View Full Version : Calm Doon

dastardly8
01-09-2019, 12:52 PM
What a terrible place this website is just now , Dempster out , Hecky out , George Craig out etc , why isn’t anybody slating the real problem , the players , the decision making on the park is shocking not the manager they are sleepwalking from the summer break and need a boot up the arse , too many of them think they are better than what they are , they should be getting the stick disgraceful performances from so called professionals , the best manager in the world couldn’t sort them out so getting on Heckys back isn’t the answer

01-09-2019, 12:54 PM
What a terrible place this website is just now , Dempster out , Hecky out , George Craig out etc , why isn’t anybody slating the real problem , the players , the decision making on the park is shocking not the manager they are sleepwalking from the summer break and need a boot up the arse , too many of them think they are better than what they are , they should be getting the stick disgraceful performances from so called professionals , the best manager in the world couldn’t sort them out so getting on Heckys back isn’t the answer

🤭

01-09-2019, 12:54 PM

Sorry Hecky, but you just don't know what you're doing bud.

huggie1875
01-09-2019, 12:56 PM

01-09-2019, 12:57 PM

Isn't it possible that many people are unhappy with Hecky but are also perfectly calm?

dastardly8
01-09-2019, 01:16 PM
Sorry Hecky, but you just don't know what you're doing bud.
It is the players mate just not good enough not the manager enough talent there just not doing it

01-09-2019, 01:17 PM
It is the players mate just not good enough not the manager enough talent there just not doing it

Aye ok then.

Torto7
01-09-2019, 01:18 PM

Why did you take Scott Allan off last week?:greengrin

01-09-2019, 01:18 PM

I've always valued the opinion of managers wives.

Steve88
01-09-2019, 01:19 PM

A football manager is paid for his ability to get results; taking a group of individuals and forming a team.

01-09-2019, 01:19 PM
Bagsy the players side 👍

01-09-2019, 01:20 PM
Same things were said last season, then we changed manager and won 5/6 games in a row.

01-09-2019, 01:22 PM
I’m sorry but what a load of bollocks.

It’s Hecky’s job, as the gaffer, to get the best out of his team. If they aren’t performing, he should manage out. It’s also his job to recruit effectively. This is Hecky’s team now, after a large number of signings. It’s his responsibility.

Above that, you have George / Leeann who are ultimately accountable.

It works the same at any company. Why are we any different?

Results are unacceptable. It’s right Hecky, George and Leeann are all coming under pressure from our support.

houstonhibbee
01-09-2019, 01:35 PM
I’m sorry but what a load of bollocks.

It’s Hecky’s job, as the gaffer, to get the best out of his team. If they aren’t performing, he should manage out. It’s also his job to recruit effectively. This is Hecky’s team now, after a large number of signings. It’s his responsibility.

Above that, you have George / Leeann who are ultimately accountable.

It works the same at any company. Why are we any different?

Results are unacceptable. It’s right Hecky, George and Leeann are all coming under pressure from our support.
It’s not just the results though is it. It’s the performances that are also ringing the alarm bells. If there were signs we were headed in the right direction there would be a level of support for the manager but there isnt.

Stokesy's on fire
01-09-2019, 01:35 PM

They need a boot up the arse from the bootless manager

01-09-2019, 01:38 PM
Same things were said last season, then we changed manager and won 5/6 games in a row.

Those days seem an age away now.

There were perhaps warning signs that Hecky was overloading the players with information back then, but the key point is that he’s now had a pre-season with the squad and seemingly made the team worse.

01-09-2019, 01:49 PM
Isn't it possible that many people are unhappy with Hecky but are also perfectly calm?

Yes but most of them are not posting here today 😁

01-09-2019, 01:52 PM
Manager picks the team and signs the players. He is responsible. Calm down? £380 of my hard earned ploughed into Hibs yet again this season plus away games. I'm not prepared to sit and watch Butcheresque performances and watch mu team slide into a relegation fight because thats whats going to happen unless we get rid of this imposter. Leeds had the right idea by punting him early doors.

I will not calm down while we are getting rolled over easily by teams we should be beating. Substandard pish is whats on offer, a team full of poor players who don't give a 5hit and a manager who is clueless.

vahibbie
01-09-2019, 01:55 PM

That doesn't make sense. They are not good enough BUT have enough talent. So they are lazy *******s and the manager can't fix it.

The Leith Dutch
01-09-2019, 02:04 PM

A lot of folk are perfectly calm.
Lots of them understand the players don't get a pass.

They are also seeing a manager who is playing a formation that doesn't work, selecting the wrong players and playing some of the ones he does select in the wrong position.

They are all pretty much agreed that we need to punt him.

hibeerealist
01-09-2019, 02:16 PM

Not allowed to give the players stick I am afraid!!

01-09-2019, 02:30 PM
Or could it be that we’ve appointed a clueless arrogant helmet?

01-09-2019, 02:35 PM
I was relatively calm after the pumping at ibrox, calm after blowing it against St Johnstone. I would still be calm if we went to fir park and competed but naw we got another pumping. There's no chin of light at the end of the tunnel that there's any improvement more like its getting worse. Time to be bold admit its not going to work and move on with getting a replacement.

01-09-2019, 02:51 PM

Is that you Mr Hecky?

Box 17
01-09-2019, 02:53 PM
It's difficult to have confidence in the manager when he doesn't appear to have confidence in the players he's just signed.

Badge
01-09-2019, 02:59 PM

Words fail me

Deeds
01-09-2019, 03:09 PM
I don’t see enough desire as a team, they appear to accept it when things aren’t going well rather than digging in a bit..the manager doesn’t look to have that quality either which is a bad combination.

01-09-2019, 03:22 PM
I’m hugely calm but still Meh!

01-09-2019, 03:26 PM
I was relatively calm after the pumping at ibrox, calm after blowing it against St Johnstone. I would still be calm if we went to fir park and competed but naw we got another pumping. There's no chin of light at the end of the tunnel that there's any improvement more like its getting worse. Time to be bold admit its not going to work and move on with getting a replacement.

Agreed. It's not losing that's the problem it's the fact that once again we didn't turn up. No energy, no pace, no fight, no clue and no discernible plan. It really is as if we've appointed Cathro as head coach.

dastardly8
01-09-2019, 03:33 PM
Is that you Mr Hecky?
You could have sir Alex , guardiola and Klopp as a management team and it would be the same **** , players not turning up and not just heckys signings

01-09-2019, 03:36 PM

Cant be the players we have only won one game from the last nine league matches and taken six points from 27. Different players same results.

NC1875
01-09-2019, 03:38 PM

Hi Paul, please leave ASAP. Thank you