View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Johnstone

24-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Another Saturday means another Hibs game. I've got a 100% strike rate with match update threads started this season, whilst those 2 victories have arguably been unconvincing, a win is a win so I'm taking the plunge again.

Another lovely day for football; warm, dry and no wind to speak off. Here's hoping we can get both the win and a performance to ease a bit of the tension around the place.

24-08-2019, 12:45 PM
Great weather for football. Team news shortly.

24-08-2019, 12:50 PM
A narrow win 2-1 👍🏼

24-08-2019, 12:52 PM
We can’t seem to beat st Johnstone on home turf, hopefully changes today

24-08-2019, 12:59 PM
Looking forward to this, let’s tear into them and show what we’re all about.

24-08-2019, 01:07 PM
Strange midfield

24-08-2019, 01:09 PM
Is that a diamond?

Aim Here
Strange midfield

I dunno. My guess is a 4-3-3 with Flo playing out wide on the left, which is where Hecky put him in some of his first games last season.

Strange midfield

Struggling to work out the formation.

4-3-3 with Kamberi and Middleton out wide?

24-08-2019, 01:10 PM
Strange midfieldStrange that no Fraser Murray in bench too as he was great when he came on last week??

Also disappointed to see Mallan brought straight back in...would have preferred Slivka personally.

Hopefully the team is good enough to get the job done today...mon the Hibees

Come on Hibs.

I hope no. Kamberi was good last week through the middle so wouldn’t be changing that to try and get Doidge in the team.

Would also mean Middleton from the right which would be him out of position as well

I had my first solid **** for the first time in week's this morning ..im feeling lucky

24-08-2019, 01:11 PM
Right, so down to unforseen circumstances I can't make it today so proper match updates without the bickering, negativity and nonsense of recent times please

24-08-2019, 01:12 PM
What’s the team?

BlackSheep
Same story as last week guys, turnstiles in the east and prt of the FF not open/not working... stewards ushering folk in with hand scanners.

Tip: don’t use the turnstiles scanner unless you know it’s definitely working, otherwise you mate face a wait/long walk to the ticket office to get your tickets reactivated for today’s game.

that's what it looks like to me :aok:

24-08-2019, 01:13 PM
What’s the team?

Marciano
Gray
Jackson
Hanlon
Stevenson
Mallan
Middleton
Vela
Allan
Kamberi
Doidge

24-08-2019, 01:14 PM
Marciano
Gray
Jackson
Hanlon
Stevenson
Mallan
Middleton
Vela
Allan
Kamberi
Doidge

24-08-2019, 01:14 PM

Mallan wide right? Ita certainly not a line up many would have expected

24-08-2019, 01:15 PM
Marciano
Gray
Jackson
Hanlon
Stevenson
Mallan
Middleton
Vela
Allan
Kamberi
Doidge

Can't be. We only play one up front. :wink:

DTS
Either 4-3-3 with flo wide, flat 4-4-2 with Allan coming off the left or a diamond with Middleton at the point of it

BlackSheep
I’d say a 442 diamond looking at that team...

Mallan and Middleton in the middle with Vela dropping off and Allan supporting the front 2

24-08-2019, 01:16 PM

Either that or a diamond 4 with 2 up top, or Mallan as wide right in a flat 4?

24-08-2019, 01:16 PM
Rocky

Gray Jackson Hanlon Stevenson

Vela
Mallan
Allan

Doidge
Kambo
Middleton

24-08-2019, 01:17 PM
Fraser Murray not quoted, is he injured?

cameronw-hfc
24-08-2019, 01:17 PM
Mallan wide right? Ita certainly not a line up many would have expected

Maybe a narrow diamond. Vela at the bottom, mallan and Middleton either side and at the tip behind the front two would be my best guess.

24-08-2019, 01:19 PM
Hand scanners again in the East. Turnstiles down again.

Maybe a narrow diamond. Vela at the bottom, mallan and Middleton either side and at the tip behind the front two would be my best guess.

Possibly, just seems weird playing middleton if it's going to be narrow, I thought he was a winger, that position would probably suite newell more, we will find out in about 40 minutes I suppose

Bit concerned we get overrun in midfield with that formation if it's an actual 442

pontius pilate
24-08-2019, 01:21 PM
Could it not be a 4-1-3-2 formation Vela as a holding midfield Mallan Allan and Middleton just behind a front 2 of Doidge and Flo

24-08-2019, 01:23 PM
Can’t make the game today due to family reasons but any PMs with a link would be appreciated

24-08-2019, 01:23 PM
Looks like 4-4-2 diamond

Who knows ?

Ideally Doidge and Kamberi up top.

24-08-2019, 01:24 PM
Murray not injured, just not selected

24-08-2019, 01:25 PM
Google (I know) seems to think it's a flat midfield 4 with Allan wide right.

H18S NX
24-08-2019, 01:28 PM
Who's on the bench?

24-08-2019, 01:29 PM
Slivka 2 assists and benched again. Mallan must have leverage on managers.

Decent side otherwise but extremely light in midfield. 2 up front guys got their wish, let's see how it goes.

24-08-2019, 01:29 PM
That team should burst St Js baws.

24-08-2019, 01:33 PM
Who's on the bench?

Horgan Newell Whittaker Shaw Porto’

24-08-2019, 01:34 PM
Horgan Newell Whittaker Shaw Porto’

And slivka

24-08-2019, 01:34 PM
And slivka

Yeah, forgot him. He should be starting imo.

24-08-2019, 01:35 PM
It's an odd team but manager knows best.

24-08-2019, 01:36 PM
There's goals in that team and great to see two up top. Just need the midfield to offer enough defensive cover and the back 4 to maintain concentration.

H18S NX
24-08-2019, 01:36 PM
Horgan Newell Whittaker Shaw Porto’...:aok:

24-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Yeah, forgot him. He should be starting imo.

Yip I'd have started him, seems it doesnt matter how you play the week previously just now

CloudSquall
24-08-2019, 01:37 PM
Trying to figure out who is wide right, I'm assuming we want Gray to provide the threat from the right as a RWB.

24-08-2019, 01:39 PM
Yip I'd have started him, seems it doesnt matter how you play the week previously just now

Seems to be rotation/changes for the sake of it in the midfield at the moment.

Strange team, but good to see two strikers. Both finished some great chances last week so a fair call.

24-08-2019, 01:39 PM
I'm not mad on this team at all.

It'll be the usual 433, Kamberi and Middleton as inverted wingers, Allan just off them and Mallan and Vela toiling a bit deeper.

It certainly doesn't solve our most recent problems, weak defensively in the middle of the park and little help for the fullbacks. If it clicks going forward though, it could be blistering.

Big day for Mallan, he needs a decent performance and has done nothing to deserve a start ahead of Slivka.

24-08-2019, 01:40 PM
Is it a 5-3-2?

24-08-2019, 01:41 PM
I'm not mad on this team at all.

It'll be the usual 433, Kamberi and Middleton as inverted wingers, Allan just off them and Mallan and Vela toiling a bit deeper.

It certainly doesn't solve our most recent problems, weak defensively in the middle of the park and little help for the fullbacks. If it clicks going forward though, it could be blistering.

Big day for Mallan, he needs a decent performance and has done nothing to deserve a start ahead of Slivka.

Kamberi won't be a winger. If he wanted a winger than Horgan would play.

24-08-2019, 01:45 PM
Is it a 5-3-2?

Definitely 4 at back as warming up as a 4 together.

24-08-2019, 01:47 PM
Just watching Middleton in the finishing practice - absolute quality finisher - they he will score today.

24-08-2019, 01:52 PM
Old school 4-2-4 :greengrin. Has to be 4-4-2 in the diamond, no?

24-08-2019, 01:54 PM
I had my first solid **** for the first time in week's this morning ..im feeling lucky

If you admit to being a fan who doesn't go regularly you will get roasted.

24-08-2019, 01:57 PM
It's an odd team but manager knows best.

Still not convinced of that.

24-08-2019, 01:57 PM
Kamberi won't be a winger. If he wanted a winger than Horgan would play.

I just can't see how you make the midfielders into a midfield that won't get a bus driven through it.

24-08-2019, 01:59 PM
nae links, cannae even find it oan youtube :yw:

24-08-2019, 02:01 PM
Can we please remember the new match day thread rules and keep it on topic?

I don’t wanna be deleting posts when I’m trying to watch the match and neither do the other admins

24-08-2019, 02:03 PM
It’s definitely a front two.

Can we please remember the new match day thread rules and keep it on topic?

I don’t wanna be deleting posts when I’m trying to watch the match and neither do the other admins

which new match day rules?:confused:

Why is game delayed KO?

24-08-2019, 02:04 PM
Allan is wide right.

Austinho
24-08-2019, 02:04 PM
Who is the new Hibs TV commentator? Cannot deal with that voice at all, having to mute it!

24-08-2019, 02:08 PM
I'm sure I just heard booing for Middleton as he came up to take a corner. Hopefully from the South.

24-08-2019, 02:10 PM
Great set up from Doidge, Kamberi messes it up.

24-08-2019, 02:15 PM
nothing happening?

Flo hit the post.

Great set up from Doidge, Kamberi messes it up.Doidge done well initially but wasn't the best pass to Kamberi - bit unlucky

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

24-08-2019, 02:16 PM
Definitely evidence of a high press today.

mayo hibee
24-08-2019, 02:19 PM
One, two or three up front?!

24-08-2019, 02:20 PM
Definitely evidence of a high press today.

Yep, this looks a lot more like what PH has described.

Playing quite well. Doidge has done some good physical work, Rocky has been sleeping once or twice.

24-08-2019, 02:21 PM
One, two or three up front?!

Looks like a flat, old fashioned 442.

24-08-2019, 02:27 PM
Great delivery from Middleton.

1-0 Hibs Jackson

1-0

Jackson header

Simple goal

Yes!

Get in there!☺

1-0 A Jackson. Assist by Stevie Mallan

SJNB Hibby
24-08-2019, 02:28 PM
Well deserved, we've been the better team

24-08-2019, 02:28 PM
Brilliant well done Hibs. Push on now and put this game to bed

24-08-2019, 02:29 PM
1-0 A Jackson. Assist by Stevie Mallan

Surely not. Stevie Mallan is a passenger who offers nothing :wink:

24-08-2019, 02:29 PM
Great time to score as St Johnstone we’re getting into the game. Great criss great finish

24-08-2019, 02:32 PM

Very difficult to leave Mallan out the side with the number of assists and gosls he gets

24-08-2019, 02:33 PM

He's playing quite well today and he takes a cracking free kick but there was a passage of play there when they were attacking us down our right and he showed just how bad he is defensively.

His body language suggests he's right up for this today.

MikeyS
24-08-2019, 02:34 PM
Who is the new Hibs TV commentator? Cannot deal with that voice at all, having to mute it!

I've done the same, appreciate it's a very hard job he's doing but he's a human sleeping tablet!

Anyway, the action on the park is very encouraging. Middleton looks good & Doidge and Flo both looking the part in their hold up play. Not much link up between them yet but sure that'll come. Jackson also started pretty well I think.

24-08-2019, 02:37 PM
We need a second before half time.

24-08-2019, 02:38 PM
Thus far my assertion is that Scott Allan is totally wasted stuck out on the right. Aside from that we are OK here, that's about it.

24-08-2019, 02:38 PM
Thus far my assertion is that Scott Allan is totally wasted stuck out on the right. Aside from that we are OK here, that's about it.

Yup. He's too deep and doing nothing.

24-08-2019, 02:39 PM
Doidge is playing very well. And getting lumps kicked out him.

24-08-2019, 02:42 PM
We don't look great at the back today

24-08-2019, 02:44 PM
They look dangerous on the attack

MikeyS
24-08-2019, 02:45 PM
We don't look great at the back today

David Gray is not enjoying the wee winger running at him!

24-08-2019, 02:47 PM
A so so 1st half. We started brightly and created one good chance and a couple of half chances. Scored a good goal and you can't fault the effort. Doidge and Kamberi showing flashes of clicking. On the negative St Johnstone are having a lot of the ball in the middle of the park and have had some success getting in behind down our right. It just feels like we are vulnerable to losing a daft goal.

Improved from the last couple of weeks but a way still to go.

24-08-2019, 02:47 PM
Well, that was boring but solid.

24-08-2019, 02:49 PM
No minutes silence or applause for junior agogo?

24-08-2019, 02:50 PM
Improvement on recent games but St J getting far too much possession.

Not convinced yet, need more from midfield defending and attacking

24-08-2019, 02:52 PM
Another 14 goals and we are top of the league.

No minutes silence or applause for junior agogo?

I missed the kickoff but I don’t think there was. Pretty poor if there wasn’t one.

A so so 1st half. We started brightly and created one good chance and a couple of half chances. Scored a good goal and you can't fault the effort. Doidge and Kamberi showing flashes of clicking. On the negative St Johnstone are having a lot of the ball in the middle of the park and have had some success getting in behind down our right. It just feels like we are vulnerable to losing a daft goal.

Improved from the last couple of weeks but a way still to go.

Thought poorest we have played at home this season. Saints dominating and we are not defending cross balls well.once more.

Scott Allan...square peg in round hole. I can how he could influence the game maybe coming in from the left but not stuck out on the right.

24-08-2019, 02:53 PM
Nice to go in at the break with a lead! All going to plan so far.

Adam Bogdan in the West stand [emoji848]

Poor 1st half overall - defence its usual comical self - going forward one or two individual moments - Kamberi best player in the park ... Saints could sneak a draw here

Dull as dishwater.

Scotty Allan right midfield is a waste.

That said the front two have worked hard and looked half decent.

Our inability or lack of desire to play from the back when Rocky has the ball is a bit odd.

Overall then StJ look toothless but have had plenty of the ball as Hibs continue to look rather lethargic and play in random fits and starts.

St Johnstone are bang average. We look ordinary against them. I came along today wanting three points but more importantly signs of playing with style and purpose. Instead, so far, we look pretty disjointed and lacking urgency.

24-08-2019, 02:54 PM
If Flo isn't playing as a winger, I don't know what the description would be. Any further out and he would be in the stand.

David Gray is not enjoying the wee winger running at him!

David Gray is having a bit of a shocker tbh. Kennedy getting by him far too easily and already put a few dangerous balls over.

Bangkok Hibby

he's not new. Stands in now and again. Hes actually improving on his early commentaries. First time for ages I've just been able to waych a half and stay off here. Flo looks comfortable on the right, Gray struggling a little defensively, passing not fluent at all but its all looking a bit better.

Thought poorest we have played at home this season. Saints dominating and we are not defending cross balls well.once more.

You must be watching a different game from me.

Mr Grieves
Struggling down the right with Mallan and Allan not doing well defensively. Doidge working his arse off.

St J look dangerous out wide and not too much in the game. Doidge so much better today, energy and hold up good, and signs Kamberi performance last week wasn't a one off. Scott A been very poor and not enjoying it out on the right. Not sure where he fits in but he probably needs to fit in somewhere. Middleton has showed another few nice touches and is working really hard. Not been sparkling but I'll be happy enough with a win.

24-08-2019, 02:55 PM
Not a bad 1st half. Kamberi outstanding. Looks a class act.

24-08-2019, 02:56 PM

I was just about to say best 45 we've had this season. Opinions eh! Lol

24-08-2019, 02:56 PM
Take off middleton and put on Shaw to turn it into a 4-3-3.

Or a more sensible change might be to take off vela and put on Slivka and bring allan more central

H18S NX
24-08-2019, 02:57 PM
Average first half,good corner from Middleton for Jackson goal,they came into it after that,still a lot of misplaced passes going on,still, we are winning.

24-08-2019, 02:59 PM
Kamberi is brilliant. Doidge playing well. High press seems to be in force at least until we scored. Best we’ve played this season in my opinion although look a bit dodgy at the back.

24-08-2019, 02:59 PM
St J look dangerous out wide and not too much in the game. Doidge so much better today, energy and hold up good, and signs Kamberi performance last week wasn't a one off. Scott A been very poor and not enjoying it out on the right. Not sure where he fits in but he probably needs to fit in somewhere. Middleton has showed another few nice touches and is working really hard. Not been sparkling but I'll be happy enough with a win.
Scotty Allan is our main man and has to be in the team. Wide right is not his position though. I’d rather he played Mallan out wide and Allan central.

24-08-2019, 03:00 PM
If Flo isn't playing as a winger, I don't know what the description would be. Any further out and he would be in the stand.

No, he wouldn't. He is clearly on the right of 2 forwards.

Mallan and Allan can't play together. Allan on the wing for no reason whatsoever and contributing nothing as that's not his position.

It's been better than average, delighted we're in front. They are carrying a threat out wide but are a bit punchless up front, we need to be careful.

Doidge has been excellent, as has Flo. It might yet click for them.

Middleton busy and interested, the other 3 in midfield are doing ok, better going forward and as usual a bit suspect defensively.

It's an interesting game, far from over and I'm enjoying it.

It's great to have Lewis Stevenson back.

Rocky has been a bit wobbly a few times.

Mallan is not doing much to impress today, he’s so reluctant to tackle.

Flo has been brilliant

24-08-2019, 03:02 PM
Where's Murray? Just noticed he's not on the bench

noz
As things stand, we are 3rd, and Hearts are bottom...
😋

Need to get Allan in the middle, maybe bring on Horgan for Mallan?

24-08-2019, 03:03 PM

Flo has been brilliant
This could be a downfall against the better teams, we need a Marvin Bartley type in the middle to stop opponents midfield.

MacGruber
24-08-2019, 03:05 PM
Happy to be infront though there really isn't much in it. We need a second goal, can see St J scoring, getting into dangerous ares.

Playing ok. Doidge and Flo working hard. We are making our best player a bit redundant however sticking Allan on the right. Rather Horgan or F Murray right even though Murray is best in centre too. Get Allan in the middle and swap out Mallan

24-08-2019, 03:05 PM
As things stand, we are 3rd, and Hearts are bottom...
😋
If we beat St Johnstone, how can they leap above Hearts?????

24-08-2019, 03:06 PM

Flo has been brilliant

Flo looks like a different player this season

badabing67
24-08-2019, 03:07 PM
Adam Bogdan in the West stand [emoji848]

For real hope he is sitting next to Efe

24-08-2019, 03:08 PM
Rush of blood to the head from Rocky there. Let the defender deal with that.

24-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Playing out from the back is fine but it is giving me the jitters.

Mr Grieves
24-08-2019, 03:10 PM
Poor start to the second half

24-08-2019, 03:11 PM
Gray's going off again.

Gray down injured, not looking great

We don’t half like playing ourselves into danger!

Poor start to the second half

It's been pretty poor since we scored. We've started to sit off and stopped pressing.

24-08-2019, 03:12 PM
This looks a bad one for Gray. Whittaker on.

24-08-2019, 03:13 PM
Gray barely able to walk off the pitch, we might not see him again for a while.

24-08-2019, 03:13 PM
I've seen more durable bread sticks than Gray.

24-08-2019, 03:14 PM
Good save Rocky. Striker offside for the rebound.

HibeeHibernian4
I missed the kickoff but I don’t think there was. Pretty poor if there wasn’t one.

Pretty poor because there was no tribute for a player who must've played about a dozen games for us at most?

Don't think that's very fair on Hibs as a club or us as a support.

Goes without saying that forty is no age at all, and my thoughts are with the Agogo family, but would you seriously suggest Hibs should be paying tribute to him in the same manner we did for Reilly or Turnbull?

We need James back quick. I’m not there but Allan out wide is a waste.

Gray barely able to walk off the pitch, we might not see him again for a while.

That's a real concern. Sadly I don't see him getting many more appearances for us given his injury record.

Sooner James is back the better.

24-08-2019, 03:15 PM
I've seen more durable bread sticks than Gray.

No need tbh. He’s obv not fit again and we’ve known that for a long time.

Allan played Doidge in. Tame effort under pressure.

That should have been two.

noz
24-08-2019, 03:16 PM
If we beat St Johnstone, how can they leap above Hearts?????

Oops, didnt read the full table, only scrolled down top ten!

24-08-2019, 03:17 PM
Allan off for Horgan. Lots of booing.

24-08-2019, 03:18 PM
That is an odd one.???

Doidge also off for Slivka. Looks like we are protecting the lead. More booing for the 2nd sub.

Having the 2 up front is great, but they're starting to get on top of us in midfield. It feels like the momentum is with them right now.

Wow, just wow

Mr Grieves
What are they subs all about?

Clowns booing when we’re 1-0 up.

Two more bizarre substitutions and a reaction from the home crowd I haven't seen in years.

24-08-2019, 03:19 PM
That is an odd one.???

Should have been Mallan off with Allan moved centrally. Allan is a waste of a shirt out there. The manager needs to find a way to accommodate him or it will cost him big time.

Sounds like the manager can see us losing midfield so changes it

itslegaltender
Bizzare subs. Absolutely bizzare.

I'd have taken Mallan off and put Allan through the middle, really poor decision

Can only think Heckie is trying to inject pace????

24-08-2019, 03:20 PM
We know who to blame if we end up losing this.

The subs have not been well received, but I can see where he's coming from.

Does seem a bit daft but it wasn't a tiny minority. That was a lot of people reacting like that.

Sounds like the manager can see us losing midfield so changes it

Yup.

I can why see Allan had been subbed but it should have been Mallan

Booing is a massive over reaction though

supermcginn
Disgraceful treatment of allan. Fuming

Silky
Bizzare subs. Absolutely bizzare.

In what way?

Hoping there is no sucker punch this afternoon! By the sounds of it we defo need a 2nd

Sitting in and playing to protect a 1-0 lead…. ffs!

24-08-2019, 03:21 PM
Two more bizarre substitutions and a reaction from the home crowd I haven't seen in years.

A reaction that was bound to inspire confidence in the player's coming on

**** everyone who booed there

hibsfan
Allan has been poor today - offered nothing and been out of position causing problems for Gray. Also clearly had no energy after half time... shows how clueless large proportions of our support are... booing the change!

Allan has been poor - hes not bullet proof

We must be Scott Allan fc now.

We don’t know why Allan went off, it’s been said in the past that sometimes his diabetes is the reason he can’t do 90 minutes some weeks

MikeyS
I really feel today is the clearest indication yet that Scott Allan isn't held in the same high esteem by the manager as he is by the fans. Another new central midfielder in yesterday says to me that Allan wont be a guaranteed starter for us. Hope I'm wrong!

dalkeith stu
24-08-2019, 03:22 PM
All 3 subs used with 30 minutes to go and Rocky on a yellow!!! Wee bit nervous!!

Mallan should be off, Allan should be in the middle. Laying him out wide is mental.

Imagine booing as your own players come on 😂😂😂😂😂😂

At least the booing was something to talk about because the game is ****ing dire since HT.

Just nuts

supermcginn
24-08-2019, 03:23 PM
Allan has been poor today - offered nothing and been out of position causing problems for Gray. Also clearly had no energy after half time... shows how clueless large proportions of our support are... booing the change!

Played him miles out of position. Absolute madness.

Silky

Why were they booing him?

The subs have not been well received, but I can see where he's coming from.

He's right to make a change as they're on the ascendency. To take of Allan instead of Mallan though when he's arguably done more out of position than Mallan in position is a strange one. Other than the corner he's done nothing of note.

Kamberi has been solid today so far. Always in the mix and looking fit and sharp.

itslegaltender
Standard of football out there is murder.

We know who to blame if we end up losing this.

Just remember who to cheer if we win it.

villahibs
To be honest the booing was more embarrassing than the changes. Scott Allan is a class act but a bit of a passenger today.

24-08-2019, 03:24 PM
1-1.

Been coming. Booing again.

kdhibees1
Dire

1-1

More booing

Doubt Scott Allan would have stopped that though.

24-08-2019, 03:25 PM
Who did not see that coming??

WillowbraeHibby
Why were they booing him?

Think they were booing the substitutions more than Scotty..

Awful goalkeeping.

This is like Fenlon in more than one way. Substitutions being booed and dull dull football.

And they equalise as I type this. Seems like Heckingbottom is a dead man walking.

There is no excuse for this PH.

YanYansen
We’re not so much bad (although we are that) - we are boring.

This is not going to go well - I don’t see PH seeing out the season.

It’s been coming.

Fully deserved equaliser. We don't deserve to be winning.

boo

There we go. Being negative has cost us

Booing the managers subs is a disgrace.

He clearly sees we need a better foothold on the sun and more energy out wide.

I love Allan but he’s not bullet proof.

Also think of the boys coming on and how it influences the rest of the team booing when you’re winning 1-0.

Clowns

CallumHibs07
Wow. **** off Heckingbottom

Are we Scott Allan FC?!

24-08-2019, 03:26 PM
2-1

Kamberi

Lol nvm

2-1 Kamberi.

And then we score, all sins forgiven?

Waiting for squirrel1875

Goal!

Booing the managers subs is a disgrace.

He clearly sees we need a better foothold on the sun and more energy out wide.

I love Allan but he’s not bullet proof.

Also think of the boys coming on and how it influences the rest of the team booing when you’re winning 1-0.

Clowns

Why play Allan out wide in the first place

Utterly dreadful ....surely time for hecky to go

****ing yes

2-1 boooooooooooooooo

villahibs
2-1 booo! 🇳🇬

MikeyS
Strap yourself in!!!

2-1? Aww **** off Heckingbottom. Im getting confused now

24-08-2019, 03:27 PM
Hecky for ever

Superb wallpapering by Kamberi. The crack underneath is still gaping.

That's how you ******* respond yas!!!

1875Sean
Not so dull now?

Ooooppps! Rollercoaster final 20

Heckys at the wheel :flag:

Silky
Think they were booing the substitutions more than Scotty..

Hmm. Ok. I just wondered about the "disgraceful treatment". That, to me, indicates booing him!

Let’s get the booers in charge for a game. Show up how little they know and give the fans the chance to give the same treatment back.

2-1? Heckingbottom OUT!!

Some of you need to get a ****ing grip.

24-08-2019, 03:28 PM
It's a funny old game, I'm glad I bit my tongue! 😁

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Kamberi on form is Love. Tidy flick from a cross flashed in by Horgan (?). Mon Hibs.

This is embarrassing from the fans. Booing the sub of Allan who has been gash then booing the equaliser as if it was directly connected. Ludicrous. We aren’t Scott Allan FC.

Deserved goal for easy MOTM Kamberi.

Silky

And be replaced by?

Nice wee finish that from Kamberi

Honestly though, alot of Hibs fans a ***** morons.

wallpaperman
24-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Some of our fans are ****ing schizophrenic nuts.

Kamberi on form is Love. Tidy flick from a cross flashed in by Horgan (?). Mon Hibs.

Cross by Middleton

HibeeHibernian4
No luck for the Hibs fans who spend c.£400 to turn up and offer **** all support to the players and management.

Up the lot of them.

Behave yourself, morons? Hardly

24-08-2019, 03:30 PM
Some of our fans are ****ing schizophrenic nuts.

So dot net then.

And folk wanted Flo sold 🙄🙄🙄

Standard of football out there is murder.

Proper quality cross and finish at that second goal though.

Still think we're too vulnerable at the back, and even with the subs to change to a more defensive shape, we lost possession too cheaply. If the Saints weren't so toothless we'd be in bad shape.

Question for me is - what do you do against teams that aren't so toothless

noz

agree, looks like the sub worked, Horgan assist.

He has a point.

24-08-2019, 03:31 PM

CallumHibs07
Heckys at the wheel :flag:

is he aye:faf:

Embarrassing. Couldn’t say it quick enough could you

Yes, morons.

is he aye:faf:

Erm, yes.

👍🏼

Brummie_Hibs
Booooo Hibs TV for missing the equaliser by showing a replay. Wait until there is break in play!!!

Slim Shady
24-08-2019, 03:33 PM
And folk wanted Flo sold 🙄🙄🙄

Great finish!!

He’s rank tho. First touch is horrible, passing is woeful!

24-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Great finish!!

He’s rank tho. First touch is horrible, passing is woeful!

Pretty sure he was trying to control that :greengrin:greengrin