View Full Version : Derby dot count

16-09-2019, 01:08 PM
Should be sold out already but it's not (for obvious reasons).

Any latest ticket updates?

Don't think the away end has sold out either.

Expecting the usual gaps in Famous Five lower.

16-09-2019, 01:14 PM
Should be sold out already but it's not (for obvious reasons).

Any latest ticket updates?

Don't think the away end has sold out either.

Expecting the usual gaps in Famous Five lower.

Had a wee peak earlier and only seats available in far ends of East and West (excluding premium seats) but not a single section sold out in FF.

Hibs Fraggle
16-09-2019, 01:17 PM
Surely LD and co must see that the fans are in fact voting with their feet on this one? I can't remember there ever being any tickets available through the official site so close to the Derby itself.

Doh Rae Me
16-09-2019, 01:24 PM
23 sections available some with 2 and 3 seats together.
Screams Hecky out to me.

Torto7
16-09-2019, 01:28 PM
Screams Hecky out to me..

Yeah. That will scare the board more than booing or chanting. Apathy is our enemy as a club. Apathy means 8000 crowds. This season is still salvageable, it's a weird feeling going into a derby apathetic but I'm feeling that way.

16-09-2019, 01:36 PM
Had a wee peak earlier and only seats available in far ends of East and West (excluding premium seats) but not a single section sold out in FF.

The Singing Section looks the nearest now to selling out. There's only about half a dozen seats left.

Section 50 has loads of seats still available, presumably because it's the most expensive section outwith the West Upper Executive area.

I don't know why people don't want to go, we have a good chance of actually beating them

16-09-2019, 01:38 PM
The Singing Section looks the nearest now to selling out. There's only about half a dozen seats left.

Section 50 has loads of seats still available, presumably because it's the most expensive section outwith the West Upper Executive area.

I don't know why people don't want to go, we have a good chance of actually beating them

I can 100% understand why people don’t want to go at £32 a pop for a ticket

Ludicrous prices to watch absolute abject boring football

I’m glad I have a ST but it means I feel I have to go

16-09-2019, 01:43 PM

Yeah. That will scare the board more than booing or chanting. Apathy is our enemy as a club. Apathy means 8000 crowds. This season is still salvageable, it's a weird feeling going into a derby apathetic but I'm feeling that way.

Nah, then they can bring out the "we're not competitive because you're not buying enough season tickets!!!" excuse again.

16-09-2019, 01:47 PM
Nah, then they can bring out the "we're not competitive because you're not buying enough season tickets!!!" excuse again.

Who’s ever said that and when?

16-09-2019, 01:52 PM
Who’s ever said that and when?

It was implied a number of times from 2010-14 (via the "all the money from ST sales goes towards the squad" pitches) that that's why we were being outspent in the transfer window by teams like Aberdeen. That stopped post relegation when we invested heavily in the squad to get promoted.

Dublin07
16-09-2019, 01:53 PM
Surely LD and co must see that the fans are in fact voting with their feet on this one? I can't remember there ever being any tickets available through the official site so close to the Derby itself.

You can only have supported hibs for about 3 years then. A Derby being sold out way in advance is a new thing.

16-09-2019, 02:30 PM

Too many soft as **** Hibs fans these days. Should be sold out regardless of how we are playing. Same as trying to excuse not selling out Tynie in years gone by because we were ***** or it was the end of season. Price hasn’t been an issue the last few years so not sure why it would be now. Talk of 8000 season tickets etc shows how happy folk are to run when the going gets tough.

16-09-2019, 02:32 PM

I was completely unaware that this was the asking price, NO WAY am I paying that to watch that dross under Terry Heckinbutcher.

16-09-2019, 02:41 PM
Mon 16 Sep 15:40:34 BST 2019
West
5856 not for sale
141 available

FF
3617 not for sale
187 available

East
6238 not for sale
83 available

South
3949 not for sale
0 available

Total
19733 not for sale
411 available

16-09-2019, 02:45 PM
West
5856 not for sale
141 available

FF
3617 not for sale
187 available

East
6238 not for sale
83 available

South
3949 not for sale
0 available

Total
19733 not for sale
411 available

Should be more or less sold out by kick off.

Be interesting to see how many folk don’t bother though.

Helensburghhibs
16-09-2019, 03:21 PM

Correct. And until something is done about pricing we will drive people away. I have a St but walk up prices are a joke.

16-09-2019, 03:30 PM
Correct. And until something is done about pricing we will drive people away. I have a St but walk up prices are a joke.

That’s no what is driving people away just now though.

16-09-2019, 03:41 PM
That’s no what is driving people away just now though.

Agreed. If we’d been on a good run before this game and had a good start I don’t think there’d be much moaning about the price as we’d be expecting to turn them over

16-09-2019, 03:47 PM
I think the scrutiny on this game in the coming week and the threat to each managers job will ratchet up the publicity so much that we will have a sell out.

16-09-2019, 04:26 PM

Spot on. Simply not justifiable, or affordable, for a lot of folk.

Squirrel 1875
16-09-2019, 04:55 PM
East stand hasn’t even sold out yet. Incredible.

tonyrougier123
16-09-2019, 05:05 PM
East stand hasn’t even sold out yet. Incredible.

£32 is astonishingly high for single ticket purchase.hibs would struggle playing well to get that kind of cash of me for a regular seat never mind our current state!

Unjustifiable surely?.

16-09-2019, 05:09 PM
£32 is astonishingly high for single ticket purchase.hibs would struggle playing well to get that kind of cash of me for a regular seat never mind our current state!

Unjustifiable surely?.

They’ll justify it because, by the time the game comes round, there’ll be very few seats unsold, if any.

16-09-2019, 05:16 PM

Unjustifiable surely?.

If we were playing well the game would have sold out weeks ago, even with those prices.

16-09-2019, 05:22 PM
West
5856 not for sale
141 available

FF
3617 not for sale
187 available

East
6238 not for sale
83 available

South
3949 not for sale
0 available

Total
19733 not for sale
411 available

So much for it not going to be sold out

:-)

16-09-2019, 05:28 PM
Surely LD and co must see that the fans are in fact voting with their feet on this one? I can't remember there ever being any tickets available through the official site so close to the Derby itself.Hate to say it but good...its seems to be the only way to get the message across to Dempster and the Board...hit them in the pocket they will soon have to pull the trigger

16-09-2019, 05:30 PM
Hate to say it but good...its seems to be the only way to get the message across to Dempster and the Board...hit them in the pocket they will soon have to pull the trigger

They won’t be hit in the pocket this week so they won’t really care. The game will sell out or, at worst, there will be a handful left.

There will be plenty of empty seats but the cash will be banked.

KSA Hibee
16-09-2019, 05:38 PM
Screams Hecky out to me.

Hopefully someone in charge hears the screaming and takes some action to get the imposter out ASAP ... I’m one who has decided not to go as I just get so angry and frustrated with how much we have regressed under him ... the optimism I felt having a pint at the Harp & Castle in the sunshine before the St. Mirren game was dented after that 90 minutes and has long since gone altogether ...

always want Hibs to win but simply can’t see how these days.

16-09-2019, 06:08 PM
So much for it not going to be sold out

:-)

Hope it is a sell out. Best game of the season. Let's get behind the team and get the three points. Can really do without the focus being the manager. The board will make the decision when needed.

16-09-2019, 06:50 PM
Hate to say it but good...its seems to be the only way to get the message across to Dempster and the Board...hit them in the pocket they will soon have to pull the trigger

High prices, terrible standard of "product" and no communication from the club is a triangle that just screams out "WE ARE TAKING YOU MUGS FOR GRANTED"

that does not end well

Hope PH and RS are up for this. Biggest challenge of their recent careers.

Montford
16-09-2019, 07:16 PM

Unjustifiable surely?.

£32 is mental
What those pricing don’t realise is this is basically 1/3rd of the average mans disposable income
Average net (take home) pay in Scotland is £1700/1800 per month
Once you subtract Mortgage or Rent, Council tax, Elec &Gas, Mobile, Credit Cards. Petrol, Car, Food, Clothing you’re lucky if you’re left with £100 per week
This is the figure the football club should be looking at
Throw in a 16yr old and a partner and that’s your disposable income gone

Daniel 1875
16-09-2019, 07:42 PM
Fingers crossed the display in the FF is done in a way which means any empty seats won't affect it

17-09-2019, 12:45 AM
Including executive seats:

East 64
West 234
Famous 184

Total available 482

17-09-2019, 01:32 AM
Exclude executive and there are very few seats left with those in East & West in the side sections:

73 East
95 West
21 FF Upper
105 FF Lower

294 in total

Sell a paltry 50 tickets a day and they are all gone

Nothing to see here for the club beaters.

Widhibs
17-09-2019, 05:38 AM
Taking my 7 year old for the first time. Potential Childline material ;-)

17-09-2019, 06:20 AM
This is the figure the football club should be looking at
Throw in a 16yr old and a partner and that’s your disposable income gone

Buy their own!

17-09-2019, 08:01 AM
Exclude executive and there are very few seats left with those in East & West in the side sections:

73 East
95 West
21 FF Upper
105 FF Lower

294 in total

Sell a paltry 50 tickets a day and they are all gone

Nothing to see here for the club beaters.

I'd still expect us to sell out tbh. Once the rawness of Saturdays defeat has worn off and the derby build up starts between fans I think its inevitable people will sort tickets out.

17-09-2019, 08:13 AM
Anybody know how many have that lot got left?

17-09-2019, 08:39 AM
I'd still expect us to sell out tbh. Once the rawness of Saturdays defeat has worn off and the derby build up starts between fans I think its inevitable people will sort tickets out.

Yup I am already getting excited and nervous. I can feel the atmosphere building.

17-09-2019, 08:48 AM
High prices, terrible standard of "product" and no communication from the club is a triangle that just screams out "WE ARE TAKING YOU MUGS FOR GRANTED"

that does not end well

Hope PH and RS are up for this. Biggest challenge of their recent careers.

Out of interest how much have the prices gone up.

17-09-2019, 08:56 AM

£2?

17-09-2019, 09:42 AM

£2?

Was it not £28 last season, or was that the season before?

17-09-2019, 09:47 AM
Was it not £28 last season, or was that the season before?

£30 last season for Cat A, £32 this season.

17-09-2019, 11:11 AM
Hearts have gone to a general sale with tickets available in 4 of the 6 upper blocks, lower is sold out.

Tickets for the first Edinburgh Derby of the season are now on general sale.

The Jambos head to Easter Road for a 3pm kick-off on Sunday 22nd September and tickets (one per account) are now on general sale.
Tickets are priced as follows:

Adults: £32
Over 65/Student/Under 18: £16
Under 12: £14

Two loyalty points will be awarded for this fixture.

17-09-2019, 12:15 PM
Hearts have gone to a general sale with tickets available in 4 of the 6 upper blocks, lower is sold out.

Tickets for the first Edinburgh Derby of the season are now on general sale.

The Jambos head to Easter Road for a 3pm kick-off on Sunday 22nd September and tickets (one per account) are now on general sale.
Tickets are priced as follows:

Adults: £32
Over 65/Student/Under 18: £16
Under 12: £14

Two loyalty points will be awarded for this fixture.

Well if the seasons don't sell them out there will be very little further take up. Typical Yam when their team us crap they don't turn up.

17-09-2019, 12:38 PM
Well if the seasons don't sell them out there will be very little further take up. Typical Yam when their team us crap they don't turn up.

Same as every team out with the OF.

17-09-2019, 12:44 PM
Same as every team out with the OF.

You obviously don't remember Rangers in the 80s

stantonsboots
17-09-2019, 01:17 PM
You obviously don't remember Rangers in the 80sIf remember correctly in 1979 the huns played partick midweek before they played us in the cup final and something like 800 turned up maybe a wee bit more?

17-09-2019, 01:57 PM

They only had just over 200 tickets left this morning.

17-09-2019, 02:05 PM
If remember correctly in 1979 the huns played partick midweek before they played us in the cup final and something like 800 turned up maybe a wee bit more?

They were redeveloping Ibrox at the time so they couldn't sell seats in the stands that were being rebuilt!

17-09-2019, 03:07 PM
They were redeveloping Ibrox at the time so they couldn't sell seats in the stands that were being rebuilt!

They mostly had honking crowds in the first half of the 80s, especially after Christmas when they'd routinely be well out of the league race.

eg. check out the mostly empty stands here ...

https://youtu.be/cUU4XAiMHfo?t=147

17-09-2019, 03:22 PM
They mostly had honking crowds in the first half of the 80s, especially after Christmas when they'd routinely be well out of the league race.

Did a lot of rangers fans not opt for the standing enclosures, the last ones left at the front of the main stand? The seated areas are very empty though.

17-09-2019, 04:05 PM
Did a lot of rangers fans not opt for the standing enclosures, the last ones left at the front of the main stand? The seated areas are very empty though.

There were standing enclosures under their main stand, like the old stand at ER, that are now seated. But the total capacity was 44000 and very rarely tested. :wink:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dd_tj5ZVQAESN4g.jpg

17-09-2019, 04:11 PM
That last pic really shows the difference to a stadium when the corners are filled in!

17-09-2019, 04:16 PM

They never sold out the derby at ER end of last season.

17-09-2019, 04:23 PM

I remember those days well. Rangers routinely played in front of well under 20k, often a good deal less.

There look to be only around 30 Hibs fans there!

cookin_on_gaz
17-09-2019, 04:36 PM
Absolutely scandalous pricing. For some families £32 will be a good portion of their weekly food budget, let alone an hour and half of supposed entertainment. Same goes for a parent taking a child or two. Something needs to be done about this soon.

Sent from my AGS-W09 using Tapatalk

17-09-2019, 04:39 PM

They rebuilt the stands one at a time. The capacity never went below 30,000

17-09-2019, 04:56 PM
Used to be quite interesting when, as an away fan, you were mingling unsegregated in the enclosure beneath the main stand at Ibrox... good memories....sometimes a small group of you would end up fenced in by some police ...away from the baying hordes ...

Daydreamer
17-09-2019, 07:38 PM
Hearts end now sold out for sunday. Surprising

17-09-2019, 07:41 PM
East stand looking busy, FF not so much

17-09-2019, 07:49 PM
Mainly a lot of single seats dotted about, other than the end sections. Hope we can sell the remainder.

Green_one
17-09-2019, 08:01 PM
Hearts end now sold out for sunday. Surprising

Well done them. We need to stop moaning and turn up, to help to ram it down their throats

Orourke73
17-09-2019, 08:44 PM
You obviously don't remember Rangers in the 80s

I do, but they're deid.

17-09-2019, 11:20 PM
Tortal no exec seats not sold 257.

East 62
West 71
Fam5. 124

17-09-2019, 11:35 PM
Tortal no exec seats not sold 257.

East 62
West 71
Fam5. 124

65 East
73 West
16 FF Upper
93 FF Lower

247 tickets available plus executive tickets

50 tickets a day and they are all gone

Sell oot.

18-09-2019, 04:30 AM
Taking two friends to their first Edinburgh Derby on Sunday

18-09-2019, 06:31 AM
About 300 tickets will randomly appear. Thats what usually happens anyway.

18-09-2019, 06:43 AM
Is it possible to upgrade your Season Ticket seat to executive for 1 match? If so, any idea how much?

18-09-2019, 06:45 AM
Is it possible to upgrade your Season Ticket seat to executive for 1 match? If so, any idea how much?

No idea if you can though send a note to this and they will help you out tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

18-09-2019, 03:51 PM
Looks like weve punted a good number today, confident that we'll sell this out :aok:

scooby
18-09-2019, 04:24 PM
We wouldn't bother going if we didn't have season tickets, just can't get excited about watching Hibs at the moment, it's so f****** boring.
Fully expecting to get beat by the worst Hearts team in years.
Definitely won't be renewing if Hecky's still here.

18-09-2019, 04:40 PM
We wouldn't bother going if we didn't have season tickets, just can't get excited about watching Hibs at the moment, it's so f****** boring.

We’ll not and he won’t be.

18-09-2019, 07:05 PM
34 East
42 West
11 FF Upper
71 FF Lower

158 tickets currently available plus 75 (West Lower & FF Upper) executive tickets

18-09-2019, 07:09 PM
Taking two friends to their first Edinburgh Derby on Sunday

You'll have two less friends by Sunday teatime :-)

inglisavhibs
18-09-2019, 08:56 PM

So you keep telling us. Could you try and be a bit more negative.

18-09-2019, 09:05 PM
Why don’t you do everyone a favour and stay at home.

18-09-2019, 09:07 PM

That's the spirit.

FWIW I'm not going because I'm in Greece (booked the holiday before fixtures came out) and I'm gutted I won't be there. A derby's a derby.

18-09-2019, 09:44 PM
34 East
42 West
11 FF Upper
71 FF Lower

158 tickets currently available plus 75 (West Lower & FF Upper) executive tickets

Good to see hopefully sell out for Sunday.

18-09-2019, 09:49 PM
Good to see hopefully sell out for Sunday.

And hopefully there aren’t too many no shows.

scooby
18-09-2019, 09:53 PM
Why don’t you do everyone a favour and stay at home.

I'm actually quite a positive person, but just can't see us winning anytime soon. I'm hoping to be proved wrong

18-09-2019, 10:11 PM
I'm actually quite a positive person, but just can't see us winning anytime soon. I'm hoping to be proved wrong
Fair enough mate. I’m sorry for being a smart arse. Hopefully we can get the win on Sunday and kick start the season.

18-09-2019, 10:38 PM
Some achievement this will be, a sell out despite how poor we are currently. Never expected that.

18-09-2019, 11:28 PM
I remember those days well. Rangers routinely played in front of well under 20k, often a good deal less.

There look to be only around 30 Hibs fans there!I didnae even know the seats were red yellow blue etc. I know they had poor crowds around then but Erchie Mc Pherson would never mention that

18-09-2019, 11:38 PM
Definitely won't be renewing if Hecky's still here.thank f/k you will not be there then. I will be there, not expecting a fantastic turnaround but hoping we at least turn up. Anything can happen in a Derby. If we get beat, end of for our current manager as far as I'm concerned and that will be the same for most of us. our chums over the road, who cares but they will be the same. Let the sack race begin

19-09-2019, 12:02 AM
East. 29
West. 32
Fam5. 95

Total 156

Exec - upper West sold out. Still some in lower West and upper Famous 5.

19-09-2019, 06:50 AM
Mind when we were told, as a matter of fact, that the Hibs end wouldn’t even be close to a sell out from the Hibs.net’s very own Ticketmaster? Nowhere to be seen now

Juice-Terry
19-09-2019, 07:05 AM
Mind when we were told, as a matter of fact, that the Hibs end wouldn’t even be close to a sell out from the Hibs.net’s very own Ticketmaster? Nowhere to be seen now
Would that be HC?

19-09-2019, 07:39 AM

While the numbers do show that there are few tickets remaining for this match, my guess is that a fair few ST holders might just not bother turning up out of sheer boredom.

So, in another time, under another manager we might have a sellout, febrile atmosphere and real anticipation for the derby.

Right now, I really couldnt give a monkeys - thats not to say I dont want to win, always do in a derby - and my only wish is that, win or lose, PH is emptied afterward.

I think what HC is really alluding to is that while most people like me will turn up anyway, there will be a fair few who say "nah" and just crack open a can and watch on Sky meaning there will deffo be gaps.

19-09-2019, 07:41 AM
While the numbers do show that there are few tickets remaining for this match, my guess is that a fair few ST holders might just not bother turning up out of sheer boredom.

So, in another time, under another manager we might have a sellout, febrile atmosphere and real anticipation for the derby.

Right now, I really couldnt give a monkeys - thats not to say I dont want to win, always do in a derby - and my only wish is that, win or lose, PH is emptied afterward.

I think what HC is really alluding to is that while most people like me will turn up anyway, there will be a fair few who say "nah" and just crack open a can and watch on Sky meaning there will deffo be gaps.

I can’t get my head around any season ticket holder deciding not to bother turning up for a game against they ****s. Obviously there’ll be a few who genuinely can’t make it but deciding not to go because of “nah”? Nah.

19-09-2019, 07:42 AM
I can’t get my head around any season ticket holder deciding not to bother turning up for a game against they ****s. Obviously there’ll be a few who genuinely can’t make it but deciding not to go because of “nah”? Nah.

Thats what Paul Heckinbotham has done to us, bored us into submission:greengrin

19-09-2019, 07:44 AM

I can just about understand it when they had a far superior team to us, but on this occasion we're both **** hence a 50/50 game. People just like to moan.

19-09-2019, 08:10 AM

I can just about understand it when they had a far superior team to us, but on this occasion we're both **** hence a 50/50 game. People just like to moan.

A lot of folk simply feel that £32 to watch such a poor standard of football simply isn't worth it. When you factor in perhaps taking a couple of kids along the cost becomes prohibitive and many will feel there are more worthwhile ways to spend their money. If it was clear we were good enough to win the game then a few more might think it was worth taking a punt on but let's face it, will anyone be shocked if we end up losing?

19-09-2019, 08:14 AM
A lot of folk simply feel that £32 to watch such a poor standard of football simply isn't worth it. When you factor in perhaps taking a couple of kids along the cost becomes prohibitive and many will feel there are more worthwhile ways to spend their money. If it was clear we were good enough to win the game then a few more might think it was worth taking a punt on but let's face it, will anyone be shocked if we end up losing?

Nearly all the tickets are gone so the £32 isn’t that much of an issue. Despite this the number of empty seats in our end will probably stretch in to four figures. What people are asking is, why have a ticket and still no go?

19-09-2019, 08:14 AM

That's not what people are talking about though.

We're talking about season ticket holders just deciding not to bother going and yes, I'll be shocked if we lose. The reason being that hearts are guff. Seriously guff.

19-09-2019, 08:43 AM

We're talking about season ticket holders just deciding not to bother going and yes, I'll be shocked if we lose. The reason being that hearts are guff. Seriously guff.

If you have a season ticket you must have a passion for the club and try and lift the team. Can't understand why you would not go. Maybe some the recent converts to season ticket holders could explain their thinking. During the 22 in a row still went to the derbies and games. Maybe social media is magnifying the negativity and moaners. In the 80s you only met them occasionally - a taxi driver or in on a pub. You hung out with people who went to the games and loved Hibs and always had hope of better days.

Barman Stanton
19-09-2019, 08:48 AM
If you have a season ticket you must have a passion for the club and try and lift the team. Can't understand why you would not go. Maybe some the recent converts to season ticket holders could explain their thinking. During the 22 in a row still went to the derbies and games. Maybe social media is magnifying the negativity and moaners. In the 80s you only met them occasionally - a taxi driver or in on a pub. You hung out with people who went to the games and loved Hibs and always had hope of better days.

Social media 100% has an impact. I don't think some people realise the constant negativity works its way to the ground. Its weird though, non of my mates are anywhere near as negative as people on here or FB etc.

19-09-2019, 08:48 AM
Nearly all the tickets are gone so the £32 isn’t that much of an issue. Despite this the number of empty seats in our end will probably stretch in to four figures. What people are asking is, why have a ticket and still no go?

It’s nothing new folk having a ticket but deciding not to go. I’ve a season ticket and have chosen to do other things with my afternoon rather then go to the Hibs game before.

I’ll go on Sunday but there’s the temptation to do something with my daughter instead. It’s two poor sides in what will be a turgid low quality game. The bragging rights will be enjoyable should we win but the 90 minutes itself will likely be a chore.

19-09-2019, 09:24 AM

If I had a season ticket my thinking about Sunday would likely be as follows:

I've made my commitment to the club clear by investing in a season ticket so I've effectively already paid for Sunday's game
On current form I get no enjoyment from watching Hibs and the prospect of attending on Sunday would feel like a chore rather than a pleasure
I will therefore choose to do something more enjoyable with my Sunday

Speaking as an older supporter, I am beyond the days of attending through thick and thin in the belief it made me a better fan. Circumstances dictate that I can't go every week even if I wanted to, but the bottom line for me is that I just don't enjoy it at present. Hearts may be seriously guff, but there's no evidence that we're capable of beating anyone at the moment and I just haven't got the willpower/mental stamina, call it what you will, to sit through what is likely to be a turgid derby in the hope that we might take something from it.

19-09-2019, 09:36 AM
If you have decided not to go, then please let someone else use your season ticket... empty seats and gulls a scourge on our club👍

19-09-2019, 09:43 AM

I've made my commitment to the club clear by investing in a season ticket so I've effectively already paid for Sunday's game
On current form I get no enjoyment from watching Hibs and the prospect of attending on Sunday would feel like a chore rather than a pleasure

Speaking as an older supporter, I am beyond the days of attending through thick and thin in the belief it made me a better fan. Circumstances dictate that I can't go every week even if I wanted to, but the bottom line for me is that I just don't enjoy it at present. Hearts may be seriously guff, but there's no evidence that we're capable of beating anyone at the moment and I just haven't got the willpower/mental stamina, call it what you will, to sit through what is likely to be a turgid derby in the hope that we might take something from it.

A rousing motivational speech.

19-09-2019, 09:55 AM
Really cant understand having a ticket for a derby against a dog**** Hearts side with their fans and team in utter turmoil and deciding not to go. Baffling.

19-09-2019, 09:59 AM
Derby games are more or less seperate entities and if you support a team who’ll win very little it’s really what makes you tick as a fan.

Not every derby in the world is a sell-out but I wonder how many have ever seen fans declaring on the internet that although they have a bought and paid for ticket that they can’t motivate themselves to go?

Each to their own but to outsiders looking in it must make interesting reading. They used to beat us constantly but the fans used to at least turn up hoping. You’d think we’d been awful for 20 years as opposed to a few months the way folk are going on.

Barman Stanton
19-09-2019, 10:03 AM
Derby games are more or less seperate entities and if you support a team who’ll win very little it’s really what makes you tick as a fan.

Not every derby in the world is a sell-out but I wonder how many have ever seen fans declaring on the internet that although they have a bought and paid for ticket that they can’t motivate themselves to go?

Each to their own but to outsiders looking in it must make interesting reading. They used to beat us constantly but the fans used to at least turn up hoping. You’d think we’d been awful for 20 years as opposed to a few months the way folk are going on.

I think its moving back to the dark days that many are struggling to accept. Many seem to completely have the hump with Hibs and everything associated with it at the moment.

CloudSquall
19-09-2019, 10:04 AM

One for the dressing room wall :greengrin

InchHibby
19-09-2019, 10:11 AM

I agree totally with this, not the part about attending as I still look forward to doing that, but it is your, and definitely a few more, choice and this should be respected.

Daydreamer
19-09-2019, 10:16 AM
They are probably short of their 5 best players as one yam has said to me, Souttar, Naismith, Washington, Walker and Haring unless some of them make their usual miraculous recovery and even if they did they won't be match fit. We will win this time if Heckingbottom goes two up front. Lets get behind the team and get the last 250 tickets sold because they are *****.

19-09-2019, 10:27 AM
34 East
42 West
11 FF Upper
71 FF Lower

Some of the negative nellies that love to post on ticket threads will be slitting their wrists.

Hibs will probably release a few more tickets on the day of the game and they'll say 'see, Ah told you it wouldn't sell out!'

19-09-2019, 10:28 AM
Some more sections sold out now and most that aren’t are single seats only.

19-09-2019, 10:49 AM
I wasn't going to go along but the closer it gets the more i think we'll win and win well so I'll be there. Blind faith? Nope i just think we're better than them.

Earlydelivery
19-09-2019, 11:40 AM
Hardly any left now .. be sold out by tomorrow 16k home fans not bad at all

Juice-Terry
19-09-2019, 11:58 AM
121 non-executive left, and 121 executive left. Not bad. GGTTH!

Mr_F
19-09-2019, 12:00 PM
Hardly any left now .. be sold out by tomorrow 16k home fans not bad at all

Will be "sold out" but plenty empty seats.

19-09-2019, 12:03 PM
I didnae even know the seats were red yellow blue etc. I know they had poor crowds around then but Erchie Mc Pherson would never mention that

I remember sitting in the "Govan Brown Rear" when we played Celtc in a cup semi there. Ewwww.

Sioux
19-09-2019, 12:10 PM
I wasn't going to go along but the closer it gets the more i think we'll win and win well so I'll be there. Blind faith? Nope i just think we're better than them.

So, like many you only want to turn up if we're winning?

There's too much of that now. Folks now pay to go to the game but expect and feel entitled to watch the team winning. It's pathetic. What you're entitled to when paying for a ticket is to sit in a seat and watch the match. You pay to enter the stadium. Nowt else.

19-09-2019, 12:10 PM
So again, despite the fans being chastised on here so far this season by some people theyre doing their bit and selling out the home end.

19-09-2019, 12:19 PM
So, like many you only want to turn up if we're winning?

There's too much of that now. Folks now pay to go to the game but expect and feel entitled to watch the team winning. It's pathetic. What you're entitled to when paying for a ticket is to sit in a seat and watch the match. You pay to enter the stadium. Nowt else.

I remember when it used to be simple. Buy your season ticket and you’ve done your bit to support your club.

Now it’s not good enough to choose not to use your season ticket and spend your time however you want, having already financially backed the club.

It’s even not good enough to use the ticket you have bought and spend your afternoon at Easter road. You now get chastised for attending a game you think you will win.

Wish they would put all of this in the T&C’s.

19-09-2019, 12:26 PM

Its because the Rugby world cup will have started isn't it. :greengrin

19-09-2019, 12:29 PM

Yep not exactly Churchill's lets fight them on the beaches. :greengrin

19-09-2019, 12:49 PM
I wasn’t looking forward to Sunday because we’re not great right now. I ended up listening to the proclaimers on my iPod earlier and a suggested video came up of the scottish cup final, so I went on it as you do.

I’m now super excited for Sunday. Mon the ****ing hibs

19-09-2019, 12:58 PM
Yep not exactly Churchill's lets fight them on the beaches. :greengrin

How about...

"Let's fight and make them our Bitches!"

19-09-2019, 01:13 PM
Only the second game of the season for me so super looking forward to it. The other match was the St Mirren game so Im n a roll :greengrin

Staying over and derby win definitely makes the beer taste so much better post match.

We'll win on Sunday.

19-09-2019, 01:20 PM
How about...

"Let's fight and make them our Bitches!"

:faf: :greengrin

HFC93
19-09-2019, 01:38 PM

I’ve entered a deep depression reading this.

19-09-2019, 02:07 PM

Also speaking as an older supporter I never go to a derby for the pretty football and it would be difficult to suggest I go to them to enjoy them, I am pretty much a nervous wreck from start to finish. However, even in the ****test of seasons, they are the games with the atmosphere, drama and potential that make them not worth missing.

Your choice but I would urge you to reconsider.

19-09-2019, 05:03 PM

A bath and a toaster is a good combination

19-09-2019, 05:23 PM
A bath and a toaster is a good combination****ing hell !!

19-09-2019, 05:38 PM
I'm going out early to get pished and the football will take care of itself. I've no control over it.

Earlier in the week I was as apathetic as I can remember about a Derby. As the week has ticked along and the deeply ingrained arrogance of Hearts fans starts to poke through I find myself getting more up for it. No matter what the situation I would never say a Derby is a 'win win'. We have to beat them every time we play them as far as I'm concerned. If we win and turn the corner then great, if we win and continue to stumble along PH will go sooner rather than later anyway. There is no upside to losing.

For 90 minutes I love the atmosphere that borders on toxic. Football is tribal and the Derby is the epitome of that. Get along, support your team focus on nothing but willing us to beat that mob for 90 minutes.

19-09-2019, 05:42 PM
I'm going out early to get pished and the football will take care of itself. I've no control over it.

Earlier in the week I was as apathetic as I can remember about a Derby. As the week has ticked along and the deeply ingrained arrogance of Hearts fans starts to poke through I find myself getting more up for it. No matter what the situation I would never say a Derby is a 'win win'. We have to beat them every time we play them as far as I'm concerned. If we win and turn the corner then great, if we win and continue to stumble along PH will go sooner rather than later anyway. There is no upside to losing.

For 90 minutes I love the atmosphere that borders on toxic. Football is tribal and the Derby is the epitome of that. Get along, support your team focus on nothing but willing us to beat that mob for 90 minutes.

100%.

19-09-2019, 05:54 PM
Looking forward to Sunday. 2-0 Hibs, Flo and Allan. :agree:

19-09-2019, 05:55 PM

Amen to that!👍

Power
19-09-2019, 06:03 PM

Spot on ✅

19-09-2019, 06:28 PM
Social media 100% has an impact. I don't think some people realise the constant negativity works its way to the ground. Its weird though, non of my mates are anywhere near as negative as people on here or FB etc.

Negative people love to moan and drag others down to their level. A lot of it is attention seeking and social media gives them a platform.

jax67
19-09-2019, 06:32 PM

Yippee kayay mutha f£&@€?

Daniel 1875
19-09-2019, 07:52 PM
Only 7 individual seats left in the East now.

19-09-2019, 07:56 PM
Negative people love to moan and drag others down to their level. A lot of it is attention seeking and social media gives them a platform.

It's far easier to find negatives than positives. Human nature. You're bang on though.

scuttle
19-09-2019, 07:56 PM

Hope you gave yourself an infraction for swearing mate

Garymcl
19-09-2019, 07:59 PM
A simple plea to all fellow hibbys going to game on Sunday get behind the team no matter what happens for the full 90 mins let’s win this and move on Ggtth :flag:

19-09-2019, 08:25 PM
Only 7 individual seats left in the East now.

14 individual seats left (excluding executive seats) in East and West combined now :aok:

19-09-2019, 08:30 PM
You know things are getting desperate when we're not counting 'executive seats' on the dot count thread. They're empty seats no??

19-09-2019, 08:46 PM
You know things are getting desperate when we're not counting 'executive seats' on the dot count thread. They're empty seats no??

Nothing desperate about it.

19-09-2019, 09:18 PM
9 East
4 West
7 FF Upper
62 FF Lower

82 regular tickets currently available plus 113 executive priced efforts

19-09-2019, 09:56 PM

19-09-2019, 10:18 PM
East. 3
West. 12
Fam5. 65

Exec
Lower West 61
East Upper. 53

20-09-2019, 03:20 AM
Derby day is always special.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

20-09-2019, 03:48 AM
Execs going well with just over 100 left. We will have sell out by kick off. C'mon the Hibs.

Usual irrational optimism creeping in all be it later than usual.

20-09-2019, 05:18 AM
Regardless of turmoil, derby day is what it's all about! Best games of the season! I wouldn't care if we were 8th and they were 9th and it was the last game of the season with nothing to play for, the win would mean the exact same to me!

Come the Hibees!!

Juice-Terry
20-09-2019, 06:09 AM
75 non-exec and 110 exec left.

20-09-2019, 12:34 PM
Seems to be more seats popping up, particularly the FF lower.

20-09-2019, 01:19 PM

Is it the case that you can only buy a FF Lower adult ticket if you have a child as part of group?

Daniel 1875
20-09-2019, 02:06 PM
Looks like the East Stand is now sold out.

20-09-2019, 02:43 PM

I think there's still a seat release scheme, so maybe people are using that.

The club usually hold back a number of seats for complimentaries and youth team members and whatever's left is usually released shortly before the game.

Is it the case that you can only buy a FF Lower adult ticket if you have a child as part of group?

Yes

Juice-Terry
20-09-2019, 02:51 PM
95 non-exec, and 93 exec left.

20-09-2019, 10:37 PM
East and West sold out.

Upper Famous sold out.

69 in lower Famous.

Some Execs in lower West and Upper Famous

20-09-2019, 11:22 PM
74 seats in FF Lower

32 Execs in FF Upper
47 Execs in West Lower

Total 153 tickets up for grabs

20-09-2019, 11:38 PM
74 seats in FF Lower

32 Execs in FF Upper
47 Execs in West Lower

Total 153 tickets up for grabs

Mon the Hibs.

Regardless of our struggles, this is our club. Let’s have a sold out derby and gub those maroon balloons.

21-09-2019, 04:47 AM
Most of the seats in FF Lower are singles, so probably wont sell many more, if you can only buy an adult ticket here, with a child as part of group.

21-09-2019, 06:23 AM
Most of the seats in FF Lower are singles, so probably wont sell many more, if you can only buy an adult ticket here, with a child as part of group.

Yes will limit the ability to buy tickets that are left in the lower Famous 5.

21-09-2019, 07:06 AM
If Dempster etc can't see how ludicrous the seating arrangements are in tbe FFL after this then there's something wrong. Potentially fans unable to go to the game because they can only get in there with a child when there'll be loads of single seats empty. Nuts.

21-09-2019, 07:12 AM
If Dempster etc can't see how ludicrous the seating arrangements are in tbe FFL after this then there's something wrong. Potentially fans unable to go to the game because they can only get in there with a child when there'll be loads of single seats empty. Nuts.

Congrats on being the one that manages to find a negative in a positive.

Twenty Thousand tickets sold for a derby between two teams performing badly but we can still rely on some people to see the downside in anything

21-09-2019, 07:18 AM

Twenty Thousand tickets sold for a derby between two teams performing badly but we can still rely on some people to see the downside in anything

Hes not wrong though is he? How is it possible for an adult to buy a ticket in the FFL without a bairn and how many will buy one with their bairn sitting nowhere near them? Common sense should say that these tickets are available for anyone to buy.

21-09-2019, 07:19 AM

That’s not being negative. It’s a valid point, if accurate. I know it applies to buying a season ticket, not sure for a single ticket?

21-09-2019, 07:29 AM
Have the flumps sold out the away end?

21-09-2019, 07:29 AM
Wasn't it that you couldn't buy a season ticket in there without purchasing a childs ticket.....or vice versa? Why would the club wish to stop an adult stand alone ticket being bought in there? I'd understand if they did not allow a single kids ticket being bought.

....i stand corrected, just tried it, you need to buy a kids ticket at the same time.

21-09-2019, 07:33 AM
I think there's still a seat release scheme, so maybe people are using that.

The club usually hold back a number of seats for complimentaries and youth team members and whatever's left is usually released shortly before the game.

Yes

Seat release only comes into play when its a sellout I think.

It's a perfectly valid point.

We're now at the stage we have 75 seats still up for sale but they can't be purchased by an adult?

That's another **** up by Hibs.

21-09-2019, 07:35 AM
Have the flumps sold out the away end?

Went to general sale but aye, sold out eventually.

21-09-2019, 07:36 AM
Went to general sale but aye, sold out eventually.

Fair play to them.

21-09-2019, 07:50 AM
Wasn’t sure if the adult/child thing applied to a one off game so just went on to e-ticketing out of interest and it does, indeed, tell you that you need to buy at least one child ticket as well when you attempt to get an adult ticket.

Absolutely mental, especially when there are only single seats left really.

21-09-2019, 08:27 AM
Seat release only comes into play when its a sellout I think.

It's a perfectly valid point.

We're now at the stage we have 75 seats still up for sale but they can't be purchased by an adult?

That's another **** up by Hibs.

It is a family section though. How do other clubs deal with this?

21-09-2019, 08:35 AM
It is a family section though. How do other clubs deal with this?

Their Fans choose to moan about only having a couple of dozen seats unsold for a game that loads of people predicted just last week that nobody would even want to go to.

21-09-2019, 08:40 AM
Folk know the position with the FFL. If they haven't bought a ticket elsewhere by now, it's no ones fault but their own.

21-09-2019, 08:44 AM
Have hibs been releasing their comp seats?

There tends to be a flood a few days before the game where we go from having a 100 or so left to a few hundred.

Surprised there’s not been a communication from hibs to say- no walk ups/ last few tickets.

21-09-2019, 08:49 AM
Folk know the position with the FFL. If they haven't bought a ticket elsewhere by now, it's no ones fault but their own.

What if people weren’t able to get a ticket, didn’t know they could go etc?

Potentially restricting the sale of seats seems silly to me. Particularly when, with what is left, a family won’t be able to sit as a family.

21-09-2019, 09:03 AM
What if people weren’t able to get a ticket, didn’t know they could go etc?

Potentially restricting the sale of seats seems silly to me. Particularly when, with what is left, a family won’t be able to sit as a family.

I realise it sounds like a risk but, if there's anybody that wants adult and child tickets, they should just buy them in the FF Lower (even if the tickets aren't for adjacent seats) and go and sit together in any of the normally large groups of empty seats.

I think the club could come up with other solutions for the few dozen seats that would still be empty, like ask some of the people with complimentary tickets to move to the FF Lower for this match then release the seats they would have been sitting in elsewhere.

Or we could just fill in the corners... :wink:

21-09-2019, 09:06 AM
Their Fans choose to moan about only having a couple of dozen seats unsold for a game that loads of people predicted just last week that nobody would even want to go to.

Not sure there is much that can be done wouldn't be fair if a family section to allow possibly drunk adults to sit with them. There are still exec seats are there not?

21-09-2019, 09:14 AM

Was never problem until the Singing Section tried to purchase en-masse tickets behind the goal for the cup game. That worked out well, didn't it.

Up The Bracket
21-09-2019, 09:17 AM
Was never problem until the Singing Section tried to purchase en-masse tickets behind the goal for the cup game. That worked out well, didn't it.

In a game against Ross County at home that was played in front of 5000 or something with probably around 1000 people across the whole of the famous five, if you’ve got an issue blame the board not the people trying to vocally back the team.

21-09-2019, 09:25 AM

How dare people want to buy tickets in a different part of the ground

21-09-2019, 09:27 AM
In a game against Ross County at home that was played in front of 5000 or something with probably around 1000 people across the whole of the famous five, if you’ve got an issue blame the board not the people trying to vocally back the team.

Jeeez, who said anything about blame. Why do we have to blame anyone?

All I said was that it wasn't a problem until then. Anyone with a degree of foresight could have envisaged what was going to happen.

Daydreamer
21-09-2019, 09:33 AM
One other problem as well is if you were going with your bairn to the game surely you would want to sit next to either him or her. As the majority that are left are single seats you would'nt be able to sit next to them which makes it even more ridiculous that the seats can't be sold to an adult on his own.

21-09-2019, 09:52 AM

I'm probably one of the more positive posters on here but just find this nuts. Imagine the east and west were to sell out leaving only 70 odd avaliable seats in the FFL. Nobody could fill them because they're single seats. Who would take a child and not sit next to them? Not many I'd guess. So Hibs have effectively said that even though there will be empty seats, if you don't have a child you aren't allowed to buy them. Own goal in my book.

Daydreamer
21-09-2019, 09:55 AM
I'm probably one of the more positive posters on here but just find this nuts. Imagine the east and west were to sell out leaving only 70 odd avaliable seats in the FFL. Nobody could fill them because they're single seats. Who would take a child and not sit next to them? Not many I'd guess. So Hibs have effectively said that even though there will be empty seats, if you don't have a child you aren't allowed to buy them. Own goal in my book.

Correct!!!

21-09-2019, 10:40 AM
The FFL madness continues ...it was stated that there was an over subscription in demand for the FFL for family season tickets ..so club were happy with their decision, now we find out that's not the case ...so on top the 70 vacant seats we will also have the non attendees in their as well ...should be interesting to see how many there are of those ..given it sheen muted they buy kids tickets only for the big games, non bigger than this one for us !! So let's see the turn out tomorrow ...

Bob Box Fish
21-09-2019, 10:53 AM
Ron will be keeping a close eye on the running of the club.

The new scanning system issue is still not resolved either, a work colleagues wife who does the turnstiles at Falkirk has been paid £45 by hibs to come through to the derby and hand scan supporters in. Times that by multiple turnstiles and it’s another loss in revenue.

21-09-2019, 11:08 AM

Let's face it its yet another ticketing fudge up from Dempster/Hibs.

We currently have 75 unsold seats dotted around an entire tier when the rest of the stadium is a sellout (barring the expensive black leather ones)

Unless an adult wants to go with a child who'll be sat 5 rows and 10 seats away they'll remain an empty. An adult with £32 is going to be turned away, a pensioner or student will be turned away, even a child who isn't with an adult will be turned away. It's crazy - no two ways about it.

Hold their hand up and say they've ballsed it and will fix it next time.

21-09-2019, 11:10 AM

We currently have 75 unsold seats dotted around an entire tier when the rest of the stadium is a sellout (barring the expensive black leather ones)

Unless an adult wants to go with a child who'll be sat 5 rows and 10 seats away they'll remain an empty. An adult with £32 is going to be turned away, a pensioner or student will be turned away, even a child who isn't with an adult will be turned away. It's crazy - no two ways about it.

Not exactly "a club open to all" is it? Definitely needs reviewed for next season.

21-09-2019, 11:11 AM
Not exactly "a club open to all" is it? Definitely needs reviewd for next season.

Who is the club not open to?

21-09-2019, 11:12 AM
Who is the club not open to?

People who don't have kids apparently

21-09-2019, 11:16 AM
People who don't have kids apparently

Or the person who has had weeks to buy a ticket for tomorrow, where there were still tickets available in other parts of the ground till late last night.

Brummie_Hibs
21-09-2019, 11:19 AM
Any online booking systems for gig/theatres do not allow you to book seats that leaves a single seat unoccupied between you and the next people in a row.

21-09-2019, 11:19 AM
Or the person who has had weeks to buy a ticket for tomorrow, where there were still tickets available in other parts of the ground till late last night.

What if they didn’t have the money then? What if they only found out they were able to go?

It’s only single seats. If someone wants one they should just be sold.

21-09-2019, 11:23 AM
What if they didn’t have the money then? What if they could only found out they were able to go?

It’s only single seats. If someone wants one they should just be sold.

Still think late on the Friday night is usually time enough. You’ll get the odd exception of course but that’s life. I personally would allow the remaining tickets to be sold in the FFL whether adult only or not but not up to me

21-09-2019, 11:31 AM

I’ve said this for a while.

The way the family section and FF is managed is ridiculous.

Empty seats on tv doesn’t make ER look good either.

Can’t remember the last game when behind the goals actually looked full.

Needs changed starting with singing section moving to the lower.

21-09-2019, 11:34 AM
It's the family section. It's there to allow people to take their children to the game without having to worry about being sat next to some foul mouthed, pished/coked up bam who's behaviour frightens the life out of the youngster.

You may be of the opinion that such protection isn't necessary, but that's the intention. Without a family section, Hibs would sell a lot fewer tickets than the number of last minute fans who miss out, on the few occasions a year that demand exceeds supply.

As far as I can remember, no-one has been unable to get a ticket for a home game, yet. If there have been occasions that this has happened, the number must been almost insignificant.

InchHibby
21-09-2019, 11:47 AM
I still think the whole problem with the FFS is those that bought Adult and Child seats with the main reasoning behind it to get tickets for category A games. Probably to begin with there were Adults using these seats until they tightened up. It does now though need to be looked at again as does the singing section area.

21-09-2019, 12:10 PM
Now 56 in lower East. Folk are dragging bairns along to the game.

mayo hibee
21-09-2019, 12:18 PM
It does seem like another Dempster balls up.

Although not too late to fix it and make the FFL single seats available to adults if and when the executive ones are sold.

Also I take it there's nothing to stop an adult buying and adult ticket and a child ticket and just using the adult one - could be argued that Hibs are cynically gaining the revenue for the child's ticket that is not used.

That said, I don't think it is anything like as cynical a move as that, most likely just another **** up.

21-09-2019, 12:25 PM
I must be missing something here, it's a family area and it's not quite sold out.

So what?

Does anyone complain if the disabled seating is not full?

21-09-2019, 12:31 PM
It's the family section. It's there to allow people to take their children to the game without having to worry about being sat next to some foul mouthed, pished/coked up bam who's behaviour frightens the life out of the youngster.

You may be of the opinion that such protection isn't necessary, but that's the intention. Without a family section, Hibs would sell a lot fewer tickets than the number of last minute fans who miss out, on the few occasions a year that demand exceeds supply.

As far as I can remember, no-one has been unable to get a ticket for a home game, yet. If there have been occasions that this has happened, the number must been almost insignificant.

I don't think anyone wants rid of the family section, just moved.

21-09-2019, 12:31 PM
I must be missing something here, it's a family area and it's not quite sold out.

So what?

Exactly.

Either we have a family area or we don't.

21-09-2019, 12:32 PM

So what?

It’s not that’s it just “not sold out” it’s that it can’t now sell out unless someone wants to take their kid with them and sit miles apart

21-09-2019, 12:33 PM

So what?

But it's the end of the universe as we know it!

Some as yet undisclosed person MIGHT not be able to get a ticket, after two weeks of being on sale

21-09-2019, 12:34 PM
But it's the end of the universe as we know it!

Some as yet undisclosed person MIGHT not be able to get a ticket, after two weeks of being on sale

We now have a situation where the stadium is very unlikely to ever be a sell out. End of the universe? Na. Bit of an issue? Aye

21-09-2019, 12:39 PM
I don't think anyone wants rid of the family section, just moved.

That's a separate question, and I'd like that to happen too, but there doesn't appear to be a solution if we're serious about offering a level of buffer from the more "animated" supporters.

However, people are saying that adults without children should be allowed to buy tickets in the family area. I disagree.

21-09-2019, 12:41 PM
It’s not that’s it just “not sold out” it’s that it can’t now sell out unless someone wants to take their kid with them and sit miles apart

Why don't they take their kid to the family area and sit together? :confused:

21-09-2019, 12:47 PM
Why don't they take their kid to the family area and sit together? :confused:

Cos there isn’t 2 seats together

mayo hibee
21-09-2019, 01:25 PM
People don't seem to be getting this. Hibs are selling an area of the stadium as a minimum one adult plus one child. But they have created a situation where there are only single seats available dotted around the stand and they are still trying to shift the tickets, but still only to adults bringing children. So the adults and children they are marketing the stand to can't sit next to each other. Yet they still won't sell off the single seats to single individuals either. It's amateur hour yet again I'm afraid.

The technology is readily available to set up seat sales to ensure that no single seats are left in a particular area of the ground if desired by the organisers. They could easily have done this and sold out the stand to families but they didn't.

21-09-2019, 01:44 PM
Having sat there when my kids were younger I can assure being with a child does not guarantee good behaviour from the adult. Think when only some single seats available they could be sold to adults.

21-09-2019, 01:48 PM
People don't seem to be getting this. Hibs are selling an area of the stadium as a minimum one adult plus one child. But they have created a situation where there are only single seats available dotted around the stand and they are still trying to shift the tickets, but still only to adults bringing children. So the adults and children they are marketing the stand to can't sit next to each other. Yet they still won't sell off the single seats to single individuals either. It's amateur hour yet again I'm afraid.

The technology is readily available to set up seat sales to ensure that no single seats are left in a particular area of the ground if desired by the organisers. They could easily have done this and sold out the stand to families but they didn't.

I've just had a look and there are 57 seats unsold in the FF.

If it had been possible to make sure there were no single seats, it would have allowed another 28 pairs into the ground.

Assuming there are 28 pairs who are missing out, and that all the children in those pairs are aged 12 or over, the maximum income Hibs have lost out on is £1200.

It would be better if we didn't lose out on that money, but is it really that big an issue that the club is being slated as being amateur and Dempster being accused of f***ing up?

I'll answer my own question; no, it's not.

21-09-2019, 01:56 PM
I've just had a look and there are 57 seats unsold in the FF.

If it had been possible to make sure there were no single seats, it would have allowed another 28 pairs into the ground.

Assuming there are 28 pairs who are missing out, and that all the children in those pairs are aged 12 or over, the maximum income Hibs have lost out on is £1200.

It would be better if we didn't lose out on that money, but is it really that big an issue that the club is being slated as being amateur and Dempster being accused of f***ing up?

For me it would prob ‘just’ fall in to the “amateur” category that the club are, by their own doing, preventing us from selling out the stadium

21-09-2019, 02:41 PM
A number of people getting stressed about the 50 odd seats that will remain unsold, I'm more concerned about the likey 100's that'll be empty on derby day given that a large number of fans can't be bothered to endure another 90mins of torture!

mayo hibee
21-09-2019, 02:49 PM
For me it's just another example of things sadly not being right at Hibs of late. Along with the ticket scanner issues, the widely reported decline in the standards of premium hospitality on offer, the way things went with Marathon Bet, the lack of a replacement sponsor and of course the biggest thing of all which is the decline in standard of the product on the pitch. Yes, that one is down to Heckingbottom but ultimately it's also the responsibility of the person that hired him.

I wish things were better but they're not, we shouldn't be afraid to call the club out on that. The buck stops with the chief exec until such time as her boss takes action if needed. I hope it doesn't come to that but things have clearly gone wrong in the last six to 12 months.

21-09-2019, 02:56 PM

Just another thing that ‘isn’t a big deal’.

Add to the fact that our system at the turnstiles doesn’t work so we’ll be paying folk to scan us in at cost. No big deal.

No sponsorship revenue. No big deal.

Hospitality not sold out. No big deal.

All these things that aren’t a big deal must add up.

21-09-2019, 03:01 PM
As someone has said but will be missed- don’t allow people to leave a gap when they buy seats.

Another way to do it is that they could split the FFL into say 8 zones. You pick the zone you want to sit in then the algorithm picks the precise seats.

21-09-2019, 03:17 PM
As someone has said but will be missed- don’t allow people to leave a gap when they buy seats.

Another way to do it is that they could split the FFL into say 8 zones. You pick the zone you want to sit in then the algorithm picks the precise seats.

Everton do that on their ticket site to try to ensure no single seats are left.

madhibby
21-09-2019, 04:00 PM
Seats still available:

Famous Five Lower 54 (scattered and I think adults have to purchase child seat as well to qualify)
Famous Five Upper 13 (Exec seats only)
West Upper Exec Only 56 (these seats were only released today)
West Lower Exec seats 32 (including new seats released today)

Total 155 seats available

21-09-2019, 04:04 PM
It says on the ticket site that hospitality is sold out yet there is executive seats available in the West Upper?? :confused:

21-09-2019, 04:06 PM
It says on the ticket site that hospitality is sold out yet there is executive seats available in the West Upper?? :confused:

More exec seats than seats in hospitality perhaps?

21-09-2019, 04:06 PM
More exec seats than seats in hospitality perhaps?

At £45 a pop they won't sell.

wallpaperman
21-09-2019, 04:08 PM

Hospitality with food and drinks will be sold out, but there are far more executive seats in the stand than there are hospitality places, so they always release quite a lot.

21-09-2019, 04:33 PM
Everton do that on their ticket site to try to ensure no single seats are left.

Didn't Hibs have a system like that in place for the FF Lower at some point, G?

21-09-2019, 04:37 PM
Didn't Hibs have a system like that in place for the FF Lower at some point, G?

I honestly don't know. Possibly but I really can't remember.

21-09-2019, 05:37 PM
Not selling the FFL to adults is Hibs policy. Not one many agree with but LD rules, no one else is allowed an opinion. But the reality if you really want a tickets you can pay £38 for an adult ticket in this season new FFU Executive area. I personally think that Hibs will be delighted with the amount of tickets sold

21-09-2019, 06:23 PM
Just another thing that ‘isn’t a big deal’.

Add to the fact that our system at the turnstiles doesn’t work so we’ll be paying folk to scan us in at cost. No big deal.

No sponsorship revenue. No big deal.

Hospitality not sold out. No big deal.

All these things that aren’t a big deal must add up.

Hospitality is sold out.

The turnstiles will be fixed.

There are still tickets available to buy. The fixture list has been out since July. If there are people who couldn't decide whether or not to go to the game until the FF was sold out, but are now somehow desperate to be there in person rather than watch on TV, and I doubt there are any, they can pay for their indecision by getting an executive seat.

21-09-2019, 06:26 PM
Not selling the FFL to adults is Hibs policy. Not one many agree with but LD rules, no one else is allowed an opinion. But the reality if you really want a t key you can pay £38 for an adult ticket in this season new FFU Executive area. I personally think that Hibs will be delighted with the amount of tickets sold

I would dispute whether the majority of the support disagree with the policy of not selling adult tickets in the family stand.

It makes absolute sense.

21-09-2019, 06:36 PM
Roughly 20,000 tickets sold for a game between two teams that are struggling.

Well done to everybody for stepping up to the plate when your club needs you.

21-09-2019, 06:37 PM
Hospitality is sold out.

The turnstiles will be fixed.

There are still tickets available to buy. The fixture list has been out since July. If there are people who couldn't decide whether or not to go to the game until the FF was sold out, but are now somehow desperate to be there in person rather than watch on TV, and I doubt there are any, they can pay for their indecision by getting an executive seat.

It is now, there was availability at the time of posting.

When will the turnstiles be fixed? No evidence to suggest it will be to date. Losing money on it tomorrow. No big deal though. Just like everything else.

Single seats only being available, a parent not being able to sit next to their child, could absolutely discourage folk.

21-09-2019, 06:40 PM
Some of the negative nellies that love to post on ticket threads will be slitting their wrists.

Hibs will probably release a few more tickets on the day of the game and they'll say 'see, Ah told you it wouldn't sell out!'

I see they found something else to moan about

21-09-2019, 07:23 PM
It is now, there was availability at the time of posting.

When will the turnstiles be fixed? No evidence to suggest it will be to date. Losing money on it tomorrow. No big deal though. Just like everything else.

Single seats only being available, a parent not being able to sit next to their child, could absolutely discourage folk.

Ok. You're right. Hospitality didn't sell out until close to game day. That's an amateurish ****** up.

The glitches with the turnstiles are a big deal. We'll spend literally hundreds of pounds helping people get in that we wouldn't have needed to if the software was working. Unless the contracters who installed it are covering it until it's fixed.

Everyone who wants to be at the game will be at the game, but in theory someone could have missed out. That's another big deal.

Sorry for the sarcasm, but these are minor problems which you seem to want to exaggerate out of proportion.

21-09-2019, 07:31 PM
Ok. You're right. Hospitality didn't sell out until close to game day. That's an amateurish ****** up.

The glitches with the turnstiles are a big deal. We'll spend literally hundreds of pounds helping people get in that we wouldn't have needed to if the software was working. Unless the contracters who installed it are covering it until it's fixed.

Everyone who wants to be at the game will be at the game, but in theory someone could have missed out. That's another big deal.

Sorry for the sarcasm, but these are minor problems which you seem to want to exaggerate out of proportion.

Yep all minor problems that don’t add up and don’t matter. It’s all great.

We’re doing a fantastic job on and off the pitch.

And I’ve never mentioned the word amateurish in relation to anything as it goes.

21-09-2019, 07:41 PM
Yep all minor problems that don’t add up and don’t matter. It’s all great.

We’re doing a fantastic job on and off the pitch.

Now you're being sarcastic. We're crap on the pitch.

A mystery 28 adults with children, who couldn't decide whether or not to go to the game until the last minute, couldn't buy cheap tickets and refused to buy the expensive ones which are still available.

The turnstiles are not working as well as they should. The contracters who installed them will be mortified, I imagine, but they'll be fixed eventually.

Hibs have sold well over 20000 seats for tomorrow's game. That really is fantastic.

21-09-2019, 07:51 PM
Now you're being sarcastic. We're crap on the pitch.

A mystery 28 adults with children, who couldn't decide whether or not to go to the game until the last minute, couldn't buy cheap tickets and refused to buy the expensive ones which are still available.

The turnstiles are not working as well as they should. The contracters who installed them will be mortified, I imagine, but they'll be fixed eventually.

Hibs have sold well over 20000 seats for tomorrow's game. That really is fantastic.

I never said it wasn’t a good turnout. If you look back earlier in this thread you’ll actually see that I responded to a poster, or posters, who were talking about us not being close to selling out. I didn’t think that would be the case and I’m happy that it’s not.

That doesn’t stop me from thinking Hibs just do some ridiculous things though. As for the turnstile issue, it’s nothing short of a joke. Fixed eventually? It’s over two months since they were first used.

Hibees1973
21-09-2019, 08:01 PM
Near sell out for this game is a brilliant turnout by the Hibs fans and also by the Hearts fans given the form of both sides and the general mood around both clubs.

21-09-2019, 08:05 PM
Good turnout.

I couldn't make it but have passed my ticket on.

21-09-2019, 08:08 PM
Just shows you how far we've come. Derby on 12th August 2012, the attendance was 12,887.

https://www.skysports.com/football/hibernian-vs-hearts/272233

21-09-2019, 08:16 PM
For me it's just another example of things sadly not being right at Hibs of late. Along with the ticket scanner issues, the widely reported decline in the standards of premium hospitality on offer, the way things went with Marathon Bet, the lack of a replacement sponsor and of course the biggest thing of all which is the decline in standard of the product on the pitch. Yes, that one is down to Heckingbottom but ultimately it's also the responsibility of the person that hired him.

I wish things were better but they're not, we shouldn't be afraid to call the club out on that. The buck stops with the chief exec until such time as her boss takes action if needed. I hope it doesn't come to that but things have clearly gone wrong in the last six to 12 months.

Black Cloud :jamboak:

21-09-2019, 08:37 PM
137 tickets left

93 executive which tells me Hibs need to reduce the number of executive seats by at least 80. If you can't sell them for the Derby you will never sell them. Take note Power*.
22 seats in Section 16 of the FF Lower (nearest section to the West)
22 seats in the rest of the FF Lower

* This isn't meant to sound rude KP but does. No rudeness intended.

21-09-2019, 09:43 PM

Totally agree it is a family section for a reason no way would I want a drunk idiot next to me if taking younger kids. In the grand scheme of things a handful of single tickets not sold no real issue. Great turnout for tomorrow really looking forward to it.

21-09-2019, 09:46 PM
Roughly 20,000 tickets sold for a game between two teams that are struggling.

Well done to everybody for stepping up to the plate when your club needs you.

Yep brilliant turnout hope it is rewarded with a great win to turnaround the season. :flag:

CathroMustStay
22-09-2019, 02:28 AM

Foul-mouthed, pished/coked up bam(s)?

Is it possible for you to outline a more vile, stereotypical narrative you have concocted for your fellow Hibs fans?

Regurgitated tabloid drivel, well done sir.

MagicSwirlingShip
22-09-2019, 05:19 AM
Foul-mouthed, pished/coked up bam(s)?

Is it possible for you to outline a more vile, stereotypical narrative you have concocted for your fellow Hibs fans?

Regurgitated tabloid drivel, well done sir.

Point was pretty valid though. The family section is there for a reason, they are trying to promote a child friendly section and one bad sort in amongst a group of kids and parents can have a real ripple effect.

I’ve seen it happen at Hampden plenty times when family groups are displaced from their usual crowd that sit around them at Easter Rd and end up beside some of our more “vocal” fans.

Kids get scared, parents get angry, usually ends up boiling over or the young family leaving altogether.

22-09-2019, 06:53 AM
If you take your kids to the football you should be prepared to hear bad language and see people who've had a few drinks. It's not an S Club 7 gig. It's a choice you make. I've taken my daughter lots of times and sat in the east and she loves it. There will be more kids in the east stand than the family section today, always is. Just think they could have done it differently in the FFL. Have a family section by all means but the current set up is daft.

22-09-2019, 07:09 AM
If you take your kids to the football you should be prepared to hear bad language and see people who've had a few drinks. It's not an S Club 7 gig. It's a choice you make. I've taken my daughter lots of times and sat in the east and she loves it. There will be more kids in the east stand than the family section tomorrow, always is. Just think they could have done it differently in the FFL. Have a family section by all means but the current set up is daft.

Correct, most of us attended games with our dads at a time where the language, abuse and behaviour was on a different level. Most kids probably here worse in their own homes these days.

22-09-2019, 07:22 AM
Correct, most of us attended games with our dads at a time where the language, abuse and behaviour was on a different level. Most kids probably here worse in their own homes these days.

Yeah exactly. It's night and day compared to when my old man took me. In saying that i was blown away as a kid in the old east. Was mesmerized by it. That's when my love for Hibs started! Different days now of course.

22-09-2019, 07:58 AM
If you take your kids to the football you should be prepared to hear bad language and see people who've had a few drinks. It's not an S Club 7 gig. It's a choice you make. I've taken my daughter lots of times and sat in the east and she loves it. There will be more kids in the east stand than the family section today, always is. Just think they could have done it differently in the FFL. Have a family section by all means but the current set up is daft.

I agree. Think hibs should looking to have one section in the east and west, my little girl is 15 months and when she starts going I’d want her to sit with other kids but I don’t like sitting behind the goals low down. A section at the side would be ideal.

madhibby
22-09-2019, 08:05 AM
Tickets left
West Upper - all Executive 51
West Lower - all Executive 25
Famous Five lower (Family Section) 39
Famous Five Upper - all Executive 9

Total 124

Hibs might find some more posh seats to make available?

So likely attendance/seats sold assuming ground holds 20,400 should be over 20,000 - the largest recorded attendance I can remember in the new stadium was 20,200 for the Terry Butcher 2-1 win against them - don't think it will beat that - my estimate is something like 20,054!

Spender
22-09-2019, 08:44 AM
Tickets left
West Upper - all Executive 51
West Lower - all Executive 25
Famous Five lower (Family Section) 39
Famous Five Upper - all Executive 9

Total 124

Hibs might find some more posh seats to make available?

So likely attendance/seats sold assuming ground holds 20,400 should be over 20,000 - the largest recorded attendance I can remember in the new stadium was 20,200 for the Terry Butcher 2-1 win against them - don't think it will beat that - my estimate is something like 20,054!

Not forgetting they usually don't sell a portion of tickets at the bottom of the east nearest to the south stand for segration

22-09-2019, 08:51 AM
Point was pretty valid though. The family section is there for a reason, they are trying to promote a child friendly section and one bad sort in amongst a group of kids and parents can have a real ripple effect.

I’ve seen it happen at Hampden plenty times when family groups are displaced from their usual crowd that sit around them at Easter Rd and end up beside some of our more “vocal” fans.

Kids get scared, parents get angry, usually ends up boiling over or the young family leaving altogether.

I've seen some foul mouthed/pissed up bams in attendance with their kids so I don't think the point is particularly valid.

As someone said, it would be easy enough for someone to buy an adult and child ticket if they really wanted to go anyway.

Better just selling them and having the stewards do their job.

MagicSwirlingShip
22-09-2019, 09:12 AM
I've seen some foul mouthed/pissed up bams in attendance with their kids so I don't think the point is particularly valid.

As someone said, it would be easy enough for someone to buy an adult and child ticket if they really wanted to go anyway.

Better just selling them and having the stewards do their job.

As have I, most of the time actually the same repeat offenders. The vast majority of parents who attend the games with young kids do not however behave inappropriately, and kids quite enjoy being around other groups of kids. I think it’s good that the club are trying to protect this environment.

22-09-2019, 11:45 AM
West Execs. 11
Upper Fam 5 . 5

Lower Fam 5. 12