View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Hearts
22-09-2019, 02:52 PM
Christ Hertz are bad.never realised how bad they really are
Agree. And yet they could easily win this...
I think we’ve been decent tbh. People have just decided it’s rubbish before we even start. Missing a final pass.
I was coming on to say I didn’t think we’d been doing too badly and read a whole load about how awful we are. I don’t see it.
Not to mention absolutely no urgency in our play. Goalie happy to take 30 seconds over every goal kick.
The bottom of the league side taking control of possession towards the end there. ****ing go at them.
OtleyHibs
Can many say they’ve seen a lot of Edinburgh derbies they’d describe as “great football matches”? I’ve enjoyed a lot of them but they’re not great for the purists generally 😄
I’d be getting Middleton on for Horgan. A bit more quality in the final third and we win this
Credit to the since 1875 crew. Display was awesome and sums up the support from the guys and gals that follow the team. Players and management take note.
Marvellous
Not great but far from as bad as a lot of people were hoping for. Typical derby so far.
22-09-2019, 02:53 PM
I think we’ve been decent tbh. People have just decided it’s rubbish before we even start. Missing a final pass.
Decent? We’ve created nothing and it’s there for the taking.
We need to be more positive.
Best thing on the pitch, is the pitch itself 😳
Well done the groundsmen. I mean grounds staff. Grounds people. Turf technicians. Horticultural specialists. Whatever.
A really top effort, and definitely man/men/people of the match so far.
Huff and puff and largely not great. Flo got in to decent positions but needed a forward to pass it too. If Maxwell is going to launch it all the time, we need two up.
If you think that is decent, then it shows how far we really have fallen!
Both teams have been utter s**** and are rightly so sitting where they presently are in the league table.
22-09-2019, 02:54 PM
I was coming on to say I didn’t think we’d been doing too badly and read a whole load about how awful we are. I don’t see it.
Yup. Not great mind, but nowhere near as bad as people are making out imo.
You’re very easily pleased. We’re vanilla at best.
There's no serious heart in this side. Too many passengers out of their depth in a set up that isn't balanced and doesn't have the pace or speed of thought/pass to be a serious threat. He has to go.
Win or draw he’ll get a wee bit of breathing space ...... lose and he’ll be away tomorrow.
22-09-2019, 02:55 PM
So painfully slow going forward.
The back four are petrified to take the ball, lift the head and play a forward pass. Happy to play safe side to side all day long.
That comes from the manager.
The back four have midfielders hiding behind their markers, that has little to do with Heck imo. They are in a Derby playing positions familiar to them. We lack confidence and that means energy usually drops. We need a break
john collins confirms my thoughts, every single time our keeper punts the ball upfield it just goes straight to a hertz defender, WTF does our coach not tell him to stop the **** punting it up the park, it's only going to come back the way
or, are we just simply not good enough to play out from the back
One positive is that Allan has got the ball in a few decent positions. If he keeps doing that, something will happen.
22-09-2019, 02:56 PM
Credit to the since 1875 crew. Display was awesome and sums up the support from the guys and gals that follow the team. Players and management take note.
Great display. Well done to all involved.
sixtwo
Kamberi needs more support. Horgan and Allan have shown wee flashes of ability to be the difference in this game. Hallberg has been steady but does not look like the kind of character to get involved with big tackles. Bit chicken hearted imo.
By the standards of this season we probably haven't been too bad. By the standards we have come to expect in derbies.....
Obviously we are playing Hearts and football is an emotive a nd tribal game but saying we are doing well is, in my opinion, little more than blind loyalty. There's barely been a chance of note to talk about and it's been pedestrian and torpid from both sides.
Remove the name Hearts from the opposition and consider we are playing a team without a win and bottom of the league and then evaluate our performance.
22-09-2019, 02:57 PM
Yup. Not great mind, but nowhere near as bad as people are making out imo.
You’ve been advocating for weeks how ***** hearts are. Well they are extremely comfortable today. It’s been ****ing pish poor.
Get Mallan to **** and bring on Middleton. Three players sorry four players walking about the middle of the pitch being bypassed or not haveing a clue. Kamberi doesn’t suit hoofball either you clueless ****s.
Full time score predictions lads?
It's just been a normal derby really. We need to get more players forward when we break.
22-09-2019, 02:58 PM
2-0 hibs
HibeesLA
Great display. Well done to all involved.
Any pictures of the display? Wasn’t up in time to see it on HibsTV
Hibs4185
In every game this season we have collapsed after the other team scores, so it does seem a panic to punt the ball away as quickly as possible up the other end of the pitch.
Being honest it's been a rubbish game to watch--but derbies often are
We have been the better side and created the best of the very few chances
My worry is from 60mins on when our midfield seems to die
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
john collins confirms my thoughts, every single time our keeper punts the ball upfield it just goes straight to a hertz defender, WTF does our coach not tell him to stop the **** punting it up the park, it's only going to come back the way
Loved his last comment, ‘Hibs won’t out FIGHT herts that’s for sure’
OtleyHibs
I’m going 2-0 to the Hibees
He’s been instructed to do so it looks like. High press my hoop.
22-09-2019, 02:59 PM
Hallberg has been decent and Allan showing his quality when he gets the ball. We need to stretch them more on the wings. Take off Horgan and replace with Middleton.
can only copy part of it as it has a copyright logo on the bottom half of photo :)
I can’t beleive how slow Horgan is in pressing the game.
Ball is clipped into Hickey and instead of pressing him and resting his touch he allows him to take it down, lift his head and pick a pass.
School boy stuff
Being honest it's been a rubbish game to watch--but derbies often are
We have been the better side and created the best of the very few chances
My worry is from 60mins on when our midfield seems to die
We have been at home against the bottom of the league team Motherwell Hamilton and Ross county tore apart at times and have been ponderous pish. Take the ****ing game to them man.
Dan Sarf
Relax Hibees. Mrs Sarf just told me she’s given me a new toothbrush and it’s GREEN. And we’re having GREEN beans to tonight.
It’s the start of a brand new dawn...
22-09-2019, 03:00 PM
Bet365 has Hearts significantly better odds to win than us from here.
Very little evidence it can be anything other than 0-0. Ill go for 1-1 on red cards though...
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190922/b370c71871e3d97e654636be6db06766.jpg
Budge and Levein Stole our club banner in the Dunbar End
22-09-2019, 03:01 PM
He's punting it long and wide because he's been told to. He's doing it well. The responsibility is with the wide players to compete better than they are at the moment.
Loved his last comment, ‘Hibs won’t out FIGHT herts that’s for sure’
he's had a few digs :greengrin
He’s been instructed to do so it looks like. High press my hoop.
it's just simply not the hibs way
The back four have midfielders hiding behind their markers, that has little to do with Heck imo. They are in a Derby playing positions familiar to them. We lack confidence and that means energy usually drops. We need a break
The managers influence is all over the park. The guy sets us up to play the percentages, game manage. Maxwell with a chance to break before HT holds on to it. Stevenson with a pass down the line continually comes inside. Constant backwards passes to retain possession that consistently goes nowhere.
This team performing no where near the levels we have seen them. Being stifled by the setup imo. Can’t see an argument to sayotherwise.
22-09-2019, 03:02 PM
Bet365 have got the Jambos in-play favourites to win now. I didn’t see anything in the first half to suggest this. Maybe they’re basing it on their usual lucky game stealing record.
22-09-2019, 03:03 PM
Check hearts KO
Edit- which turned out to be pointless [emoji23]
Yams line out is ready.
I tend to agree.
We're solid enough, for all the criticism of the midfield I think it's been better.
It's like so many derbies - stuffy enough but just lacking a bit of quality.
A stroke of luck or a flash of inspiration from us and it's s good performance, the same for them and it's a disaster.
We look to me to be stuck between having enough bodies in midfield and getting someone else on up front to help Flo.
He's punting it long and wide because he's been told to. He's doing it well. The responsibility is with the wide players to compete better than they are at the moment.
hibs keepers always roll it out to a defender, i think he's been told to punt it because the defenders just can't be trusted not to give it away
i've done my online coaching course
:)
The managers influence is all over the park. The guy sets us up to play the percentages, game manage. Maxwell with a chance to break before HT holds on to it. Stevenson with a pass down the line continually comes inside. Constant backwards passes to retain possession that consistently goes nowhere.
This team performing no where near the levels we have seen them. Being stifled by the setup imo. Can’t see an argument to sayotherwise.
I think you are absolutely correct. We are not accidentally this poor. Its a pattern.
Mantis Toboggan
22-09-2019, 03:04 PM
Steven Pressley looks about 10 years older than Collins
0-0
Greenio
wtf was that kick off from them??? laughable
22-09-2019, 03:05 PM
Yuuuus
Yassss!!!
Check hearts KO
Edit- which turned out to be pointless [emoji23]
unbelievable jeff :faf:
What a goal!!!!
What a ****ing goal
What a ****ing goal!!!!
OtleyHibs
Yaaaasssss!!!! Screamer from mallan
Agree, first game I've watched, all be it on TV, not as bad as some making out although Horgan seems a bit lost.
Ooft!
Mr Grieves
What a ****ing goal
Marvellous
Yesssssssssss
Belter from the invisible Stevie Mallan
ya ****ing beauty
All is forgiven Mallan 😅
****ing get in
Screamer.
Mallan peach
Wow !!
Just effin wow
supermcginn
What a player!
SBoyd79
22-09-2019, 03:06 PM
What a strike
Mallan cracker!
I hate that Mallan can be garbage and then do stuff like that, absolutely awesome!
yasssssssssssss :flag::flag::flag:
LOL
GITFUY :thumbsup::flag::thumbsup:
What a ****ing screamer
One of the best derby goals ever, by Stevie Mallan
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Doh Rae Me
Wow Mallan
Boooooooooooooooom:flag:
Marvellous
Mallan offers nothing eh.
Fannies.
What a goal from Steve Mallen, suck it up the Mallen haters.
Stevie ****ing Mallan, I love you!
Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk
Man Down Under
The Mallan we know and love
Sent from my SM-A205GN using Tapatalk
GET IN ! :flag::flag:
That is a beauty.
If Ronaldo scored a goal like that, it would be shown around the world.
Superb strike!
22-09-2019, 03:07 PM
hopefully the mallan moaners shut their gubs
Vintage Mallan 👍🏻
Mallan is sheite
😂😂😂
It's a mallan cracker but we'll played vela in winning the ball first
Mallan offers nothing eh.
Fannies.
He offers fannies?
CloudSquall
OH YA ****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag:
My stream is a bit behind :greengrin
rotherhamrob
Ya fu****beauty
Yeah he done well
22-09-2019, 03:08 PM
Something out midfield has been so lacking in
Steve ****ing Mallan
must be FT soon shirly
Hearts fans joining in with the sacked in the morning chants.
22-09-2019, 03:09 PM
Hickey is a pain in the neck
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
Box 17
Good work to from Vela to set up Mallan.
0-0
Oh well.
Sacked in the morning Potter boy.
Jason Cummings in the West
Open game now
22-09-2019, 03:10 PM
Oh well.
he's well on course for 13
22-09-2019, 03:10 PM
What colour scarf is he wearing? 😂
22-09-2019, 03:11 PM
What colour scarf is he wearing? [emoji23]
None !
22-09-2019, 03:11 PM
Loads of Ivory Coast flags in the home end? Weird?
Box 17
22-09-2019, 03:12 PM
Mallan hardly touched the ball all game. Manager keeps him on.
Tactical genius.:greengrin
22-09-2019, 03:12 PM
It's been better so far this half but Flo is so far wide we are essentially playing without a striker for long spells.
22-09-2019, 03:13 PM
Signing tomorrow 😉
cannastar
22-09-2019, 03:14 PM
reminiscent of gary Deegan goal few years back against Aberdeen
Keep the petty arguments off the thread please
It's been better so far this half but Flo is so far wide we are essentially playing without a striker for long spells.
But ye Hearts defence be pisheth.
Need to get a 2nd to really finish them off.
Remember the last derby at ER. Bossed them for the entirety of the 2nd half and conceded a stupid equaliser out of nowhere. That’s my worry.
Did somebody say "high press"?
lovely ball out to naismith from allan
High press!
22-09-2019, 03:15 PM
Flo spending to much time out on the left.
22-09-2019, 03:15 PM
High press!
It's like spotting a Unicorn.
OtleyHibs
22-09-2019, 03:16 PM
Allan has to play that pass much earlier there
Mallan just about hero to zero there. Totaly sleeping, lucky boy.
Vela lucky not to be booked
22-09-2019, 03:17 PM
Lucky boy Mallan
22-09-2019, 03:17 PM
Mallan just about hero to zero there. Totaly sleeping, lucky boy.
It's so frustrating. Needs to be more aware.
Mon Hibs.
22-09-2019, 03:18 PM
They are minging. Only we can bring them back into this, otherwise its three points.
CloudSquall
I hope Queen Anne sees the battling performance from McCrae's boys and doesn't make any rash decisions tomorrow morning.
Marvellous
Maxwell looking composed
Remember the last derby at ER. Bossed them for the entirety of the 2nd half and conceded a stupid equaliser out of nowhere. That’s my worry.
Done that more times than I care to remember
22-09-2019, 03:19 PM
Ryan Porteous has been superb. :top marks
Quite enjoying Marvin Bartley commentary on Radio Scotland..
You leave the thread for 5mins... :rolleyes:
Maxwell looking composed
He's done really well with what he has had to do.
Can’t ask for more heart from Porto.
Just kicked Berra in the coupon.
They've been unlucky. Plenty of spirit and ability and they're not far away from being a really good side. Ok?
Doh Rae Me
22-09-2019, 03:20 PM
Porteous doing the business
opening up a bit with hertz commiting more forward
Boo! Clare going off.
22-09-2019, 03:21 PM
Handball. Has to be by the new rules. Ref isn't interested.
He's done really well with what he has had to do.
Excellent takes from a number of corners. Gets some distance on his Sidevolleys too.
They are minging. Only we can bring them back into this, otherwise its three points.
I agree but I’ve seen mingin’ Hearts teams steal results at the death. So, fingers crossed.
Hallberg tries to burst the net.
OtleyHibs
Hallberg needs to hit the target there. Looking good second half
Hallberg with a rush of blood
Hallberg should have done better there.
Awwww Halberg
Mr Grieves
Should have had a free kick, penalty and scored in the space of 3 seconds
Ref is brutal now. Flo practically getting murdered.
22-09-2019, 03:22 PM
Hallberg HAS to score there :rolleyes:
Halkberg should've been a hero there, just needed to realise how much time he had.
haliberg lol
Hanlon does well, corner Hearts
22-09-2019, 03:23 PM
Was that handball? It looked it from here in the east
Absolutely, what I was saying after 10mins. Doidge would have asked questions.
Is this Porteous' first derby? I'm loving this lad.
Was that handball? It looked it from here in the eastI think it was his chest.
Didn't look like it in the replay tbh, Hallberg should've scored though.
Sky haven’t made a big deal of it.
22-09-2019, 03:24 PM
heartz will get a chance, fact
22-09-2019, 03:24 PM
At first, I shouted handball at the tv but replay showed it hit off his upper chest/shoulder.
22-09-2019, 03:25 PM
I think it was his chest.
22-09-2019, 03:25 PM
In the replay he pulls his hand back in tight and it comes of the top of his arm. I'd have been questioning it if given the other way around.
22-09-2019, 03:26 PM
We need another to win this.
Cmon Hibs let’s get a second. Try and put it out of reach!!
22-09-2019, 03:26 PM
Sitting back a bit in the last 5 minutes, inviting them onto us.
22-09-2019, 03:27 PM
Sitting back a bit in the last 5 minutes, inviting them onto us.
We made that mistake last season.
Another corner hearts
Is this Porteous' first derby? I'm loving this lad.
It is, MOTM performance as well.
Maxwell hasn’t been asked to do much but he’s looked comfortable coming for crosses and corners.
Without creating anything they are starting to gain control and push us back.
22-09-2019, 03:28 PM
1-1
1-1.
We ****ing asked for that. Sitting back. 3 or 4 corners in quick succession and then bang.
I honestly think this Hertz team would struggle to get out ofthe championship.
Edit baws.
Haha, atrocious.
No surprise there
higher press hibs please
Soft as *****.
Unbelievable.
It was coming. Always f****** happens in derbies. Virtually a carbon copy of the last one.
Hearts finding it too easy to .... well there you go.
Paul1642
Shan defending... Meh.
Just_Jimmy
That's ****ing appalling. We're an absolute shambles.
Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
Well that is like a replay of his goal last season.Poor stuff
22-09-2019, 03:29 PM
How the **** does he manage that?
hanlon just can't handle ikpu
and there it is, we allowed them to come at us, as per
Bummer
Copper celebrated the yam goal.
F*** off
supermcginn
Just like last derby, sitting back waiting on it. So negative
Hecky obviously went for the cheap wallpaper when a brand name would have been a better option to cover the cracks.
F...... joke
Sh*t. Have we got the character to hold on?
22-09-2019, 03:30 PM
Right let’s see if this team have any guts...dig in, control the ball and let’s get a winner.
Blackfordhibby
Wouldn't have expected anything more.
ionahibby
Wonder strike aside we’ve been poor so can’t complain, would take a point now.
CloudSquall
Losing that header to Berra and then letting their scorer win the 50/50 sums up our team right now, soft as absolute *****.
Just_Jimmy
If we go on to lose this he better not even get the post game interview. Just punt him
if they want to go for it it's theirs now
As I was saying....
We need to take the heat out of this.
I'd take a point. Worst derby ever
22-09-2019, 03:31 PM
Feels like we need a substitution, I wish Murray was on the bench.
They are absolutely battering us now. Soft as crap, no one to impose on midfield. All too predictable.
OtleyHibs
Free kick, could do with another mallan beauty here
What does Heckingbottom see that makes him think sitting off with a goals lead is better than chasing a second?
Why do we always concede goals. ****ing always. Missed chances and then we concede.
FFS. Still got time for a winner.
Box 17
Naismith should have won the header from the cross. Jumped too early.
I don't care what happens from here on. Hecky GTF. Never a Hibs manager. So, so negative.
change it heckingbottom, change it now
therealgavmac
Hibs obviously went for the cheap wallpaper when a brand name would have been a better option to cover the cracks.
Fixed that for you
22-09-2019, 03:32 PM
That’s a corner???
Walter
What does Heckingbottom see that makes him think sitting off with a goals lead is better than chasing a second?
I think for a change of pace one of the fans should get to interview Hecky after the game?
OtleyHibs
How is that a goal kick?! You could hear it hit the keepers hand!
22-09-2019, 03:33 PM
Oh well.
Or Hecky!
change it heckingbottom, change it now
It's basically a a 4-6-0 he's playing. Leveins formation. Ironically.
Surrender possession until they score and do **** all tactically when we have an advantage this ******** needs shown the door ASAP. Still 1 up top for over an hour and no sign of change, ****in woeful b@sst@rd!!!
I'd take a point. Worst derby ever
is that sort of pathetic nonsense necessary ?
I think Ikpeazu had more of Ryan's shirt there than Ryan did!!
no corner :rolleyes:
Off the bar
22-09-2019, 03:34 PM
time to make a sub surely?
Mr Grieves
That’s a corner???
Yep.
This is ****ing torture. The worst team in the league are all over us.
Horgan blowing out his erse
I think Ikpeazu had more of Ryan's shirt there than Ryan did!!
Someone should do something about I then. Gash player but someone needs to stand up to him. Weak.
freshen it up heckingbottom you ****** stubborn git
EI255
22-09-2019, 03:35 PM
Surrender possession until they score and do **** all tactically when we have an advantage this ******** needs shown the door ASAP. Still 1 up top for over an hour and no sign of change, ****in woeful b@sst@rd!!!Have to agree. If it wasn't for Mallans goal we'd already be fe ked
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
So much space down the left for them, Stevenson standing off an awful lot.
Getting outplayed by this pile of dross, even if we go on to win it is in spite of PH not because.
Brings off Hallberg? For Middleton?
Maxwell and Porteous have been excellent.
What is this substitution about? How does this get us another goal?
Hanlon is not anywhere near where he needs to be. Drophim.
supermcginn
If only we had a 300 grand striker to come on and win it.
22-09-2019, 03:36 PM
freshen it up heckingbottom you ****** stubborn git
Think that should be ******* useless git
22-09-2019, 03:37 PM
If only we had a 300 grand striker to come on and win it.
It may still happen!
Literally walked through us there.
They’ve been the better team since the equaliser
Think that should be ******* useless git
potato potato :)
22-09-2019, 03:38 PM
Is Kamberi being instructed to play as both a left winger and a centre forward?
They’ve been the better team since the equaliser
By a very long distance
Just_Jimmy
We're the worst team in the league.
22-09-2019, 03:39 PM
Are there actual instructions?
supermcginn
Hecky gtf. Sick of this
Terrible game, please leave. Rangers done well to offload middleton to us and make some folk think we were getting a player.
Mantis Toboggan
Maxwell and Porteous have been excellent.
What is this substitution about? How does this get us another goal?
Maxwell has been good with crosses. We look appalling going forward.
22-09-2019, 03:40 PM
He was an old style inside left there. There is no one up front:confused:
We have our very own 4-6-0 today.
I've no idea where Flo is playing but it certainly isn't up front.
Maxwell has been good with crosses. We look appalling going forward.
We look invisible in midfield when they attack.
Hibs4185
22-09-2019, 03:41 PM
I get the feeling hecky is happy with the draw
He has to look up and pass to himself
He was an old style inside left there. There is no one up front:confused:
Bizarre stuff