View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibs
Off the bar
31-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Jackson jumps like a basketballer trying to block a shot wtf was he thinking?
gaz1875
31-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Terrible by Jackson, wtf was he thinking slam dunking the ball ****in idiot.
31-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Worst thing is we complained about an unbalanced squad with Lennon and now the squad is worse and several on 2 and 3 year deals.
Can we press the reset button?!!
Heckys done.
Yep I reckon you're right. The Rangers result was a fatal wound for him and he aint going to recover. Need to get shot of pronto.
brutal, ah huvnae really slated Hecky, but Im sorry, his times up, we cannae keep goin on like this, 3weeks we play a pish hertz team that still look better than us.:confused:
31-08-2019, 03:42 PM
**** off guests
31-08-2019, 03:42 PM
I don't understand why we released two defensive mistakes midfielders and replaced them with one centre midfielder that can't tackle. It is baffling. The midfield is SO imbalanced and even if our manager was a master ****in' tactician he couldn't make it work.
31-08-2019, 03:43 PM
2 down. No chance we're coming back now.
Too late to get refund on ma season ticket? 🤬🤬
Yep I reckon you're right. The Rangers result was a fatal wound for him and he aint going to recover. Need to get shot of pronto.
I was in the give him more time camp.
Now I'm in the Hecky out camp.
I just don't see how he's going to turn it around.
We look poor in so many areas.
Think it’s time for him to go
31-08-2019, 03:44 PM
Motherwell could and probably should be 5 or 6 goals up here. We need radical changes now.
31-08-2019, 03:45 PM
On another day Motherwell could have scored 5. Marciano made 2 one-on-one saves. We are a shocking football team. Think players will stop playing for the manager shortly if they haven't already.
Off the bar
Yup. Hecky needs to go I think. Horrendous from Rocky again. Right through him.
****ing unacceptable.
31-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Boooooo
The manager has *****ed the budget on players he doesn’t play. Time to go. This isn’t going to end well.
lots more embarrassment to come during the course of this season....thank gawd we're still gelling
31-08-2019, 03:47 PM
Admins: punt the guests please, this has slowed to treacle.
The Tubs
Whittaker skinned again.
tonyrougier123
Anybody still a hecky fan??not working and recruitment needs sorted pronto!!
3-0 Very poor from Rocky. Did well to get his hands out the way. Whits turned inside again and never got a challenge in. We pretty much gave up after the second
That’ll be that then. Times up.
Off the bar
31-08-2019, 03:48 PM
Fragile at the back. Weak in the middle. Toothless up front. As bad a Hibs side/performance as I can remember
DoubleDangerous
Officially migrated to the heck out camp. We’ve got the squad to be beating this lot, but it looks like we’re out there with no gameplay.
I don't understand why we released two defensive mistakes midfielders and replaced them with one centre midfielder that can't tackle. It is baffling. The midfield is SO imbalanced and even if our manager was a master ****in' tactician he couldn't make it work.
I've been informed on here that in modern football there's no need for a specialist DM, we just need lots of strong, technical midfielders that are masters of all trades.
All pish of course. I'd take Marv back in a New York minute and that was the case even before these ***** performances.
The Leith Dutch
Totally agree. It was out of order and not usually like me. Just frustration getting the better of me.
Ach to be honest I'm in much the same head space.
This is all thoroughly depressing.
gaz1875
Get Rocky to ****, not the first time he lets in simple saves.
With the dross we have signed all on 2-3 year contracts, Allan apart, it is going to take at least 2 transfer windows to sort this mess out.
Need to shift out some of the clowns in our so called recruitment team and by the looks of this so far, Heckingbottom as well.
Agree with the earlier post that not showing the necessary ambition, with Gordon’s money, buy not securing McNulty & Omeonga is at the root of our recruitment debacle. £350k for Doidge....Christ.
Forest ****in green must be pissing themselves with that one....they got £350k for him
Squirrel 1875
31-08-2019, 03:49 PM
We have to get rid of this fraud in charge. Hibs will be relegated under this clown. Seriously, it’s gone too far. We can’t allow another Butcher.
hecks yer man leeann
huggie1875
there will still be a few comical Alis on soon to tell us to calm down it will be fine
do the right thing hecky and pi$$ off
kevo1875
Please just leave now
thebausburst
Score could and should have been even more embarrassing, board will stick with him guaranteed cause that’s what Hibs do, but we all know how this ends, don’t expect any action before Xmas though at earliest imo.
No way Ron will stand for this. Two embarrassments in 4 weeks, and scraping past a championship side in extra time too in that period.
Gone on Monday hopefully. He doesn't have a bad squad but he has no idea how to play them.
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
31-08-2019, 03:50 PM
Much worse today than last week, lack of changes are baffling, pushing hanlon forward when you have a striker you signed on the bench, and mallan...... jings
MacGruber
Heckingbottom has to be gone TONIGHT.
YanYansen
Make no mistake, we are in deep ****. This is more than just bad form, we all know what a terminal malaise feels like, we've all been there often enough.
Will the club have the stones to act? The derby is increasingly looking like a P45 for one of the managers will follow it.
Green Reaper
Totally collapsed now and well running riot, was sitting on the fence but now feel hecky has to go, not seen anything today that gives me any hope of improvement
No fight, no determination, no pride - abysmal !
31-08-2019, 03:51 PM
I think him and Levein could be emptied in the same week.
Get him sacked quickly. Our attendances are going to plummet. This is embarrassing for fans.
Stick the WeAreAllHibs where the sun doesn't shine. Focus on football, stop with all this other nonsense.
Get heckingbottom to ***** now!
No gonna say that I am surprised at getting beat fi murderwell, but this is a really ***** team with a crap manager as well, we need to get something sorted at E.R. or it will just get worse, the manager has the backing of the person who was instrumental for his appointment, so she has to take it on the chin and make the correct decision.
I will say it again we are a pretty crap bunch of players playing for a crap manager.
It’s time for him to go before its to late even then we will be lucky to finish near the top of the bottom six. All that said we will be stuck with this dour yorkie as we cannot afford to pay him off. He is a Yorkshire version of A.Millar.
Hibs will be competing with mid table clubs this season, so forget all the propaganda about pushing for Europe season on season. Maybe LD could give us another interview.
31-08-2019, 03:52 PM
Well, it's hard to make a case for PH at this stage. There are a couple of posters who I half suspected might be his wife posting undercover that might try it. It will be interesting to see the case for the defence.
scooby
3-0 win today.
Bang on the money Underscore 👍
Get this clown out of our club
Absolutely appalling! Sorry to appear like a smug bassa but I've been saying this for months in fact since the last game against Killie last season, the football is awful, sideways, back-ways sideways, not getting past the midfield and now absolutely lacking any creativity. However, every hibee here has seen this form before and it's time to admit it before we end up relegated.
there will still be a few comical Alis on soon to tell us to calm down it will be fine
do the right thing hecky and pi$$ off
i believe the word the experts like to use is "bedwetters" don't suppose we will hear from them tonight
31-08-2019, 03:53 PM
Was all for giving him time but you need some sign that things are going in the right direction. Clueless starting line up, new signings not getting a look in, abysmal performances.
Time for change. See ya Hecky.
Ron will be looking out his receipt
Get him sacked quickly. Our attendances are going to plummet. This is embarrassing for fans.
Stick the WeAreAllHibs where the sun doesn't shine. Focus on football, stop with all this other nonsense.
Perhaps I am a wee bit fickle but Ill no be back until he goes or we somehow start to play fitba once more.
Ronster117
I'm in the Hecky out camp now
31-08-2019, 03:54 PM
If there’s no post match interview then he’s away...
Said on here 2 weeks back Motherwell look better than us and was laughed at. Well look at todays result.
Well, it's hard to make a case for PH at this stage. There are a couple of posters who I half suspected might be his wife posting undercover that might try it. It will be interesting to see the case for the defence.Just said on another thread I've tried hard ti remain positive this week but this is getting worse by the week...its almost becoming inevitable hes gonna have to go. But where the hell does that leave us with all his signings on 2 and 3 year deals?? Very worrying times
HibeeDaz6270
Today was his opportunity to turn things around
He Has to go
The worry here is how do we improve this team. You just have to hope the new manager (let's be honest, it's now inevitable) will set us up better and motivate the players.
I really worry though. I think we have some good players and guys coming back from injury will help but this team isn't going to be anywhere near a European spot, let alone the top 6.
No excuse for having no fight or passion. He has to go before we all do.
Said on here 2 weeks back Motherwell look better than is and was laughed at. Well look at todays result.
Everyone looks better than us.
We have relegation material written all over us.
sean04
31-08-2019, 03:55 PM
Got to go now. I’ve gave him the benefit of the doubt all season but that’s a shambles. Embarrassing getting beat by Motherwell. Left ourselfs in a horrible position we’re a new manager hasn’t got a transfer window to do anything. What a mess
Mr Grieves
3-0 win today.
Well done :greengrin
https://i.imgur.com/lIlJfOi.jpg
31-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Well, it's hard to make a case for PH at this stage. There are a couple of posters who I half suspected might be his wife posting undercover that might try it. It will be interesting to see the case for the defence.
So true. I’d hazard a guess that the poster Estupendo is either PH or a friend of his.
i believe the word the experts like to use is "bedwetters" don't suppose we will hear from them tonight
Don't forget it's all the fans fault. If we weren't so negative and mean then he'd magically be a better manager and Whittaker would be 10 years younger and able to run.
thegaffer12
I hope Ron cares enough to act
No excuse for having no fight or passion. He has to go before we all do.
Devoid of ideas, leadership and fight.
31-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Just said on another thread I've tried hard ti remain positive this week but this is getting worse by the week...its almost becoming inevitable hes gonna have to go. But where the hell does that leave us with all his signings on 2 and 3 year deals?? Very worrying times
If the new boy Hallberg can tackle then we just need to organise and coach the team properly. We don’t have a squad of journeymen and duffers but they are being made to look very ordinary at the moment because opponents can just waltz through our midfield.
The Captain....
31-08-2019, 03:57 PM
Absolutely shambolic state the club is in but the Board will continue merrily pretending everything will miraculously turn around.
Signings absolutely *****..current squad aging and shorne of confidence...unbelievable how quickly we've spiralled to this mess.
Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk
31-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Hecky out. New man in. At least 3 new defenders and a hard man in midfield that we can call a captain.
31-08-2019, 03:58 PM
Don't forget it's all the fans fault. If we weren't so negative and mean then he'd magically be a better manager and Whittaker would be 10 years younger and able to run.
I’d guess the manager will be along soon to tell us that the fans were 100% responsible for the defeat today. The guy who ran on the pitch clearly upset the players concentration.
Halmyre Hibee
31-08-2019, 03:59 PM
Absolutely gutted to see the drop in standards all over the pitch which is mainly caused by poor recruitment.
No fight, poor decisions and lack of confidence by the players and poor direction / coaching.
Hecky & Co have got to go otherwise we are heading for the Championship.
The recruitment team must have a good look at themselves as well as we are getting outfought by the likes of StJohnstone / Motherwell.
Ron / Leeann time for big decisions now.
31-08-2019, 04:00 PM
We have a decent enough squad. In fairness to Hecky I think some of the acquisitions will come good. Not for him though. He is a football philosopher with good analogies. We were destined to end up here tbh, we hired an inexperienced manager with a patchy background with an inexperienced assistant. The way they operate...its like two coaches, actually sometimes it looks like two fans that have won a competition to be the manager. Get someone experienced in and please dont just do the normal - any Scottish managers available? No, any British managers available? No. Ok, we'll find some ex Hibs player to take it on.
Have some ambition from a footballing perspective. Stop the focus on becoming a community social club.
jellybean
31-08-2019, 04:01 PM
This post made me laugh! A bit of light relief when I actually believe that Hibs have relegation written all over them....
31-08-2019, 04:02 PM
Every team in this league looks better than us. That is unacceptable. Get him out!
31-08-2019, 04:03 PM
It's the speed and the extent of the decline in all areas of the team that worries me.
The manager/"head coach" has to carry the can. It's better to take firm action now than keep putting it off, as happened with Butcher/Malpas.
I'm not buying injuries as an excuse either. Every club has to contend with that.
31-08-2019, 04:04 PM
No, they're the Happy Clappers.
We've even got one Bed Clapper although I don't think he's clapping anymore.
Fanforlife
31-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Butcher days heading back at a rate of knots,don't hold out much hope for a change after Video released yesterday,perhaps it,s as Hecky say,s last week regarding fans fault😞or could it be that the fans are spot on in their opinion of him and his capacity to manage and bring players in?Think I know which is correct.
Tully
31-08-2019, 04:07 PM
Well Hecky go now just left for park we are an embarrasment
Squirrel 1875
31-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Would sack the director of football as well btw.
HibeeDave
31-08-2019, 04:08 PM
I'm in the Hecky out camp now
sorry to say, but so am I
31-08-2019, 04:09 PM
You did call Heckingbottom out extremely early and I was one that went against you. I absolutely agree about Craig. Get him punted.
heid the baw
31-08-2019, 04:12 PM
We have a recruitment section which has been in place for years. Suddenly our strategy is to buy players from the lower English leagues (including one for 350k), as opposed to looking for quality loan signings or players nearer to home (Kamberi, Omenga, Allen, Barker, Bogdan, McLaren ect). The question has to be about how is Heckingbottom allowed to influence the recruitment team and club hierarchy, who must be aware through past experience of the folly of spending money on lower league English players.
31-08-2019, 04:12 PM
What made it worse was Motherwell were pish but still looked like scoring every time they attacked.
mayo hibee
31-08-2019, 04:13 PM
2pm...
FFS match thread open and yir already slating him, f,n amazin GTF
4.40pm...
Im sorry, his times up, we cannae keep goin on like this, 3weeks we play a pish hertz team that still look better than us.
Got to love some of the geniuses on this forum!
31-08-2019, 04:13 PM
Every team in this league looks better than us. That is unacceptable. Get him out!
Have you seen Hearts this season? Seriously though, we need a right back, that's two weeks in a row when the opposition know to exploit our flanks at the back and it's worked. Steven Whitaker responsible for two although the first was a cracking goal, and Jackson playing tennis with his hand, what was he thinking about.
Despite our weaknesses at the back, maybe I'm wrong but I think David Gray, and James are choices for right back before Steven Whitaker, we shouldn't be losing three nil. We have an attacking side on the pitch and didn't really look like scoring except for a couple of times coming fairly close but not enough. We knew and the club have said we are looking for a right back, we know it opponents know it and will try and exploit it. David Gray, Darren McGregor and Steven Whitaker contracts now looking like poor decisions considering two younger and good defenders coming in instead might have made the difference. PH might have to take the blame for it all and maybe he deserves most of it but we should think about the time that he said keeping SDG and DM will come out of his budget, take from that what you like. I thought we should give him until six games in to see what happens as the new players bed in but although that and longer is maybe on the cards I think so is his departure. Go on prove me wrong.
31-08-2019, 04:14 PM
Expected that result - we don't have a defence - Whitty's best moments were all going forward, he was poor at the back, lost for pace - as are most of the team - he was also lucky with the penalty not being given. Jackson gave away a penalty for no reason - shocking! Mallan awful today - his best moments are passing backwards and sideways and waving at team mates to pass the ball elsewhere - he is good for an occasional kick at goal - his tackling however was abysmal (see 2nd goal) - lucky to have not been punted.
Thought we actually played some nice football at times, decent passing going forward, but ultimately ineffectual. Did their goalie make any saves? Never really looked like scoring and with our "defence" the opposing team will score - that's relegation form.
Getting rid of PH will maybe help short term, but the new manager will have to deal with what are basically a poor crop of players.
31-08-2019, 04:15 PM
What made it worse was Motherwell were pish but still looked like scoring every time they attacked.
For me, we are a club 4 or 5 times the size of Motherwell but we play like a third division part time outfit. Its incredibly frustrating to remain with this persistent mentality. 2 or 3 times we have gotten it right over the last 20 years but yet again we slide back into mediocrity. I'm still MEH!
31-08-2019, 04:16 PM
We have a recruitment section which has been in place for years. Suddenly our strategy is to buy players from the lower English leagues (including one for 350k), as opposed to looking for quality loan signings or players nearer to home (Kamberi, Omenga, Allen, Barker, Bogdan, McLaren ect). The question has to be about how is Heckingbottom allowed to influence the recruitment team and club hierarchy, who must be aware through past experience of the folly of spending money on lower league English players.
As mentioned before its the manager who has the final say on who signs. Don’t blame the recruitment team.
To be fair the recruitment team had an absolute shocker at least twice under Lennon too. There's something not right there.
2pm...
4.40pm
Got to love some of the geniuses on this forum!
it's the hypocrites i find funny, the posters that give grief to other posters for being "negative" for the last few weeks, then lo and behold they're doing it themselves, i see very few apologies from those hypocrites though... e rses :agree:
31-08-2019, 04:17 PM
How many of them started today, two. The weakness was right back and the ineffective attack. The team we put on the park today should have done better and the manager is at fault for not giving them the game plan to do better. The players we have should be doing better and it's up to the manager/coach to get the best out of them, he's not.
scooby
31-08-2019, 04:22 PM
Completely indefensible.
Hecky must go now.
31-08-2019, 04:23 PM
As mentioned before its the manager who has the final say on who signs. Don’t blame the recruitment team.
Why not apportion some of the blame to the recruitment team? Are they to be free of any/all responsibility?
tonyrougier123
31-08-2019, 04:23 PM
You took some horrible pelters bud,but been totally vindicated.👏
31-08-2019, 04:25 PM
For me, we are a club 4 or 5 times the size of Motherwell but we play like a third division part time outfit. Its incredibly frustrating to remain with this persistent mentality. 2 or 3 times we have gotten it right over the last 20 years but yet again we slide back into mediocrity. I'm still MEH!
It's not mediocrity. Mediocrity would be going to Motherwell and grinding out a draw.
31-08-2019, 04:25 PM
Motherwell weren’t even good.
He’s finished. Well he should be. But we won’t act.
31-08-2019, 04:26 PM
You took some horrible pelters bud,but been totally vindicated.👏
this, i chose to stay quiet on here for that reason :greengrin though i did give a resounding NO to heckingbottom before he was given the job, leeann binned my "please no" letter
31-08-2019, 04:28 PM
Genuinely not surprised one bit with this result. We are s****.
The Leith Dutch
31-08-2019, 04:31 PM
If the new boy Hallberg can tackle then we just need to organise and coach the team properly. We don’t have a squad of journeymen and duffers but they are being made to look very ordinary at the moment because opponents can just waltz through our midfield.
This is where I'm at. Set the team up properly and a decent coach will have us in the top 6.
31-08-2019, 04:31 PM
Why not apportion some of the blame to the recruitment team? Are they to be free of any/all responsibility?
They identify loads of players from all over the place. They can only recommend to the manager. If the manager wants to sign someone else thats his call. The recruitment team do great work but its the manager who
decides who he wants to sign.
31-08-2019, 04:32 PM
Time to see what the new owners plans are or what he will do about it
hibIBZ
31-08-2019, 04:38 PM
Not good today,, really powder puff stuff, even our strikes at goal were weak.
Looking at our next fixtures I'm just not sure where our next points will come
Kilmarnock A
Hearts H
Kilmarnock A cup
Celtic H
Aberdeen A
31-08-2019, 04:42 PM
Not good today,, really powder puff stuff, even our strikes at goal were weak.
Looking at our next fixtures I'm just not sure where our next points will come
Kilmarnock A
Hearts H
Kilmarnock A cup
Celtic H
Aberdeen A
Hearts. The only team on worse form than us.
Levein will know his job depends on beating us and we won’t have the bottle to stop it under PH. Awful.
31-08-2019, 04:45 PM
They identify loads of players from all over the place. They can only recommend to the manager. If the manager wants to sign someone else thats his call. The recruitment team do great work but its the manager who
decides who he wants to sign.
So presumably they had a role in recommending some (all?) of Hibs latest signings? I accept that the buck usually stops with the manager/head coach.
31-08-2019, 04:57 PM
No, they're the Happy Clappers.
We've even got one Bed Clapper although I don't think he's clapping anymore.
No, I'm not. I'm really not.
CloudSquall
31-08-2019, 04:57 PM
Wouldn't be surprised to see us bottom after that list of upcoming fixtures.
31-08-2019, 04:59 PM
Wouldn't be surprised to see us bottom after that list of upcoming fixtures.
I'm hearing some jambos saying the same thing. maybe it will be a Hibs v Hearts battle for bottom place as both are crap.
NicosiaHibby
31-08-2019, 05:02 PM
Second and final game of my Scottish break. It is difficukt to say anything new. Other teams simply seem to want to win more than we do. I haven’t been able to discern a game plan in our last two games and today there was not one single period of the match where we put Motherwell under sustained oressure. At no time did I believe us capable of scoring a goal. Are the players deliberately playing to get the manager sacked? Is he just clueless or is it both? I don't think we won a single 50/50 today and a very high percentage of our passes were to the opposition. I am very worried. The progress that has been made has stopped and we are now going backwards.
31-08-2019, 05:13 PM
Really really poor today. Usually quite enjoy going to Motherwell and we’ve had some good results there but staying the full 90 was an absolute slog.
CLASS OF 72 -73
31-08-2019, 05:15 PM
it's the hypocrites i find funny, the posters that give grief to other posters for being "negative" for the last few weeks, then lo and behold they're doing it themselves, i see very few apologies from those hypocrites though... e rses :agree:
agree :aok:
hibbie02
31-08-2019, 05:16 PM
This!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Dobosz83
31-08-2019, 05:18 PM
I can’t watch it anymore. Fair play to those who went through though, gluttons for punishment.
hibeerealist
31-08-2019, 05:21 PM
But, but but, give the manager a chance...... history tells us that we have one good year in 5........ the excuses are endless - you are correct we are a much bigger club than murderwell, St J actually more than half the league but how often do we show it or prove it!!
The display against St Mirren was poor, against dear Hun it was awful and against ST J poor then this today, How long before he gets it right?
I hate to see people losing their their jobs but this is a complete mess the fans can see where he is going wrong and if he can’t then bye bye, actually bye bye now had your chance.
31-08-2019, 05:23 PM
So presumably they had a role in recommending some (all?) of Hibs latest signings? I accept that the buck usually stops with the manager/head coach.
I think only a couple were from the recruitment team. The rest were the managers via his own contacts.
31-08-2019, 05:29 PM
I think only a couple were from the recruitment team. The rest were the managers via his own contacts.
As someone else pointed out..it’s even a bit dodgy that some of our signings share the same agent as our manager!
I said at the time of the LC games that he was treating them like friendly warm ups and I for one wasn't happy, these games against minnow teams should've been a great chance to get the team firing and scoring loads of goals for fun, Motherwell scored 13 goals in the 4 LC games and none against, they've played 4 won 2, drawn 1 and lost 1 in the league, scoring 6 losing 2 goals.
We've played every game so bloody low key it's unreal, players don't look fit, they seem to have no clue what to do and there is zero heart in the team, someone posted the other day that the players like PH and are happy, are they getting a kick up the arse when needed, is there any passion in training or is it all tactical crap on laptops and spreadsheets, Heckingbottom is our Cathro, all talk and show but zero ability to lead a team at this level.
He was found out at Barnsley when he got his own men in and also at Leeds doing the same, he has zero eye for a player and seems unable to get them motivated, it's a total shambles and change is needed now or we're screwed.
You are right, the recruitment team can only put a list of players to the manager but he'll have his own contacts and he has the final say, Stubbs used the recruitment to it's fullest and he had a great eye for a player, PH doesn't.
31-08-2019, 05:41 PM
I said at the time of the LC games that he was treating them like friendly warm ups and I for one wasn't happy, these games against minnow teams should've been a great chance to get the team firing and scoring loads of goals for fun, Motherwell scored 13 goals in the 4 LC games and none against, they've played 4 won 2, drawn 1 and lost 1 in the league, scoring 6 losing 2 goals.
We've played every game so bloody low key it's unreal, players don't look fit, they seem to have no clue what to do and there is zero heart in the team, someone posted the other day that the players like PH and are happy, are they getting a kick up the arse when needed, is there any passion in training or is it all tactical crap on laptops and spreadsheets, Heckingbottom is our Cathro, all talk and show but zero ability to lead a team at this level.
He was found out at Barnsley when he got his own men in and also at Leeds doing the same, he has zero eye for a player and seems unable to get them motivated, it's a total shambles and change is needed now or we're screwed.
Nail on head for me.
31-08-2019, 06:28 PM
Can't stop thinking about the pie today. Awesome.
31-08-2019, 06:30 PM
Knowing how lucky they have been in the past against us they will win, losing the derby imo would be the end of the road for him providing we dont pickup any other points
31-08-2019, 06:31 PM
Knowing how lucky they have been in the past against us they will win, losing the derby imo would be the end of the road for him providing we dont pickup any other points l
Could be a double win for us though. Hecky away and Levein would keep his job.
31-08-2019, 06:34 PM
Yup.
That’s what happens when players and manager get comfortable contracts.
I would rather play young players who have something to prove. But we haven’t developed any recently and any we have they want to go on loan as not been given many minutes and played out of position. (Shaw).
31-08-2019, 06:36 PM
One of the oddest outcomes ever but VERY possible.
Not a good thought and ideally would rather get rid before the derby and we get knocked out the cup (chance of more money at Hampden).
31-08-2019, 06:36 PM
I will go against the grain and say Mallan was one of our better players today, mopped up well and used it well.
But he had no support so no wonder it looks like he had no legs, which is a myth.
Horgan for me was terrible yet again, his crossing st times is criminal.
31-08-2019, 06:41 PM
I will go against the grain and say Mallan was one of our better players today, mopped up well and used it well.
But he had no support so no wonder it looks like he had no legs, which is a myth.
Horgan for me was terrible yet again, his crossing st times is criminal.
Hiya Stevie 👋
Partyraiser
31-08-2019, 06:43 PM
It's sad to say, but I knew we were getting beat when I read the team. That midfield was always going to get murdered at fir park. Watching us is a proper chore right now
Yup.
That’s what happens when players and manager get comfortable contracts.
I would rather play young players who have something to prove. But we haven’t developed any recently and any we have they want to go on loan as not been given many minutes and played out of position. (Shaw).
Yep I noticed Gullan scored again for Raith today, a youngster who should be given a chance but punted on loan, as for Shaw I'd rather we seen more of him and saved the Doidge money on better quality midfielders and wingers,
31-08-2019, 06:51 PM
It's sad to say, but I knew we were getting beat when I read the team. That midfield was always going to get murdered at fir park. Watching us is a proper chore right now
Our manager chose to release our only two CDMs. Both of the replacements he signed were benched today, one of whom has only just been signed some four games into the league season.
Turkish Green
31-08-2019, 07:50 PM
Or the complete opposite.