View Full Version : Dressing room split?

sixtwo
01-09-2019, 12:37 PM
It happens at every club but I have been hearing there is not a great deal of harmony in the dressing room. A senior, long serving player has described it as a ‘shambles’. In his view the training is boring and basic and the English newcomers are in a clique.
Source is a good friend who doesn’t support Hibs but is friends with a Hibs player.

01-09-2019, 12:40 PM
I wouldn't know about a split, but morale is low and the players don't look as if they have confidence in the system and tactics.

01-09-2019, 12:41 PM
I heard this first on Hibs.net

01-09-2019, 12:42 PM
If true it could explain the lacklustre performances, doesn't sound good at all.

01-09-2019, 12:43 PM
That narrows it down then. Not many long serving players in the squad now.

01-09-2019, 12:44 PM
but someone said just the other day all the players love the heck,training etc etc

01-09-2019, 12:45 PM
Doidge said in the half time interview on Alba last night that the training is specially organised to suit each player. I did wonder how that would work right enough?

01-09-2019, 12:51 PM
Doidge said in the half time interview on Alba last night that the training is specially organised to suit each player. I did wonder how that would work right enough?

Stock answer that he's probably been told to say in interviews.

01-09-2019, 12:59 PM
Jeez do we really need divisive rumours, based on "a mate told me"?

01-09-2019, 01:01 PM
That narrows it down then. Not many long serving players in the squad now.

Hanlon or Stevenson the only 2

thegaffer12
01-09-2019, 01:01 PM
If cliques are forming, it's the long serving players responsibility to try and be leaders and bring everyone together. Everyone has a job to do at Hibs right now

01-09-2019, 01:05 PM
Let's not have ten pages on a third hand rumour. Things are bad enough.

01-09-2019, 01:06 PM

This. There’s enough ***** flying about as it is.

I'd be more concerned if things were rosey in the dressing room right now.

No idea if there is a split or anything like that but it’s pretty obvious there isn’t the same spirit there that we’ve had over the last few years.

01-09-2019, 01:07 PM
This. There’s enough ***** flying about as it is.

StevesFamau5
01-09-2019, 01:09 PM
If cliques are forming, it's the long serving players responsibility to try and be leaders and bring everyone together. Everyone has a job to do at Hibs right nowThis.....

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Steve88
01-09-2019, 01:09 PM
I heard it's because the chef stopped making alphabet spaghetti

01-09-2019, 01:10 PM

Peppa pig shapes well more popular these days.

01-09-2019, 01:19 PM
Ah the old poor results players complaining about training

No heard that for a good few years now to be fair

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Eaststand
01-09-2019, 01:31 PM

Yep, that's true.
Somebody from the ground staff thought the grass looked dry so they went into the kitchen and took all the O's

01-09-2019, 01:32 PM

Heard a club legend called sudgeir was coming to EM to meet the players but there was mutiny as there was no boiled eggs

01-09-2019, 01:35 PM

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkExactly Callum...as well as Hecky the players need to be taking a long hard look at themselves. They are letting us down big time, regardless of how useless the manager is

01-09-2019, 01:39 PM

We hear it every time there's a wee bit of pressure on them.

Here’s Lucy!
01-09-2019, 01:45 PM
It happens at every club but I have been hearing there is not a great deal of harmony in the dressing room. A senior, long serving player has described it as a ‘shambles’. In his view the training is boring and basic and the English newcomers are in a clique.
Source is a good friend who doesn’t support Hibs but is friends with a Hibs player.

But, does it happen at ‘every club’ though?

I don’t think it does.

01-09-2019, 01:48 PM

Are the Welsh newcomers also in a clique? Is our new Swede in a clique by himself? It would be nice it if all cliqued into place on the pitch maybe.

Does this conjecture and rumour really need a separate thread from the other ones?

01-09-2019, 01:54 PM
Is it not that it’s maybe just a really boring changing room rather than there being lots of cliques etc....

Doesn’t seem to me that there are many characters.

sixtwo
01-09-2019, 02:03 PM
Are the Welsh newcomers also in a clique? Is our new Swede in a clique by himself? It would be nice it if all cliqued into place on the pitch maybe.

Does this conjecture and rumour really need a separate thread from the other ones?

I was just passing on what I heard as I found it interesting and thought others might do the same. If you don’t like it Iain, the you can **** off. Who are you decide what merits a thread?

01-09-2019, 02:04 PM
There's a split on Hibs.net that's for sure

[emoji23][emoji23]

01-09-2019, 02:05 PM
Is it not that it’s maybe just a really boring changing room rather than there being lots of cliques etc....

Doesn’t seem to me that there are many characters.

Nail on head. I want PH out but I spoke to someone who should know last week and his view is that PH is a good coach. What’s missing is leadership and drive.

01-09-2019, 02:06 PM
Is our new Swede in a clique by himself?

IKEA not.

01-09-2019, 02:08 PM
Nail on head. I want PH out but I spoke to someone who should know last week and his view is that PH is a good coach. What’s missing is leadership and drive.

Whys he signed a load of ***** instead of leadership and drive then?

01-09-2019, 02:09 PM
No idea if there is a split or anything like that but it’s pretty obvious there isn’t the same spirit there that we’ve had over the last few years.

Yup, what we're currently seeing on the pitch is anything but a 'team' !

01-09-2019, 02:11 PM
Whys he signed a load of ***** instead of leadership and drive then?

Probably because he can’t spot a player. And has *****ed our biggest transfer budget in years. Another reason I want him out.

01-09-2019, 02:35 PM
but someone said just the other day all the players love the heck,training etc etc

Exactly. Not sure if this post is pure mischief making. The polar opposite of what I’ve heard.

01-09-2019, 02:40 PM
I’ve been waiting on this thread it was the only one missing from the set.

01-09-2019, 02:45 PM

Don't forget Whittaker now will you?

01-09-2019, 02:48 PM
Don't forget Whittaker now will you?

Aww yeah, actually did forget about him!!

01-09-2019, 02:53 PM
Aww yeah, actually did forget about him!!

And SDG?

Oh! Don't forget Martin Boyle, the physio team, the cleaners and the tea lady who I have been told are in their own little clique.

All of them capable and very intent on splitting the dressing room.

Admins, for the love of all things Hibs, is there not enough negativity here at the moment? Please close this thread.

01-09-2019, 03:34 PM
I was just passing on what I heard as I found it interesting and thought others might do the same. If you don’t like it Iain, the you can **** off. Who are you decide what merits a thread?

There are plenty of threads that are very live that you could have posted on where your content is very relevant, imho it's getting a bit cluttered with multiple threads and getting hard to follow all the conversations.

01-09-2019, 03:46 PM

No offence but something that isn't true probably doesn't merit one.

01-09-2019, 03:56 PM
Everytime Hibs are **** there is always the same old 'dressing room split' rumour that is most likely started by smelly jambos who should possibly have a look at their own dressing room.

Was literally waiting for this thread to appear.

01-09-2019, 04:07 PM
Jeez do we really need divisive rumours, based on "a mate told me"?

Anything goes when the knives are oot.

01-09-2019, 04:26 PM
I heard that we’re pish because Sol Bamba and Efe Ambrose keep turning up late to training. Ffs, Anthony Stokes only turns up to cadge another tenner off Wee Lewis Stevenson.

Get it sorted, Heckingbottom.

01-09-2019, 07:15 PM

Add Rocky, McGregor, Boyle and SDG maybe more.

01-09-2019, 07:18 PM
If this type of rumour speeds up his exit.

i also had a senior player tell me the same thing too.

01-09-2019, 07:31 PM
If this type of rumour speeds up his exit.

i also had a senior player tell me the same thing too.

I heard the senior player tell you and I am corn beef. I hope this helps. :wink: