View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

31-08-2019, 12:49 PM
Let's get a good result. Team news incoming.

mayo hibee
31-08-2019, 12:54 PM
Five Hecky signings on the bench including Vela and Doidge. He's basically admitting that his signings aren't up to it with that selection.

31-08-2019, 12:55 PM
Afternoon Hibees, here's the starting XI to face Motherwell, delivered by Vittoria

Starting XI - Marciano, Whittaker, Jackson, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Mallan, Slivka, Allan, Horgan, Middleton, Kamberi

Subs - Maxwell, Vela, Doidge, Newell, Hallberg, Porteous, Shaw

31-08-2019, 12:55 PM
Starting XI - Marciano, Whittaker, Jackson, Hanlon (c), Stevenson, Mallan, Slivka, Allan, Horgan, Middleton, Kamberi

Mallan and Allan playing together and Vela dropped. Midfield's going to be ****ed again.

31-08-2019, 12:56 PM
FFS match thread open and yir already slating him, f,n amazin GTF

supermcginn
31-08-2019, 12:57 PM
Five Hecky signings on the bench including Vela and Doidge. He's basically admitting that his signings aren't up to it with that selection.

Pretty much

badabing67
31-08-2019, 12:59 PM
Who will he bring on for Horgan in the 2nd half

or he just hasn’t selected them to start today.

I'll be pleasantly amazed if we don't lose today. Come on Hibees, prove me utterly wrong.

31-08-2019, 01:00 PM

Shows he’s not picking his own players out of stubbornness.

I don’t care if it’s his signings or Lennons as long as we get the win.

Why is Mallan undroppable?

Doidge. Allan out wide.

31-08-2019, 01:01 PM
That midfield will be overrun. No ball winners what-so-ever

CloudSquall
31-08-2019, 01:02 PM
At least with Horgan and Middleton playing Allan won't be shoved wide right, however I'd have had Halliberg playing instead of Mallan in order to have shoved a rocket up his arse along with Vela's.

31-08-2019, 01:04 PM

Would be the case whoever he picked because he’s not signed anyone to do that job. Just need to go for goals.

31-08-2019, 01:05 PM
Doidge. Allan out wide.

Only if we are losing. Looks like a team to play football and move it about rather than physically compete with them.

Slim Shady
No one in a 5 man midfield that can really tackle and stand up to their midfield.
Hope I’m wrong, and guys like Allan, Horgan and Middleton can provide the damage for some early goals.

Not taken long for the bedwetters to state their enthusiastic views

31-08-2019, 01:06 PM

No he isn't 😂 thw rubbish spouted on here starts earlier and earlier

badabing67
31-08-2019, 01:09 PM
Does anyone know why Horgan can only last an hour. It's really my only issue with him, he played the whole game at Tyne but was seriously flagging the last 10-15 mins. Would Horgan not be a better option coming off the bench with around 30 mins or so of a game left rather than starting a game and only playing for an hour.

31-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Does anyone know why Horgan can only last an hour. It's really my only issue with him, he played the whole game at Tyne but was seriously flagging the last 10-15 mins. Would Horgan not be a better option coming off the bench with around 30 mins or so of a game left rather than starting a game and only playing for an hour.

Like last week? Na id have him starting for me

31-08-2019, 01:11 PM
No one in a 5 man midfield that can really tackle and stand up to their midfield.
Hope I’m wrong, and guys like Allan, Horgan and Middleton can provide the damage for some early goals.

Slivka can often put a foot in, however today’s selection shows how poor we are as a squad carrying injuries - that defence will leak goals today. I’m actually worried we’ll concede a few today. Hope I’m wrong.

31-08-2019, 01:12 PM

because he burns up all his quick-fire energy levels....like a cheetah can't run a marathon

i think that's why anyway :)

31-08-2019, 01:13 PM
Where's Fraser Murray? Thought he was looking promising - a rare positive from the Morton game.

Hopefully they're all fired up and raring to go at Motherwell from the off.

3-0 win today.

Let’s sign a striker for 350k and bench him

31-08-2019, 01:14 PM

It’s a better shout than benching Kamberi.

mayo hibee
31-08-2019, 01:15 PM

Don't worry, there will be a happy clapper along in a minute to tell you that it's all part of Hecky's masterplan.

31-08-2019, 01:16 PM
3-0 win today.

I'll have some of those drugs please.

thegaffer12
Watch Mallan score and get an assist now.

It's one of the unwritten rules that doesn't get forgotten.

Don't worry, there will be a happy clapper along in a minute to tell you that it's all part of Hecky's masterplan.Give it a rest ah...at least until after the match. Cant we just get behind the team and hope for a decent performance and win.

If we lose then am sure you will have ample opportunity to moan and slate the manager

Mallan and Allan playing together and Vela dropped. Midfield's going to be ****ed again.

Its been **** with Vela in it so dropping him might make a difference.

31-08-2019, 01:18 PM
Give it a rest ah...at least until after the match. Cant we just get behind the team and hope for a decent performance and win.

If we lose then am sure you will have ample opportunity to moan and slate the manager

Yep. I share the misgivings about that selection but will be right behind the team hoping for a much better performance.

badabing67
31-08-2019, 01:19 PM
because he burns up all his quick-fire energy levels....like a cheetah can't run a marathon

i think that's why anyway :)

So Boyle, Middleton, Allan, Mallan, Slivka could all play extra time in a cup game if it came to. Horgan can't so there has to be something

Edinburgh Green
31-08-2019, 01:20 PM
Don't worry, there will be a happy clapper along in a minute to tell you that it's all part of Hecky's masterplan.

Have a day off.

This is going to be a longgg day full of negativity and folk moaning their arse off can’t wait 🙈

mayo hibee
Give it a rest ah...at least until after the match. Cant we just get behind the team and hope for a decent performance and win.

It's nothing to do with the game itself, just a comment on the disaster that our transfer window has been. He's probably picked the best team available to him to be fair.

But that's only because his signings have been hopeless and he's blown the budget on them.

Saint Hibee
31-08-2019, 01:21 PM
That’s a good attacking team. As long as Motherwell don’t attack us back we’ll be fine!

hibeerealist
31-08-2019, 01:22 PM

Weird how everybody but the manager asks that question, ok not everybody but a majority in our support.

Who makes the Motherwell pies? Amazing!

Its been **** with Vela in it so dropping him might make a difference.

Yup. Flip a coin between dropping Mallan and Vela.

Trying to be positive and if this team can do the job then some of the new boys will maybe get the message about what’s required.

There’s more than enough quality in that team to win today. Horgan and Middleton need to perform, they could be the difference.

So just play them all👍

PH91
31-08-2019, 01:25 PM
Mallan and slivka as a pair were terrible last 20 mins last week. Surprised to see vela dropped. Hopefully they put in a good performance this week.

31-08-2019, 01:26 PM

Trying to be positive and if this team can do the job then some of the new boys will maybe get the message about what’s required.

There’s more than enough quality in that team to win today. Horgan and Middleton need to perform, they could be the difference.

31-08-2019, 01:27 PM
Mallan and slivka as a pair were terrible last 20 mins last week. Surprised to see vela dropped. Hopefully they put in a good performance this week.

Vela has done nothing since coming in. Mallan has been poor but no one can argue with his assist/goal record

31-08-2019, 01:29 PM

tbf one of which is a keeper, and another a player not played for a while...so we're down to three really

Silky
31-08-2019, 01:30 PM
It's one of the unwritten rules that doesn't get forgotten.

Along with not subbing Allan.

31-08-2019, 01:31 PM
Who makes the Motherwell pies? Amazing!

competitors of the ER catering i can only assume :)

31-08-2019, 01:31 PM

Well said

31-08-2019, 01:32 PM
competitors of the ER catering i can only assume :)

Genuinely excellent.

31-08-2019, 01:32 PM
Weird how everybody but the manager asks that question, ok not everybody but a majority in our support.

Or is it just half of.net

31-08-2019, 01:33 PM

I remember Lennon playing Mallan at the base of midfield v Celtc and I thought we would get battered. We won 2-0.

Maybe Mallan and Slivka will deliver the goods today? Big game for both of them.

31-08-2019, 01:35 PM

Hallberg and Slivka moving out to the right

I think the key is central midfield. The wingers are ok.

Vela has done nothing since coming in. Mallan has been poor but no one can argue with his assist/goal record

Think Vela has been ok. Can put himself about and has a good range of passing. Would rather him than Mallan for his physicality.

31-08-2019, 01:38 PM
Motherwell will dominate in the middle.

Our possession will consist of nervous passing along the back 4 until we lump it long to the striker/winger, bit of head tennis then the Motherwell midfield will continue to dominate, then repeat..

31-08-2019, 01:40 PM
Motherwell will dominate in the middle.

Our possession will consist of nervous passing along the back 4 until we lump it long to the striker/winger, bit of head tennis then the Motherwell midfield will continue to dominate, then repeat..

I think you may be right.
Either that or we will be 4 up by half time :-)

Think Vela has been ok. Can put himself about and has a good range of passing. Would rather him than Mallan for his physicality.

Yet to see his physicality or range of passing. Opinions eh

This is going to be a longgg day full of negativity and folk moaning their arse off can’t wait 🙈

This weather is pish 😡😂

31-08-2019, 01:42 PM
Looks like we're going to try and play football. But it's Fir Park away on what will probably be a heavy pitch against an agricultural Motherwell. Hope I'm wrong but I fear we may get battered.

31-08-2019, 01:45 PM
This weather is pish 😡😂

Are the pies cold and hard enough?

Was the warm up looked organised and a good standard?

greenlad
31-08-2019, 01:46 PM
Looks like we're going to try and play football. But it's Fir Park away on what will probably be a heavy pitch against an agricultural Motherwell. Hope I'm wrong but I fear we may get battered.

Pitch is excellent.

31-08-2019, 01:47 PM

I think there’s more chance of getting done by pace down the wings.

Come on Hibs, prove me wrong today please.

31-08-2019, 01:49 PM
Game be streamed anywhere today PM if so chaps

31-08-2019, 01:55 PM
Fans in fine voice already

31-08-2019, 01:56 PM
Fans in fine voice already

Away fans ken

31-08-2019, 01:56 PM
Away fans ken

Booooo

31-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Fans well up for this.

31-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Another way of looking at it is that one of the players on the bench was brought in as a backup keeper and another has just arrived and hasn’t played for a while. I would hope he’s picking the team based on who he thinks is best for this game, rather than who he has or hasn’t signed.

31-08-2019, 01:59 PM
If the players dont get a lift from this backing they never will. Great stuff.

31-08-2019, 02:01 PM
Anyone got a stream?

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Off the bar
31-08-2019, 02:03 PM
Lively start shot from flo from 25 yards out

Blank screen on Hibs TV.

cloudy
Where's Fraser Murray? Thought he was looking promising - a rare positive from the Morton game.

Hopefully they're all fired up and raring to go at Motherwell from the off.

Heard Fraser is out for the season, no idea how true or why hibs haven’t announced it

Off the bar
Big save from Rocky Well should be ahead

Some save from Rocky there.

31-08-2019, 02:04 PM
Slivka playing like someones told him hes a heckingbottom signing

31-08-2019, 02:05 PM
Would absolutely love a stream as well if ones going a PM would be appreciated.

gaz1875
31-08-2019, 02:05 PM
Good attempt from Kamberi, terrible defending again almost cost us.

Edinburgh Green
31-08-2019, 02:06 PM
Yeah any stream would be appreciated

Callum7

Same here!

Me too, trying usual places and nothing doing

steve75
31-08-2019, 02:07 PM
same on the stream front. Can't get my head round disabling Hibs Tv subscriptions.

31-08-2019, 02:08 PM
It’s on Motherwell tv

31-08-2019, 02:08 PM
Why is Rocky waring the away kit? Strange

gaz1875
31-08-2019, 02:09 PM
Great feekick Mallan tipped past by keeper at post

Blank screen on Hibs TV.

your in Scotland why would you expect to see video :cb

thegaffer12
Usually get Alba games no bother so not sure why it's so tricky today?

Class away support as ever. Some of the cretins in the home support should take note.

31-08-2019, 02:12 PM
Our third kit looks really nice.

31-08-2019, 02:12 PM
Hibs playing fairly well up until now. (am I allowed to say that?).

Silky
31-08-2019, 02:13 PM
Hibs playing fairly well up until now. (am I allowed to say that?).

No. Absolutely not!!

This already has the makings of a really positive thread.

wallpaperman
Sounds like playing quite well, who’d have thought? Keep going lads.

31-08-2019, 02:14 PM
Who do we bring on to play wide? At least Murray can play on the wide areas, squad looks very imbalanced.

Silky
Sounds like playing quite well, who’d have thought? Keep going lads.

Only quite well? Not good enough!!!!

gaz1875
Our third kit looks really nice.

Really smart, prefer to the home and second strip.

31-08-2019, 02:15 PM
Really smart, prefer to the home and second strip.

It’s a shocker to be honest. No idea why we aren’t wearing our traditional home strip

gaz1875
31-08-2019, 02:16 PM
Another couple of chances for Well, poor defending again.

Woohoo finally a stream

Yeah any stream would be appreciated

Any stream will do ......... sounds like a song from a religious musical. :greengrin

gaz1875
31-08-2019, 02:17 PM
Slivka halved terrible tackle, booking well

PH91
31-08-2019, 02:18 PM
Motherwell not allowing hibs the ball at the back. Pressing our back 4 and mallan well. Hibs not trying to play long but forced into it a few times.

Very bright start from us.

Slivka halved terrible tackle, booking wellGood refereeing. Played a good advantage then booked the offender.

Drop mallan

31-08-2019, 02:19 PM
Hibs playing very well, very impressive opening 15, great crisp fast passing.

31-08-2019, 02:19 PM
Drop mallanSupport team

31-08-2019, 02:20 PM
Our defence looks a shambles. Very surprised if we keep a clean sheet here.

badabing67
31-08-2019, 02:20 PM
Woohoo finally a stream

Can you post a link please

31-08-2019, 02:21 PM
Woohoo finally a stream

Any chance of a PM?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

thegaffer12
31-08-2019, 02:22 PM
Woohoo finally a stream

Any chance of a DM please?

Excellent run by Slivka

huggie1875
Woohoo finally a stream

pm please

gaz1875
Good play Slivka shot blocked, huge gaps in midfield if somene can get a run.

badabing67
Yams 1 up

This is live on HibsTV folks with a beautiful HD stream.
For those of us outside the UK.

PH91
Our defence looks a shambles. Very surprised if we keep a clean sheet here.

Really open game, 2 teams trying to score.

Balls

31-08-2019, 02:23 PM
Hanlon is such a bad heckingbottom signing, heckys clearly telling him to play this bad

Good goal. He looks a player

1-0 Well

oh WELL

Ffs

Terrible goal to lose.

Bob Box Fish
31-08-2019, 02:24 PM
Took longer than I thought...

Our defence badly needs sorted

Rocky has to do better there.

We were playing well, then absolutely horrendous fullback play from Whittaker allows 'Well player to get a shot away and to be fair, it's a peach. 1 nil to the bad guys

Sent from my SM-G970F using Tapatalk

gaz1875
Under Rocky again :rolleyes:

hfcok
Rocky has to do better there.

Yeh totally agree

Not closed down and paid the price.

31-08-2019, 02:25 PM
Baws

Whittaker turned the wrong way leaves a free shot but rocky should do better

Shocking defending.

Playing pretty well by all accounts then we concede. Another rollercoaster day ahead.

Mon Hibs

Whitaker looking his age. So easy for their winger to get by him for the goal.

Its more ***** from our existing players, we are threadbare at right back due to injuries so dunno what else heckingbottom is supposed to do. More suspect goalkeeping from Marciano as well.

Whittaker should not be employed by hibs in a football capacity

Too easy, Seedorf cuts inside and Whitts flatfooted fails to get in challenge. Well hit low shot into Rocky's far post. Came after Middleton played in a poor shot from an excellent position.

31-08-2019, 02:26 PM
Stephen Craigan gentleman's appendage

Squirrel 1875
This is woeful.

Hanlon is such a bad heckingbottom signing, heckys clearly telling him to play this bad

I can't tell what this means

31-08-2019, 02:27 PM
We will always come undone by anyone with pace, Rangers tore us apart with pace, its evident our defence are slow as hell.

BoyledEgg
Whittaker cant tackle, gets beat time and time again and can’t run. Can’t hack it at this level and should never play again.

This is woeful.

Just about every poster was saying we were playing well up until their goal?

Midfield getting overrun here. We'll lose another couple of goals at this rate.

31-08-2019, 02:28 PM
This is woeful.

We were the best team for the first 25

Don't deserve to be behind.

Great tackle from Hanlon there.

hibbydog

Away and boil yer heid

This,

Weve had 70% posession and 4 shots

You're doing well in this thread after your pre-match advice to others.

31-08-2019, 02:29 PM
Seedorf ripping our defence to shreds.

Here’s Lucy!
Keeper at fault again ffs.

Hibs4185
Seedorf missed a chance earlier after getting behind Whittaker.

Seedorf skinned Whittaker for the goal

Whittaker was skinned again there.

Legend of a player and he has my every respect but thank goodness this is his last year

We are playing the better football. Just to be very clear.

Terrible goal to lose.

Eh ? It was a goal that would grace any game.

31-08-2019, 02:30 PM
Not at all surprised to see a quick winger leaving Whittaker in knots. Shouldn't be starting games for Hibs at right back these days.

Off the bar
Weve had 70% posession and 4 shots

We look so poor at the back as soon as anyone runs at us though

Lee Marvin
Seedorf ripping our defence to shreds.

The guy that didn't get past hickey once when he played hearts 2 weeks ago? Great!

Not at all surprised to see a quick winger leaving Whittaker in knots. Shouldn't be starting games for Hibs at right back these days.So who do we play at right back?

Weegreenman
31-08-2019, 02:31 PM
It looks like both Whitty & Rocky might have been reading their respective threads on .NET during the week :cb

We are playing the better football. Just to be very clear.

So ****, we’re 1-0 down. Better football means **** all if we can’t convert better football into goals

thegaffer12
We don't have an alternative to Whittaker at the moment I'm afraid, unless we want to play anyone out of position

Not at all surprised to see a quick winger leaving Whittaker in knots. Shouldn't be starting games for Hibs at right back these days.

No youre wrong. Hes been our best player this season on the back of a few games against part time teams, apparently.

DTS
By far the better team until the goal. Terrible since. 5 goals Marciano should’ve been saving this season so far

Perd Hapley
Just about every poster was saying we were playing well up until their goal?

I mean we've been playing Well since 3 o' clock

31-08-2019, 02:32 PM
Worrying form from Rocky so far this season. Whittaker is finished, gets ripped anytime he’s up against a winger with pace.

Squirrel 1875
Few posters replying to me sayin we were well on top first 25. What chances did we create? They missed a sitter on 4 minutes.

Lee Marvin
By far the better team until the goal. Terrible since. 5 goals Marciano should’ve been saving this season so far

Needs dropped

I’m not seeing the pace of Middleton tbh

So who do we play at right back?

Note the "shouldn't" not "mustn't".

I know our injury fandango at the back and lack of youth options at RB (I assume, I'm not a huge follower of the development squad) means this is the only option we have, but it's a "not good enough any more" option as far as the starting XI goes IMO

So ****, we’re 1-0 down. Better football means **** all if we can’t convert better football into goals

Yet when we beat St Mirren everyone complained it was no good because the football wasn't good enough.

Mr_F
David Gray was injured a week ago, had 6 days to get cover at RB. Had months to get cover, in fact, anyone to play as a DM.

Hopeless Hecky

Weegreenman
Stephen Craigan gentleman's appendage

Just heard him say Motherwell deserving of their victory:rolleyes:

31-08-2019, 02:33 PM

Sorry just trying to explain we are playing decent football. It’s been said we haven’t in recent weeks.

Yet when we beat St Mirren everyone complained it was no good because the football wasn't good enough.

I’m no fussed if we’re pish, if we win so ****. But we aren’t doing that just now.

badabing67

Can we not bring Porto on and put Jackson at right back

David Gray was injured a week ago, had 6 days to get cover at RB. Had months to get cover, in fact, anyone to play as a DM.

Hopeless Hecky

We signed a right back in the summer, he is also out injured.

31-08-2019, 02:34 PM
Just heard him say Motherwell deserving of their victory:rolleyes:

Same, he's a prick.

Weegreenman
I’m not seeing the pace of Middleton tbh

I thought that last week but didn’t want to judge too early.

We started well apparently, are we still playing that way? Do we look like we have fight?

Half of the chat in the past week has been "if we were playing better football the fans would be a lot more patient" though.

Is it because Rocky has no competition or maybe a move? He's made a few mistakes recently, great shot stopper but too many errors at the moment.

31-08-2019, 02:35 PM
Doing well considering Mallan playing for Motherwell.

MikeyS

Alan Hutton is currently a free agent....

Weegreenman
Same, he's a prick.

Yup, love it when Sutton rips him.

If we lose then a change in advance of the derby would be good. I don't expect a stubborn individual like Paul Heckingbottom to resign.

CloudSquall
Need a Bogdan esque keeper to either become No 1 or launch a rocket up the backside of Marciano.

Living abroad so I've read that Whittaker has been one of the better players this season but if it's true that yet again he is getting skinned alive and contributing to us being 1 nil down it's time to stop selecting him.

I'd rather put Horgan as RWB in a 352 than have carthorse Whittaker get targeted by any team with a half decent winger.

31-08-2019, 02:36 PM
Mallan is utter *****.

Slivka looks a better option, he's having a good half.

supermcginn
Doing well considering Mallan playing for Motherwell.

I was wondering who you would blame considering gray isn't playing.

Weegreenman
Alan Hutton is currently a free agent....

Ken but did ye see how bad his shooting was this morning? :cb

ThatDayInMay
No idea what Mallan has over PHB but he’s the biggest imposter in the Hibs midfield. We all know of his set piece quality but he offers virtually nothing else. Can’t pass, can’t tackle, can’t run.

Half of the chat in the past week has been "if we were playing better football the fans would be a lot more patient" though.

Has it? I’ve not seen it

Results are all that matters, we aren’t getting them. It’s not even been that tough a start to the season either

Mr_F
We signed a right back in the summer, he is also out injured.

Don’t see how that’s relevant to what I posted

31-08-2019, 02:37 PM
Need a Bogdan esque keeper to either become No 1 or launch a rocket up the backside of Marciano.

Living abroad so I've read that Whittaker has been one of the better players this season but if it's true that yet again he is getting skinned alive and contributing to us being 1 nil down it's time to stop selecting him.

I'd rather put Horgan as RWB in a 352 than have carthorse Whittaker get targeted by any team with a half decent winger.

Mate, Horgan ain’t then solution as a RWB.

Dreadful ball by Allan and Motherwell should score

we look so poor at the back as soon as anyone runs at us though

cheers,

Mallan and Horgan are rubbish. Really poor. If we had scope I'd sell them or get them out on loan. Especially Mallan. Deep lying playmaker who hides, cant tackle and cant pass...

yerauldda
Mallan needs to come off. He is painfully out of form.

No idea what Mallan has over PHB but he’s the biggest imposter in the Hibs midfield. We all know of his set piece quality but he offers virtually nothing else. Can’t pass, can’t tackle, can’t run.

Players player of the year. I’ll trust the professionals.

I'd almost prefer to see us find some shape and energy playing well with conviction than I would prefer us to get a skanky win.

Honestly, get Whittaker to ****. This boy has him on toast.

MikeyS
Ken but did ye see how bad his shooting was this morning? :cb

Aye he was well shown up by the singer! Would be better than any other option in our squad though.

31-08-2019, 02:38 PM
murrawell not taking their chances thankfully

Dreadful ball by Allan and Motherwell should score

Get him out on the left:hug:

Weegreenman
Seedorf ripping Whitty a new one :rolleyes:

Feel that Rocky puts pressure on his defence with his poor distribution. I'd give Maxwell a chance

Players player of the year. I’ll trust the professionals.

Aye last year. This year he's *****.

CloudSquall
Mate, Horgan ain’t then solution as a RWB.

At this point Tam McCourt could go RB and it would be improving the defence.

In fairness to Whittaker, McCourt could go anywhere along the back 4 apart from LB and improve it

Well as long as LD thinks everything will be alright.......

Whittaker beaten easily again to set up a good chance for Motherwell.

We're playing pretty well but we will lose another goal today.

We’ve been getting pumped down the wings all season. No sign of it getting fixed.

Middle of our midfield is shocking. Their wide men just run inside and have 15 yards of space.

31-08-2019, 02:39 PM
Rocky has been even worse than normal with the ball at his feet

I'm assuming those who think we're playing well aren't watching it?

Motherwell players quite literally running through our midfield and defence on every break.

Mr_F
We’ve been getting pumped down the wings all season. No sign of it getting fixed.

And through the middle. Manager is utterly clueless

Honestly, get Whittaker to ****. This boy has him on toast.

It’s pointless pointing out how terrible a player Whittaker is, some folk just don’t see it and the management at Hibs don’t either.

Weegreenman
31-08-2019, 02:40 PM
Good effort saved from Kamberi

Unlucky Flo after good play by Allan

hibsmad
We started well apparently, are we still playing that way? Do we look like we have fight?

I honestly dont think we started too well. We haven't created much and Motherwell could be 2 or 3 up.

We really need the next goal.

Kamberi just had a good chance saved at the near post.

Kamberi has a shot of blocked on the line. Good link up play between him and Allan.

Whittaker beaten easily again to set up a good chance for Motherwell.

We're playing pretty well but we will lose another goal today.

We will score. We always do

It’s pointless pointing out how terrible a player Whittaker is, some folk just don’t see it and the management at Hibs don’t either.

They do see it. They just dont want to admit theyre wrong and want to show how better a supporter they are by never critisising anyone, ever.

We have a goalie out of form, defenders who are shipping goals and getting ripped by pace, a midfield that’s lightweight and an upfront that is solely reliant on kamberi getting goals. Not a good mix.

It's easy to slate Hecky because we seem to playing ok but with no purpose. The Hibs players seem to be tentative in their play.

31-08-2019, 02:41 PM
Great save from the Well keeper. Great through ball from Allan, Kamberi gets there, puts the defender on his arse and goes best post. Keeper gets good foot to it

Been brutal since the goal.

1-0 killie

Squirrel 1875
How does Stevie Mallan still get a game?

yerauldda
31-08-2019, 02:42 PM
Allan needs to be played closer to Kamberi, that’s where it happens for us.

31-08-2019, 02:42 PM

He must have photos of Hecky with farmyard animals.

31-08-2019, 02:43 PM
I said on the next five games thread earlier in the week that if they scored first today PH would be finished because I couldn't see us coming back to win it and if we lose I can see the next four or five games being a cluster****. I really hope I'm wrong about that but I fear not.

That’s baaaaad

gaz1875
Has Mallan picked a pass to a Hibs player yet? even at kick off he kicked it straight out the park.

Does anyone actually think we are playing quite well? I think we look shocking again, better going forward but scandalous out of possession. We are lucky Motherwell haven't scored another 2. We are far too soft in the centre of midfield.

Lovely move, Well keeper saves easily from Kamberi acrobatic effort

We’re painfully short of fight and leadership. Hanlon as captain doesn’t cut it. Our midfield will be overrun by most teams and Mallan is a passenger.

Weegreenman
Well as long as LD thinks everything will be alright.......

I don't think she’s stupid. She knows it’s not looked great so far, hence she put out that interview. She won’t make any rash decisions, you can be sure but I fancy she’ll be eying up a plan B.

Wonder if he will sub him for the new guy at ht ?

MikeyS

gaz1875
31-08-2019, 02:44 PM
Does anyone actually think we are playing quite well? I think we look shocking again, better going forward but scandalous out of possession. We are lucky Motherwell haven't scored another 2. We are far too soft in the centre of midfield.

We have created a few chances which is a surprise.

thegaffer12
Honestly Allan is the only player that stands out anymore

I was wondering who you would blame considering gray isn't playing.

I have no personal issue with either player. Gray has been good when fit for over a season now. Mallan has been rubbish for a year now

AZhibee
We will score. We always do

Today?

31-08-2019, 02:45 PM
Better team losing

31-08-2019, 02:45 PM
They do see it. They just dont want to admit theyre wrong and want to show how better a supporter they are by never critisising anyone, ever.

Whittakerwas about the only one winning challenges and accurately finding a man against St Johnstone. That was widely agreed he done well. His lack of pace is a big issue but he can do a job.