View Full Version : NHC Neil McCann to be Hearts manager with Levein back to DOF after the derby

18-09-2019, 09:16 AM
This rumour is picking up speed now, to the point where it's being talked about as a done deal, so might as well post it on here.

Regardless of our current situation, and regardless of whatever the result may be on Sunday, at least you're not one of them right now. That sounds ****ing painful.

18-09-2019, 09:17 AM
That'd be brilliant if true, he's a **** manager.

18-09-2019, 09:19 AM
This rumour is picking up speed now, to the point where it's being talked about as a done deal, so might as well post it on here.

Regardless of our current situation, and regardless of whatever the result may be on Sunday, at least you're not one of them right now.

That wouldn't end well for them. McCann would fit right in there too, bellend of a guy. I've heard from someone who works for Hearts that Levein is most certainly offski after Sunday, will be interesting to see if he returns to being DOF.

18-09-2019, 09:27 AM
I've said since Saturday that Levein will walk on Sunday night after beating us in our home and he sacrificed the Motherwell game in order to focus players' mind on how much they ****ing hate us and need to beat us.

I hope to **** I'm wrong and that Hecky has the players up for the fight! But my gut says we'll be spineless in defeat with a return to the old days of rolling over to a *****, physical hearts side.

Prove me wrong hibs, please!!

18-09-2019, 09:33 AM
No chance will McCann get their gig. The Herald saying Hibs and Hearts both want Robinson from Motherwell

18-09-2019, 09:39 AM
No chance will McCann get their gig. The Herald saying Hibs and Hearts both want Robinson from Motherwell

Experience within the Scottish game and has done well with a penny pinching Motherwell, developed a few good players during his time there, wouldn't be against the idea. I'd personally prefer Moyes but don't think we could afford him, unless he fancied the job on terms a lot lower than he could probably get elsewhere.

green with envy
18-09-2019, 09:41 AM

Regardless of our current situation, and regardless of whatever the result may be on Sunday, at least you're not one of them right now. That sounds ****ing painful.

I wouldn't be surprised. Another that came to me was another dud - Hartley.

18-09-2019, 09:44 AM
I'll pish myself laughing if this happens, the Hearts fans would go ballistic.

18-09-2019, 10:00 AM

The Herald can say what they want. It doesn’t make their made up story any more likely

18-09-2019, 10:08 AM
Oh dear!

The only way I can see that happening is if he is Potters puppet!

CloudSquall
18-09-2019, 10:11 AM
Can't see it but would love it, McCann would lose it mentally within weeks.

18-09-2019, 10:13 AM

They’ve just read that from here.

18-09-2019, 10:25 AM

I don't.

18-09-2019, 10:35 AM
The dream scenario if Levein was to step down as manager after Sunday.

18-09-2019, 10:52 AM
Levein as DOF with McCann as manager would see them relegated.

GreenOnions
18-09-2019, 11:04 AM
Excellent :agree:

Not sure this has foundation though because, like him or not, McCann likes his team playing football on the deck.

18-09-2019, 11:13 AM
If said it for a while got a feeling Levein will use this as his last game and ask for one final performance then he ideally wants to leave with a win against us.

We better be ready for it as right now the Hibs manager and players are due us a performance.

18-09-2019, 11:16 AM
Would be hilarious if he went on to become a pundit. That would go down well with Michael Stewart. :greengrin

18-09-2019, 11:17 AM
As much as I'd love it, I just can't see it.

18-09-2019, 11:21 AM
Would be hilarious if he went on to become a pundit. That would go down well with Michael Stewart. :greengrin

I dont think anything will happen. No matter the score on Sunday the match will be the stsrt of a turnaround for both teams.

18-09-2019, 11:55 AM
I heard the McCann to Hearts rumour earlier in the summer from what I imagined to be a pretty reliable source.

However I expected that to be happening as of the start of the season so kind of just forgot about it.

Imagine what a boot in the stanes that would be. Finally get rid and McCann walks in :greengrin

18-09-2019, 11:59 AM
Was he the one who was fighting with Tommy Wright postmatch a few seasons back?

18-09-2019, 12:04 PM
Was he the one who was fighting with Tommy Wright postmatch a few seasons back?

That's him.

18-09-2019, 12:06 PM
That's him.

Welt. The natural candidate for the job:aok:

18-09-2019, 12:14 PM
That'd be brilliant if true, he's a **** manager.

I'll pish myself laughing if this happens, the Hearts fans would go ballistic.

Can't see it but would love it, McCann would lose it mentally within weeks.

Levein as DOF with McCann as manager would see them relegated.

I think he talks a lot of sense and Dundee did better with him than without

18-09-2019, 12:17 PM
Do you think jambo fans are laughing at us for who we're getting in to replace Hecky?

Oh wait, that's right. We're not looking at anybody to replace him as he's doing ok according to our board.

18-09-2019, 12:20 PM
Do you think jambo fans are laughing at us for who we're getting in to replace Hecky?

Oh wait, that's right. We're not looking at anybody to replace him as he's doing ok according to our board.

A thread that’s got nothing to do with Heckingbottom, but like plenty other threads that have nothing to do with him on the main board, folk are desperate to use it to slate the club and manager. There’s plenty other threads for that. Give it a rest.

18-09-2019, 12:32 PM
A thread that’s got nothing to do with Heckingbottom, but like plenty other threads that have nothing to do with him on the main board, folk are desperate to use it to slate the club and manager. There’s plenty other threads for that. Give it a rest.

You think Levein as DOF with McCann as manager would see them relegated but our current plight is fine for you.

Ok pal :rolleyes:

18-09-2019, 12:39 PM
You think Levein as DOF with McCann as manager would see them relegated but our current plight is fine for you.

Where in what he said did you manage to establish that from :confused:

18-09-2019, 12:47 PM

Spot on, tiresome stuff as you say. It’s up there with any media news coming out of Hibs like young Doig’s interview on twitter folk feel the need to comment on the manager, fannys

18-09-2019, 01:45 PM
I think he talks a lot of sense and Dundee did better with him than without

Would you take him as our next boss?

18-09-2019, 01:55 PM

Difference being when we replace him it will be with someone better than Neil McCann.

18-09-2019, 02:18 PM
I think they may be having one eye on jack ross getting punted as a lot of fans want him gone there and not had a great start to the season and they can’t afford another year in league one

Gloucester Hibs
18-09-2019, 02:21 PM
I’d be terrified if Neil McCann was to be named our next manager

18-09-2019, 03:14 PM

Where did he say that?

18-09-2019, 03:15 PM
I'd be over the moon with that

18-09-2019, 03:17 PM
The McCann thing was rumoured last season so maybe there's something in it. Why would they wait until after the derby though if a decision like that had already been made?

18-09-2019, 03:19 PM
The McCann thing was rumoured last season so maybe there's something in it. Why would they wait until after the derby though if a decision like that had already been made?

Probably to limit the disruption to the squad before the game and maybe even motivate them to dig deeper and give CL one last big 'hurrah' before he leaves with a derby win.

18-09-2019, 03:42 PM
I actually don’t think McCann is as bad as some makes out and tries to play football the right way, which would probably suit the current hearts players more than the long ball tactics.

I for one hope we get Jack Ross when he’s inevitably punted from Sunderland or Stephen Robinson

18-09-2019, 03:55 PM
They think they have it bad with levein, it would be worse with mccann in charge 🤣

18-09-2019, 04:01 PM
McCann tried to make Dundee a pretty side but forgot you need to grind out results to stay up.

Am I the only one who doesn't see what's in Jack Ross, should've had Sunderland up last season, surprised he wasn't punted at the end of the season.

18-09-2019, 04:15 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190918/67bab9fb5190a87ce24663d68ebe7312.jpg
Leveins going nowhere.

18-09-2019, 04:19 PM
Leveins going nowhere.

That statement is gonna go down well down gorgie way!! 😂

18-09-2019, 04:21 PM
The dreaded vote of confidence 😂

18-09-2019, 04:22 PM
Leveins going nowhere.

Fantastic news!

18-09-2019, 04:28 PM
So all the experts knowing inside info on McCann are talking rubbish

18-09-2019, 04:29 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-1-2

Link to the full statement if folk fancy a giggle.

We win on Sunday and their mob will lose the plot now they know there’s no chance of Potter going :faf:

18-09-2019, 04:29 PM
Wonder if we will feel pressured to do similar. Personally I doubt it

18-09-2019, 04:31 PM
Leveins going nowhere.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkKeep right on to the end of the road, she's obviously happy that all the givers cash is being spent wisely, which, as they say is pleasing.

Mrs Budge does what she wants.

18-09-2019, 04:33 PM
The vote of confidence. Days are numbered.

18-09-2019, 04:37 PM
If i was a hearts fan i would be absolutely seething at that statement. She treats their fans like **** on her shoe and i think its absolutely fantastic.

Marvellous
18-09-2019, 04:49 PM
"We believe in him because we believe in the plan we have jointly put together"

Going nowhere soon.

If that's the level of confidence she's displaying in him now, imagine how secure he'll be after a few results, which inevitably will come at some point.

Callum7
18-09-2019, 05:20 PM
“To all genuine hearts supporters” 😂😂

Just_Jimmy
18-09-2019, 05:30 PM
Obviously their plans will go astray if we beat them so he might well get his jotters after Sunday.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Marvellous
18-09-2019, 05:32 PM
"Of course, we hear the criticism… you have wasted money, you have got too many things wrong, you have made too many bad decisions, you have given Craig Levein too long, etc, etc."

"Etc etc" :hilarious. Someone who is clearly listening to and learning from the criticism.

18-09-2019, 05:33 PM
"Of course, we hear the criticism… you have wasted money, you have got too many things wrong, you have made too many bad decisions, you have given Craig Levein too long, etc, etc."

"Etc etc" :hilarious. Someone who is clearly listening to and learning from the criticism.

I thought that aswell about the etc etc.. may as well have just said blah blah blah.

AltheHibby
18-09-2019, 05:46 PM
One of them has posted a supposedly funny photoshoped picture depicting Comical Ali in front of the PBS.

I don't think it's funny at all.

It's just an insult to Comical Ali. 😁

18-09-2019, 05:47 PM

The arrogance by the boot is astounding.

Only Hearts could treat their supporters with such contempt after they have put in ££££ into the club.

It’s her club, her rules and her Craig is going nowhere. What would she do without those late night suppers at the Balmoral.

Brilliant.

18-09-2019, 05:55 PM
That’s the best statement I’ve ever read 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

18-09-2019, 05:57 PM
The vote of confidence. Days are numbered.

She won’t sack him. She’ll leave the club with him end of the season.

18-09-2019, 05:58 PM
I think it is a terrible time to make this statement "if" Hibs win on Sunday the clamber for his head will be massive and heap the pressure on Budgie and CL and imho it will force CL to resign.

18-09-2019, 05:59 PM
I think it is a terrible time to make this statement "if" Hibs win on Sunday the clamber for his head will be massive and heap the pressure on Budgie and CL and imho it will force CL to resign.

More than any other incentive to get right behind the HC and team from here to Sunday. He won’t go, what would Budge donin her final season as owner without him?

18-09-2019, 06:00 PM
The arrogance by the boot is astounding.

Only Hearts could treat their supporters with such contempt after they have put in ££££ into the club.

It’s her club, her rules and her Craig is going nowhere. What would she do without those late night suppers at the Balmoral.

Brilliant.

At least she will see the castle from there

CloudSquall
18-09-2019, 06:03 PM
Another Queen Anne statement that goes balls to the walls in support for Levein??

Pleasing to the 'kin Pepsi Max.

18-09-2019, 06:05 PM
That statement is gonna go down well down gorgie way!! ��

I do believe they term they use is “The Plaza” not “The Way” ;)

Rumble de Thump
18-09-2019, 06:12 PM
Is Levein any good at proofreading? There is clearly a vacancy.

18-09-2019, 06:17 PM
Yup, sometimes it is better to say nothing.

Writes a statement like a creative essay.

18-09-2019, 06:39 PM
https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/chairmans-statement-1-2

Link to the full statement if folk fancy a giggle.

We win on Sunday and their mob will lose the plot now they know there’s no chance of Potter going :faf:

You should really have warned people before they opened the link that they would be hit with a too large for comfort image of Ann Budge`s coupon, particularly on a laptop or PC.

18-09-2019, 06:41 PM
You think levein might have some nudies of budge that he had taken from a night of lust between the 2 of them and she's feared they might get out hence why he will not be emptied? 😁

18-09-2019, 06:42 PM

She's totally disrespecting the fans. She's effectively saying I know you're angry but don't give a toss.

You'd have thought she'd have at least acknowledged their monthly donations but no mention of them, unless that's what the wasted money bit was about.

hibs#1
18-09-2019, 06:48 PM
More than any other incentive to get right behind the HC and team from here to Sunday. He won’t go, what would Budge donin her final season as owner without him?

What do you mean Budge in her final season? Genuine question? I haven't seen this anywhere unless I've missed something?

The Captain....
18-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Statement reads like it was drafted by Shaun Lawson. Timing etc seems very strange.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Weegreenman
18-09-2019, 06:57 PM
Not really bothered what they do tbh. We need to ram it up them on Sunday, that’s all that matters.

18-09-2019, 07:11 PM
I've read that statement three times now.

Maybe I'm paranoid but does this extract read like a comparison with what we have done.

By that I mean, is she suggesting they had planned to spend more money on players than infrastructure. Where as our strategy suggested we were planning to spend more on infrastructure than players?

Not sure. Interested to hear the views of others.

In January, 2019, well before the end of the season, we took action and modified our plan to focus our investment entirely on strengthening our football operation. We put a halt to all new infra-structure developments, ring-fencing our resources to secure those players we believed were key to our future success, while recognising that we would, once again, aim to further strengthen and expand our first team squad in the summer. This we did.

LustForLeith
18-09-2019, 07:31 PM
Experience within the Scottish game and has done well with a penny pinching Motherwell, developed a few good players during his time there, wouldn't be against the idea. I'd personally prefer Moyes but don't think we could afford him, unless he fancied the job on terms a lot lower than he could probably get elsewhere.

Wasn’t Moyes up for going to Killie before they got their current manager? Surely we could pay more than them

18-09-2019, 07:58 PM
You should really have warned people before they opened the link that they would be hit with a too large for comfort image of Ann Budge`s coupon, particularly on a laptop or PC.

Indeed, but to be fair once I had read 2 paragraphs (all I could stand) I was left wondering just how she managed to amass all those millions and still cannae string a sentence together............

18-09-2019, 08:02 PM
Oh fantastic, a statement 😂😂

18-09-2019, 08:03 PM
Indeed, but to be fair once I had read 2 paragraphs (all I could stand) I was left wondering just how she managed to amass all those millions and still cannae string a sentence together............

And to think she ‘advises’ LD. :rolleyes:

18-09-2019, 08:06 PM
If they change their manager and don’t tell Potter to get lost, given his pathetic record, it is a huge marker as to their lack of ambition.

18-09-2019, 08:10 PM
Leveins going nowhere.

Oh Budgie, don’t ever change.

18-09-2019, 08:12 PM
i don't think i like the idea of stephen robinson managing heartz to be honest

I'm Spartacus
18-09-2019, 08:14 PM
That statement is a belter! Ha they. are. raging!

My only point to the Yams in work - at least they now know what the boards route is going to be, there's clear planning in place, we're just waiting for a sacking!

18-09-2019, 08:30 PM
I've read that statement three times now.

Maybe I'm paranoid but does this extract read like a comparison with what we have done.

By that I mean, is she suggesting they had planned to spend more money on players than infrastructure. Where as our strategy suggested we were planning to spend more on infrastructure than players?

Not sure. Interested to hear the views of others.

In January, 2019, well before the end of the season, we took action and modified our plan to focus our investment entirely on strengthening our football operation. We put a halt to all new infra-structure developments, ring-fencing our resources to secure those players we believed were key to our future success, while recognising that we would, once again, aim to further strengthen and expand our first team squad in the summer. This we did.

No. I don't think it has anything to do with us.

I think she is trying to appease the fans by pointing out she puts the football side ahead of infrastructure etc. but all it does is further demonstrate how bad Levein is and how much he has wasted. It didn't do them any good as they continued to slide down the table.

18-09-2019, 09:33 PM
What do you mean Budge in her final season? Genuine question? I haven't seen this anywhere unless I've missed something?

Are they not becoming fan owned at the end of the season? I can’t see them wanting or budge wanting to stay on any longer.

18-09-2019, 09:35 PM
If they change their manager and don’t tell Potter to get lost, given his pathetic record, it is a huge marker as to their lack of ambition.

Not really. They’ve chucked loads through mystery benefactors is Budge at signing **** loads of players. The problem they have is Budge doesn’t want to run or doesn’t know how to run the football club without Potter. She will be **** scared. She will want her initial investment back then run I think.

18-09-2019, 09:47 PM
Are they not becoming fan owned at the end of the season? I can’t see them wanting or budge wanting to stay on any longer.

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/ann-budge-stay-hearts-further-16690967.amp

Not leaving for at least another year after the transition

18-09-2019, 10:29 PM
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/football/ann-budge-stay-hearts-further-16690967.amp

Not leaving for at least another year after the transition

I don’t think she will have a choice or want to stay at this rate.

Expect a statement saying she’s leaving end of the season and Potter is standing down too. Leveins contract runs out in the summer and he will be gone after that.

18-09-2019, 10:42 PM
That statement is hilariously bad

18-09-2019, 11:21 PM

FOH due to get 75.1% of Budge's shares next summer but she is staying on for another year to manage the transition. That is try and get the rest of her money back. Looks like the payments are slowing and some obviously diverted to pay for the stand. Already a year behind schedule.

18-09-2019, 11:29 PM
The Hearts board trying their best to out incompetence our own board.

CloudSquall
18-09-2019, 11:36 PM
"I address to all genuine Hearts Supporters"

The arrogance from the first word to the last of that statement is astonishing, if Dempster came out with similar I'd be going Tonto.

19-09-2019, 05:20 AM
"I address to all genuine Hearts Supporters"

The arrogance from the first word to the last of that statement is astonishing, if Dempster came out with similar I'd be going Tonto.

She'll be lucky to have any "genuine supporters" left with the ammount of stadium bans she hands out. Must not be a genuine supporter if you voice your opinion against her or Levein. I'm quite enjoying their predicament, more so if we were better ourselves but she is absolutely clueless.

19-09-2019, 08:45 AM

I don’t think anyone can really label that against the Hibs board of recent years, regardless if they are still sticking by the manager which I think this is probably more directed at.

1 8 7 5
19-09-2019, 08:58 AM

Nice wee dig at the Cabbage there.

19-09-2019, 09:04 AM
Jambos at work are raging at the patronising auld trout (their words) :tee hee:

Bill Milne
19-09-2019, 09:20 AM
Jambos at work are raging at the patronising auld trout (their words) :tee hee:

She is due to run the Yams for 2 years after selling the club to FOH. I wonder how the likes of Ian Murray and Leslie Deans will be able to stop the ravening hordes from ousting both them and the Budgie?

19-09-2019, 09:26 AM
She is due to run the Yams for 2 years after selling the club to FOH. I wonder how the likes of Ian Murray and Leslie Deans will be able to stop the ravening hordes from ousting both them and the Budgie?

One year. Due to hand over 75.1% of shares in summer 2020 and then run club for another year. There is also a $1.75 million loan she made to club that needs repaid.

Question: who owns other 24.9% is that Budge as well and she will hang onto to have a voice (give me my money back?) or is it others?

As a foot note Leslie Dean's not prosecuted for money laundering because of lack of evidence at this time.

19-09-2019, 12:36 PM
The “money laundering “was a number of years ago and was a technical offence and not money laundering as most people would understand the term.An unnecessary bit of mud slinging.

19-09-2019, 02:33 PM
You think levein might have some nudies of budge that he had taken from a night of lust between the 2 of them and she's feared they might get out hence why he will not be emptied? 😁

Never mind her. Surely we're all frightened that they get out!

19-09-2019, 02:49 PM
Is Levein any good at proofreading? There is clearly a vacancy.

I think... the ‘successful Edinburgh businesswoman’.... must be a nightmare to work for! It’s as simple as that.

19-09-2019, 04:38 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/49759640?intlink_from_url=https://www.bbc.com/news/scotland/edinburgh_east_and_fife&link_location=live-reporting-story

well done John,

19-09-2019, 06:58 PM
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/49759640?intlink_from_url=https://www.bbc.com/news/scotland/edinburgh_east_and_fife&link_location=live-reporting-story

well done John,

Seriously? :confused:

19-09-2019, 07:24 PM
Seriously? :confused:

it’s maybe because most of his goals against us came before I really cared about derbies but I find it hard to be too bitter towards him.

Good goal scorer, deserves his recognition......

Still a Hearts ******* though and this is hardly the place to be congratulating him so I retract my previous point.

19-09-2019, 07:40 PM
it’s maybe because most of his goals against us came before I really cared about derbies but I find it hard to be too bitter towards him.

Good goal scorer, deserves his recognition......

Still a Hearts ******* though and this is hardly the place to be congratulating him so I retract my previous point.
Sat on the stage in support of Hibs against Mercer, still a Hearts player at the time if my memory is correct.

19-09-2019, 08:56 PM
Sat on the stage in support of Hibs against Mercer, still a Hearts player at the time if my memory is correct.

Grew up a Hibby did he not?

19-09-2019, 08:58 PM
In deed he did. 👍

19-09-2019, 09:37 PM
Robbo is one of the good guys.

19-09-2019, 10:00 PM
The “money laundering “was a number of years ago and was a technical offence and not money laundering as most people would understand the term.An unnecessary bit of mud slinging.

Where is your evidence it was a technical offence? You don't get arrested and have a file presented to the crown who take three years to decide just now there is not enough evidence for a prosecution. An investigation where 7 people where involved it was a VAT scam.

19-09-2019, 10:04 PM
Where is your evidence it was a technical offence? You don't get arrested and have a file presented to the crown who take three years to decide just now there is not enough evidence for a prosecution. An investigation where 7 people where involved it was a VAT scam.

Can I ask what your purpose on this messageboard is? Because there’s definitely a purpose when it’s you posting.

I'm Spartacus
19-09-2019, 10:57 PM

Will always have time for him after that, scored many goals against us doing his job but took time out to support us when he didn't have to. Great guy and deserving of this IMO.

Many people on here won't be old enough to remember what he done back then during the Mercer time.

20-09-2019, 12:37 AM
Can I ask what your purpose on this messageboard is? Because there’s definitely a purpose when it’s you posting.

Every post on here has a purpose. Some are informational. Some are putting a point of view forward. Some are a debate. Some are to correct wrong information. Some to express emotions. Some are to belittle Hearts.I think if you look at all my posts they fall into these different categories . There was a suggestion further up this thread that Dean's would step in along with others if Budge went. I pointed out he has chequered past of being arrested and charged with money laundering. Another poster suggested it was dirt slinging and only technical breach. I pointed given the background to case that was not likely and that it was VAT evasion ( I heard thus form a solicitor friend). So my posts on this subject fell into several categories I outlined above. What was the purpose of your post? I would be surprised if anybody on here wanted to defend Deans.

20-09-2019, 01:42 PM
Every post on here has a purpose. Some are informational. Some are putting a point of view forward. Some are a debate. Some are to correct wrong information. Some to express emotions. Some are to belittle Hearts.I think if you look at all my posts they fall into these different categories . There was a suggestion further up this thread that Dean's would step in along with others if Budge went. I pointed out he has chequered past of being arrested and charged with money laundering. Another poster suggested it was dirt slinging and only technical breach. I pointed given the background to case that was not likely and that it was VAT evasion ( I heard thus form a solicitor friend). So my posts on this subject fell into several categories I outlined above. What was the purpose of your post? I would be surprised if anybody on here wanted to defend Deans.

Your posts come across as somewhat sanctimonious, in my opinion.

20-09-2019, 01:54 PM

Rangers fan.