View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hearts

Pages : [1] 2 3

22-09-2019, 12:58 PM
Maxwell, Naismith, Porteous, Hanlon, Stevenson, Mallan, Vela, Hallberg, Horgan, Allan, Kamberi.

22-09-2019, 12:59 PM
Not a bad bench https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190922/f0ad937d51d637dccf34d31d77ca1e6e.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

22-09-2019, 12:59 PM
Can’t really work out how that’s going to work our formation wise.

No Naismith for Hearts.

coldingham hibs
22-09-2019, 01:00 PM
🤔 Good Luck with that team Hecky.

HNA8
A small reminder to keep this thread to match updates.

No streams/links/pm requests.

coldingham hibs
4-3-3

22-09-2019, 01:01 PM
Not a bad bench https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190922/f0ad937d51d637dccf34d31d77ca1e6e.jpg

What about the players on it :greengrin : :wink:

. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190922/352b7760206cb8ccf01a26e1da9b356b.jpg

supermcginn
Not happy with that at all. Powderpuff

22-09-2019, 01:02 PM

What could he have picked that isn’t powderpuff.

22-09-2019, 01:02 PM
Not happy with that at all. PowderpuffI agree but we don't really have any non powder puff options

Robbo6-2
22-09-2019, 01:04 PM
It genuinely baffles me that Fraser Murray can't get in that starting 11 never mind not even in squad.

Its disgraceful

22-09-2019, 01:05 PM
Who is the ref today?

22-09-2019, 01:06 PM
Today’s inactives:

Murray
Slivka
Boyle
Whittaker
McGregor
Gray

22-09-2019, 01:06 PM
Gerrintaethum!

JJP
22-09-2019, 01:07 PM
Who is the ref today?

John Beaton I think.

It genuinely baffles me that Fraser Murray can't get in that starting 11 never mind not even in squad.

Its disgraceful

I read a quote once about how the best players are always the ones not playing. I’m not sure Murray has done anything to suggest he’s the answer to any of our problems.

H18S NX
Would have had murray rather than mallan today.

22-09-2019, 01:08 PM
So we have 5 of his signings on the bench, just what is the point?

And still no sign of Murray, clueless manager.

Silky
22-09-2019, 01:08 PM
Who is the ref today?

Mr R. Sole.

Silky
22-09-2019, 01:10 PM

And 5 starting?

22-09-2019, 01:10 PM
I read a quote once about how the best players are always the ones not playing. I’m not sure Murray has done anything to suggest he’s the answer to any of our problems.

Apart from being one of the better players on the pitch when he's came on.

22-09-2019, 01:12 PM
Apart from being one of the better players on the pitch when he's came on.

He’s done that consistently?

22-09-2019, 01:13 PM
I just hope we never let hearts win 6-2 or 7-0 in a derby
I worry about these things with heckingbottom and his selections

22-09-2019, 01:13 PM
Who is the ref today?

John Beaton I think.

Yeah it is.

22-09-2019, 01:14 PM
Not happy with that at all. PowderpuffWe are powder puff tho?? His recruitment is the problem...we dont have anything else

I see some whining but what would be a better 11?

I know Marciano maybe but he's shipped some poor goals revcently

We don't have any strong midfielders so who goes out and who comes in?

Just let it not be 7 Paul

And feel free to leave the club at h-t if we are losing

darwenhibby
Is he trying to get himself punted!!

22-09-2019, 01:16 PM
I see some whining but what would be a better 11?

I know Marciano maybe but he's shipped some poor goals revcently

We don't have any strong midfielders so who goes out and who comes in?

Get Mallan to **** get Murray in and play two up top. But no, we go with the same midfield that didn’t have a clue last week.

Anyway. ****ing have them Hibs, they are *****.

confused

Agree did we really need to spend money to get a subs bench ? Oh well I’m mystified?

And 5 starting?

four, scott allan was already signed, thankfully

Robbo6-2

The perfect description of the team hes built.

Who is actually going to put in a tackle in that side.

One paced throughout and no width. Weak in midfield.

That team gives me absolute no confidence going into a derby

So Murray for mallan and who for doidge?

22-09-2019, 01:17 PM
Never been in the ground as early as this in my life. Is there a reason the teams arent out warming up?

OtleyHibs
22-09-2019, 01:19 PM
Well it doesn’t seem a popular choice but I fancy us today. No better game to kickstart a season than a derby. I understand a lot of people’s concerns and we have been on a bad run but I hope the players have a bit more belief than a lot of our fans, too many got us beat before a ball is kicked.

Someone saying “don’t let it be 7”, it’s hardly a terrifying hearts side either!

Come on Hibs, into them from the first minute.

Moody Blues
Never been in the ground as early as this in my life. Is there a reason the teams arent out warming up?
Its to cold and damp for the poor wee souls to be outside just now.

And 5 starting?

You think, Hallberg, Naismith and Middleton will be recruitment signings.

22-09-2019, 01:20 PM
I have my concerns but **** it. It's a Derby. C'mon Hibs.

Box 17
22-09-2019, 01:20 PM
Agree did we really need to spend money to get a subs bench ? Oh well I’m mystified?

Or maybe he didn't decide on the signings?
More likely, the ones he signed were all that were available or affordable.

22-09-2019, 01:21 PM
So Murray for mallan and who for doidge?

Time to go to three centre backs and play on a way that's balanced and suits our players.

22-09-2019, 01:22 PM
Time to go to three centre backs and play on a way that's balanced and suits our players.

Correct. **** it though not time for this ****.

hibbie02
22-09-2019, 01:23 PM

No way are they Hecky’s idea. Suspect he shot his bolt early (fnarr!) with his signings and these guys were on the radar and brought in by necessity.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Callum7
Are the turnstiles working?

DaveHFC
Anyone have a link for the game? Stuck at work!

22-09-2019, 01:24 PM
Are the turnstiles working?

Doesn't seem to be any issues with them at the East stand from what I can see

Paloschi
22-09-2019, 01:26 PM
Was actually feeling ok then seen that 11.

22-09-2019, 01:26 PM
First time we’ve played the same outfielders 2 games in a row?

I actually liked the team last week and for an hour done well so have no objections, personally I would have brought int Middleton and Jackson for Horgan and Hanlon.

It will be a narrow 3 in midfield with Horgan and Hanlon behind Kamberi and drift out wide

22-09-2019, 01:27 PM
I must day this Hearts team looks pish. Could be our saving.

22-09-2019, 01:28 PM
It will be a narrow 3 in midfield with Horgan and Hanlon behind Kamberi and drift out wide

Hecky out

22-09-2019, 01:30 PM
I must day this Hearts team looks pish. Could be our saving.

Ikpeazu is always the danger for them.

Greenio
22-09-2019, 01:32 PM

Agreed, not a good look for PH, but if that's what he thinks the best team is...he needs to pick them.

I would have had Middleton on, and I think Shaw should be on pronto in this game if needed as we've been firing blanks for way too long

I'm nervous, but so are they, I'm going 2-0 us, Scotty Allan both

22-09-2019, 01:35 PM
mark benstead reporting,wearing a non- neutral dirty mar**n tie

collins,pressley and boyd all use common sense

elevengoats
22-09-2019, 01:36 PM
Probably just me but why are the microphones in the stadium so incredibly loud today? :D I know, I know, I should be complaining about the team selection not mics but oh well.. :D

22-09-2019, 01:39 PM
John Collins “Hibs can’t be dragged down to Hearts level of football which is kicking and fighting” I thought Pressley was going to punch him in the pus [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

22-09-2019, 01:40 PM
John Collins “Hibs can’t be dragged down to Hearts level of football which is kicking and fighting” I thought Pressley was going to punch him in the pus [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Pub team :cheers:

22-09-2019, 01:40 PM
JC basically calling them a pub team again!

22-09-2019, 01:41 PM
I love John Collins. :not worth

22-09-2019, 01:43 PM
What happened last time he called them that? :boo hoo:

22-09-2019, 01:43 PM
Two ***** teams going at each other today then.

22-09-2019, 01:46 PM
Mallan's key today. If he can be anonymous during open play and get the odd set piece away then I think we've done ok.

If he's the liability he can be then we're in big trouble. I would 100% have dropped him today.

I don't fancy the goalie much, defence is the best of what we available, the less said about the midfield the better and if we can get men up in support of Flo then we know what he can do.

Doh Rae Me
22-09-2019, 01:50 PM
I'd take Collins back in a second. Hope to see Shaw on quickly. C'mon Hibs

22-09-2019, 01:50 PM
If we’re not prepAred for this then it’ll be a long afternoon 22542

22-09-2019, 01:51 PM
A personal thank you to City of Edinburgh Council for whatever ****ed up series of road closures and event permissions they gave for today resulting in us being unable to get to the ground despite leaving in the car more than an hour before hand - and that's just from Liberton. ****ty traffic management so bad that it was also clogged trying to leave the snarl up to come home and watch it on TV instead.

Utter ********s.

22-09-2019, 01:52 PM
Scared to ask, but what's our team?

22-09-2019, 01:53 PM

Read the OP

Marciano dropped. As you were otherwise.

John Collins looking as trim as ever.

22-09-2019, 01:54 PM
Mallan's key today. If he can be anonymous during open play and get the odd set piece away then I think we've done ok.

If he's the liability he can be then we're in big trouble. I would 100% have dropped him today.

I don't fancy the goalie much, defence is the best of what we available, the less said about the midfield the better and if we can get men up in support of Flo then we know what he can do.

Nightmare team

Hope it's not a nightmare game.. or scoreline

Wtf has leeann let happen with this clown of a manager??

22-09-2019, 01:56 PM
A personal thank you to City of Edinburgh Council for whatever ****ed up series of road closures and event permissions they gave for today resulting in us being unable to get to the ground despite leaving in the car more than an hour before hand - and that's just from Liberton. ****ty traffic management so bad that it was also clogged trying to leave the snarl up to come home and watch it on TV instead.

Utter ********s.left Bonnyrigg at 2pm in ground for 2.30pm after a visit to Sainsbury's. What way did you come so I avoid it going home

Turnstiles are a shambles. 27 not moving

John Collins looking as trim as ever.
Get him back as manager Petrie's away :not worth

22-09-2019, 01:58 PM
Read the OP

OP must be smashed, he thinks Mallan's playing.

hello hello
you are the gorgie gimps

hello hello
your girlfriends/boyfriends/wives all have pimps

What does the banner say?

22-09-2019, 01:59 PM
Fancy Naismith to give hickey a hard time

We should be using his much better physicality with diagonal switches

Although he might be on the right I notice [emoji23]

Same applies against Mulraney

left Bonnyrigg at 2pm in ground for 2.30pm after a visit to Sainsbury's. What way did you come so I avoid it going home

Newington, Buccleuch Street, Meadows, Bruntsfield and Holyrood Park all ****ed.

What does the banner say?

Where is the player that would dare not fight for Hibernian?

Greenio
22-09-2019, 02:00 PM
banner looks class

PolmontHibby
22-09-2019, 02:01 PM
Where is the player that would dare not fight for Hibernian?

Confused?
what does that mean? is it someone specific?

22-09-2019, 02:01 PM
Maxwell is going to do a Zibbi. **** sake didn’t even realise he was in the team.

22-09-2019, 02:02 PM
Get Mallan to **** get Murray in and play two up top. But no, we go with the same midfield that didn’t have a clue last week.

Anyway. ****ing have them Hibs, they are *****.

Your last sentence is 100% correct. We should be debating how many we are going to score against the bottom team in the league that have barely won a game in 2019!!

22-09-2019, 02:02 PM
See when they're doing a minute's applause for something like today and Fernando Ricksen, I'd prefer if they alternated the players from each team round the centre cricle instead of standing as two separate sides.

22-09-2019, 02:03 PM
Confused?
what does that mean? is it someone specific?

That's a bit of an odd one.

22-09-2019, 02:04 PM
We are already sitting to deep

Starting on the back foot

22-09-2019, 02:04 PM

Pretends to be shocked.

22-09-2019, 02:05 PM

And we're just playing long balls straight to them.

22-09-2019, 02:06 PM
Porto getting stuck in early doors.

22-09-2019, 02:06 PM
try stay onside flo

22-09-2019, 02:07 PM
couple of fouls already by the big basketball player ikpu whatever his name is

22-09-2019, 02:09 PM
That’s better.

Terrific from Mallan

Bit better.

Play it about quick and accurately. Corner Hibs

fs can we not do a simple basic pass

Superb ball Mallan

22-09-2019, 02:10 PM
Vela there...hmmmm.

Maxwell’s got some kick on him.

Yams out-passing us, Hibs decent on the break

Vela should do better there.

great ball from mallan out to horgan, pass in to box and mallan unlucky

22-09-2019, 02:11 PM
dearie me vela

22-09-2019, 02:11 PM
Mallan WTF there.

22-09-2019, 02:12 PM
Are they playing their wing backs on the opposite sides?

22-09-2019, 02:12 PM
F****** hell Mallan

22-09-2019, 02:13 PM
Getting the fear here a bit. Do not want to see us play a mix of hoofball and pretty but ineffectual passing.

dearie me velaHe slipped

Full backs defo there weak link, especially on the right

Naismith playing so wide he’s on the west lower,

fgs stevenson

Poor from Stevenson

22-09-2019, 02:14 PM
Offt. Almost caught on like at killie

Why does Stevenson always turn back, the whole move stopped and the broke down!!

yerauldda
Pretty good start.

Simple straight ball cleans out our defence

Greenio
22-09-2019, 02:15 PM
hearts are sitting back, time to score

OtleyHibs
22-09-2019, 02:16 PM
What a ball from Allan there

Great ball Scotty!!

Great pass Allan.

Naismith is our way to brak them dowm

Why does Stevenson always turn back, the whole move stopped and the broke down!!

I've counted 4 times that's happened so far.

Lovely ball from Allan there.

Superb pass from Allan to Naismith. Play him centrally and that’s what he can do

OtleyHibs
Berra is a diving cheating muppet

Box 17
He's not had a save to make yet, but at least Maxwell's kicks are staying in the pitch.

We've certainly started the better.

22-09-2019, 02:17 PM
Berra is a diving cheating muppet

Slightest touch and does the swan dive with flailing arms and shouts like he’s been sniped!

22-09-2019, 02:18 PM
Berra is a diving cheating muppetWonder what var wld have made of that [emoji848][emoji53][emoji53]

Straight up dive

ionahibby
It’s the same as past games dominating early on but with nothing to show for it.

ffs flo stop touching that fairy berra he will just fall down

That set piece by the yams 😂

22-09-2019, 02:19 PM
We've certainly started the better.

Like against Killie and Motherwell :greengrin

We look better than them - but then they do look utterly mince. And they'll be looking for the parked bus hoofball breakaway 1-0 win.

Hibs4185
Berra assaulting Kamberi no free kick.
As soon as Kamberi touches Berra a free kick

I've counted 4 times that's happened so far.

Lovely ball from Allan there.
Of all the Managers he's played for not 1 has managed to coached it out of him.

22-09-2019, 02:20 PM
Decent from Naismith.

22-09-2019, 02:21 PM
We absolutely HAVE to score first.

Mr_F
22-09-2019, 02:21 PM
If we had 2 up front this would be different.
Lone striker at home in a derby is sacking material itself.
Man is an utter clown

22-09-2019, 02:22 PM
Ffs Paul hanlon- show some composure, counter attack was on there

22-09-2019, 02:23 PM
If we had 2 up front this would be different.
Lone striker at home in a derby is sacking material itself.
Man is an utter clown

Fear of defeat greater than will to win by Hecky.

panic from hanlon with that pass

We’re too slow in build up again.

22-09-2019, 02:24 PM
Chance for Vela there

OtleyHibs
Vela fluffs his lines when shooting again. We’re doing ok here, showing a bit of dig too

Dearie me Vela.

panic from hanlon with that pass

It was a shocker. Could have kept ball and passed it to his left.

Mr_F
22-09-2019, 02:25 PM
Fear of defeat greater than will to win by Hecky.

Coward.
Apart from the win at Tynie he’s done nothing against the top 5/6 sides.

They are beginning to pass it through our midfield at will when they decide to attack.

Abolsutely no need for a defensive mid so far

Vela and hallberg winning the midfield for now

well done porto

When going forward we look ok. Have to score first. If they do problems ahead.

Yams overloading on the left and getting thru. Need to counter that.

Whelen booked - changes the way he can play

Silly as it was on Maxwell too

22-09-2019, 02:26 PM
Really need to score this first goal. Concede and we are going to find it hard as they will park a submarine in front of their goal.

22-09-2019, 02:26 PM
this is ours hibs

22-09-2019, 02:27 PM
Pointless yellow card for Whelan.

dirty git whelan,

Poor fare so far. Middle of the park is stagnant.

A first 15 observation, what a complete midden Hearts are. Collins has them bang to rights.

22-09-2019, 02:28 PM
Can see why these teams are at the foot of the table, both really poor. Managers should both get the bullet.

Mr_F
Can get shot off Mallan or Vela and play a 2nd striker. Wouldn’t miss either the two of them. Passengers

OtleyHibs
A first 15 observation, what a complete midden Hearts are. Collins has them bang to rights.

For a “big physical team” they don’t half go down too easily

22-09-2019, 02:29 PM
all we are saaaaaying..

22-09-2019, 02:29 PM
why o why flo

22-09-2019, 02:30 PM
Allan get frustrated about not getting the ball quick or sharp enough

For a “big physical team” they don’t half go down too easily

Yup, the niggly fouls way up the park to delay and break down opposition attacks and the folding in their own last third are coached into them very deeply.

Kamberi needs to dial the barging down a bit

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Mr_F
Get a throw in on line with their 18 yard box, 2 passes later Porto is hoofing it aimlessly up the park.
We’re so devoid of ideas & leadership it’s painful to watch

These constipated throw-ins really impact on my quality of life

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

I don't think it's been too bad so far.

22-09-2019, 02:31 PM
'Not one for the purist' will be the cliche of today.

Marvellous
Can get shot off Mallan or Vela and play a 2nd striker. Wouldn’t miss either the two of them. Passengers

Mallan created then nearly scored the best chance we've had.

Does Mallan ever sprint?

22-09-2019, 02:32 PM
We’ve slaughtered them for “hoofball” for years. Now we’re emulating them beautifully!

22-09-2019, 02:32 PM
this is ours hibs

I tell you what, if they decide to play football and attack us through the middle of the park it looks horribly like it could be there for them.

CloudSquall
22-09-2019, 02:33 PM
These constipated throw-ins really impact on my quality of life

A part of my soul dies each time I see us try to do anything with a throw in.

We're not playing badly, but we have no confidence at all when attacking down the left. Stevenson and Horgan are good enough to go past players and get a ball into the box, but they constantly look to cut inside or go backwards.

Doidge for Mallan and Middleton for Horgan please.

22-09-2019, 02:36 PM
Hallberg and Slivka are VERY similar players.

The worst side in the league are looking better than usnforn**** sake. We can’t make three passes.

Mr Grieves
Has Marciano been dropped because Maxwell can hoof it further?

Doidge for Mallan and Middleton for Horgan please.Play allan out wide?

[emoji102][emoji102]

Going forward we look average. We are total panic stations at the back though. 2 or 3 times it's been a rushed clearance when there was time to put a foot on the ball. Screams no confidence.

22-09-2019, 02:37 PM
Flo ****ing Kamberi simple lay back to allan

stevenson couldn't lace stevenson's boots

We are so damn s*** in the final 3rd

Maxwell is a bombscare.

22-09-2019, 02:38 PM
poor fare

stevenson couldn't lace stevenson's boots

:D

I tell you what, if they decide to play football and attack us through the middle of the park it looks horribly like it could be there for them.

You forgetting who their manager is ??

Play allan out wide?

[emoji102][emoji102]

Nope.

Cliff doing ads for Christmas shopping at the club shop. During a derby commentary.

Gonnea no?

CloudSquall
22-09-2019, 02:39 PM
Can sense the frustration from Allan in having to put up with the dross all around him.

OtleyHibs
Needless foul there from Horgan, stupid yellow card to get

Horgan gets booked for essentially playing to the crowd. Idiot.

Maxwell is a bombscare.

He's doing fine

keeper punts up park, hertz defenders say thanks

repeat
repeat

Stupid needless yellow for Horgan.

Silly from horgan

22-09-2019, 02:40 PM
Silly from Horgan

idiot horgan

yerauldda
Playing well. Really need more belief in the final third, though.

Who are the utter morons at the front of the East cheering our player getting booked like we just scored?! Football fans are a bloody odd bunch: there was a 70 odd year old man in the front row giving it the big yin when Hickey went to take a throw in earlier. Settle yerself grandpa, lest ye have a heart attack!

22-09-2019, 02:41 PM
Maxwell is a bombscare.He's had zero to do?

Maxwell is a bombscare.

Really?

I think he's been excellent so far, could have been caught once or twice but wasn't.

**** off Horgan that's pointless.

If this is playing well then it illustrates how far standards have fallen. It's just about acceptable.

Heckingbottom giving Malian instructions.

Presumably it’s ‘fancy showing up?’

22-09-2019, 02:42 PM

You think? Posted missing in midfield as usual. No out ball from the back.

A part of my soul dies each time I see us try to do anything with a throw in.

Our technique with throw ins is and always has been disgraceful. Our coaching staff are and always have been guilty of ignoring this glaring weakness.

Horgan gets booked for essentially playing to the crowd. Idiot.

It was to save face after getting outmuscled by a twelve year old.

Porto is having a good game.

Is Mallan on the park? We are probably the better side slightly, but i'm pretty sure we would do much better with 11 men.

22-09-2019, 02:43 PM
Nearly a sublime pass from Allan.

If this is playing well then it illustrates how far standards have fallen. It's just about acceptable.

I want to see another body next to Kamberi. He's playing wide and Allan is the most advanced player:confused:

CloudSquall
Could do with Ryotaro in our team on the wing, he's looking decent so far.

Marvellous
22-09-2019, 02:44 PM
Maxwell is a bombscare.

What you on about?

Scott Allan easily the best footballer on the park

We are unbalanced with mallan out wide. He can't get into the game at all

Shame as he is one of our better football players

Is Mallan on the park? We are probably the better side slightly, but i'm pretty sure we would do much better with 11 men.

At least he's doing nothing in an area that doesn't hurt us.

CloudSquall
If this is playing well then it illustrates how far standards have fallen.

Word for word what I was thinking, I'd rather be watching junior football.

22-09-2019, 02:45 PM
that hickey looks like wee Bud Bundy, a young Bud Bundy

22-09-2019, 02:45 PM
Game has gone from bad to garbage. Hibs devoid of ideas and quality, waiting for the Yams to score.

22-09-2019, 02:46 PM
Brutal stuff. Just terrible.

Solid from Maxwell.

More than any other game I've seen so far this one illustrates our deperate need for a midfield workhorse to give Allan and others a platform and to give us a lot more block, fetch and carry there.

Christ Hertz are bad.never realised how bad they really are

Maxwell clearly a bombscare. I mean he could clearly have dropped that FFS...

\\sarcasm

Stonewall
22-09-2019, 02:47 PM
Word for word what I was thinking, I'd rather be watching junior football.

You obviously weren’t at the Linlithgow Rose v Huntly game yesterday.

Half time. Bordering on garbage but we are level so it's a C+.

Awful game of 'football'.

The Captain....
Absolute ***** first half football wise..they probably haven't had as comfortable a 45 mins this season.

Our midfield is shambolic..just randoms jogging about to no purpose.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

How much room does Naismith want to give Mulraney? It’s a good job his final ball is mince.

22-09-2019, 02:48 PM
How sad is this. What the **** have we become?

Could do with Ryotaro in our team on the wing, he's looking decent so far.

The Japanese guy? He’s looked dreadful imo.

Just_Jimmy
2 absolutely ***** teams.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Christ Hertz are bad.never realised how bad they really are

Thank **** tbh.

22-09-2019, 02:49 PM
The only way this has exceeded my rock-bottom expectations is that they’re just as bad as us.

Bobo
Slow, square, punchkess and tactically piss poor, hopefully he'll be gone by next week.

So damn poor.

You can tell both clubs are where they are in the league table. Two shocking football teams.

We are so devoid of any ideas when we reach the final 3rd.

Terrible half of football. Mulraney and Meshino look dangerous for them, Allan and Horgan for us.

I would say that Mallan had a shot on target, but apart from that...

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190922/1a79b273ea0bb6094cd1dbdf163883f9.jpg

22-09-2019, 02:50 PM
So damn poor.

You can tell both clubs are where they are in the league table. Two shocking football teams.

We are so devoid of any ideas when we reach the final 3rd.

Yep, both are as bad as the table says.

Garbage

Absolute ***** first half football wise..they probably haven't had as comfortable a 45 mins this season.

Our midfield is shambolic..just randoms jogging about to no purpose.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

‘Randoms jogging around’ sums up our midfield perfectly.

There's no serious heart in this side. Too many passengers out of their depth in a set up that isn't balanced and doesn't have the pace or speed of thought/pass to be a serious threat. He has to go.

Horgan booked and blowing so get Middleton on. So little pressure on them when they get the ball. We need Allan and Mallan to get more involved but neither doing anywhere near enough when they don't have the ball. Allan has played a decent pass or two but made some poor decisions when we have been in good positions.

ionahibby
Bottom 6 for both teams if things don’t change this season. Can’t believe I’m saying that in September.

hfcok
Best thing on the pitch, is the pitch itself 😳

supermcginn
22-09-2019, 02:51 PM
Utterly dreadful. Relegation stuff

CL0762
Horgan needs to stop dropping so close to Stevenson and exploit Hickey. I think Hickey’s decent but he’s an 18 year old left back playing right wing back.

2 absolutely pish football teams assembled by 2 absolutely pish football managers.

At least he's doing nothing in an area that doesn't hurt us.

:tee hee: This is what it's come to.

Half time. Bordering on garbage but we are level so it's a C+.

Awful game of 'football'.

Away on hols, but I'm not in the least fussed at the lack of a stream. Probably one of my least anticipated derbies ever.

I think we’ve been decent tbh. People have just decided it’s rubbish before we even start. Missing a final pass.

So painfully slow going forward.

The back four are petrified to take the ball, lift the head and play a forward pass. Happy to play safe side to side all day long.

That comes from the manager.

Greenio
22-09-2019, 02:52 PM
?

I think we've been the better team and have made more chances

Too many long balls tho

bring on middleton and shaw now