View Full Version : Official Site: SEASON TICKET HOLDER GIVEAWAY!

RSS Bot
20-08-2019, 04:20 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10222)

20-08-2019, 04:21 PM
God I hope I don't win the free pie at every game.

20-08-2019, 04:24 PM
A great wee initiative from the Club but it will still attract some negative comments no doubt.

20-08-2019, 04:25 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/10222)

Great idea from the club, just the kind of thing we have been asking for.

20-08-2019, 04:26 PM
If you’ve renewed are you automatically entered? Superb incentive from the club

20-08-2019, 04:27 PM
This is an excellent idea.

If I win does anyone want 17+ pies?

20-08-2019, 04:30 PM

If I win does anyone want 17+ pies?

Give them to the seagulls

20-08-2019, 04:35 PM
Great idea if I win the pies I will eat them, nowt wrong with them.

hibee
20-08-2019, 04:38 PM
Good idea, it’s a shame they’ve chosen to exclude child season ticket holders, obviously don’t value them even though they’re included in the total figure quoted.

20-08-2019, 04:39 PM
A great wee initiative from the Club but it will still attract some negative comments no doubt.

Targeting the "uber fan" I'm outraged. Petrie out! Millerbottom out!

Good idea, it’s a shame they’ve chosen to exclude child season ticket holders, obviously don’t value them even though they’re included in the total figure quoted.

Yeah would have been good to have had a mascot prize for the kids.

Thats because we all know child STs are all bought by adults :greengrin

20-08-2019, 04:41 PM
If you’ve renewed are you automatically entered? Superb incentive from the club

That's how i'm reading it but it's not totally clear.

20-08-2019, 04:44 PM

No. Kids get enough these days

Sod em

20-08-2019, 05:01 PM

If I win does anyone want 17+ pies?I will bring some rolls and brown sauce, cannae beat a pie roll n brown sauce 😁

Do we get the pie backdated ? 🤭

telford hibbee
20-08-2019, 05:02 PM
God I hope I don't win the free pie at every game.
Do you have to eat it?

20-08-2019, 05:06 PM
Yeah would have been good to have had a mascot prize for the kids.

Yeah would have been good

20-08-2019, 05:08 PM
Daily Record headline

UPROAR AT EASTER ROAD AS HIBS FORCE SUPPORTER TO EAT PIE.

Vegetarian FNGreen says I would never have taken the pie prize if I had thought there was any meat in it.We print a photograph of a pie very like the guilty one and Police Scotland are setting up a crack squad to bring those responsible for this unprecedented dreadful act to justice.

20-08-2019, 05:17 PM
Boardroom Experience sounds amazing.

Expect to see 20 ER pie vouchers on Ebay soon (no reserve).

SideBurns
20-08-2019, 05:22 PM
They've been getting plenty criticism recently, so deserve credit for a great wee idea. If I win the weekly pie and bovril, sure I'll find someone daft enough to take them from me 😁

Daniel 1875
20-08-2019, 05:36 PM
Great initiative as a thank you to fans who’ve already renewed and also as a little push for anyone who’s yet to sign up. Think it would be really impressive to get up to 13,000 ST holders again.

Johnny Clash
20-08-2019, 05:46 PM
Give them to the seagulls

That’ll sort them out!

20-08-2019, 05:50 PM

Child ST holders will be accompanied by an adult. If the adult wins the pies they can share them with the child? No? 👍🏻

GonzoReturns
20-08-2019, 05:53 PM
Well done Hibs 👍👍

linlithgowhibbie
20-08-2019, 05:56 PM
Did anyone else read the title and think" Who wants a plastic wallet for their season ticket?" like I did!:agree:

Great gesture by HFC:thumbsup:

20-08-2019, 06:05 PM
That's how i'm reading it but it's not totally clear.

It’s clear in the T&C’s

20-08-2019, 06:15 PM
Did anyone else read the title and think" Who wants a plastic wallet for their season ticket?" like I did!:agree:

Guilty M'lud.

20-08-2019, 06:25 PM
Daily Record headline

Vegetarian FNGreen says I would never have taken the pie prize if I had thought there was any meat in it.We print a photograph of a pie very like the guilty one and Police Scotland are setting up a crack squad to bring those responsible for this unprecedented dreadful act to justice.

20-08-2019, 06:34 PM
It’s clear in the T&C’s

Very true I didn't read those. :aok:

Let's hope we don't get a catastrophe, war or act of God. :greengrin

hibee
20-08-2019, 06:38 PM
Child ST holders will be accompanied by an adult. If the adult wins the pies they can share them with the child? No? [emoji1303]

I’ll eat the pastry, the kids can have the meat if there’s any inside!

green.oracle
20-08-2019, 06:50 PM

Old age doesn't come itself 😂😂

20-08-2019, 06:52 PM

And there was you saying there was no prizes for the kids!

I’ll be honest, i love the pies, if anyone on here wins that prize I’ll take them off your hands.

pollution
20-08-2019, 06:59 PM
Boardroom Experience sounds amazing.

Expect to see 20 ER pie vouchers on Ebay soon (no reserve).

You get home made Scotch pies and home made stovies too in the board room!

20-08-2019, 07:18 PM
Daily Record headline

They can just get the vegan sausage roll instead.

20-08-2019, 07:38 PM
You get home made Scotch pies and home made stovies too in the board room!

Whose home are they made in?

20-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Great idea.

Simple but fun - more stuff like this please Hibs on a regular basis.

Liked the idea of home strip signed for a ST at every home game. Readout row and seat and go find them - give them strip. Ifrhey aren’t in seat or don’t have own ticket - they don’t get strip!

20-08-2019, 08:56 PM

🤣great plan

20-08-2019, 10:49 PM
With the prospect of winning pies for the season I might just turn my phone off on Monday.:greengrin:greengrin

Even willing to forego the chance of having ST monies repaid.:rolleyes:

That must surely put a message out there to the club that the pies have to improve.:aok:

Cant even ask for substitute pastry offering, of say the sausage roll, because T&Cs say ‘no alternatives will be offered’.:agree:

T&Cs do mention though that ‘in the event of a catastrophe, the promoter reserves the right to cancel the competition’. Would a “no deal Brexit” cover that eventuality, in which case you’d only be subjected to eating the pies up to 31st October 2019.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-08-2019, 11:21 PM
It’s a great idea - well done Hibs.

21-08-2019, 12:36 PM
It’s a great idea - well done Hibs.

21-08-2019, 01:25 PM
Great idea and should take approx £20 off the price as the St Mirren game has now gone.

21-08-2019, 01:29 PM

Can you imagine the reaction amongst some of the support if they run this promotion and a bairn with a £60 season ticket won the prize.

hibee
21-08-2019, 03:50 PM
Can you imagine the reaction amongst some of the support if they run this promotion and a bairn with a £60 season ticket won the prize.

I was suggesting kids being involved in addition to adults, not in place of them!

£60 kids tickets would be amazing, I got charged £140 each for mine so don’t see any reason why they can’t be included.

21-08-2019, 04:16 PM

They could have run a children's themed prize though. Every child season ticket holder entered into a draw to be a mascot or perhaps a tour of East Mains etc.

21-08-2019, 04:34 PM
1st Prize. One free pie each home match.
2nd Prize. Two free pies each home match..