Another woeful performance.

BigKev
31-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Now please

Predictable shíte

Its no happening.

31-08-2019, 03:48 PM
He's not going anywhere, Dempster just said so.

She's quite happy with the recruitment and said they're just going take time to find their feet.

Eaststand
31-08-2019, 03:49 PM
Now please

This performance is as bad as I've seen us.
We look like a team that'll be involved in a relegation fight. The sooner heckys away the better.

Hakim Sar
31-08-2019, 03:51 PM
This team look like relegation candidates.

Heckingbottom out.

It's getting worse by the week...I've tried so hard to remain positive but we seem to be getting worse instead of better.

Really worrying times at ER

She's quite happy with the recruitment and said they're just going take time to find their feet.

Sometimes think shes not too bright with timings, doing that video before the predictable humping at Fir Park.........

Regardless of what she said, he needs fired.

Iv refrained from screaming for his head but i think he's past the point of no return now . Its starting to look like he hasnt got it

BegbieHSC
31-08-2019, 03:52 PM
Yip!

5pm East Mains sacking announcement please!

31-08-2019, 03:53 PM
He had a chance to try turn things round today.

Has to go now.

3-0 is embarrassing

Surely even the blind can see that he’s an absolute dud.

George Craig should go with him

Willis1875
Chronic! relegation stuff this under this imposter

Bob Box Fish
Wasting your breath the queen of propaganda will have as in the championship before she sacks Honkingbottom.

Well she better be happy with 8k crowds again at ER then as the fans are in revolt.

31-08-2019, 03:54 PM
He can't convince me he is trying to win games when he plays Mallan every week. Time to go I think.

HibeeBigFly
Should have been emptied immediately after that disgrace at Ibrox. Don’t understand the folk defending him to be honest.

hibsfan
👋 👋 he needs to go...
However not one of these players are good enough.

Some managerial appointments work out, some are an absolute disaster. I feel that Heckingbottom's appointment is proving to have been a big mistake.

That, allied to signings that are clearly nowhere near good enough to play at this level, means he has to go. Those in charge of recruitment at the club need to have questions asked of them too.

dphibs
Out now before it’s too late. As I’ve said before he’s out of his depth.

31-08-2019, 03:55 PM
Knew this would be a rubbish season as soon as we started signing (almost exclusively) league 1/2 players. Next manager needs to be a genius, because they're all on long term contracts.

cabbage_88
Final straw today, complete and utter disgrace of a manager. Get out my club, unforgivable

Hope Ron walks in Monday morning and hands the management team, George Craig, the recruitment team their P45’s

Mr_F
31-08-2019, 03:56 PM

Well she should stfu and go too.

Absolute woeful stuff.

Its a bit early FFS, we are not far off the top 6.

Imagine if this had been a Petrie appointment rather than one by Dempster! Her arrogance will keep him here until they either hit a bit form or it's too late and Hibs are stuck in the bottom six without hope.

Hopeless and clueless.

Why waste time and wait till after its too late and we are gone? Get him out now

MacGruber
He has to go TONIGHT. Tomorrow would be an insult. Out. Out now. ****ty lower league English crap signed for big money can't even get off the bench.
Gets rid of Bartley and Milligan, has a whole summer knowing there is a gaping hole in defensive midfield. No aggresion, no bite in midfield. Budget blown spectaculary. We are out and out the worst side in the league.

His confident, talking a good game style is being stripped away. He’s clearly out of his depth and I have changed my mind and want him out. The unfortunate thing is that, if he goes, LD might follow him shortly after. Ron Gordon has some hard decisions to make.

ChickenCurryYLT
Sack him now!! Absolute disaster.

Hibees210516
31-08-2019, 03:57 PM
He does not have a clue. Every single game he surprises me with his incompetence.

cloudy
I was all for giving him a chance but he’s simply not got it , bring someone else in . Someone who knows the Scottish game someone who knows the club.... Kevin Thomson anyone?

He needs nothing short of a miracle now. He's lost the support, i'm sure the board will be more cautious but there's no chance he'll survive if he looses the derby.

Relegation fodder, the clubs not getting another penny from me until it can show it can be run properly on and off the park.

Heading downhill fast. He’s got to go.

It’s like the Lennon lottery again with team selection, numbers out a hat to see who is playing.

Mallan somehow keeping a starting place.

WTF is the point in making a load of signing then not playing any of them.

We look absolutely hopeless. Not got a clue.

I said before the season started he would be out after 15 games...he needs to go now and take that ****ing doidge with him

31-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Craig and Dempster have appointed 3 manager. 2 have been, by general consensus, positive. They can be forgiven for one mistake but the only way to rectify a mistake is to deal with it. Make the change, deal with part of the problem and the fans will forgive the mistake and we'll get the new manager bounce.

The current situation can't go on. It's toxic for all concerned.

It was obvious last Saturday night. That’s a full week wasted by Hibs. This guy is finished and everyday Hibs have their head in the sand is another day before we can start sorting the problem. He needs to be gone on Monday.

paddy1875
The guys dismantled 3-4 years of good work from hibs.

He can bolt and take his signings down the road with him.

Motherwell never got out of 2nd fear and strolled it.

Mallan getting the full 90 again?
3 nil down, slivka off vela on?
Needing to get back into the game....Middleton off, young lad your trying to get rid of on.

Absolute tadger

I really didn't want to say it or believe it, Watching Hibs the last 2 weeks has been tough.

The playing staff are better than they are playing just now, need managed much much better.

Hecky out.

But ..but... its only 4 games into the season...

Get rid of this clown now !

He has to go TONIGHT. Tomorrow would be an insult. Out. Out now. ****ty lower league English crap signed for big money can't even get off the bench.
Gets rid of Bartley and Milligan, has a whole summer knowing there is a gaping hole in defensive midfield. No aggresion, no bite in midfield. Budget blown spectaculary. We are out and out the worst side in the league.

sean04
Got to go, simply not good enough. Not scoring goals and conceding regular. Absolutely atrocious

Its a bit early FFS, we are not far off the top 6.

If we win every game from now until the end of the season, title’s ours.

Weegreenman
Leeann has my season ticket money but she can’t force me to come to Easter Road. I don’t expect that much from Hibs but this is taken a turn for the worse. #AWOL

Tobias Funke
Off you **** Paul, and take your League One/Two dross with you.:aok:

Hope Ron walks in Monday morning and hands the management team, George Craig, the recruitment team their P45’s

Best thing that can happen

supermcginn
31-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Wont be back till he's gone. Dreadful

I watched the game. It was utterly woeful and, after thinking he deserves time, I am sad to admit I was wrong.

I wonder if Hecky will blame the fans again. Useless ****.

gazzag70
31-08-2019, 04:00 PM
This idiot is up there with the worst managers we have had, his tactics and style of football are eye bleeding!

Craig and Dempster have appointed 3 manager. 2 have been, by general consensus, positive. They can be forgiven for one mistake but the only way to rectify a mistake is to deal with it. Make the change, deal with part of the problem and the fans will forgive the mistake and we'll get the new manager bounce.

The current situation can't go on. It's toxic for all concerned.

Trouble is we cannot afford even the one mistake....it may take another good few years to recover from the mess thats been made since Lennon screwed up and left us in the pooh.

sean04
Leeann has my season ticket money but she can’t force me to come to Easter Road. I don’t expect that much from Hibs but this is taking a turn for the worse. #AWOL

I said that after last week. Won’t be Easter road for all the games unless things change. Horrible product on the park and season ticket has been a waste of money

It's time but it won't happen, pains me to say it but not sure Dempster will want to accept the mistaken decision to appoint him this early on.

Was there today and can't see this style of football and midfield generally getting anything other than "pressed" in the Scottish game.

mcfly
Agreed, got to go, losing goals so easy.

Why’s he not playing his new signings.

Crowds will start to reduce - poor appt cut out losses and sack him tonight.

I was all for giving him a chance but he’s simply not got it , bring someone else in . Someone who knows the Scottish game someone who knows the club.... Kevin Thomson anyone?

Marvellous
The guys dismantled 3-4 years of good work from hibs.

He can bolt and take his signings down the road with him.

Motherwell never got out of 2nd fear and strolled it.

Mallan getting the full 90 again?
3 nil down, slivka off vela on?
Needing to get back into the game....Middleton off, young lad your trying to get rid of on.

Absolute tadger

It's Shaw who wants to go on loan.

31-08-2019, 04:01 PM

Largely because he’s on a three year contract and has just *****ed one of the largest transfer budgets we’ve ever had on what look like inferior players.

He absolutely has to go. The excuses by his supporters on here are disappearing week on week.

Our goals against record this season is an absolute disgrace.

Well she better be happy with 8k crowds again at ER then as the fans are in revolt.

Do you really think she's going to admit to being wrong?

That's not what management types do.

I watched the game. It was utterly woeful and, after thinking he deserves time, I am sad to admit I was wrong.That's where I am now mate.. tried all week to be positive and give him time but you just cannot defend him any longer. He has took us back to the dark days pre relegation in 2014...gotta go now

Wont be back till he's gone. Dreadful

I have already said the same, Hibs need to get the finger oot and do something as we are going nowhere but lower right now

31-08-2019, 04:02 PM
Absolutely woeful performance once again, powderpuff as usual and no pass marks for anyone from me, get him tae **** before it gets any worse!

yonder1875

Well she’s lost it, too.

mayo hibee
The unfortunate thing is that, if he goes, LD might follow him shortly after. Ron Gordon has some hard decisions to make.

Would that really be such a bad thing? The club is a shambles at the moment and she is the person that has overseen it all. Why she gets so much praise is beyond me - yesterday's bull**** video interview was an absolute joke.

loanheadhibby

Well, maybe it's time to get rid of Dempster as well if she thinks this is acceptable. Hecky out now.

But ..but... its only 4 games into the season...

Get rid of this clown now !

We've only had 2 defeats this season now.

We've had the best points total outside of the old firm since Hecky took over don't you know?

The players just need time to adjust to Scottish football.

Let's put this result into perspective, we got beat 6-1 last time we were away from home.

Any more happyclapping excuses to tick off the list?

Looking forward to seeing a certain couple of posters thoughts on this one after their week of slating anyone who has a negative opinion of hibs.

sean04
Largely because he’s on a three year contract and has just *****ed one of the largest transfer budgets we’ve ever had on what look like inferior players.

The pay off isn’t his whole contract tho, only 3 months salary. Sure the problem with Appleton was that he wanted his full contract paid if he was sacked

its too late for the blame game we need something done and done quick.

31-08-2019, 04:03 PM

None of the lower league English guys to blame today. Scottish guys were hopeless

Sack him now - dreadful selections and management. Club is too big for him.

paddy1875
It's Shaw who wants to go on loan.

My apologies mate.

Moody Blues
I really didn't want to say it or believe it, Watching Hibs the last 2 weeks has been tough.

The playing staff are better than they are playing just now, need managed much much better.

Hecky out.

Agree with this post. The playing staff are not to bad. But the manager is clueless.

Squirrel 1875
31-08-2019, 04:04 PM
So many names of people who slated me for voicing my concerns during pre season finally seeing the truth. The signings were abysmal, the performances from the moment he arrived to now equally as bad. Not a chance he should be managing this football club.

Like someone said earlier, he has undone four years of hard work. We are back at square one pre-relegation. Unfortunately, I don’t think Dempster is brave or bold enough to make the decision which is staring at her in the face. I dont think she does sackings.

Well she’s lost it, too.

Time to ask questions of Dempster as well. Has she done enough to maximise the funds available for the manager? No major sponsor and poorly performing hospitality etc?

He needs to go now. It's getting worse, not better. I knew this was going this way after Ibrox. We'll have players that want him out. Any midfield player watching Mallan getting games for instance.

Wasting your breath the queen of propaganda will have as in the championship before she sacks Honkingbottom.

I’m for sacking him but calling LD the queen of propaganda? Have a ****ing word.

31-08-2019, 04:05 PM
Saturday ruined, am on holiday anaw. FFS hibs

sixtwo
I would like to add my support to any campaign to rid our club of this ****ing clown!
The only way LD and Ron will listen is if the crowds dwindle. It won’t take long. He is an idiot. An arrogant idiot. The players he brought in are dross!

mayo hibee
None of the lower league English guys to blame today. Scottish guys were hopeless

True, but they're only in the team because the new guys are even worse.

Robbo6-2
Hes so far out of his depth its not real.

Get him to ***

The pay off isn’t his whole contract tho, only 3 months salary. Sure the problem with Appleton was that he wanted his full contract paid if he was sacked

It's ni just heckingbottom though is it, we're left with Newell, Doidge and any other dud brought up here. This has put the club back years of progress.

TheSouthMoroccan
If Ron is half the business man it's claimed, he will be familiar with the often lauded view that its ok to fail, the secret is to "fail fast". Hopefully he'll be giving this some thought over the next 24 hours. Unfortunately I think he'll be more cautious so it will be a few more losses for us before he presses the button. This season feels like a write off already.

I think people expected them to be out on the pitch though.[emoji23]

31-08-2019, 04:06 PM
In 9 months we are yet to see a good performance from one of his sides.

On the park we are an absolute shambles right now, the sad thing is we're 4 games in and any excitement for the season is gone, midtable at best if we're lucky. Even if Hecky is punted tonight we're stuck with his dross on 3 year deals.

What a bloody mess we have made of the fantastic position we were in 18 months ago.

mayo hibee

She might not get the chance to.

Going the same way as his time with Leeds. Promising start then loses the plot. Being found out big time now.

Ibrox was a fatal wound and he won't recover.

Need to act now Hibs.

31-08-2019, 04:07 PM

Thank **** for small mercies

Ellahappyhibee
Not just the manager. That would be 2 managers out in 8 months. When Heckingobttom came in he got an instant reaction, but then it all petered out once top six secured. What about the players? They can't all be blamless in this current shambles, are they undermining him? Or is he is just not good enough?

So many names of people who slated me for voicing my concerns during pre season finally seeing the truth. The signings were abysmal, the performances from the moment he arrived to now equally as bad. Not a chance he should be managing this football club.

Like someone said earlier, he has undone four years of hard work. We are back at square one pre-relegation. Unfortunately, I don’t think Dempster is brave or bold enough to make the decision which is staring at her in the face. I dont think she does sackings.

#iwasrightallalong

Really shan patter.

BarcelonaHibee
So far we have been lucky to beat St Mirren at home, record defeat to Rangers away, took five goals to beat Morton, rubbish against St Johnstone and so bad against Motherwell it isn't worth thinking about.

This is relagation form.

He has to go before it is too late.

Weegreenman
31-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Sack him now - dreadful selections and management. Club is too big for him.

Yep, get him out now. I don’t see any light at the end of this very dark dark tunnel.

Can we get a petition to get shot of Stephen Craigan from open all mics also. Absolute bell end of a man :cb

31-08-2019, 04:08 PM
#iwasrightallalong

Really shan patter.

Aye that is pish patter.

Almost like the posters happy it’s happening

31-08-2019, 04:09 PM
Free from the anxiety of playing in front of the nasty Hibs fans you’d have thought that they’d have been up for it today.

Sadly not.

Not surprised by the result and barely bothered by it either. I expect a lot more of this this season.

Kaff

Trouble is the squad has been trimmed down with, quite rightly in some cases, older players and loans leaving with the replacements not being good enough to get on the pitch. McNulty, Omeonga and Milligan would have made a huge difference this season.

Heckingbottom has to go, he obviously tries to complicate the game and its telling that we're worse now he's had time to get his tactics into the heads of the players compared to when he took over.

This is a Fenlon clone. Signing absolute garbage that he knows and severely underestimating the strength of the league. Fenlon was there nearly two years. Don't make the same mistake again.

31-08-2019, 04:10 PM
That was pathetic. Get rid of him now because things are not going to get better.

1 8 7 5
Too many of us have seen this too often in the recent past.

He HAS to go! 4years of solid work is getting undone before our eyes.

Brutal we are having to go through this AGAIN! :brickwall

andy1875
I don’t want to listen to the post match interviews. Hecky can talk a good game, thats for sure.

But where it matters, we are nothing short of a joke.

Todays performance was a massive eye opener to how bad this is and we need to make a decision and fast. We are garbage and its not just this season. We were rank rotten after the initial “new manager high spell” as well.

We have recruited poorly. We have no balance in midfield. We are powderpuff up front and we get cut open like a hot knife through butter each and every week.

Add all that into the equation and it doesn’t take a genius to work out we are in for a long difficult season. It feels wrong wanting a manager out so early in a season but add in tail end of last season and the nature of todays performance, i’ve now made up my mind. Time to go.

Regardless, has anyone ever turned things around after a run this bad?

Just feels like prolonging the inevitable. However, the staff at the club need to feel some of the responsibility for this too, they hired him and they either identified these players or at the least agreed with Heckingbottom’s suggestions.

I backed him until 1630 today

I put the performances post split down to having nothing to play for.

I put early season form down to players getting used to methods and bedding in

I even tried to overlook the pasting from rangers as a freak result

Progressing in the league cup was all the mattered so the manner and performance was ignored

11 goals conceded in 3 games (plus 3 in cup v Morton), 2 of which we should be taking 3/4 points from and alarm bells are now ringing loudly

Tried to back hecky but i think he's out of his depth. The time has come to move him on. Act now LeeAnn please

31-08-2019, 04:11 PM

Good management "types" do admit to being wrong.

thegaffer12
Genuine question, does anyone think with a new manager we could get something good out of our current players?

Joe Baker2
I have no doubt that he aspires to be a football manager one day but we can't afford his learning curve. Totally out of his depth and I'm really concerned about the poor signings. Even if he goes now, how do we recover the budget for these duds? I was one the people singing his praises when he joined and saw the bounce back. I was wrong. I apologise.

1 8 7 5
#iwasrightallalong

Really shan patter.

BarneyHibby
Another shocking & brutal performance. Sack him now.

Genuine question, does anyone think with a new manager we could get something good out of our current players?

Stubbs and Doolan - yes.

loanheadhibby
31-08-2019, 04:12 PM
Agree with this post. The playing staff are not to bad. But the manager is clueless.

The manager has to go but I'm not buying our players are not too bad. They just got horsed from a joe average Motherwell side. The players are crap as well.

we need to punt him now

This is a Fenlon clone. Signing absolute garbage that he knows and severely underestimating the strength of the league. Fenlon was there nearly two years. Don't make the same mistake again.

Fenlon looked better at this stage.

He should just do the honourable thing and walk, nae point ****ing about waiting to be called to the office

Hibees1973
It is worrying that almost every good Hibs fan I know saw this coming today. We can’t all be bed-wetters, negative or doom mongers that some people label us on here.

It is fact that apart from Allan, not signed by Heckingbottom, that NONE of our new signings have done anything positive so far. It was a huge risk signing around 7 new players with no experience of Scottish football in one transfer window. It is not a coincidence that all of them have disappointed.

For our first team, Dempster has overseen all her good work over the last 4 years undone in the last 3 months. What a waste of season ticket money, McGinn money, European money, etc.

For god sake don’t give Hecky/recruitment team any more money before the transfer window ends. They have already signed around 7 duds.

What a mess we look compared to last year. Not ready to dump Heckingbottom but the next 4 games are crucial for him.

He needs a point at Killie in the league, a home win against Hearts and get into the semis of the League cup. I for one cannot see this happening on what I have seen.

A successful club needs to have good trustworthy people at it, who do their job well and care. Clear that we have fewer people at the club of this calibre compared to previous year.

Club statement incoming.

Hillsidehibby
31-08-2019, 04:13 PM
Got to go

Would that really be such a bad thing? The club is a shambles at the moment and she is the person that has overseen it all. Why she gets so much praise is beyond me - yesterday's bull**** video interview was an absolute joke.

The club is not a shambles, but we might have appointed the wrong head coach.

It happens sometimes, no recruitment is risk free. By all means discuss whether Hecky deserves more time but let’s not have a full scale meltdown please.

get stubbs taff and doolan asap

31-08-2019, 04:14 PM
What kind of reaction did he get at the end?

Hibernian32
Hecky said we needed a big over haul in bringing bodies in. He also said he was going to add quailty. Today's starting 11 had 2 of his signings today.

Doidge who I'm guessing is our record singing in over 10/15 years doesn't come on when we need a goal he brings on our 3rd choice striker. Baffles me

Seeing as everyone else has changed their mind I will too. Give him another week I say.

Have been in the Hecky camp but now somewhat undecided. Not in the OUT camp yet. But.

Irrational selections and no consistent approach over the last month. Where's the high press? Wheres the pace, the quick passing? We need a Matty Jack.

Window shuts Monday so this is the squad until December unless there are a couple of rabbits lined up.

Wee Ron is going to have to show us what he's made of

NO we have tried that before and it dont work

31-08-2019, 04:15 PM
True, but they're only in the team because the new guys are even worse.

James is injured and Kamberi and Middleton were in decent form, keeping Doidge and Newall out. Definitely not the English/Welsh lads to blame to today. Jackson was probably our best defender.

WestStandWillie
Get him so far too pheck. Useless. Incompetent and just a complete fud.

1 8 7 5
Fenlon looked better at this stage.

Dinnae!

Kaff
31-08-2019, 04:16 PM
get stubbs taff and doolan asap

What are Doolan and Taff doing right now?
I want Stubbs but think he does need help as well

Definitely, many of them have proven to be decent players in the past, with Lewis, Gray, Kamberi, Allan etc proving to be very good in the past. Manager is just a doughnut.

Aye that is pish patter.

Almost like the posters happy it’s happening

No Hibs fan is happy this is happening.

However some posters called this week's ago when scraping results was masking the awful performances. They had to deal with the 'bedwetter' patter that is inevitably aimed at those with such opinions. They may well feel a bit vindicated now, albeit it's not the circumstances anyone wants to be right about.

Stokesy's on fire
If the club don't sack him then mediocrity it is.

andybev1
31-08-2019, 04:17 PM
Just interview on bbc1 - even he seemed lost for words. 'If we lose 1 against 1 we will never be as good as we want to be' - he looked spent to me

Stubbs and Doolan - yes.

No thanks.

What kind of reaction did he get at the end?

What he deserves BOO and more BOOS

31-08-2019, 04:18 PM
Imagine if this had been a Petrie appointment rather than one by Dempster! Her arrogance will keep him here until they either hit a bit form or it's too late and Hibs are stuck in the bottom six without hope.

I think they both worked on the appointment, didn’t they?

31-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Just interview on bbc1 - even he seemed lost for words. 'If we lose 1 against 1 we will never be as good as we want to be' - he looked spent to me

Good, maybe he'll pack his bags tonight 🤞

31-08-2019, 04:19 PM
If the club don't sack him then mediocrity it is.

We are the Hibs after all, I should be used to it after close to 60 years with some good times many bad times and more important the missed opportunities due to a lack of ambition to go through our glass ceiling.

31-08-2019, 04:20 PM

Thing is, she can leave and get a new job, we’re stuck with this mess!

31-08-2019, 04:21 PM
Have been in the Hecky camp but now somewhat undecided. Not in the OUT camp yet. But.

Irrational selections and no consistent approach over the last month. Where's the high press? Wheres the pace, the quick passing? We need a Matty Jack.

Window shuts Monday so this is the squad until December unless there are a couple of rabbits lined up.

Wee Ron is going to have to show us what he's made of

We've already got a few of those, they're caught in the headlights.

familyman
So we are now soft?
Shame Roy Barry no longer around, any chance Neil Lennon could get back his playing boots ,
soft centres just melt away....
Even LD support in papers this week seems only a PR exercise and players saying usual we'll do the business..
Time to make those unpopular decisions be made or we stay in the basement
Remember we are supposed to be chasing Europe not the Championship.

Eaststand
Stubbs and Doolan - yes.

I'd take Stubbs back in a heartbeat.

He knows our Club well, and also the scene in Scotland.
Give him until the end of the season then review the position again.
Nothing could be worse than the shambolic selections and performances that we are currently being subjected to by Hecky.

Bring back Stubbs

kevo1875
31-08-2019, 04:22 PM
We need a manager who knows what he is doing not a coach who looks like he is making it up as he is going along every game

31-08-2019, 04:23 PM
He just has to go. Get him tae ***** NOW.

The Captain....
31-08-2019, 04:23 PM
Terrifying that his signings are so bad they cant even get in this team. He has to resign..as much pressure as possible should be put on the board to get him out if not.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

31-08-2019, 04:25 PM

However some posters called this week's ago when scraping results was masking the awful performances. They had to deal with the 'bedwetter' patter that is inevitably aimed at those with such opinions. They may well feel a bit vindicated now, albeit it's not the circumstances anyone wants to be right about.

I was shocked with what I saw at our very first game, against Stirling, and I have yet to see anything to make me any more confident.

It was the manager's job to assess any deficiencies in the squad and then put the team out with players in their strongest positions and with a system to suit. I saw no evidence of that then and I still don't see any.

Only one person is to blame.

31-08-2019, 04:26 PM
Terrifying that his signings are so bad they cant even get in this team. He has to resign..as much pressure as possible should be put on the board to get him out if not.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

He didnt look like a guy thats ready to resign in the interview

delthehibee
31-08-2019, 04:27 PM
Just get him out damage limitation now, never liked him

31-08-2019, 04:27 PM

Nothing could be worse than the shambolic selections and performances that we are currently being subjected to by Hecky.

Bring back Stubbs

It’s an absolute no brainier - plays attacking football and brings the feel-good factor which we desperately need. This football is worse than Butcher - relegation form.

andy1875
31-08-2019, 04:28 PM

Bring back Stubbs

This.👍🏻

31-08-2019, 04:28 PM

of course he doesnt, he's got another 3 years on his contract. He was out of football for over a year before we took him on. He will hang on as long as he can. I cant blame him to be honest.

31-08-2019, 04:30 PM
We need a manager who knows what he is doing not a coach who looks like he is making it up as he is going along every game

Someone like Robinson at Motherwell?

Moody Blues
Stubbs and Doolan - yes.

No Thank you.

He’s coming across a little arrogant, probably to hide the fact the club and demands are too big for him. His post match interviews this season are embarrassing and blind to the facts and football in front of him.

31-08-2019, 04:31 PM
NO we have tried that before and it dont work

Not much point in sacking him then is there.

31-08-2019, 04:31 PM

Bring back Stubbs

Bring back Stubbs, for sure he could not do any worse eh, may even start to play fitba again.

31-08-2019, 04:33 PM
Not much point in sacking him then is there.

I misread the post and though he was talking about getting a manager from our current lot of players.

Wakeyhibee
He's had his time and a fair chance with 9 competitve matches this term.

Squirrel 1875
#iwasrightallalong

Really shan patter.

You weren’t on the end of the abuse I took, were you? There was even chat in a private members thread about me. I’ve been sent screenshots.

I don’t enjoy being right about Heckinbottom, he’s ruined another Saturday and possibly many more as this season already appears to be dead.

31-08-2019, 04:34 PM
Almost 13,000 season tickets sold, and what we are seeing on the pitch is a weak, powder puff, leaderless shambles, shipping goals galore. Totally unacceptable. He has to go.

If Hibs lose to Kilmarnock and Hearts next the club could go into a tailspin just like under Butcher. The signs are all there. The board and owner will have to act.

Have appointed a complete dud. Had huge reservations when he ended up getting the gig by default and have unfortunately been proved right. Has to go now

We need someone who knows this league.

31-08-2019, 04:35 PM
not pretty viewing

disgraceful GD column after just 4 games, even though one of those games was possibly the biggest humiliation for many's a year

31-08-2019, 04:35 PM
“Hecky’s wheels” have came well and truly off. He really has underestimated this league thinking that a bunch of random nobodies from England will cruise through this league. We look worse than we did this time 12 months ago under Lennon.

Has to go now otherwise this campaign is going to get a lot worse than what it is so far.

31-08-2019, 04:36 PM
Asked to back the team with season tickets which has been done and this is our thanks. Get this clown out our club he is ruining the work both previous managers have built us up to and work done by dempster to have fans on side. It’s turning quickly for the worse on a week to week basis. No excuses hecky out.

To be fair he took quite a bit of abuse, some of it pretty condescending too. One or two of the more passionate PH defenders have put their hands up and all credit to them for that. I don't think he can be blamed for pointing out that despite the abuse it's looking like he was bang on. There are couple of posters who ought to be feeling pretty sheepish right now. Not going to name them - no numbers, no pack drill.

I'd take Stubbs if he came as part of the full package with Doolan and Holden. On his own I'd be far more wary.

It would give everyone a lift and we at least have an inclination of what he'd try to do. It might not work out but then what we are currently trying definitely isn't working so we wouldn't be any worse off.

31-08-2019, 04:38 PM
Wonder if he will tell us we are a work in progress and will be for a very long time.

Eaststand
It’s an absolute no brainier - plays attacking football and brings the feel-good factor which we desperately need. This football is worse than Butcher - relegation form.

Yep, it is.

Stubbs def made some mistakes during his time with us, but he signed some wonderful players and they produced some great entertaining, cup winning :-) football.
Lennon inherited a lot of good Stubbs signings, and def benefited from those signings.

We need to rekindle some of the fast evaporating feelgood factor within our Club, and in my opinion, Stubbs deserve a chance to do that.

He’s coming across a little arrogant, probably to hide the fact the club and demands are too big for him. His post match interviews this season are embarrassing and blind to the facts and football in front of him.

He’s got the Calderwood smirk. It’s beginning to stink tbh.

Wonder if he will tell us we are a work in progress and will be for a very long time.

A work in decline, more like.

31-08-2019, 04:39 PM
We are sleepwalking into a relegation battle. The transfer window closes on Monday so any new manager will have hand tied until
January.

I can’t believe how bad things are. We are horrendous in defense (15 goals conceded in last 4 games) and toothless in midfield. How managers times do we need to say how the hell did we let Bartley and Milligan go?

He has to go but he won’t. He might go if we lose two games away to Killie and derby. I fear we have months of this. It’s butcher all over.

Stubbs would at least galvinise the support and get us playing decent football. Get him in as soon as possible.

31-08-2019, 04:40 PM
Has to go.

Been awful for weeks.

Couldn’t beat part time teams.

Signings have been a waste of OUR money and long term deals ?!!

Some crazy team selections.

No midfield.

Young players not getting a chance - wanting to leave.

6-1 at ibrox - going on 20.

Home game against St Mirren poor.

Battered by Liam Craig’s St Johnstone.

I haven’t felt like this since Calderwood - don’t look forward to games and he’s pissed of 99.9% of fans.

Eaststand
I'd take Stubbs if he came as part of the full package with Doolan and Holden. On his own I'd be far more wary.

It would give everyone a lift and we at least have an inclination of what he'd try to do. It might not work out but then what we are currently trying definitely isn't working so we wouldn't be any worse off.

Agreed PB

I misread the post and though he was talking about getting a manager from our current lot of players.

No worries.

Hibees1973
31-08-2019, 04:41 PM
3 things need to happen before Monday when the transfer window shuts.

1. One way ticket out of Easter Road for Heckingbottom and the clowns in our recruitment team.
2. Moneybags Gordon to get his wallet oot.
3. Get on the blower to Sunderland (pumped 3-0) today with McGeouch only on the bench. Gordon splash some of his cash to get Dylan back at Easter Road so our midfield will have some kind of organisation.

Will take longer to get other things sorted, i.e a new manager and to bin all these duds he has signed.

These 3 points are only the start needed to sort out this bloody mess.

31-08-2019, 04:42 PM
Stubbs signed some guff granted.

But it let’s not forget he signed McGinn, mcgecouch and Allan.

get him in tomorrow to save our season before some fans have already made their mind up for next season

Partyraiser
31-08-2019, 04:43 PM
Get him out

And let's all pray any new man knows about an absolute belter of a defensive mid who's a free agent!

Bobo
31-08-2019, 04:45 PM
He can't have much rope left?

There can't be very much faith left in him or his pishpoor formations and non-tactics exacerbated by his arrogant and pigheaded attitude towards addressing his own failings. So much so that he's happy to alienate the support and let everything come crashing down around him to try and justify his actions.

Our on-field progress, post Butcher, has well and truly been reversed with Heckingbottom turning us back into serial underachievers who'll be scraping about in the lower reaches of the bottom six, and are easily bullied and outplayed by so called lesser teams with a fraction of our playing budget.

Time is running out.

MagicSwirlingShip
31-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Doesn’t look like he knows how to organise a team how to attack or defend. Worrying

31-08-2019, 04:51 PM
I won't be at another away game until he leaves. I'm someone who goes home and away so if people like me are voting with their feet then it speaks volumes.

I've had enough, it's not good enough. I didn't even think we were that bad today but we are powderpuff all over the pitch at key moments.

31-08-2019, 04:53 PM

Not for me, he's wasted a fortune on a bunch of duds no better than we had, we've not strengthened at all since he come in.

supermcginn
31-08-2019, 04:53 PM
Please go

Eaststand
31-08-2019, 04:54 PM
Stubbs signed some guff granted.

But it let’s not forget he signed McGinn, mcgecouch and Allan.

get him in tomorrow to save our season before some fans have already made their mind up for next season

I can't think of any manager in world football who hasn't signed a few who players, for whatever reason, haven't worked out. That includes, top managers like Eddie Turnbull, Fergie and Stein too.

I've been watching Hibs since the mid 60's and we've had some shockers. Bertie Auld, Calderwood, Butcher.

Some of the best football I've ever seen our team play, was played by Turnbulls team, and also Stubbs team too.
McGinn, McGeouch and Allan were signed by Stubbs and they were an absolute delight to watch.

We played our way to 2 Cup finals in the same season :-)

Bring Stubbs back, its a partnership that works.

Here’s Lucy!
31-08-2019, 04:54 PM
mo

Agree with 99% of your post.

Do we really need the nicknames though?

Stokesy's on fire
31-08-2019, 04:57 PM
We are the Hibs after all, I should be used to it after close to 60 years with some good times many bad times and more important the missed opportunities due to a lack of ambition to go through our glass ceiling.

We should be pushing at the top end of the table after years and years of setting the stage but we are nose diving at an alarming rate.

31-08-2019, 04:58 PM
Not for me, he's wasted a fortune on a bunch of duds no better than we had, we've not strengthened at all since he come in.

There's actually a strong case to be made that we've weakened in fact.

He must the same s hite as we do and his job is to fix it. If he can't do his job he has to go. Look at the difference in Kilmarnock when Clarke went there, they went from the bottom end of the league to near the top.

Agree, can't see him turning it around. Shadow of the team that finished fourth.

31-08-2019, 05:00 PM
Doesn’t sound like he’s going anywhere by the sound of his post match interview. Apparently we’re soft. Really!!

31-08-2019, 05:01 PM
Get rid now please. The guy is making a complete mess of things.

Fergos
31-08-2019, 05:02 PM

Difference now is that it wouldn’t be his players until at least Christmas.

Cant see the board acting unless we Ron’s team up the tempo, Heck has signed poorly and we are suffering already.

31-08-2019, 05:03 PM
Everyone can now see it.

swindonhibs
It’s a transition we have to trust the process. Chill ffs plenty fitba to be played.

Joe Baker2
this club is simply too big for him. Completely out of his depth. Masters degree in sports psychology, yes, but no real managerial experience.

31-08-2019, 05:06 PM
It’s a transition we have to trust the process. Chill ffs plenty fitba to be played.

Transition to what? Mediocrity and a football club that is more focused at what's going on at the Chamber of Commerce than at ER. Football isn't main focus at the club, we've got delusions of grandeur when we cannot even deliver the basics.

31-08-2019, 05:07 PM
Everyone can now see it.
It’s been clear as day since last season imo. Anyone who dared suggest it was either trolling or ‘at it’ though...

The fact that even the blindly optimistic are seeing it now tells you everything you need to know. The guy has been a disaster waiting to happen and he needs to go now.

31-08-2019, 05:16 PM
We've gone backwards, miles backwards. Look at the team we had a couple seasons ago compared to now, absolutely night and day.

Heckingbottoms not the man for me. The performances this season, even against lower league oppositions have been woeful and his signings have done little to be impressed with. His interviews look very much like a man thats struggling, theres nothing inspiring about him at all.

Yes its only 3 games into the season but the signs are there. Its no good enough and worryingly its very reminicant to the years we had to suffer prior to relegation.

Keep him and its going to be a very long season indeed.

HairyMM
31-08-2019, 05:22 PM
Doesn’t sound like he’s going anywhere by the sound of his post match interview. Apparently we’re soft. Really!!

Is he not the manager who decided our two midfield battlers (Bartley and Milligan) were surplus to requirements? Fair enough if you have replacements lined up however we didn't and our midfield couldn't tackle a fish supper 😡

31-08-2019, 05:23 PM
Is he not the manager who decided our two midfield battlers (Bartley and Milligan) were surplus to requirements? Fair enough if you have replacements lined up however we didn't and our midfield couldn't tackle a fish supper [emoji35]

He thought he did..the boy that ended up at Aberdeen.....

31-08-2019, 05:24 PM
It’s been clear as day since last season imo. Anyone who dared suggest it was either trolling or ‘at it’ though...

Or just someone who loved Lennon more than Hibs and couldn’t get over the loss of him, I seem to recall.

31-08-2019, 05:24 PM

The fact that even the blindly optimistic are seeing it now tells you everything you need to know. The guy has been a disaster waiting to happen and he needs to go now.

I think you should say a few more times that people thought you were trolling in case anyone missed it.

Gerard
31-08-2019, 05:25 PM
The season can still be a successfull one. There has to be a change of HC and a HC hired who can win games. If this does not happen immediately the season will probably be one of at best a mid table finish or fighting relegation and out of all cups.
It takes courage to do the right thing.

31-08-2019, 05:27 PM

Aye right enough we are a team in transition a fast transition to the lower legues if this goes on. get him oot as fast as.

31-08-2019, 05:28 PM

Happy clapper. Fact

31-08-2019, 05:30 PM
Those who predicted he would be a failure made a correct prediction.

That's about the end of it. If youse all want to have it mentioned at your eulogy or have a shiny plaque made, or something I'm guessing there's no law against it:greengrin

mcfly
31-08-2019, 05:33 PM
We've gone backwards, miles backwards. Look at the team we had a couple seasons ago compared to now, absolutely night and day.

Heckingbottoms not the man for me. The performances this season, even against lower league oppositions have been woeful and his signings have done little to be impressed with. His interviews look very much like a man thats struggling, theres nothing inspiring about him at all.

Yes its only 3 games into the season but the signs are there. Its no good enough and worryingly its very reminicant to the years we had to suffer prior to relegation.

Keep him and its going to be a very long season indeed.

Put him out his misery now.

If he is in the dugout on derby day and he puts out this spineless lot the pressure is only going to increase and become toxic.

He’s got to go - terrible appointment and terrible signings.

Gets rid of Marvin and Milligan and has NO replacement is unforgivable

31-08-2019, 05:34 PM
James is injured and Kamberi and Middleton were in decent form, keeping Doidge and Newall out. Definitely not the English/Welsh lads to blame to today. Jackson was probably our best defender.

Thought he was poor lost his man at almost every corner and as for punching the ball wtf

31-08-2019, 05:35 PM
Thought he was poor lost his man at almost every corner and as for punching the ball wtf

Yup. And still our best defender!

31-08-2019, 05:35 PM

Did you go and watch that today?

31-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Or just someone who loved Lennon more than Hibs and couldn’t get over the loss of him, I seem to recall.Who was that?

I think you should say a few more times that people thought you were trolling in case anyone missed it.
See how annoying it is for you now, that’s exactly how it felt for me and other posters at the time so deal with it.

Alternatively, use your role as an admin to make this forum a more welcoming, respectful and tolerant place for those with differing opinions in the first place.

31-08-2019, 05:39 PM

The process. What's that exactly? :rolleyes:

Sioux
31-08-2019, 05:40 PM
Who was that?

See how annoying it is for you now, that’s exactly how it felt for me and other posters at the time so deal with it.

Alternatively, use your role as an admin to make this forum a more welcoming, respectful and tolerant place for those with differing opinions in the first place.

That's rich coming from you.

Weegreenman
31-08-2019, 05:44 PM
Listening to Heckingbottom’s reaction there on the open all mics. He doesn’t even seem to be angry. Slavered on and on about 1 vs 1’s .......Seriously is that all he see’s ?

hibeerealist
31-08-2019, 05:47 PM

It it is a fact, not merely a strong case! He is not even playing the superstars he signed god help us trying to move them on !!

31-08-2019, 05:48 PM
Listening to Heckingbottom’s reaction there on the open all mics. He doesn’t even seem to be angry. Slavered on and on about 1 vs 1’s .......Seriously is that all he see’s ?

To be fair, not much he could say really. It was that bad.

31-08-2019, 05:48 PM

I'm starting to detest the man. What was that gibbering pish he was on about in that interview. Hes just clueless.

31-08-2019, 05:49 PM
Our Cathro.

31-08-2019, 05:50 PM
Our Cathro.

Said the same many weeks ago.

31-08-2019, 05:52 PM
I was shocked with what I saw at our very first game, against Stirling, and I have yet to see anything to make me any more confident.

They've still not picked up a point.

31-08-2019, 05:52 PM
They've still not picked up a point.

Only pre-season, should have won etc etc.

31-08-2019, 05:55 PM
I’d be amazed if we hadn’t already had conversations with his potential replacements.

It’s a no-lose situation for any of them.

31-08-2019, 05:59 PM

That's what I think he does. Slavers on and on. I bought into it as much as anyone before. No doubt it sounds like he knows what he's talking about. But it's all words and he doesn't know how to implement things.

I've said it before and I'll say it again. Don't doubt he's a brilliant coach. Do not think he's cut out as a manager though.

Ellahappyhibee
31-08-2019, 06:00 PM
He surely has to go now. Even if that is Hibs changing manager 3 times in 12 months. LD is paid to make big decisions - does she still have courage to make change so many of us want? Its not working, been awful since beofre end of last season. If new manager appointed chance to save season.

31-08-2019, 06:01 PM
Our Cathro.

Just said the same on another thread, all laptops and spreadsheets and having not a clue how to implement any of it.

31-08-2019, 06:03 PM

Definitely weakened when you consider we had Omeonga and McNulty plus Milligan

31-08-2019, 06:07 PM
Definitely weakened when you consider we had Omeonga and McNulty plus Milligan

Aye...and hecky is the man who said we didnae need dylan....!

Robbo6-2
31-08-2019, 06:11 PM
His signings have been truly awful.

Dishing out 3 year deals like confetti

Liam978
It it is a fact, not merely a strong case! He is not even playing the superstars he signed god help us trying to move them on !!

Rumour has it Bert, and probably not all his doing. That Graham Mathie and his team, sanctioned by George Craig and suggested to the manager by Leeann as take it or leave it is more to the point. The players wanted by Hecky were not pursued hard enough.

Marvellous
Just said the same on another thread, all laptops and spreadsheets and having not a clue how to implement any of it.

Except he's actually been a successful professional football manager.

31-08-2019, 06:15 PM
Yup. And still our best defender!

No all other 3 were better.

onfire
31-08-2019, 06:16 PM
What got me today - last week 1 up and used all our subs by 60 mins! Today 1 down and only used one sub total!

Mr_F
31-08-2019, 06:16 PM

Where about?

Stokesy's on fire
31-08-2019, 06:17 PM
Where about?

Barnsley he did well there

Marvellous
31-08-2019, 06:18 PM
Where about?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Heckingbottom

Togs91
31-08-2019, 06:21 PM
Lets hope hes no tied with a clause of a stupid fee for getting sacked. Tried my best to stick behind him but todays done it. Tacticaly weak, physically weak, mentally weak. Losing with 15 minutes to go, only one sub made, bringing on a player were trying to send out on loan, and he looked the brightest spark! Just awful today, the support were tremendous aswell.

31-08-2019, 06:22 PM

He got them promoted then was in the process of taking them back down again when he jumped ship to Leeds. He left them 21st in the table after a run of 1 win in 16 matches having wasted £6m on duds which the next manager had to move on.

31-08-2019, 06:25 PM
Who was that?

Yeah fair enough. I take it back and I apologise.

31-08-2019, 06:25 PM
Our Cathro.

Thing is Cathro is being successful at Wolves.

31-08-2019, 06:26 PM
There are many reasons he should go.

For not addressing the glaring deficiencies in our midfield.

For talking at length about the style and tactics he wishes to install and failing to deliver it on the park.

For not taking responsibilty for any of his actions.

For his signings. Five of whom were benched today.

For the appaling result at Ibrox.

Mr_F
31-08-2019, 06:27 PM

27% win ratio when not caretaker.

Wow

31-08-2019, 06:32 PM

Not as manager he’s not.

31-08-2019, 06:33 PM

Only as caretaker at Barnsley, look at the Wiki page again that you posted and tell me he was successful once he took the job permanently lost 37 games, drew 23 and won 23, win% of 27.71. At Leeds it's won 4, drew 4 and lost 8, win% of 25, that's not success.

31-08-2019, 06:34 PM
When is the HibsTV post match interviews normally up? Would love to hear what he has to say on that one.

31-08-2019, 06:36 PM

Aye, the new Pep Guardiola. :rolleyes:

31-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Rumour has it Bert, and probably not all his doing. That Graham Mathie and his team, sanctioned by George Craig and suggested to the manager by Leeann as take it or leave it is more to the point. The players wanted by Hecky were not pursued hard enough.
So are you saying that the duds we have signed are not Heckys duds ?

ehf
31-08-2019, 06:42 PM
Coming out of the PBS on 6 April, it would have seemed inconceivable that we would want Hecky's gone less than 5 months later but it has all been downhill since then and clearly a case of damage limitation now.

swindonhibs
31-08-2019, 09:03 PM
Happy clapper. Fact

Far from it nacho my crispy amigo, and that’s a fact.

swindonhibs
31-08-2019, 09:15 PM
Transition to what? Mediocrity and a football club that is more focused at what's going on at the Chamber of Commerce than at ER. Football isn't main focus at the club, we've got delusions of grandeur when we cannot even deliver the basics.

Transition of an ageing squad and a new management teams strategy, which will take time to implement as it’s a significant ask. I can’t comment on your claim regarding external distraction as I have no idea on its veracity, but I trust that by raising this you have creditable and reliable source info on that?

31-08-2019, 09:21 PM
Transition of an ageing squad and a new management teams strategy, which will take time to implement as it’s a significant ask. I can’t comment on your claim regarding external distraction as I have no idea on its veracity, but I trust that by raising this you have creditable and reliable source info on that?

New management teams strategy...:faf:

Seriously, what is this strategy?

Ron said he was going around Edinburgh and Chamber of Commerce was one place he went. Leeann also said they are working on things away from football.

I agree with ageing squad but our squad was ageing last summer and the summer before. We did nothing about it...

BlackSheep
31-08-2019, 09:27 PM
I have to say, I was holding out for a turnaround, wanted to give hike the benefit of the doubt and give him time but today I left early, which for me is a rarity.

After the penalty I gave up... we need a change.

If I’m honest, I’m more willing to give our summer signings more time but not Heckingbottom, my faith in him is done...

Why he persists with An our of form Mallan, and why he doesn’t sub players that are playing poorly (Slivka has a mare today) and why he isn’t willing to play to our strengths, playing a team and using tactics that suit our squad instead of playing his way over and over... if it worked then I would understand his persistence, but it isn’t and we are getting worse week by week.

Sorry Paul, but you’ve lost the fans... it’s time to go.

Stokesy's on fire
31-08-2019, 09:56 PM
27% win ratio when not caretaker.

Wow

Ouch makes you wonder how much homework was done on Hecky that percentage is rank

31-08-2019, 10:05 PM

He has no influence at all at Wolves, what a bizarre comment.

31-08-2019, 10:15 PM
He has no influence at all at Wolves, what a bizarre comment.

He must be influencing some part of the club (Wolves) as they continue to do well.

Not saying it’s all about him but he’s probably enjoying his football more than both the current Edinburgh managers.