View Full Version : A Word for the Travelling Support Today

HibeeHibernian4
31-08-2019, 04:27 PM
Thought they were fantastic, the young team down in the corner gave it their all for eighty minutes and were frankly let down by a pish poor performance. Really loud. Hope they stay down the front for future away games, it made a difference.

31-08-2019, 04:32 PM
Really good to hear, although they clearly need to train harder and last the full 90.:thumbsup:

31-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Thought they were fantastic, the young team down in the corner gave it their all for eighty minutes and were frankly let down by a pish poor performance. Really loud. Hope they stay down the front for future away games, it made a difference.

100%.

31-08-2019, 04:52 PM
So not the fans fault, then.

31-08-2019, 04:53 PM
Well done the supporters.

HibeeHibernian4
31-08-2019, 04:55 PM
So not the fans fault, then.

Haha! No comment!

Godsahibby
31-08-2019, 04:55 PM
Aye most of the fans. Nae need for the idiot at the end running on the park.

31-08-2019, 04:56 PM
Took both my laddies today , terrific support both in numbers and vocally. Pity about the manager and the powder puff players. Who will the manager blame now?

ArmadaleHibs
31-08-2019, 05:07 PM
Steven Craigan on bbc said hibs had a big support today, around 1 thousand he said. That stand holds 4.5k. The bottom tier was rammed full and there was a fair few hundred, maybe 5 hundred in the top tier. Had to be well over 2 thousand from where I was sitting. This support was excellent today and vocal even after going a goal down. I fear a lot will stop travelling if things don’t change

31-08-2019, 05:08 PM
The support were excellent today. Criticised them last week but today they got behind the team from the start and were far louder than the home support. Absolutely superb.

31-08-2019, 05:10 PM
Steven Craigan on bbc said hibs had a big support today, around 1 thousand he said. That stand holds 4.5k. The bottom tier was rammed full and there was a fair few hundred, maybe 5 hundred in the top tier. Had to be well over 2 thousand from where I was sitting. This support was excellent today and vocal even after going a goal down. I fear a lot will stop travelling if things don’t change

1660 Hibs fans.

Good noise at times. Shows what could be achieved if our own club were more open and accomodating...

31-08-2019, 05:12 PM

Craigan is a slaver.

Arch Stanton
31-08-2019, 05:21 PM
Took both my laddies today , terrific support both in numbers and vocally. Pity about the manager and the powder puff players. Who will the manager blame now?

Do you mean to say there were no slightly dodgy offside decisions?

31-08-2019, 05:27 PM
Mibbe get shot down but thought the Motherwell young team did a great job of adding to the atmosphere

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

HibeeHibernian4
31-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Mibbe get shot down but thought the Motherwell young team did a great job of adding to the atmosphere

Agreed. Two sets of fans really going full pelt. Think it helped our lot keep going. Always like when there’s some proper noise at a game. Pity about what was going on on the park.

31-08-2019, 05:38 PM
Agreed. Two sets of fans really going full pelt. Think it helped our lot keep going. Always like when there’s some proper noise at a game. Pity about what was going on on the park.I was more entertained by them than the game in 2nd half

31-08-2019, 05:38 PM
Fans were poor today .... they made the players anxious and it showed

31-08-2019, 05:40 PM
Do you mean to say there were no slightly dodgy offside decisions?

I just meant that he used the fans as the excuse last week. Whos to blame this week?

green with envy
31-08-2019, 06:02 PM

I shouldn't really but that was funny. Joking aside, the fans directly behind the goals were noisy.

31-08-2019, 06:02 PM

31-08-2019, 06:10 PM
Aye most of the fans. Nae need for the idiot at the end running on the park.

I’ve thought about this erse running in the pitch. I reckon instead of throwing him out they should have chucked him into the Well young team.

jax67
31-08-2019, 06:14 PM
I’ve thought about this erse running in the pitch. I reckon instead of throwing him out they should have chucked him into the Well young team.

Or put him in midfield.

HibeeHibernian4
31-08-2019, 06:16 PM
Or put him in midfield.

Worrying that he almost covered more yards in that 5 second burst than a few of the team.

Mikey_1875
31-08-2019, 06:46 PM
Atmosphere was great from both sets of fans of course until the second goal. The 'peaky blinder' geeing up the Motherwell end for 10-15 mins was highlight of the game almost!

31-08-2019, 07:02 PM
Atmosphere was great from both sets of fans of course until the second goal. The 'peaky blinder' geeing up the Motherwell end for 10-15 mins was highlight of the game almost![emoji23][emoji23]

31-08-2019, 07:09 PM

This comment is good, very, very good.

:not worth

Godsahibby
31-08-2019, 07:13 PM

Or put him back in the Hibs end to suffer with the rest of us!! The boy was a genius getting himself chucked out.

31-08-2019, 07:16 PM
Haha! No comment!

31-08-2019, 07:44 PM
Worrying that he almost covered more yards in that 5 second burst than a few of the team.
I noticed that the arse was running slowly enough towards the Motherwell young team to make certain the stewards got to him in time to save him from a doing.

InchHibby
31-08-2019, 07:54 PM

I agree, too much noise it was putting the players of. 😎

Cheshire Hibby
31-08-2019, 08:06 PM
Just back 25 minutes ago. 428 mile round trip to see the Hibees. Well done the singing section but generally the rest of us were quiet.