****ing Levein is the day to pack it in. We scored and Levein did what he always does, he brings on the young team and changes the formation a bit. This is so he can claim his team is inexperienced when they inevitably lose. The difference today was we had an even more clueless **** in our dugout and hearts won. Get Stubbs back till the end of the season.

in a nutshell. Potter made changes. We didn't.

Walter
22-09-2019, 05:41 PM
There's no way back for him. He would have to have a stonking run and win a cup

Turkish Green
22-09-2019, 05:46 PM
If he was my client I would advise him not to resign. Petrie was fond of sending the duds on a spot of gardening leave, I expect no difference with Heck under Dempster/RG.

HibeeHendo
22-09-2019, 06:15 PM
Literally no way back for him.

22-09-2019, 06:27 PM
Just **** off. Loser.

There was barely even a reaction at FT. A few boos and that was it. That's what he has reduced us to, that same numb apathy that typified Hibs on the downward spiral to the Championship.

The man is a ****ing loser. Get him so far to ****.

Surprised at your vitriol PB you are normally calm.

If he's a decent bloke he'll resign. He'll fancy the pay off though.

That's it for me. I don't feel the animosity I had for Butcher or Calderwood, he's just very simply not a good enough manager for Hibernian.

Why should he resign no one with a family to support would.

I can tell you right now, with a (fairly) level, experienced head that Mr Paul Heckingbottom needs to be sacked from Hibernian ASAP. Genuinely trying not to be over emotional after the inevitable pain of a derby defeat.

After watching Hibs for 55 years and attending most of them, I’m struggling to find a derby defeat worse than the one we’ve all just witnessed. Why is it the worst, when i have seen them being beaten far more comprehensively and in far more important matches over the decades.?

- because that is one of the worst Hearts teams in my living memory we have faced and although they got a break or two for the goals, they out fought us, bullied us physically and mentally, and kept positive despite their clear limitations. Meek doesn’t even begin to describe us. And finally, I have seen Hibs sides with far less ability give far more of themselves than this squad we saw today.

And that is not only unforgivable - but deeply worrying for the rest of this season with him in charge.

That is probably true Hearts were terrible maybe even second best today yet manager to win. When so many fans are against you, you never recover.

PS I think we will beat Killie

familyman
22-09-2019, 06:38 PM
Well after the Rangers farce and disgrace he hangs on, it is not just losing but the way we lose.The team is mediocre ,Hearts were far from their best yet tactically they won the match, our midfield stopped chasing after we scored ,the reverse of what we should do..pressing was working.
So many players are just not good enough ,his purchases have not shown anything like the required quality a Hibs player should have.....Hibs had a reputation for skill and dynamic football......
our reputation now is unprintable and it cannot be allowed to deteriorate further.Beaten by the bottom club at home falling other grim performances will NOT DO.
We have a new owner so can we expect some player investment as so far we have seen very little evidence of incremental improvement ..It is deplorable the performance we had to endure today...
We cannot afford another relegation so act quickly to sort out this mess on the park...
I drove miles today to watch this rubbish.

Kano Kirsty
22-09-2019, 06:45 PM
Won’t go anywhere IMO. Not without a big pay off anyway.

It’s simply unacceptable.

Clarence
22-09-2019, 06:47 PM
Normally I’d reckon that the board would let him hang on a bit longer but we have a run of more winnable games mid-October to mid-November, I think they will cut their losses now, let Eddie May take the skelpings off Celtic and Aberdeen and have the new man in place for the Hamilton game.

22-09-2019, 06:51 PM

👏

Robbo6-2
22-09-2019, 06:54 PM
The writting has been on the wall since Ibrox.

His recruitment has been truely awful. Letting Milligan and Marv go has been criminal.

We look so weak and one paced.

Truely hope he does the honourable thing and walk away.

Scotty Leither
22-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Normally I’d reckon that the board would let him hang on a bit longer but we have a run of more winnable games mid-October to mid-November, I think they will cut their losses now, let Eddie May take the skelpings off Celtic and Aberdeen and have the new man in place for the Hamilton game.

If that's our attitude i'll maybe miss out on the Celtic and Aberdeen games, thanks very much.

Victor
22-09-2019, 07:00 PM
Was willing to give him the benefit of the doubt, but after today’s display, I cannot see him turning this around. There is no urgency in the team, passing about in our own half is one thing, but we seem to run out of ideas in the final third. The lone striker did not help particularly as he insisted on playing out wide. Kambieri either chose to do that, or was following the manager’s instructions. In which case the manager has either no control over the players or he has no idea what he is doing. Just one example of numerous baffling performances, from players who we all know are capable of much better.

Box 17
22-09-2019, 07:01 PM
This goes back further than today, or even the start of the season. Look where we were only a year and a half ago and how far we have regressed.

The rapid decline is not all PH's fault, however he does not seem to be the one to pull us out of the nosedive.

22-09-2019, 07:05 PM
Surprised at your vitriol PB you are normally calm.

Why should he resign no one with a family to support would.

That is probably true Hearts were terrible maybe even second best today yet manager to win. When so many fans are against you, you never recover.

Oh yes blame the fans 😂😂

Beat Killie? Bolt. We couldn’t even beat Stirling Albion over 90 mins never mind a team that pumped us last week.

22-09-2019, 07:09 PM

Are Kilmarnock putting out their under 15s on Wednesday?

hibby rae
22-09-2019, 07:11 PM
Are Kilmarnock putting out their under 15s on Wednesday?

Hope not. We'll get pumped! 😂