View Full Version : Jim Jefferies

16-09-2019, 07:57 PM
Recovering from a serious heart attack today, EEN says he's responding well to treatment. Hope he makes a full recovery.

Has had a heart attack

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/people/hearts-legend-jim-jefferies-suffers-serious-heart-attack-while-playing-golf-at-gullane-1-5005438

Wish him well with his recovery

Recovering from a serious heart attack today, EEN says he's responding well to treatment. Hope he makes a full recovery.

Fingers crossed he makes a full rexocery. :aok:

16-09-2019, 07:58 PM
Get well soon Jim.

Good football guy. Wish him a speedy recovery

Dolce7
Just heard he sadly had a heart attack today while playing golf
thoughts with his family and we all wish you a full recovery from all at Hibernian

16-09-2019, 07:59 PM

Sorry to hear this, hope he’s ok.

Tbh, I thought this thread was to say he’d been spotted in the Hearts shop changing rooms, just trying some new gear for size an that.

16-09-2019, 07:59 PM
Loyalties aside - decent guy who only wanted the best for his team - get well soo. jimbo.

16-09-2019, 08:00 PM
Speedy recovery Jim.

16-09-2019, 08:00 PM
Hibs legend. Get well soon.

16-09-2019, 08:02 PM
Hope he makes a full recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:02 PM
Very sorry to hear that. I know JJ from the gowf course and he's a sound guy. I hope he makes a quick and complete recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:03 PM
When I was about 16 I was drinking in a pub underage and Jeffries was in the same pub. I made a smart erse comment to him about 0-7 and 6-2. He laughed and told me to **** off. He had every right to do so.

Get well soon.

16-09-2019, 08:04 PM
Good guy. Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 08:07 PM
Hope he recovers.

Gerard
16-09-2019, 08:09 PM
Get fully well soon

wallpaperman
16-09-2019, 08:10 PM
Does seem a very decent chap, hope he makes a full and speedy recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:11 PM
Get well soon Jim Jeffries

hibee
16-09-2019, 08:13 PM
Sorry to hear that, wishing him a speedy recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:16 PM
Very sorry to hear this and thoughts with Jim's family. I was fortunate enough to be in Jim's company on many an occasion at press conferences when I was a volunteer for the Hibs website and Hibs.net, principally when he was at Killie. A true1 gentleman of the game of the old school and I wish him a speedy recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:16 PM
Get well soon Jim.

16-09-2019, 08:17 PM
Hope JJ makes a full and speedy recovery

Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 08:17 PM
Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 08:26 PM
Although we frequently derided him from the terraces, it was always just football banter.

This puts it all in perspective. Get well soon JJ. Hope you’re back on the golf course again soon as part of any rehabilitation.

weedgiehibbie
16-09-2019, 08:32 PM
Get well soon Jim. Never been there myself but my mum had a heart attack a few years ago and thankfully is ok but know how scary this kinda thing is for close ones, hopefully he's up and about soon :agree:

16-09-2019, 08:35 PM
Wish him a speedy recovery, of course.

Does anyone know if Levein practices voodoo?

16-09-2019, 08:38 PM
Hope Jim gets well soon. Sad to hear.

Hakim Sar
16-09-2019, 08:39 PM
Wishing JJ a very speedy recovery.

16-09-2019, 08:40 PM
Hope he makes a full recovery and is back playjng golf and watching football soon.

1875STEVE
16-09-2019, 08:45 PM
Get well soon Jim.

16-09-2019, 08:48 PM
No matter what we feel about the man and his footballing loyalties, I hope he has a speedy recovery, get well soon.

16-09-2019, 08:53 PM
Get well soon JJ. Hopefully he makes a full recovery.

16-09-2019, 09:05 PM
Wish him a full and speedy recovery.

16-09-2019, 09:07 PM
Met him a few times since he retired, for a jambo he's actually sound as a pound

Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 09:11 PM
Best wishes to Jim, here's hoping he makes a full and swift recovery.

Weegreenman
16-09-2019, 09:15 PM
Gave him plenty stick in the past but it was never personal, always football banter related.
Wish the man a speedy recovery!

Cheer up Jim Jeffries 👍

KDY Hibs
16-09-2019, 09:16 PM
Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 09:19 PM
All the best Jim, speedy recovery.

Fanforlife
16-09-2019, 09:25 PM
Wishing Jim a full and speedy recovery, very good fitba man.

16-09-2019, 09:59 PM
Really hope he recovers, had heart problems myself, it's horrible so get well Jim

16-09-2019, 10:49 PM
A decent bloke by all accounts

Get well soon Jim

16-09-2019, 11:10 PM
Get well soon Jim.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

16-09-2019, 11:12 PM
Fingers crossed for a full recovery.

17-09-2019, 12:03 AM
was reading about this tonight, get well soon jim :aok:

17-09-2019, 12:06 AM
Never minded Jefferies. Seems a good bloke. Hope he recovers okay.

17-09-2019, 03:16 AM
Get well soon.

CloudSquall
17-09-2019, 03:21 AM
Get well soon Jim, hope it's the speediest of recoveries back to full health.

17-09-2019, 04:32 AM
Speedy recovery JJ.

17-09-2019, 04:55 AM
A legend across the road and one that I hope makes a rapid and full recovery.

Cataplana
17-09-2019, 06:34 AM
Get well soon Jim.

Eaststand
17-09-2019, 06:55 AM
Hope he gets well soon.
Best wishes

AndyM_1875
17-09-2019, 07:36 AM
Jim's a good guy. Hope he recovers and get's back on the golf course again soon.

I did like his comment when Jackie Mcnamara Snr and Billy Brown were having a robust exchange of words
"Ach, they're fae Musselburgh, whit dae ye expect?":greengrin

Blackfordhibby
17-09-2019, 07:47 AM
Take it easy Jim, wish you a speedy recovery.

Hibeewilly
17-09-2019, 08:00 AM
All the best for a speedy recovery Jim.

17-09-2019, 09:14 AM
Speedy and full recovery JJ. A decent and likeable guy.

hibbiedon
18-09-2019, 04:44 PM
His brother just messaged me to say that he is fine and back home :thumbsup:

18-09-2019, 05:00 PM
He's been part of two of the best days i've had as a Hibs fan, get well soon JJ.

18-09-2019, 06:01 PM
He's been part of two of the best days i've had as a Hibs fan, get well soon JJ.

Part of three of the best days for some of us. And he never had a good word to say about any of us.

Not Young Team.

18-09-2019, 06:12 PM
His brother just messaged me to say that he is fine and back home :thumbsup:

Excellent news!

18-09-2019, 06:28 PM
Part of three of the best days for some of us. And he never had a good word to say about any of us.

Not Young Team.
Aye i forgot about him being at Killie. :greengrin

18-09-2019, 06:59 PM
Get well soon Jumbo Jimbo the Jambo - regardless of the lyrics of all the songs sung by Hibees in his honour he always came across as a thoroughly good geezer I thought - I wish him well :aok: