View Full Version : Anyone think we will win today?

Weegreenman
14-09-2019, 10:47 AM
I look at our recent performances and I can honestly say for sure that I just can’t see us winning this match.

Please prove me wrong Hibs 🙏

14-09-2019, 10:52 AM
I look at our recent performances and I can honestly say for sure that I just can’t see us winning this match.

Hope so, got a tenner on it. We have to start winning sometime. :greengrin

Squirrel 1875
Hope so. Really need something to pick us up going into next week.

villahibs
Nope! They’ve been as bad as us. They’ll probably find a bit of form today....

paddy1875
14-09-2019, 10:53 AM
A win would be great. But I think the focus should be on the performance. Go out and get beat on a whimper then he’s done here.

A battling performance should see us win but iv not see that at all so far this season.

14-09-2019, 10:53 AM
Have a feeling today is our turning point & everything clicks into place.

14-09-2019, 10:56 AM

I really hope you're right, but I'm not feeling confident. I fear we will concede terrible goals again.

14-09-2019, 10:57 AM
We lost both games at Rugby Park last season. It's not an easy place to get a win.

IL B going anyway and just hoping we show some signs of improvement.

14-09-2019, 10:59 AM
I’ll decide when I see the team. If Naismith and Porteous are in there then I think we’ve got a decent chance. Would be nice to see Hallberg aswell but he’s a lesser known entity than the other two.

If the starting line up hasn’t changed much then I’d be less confident.

Weegreenman
14-09-2019, 11:15 AM

Oh I really hope your right. 🙏 Would be a coupon buster for me but I don’t care. Desperate times!

14-09-2019, 11:15 AM
Yes. 3-1.

14-09-2019, 11:16 AM
Killie on the coupon sad times

Weegreenman
14-09-2019, 11:17 AM
We lost both games at Rugby Park last season. It's not an easy place to get a win.

IL B going anyway and just hoping we show some signs of improvement.

That’s what I’m looking for, an improvement. Losing a football match in the right manner. What I mean by that is not going down with a whimper.

Always love seeing Hibs win, but I’ll take a point and a good performance, would be really happy with that

We can win any game, but we really need to pick the right team with the right formation. The trouble with that is I have no idea who the best team is or how they should line up? 😳

Ardenttwo
14-09-2019, 11:21 AM

Not or a chance in hell will we win today

14-09-2019, 11:21 AM
A win would be great. But I think the focus should be on the performance. Go out and get beat on a whimper then he’s done here.

A battling performance should see us win but iv not see that at all so far this season.

I have a feeling he's got to win against Hearts and or Killie in the cup game to save his job.

14-09-2019, 11:22 AM
Hibs win and Stevie Mallan goal

SJNB Hibby
14-09-2019, 11:25 AM
Always love seeing Hibs win, but I’ll take a point and a good performance, would be really happy with that

paddy1875
14-09-2019, 11:28 AM
I have a feeling he's got to win against Hearts and or Killie in the cup game to save his job.

Wishful thinking from me I suppose. I just can’t take to the guy.

14-09-2019, 11:29 AM

Depressingly low standards. Anything less than a hibs win against a pish Kilmarnock is a failure.

Weegreenman
14-09-2019, 11:32 AM
Yes. 3-1.

This was a question for Hibs supporters only 😂😂😂

14-09-2019, 11:32 AM
Depressingly low standards. Anything less than a hibs win against a pish Kilmarnock is a failure.

Probably why I don’t post on here much now
Thanks

14-09-2019, 11:35 AM
Not a clue about what to expect as a line up so not a clue about the result which is probably a reflection of where we are tactically and as a result of getting our signings in early.

Can't see a clean sheet so sticking a bet on 2-1 us. Ever the optimist.

14-09-2019, 11:37 AM

Away games against everyone bar the very worst teams are always difficult in this league imo. Always felt the same when we had a very good team and I’d say it’s the same for everybody else in the league outwith the OF. Any form of away win is a very good result, a draw is definitely not a failure as such, although we could do with more after the last couple of weeks.

paddy1875
14-09-2019, 11:40 AM

That’s how bad it’s got tho. Killie are poor but we’re not any better

Partyraiser
14-09-2019, 11:42 AM
I can't see us keeping a clean sheet, and can't see us scoring more than one goal so no, I don't think we'll win today.

C'mon Hibs, prove me wrong!

14-09-2019, 11:43 AM
Killie are not as good this season as last, but then neither are we - expect a beating - if we take anything from this I'll be very surprised - our "defence" is a joke.
Doubt Heckingbottom has had enough time to iron out all our difficulties from back to front ... a heavy defeat and he needs to go ...

Decent view on BBC about our issues https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/49628915

14-09-2019, 11:44 AM
Wishful thinking from me I suppose. I just can’t take to the guy.

You won't get an argument from me on why he should stay if we lose today that's for sure. I just reckon the club will use a derby defeat's negative momentum to get rid of him. Same for a cup exit.

14-09-2019, 11:45 AM
Can't see us winning today to be honest. I'd love to be wrong.

14-09-2019, 11:50 AM
Away games against everyone bar the very worst teams are always difficult in this league imo. Always felt the same when we had a very good team and I’d say it’s the same for everybody else in the league outwith the OF. Any form of away win is a very good result, a draw is definitely not a failure as such, although we could do with more after the last couple of weeks.
When I read that I think about Derek Mcinnes after Aberdeen went to Killi and drew 0-0 a few weeks ago.

Came out after the game saying the new boys have to learn quickly that a draw in this type of game is not a good result.

I agree with DM.

14-09-2019, 11:52 AM

A solid 0-0 would be almost as good as a Win.

14-09-2019, 11:56 AM
I'll be glad if they do and the Jambos get beat by Motherwell. It used to ruin my weekend when we lost (not so much if it was a midweek game :wink: ) but I'm getting over it quicker.

C'mon the Hbees.

14-09-2019, 11:57 AM
Hoping Naismith will show us something immediate today - has to be a massive improvement on an unift DG or whittiker from previous games.

I want to see all of the managers signings in the team - with a massive improvement from all of them.

Signs of a settled working formation/ set-up that's going to see us competitive would be nice.

14-09-2019, 11:59 AM

You have to take the comments in context, though.

We haven't been great and most of us would be happy to see any sign of improvement.

RossScott1991
14-09-2019, 12:03 PM
Can’t see us winning any of our next 4 fixtures sadly , hopefully wrong starting today

hibsmad
14-09-2019, 12:08 PM
Like many, I hope Porteous and Naismith both start. However I am most eager to see Hallberg. We need someone who can put in a tackle and win the ball in midfield. He needs to be this type of player or I don't see how we turn things around before January.

If he is this type of player, and he starts today, then I think we have a good chance of winning.

H18S NX
14-09-2019, 12:10 PM
I just can't see us winning,sorry.

14-09-2019, 12:15 PM
Thinking 3-1 killie, there’s an air of inevitability surrounding us right now

Tony Bobulinski
14-09-2019, 12:19 PM
2-0

14-09-2019, 12:21 PM
Killie have not been “as p*sh as us”.

They’ve had 3 clean sheets on the bounce in the league and were very unlucky to lose to Rangers. They did have a bad loss to Hamilton but their issues have been exaggerated as they have a foreign manager who is an easy target.

kinni35
14-09-2019, 12:29 PM

Please prove me wrong Hibs [emoji120]

got a feeling it’s just going to be a boring draw. 1-1

We can win any game, but we really need to pick the right team with the right formation. The trouble with that is I have no idea who the best team is or how they should line up? [emoji15]Neither does Hecky unfortunately...really really hope today is a turning point. Heart says it is head says another insipid defeat

Nope.

kinni35
14-09-2019, 12:30 PM
Like many, I hope Porteous and Naismith both start. However I am most eager to see Hallberg. We need someone who can put in a tackle and win the ball in midfield. He needs to be this type of player or I don't see how we turn things around before January.

If he is this type of player, and he starts today, then I think we have a good chance of winning.

don’t think we should be risking porteous on the plastic pitch. hopefully hallberg turns out to be a proper good player

14-09-2019, 12:52 PM
Sticking £28 on Hibs with £100 back.

14-09-2019, 12:55 PM
Killie aren't the team of the last couple of seasons. We should be winning today.

14-09-2019, 01:10 PM
Heading there now the optimism starts flowing back. Massive game tonday mon the cabbage.

14-09-2019, 01:10 PM
3-1 nae problem.

14-09-2019, 01:22 PM
Stranger things have happened. Defence is improved about 50% with Porto back and naismith in.

14-09-2019, 01:22 PM
Nope

14-09-2019, 01:26 PM
A battling draw seems the most realistic option although, inevitably, having seen a starting line up that I look the like of (for no other reason than a) Porteous is back and b) I've decided that Naismith and Hallberg are world beaters) now I'm thinking maybe we could sneak a win.

It's the hope that kills you after all :flag::flag::flag:

CyberSauzee
14-09-2019, 01:27 PM
3-1 nae problem.

I agree. Two weeks on the training ground should see a massive improvement.

14-09-2019, 01:27 PM

Don't think so.

Liam978
14-09-2019, 01:37 PM
Don't think so.

If we can see the game out in the last 10 mins for a change, then we will win 1- 0 or 2-1.

Power
14-09-2019, 01:42 PM
Yes. 2-0.

KSA Hibee
14-09-2019, 01:49 PM
As much as I really want us to start turning things around I really can’t see anything changing and expect to feel totally depressed come 5 o’clock...

14-09-2019, 01:49 PM
Stranger things have happened. Defence is improved about 50% with Porto back and naismith in.

Agree . If Mallan is played on the right ,with Allan in the middle .
We should see a much improved performance and hopefully a win .
On a side note , looking at the gimps starting 11 at the PBS and Well look a great bet at 12-5 ✅

14-09-2019, 01:50 PM
We can win any game, but we really need to pick the right team with the right formation. The trouble with that is I have no idea who the best team is or how they should line up? 😳
Have you nicked Blackpool’s log in Hecky?

14-09-2019, 04:13 PM
You have to take the comments in context, though.

We haven't been great and most of us would be happy to see any sign of improvement.

OK, not sure there was much improvement.