A thread for amateur mixologists to share ideas 🙂

Came up with this tonight:

50ml London dry gin
25ml buttermilk
1tsp approx golden syrup
Half an egg white
Nutmeg
Cinnamon

Dry shake wet ingredients and egg white for around 15 seconds then add ice to your shaker and shake for another 15.

Strain into a frozen martini or coupe glass, then sprinkle with nutmeg and cinnamon.

Reminds me of the best bits of an egg custard tart with a boozy kick.

speedy_gonzales
17-09-2019, 10:43 AM
I have zero experience in creating drinks but I was encouraged to come up with a cocktail for a charity "do";

1 part dark rum
1 part light/white rum
2 parts pineapple juice
1 part orange juice

Shake & serve over ice

Lace over grenadine and blue Curacao.

I'm not sure how I came up with that mix, but it didn't taste half bad, very similar to a candy dummy you'd buy when on your hols at Blackpool,,,, it also won the charity comp!

Pretty Boy
17-09-2019, 11:39 AM
50ml gin
1/2 Teaspoon of honey
Dash Angostura Bitters
stir with plenty ice
Serve in a martini glass topped up with a splash of pink grapefruit juice, topped up with prosecco and garnished with a a pink grapefruit wedge.

50ml Big peat Whisky (other heavily peated whiskies will do)
Dash chocolate bitters
10ml Port
10ml blended whisky
Shake with ice then strain into a rocks glass with a big chunk of ice

Onceinawhile
17-09-2019, 02:07 PM
25ml havana club especial
175 ml Pepsi max.

Pour it in a glass.

Drink.

Just_Jimmy
17-09-2019, 03:25 PM
Pint please...

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Hibbyradge
17-09-2019, 04:09 PM
Has anyone tried a pint of Guinness with a measure or two of Tia Maria?

I had never heard of it until it was mentioned by someone recently but I was reminded of it again today.

It's meant to be lovely.

HUTCHYHIBBY
17-09-2019, 06:08 PM

I had never heard of it until it was mentioned by someone recently but I was reminded of it again today.

It's meant to be lovely.