View Full Version : Official Site: CLARE WILLIAMSON MOVES ON LOAN

RSS Bot
31-08-2019, 12:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10259)

31-08-2019, 12:40 PM
Is this really worth a story on the main site?

Bob1875
31-08-2019, 12:42 PM

No it’s not. I support Hibs men’s team.

31-08-2019, 12:42 PM
it's football, it's hibs, so......yes :greengrin

even though the lassie is taking a step down for a while :(

31-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Are they not funded by the community trust? I think it ties in with what we are doing. Don't see a problem with it being on the main site.

31-08-2019, 12:44 PM

Nope. Sack the media team.

31-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Great experience for the kid. Hopefully she comes back toughened up and ready to play for the first team.

GGTTHL

31-08-2019, 01:12 PM
Nope. Sack the media team.

Wouldn't go that far.

31-08-2019, 01:24 PM
[Tin hat on] Nice to see equality and diversity placed on a level pegging. It’s Hibs news. Same as the development team news no?
What % of the Hibs support identity as female and why should they not have someone in addition to the lads/men to support?
[tin hat remaining on 🕶)

31-08-2019, 01:25 PM

Dont worry it’s not diluting or threatening your support.

wallpaperman
31-08-2019, 01:39 PM
One or two shocking attitudes on here, assuming they are serious and not some crap attempt at being funny.

Why click on something that doesn’t interest you? The name ‘Clare’ in the headline might have given you a clue...

But no, just mump and moan and waste more of your time posting that you’re not interested.

Liam978
31-08-2019, 01:47 PM
One or two shocking attitudes on here, assuming they are serious and not some crap attempt at being funny.

Why click on something that doesn’t interest you? The name ‘Clare’ in the headline might have given you a clue...

But no, just mump and moan and waste more of your time posting that you’re not interested.

Well said my Man.

Saturday Boy
31-08-2019, 01:57 PM
It’s great to see a young player, who lost her starting place because of a serious, long term injury, ask to go out on loan to get the game time she needs.

She could have just stayed with the Hibs squad for the Champions League games and the possibility of another Scottish Cup.

How many would turn down a trip to Prague and the chance of another Scottish Cup medal for regular games?

31-08-2019, 01:58 PM

Don't read the article then

31-08-2019, 02:05 PM

Indeedy. The fact that it's a post from the Official Hibs site might also offer a wee clue that it's a Hibs content article & well worthy of note on .net.
Wish some folk would realise that Women's footie is here to stay & it's going to grow & grow. Would do our club no favours to ignore that reality, without beginning to
go into the moral reasons for supporting it.
Alternatively, there's always Bernard Manning & Wheeltappers on You Tube.

31-08-2019, 02:08 PM
Good luck Clare!

31-08-2019, 02:10 PM

Its about Hibernian so yes. If you dont like it "ignore" it but dont be so "ignorant"

CloudSquall
31-08-2019, 03:03 PM

Get woke bro, if you're not displaying over the top enthusiasm for women's football you may as well be a Tommy Robinson supporter :greengrin

31-08-2019, 03:17 PM
[Tin hat on] Nice to see equality and diversity placed on a level pegging. It’s Hibs news. Same as the development team news no?
What % of the Hibs support identity as female and why should they not have someone in addition to the lads/men to support?
[tin hat remaining on 🕶)

I don't think there's any need for a tin hat with your rational opinions. :aok:

31-08-2019, 04:35 PM

It's also a damn sight less depressing than talking about the men's team......:rolleyes:

31-08-2019, 04:55 PM
I apologise for this thread. Its pish by me and I should know better.

wandering_hibee
31-08-2019, 04:59 PM
No problem, while I disagree with your opinion it was heartening reading all the opposing opinions. Lets be honest the womens team is the only one that is playiing good attractive football and is winning these days.

31-08-2019, 05:06 PM

At least in the womens game hibernian is still a name to be feared...☹

01-09-2019, 03:14 AM
#WeAreAllHibernian right?

As Tim Booth sings “There’s only one human race, many faces, everybody belongs here”

heid the baw
01-09-2019, 06:02 AM
[Tin hat on] Nice to see equality and diversity placed on a level pegging. It’s Hibs news.
Equality I get, not sure about the diversity bit though. You are aware that 50% of the population are female 😃😃😃

Chuck D
01-09-2019, 06:09 AM
More importantly, what are we doing loaning players to Hearts? :fuming: